Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Meh.
I wanted to love this dress but it just didn't fit right. The top was too big and skirt didn't lay properly. I ended up wearing my backup instead.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2012
This dress is really gorgeous. The fabrics are beautiful and the color is amazing!
Unfortunately this dress just didn't fit me well. After reading reviews and seeing that it runs a little small I ordered up. I am normally a 2 or 4, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. However, I'm also a petite. The 6 just did not fit me well at all- the back had a lot of gapping and the hips were a tad snug. I was super bummed I couldn't wear the dress, but I do appreciate the top notch customer service offered by RTR and since I informed them quickly about the issue and sent the dress back the next day, they gave me credit at RTR for future rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 19, 2012
Comfortable, glam look for a wedding.
This dress was perfect to transition from a church wedding to a dance-party reception. I got many compliments throughout the night, even while chasing the kids in it. The fit is similar to other Sachin + Babi dresses (which run a little small and short), but not quite as snug. I wore it with nude wedge sandals, which looked better than black peep-toe pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in L.A. It made me feel so posh and glamorous!
The dress fit true to size - as described, and the material was so soft and felt amazing against my skin. It was very comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again if the occasion presents itself!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2012
Beautiful dress... if I only got the right size!
I rented this dress for a wedding, but wasn't able to wear it :( I usually wear a size 4 in dresses so that's what I got. I could get the dress on but it was snug, which looked okay in the front but the zipper in the back got all funky. They didn't have a size 6 to send me, but that would have smoothed out the zipper. Such a great color though, and I could maybe rent it again in the right size! Oh, and it's kind of short too... but not too short for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Really pretty color, perfect summer dress
This dress was simple and gorgeous - the waist has no give, so while I'm usually between a 0-2 (and small in the waist area within that), I was definitely a 2 in this dress. Really pretty, though!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 1, 2012
Just *that* much too small in the wrong place
I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was a bit too tight in the hips area. Also heads up it's pretty see through so if you don't have a slip, make sure to wear skin toned underwear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
I loved this dress because no one else at homecoming had it! It was beautiful!
I ordered a size 2 and 4, the 4 was a bit baggy in the back. The only problem was the waist area was very tiny. The fabric was lovely.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
I would definitely recommend this dress.
The dress came in in perfect condition. No wrinkles. The color is beautiful and it fit me perfect. :)
RTR CustomerDecember 4, 2012
where did you get those heels? theyre gorgeous
StephanieFebruary 7, 2013
Your heels are beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2012
Great dress, great night.
The color was great, looked better in person than in the photos. I'm a bit short and the zipper bunched up a little in the back because my waist was a little higher than the waist on the dress, but no big deal. The fabric was a little see through, so I recommend nude undergarments. Overall a very fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2012
Party Perfect!
I wore this fun Sachin and Babi number to an event with Decades. It was super comfortable but looked great! I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Great designer dress for affordable cost!
Fit was great, dress was clearly of good quality! I couldn't say a bad thing about this dress if I tried!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
5/5 dress. Loved it.
Great dress. Would definitely rent again. Extremely flattering in the waist area and is a fun dress to wear to a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 20, 2012
The color!
I loved this dress and so did everyone else. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Gorgeous color!
Beautiful dress, wore it to a birthday party at a banquet hall in the summer. Was super comfortable, not too short or too long. Would def. recommend. Only problem I had was with RTR return service- I returned the dress on time with everything that was sent to me and I got an email from their customer service that it was not returned?? They found it but was really annoyed by them not double checking before sending out emails to their customers....ughh!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
So flattering!
wore it to my semi fomal and I usually wear a 2 and it fit perfectly. It's not a super tight dress anyways so its not going to fit tight to you body but its still flattering! perfect length and everything loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2012
Cute
This was my backup dress for a wedding in August. The coral color is great, prettier in person than on the website. The sequins are an odd mix between silver and gold - so just be prepared for that when choosing accessories. I had a few problems with the fit. The 8 was too big, but the 6 was a little too short for a wedding - better for a date night or something less formal. Also, the draping across the front did not work for me. Since my original dress was way to big, I had to go with this one despite the issues. Overall, this was not my best RTR experience, but it got the job done.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2012
Great dress, runs small
The dress is great! I have wide hips so I wasn't actually able to wear it (runs smaller than average), but it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2012
Super cute! Fit perfect:)
I rented this for a formal event and I thought it was better than the photos I had seen. I am usually a between a 2 and 4, and the 2 ended up fitting great. The only thing I would have changed about it was how high up the neckline was. Still was super cute though. I definitely reccommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 14, 2012
Very fun.
Runs a bit small.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
Fun dress to wear to party!
Waist was a little small and the sequins are a more bronze color than gold.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2013
great dress! color and fabric are to die for
fit well for the most part but was tight around the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2013
This dress is AMAZING! Perfect color with the perfect amount of sparkle!
