Sachin & Babi

Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(55)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
super cute for cocktail / non black tie formal event in the spring/summer/fall
It definitely was a little snug in the center. i paired with black ankle booties to give it even more edge. got a lot of compliments on the dress - pairing with a bold necklace didn't feel right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
Perfect for a bachlorette
Too casual for a wedding but great fun color for a Miami bachlorette. A bit see through. Great fit. Flirty and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2015
Perfect date night dress
I want to start by saying I rented this dress completely last minute. My finances birthday is New Years Eve, and at the last min we decided to go out for a fancy dinner. I placed the order at about 2pm and it got to my house by 5 the next night! RTR is extraordinary like that. Anyway, the dress is a beautiful coral color. I was iffy about wearing what I consider to be a summery color in Dec. but the gold sequins off set it and I felt great. I paired it with black ankle booties. I found the dress to fit true to size. The 0 wasn't too short either. (I'm 5'3) Also, the silk was so soft and comfortable. Like other reviewers say, there is no elastic or give in the waist. But, the dress drapes at the right spots and it wasn't clingy at all, which I find some silk dresses to do. This wasn't the most "show stopping" dress I've rented, but I was very pleased and it was perfect for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 5, 2015
Great color and style for a destination wedding. Just had a baby and it hid my stomach great!
Loose fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2015
Fun color
I liked this dress. Overall it runs a little small in the hips but I was still able to wear my normal size. The dress is pretty basic but pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
Unique look to really stand out!
LOVE this dress. I bought it from Rent the Runway. I was debating between the 6 and 8 since I was between sizes. I bought the 8 and had this been something I could have returned I would have returned it for the 10. Its not that the 8 doesn't fit but there is no give in the waist so my thick highs/ hips JUST fit into the 8! It looks amazing on my roommate who normally wears a 4 or 6. The dress is much more orange the coral. Sequins are more copper then gold too. All in all, not a bad dress - I wouldn't buy it for $400 but for an almost 80% discount I definitely would!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Highly recommend this baby!
I got SO many compliments about the dress! The color is eye-popping and gorgeous. It was extremely comfortable to wear and even a little longer than anticipated, which was a good thing. I was getting nervous it'd be too short for the wedding I was going too... All turned out great. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
Great for a night out
The fabric is a bit shinier than it appears on the model. It was a little shorter than I'm comfortable with, but the fabric was lightweight and great for a night out in Austin. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2015
Great dress for summer wedding!
Dress material was very comfortable and soft which was perfect for a hot summer wedding! The color is also beautiful. Fit great for my petite body-type. Def recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2015
Fun and distinctive
The waist details made this dress. It was very comfortable, perfect for an outdoors summer wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
The customer service is very helpful. I ordered my first dress which did not fit and they had my new choice to me within 24 hours so I had no stress and could enjoy my time at the event i went to.
I wore this to a friends wedding and got many compliments! It was very easy to dance in and the fabric did not make me sweat. I am between a 4 and a 6 and I needed the 6. The waist is a little tight which made me go up to the larger size. But it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 4, 2012
The dress fit great and I got lots of nice compliments!
This dress was perfect. I wore it to tailgates and a home football game; and I got tons of compliments! It is great to wear to a more casual event like I did, and it would be perfect for a sorority event or more formal occasion. I wore a small and it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
Awesome service and a fantastic dress, perfect for my semi-formal occasion!!
I really enjoyed the process of renting and wearing this dress! My occasion was a semi formal sorority function-- I got SO many complements and girls were impressed with how fast and smoothly the Rent the Runway process works! I ordered the dress in a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 also fit well but the waist band does not have any give-- so the 6 was better for dancing! I was nervous about the fit/way the material would look on my body, but the loose fabric paired with the waistband looked great! The sequins are almost pewter, but I paired with gold accessories. I basically overnighted this order, the RTR staff was very helpful and friendly! This was a dress I wanted to keep ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 28, 2012
It was a beautiful dress. Everybody had good compliment on the dress. I like the dress very much
I usually wear size 2, but this dress is a little bit tight at the waist.
DonnaOctober 3, 2012
I"m a petite girl as well have u rented any other dress fromRTR that u think is a great fit?
MaiOctober 10, 2012
this was the first dress that I've rented until now, so sorry that I dont know which one could be a great fit :|
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
So pretty!!
The color of this dress was so pretty and the sequin detail added that extra boost. I received so many compliments in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
I felt like a star for my 30th birthday celebration!
The dress fit perfectly and it is flattering. The only con was that it stains easily (someone bumped into my while i was carrying water and i had a huge "stain" the rest of the night)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
Birthdays are always unforgettable
Fit was fabulous for me. Love the color and the dress is super comfortable. The only thing I would caution about is that you'll need to wear a bra that's has a color that will blend in with the dress, because the material is pretty light and in the right light, your bra will show. My nude bra was pretty obvious through the fabric so I had to wear one that was blush pink- I suppose fabric of the bra matters as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a wedding
Ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 was tight in my waist but the 6 fit perfectly! Received many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2013
Good for spring formal
Pretty good dress, RTR has great service as always. The dress runs a little small, especially tight in the waist, the front kind of folds weird. Also the material is kind of see-through, definitely need nude underwear or maybe even a slip. Very pretty though and true to pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
Easy, breezy summer dress
Rented for a weekend in LA. Perfect for daytime and can easily transition to night with some statement jewelry. Curvy girls, size up, this dress doesn't have a ton of hip room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 13, 2013
I loved the dress! I felt pretty and comfortable in it. My friend even wants to rent it for herself!
