Sachin & Babi

Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Cute
This was my backup dress for a wedding in August. The coral color is great, prettier in person than on the website. The sequins are an odd mix between silver and gold - so just be prepared for that when choosing accessories. I had a few problems with the fit. The 8 was too big, but the 6 was a little too short for a wedding - better for a date night or something less formal. Also, the draping across the front did not work for me. Since my original dress was way to big, I had to go with this one despite the issues. Overall, this was not my best RTR experience, but it got the job done.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
So flattering!
wore it to my semi fomal and I usually wear a 2 and it fit perfectly. It's not a super tight dress anyways so its not going to fit tight to you body but its still flattering! perfect length and everything loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Gorgeous color!
Beautiful dress, wore it to a birthday party at a banquet hall in the summer. Was super comfortable, not too short or too long. Would def. recommend. Only problem I had was with RTR return service- I returned the dress on time with everything that was sent to me and I got an email from their customer service that it was not returned?? They found it but was really annoyed by them not double checking before sending out emails to their customers....ughh!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
I felt like a star for my 30th birthday celebration!
The dress fit perfectly and it is flattering. The only con was that it stains easily (someone bumped into my while i was carrying water and i had a huge "stain" the rest of the night)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 20, 2012
The color!
I loved this dress and so did everyone else. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
So pretty!!
The color of this dress was so pretty and the sequin detail added that extra boost. I received so many compliments in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
5/5 dress. Loved it.
Great dress. Would definitely rent again. Extremely flattering in the waist area and is a fun dress to wear to a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Great designer dress for affordable cost!
Fit was great, dress was clearly of good quality! I couldn't say a bad thing about this dress if I tried!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2012
Party Perfect!
I wore this fun Sachin and Babi number to an event with Decades. It was super comfortable but looked great! I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2012
Great dress, great night.
The color was great, looked better in person than in the photos. I'm a bit short and the zipper bunched up a little in the back because my waist was a little higher than the waist on the dress, but no big deal. The fabric was a little see through, so I recommend nude undergarments. Overall a very fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
I would definitely recommend this dress.
The dress came in in perfect condition. No wrinkles. The color is beautiful and it fit me perfect. :)
RTR CustomerDecember 4, 2012
where did you get those heels? theyre gorgeous
StephanieFebruary 7, 2013
Your heels are beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 9, 2012
I loved wearing this dress. I wore it for a wedding, felt so pretty and received many compliments.
RTR's customer service is amazing. I spoke live with a fit specialist who helped me pick my sizes. I was also very happy with the length of the dress and being only five feet tall, I highly recommend it to petiter size ladies. The fit was true to size but if you tend to be a little thicker in the thighs, I would go up a size. Loved the experience, can't wait to do it again. I also rented a set of bangle bracelets that completed the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
I loved this dress because no one else at homecoming had it! It was beautiful!
I ordered a size 2 and 4, the 4 was a bit baggy in the back. The only problem was the waist area was very tiny. The fabric was lovely.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
Amazing color!
So many compliments about the color, and the sequins give it a real pop! I wore it to homecoming and it was great to dance around it! It fit a little tight around the butt, so may need to get a size larger if you are big in that area!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 1, 2012
Just *that* much too small in the wrong place
I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was a bit too tight in the hips area. Also heads up it's pretty see through so if you don't have a slip, make sure to wear skin toned underwear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Really pretty color, perfect summer dress
This dress was simple and gorgeous - the waist has no give, so while I'm usually between a 0-2 (and small in the waist area within that), I was definitely a 2 in this dress. Really pretty, though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2012
Beautiful dress... if I only got the right size!
I rented this dress for a wedding, but wasn't able to wear it :( I usually wear a size 4 in dresses so that's what I got. I could get the dress on but it was snug, which looked okay in the front but the zipper in the back got all funky. They didn't have a size 6 to send me, but that would have smoothed out the zipper. Such a great color though, and I could maybe rent it again in the right size! Oh, and it's kind of short too... but not too short for a wedding.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 28, 2012
It was a beautiful dress. Everybody had good compliment on the dress. I like the dress very much
I usually wear size 2, but this dress is a little bit tight at the waist.
DonnaOctober 3, 2012
I"m a petite girl as well have u rented any other dress fromRTR that u think is a great fit?
MaiOctober 10, 2012
this was the first dress that I've rented until now, so sorry that I dont know which one could be a great fit :|
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in L.A. It made me feel so posh and glamorous!
The dress fit true to size - as described, and the material was so soft and felt amazing against my skin. It was very comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again if the occasion presents itself!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Unfortunately didn't wear the dress.
The dress was beautiful although I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit well. I'm on the petite side so the length from the torso up was too big and bunched up strangely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 19, 2012
Comfortable, glam look for a wedding.
