Sachin & Babi

Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(56)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 28, 2014
Comfortable and very pretty color.
I rented this for a friend of mine (that wonderful second dress add)! She's 5'10 and a size 4/6. She wore the 6 and it worked perfectly (was definitely not fitted). Comfortable, light fabric, attractive color and moves well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2014
cute dress, punchy colour, flattering and classic fit with just enough detail
this was my first rtr experience. i've had a membership for years (there used to be a waiting list!), but never thought to use it when i needed a dress. i'm generally a size 0 or 2 in dresses, but ordered a 2 and 4 based on reviews. i tried on the 2 and it fit, but was a bit loose in the waist (i have a small natural waist which can make dresses difficult) and i thought maybe a smaller size might work well. i returned the 4 without trying it on in a swap for the size 0, but when the 0 arrived the waist fit great, but i was unable to zip it fully in the back as it was very tight on top. obviously, i elected to wear the 2. as many reviewers state this dress is pretty sheer. i had a hard time finding panties that would work (yes, even flesh toned was see-through). i ended up wearing a slip and using fabric tape to shorten the length of the slip. it worked well except in the wind when the dress peeked open on the sides. i received many compliments on this dress. the sequins on it are bronze, not gold which is worth mentioning in terms of accessorizing. the fabric doesn't have any stretch to it as many have also stated. i paired with nude, patent leather pumps and didn't worry about jewelry because of this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
The color of this dress was even more gorgeous in person! The gold was a perfect touch.
The dress ran a little small and was definitely shorter than I expected. Overall, gorgeous!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
May 18, 2014
I loved how it was simple, yet so elegant!
The waist part was a bit tight, but that's about it! Loved the dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2014
Great, stylish dress with a little bit of pizzazz!
This dress was overall a great fit right when I put it on. I have a bigger chest and the fit is a bit fuller, but I felt very comfortable in the dress. Appropriate length, great shoulder cut. I wish I could own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt comfortable and sexy all at once. The color was amazing on my skin tone and it was just perfect for a summer wedding. I was able to eat and dance the night away with my husband. I would definitely wear this dress again. The only con for me was that the waist line was a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2014
Great color, fun cut
This dress was my first choice to wear to my 10-year high school reunion, which was at a winery on a June evening and called for cocktail attire. I was drawn to the bright but not garish coral-orange color and the long exposed zipper in the back. The gold sequined panels were not cheap looking and I don't think they would've clashed with bright gold or silver jewelry. For the fit: I am very, VERY pear-shaped (size 0 on top and size 8 on bottom) so I almost always go for fitted waists and flared skirts. Because the skirt part of the dress did not look too fitted, I went with a size 2 and a back-up size 4. When I tried them on, however, the 2 fit very well on top but was just snug enough across my bottom to look unflattering. The 4 fit better across the bottom but not as well on top, and it wouldn't have been comfortable wearing it, especially since it's such an eye-catching dress! I'd recommend this dress for someone whose proportions are a bit more hourglassy or "boyish". Length on me was a bit above the knee, so I would've been okay with sitting and standing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 7, 2014
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments, the color is beautiful!
The top is a little baggy like some of the other reviews have said, but it didn't look bad to me! The length was perfect, not too short or too long (I am 5'4") the colors of the dress were absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments on it! I wore dark tan colored strappy heels with this and they paired well with the gold on the sides. Overall I am completely satisfied with my first RTR experience and will definitely come back for more!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
July 15, 2014
Pretty Dress but too big.
This dress is very pretty and I love the colors. I wanted to wear it for my sisters rehearsal dinner but it was too big, so I wore my back up dress. The 0 was not available and I the 2 was recommended but the torso was too long and baggy on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
Flattering, lovely color
This dress is very flattering and runs true to size. The fabric is light so it was perfect for an outdoor wedding. I loved the color and got several compliments about the dress! RTR is such an easy process and I will definitely be back to rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 28, 2014
I wish I could own this dress! The color was perfect for a late afternoon/evening San Diego wedding!
I rented both the 4 & 6. I went with the 4 because I felt it flattered my waist more (sometimes too blousy of a fit can make me look frumpy). The dress was on the shorter side (I'm 5'9) but I didn't have any problems sitting or dancing all night. I wore Kelly green studs and only a few bracelets, I didn't want to take away from the dress. I know a few of the reviews said the sequins were gold/silver. I disagree. They were definitely just more of a bronzy gold. Would rent again and again. Love RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2014
I felt at ease and classy in this dress!
