Rent the Runway

Sachin & Babi

Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

168 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 110
Large 2
Photos 89
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 28, 2012

My experience was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just had to write a review about this dress because it fit so well and was so comfortable. Great experience! :)
candice
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2012

Fun and Easy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Not flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looked great in the picture but didnt fall right on my body. The fabric just didn't lay in an attractive way so I didn't wear it.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

Party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. Fits great, got a ton of compliments. The orange color and the sequins make this a fun party dress but the cut and the subtle sparkle keep it from being over the top.
Stacia M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Not as flattering on me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable but it just wasn't as cute on me. I think that my coloring wasn't great for this nor my body type. I have a long torso and so it hit my waist at a funny point. Also I think it looks better on blondes and I am a brunette. Otherwise adorable dress and I still got compliments on it!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Very cute dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress and ordered it as my backup dress. I ended up wearing the first dress, so didn't wear this dress. The material is really nice feeling. Soft but not easily wrinkled. The color was a bit more muted than I expected. Still a very cute dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Aug 14, 2012

Vegas Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out one night for a Las Vegas bachelorette party. I got a ton of complements on it! It was extremely comfortable and very flattering for my body type. I would definitely rent it again!
Morin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 15, 2012

Great color, bad material

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish the material of the dress was more figure flattering. It pulled & tugged in all the wrong places even though the sizing was accurate.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Compliments galore!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit at the wedding I attended this weekend, perfect and light for summer weddings and held up nicely on the dance floor. I got many compliments and felt comfortable and classy all night!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

OK but not great

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of the dress but it just did not fit right. The back was a little loose and it was a little too snug on the hips. Maybe would fit well for someone who isn't curvy.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Very Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a size 2 for a wedding. The waist was a little tight but overall fit very well. The neck line goes up higher than on the model so a necklace is not necessary, and the gold sequins on the sides are very muted.
RJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Felt fabulous in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this one for a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion, comfortable, stylish, and an overall hit. The compliments are still coming from those who see pictures from the event! I felt that the color was true to the picture as well. The only slight issue I had was that from the back, it kind of "bubbled" a bit around the waistline - perhaps it wasn't stitched completely straight - but it was probably only noticeable to me. I really felt great in this dress, and would recommend it to anyone who is considering it!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Graduation dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my graduation and to brunch afterwards and felt great in it! The waist is clenched, but I felt very comfortable in this dress all day. It is a tasteful neon color that enhances your tan and looks great with any skin tone. The material is velvety silk and doesn't wrinkle easily. The detail on the side has a silver sparkle and adds glamour to an otherwise casual dress. Highly recommended!
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Sep 14, 2012

Very fun.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit small.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

Meh.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love this dress but it just didn't fit right. The top was too big and skirt didn't lay properly. I ended up wearing my backup instead.
Desiree
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Sep 18, 2012

This dress is really gorgeous. The fabrics are beautiful and the color is amazing!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this dress just didn't fit me well. After reading reviews and seeing that it runs a little small I ordered up. I am normally a 2 or 4, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. However, I'm also a petite. The 6 just did not fit me well at all- the back had a lot of gapping and the hips were a tad snug. I was super bummed I couldn't wear the dress, but I do appreciate the top notch customer service offered by RTR and since I informed them quickly about the issue and sent the dress back the next day, they gave me credit at RTR for future rentals.
Jacqui
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just wore this for a wedding at the end of August and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on it, especially about the color. It was very comfortable and I wasn't fidgeting with it all night. Great dress, I highly recommend it! Also, runs true to size!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Unfortunately didn't wear the dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful although I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit well. I'm on the petite side so the length from the torso up was too big and bunched up strangely.
Nidhi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Beautiful dress... if I only got the right size!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, but wasn't able to wear it :( I usually wear a size 4 in dresses so that's what I got. I could get the dress on but it was snug, which looked okay in the front but the zipper in the back got all funky. They didn't have a size 6 to send me, but that would have smoothed out the zipper. Such a great color though, and I could maybe rent it again in the right size! Oh, and it's kind of short too... but not too short for a wedding.
Daisy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Really pretty color, perfect summer dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was simple and gorgeous - the waist has no give, so while I'm usually between a 0-2 (and small in the waist area within that), I was definitely a 2 in this dress. Really pretty, though!
naomi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Just *that* much too small in the wrong place

