You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Neon Nightlife Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Dannijo's Angelica Necklace and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in purple and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos58

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 25, 2014
Comfortable and attention-getting
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is loose in bust (very comfortable), much tighter fit in the waist. The color is a bit more bright than the picture - a bold color and definitely attention-getting (I thought it looked really nice), but not quite as pastel as the color on the model appears. The fabric was a bit thinner than I expected, and as a result has some very nice draping and movement. I did not ultimately wear this dress to my event (it was my back up to the Derek Dress by Slate & Willow, which was just AWESOME), but loved wearing it and would totally rent it again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 5, 2014
Great for NYE, the sequins on the sides made it fancy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit pretty snug around the wait so I had to go a size up, but otherwise no complaints - the length was just right, not too short.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress in a great color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for new years eve and got tons of compliments on it. The shiny darts make it really interesting. If you're busty I suggest sizing up- I wore an 8 and it was pretty fitted up top. Overall I loved this dress.
jolene
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 13, 2014
Super cute dress, just not for my body type.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress with brown leggings and tall brown boots- fun way of wearing it, and it was def cute and perfect for a cold night out on New Year's Eve. I, however, felt like the dress ran a little tight in the chest and top sleeves. I didn't feel my best in it. Some dresses just aren't meant for every body type, but i still got many compliments on the color and dress overall.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4321
Jan 9, 2014
Perfect dress to enter 2014 in! Compliments all around :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material didn't work well with my body but I still loved the dress. I am small chested with a rather large bottom so the dress fit great on the bottom but I didn't fill out the top much. Regardless, it was still a great dress and comfortable enough to dance in!
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Jan 6, 2014
Pretty color! Runs small!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Order 1 size up as the waist is tight. Great for a date night, but I wouldn't wear it to anything too formal.
Han
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 2, 2014
Great color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress! I wish I took more pictures to share. The color of the fabric was stunning in real life and the sequins looked classic (yet still modern). Definitely looked like an expensive dress. Two things to look out for: it's tight around the chest for gals with a bigger bust (I'm a full 34C, almost 34D). I had to wear a thin bra to make it fit. There's a ton of extra fabric in the back. It's hard to describe, but it basically bunches up (I don't have a short torso, either). I have long hair and wore it down purposely to hide the bunching.
Mandy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jan 2, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and made the perfect New Years Eve outfit.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very nicely. It was a little tight around the bust and back but fit perfectly everywhere else. A tad on the shorter side but for a short girl, it works! I would order your size and one size up if you're a little top heavy! The color is also great for any time of year and the sequins on the sides are the perfect touch!
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6331
Dec 18, 2013
Beautiful dress. Wanted to keep it forever!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We double rented for this wedding. Our dresses got so many compliments and people loved the idea of renting a dress for a wedding! Both of us wanted to keep our dresses!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 21, 2013
Perfect dress for my sister's first high school homecoming!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My sister originally order a different RTR dress, but due to some damage it could not be delivered and instead RTR worked so hard to make sure she had a back up dress in time for the dance. Even though this dress was a last minute choice, my sister ended up loving it more than the first! It fit her perfectly, was age appropriate (she's 14) and even with being 6'2" in heels the length was still just right. The color was beautiful and stood out against the darker fall colors her friends wore. Plus, the gold accents match her necklace and gold shoes great, no need for more accessories! Great dress, thanks again RTR!
Christaaaf
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Sep 22, 2013
Perfect experience, perfect dress, perfect evening!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was PERFECT for the wedding that I wore it too. I ordered the 2 and the 4 but the 2 was WAY too tight around my hips, which I was expecting a little bit, the 4 was a great fit though! The dress itself is absolutely stunning and very comfortable, I got compliments all night! I paired the dress with a necklace from deb that was a light turquoise and a pair of gold heels with black accents from Sam and Libby from Target. For my first Rent the Runway experience it was definitely a success and there will be many more to come!!
Lacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 24, 2013
I loved this dress and received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was prefect, the material was light and perfect for a hot August night. It was a great choice for dancing all night! I couldn't be happier with my first rental and can't wait to rent again!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 19, 2013
All in the details!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a Vegas wedding as I wanted to wear something with a little flash while still feeling wedding appropriate. The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear a normal bra with which is always a plus. I ended up wearing the 6 as the waist of the dress was a little snug and doesn't have any give. I'm pretty short so the dress was a great length for me but I might have been nervous sitting if it was any shorter. Overall a great dress for occasions that need a little something extra!
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 13, 2013
I loved the dress! I felt pretty and comfortable in it. My friend even wants to rent it for herself!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only con, the top fell a bit funny but I think I was the only one that noticed.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Aug 10, 2013
Great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress was really pretty. The fit was a little weird - it was loose in the shoulders, tight in the bust (which is tough on me, I have tiny boobs) and then loose below the waist but tight through the hips and then loose again. It sort of felt strange on, but looked good. The material was nice and light and overall it was a fun dress.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jul 29, 2013
Classy with a dash of excitement!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I order this dress for a friends wedding! At first I was nervous that it may not be apporpiate for the wedding however once the dress was on it was classy and the color was very flattering. The dress fits true to size the only thing I didn't like was all the extra room in the bust area. But it was a very comfortable dress and would like to rent it again!
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 17, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I can't wait to rent another dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments and it fit really well. Doesn't wrinkle at all (it traveled from NYC to Chicago in the garment bag that was folded in my carry-on and I didn't even have to steam it at the hotel)! I run between a size 2-6 in dresses because I have runners thighs (not stick thin legs) and a butt... and this still fit! Not stretchy, just a really flattering material.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 28, 2013
This was my first dress rental and I got a bunch of compliments which always makes a night better!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I went with the smaller size because the zipper in the back rippled a lot with the larger size. I ended up using some tape to smooth out the back a bit. Overall I think the dress would fit best on someone with a longer torso (or taller) and a smaller chest.