This dress was perfect to transition from a church wedding to a dance-party reception. I got many compliments throughout the night, even while chasing the kids in it. The fit is similar to other Sachin + Babi dresses (which run a little small and short), but not quite as snug. I wore it with nude wedge sandals, which looked better than black peep-toe pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I just wore this for a wedding at the end of August and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on it, especially about the color. It was very comfortable and I wasn't fidgeting with it all night. Great dress, I highly recommend it! Also, runs true to size!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2012
This dress is really gorgeous. The fabrics are beautiful and the color is amazing!
Unfortunately this dress just didn't fit me well. After reading reviews and seeing that it runs a little small I ordered up. I am normally a 2 or 4, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. However, I'm also a petite. The 6 just did not fit me well at all- the back had a lot of gapping and the hips were a tad snug. I was super bummed I couldn't wear the dress, but I do appreciate the top notch customer service offered by RTR and since I informed them quickly about the issue and sent the dress back the next day, they gave me credit at RTR for future rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Meh.
I wanted to love this dress but it just didn't fit right. The top was too big and skirt didn't lay properly. I ended up wearing my backup instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 14, 2012
Very fun.
Runs a bit small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Graduation dress
I wore this dress to my graduation and to brunch afterwards and felt great in it! The waist is clenched, but I felt very comfortable in this dress all day. It is a tasteful neon color that enhances your tan and looks great with any skin tone. The material is velvety silk and doesn't wrinkle easily. The detail on the side has a silver sparkle and adds glamour to an otherwise casual dress. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
Awesome service and a fantastic dress, perfect for my semi-formal occasion!!
I really enjoyed the process of renting and wearing this dress! My occasion was a semi formal sorority function-- I got SO many complements and girls were impressed with how fast and smoothly the Rent the Runway process works! I ordered the dress in a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 also fit well but the waist band does not have any give-- so the 6 was better for dancing! I was nervous about the fit/way the material would look on my body, but the loose fabric paired with the waistband looked great! The sequins are almost pewter, but I paired with gold accessories. I basically overnighted this order, the RTR staff was very helpful and friendly! This was a dress I wanted to keep ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 4, 2012
The dress fit great and I got lots of nice compliments!
This dress was perfect. I wore it to tailgates and a home football game; and I got tons of compliments! It is great to wear to a more casual event like I did, and it would be perfect for a sorority event or more formal occasion. I wore a small and it fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2012
Felt fabulous in this dress!
I rented this one for a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion, comfortable, stylish, and an overall hit. The compliments are still coming from those who see pictures from the event! I felt that the color was true to the picture as well. The only slight issue I had was that from the back, it kind of "bubbled" a bit around the waistline - perhaps it wasn't stitched completely straight - but it was probably only noticeable to me. I really felt great in this dress, and would recommend it to anyone who is considering it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 31, 2012
Very Cute!
I rented this dress in a size 2 for a wedding. The waist was a little tight but overall fit very well. The neck line goes up higher than on the model so a necklace is not necessary, and the gold sequins on the sides are very muted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
OK but not great
I loved the look of the dress but it just did not fit right. The back was a little loose and it was a little too snug on the hips. Maybe would fit well for someone who isn't curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2012
Compliments galore!
This dress was a hit at the wedding I attended this weekend, perfect and light for summer weddings and held up nicely on the dance floor. I got many compliments and felt comfortable and classy all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
Great color, bad material
I wish the material of the dress was more figure flattering. It pulled & tugged in all the wrong places even though the sizing was accurate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2012
Vegas Bachelorette Party
I wore this dress out one night for a Las Vegas bachelorette party. I got a ton of complements on it! It was extremely comfortable and very flattering for my body type. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
August 13, 2012
Very cute dress
I really liked this dress and ordered it as my backup dress. I ended up wearing the first dress, so didn't wear this dress. The material is really nice feeling. Soft but not easily wrinkled. The color was a bit more muted than I expected. Still a very cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Not as flattering on me
This dress is adorable but it just wasn't as cute on me. I think that my coloring wasn't great for this nor my body type. I have a long torso and so it hit my waist at a funny point. Also I think it looks better on blondes and I am a brunette. Otherwise adorable dress and I still got compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Party dress
Runs true to size. Fits great, got a ton of compliments. The orange color and the sequins make this a fun party dress but the cut and the subtle sparkle keep it from being over the top.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Not flattering
This dress looked great in the picture but didnt fall right on my body. The fabric just didn't lay in an attractive way so I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2012
Fun and Easy
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 28, 2012
My experience was perfect!
I just had to write a review about this dress because it fit so well and was so comfortable. Great experience! :)
See more reviews:
4 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×