Very comfortable, not too short, not too long! Wore it for a low key dinner in Vegas in late May--just interesting enough with the light detail and uncommon cut and color, but not too flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2014
Cute but very short!
I wore this for my sister's bachelorette party, and I fit right in with the young girls! I had a baby 4 months ago, so I wanted something that would allow me to feel covered up top due to enormous breastfeeding cleavage, but still feel cute and pretty. Even better- I felt sexy in this dress! The top allows room for anyone's bust size and to wear a normal bra (very important in my current 32F state). The four fit fine in the waist and bust, but I went with the 6 because this dress is SHORT in the skirt. I am a short person, but I felt this barely covered the assets in the four, particularly in the back. It made me nervous going up stairs or getting up from a table. Other people did mention this, but I ignored them since I never have issues with things being too short. However - since the dress is nicely accented at the waist and doesn't show off too much cleavage- why not show a little leg? Loved the color, the nice, light fabric and the gold accents. I would definitely recommend this dress for a party, but NOT for a wedding or elegant affair (too short!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 11, 2014
pretty dress
it is a pretty dress for any occasion and the color is very pretty in person. there was a little damage on the back and hope they fixed it by now.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 13, 2014
Fit great and was perfect for the wedding!
The fit was true to size; no critiques. The length was just right for my height, 5'3". The sequins didn't appear quite as gold-colored as I thought, but they were a nice touch. I also rented the necklace, which I felt have the dress a needed edge on top!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I received a bunch of compliments on this dress, especially about the color! The waist is a bit tight, which wasn't a problem for me, but I could see how it could be. The sequins are definitely more a of a bronze-gold so I wore with long earrings in a similar color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Wish I could own it!
Holy moly I loved this dress. Wore it to an outdoor wedding in Malibu and it was perfect for the occasion. I'm very picky so it took me a while to decide on what dress to rent and it was my first time doing RTR so I was nervous but it was great! The 4 was a little tighter around the waist section but the 6 fit perfectly and looked a little more classy in how it hung on my body. Wear a flesh colored bra and undies and you won't have an issue with it being see through. It's very comfortable and I got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
The dress is a gorgeous color. I rented the 6 and 8, and I ended up wearing the 8. I would have to agree with other reviews that the waist fits a bit tight and the back bunches up a little bit, but it is still a gorgeous dress. I wore this for a night out with the hubby and friends, and I received lots of compliments. This dress could be worn for many occasions with the right shoes and accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress in a great color!
I rented this dress for new years eve and got tons of compliments on it. The shiny darts make it really interesting. If you're busty I suggest sizing up- I wore an 8 and it was pretty fitted up top. Overall I loved this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2014
The pictures don't do the dress justice!
This dress looks even better in person and the fabric is beautiful and lays perfectly. Fits true to size, but is somewhat snug at the waist and was a little constricting. I ended up ordering a size up and wearing that one because it felt more comfortable and I didn't want it to feel too tight after a night of eating and drinking. The dress was very comfortable and is long enough to move around and dance without constantly worrying about exposing too much. It was also great because I wore it with a normal bra with no problem. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
So many compliments on the style and color!
I usually wear a 6 so I ordered a 6 and a 4 because the reviews said the top was a little roomy but the 6 fix perfectly, I didn't even try the 4. I paired it with nude heels and received compliments all night. The color is beautiful in person. I would call it a bright coral, kind of a mixture between pink and orange. The sparkly accents on the side gave it a glamorous feel although it was hard to match jewelry since it's not quite gold. I still wore gold bracelets and earrings and it looked fine. The length was perfect for me, I'm 5'7" and it hit right around mid thigh. Overall it was a great first RTR experience and I can't wait to do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
super cute for cocktail / non black tie formal event in the spring/summer/fall
It definitely was a little snug in the center. i paired with black ankle booties to give it even more edge. got a lot of compliments on the dress - pairing with a bold necklace didn't feel right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2015
Perfect date night dress
I want to start by saying I rented this dress completely last minute. My finances birthday is New Years Eve, and at the last min we decided to go out for a fancy dinner. I placed the order at about 2pm and it got to my house by 5 the next night! RTR is extraordinary like that. Anyway, the dress is a beautiful coral color. I was iffy about wearing what I consider to be a summery color in Dec. but the gold sequins off set it and I felt great. I paired it with black ankle booties. I found the dress to fit true to size. The 0 wasn't too short either. (I'm 5'3) Also, the silk was so soft and comfortable. Like other reviewers say, there is no elastic or give in the waist. But, the dress drapes at the right spots and it wasn't clingy at all, which I find some silk dresses to do. This wasn't the most "show stopping" dress I've rented, but I was very pleased and it was perfect for a night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Highly recommend this baby!
I got SO many compliments about the dress! The color is eye-popping and gorgeous. It was extremely comfortable to wear and even a little longer than anticipated, which was a good thing. I was getting nervous it'd be too short for the wedding I was going too... All turned out great. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2015
Great dress for summer wedding!
Dress material was very comfortable and soft which was perfect for a hot summer wedding! The color is also beautiful. Fit great for my petite body-type. Def recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2015
Fun and distinctive
The waist details made this dress. It was very comfortable, perfect for an outdoors summer wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 4, 2012
The dress fit great and I got lots of nice compliments!
This dress was perfect. I wore it to tailgates and a home football game; and I got tons of compliments! It is great to wear to a more casual event like I did, and it would be perfect for a sorority event or more formal occasion. I wore a small and it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
Awesome service and a fantastic dress, perfect for my semi-formal occasion!!
I really enjoyed the process of renting and wearing this dress! My occasion was a semi formal sorority function-- I got SO many complements and girls were impressed with how fast and smoothly the Rent the Runway process works! I ordered the dress in a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 also fit well but the waist band does not have any give-- so the 6 was better for dancing! I was nervous about the fit/way the material would look on my body, but the loose fabric paired with the waistband looked great! The sequins are almost pewter, but I paired with gold accessories. I basically overnighted this order, the RTR staff was very helpful and friendly! This was a dress I wanted to keep ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 28, 2012
It was a beautiful dress. Everybody had good compliment on the dress. I like the dress very much
I usually wear size 2, but this dress is a little bit tight at the waist.
DonnaOctober 3, 2012
I"m a petite girl as well have u rented any other dress fromRTR that u think is a great fit?
MaiOctober 10, 2012
this was the first dress that I've rented until now, so sorry that I dont know which one could be a great fit :|
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
So pretty!!
The color of this dress was so pretty and the sequin detail added that extra boost. I received so many compliments in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
Birthdays are always unforgettable
Fit was fabulous for me. Love the color and the dress is super comfortable. The only thing I would caution about is that you'll need to wear a bra that's has a color that will blend in with the dress, because the material is pretty light and in the right light, your bra will show. My nude bra was pretty obvious through the fabric so I had to wear one that was blush pink- I suppose fabric of the bra matters as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding
Ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 was tight in my waist but the 6 fit perfectly! Received many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 13, 2013
I loved the dress! I felt pretty and comfortable in it. My friend even wants to rent it for herself!
Only con, the top fell a bit funny but I think I was the only one that noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
All in the details!
I rented this for a Vegas wedding as I wanted to wear something with a little flash while still feeling wedding appropriate. The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear a normal bra with which is always a plus. I ended up wearing the 6 as the waist of the dress was a little snug and doesn't have any give. I'm pretty short so the dress was a great length for me but I might have been nervous sitting if it was any shorter. Overall a great dress for occasions that need a little something extra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Comfortable and attention-getting
Fit is loose in bust (very comfortable), much tighter fit in the waist. The color is a bit more bright than the picture - a bold color and definitely attention-getting (I thought it looked really nice), but not quite as pastel as the color on the model appears. The fabric was a bit thinner than I expected, and as a result has some very nice draping and movement. I did not ultimately wear this dress to my event (it was my back up to the Derek Dress by Slate & Willow, which was just AWESOME), but loved wearing it and would totally rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2014
Great for a spring outdoor wedding!
Beautiful color with great detail! The only negatives about this particular dress was that at first it was a bit staticky, which can be fixed, and that the zipper bunched a bit in the back. Other than that it was a very beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2014
Fun dress, great price
I'm pear shaped, so the dress was a little tight on the bottom, but not tight enough that I would go up a size from my normal
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect dress for a festive occasion
I wore this to a wedding reception. It is really cute and has just the right amount of sparkle. It may be a little short for a more conservative occasion if you're on the taller side like me. This dress was great for my body type since I have a larger chest and am smaller on the bottom; this dress might not work as well on on small-chested girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
This dress was perfect! it was very different yet simple and elegant.
Dress fit very well! It was such a different design and the color was perfect. Didn't require much jewelry either
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 31, 2012
Very Cute!
I rented this dress in a size 2 for a wedding. The waist was a little tight but overall fit very well. The neck line goes up higher than on the model so a necklace is not necessary, and the gold sequins on the sides are very muted.
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×