I rented this dress for a wedding dress rehearsal. The dress fit so well and the color was perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress. A must-rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Sadly, I didn't get to wear this dress :(
I rented this for my birthday, but sadly I didn't get to wear it. It was new to the site when I rented and didn't have a lot of ratings, so ordered my typical size and a size down because it looked like a looser fitting dress. Unfortunately, the lining of the skirt runs very small, so I would have needed to go up a size to be able to wear it. Also, be warned, it is very thin so you need to wear all nude underneath, otherwise you will be able to see all of the outlines. The color of the dress is gorgeous, and I loved the mixed metallic of the sequins (kind of a pewter and gold mix). I wish I could have worn it, I may try it again in larger sizes this spring for a bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
March 8, 2013
Loved the color and fit!
Wore for a nice dinner on vacation in Disney. The color was perfect for the warm weather and looked great.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2013
Fun night in a great dress!
Overall loved the dress but the 0 was a little small in the chest and the 2 fit my chest but was big around the waist. I would rent this dress again
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2012
Fun dress, but a little snug
I always wear an 8 or 10 in all clothes. This dress felt very snug on me but was still totally wearable. The color's great, pretty true to the picture. There's no give in the waist band or in the fabric so I had to wear Spanx, but it's pretty roomy in the chest area and thigh area. Overall, it's a super fun and funky dress in an eye-catching color, and I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. Oh, and it makes you look tanner--always a plus.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2012
Not for everyone
I rented this as my back-up dress. I typically wear a size 6 in most dresses, however I have a little meat on my bum. I really think this dress is pretty. It's very light and more orange than I expected (rather than peachy). Its like a light neon-y orange, which is very nice too! However, I couldn't fit the dress in a flattering way over the backside. But there was still a ton of run up top. Needless to say, I couldn't wear it. Nor could I get a refund cause it was my second style. Very sad indeed. There isn't much give in the dress (especially the waist band) so pick your sizes carefully! Still, a very pretty party dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2012
Perfect Summer Cocktail Dress
This was a great rental and perfect for a summer wedding. It's mostly true to size but it seems a bit smaller in the lower half of the dress. The color is great because it's bright and fun, but not overpowering. Overall a great rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2012
Runs small, but gorgeous
The dress ran a little small. I usually wear 2 and occasionally 4. the four was a little tight and like others have said especially around the bottom area. But the dress in itself is gorgeous. I wore it to a grad school friend's engagement party and plan to order it for a undergrad friend's wedding. The color really popped on my darker skin color
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress was super fun and totally fit my style. One quick note: as others have pointed out, the bottom half of this dress is a bit tight. Good thing I ordered the free extra size as the requested 8 didn't fit right on my bum. I got a ton of compliments on it and the color is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2012
Beautiful, but just not right.
This dress is gorgeous in person, but the fit is just a little off. It is snug in the hips but it also is long from the shoulders to the waist. I have a shorter torso, so there was a lot of extra fabric up top that just fell in weird ways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2012
I received several compliments on the beautiful color of the dress!
This was a great dress for a wedding. It nips in at the waist so I ended up being more comfortable in the 8 vs. 6 although both fit. The color is beautiful! It was a very comfortable dress. It isn't lined which is one thing to note.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2012
I had many compliments on the color of the dress. It was a very pretty coral color and looks nice with a tan!
The dress came on time and I was very happy to see it also comes with a nice dress bag to use. I rented a size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 and it fit me perfectly. I think it is very true to size.The neck line does go up higher than it looks on the model, so I'm glad I didn't order a necklace. The earnings I wore were also rented from this site and they were Society Pearl Drop Earrings by Rachel Leigh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2012
LOVE IT!!
Rented it for a wedding. It was modest, yet not frumpy. I have black hair and olive skin and the color popped and looked awesome. I usually wear a 0/XS, only the size 2 was available that day & it still worked perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2012
Perfect for Rehersal Dinner
This dress was really cute and fit well, I'm a 34D and generally wear a size 4 bottom. I ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 was a little tight in the bust, so I went with the 8. The color is really pretty and the sequin detail made it fun. All in all, great little cocktail dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2012
Perfect color for summer
This dress was great and exactly what I expected. The color is more on the orange side, less on the pink side--but perfect for summer. Only concern was walking in the wind, the dress blew up a bit--but thats more my fault than the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2012
Rent the Runway, you know I heart you. My boyfriend came into the house when I was finishing the final touches of my makeup, and said something like, "Damn, girl! Are you seriously my girlfriend?"
I'm between a 4 and a 6, and wore the 6 for this event. The 6 was a teeny bit longer and the waist band more comfortable. Overall, I loved the dress. A stunningly beautiful color. Oh! One more comment. It was a REALLY warm full Catholic ceremony and I got a few sweat marks on my back. So, maybe reconsider if you think it will be an especially warm day and you're prone to sweating. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2012
I got so many compliments and had a dress unique from all the rest of the guests at the wedding! I felt glamorous :)
I rented this for a wedding in Chicago and was incredibly happy with it. I ending up wearing the 8 because the 6 was too tight in the skirt. I got so many compliments throughout the night and felt amazing in this dress. It's super comfortable and lightweight. I paired it with a bunch of skinny gold bangles and gold dangly earrings along with the Lily Pulitzer Gold Elephant Clutch which I also rented. I'm really sad to have to send this one back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 28, 2012
My experience was perfect!
I just had to write a review about this dress because it fit so well and was so comfortable. Great experience! :)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×