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 28, 2013
Getting 2 dresses to choose from for $100!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a casual outdoor Memorial Day weekend wedding. The dress fit very well, but the waist felt a bit tight when I sat down. There was enough space on top that someone bustier than me might be able to fill it out better. I thought the coral color was perfect for a spring or summer event, and the side patches of gold sequins made made the dress pop without being overly flashy.
leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 22, 2013
great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was great, fit true to size! got many complements. looks more orange in the photo than it does in real life.
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 19, 2013
Easy, breezy summer dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for a weekend in LA. Perfect for daytime and can easily transition to night with some statement jewelry. Curvy girls, size up, this dress doesn't have a ton of hip room.
pokesdds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
May 8, 2013
Comfortable & cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for a senior party. The color is a really pretty coral in person! I wore it with nude pumps. The dress is a bit sheer, so make sure you have a nude colored bra/underwear that won't show through. I tried it on with zebra underwear and it was scary.
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4321
May 7, 2013
Even prettier than it looks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The waist part was a little tight but it was pretty flattering that way. Super comfortable too just a little see through so choose your underwear wisely. Such a great dress.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Apr 28, 2013
Good for spring formal
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty good dress, RTR has great service as always. The dress runs a little small, especially tight in the waist, the front kind of folds weird. Also the material is kind of see-through, definitely need nude underwear or maybe even a slip. Very pretty though and true to pictures.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Vibrant color and easy elegance!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal fundraising event and it couldn't have been more perfect! I was a little concerned when I ordered it that it might be too short but I'm 5'7" and it hit just above the knee. The sequins are more of a dull gold (almost brass) so it was a little tricky to match jewelry, but I wore gold and I thought it all came together nicely. I ordered the 4 and 6 and didn't notice a huge difference in the fit except that the top had a lot of extra room when I went up a size, I ended up wearing a 4. I would recommend wearing Spanx because the front of the dress flaps open a little bit as you walk and I definitely felt safer with those on! Overall, beautiful dress .. I got lots of compliments and raved all about my RTR experience! SO easy, I was so excited when the package showed up less than 48 hours after placing my order. Will definitely be using RTR again! :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 was tight in my waist but the 6 fit perfectly! Received many compliments on the dress.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 12, 2013
This dress is AMAZING! Perfect color with the perfect amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding dress rehearsal. The dress fit so well and the color was perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress. A must-rent!
victoria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 19, 2012
Birthdays are always unforgettable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was fabulous for me. Love the color and the dress is super comfortable. The only thing I would caution about is that you'll need to wear a bra that's has a color that will blend in with the dress, because the material is pretty light and in the right light, your bra will show. My nude bra was pretty obvious through the fabric so I had to wear one that was blush pink- I suppose fabric of the bra matters as well.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 12, 2012
Cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for a wedding in August. The coral color is great, prettier in person than on the website. The sequins are an odd mix between silver and gold - so just be prepared for that when choosing accessories. I had a few problems with the fit. The 8 was too big, but the 6 was a little too short for a wedding - better for a date night or something less formal. Also, the draping across the front did not work for me. Since my original dress was way to big, I had to go with this one despite the issues. Overall, this was not my best RTR experience, but it got the job done.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 2, 2012
So flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore it to my semi fomal and I usually wear a 2 and it fit perfectly. It's not a super tight dress anyways so its not going to fit tight to you body but its still flattering! perfect length and everything loved it!
Vidya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 20, 2012
I felt like a star for my 30th birthday celebration!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and it is flattering. The only con was that it stains easily (someone bumped into my while i was carrying water and i had a huge "stain" the rest of the night)
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 1, 2012
Fun dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super fun and totally fit my style. One quick note: as others have pointed out, the bottom half of this dress is a bit tight. Good thing I ordered the free extra size as the requested 8 didn't fit right on my bum. I got a ton of compliments on it and the color is gorgeous.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Nov 18, 2012
So pretty!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress was so pretty and the sequin detail added that extra boost. I received so many compliments in this dress!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 19, 2012
Party Perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this fun Sachin and Babi number to an event with Decades. It was super comfortable but looked great! I got a ton of compliments.
Abigayle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 13, 2012
Great dress, great night.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was great, looked better in person than in the photos. I'm a bit short and the zipper bunched up a little in the back because my waist was a little higher than the waist on the dress, but no big deal. The fabric was a little see through, so I recommend nude undergarments. Overall a very fun dress.
Sugar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 10, 2012
I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress came in in perfect condition. No wrinkles. The color is beautiful and it fit me perfect. :)
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 7, 2012
I loved this dress because no one else at homecoming had it! It was beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 2 and 4, the 4 was a bit baggy in the back. The only problem was the waist area was very tiny. The fabric was lovely.
Mai
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Sep 28, 2012
It was a beautiful dress. Everybody had good compliment on the dress. I like the dress very much
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear size 2, but this dress is a little bit tight at the waist.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 21, 2012
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in L.A. It made me feel so posh and glamorous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size - as described, and the material was so soft and felt amazing against my skin. It was very comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again if the occasion presents itself!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 19, 2012
Comfortable, glam look for a wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect to transition from a church wedding to a dance-party reception. I got many compliments throughout the night, even while chasing the kids in it. The fit is similar to other Sachin + Babi dresses (which run a little small and short), but not quite as snug. I wore it with nude wedge sandals, which looked better than black peep-toe pumps.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress