Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Just A Taste Dress

$30 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get futuristic with your LBD! This dress by Sachin + Babi has a bright sequined hem to add a subtle accent of color. Bring out the green hues with Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene with iridescent sequin trim (90% polyester 10% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with illusion deep V. A-line skirt with sequin hem and pleated back. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
113 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size78
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
Cute but...
Much like some of the other reviews, this dress caught my eye due to the peek-a-boo sparkles under the dress. The fit was great, and the dress is really cute and flattering however, the minute you begin to move, no more sparkles because they have ridden up your legs. I tried double-sided tape to keep it in place, but it just wasn't working and I didn't want to worry about tugging and pulling at my dress all night. It was just a simple, black dress, I would wear it in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2014
This dress was amazing and I received many compliments!!
This dress was definitely a winner for me. I got a size 4, which is my normal dress size, and it fit perfect. I did not receive a backup size since they were all booked up. It was gorgeous in person and the hint of green was very pretty. Like all the other comments, the green slit did ride up at times so I had to pull that down. I wore emerald earrings with it and black heels. Other than that I would definitely recommend getting this dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
Good thing I ordered two dresses!
This dress runs large. The 8 was very big I could have gone down at least a size. The bottom of the dress was really cute but the sequin panel kept riding up and you couldn't see it. I didn't end up wearing it. Cute dress just not the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2014
Sequin detail really made this pop as a black dress
The mesh at the top seemed a bit stretched out but nothing major
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 25, 2014
So fun ! Nice thick material
The only bummer is the green slip doesn't stay down - so get some two sided tape ! But loved
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2014
Great party dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and it was just enough class & party.
Fits pretty true to size. I normally wear a 4 and I had plenty of room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2014
Loved everything about it
Really fun lower layer, and the mesh on top was great. Comfy dress and perfect for New Years
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2014
Sexy, without being over the top! Tons of compliments the entire night! My husband loved it!
The perfect dress for a fall wedding! I received compliments all night from friends, total strangers and on social media! My husband was a big fan, really loved the detailing in the back and the sheer material was very sexy without being over the top. Not a lot of give in the dress but was comfortable enough to dance all night! And huge bonus, I could wear a regular bra and had no problems with my strap showing. The only con was that the green underskirt kept riding up so every time I walked and then stopped I would have to adjust it. That part of the skirt is tight, so if you are bottom heavy I would recommend going up a size but then the top might be too loose. All in all, I am very happy I chose this dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
September 25, 2014
I wish I owned this.
I loved this dress so much, I rented it in a size much larger than I am since they didn't have my size (6). It was big (as to be expected) but easily altered the gapes in the armpit holes and shortened the shoulders so that I could wear it. Since I have a pretty large chest, it wasn't that difficult so I'd estimate that the dress runs true to size. As for the people that had issues with the sequin miniskirt showing, I used clothing tape to shorten the black front of the skirt, so that even more of the sequin skirt was showing. Perhaps since I did wear a larger size, it was longer, plus I'm short, but I thought it was still a very good length, and the sequins were visible perfectly all night - I got tons of compliments! It was a dream dress for Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2014
Just enough sass
I wore this to a gala at an art museum. It went perfectly with the fun edgy theme of the party. I got TONS of compliments all night. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 14, 2014
I was disappointed
Awkward fit, this dress ran very short & I am only 5'2! The sequined under layer is not long enough to peep out the way it appears on the model. The dress itself is flattering if you are ok with a veryyy short dress and no sequin feature
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 14, 2014
Great quality dress fit like a glove, sexy without being too sexy !
I got a lot of wows on this dress, the hint of sequin at the hem just gives it enough flash, loved the length not to short just right
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2014
Wore to a fashion show benefit for the American Cancer Society
I loved this dress—probably my favorite I've rented so far! It fit great and I was pleased to be able to wear a normal bra vs. a super low or sticky one. It was a little short on me but still totally appropriate for the occasion. I'd definitely recommend this for a fashion-forward event where you want to look classy but with a bit of an edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Great dress!
Dress fits well and is super cool. The sequin adds a fun touch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect fun dress for a Vegas bachelorette!
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for tall girls. Although it's short in the front, it's longer in the back so I was never worried about a wardrobe malfunction! The green sequin slip was beautiful and a fun addition to this awesome LBD!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2014
This dress was super fun and flattering! Wore it to a friend's bachelorette party in Las Vegas.
This dress was super cute, fun and flattering! It ran a little big. I'm usually a 0 or 2, and the zero fit well, but it could have been even a little tighter around my torso. The one complaint I have about this dress is that the cute sequin lining rode up on my tush when I walked and you couldn't see it unless I kept pulling it down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2014
The sequin skirt was a great addition to the dress.
The fit was great and I loved the mesh V-neck in the front. It wasn't too tight and allowed for me to move around and dance the night away. Like everyone else's review, the sequin skirt does ride up throughout the night and I found myself constantly pulling it down. But, other than that, it was a great dress and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
August 11, 2014
Fun LBD
I wore this to a bachelorette party. It was a hit! The sequins elevate this dress without making it too over the top. It's somewhat large on top, but I need that so I was happy about it. I got tons of compliments and felt great in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 5, 2014
Best dress for a Girls Night Out!!
The top of the dress was a little big, but I also have lost a little weight, so I should've rented a size 2. Otherwise, it was absolutely perfect! I had a hard time sending this dress back! I wore this to my bachelorette party and it was just simply amazing! I did not want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2014
Super cute, perfect for a Bachelorette!
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party and it was perfect! I got lots of compliments and I felt really confident in it. Based on user reviews, a size 6 would have been what I ordered but it was not available, so I ordered the 4 and 8. The 4 fit well, maybe a smidge snug, but doable. I decided to wear the 8 because it was a bit longer and therefore I felt more comfortable in it. That said, I do think the 6 would have been perfect, if it had been available. I am sorry to have to return it - I love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
it looked FAB!!!
This dress is super cute BUT... I didn't get to wear it :( but it looked cute when I tried it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
Super fun dress. Lining was a little bunchy, but I made do!
love!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
July 30, 2014
Cousin's wedding!
The dress was awesome, but very short. I could tell it was short, so that was ok, but the minute you walk, the sequin part underneath starts to ride up and disappears. I couldn't actually wear to the event due to this, as I knew I would be pulling it down the entire time. But the dress was awesome! I tried on the size 4 and it was a bit big in the top, but i thought maybe it would stay down on the sequin part. The bigger size still rode up. Very sexy dress, but not ideal for dancing at a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
Great dress! Tons of compliments! Love the bling at the bottom!
Loved the dress; however, like everyone says the green slip rides up throughout the night unless your legs are super skinny. Perfect for an evening wedding and cocktail reception!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
Awesome dress and a great fit! I felt so wonderful all night long..
Great length, not too short. Seriously no complains. I want to buy this dress:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
July 4, 2014
The sequin under skirt is flashy.
I liked the plunging neckline but the finish on the mesh inlay was poorly done. The hem on the skirt was not a hem but rather cut. I got a lot of long looks from women mostly and smiles so I know it looked cute. The sequins felt great to the touch. My husband liked the dress on me.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2014
It was my 50th birthday with family and my best girlfriends
Looked great, covered all my sins, a million compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2014
I loved wearing this dress, it very comfortable and easy to wear.
I wish the sequin underlay was slightly longer so that you saw it more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2014
Perfect dress, very fun.
Rented for a bachelorette party. Perfect dress! Just the right amount of class and fun! The material was also very well made and did not wrinkle. It was very comfortable as I wore it for 6 hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2014
The dress was true to size. It was absolutely beautiful
The sequence in the bottom kept riding up the entire night. Half of my photos were missing the sequence because I was tired of pulling it down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 23, 2014
Classy, simple, and sexy!
This fit perfectly. Snug at the top and a little flare at the hips. The back has about an inch of extra length that is stylish and practical. It is a classy, but sexy dress. RENT IT.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this.
A bit too short and had to keep pulling it down to have the sequins show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2014
Your LBD with some surprising sparkle
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. The sequins kept disappearing under the black skirt, so I had to pull it down throughout the night. The mesh gave a nice peek-a-boo illusion to my cleavage. Overall, a unique LBD fit for any fun event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Cute LBD
I would say an average rental. The sequin skirt is really tight compared to the rest of the dress. Was able to go without a bra (you could see all the ones I tried with it) and the fabric is thick enough that I didn't have to worry about it. Fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 18, 2014
Thanks to this dress, I looked just as great as these showgirls!
The event was a "creative black tie" affair held as a premiere fundraiser for (and at!) our local zoo. It's always in June and always hot and humid. I wanted a dress that would be comfortable for the weather, but also look amazing at the same time. This dress was PERFECT! I agree with other reviewers who commented on how the green part of the skirt liked to ride up throughout the evening. But in the grand scheme of things, it wasn't really that big of an issue. The black fabric was great because it was heavier weight and let me feel as if all my "tummy flaws" were perfectly concealed. I was not self-conscious at all in this dress. In fact, it was the exact opposite. I'm not one to wear super revealing tops, but I loved the idea of a super-low V with the mesh over it. It made me feel daring, but a little conservative at the same time. Hahaha. :) If there weren't so many great dresses I want to try next, I'd rent this one again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Sequin layer was the perfect touch!
I rented this dress for a cocktail party/fundraiser. I don't tend to wear black in the spring, but I'm glad I did. The dress was super flattering with a touch of sex appeal thanks to the sheer neckline. The sheer panel, however, was perfectly positioned to allow you to wear a regular bra, which in my book is a major plus! The sequined under-layer added an extra-fun pop of color. I wish I owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
I really wanted to love this dress, but....
what makes the dress, the sequin slip underneath, rides up all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2014
I did not wear it after all
I'm a curvy girl and this was not flattering at all. Made my butt look 100x bigger, not cute! Decided not to wear it. TOO much going on in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2014
A great twist on the LBD!
This dress fit so well and the zipper was as smooth as butta. I wish there was a little bit more of the green sequin part because it's so gorgeous, but altogether a fun, comfy dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
June 8, 2014
All the compliments!
The fabric and fit of this dress is great. Cozy and easy to dance in, but the green sequin under garment is attached in a way that as you walk/dance/ or make any slight movements it will ride up and hide under the skirt. I had to keep pulling it down throughout the night, but as a whole I was happy with the dress. - just a heads up for those who want it based on the green secret surprise, it was a secret for a great portion of the night - haha
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×