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was a bit too tight in the hips area. Also heads up it's pretty see through so if you don't have a slip, make sure to wear skin toned underwear!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Amazing color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So many compliments about the color, and the sequins give it a real pop! I wore it to homecoming and it was great to dance around it! It fit a little tight around the butt, so may need to get a size larger if you are big in that area!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

I loved wearing this dress. I wore it for a wedding, felt so pretty and received many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR's customer service is amazing. I spoke live with a fit specialist who helped me pick my sizes. I was also very happy with the length of the dress and being only five feet tall, I highly recommend it to petiter size ladies. The fit was true to size but if you tend to be a little thicker in the thighs, I would go up a size. Loved the experience, can't wait to do it again. I also rented a set of bangle bracelets that completed the look.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Great designer dress for affordable cost!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, dress was clearly of good quality! I couldn't say a bad thing about this dress if I tried!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Nov 13, 2012

5/5 dress. Loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Would definitely rent again. Extremely flattering in the waist area and is a fun dress to wear to a cocktail party!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

The color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and so did everyone else. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, wore it to a birthday party at a banquet hall in the summer. Was super comfortable, not too short or too long. Would def. recommend. Only problem I had was with RTR return service- I returned the dress on time with everything that was sent to me and I got an email from their customer service that it was not returned?? They found it but was really annoyed by them not double checking before sending out emails to their customers....ughh!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Great dress, runs small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is great! I have wide hips so I wasn't actually able to wear it (runs smaller than average), but it is a beautiful dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Super cute! Fit perfect:)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal event and I thought it was better than the photos I had seen. I am usually a between a 2 and 4, and the 2 ended up fitting great. The only thing I would have changed about it was how high up the neckline was. Still was super cute though. I definitely reccommend this dress!
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Fun dress to wear to party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Waist was a little small and the sequins are a more bronze color than gold.
Abigail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Ran really small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the larger size fit, but oddly- im small chested and the top was very loose but the waist was very tight (too much so)
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

great dress! color and fabric are to die for

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit well for the most part but was tight around the bust
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Sadly, I didn't get to wear this dress :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday, but sadly I didn't get to wear it. It was new to the site when I rented and didn't have a lot of ratings, so ordered my typical size and a size down because it looked like a looser fitting dress. Unfortunately, the lining of the skirt runs very small, so I would have needed to go up a size to be able to wear it. Also, be warned, it is very thin so you need to wear all nude underneath, otherwise you will be able to see all of the outlines. The color of the dress is gorgeous, and I loved the mixed metallic of the sequins (kind of a pewter and gold mix). I wish I could have worn it, I may try it again in larger sizes this spring for a bachelorette party.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Loved the color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore for a nice dinner on vacation in Disney. The color was perfect for the warm weather and looked great.
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Fun night in a great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall loved the dress but the 0 was a little small in the chest and the 2 fit my chest but was big around the waist. I would rent this dress again
Isabelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

It is a beautiful dress. Unfortunately, it seems to have run small and I could not wear it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I am normally a 6 but the 6 seems to have run small because the zipper would not zip.
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

I wore this dress for my junior prom and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually an 8, and I had to wear the size 10 (extra size) because the dress runs small. Also, the material's a little flimsier than I thought, but all in all, best dress/best color for this dress (also comes in blue/purple)!
Stefi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2013

Very nice dress. Elegant, beautiful color. Appropriate for weddings or formal affairs (graduations)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend getting a size up if you have bigger size breasts. I am 5 feet, 110lbs and 34D and I had to wear the size 4 instead of the size 2 because it was tight around that area.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2013

Great fit and color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and the color was much prettier in person. The material is very lightweight and perfect for an outdoor wedding. The bust had a little excess fabric that kept folding over in an odd way, but besides that I loved everything about it!
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

Classic, eye-catching dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simple in all the right ways. It's classic, tasteful and very flattering. I ordered a size 2 and 4; both fit very true to size. Super comfortable too! However, I do not recommend this dress for an outdoor/summer event. The material is very unforgiving in terms of spills - even water; and if you happen to sweat (at all), it shows immediately, and the marks remain even after it dries. That aside, the coral color really pops, looks great with a tan, and the sequins are more of a beige than a gold - makes it less flashy and more elegant (in my opinion). It truly looks great in pictures! I paired it with nude pumps and received compliments all day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×