Sachin & Babi

Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(56)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
Perfect for a bachlorette
Too casual for a wedding but great fun color for a Miami bachlorette. A bit see through. Great fit. Flirty and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 5, 2015
Great color and style for a destination wedding. Just had a baby and it hid my stomach great!
Loose fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
Great for a night out
The fabric is a bit shinier than it appears on the model. It was a little shorter than I'm comfortable with, but the fabric was lightweight and great for a night out in Austin. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2016
Loved it! A little short but fit me perfectly
Little short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
This was my first dress rental and I got a bunch of compliments which always makes a night better!!
I went with the smaller size because the zipper in the back rippled a lot with the larger size. I ended up using some tape to smooth out the back a bit. Overall I think the dress would fit best on someone with a longer torso (or taller) and a smaller chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
This dress was not what I expected.
I thought this would be the perfect selection for a beach wedding. The fit was large and the material was not nice. I thought the overall appearence of this dress was very inexpensive. I returned it immediately and did not wear it to my friend's wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2012
Fun dress, but a little snug
I always wear an 8 or 10 in all clothes. This dress felt very snug on me but was still totally wearable. The color's great, pretty true to the picture. There's no give in the waist band or in the fabric so I had to wear Spanx, but it's pretty roomy in the chest area and thigh area. Overall, it's a super fun and funky dress in an eye-catching color, and I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. Oh, and it makes you look tanner--always a plus.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2012
Not for everyone
I rented this as my back-up dress. I typically wear a size 6 in most dresses, however I have a little meat on my bum. I really think this dress is pretty. It's very light and more orange than I expected (rather than peachy). Its like a light neon-y orange, which is very nice too! However, I couldn't fit the dress in a flattering way over the backside. But there was still a ton of run up top. Needless to say, I couldn't wear it. Nor could I get a refund cause it was my second style. Very sad indeed. There isn't much give in the dress (especially the waist band) so pick your sizes carefully! Still, a very pretty party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2012
Runs small, but gorgeous
The dress ran a little small. I usually wear 2 and occasionally 4. the four was a little tight and like others have said especially around the bottom area. But the dress in itself is gorgeous. I wore it to a grad school friend's engagement party and plan to order it for a undergrad friend's wedding. The color really popped on my darker skin color
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress was super fun and totally fit my style. One quick note: as others have pointed out, the bottom half of this dress is a bit tight. Good thing I ordered the free extra size as the requested 8 didn't fit right on my bum. I got a ton of compliments on it and the color is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2012
Beautiful, but just not right.
This dress is gorgeous in person, but the fit is just a little off. It is snug in the hips but it also is long from the shoulders to the waist. I have a shorter torso, so there was a lot of extra fabric up top that just fell in weird ways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2012
Perfect for Rehersal Dinner
This dress was really cute and fit well, I'm a 34D and generally wear a size 4 bottom. I ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 was a little tight in the bust, so I went with the 8. The color is really pretty and the sequin detail made it fun. All in all, great little cocktail dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2012
I got so many compliments and had a dress unique from all the rest of the guests at the wedding! I felt glamorous :)
I rented this for a wedding in Chicago and was incredibly happy with it. I ending up wearing the 8 because the 6 was too tight in the skirt. I got so many compliments throughout the night and felt amazing in this dress. It's super comfortable and lightweight. I paired it with a bunch of skinny gold bangles and gold dangly earrings along with the Lily Pulitzer Gold Elephant Clutch which I also rented. I'm really sad to have to send this one back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Not flattering
This dress looked great in the picture but didnt fall right on my body. The fabric just didn't lay in an attractive way so I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
OK but not great
I loved the look of the dress but it just did not fit right. The back was a little loose and it was a little too snug on the hips. Maybe would fit well for someone who isn't curvy.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2012
This dress is really gorgeous. The fabrics are beautiful and the color is amazing!
Unfortunately this dress just didn't fit me well. After reading reviews and seeing that it runs a little small I ordered up. I am normally a 2 or 4, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. However, I'm also a petite. The 6 just did not fit me well at all- the back had a lot of gapping and the hips were a tad snug. I was super bummed I couldn't wear the dress, but I do appreciate the top notch customer service offered by RTR and since I informed them quickly about the issue and sent the dress back the next day, they gave me credit at RTR for future rentals.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2012
Beautiful dress... if I only got the right size!
I rented this dress for a wedding, but wasn't able to wear it :( I usually wear a size 4 in dresses so that's what I got. I could get the dress on but it was snug, which looked okay in the front but the zipper in the back got all funky. They didn't have a size 6 to send me, but that would have smoothed out the zipper. Such a great color though, and I could maybe rent it again in the right size! Oh, and it's kind of short too... but not too short for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Really pretty color, perfect summer dress
This dress was simple and gorgeous - the waist has no give, so while I'm usually between a 0-2 (and small in the waist area within that), I was definitely a 2 in this dress. Really pretty, though!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 1, 2012
Just *that* much too small in the wrong place
I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was a bit too tight in the hips area. Also heads up it's pretty see through so if you don't have a slip, make sure to wear skin toned underwear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2012
Great dress, runs small
The dress is great! I have wide hips so I wasn't actually able to wear it (runs smaller than average), but it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
September 14, 2012
Very fun.