Only con, the top fell a bit funny but I think I was the only one that noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
All in the details!
I rented this for a Vegas wedding as I wanted to wear something with a little flash while still feeling wedding appropriate. The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear a normal bra with which is always a plus. I ended up wearing the 6 as the waist of the dress was a little snug and doesn't have any give. I'm pretty short so the dress was a great length for me but I might have been nervous sitting if it was any shorter. Overall a great dress for occasions that need a little something extra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Comfortable and attention-getting
Fit is loose in bust (very comfortable), much tighter fit in the waist. The color is a bit more bright than the picture - a bold color and definitely attention-getting (I thought it looked really nice), but not quite as pastel as the color on the model appears. The fabric was a bit thinner than I expected, and as a result has some very nice draping and movement. I did not ultimately wear this dress to my event (it was my back up to the Derek Dress by Slate & Willow, which was just AWESOME), but loved wearing it and would totally rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 21, 2014
Lovely pop of colour!
I rented this dress for a Vegas wedding. I wanted something that would look nice with heels, and also with flats, since we would be walking a lot. This dress fit the bill! From the reviews, I ordered my usual size, and a size up. I received my dresses on time. I tried on both, and I could have gotten away with my usual size, but I opted to wear the size up because I knew we'd be eating and drinking the night away. I noticed that the 4 was brighter than the 2. This could be due to how many times each dress has been rented. Other reviewers said that it was a bit sheer, so I wore nude coloured undergarments. The front faux wrap wasn't an issue since the under layer is stitched to the dress. The ceremony was at the top of the Stratosphere. It was a windy day, so I didn't flash anyone. LoL. It had a bit of static cling (darnnit, polyester!!!) so I turned it inside out, and lightly sprayed it with hair spray, before wearing. It helped alleviate the static cling, but the dry air and casino carpets slightly reactivated the static. The zipper in the back bunched up, but it wasn't a big issue for me. I would definitely rent this dress if you're looking for something dressy casual. I was comfortable in this dress, and I didn't need to worry about re-adjusting throughout the night. The colour makes it fun, and the sequins add some glitz.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2014
Great for a spring outdoor wedding!
Beautiful color with great detail! The only negatives about this particular dress was that at first it was a bit staticky, which can be fixed, and that the zipper bunched a bit in the back. Other than that it was a very beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 11, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Absolutely loved this dress! I got several compliments on it. It runs small around the hips but larger in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2014
Fun dress, great price
I'm pear shaped, so the dress was a little tight on the bottom, but not tight enough that I would go up a size from my normal
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect dress for a festive occasion
I wore this to a wedding reception. It is really cute and has just the right amount of sparkle. It may be a little short for a more conservative occasion if you're on the taller side like me. This dress was great for my body type since I have a larger chest and am smaller on the bottom; this dress might not work as well on on small-chested girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
This dress was perfect! it was very different yet simple and elegant.
Dress fit very well! It was such a different design and the color was perfect. Didn't require much jewelry either
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 31, 2012
Very Cute!
I rented this dress in a size 2 for a wedding. The waist was a little tight but overall fit very well. The neck line goes up higher than on the model so a necklace is not necessary, and the gold sequins on the sides are very muted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2012
Felt fabulous in this dress!
I rented this one for a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion, comfortable, stylish, and an overall hit. The compliments are still coming from those who see pictures from the event! I felt that the color was true to the picture as well. The only slight issue I had was that from the back, it kind of "bubbled" a bit around the waistline - perhaps it wasn't stitched completely straight - but it was probably only noticeable to me. I really felt great in this dress, and would recommend it to anyone who is considering it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Graduation dress
I wore this dress to my graduation and to brunch afterwards and felt great in it! The waist is clenched, but I felt very comfortable in this dress all day. It is a tasteful neon color that enhances your tan and looks great with any skin tone. The material is velvety silk and doesn't wrinkle easily. The detail on the side has a silver sparkle and adds glamour to an otherwise casual dress. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I just wore this for a wedding at the end of August and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on it, especially about the color. It was very comfortable and I wasn't fidgeting with it all night. Great dress, I highly recommend it! Also, runs true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Unfortunately didn't wear the dress.
The dress was beautiful although I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit well. I'm on the petite side so the length from the torso up was too big and bunched up strangely.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
Amazing color!
So many compliments about the color, and the sequins give it a real pop! I wore it to homecoming and it was great to dance around it! It fit a little tight around the butt, so may need to get a size larger if you are big in that area!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 9, 2012
I loved wearing this dress. I wore it for a wedding, felt so pretty and received many compliments.
RTR's customer service is amazing. I spoke live with a fit specialist who helped me pick my sizes. I was also very happy with the length of the dress and being only five feet tall, I highly recommend it to petiter size ladies. The fit was true to size but if you tend to be a little thicker in the thighs, I would go up a size. Loved the experience, can't wait to do it again. I also rented a set of bangle bracelets that completed the look.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2013
Ran really small
the larger size fit, but oddly- im small chested and the top was very loose but the waist was very tight (too much so)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
The dress doesn't fit properly. If you have curves, dont get this one.
The 4 was a little too small all around. Odd, because the 6 was even smaller in the hip area. So I couldn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 16, 2013
Perfect!
The color, the fit and the overall detail was perfect for the rehearsal dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 23, 2013
Stunning dress! Perfect for numerous occasions!
I wore this dress to chaperone a high school prom and it was perfect!! Great fit and style!! Got many compliments on it! Loved the color!!
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×