Runs a bit small.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Sadly, I didn't get to wear this dress :(
I rented this for my birthday, but sadly I didn't get to wear it. It was new to the site when I rented and didn't have a lot of ratings, so ordered my typical size and a size down because it looked like a looser fitting dress. Unfortunately, the lining of the skirt runs very small, so I would have needed to go up a size to be able to wear it. Also, be warned, it is very thin so you need to wear all nude underneath, otherwise you will be able to see all of the outlines. The color of the dress is gorgeous, and I loved the mixed metallic of the sequins (kind of a pewter and gold mix). I wish I could have worn it, I may try it again in larger sizes this spring for a bachelorette party.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2013
It is a beautiful dress. Unfortunately, it seems to have run small and I could not wear it
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I am normally a 6 but the 6 seems to have run small because the zipper would not zip.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
I wore this dress for my junior prom and got a lot of compliments!
I'm usually an 8, and I had to wear the size 10 (extra size) because the dress runs small. Also, the material's a little flimsier than I thought, but all in all, best dress/best color for this dress (also comes in blue/purple)!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Very nice dress. Elegant, beautiful color. Appropriate for weddings or formal affairs (graduations)
I would recommend getting a size up if you have bigger size breasts. I am 5 feet, 110lbs and 34D and I had to wear the size 4 instead of the size 2 because it was tight around that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 24, 2013
Poor fit on two sizes. Pretty color.
I ordered this in an 8 and a 10. The bottom on the 10 was tighter than the bottom on the 8, which made no sense. The color and sequins are really pretty but I dont recommend it for someone that is more bottom heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2013
Incredibly small running dress.
beautiful to look at, but would have had to go up 2 sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2013
It helps when you're surrounded by the coolest ladies around. The color, the sparkle, and the length
It's an interesting fit, especially on top, but it's flattering for busty girls without being revealing. You can wear a regular bra - a major plus. I ended up wearing the larger size of the two - the exposed zipper is great but didn't lay flat unless I went a size up. It doesn't run terribly small; I'm in between a 4 and 6, so err on the side of a roomy fit here. Hits you a big higher than your waist, but lower than an empire cut. There is no give in the fabric but that's the best part - it looks great. Perfect amount of subtle sparkle, too. Also, superb for dancing and celebrating a bachelorette party. Goes great with a bachelorette boa.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 12, 2013
Not good if you have hips, couldn't wear it out
The dress is very cute, but if you have some curves it is a difficult fit. I'm pretty true to a size 6 in most dresses and this didn't come close to fitting me. It was very tight around my hips and the sheerness of the fabric was accentuated by the fit. I wish I could have worn it out.... but I couldn't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
Pretty color! Runs small!
Order 1 size up as the waist is tight. Great for a date night, but I wouldn't wear it to anything too formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2014
Super cute dress, just not for my body type.
I wore this dress with brown leggings and tall brown boots- fun way of wearing it, and it was def cute and perfect for a cold night out on New Year's Eve. I, however, felt like the dress ran a little tight in the chest and top sleeves. I didn't feel my best in it. Some dresses just aren't meant for every body type, but i still got many compliments on the color and dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
Love the sparkle!
This dress is a wonderful color and is flattering to my more curvy body type. I found it ran small around the waist and chest area. I ended up wearing the larger size because it seemed tight on my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
Beautiful dress and fun to wear.
I love the fabric and the sequin detail of this dress. The waist was a bit high for me since I have a long torseau. This was a minor issue and I enjoyed wearing this dress very much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Great for NYE, the sequins on the sides made it fancy!
It fit pretty snug around the wait so I had to go a size up, but otherwise no complaints - the length was just right, not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Great dress! I'm usually an 8 in dresses, but the 10 fit perfectly! At only 5', I was worried it would be too long, but it was the right length.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was fun, flirty, and fabulous!
Great dress! Runs small though, particularly in the hips/butt. I am usually a 4-6 and I wore an 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 18, 2014
Runs very small in the bottom.
This dress looks great in person and the color is beautiful . If you are curvy or have a larger butt size up! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 6 was way too tight but the upper part fight great for both sizes.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2014
Cute dress but not for my body type
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. While I adored the color and great shape, it was just not the right fit for me. I'm petite but am also athletic. The waist and hips were far too tight. A size 6 might have worked better, but there wasn't enough time to swap for a new dress. I ended up wearing a backup dress I own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2014
Pretty but didn't work out
Dress ran on the small side and was extremely short that I felt like if i moved my butt would show. Color also is more of a mute orange than it appears online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
If you're in between sizes, not for you!
I normally wear a 2, and I couldn't get the dress over my hips. When I tried on the 4, it was still tight in the hips but baggy everywhere else. It was a shame because it looked so gorgeous, but if you're a girl with some curves in between sizes, this dress won't be a good match for you.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×