Sachin & Babi

Just A Taste Dress

$135 to buy
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Get futuristic with your LBD! This dress by Sachin + Babi has a bright sequined hem to add a subtle accent of color.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Neoprene with iridescent sequin trim (90% polyester 10% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with illusion deep V. A-line skirt with sequin hem and pleated back. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
139 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
Super fun dress. Lining was a little bunchy, but I made do!
love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
it looked FAB!!!
This dress is super cute BUT... I didn't get to wear it :( but it looked cute when I tried it on.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2014
Super cute, perfect for a Bachelorette!
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party and it was perfect! I got lots of compliments and I felt really confident in it. Based on user reviews, a size 6 would have been what I ordered but it was not available, so I ordered the 4 and 8. The 4 fit well, maybe a smidge snug, but doable. I decided to wear the 8 because it was a bit longer and therefore I felt more comfortable in it. That said, I do think the 6 would have been perfect, if it had been available. I am sorry to have to return it - I love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 5, 2014
Best dress for a Girls Night Out!!
The top of the dress was a little big, but I also have lost a little weight, so I should've rented a size 2. Otherwise, it was absolutely perfect! I had a hard time sending this dress back! I wore this to my bachelorette party and it was just simply amazing! I did not want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Great dress!
Dress fits well and is super cool. The sequin adds a fun touch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 14, 2014
Great quality dress fit like a glove, sexy without being too sexy !
I got a lot of wows on this dress, the hint of sequin at the hem just gives it enough flash, loved the length not to short just right
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2014
Love this dress
Fun n flirty dress!!! Definitely rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2015
Great dress!
Would have worn the 6 just a little bit too short for a formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
September 25, 2014
I wish I owned this.
I loved this dress so much, I rented it in a size much larger than I am since they didn't have my size (6). It was big (as to be expected) but easily altered the gapes in the armpit holes and shortened the shoulders so that I could wear it. Since I have a pretty large chest, it wasn't that difficult so I'd estimate that the dress runs true to size. As for the people that had issues with the sequin miniskirt showing, I used clothing tape to shorten the black front of the skirt, so that even more of the sequin skirt was showing. Perhaps since I did wear a larger size, it was longer, plus I'm short, but I thought it was still a very good length, and the sequins were visible perfectly all night - I got tons of compliments! It was a dream dress for Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2014
Great party dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and it was just enough class & party.
Fits pretty true to size. I normally wear a 4 and I had plenty of room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2014
Sexy, without being over the top! Tons of compliments the entire night! My husband loved it!
The perfect dress for a fall wedding! I received compliments all night from friends, total strangers and on social media! My husband was a big fan, really loved the detailing in the back and the sheer material was very sexy without being over the top. Not a lot of give in the dress but was comfortable enough to dance all night! And huge bonus, I could wear a regular bra and had no problems with my strap showing. The only con was that the green underskirt kept riding up so every time I walked and then stopped I would have to adjust it. That part of the skirt is tight, so if you are bottom heavy I would recommend going up a size but then the top might be too loose. All in all, I am very happy I chose this dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2014
Sequin detail really made this pop as a black dress
The mesh at the top seemed a bit stretched out but nothing major
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2014
Good thing I ordered two dresses!
This dress runs large. The 8 was very big I could have gone down at least a size. The bottom of the dress was really cute but the sequin panel kept riding up and you couldn't see it. I didn't end up wearing it. Cute dress just not the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2014
This dress was amazing and I received many compliments!!
This dress was definitely a winner for me. I got a size 4, which is my normal dress size, and it fit perfect. I did not receive a backup size since they were all booked up. It was gorgeous in person and the hint of green was very pretty. Like all the other comments, the green slit did ride up at times so I had to pull that down. I wore emerald earrings with it and black heels. Other than that I would definitely recommend getting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2014
none
didn't wear it, fabric was weird and not form fitting. Like the bottom sparkle but not enough to wear. Definitely not a flattering dress for girls with a small chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 11, 2015
Fun party dress
Really fun party dress and very flattering... The sequin under layer does ride up a bit though. Also the mesh layer on the neckline was very frayed with one rental and had obviously been cut down on the other.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
I wore this for an Irish wedding, and I loved it!
This dress was much better than pictured. The dress is very structured, and it's made well. The fit was true to size. I'm usually a 4/6, but I felt more comfortable in the 6, because it was slightly longer. It has a sequin layer underneath at the bottom, and it's actually much prettier than pictured. In the picture, it looks like the sequin part is green, but it's more turquoise and purple with some green colors. It was very easy to dance in, but I'm pear shaped, so I did have to keep pulling the stretchy sequin bottom part of the dress down. I wore this to an Irish wedding (complete with Irish dancing!) last March, so I wanted a hint of green, but I still wanted to wear a little black dress. This dress was really fun to wear, and I got a ton of compliments on it! :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102lbs
January 25, 2015
Gorgeous dress but long in the torso...which is an issue considering the shear deep v neck.
If you are tall or have a long torso its an amazing dress. If you are short and have a short torso it is not a good plan. Also, the under skirt is not as tight as it looks, which is awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2014
Dresses arrived at 11 am the day after Thanksgiving, so perfect
Fit perfectly and so flattering. Like the other reviews, the sequin part rides up when you walk, and I didn't use double sided tape, but the dress has a great shape regardless if you can see the sequins or not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 22, 2015
Unfortunately disappointing
I rented this for a trip to Vegas and unfortunately, it's my only rental I ever didn't wear. Nothing was wrong with the dress but it was quite short and boobalicious, and with my 36DDs, it was a little too much for me. I think it would work really well if your boobs are smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
Cute but short and an odd fit.
I did not end up wearing this dress. I'm 5'9" and tried the size 8 - the fit in the top was really large, and the dress itself was way too short. Too bad, because the dress was really cute! Also, wearing a bra was not going to work with this dress, so keep that in mind.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2015
Dancing all night
Super comfortable dress, high quality fabric, and very flattering fit. Only thing is you can't see the green much in photos so it does come off a little more boring than it does in the model's photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2015
LBD with a little pizzaz!
Perfect dress for a cocktail fundraising event! This dress was very comfortable and I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it too. The pop of green sparkle at the bottom was a super fun touch. The size and length were perfect for me. This is definitely a dress I wish I had hanging in my closet - I'd wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
Wore this out at a Miami bachelorette party, fit right in and felt fabulous!
The fit was perfect, very comfortable for dinner followed by clubbing/dancing all night. The sequins were dazzling and felt very special, but I did have to use double sided tape to keep them down, which only held for a while due to said dancing. Also liked the mesh part up top which showcased the girls while still looking classy. I was sad to see this dress go, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2015
Gorgeous but runs small
While it was even more stunning in person, I was unable to wear ether size. The 6 zipped but was entirely too tight and not flattering. I likely would have gone up one or two sizes for the right fit on the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
July 1, 2015
Super sassy bachelorette dress
This dress was much more risqué than I realized, but that may be because I have a large bust. I got compliments all night, and the green sparkle was the best part! I had to pull down the green part, but other than that it was great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2015
The colors of the wedding were black and green and this dress matched perfectly
The fit was pretty much true to size how ever the green under lay of the dress kept riding up all night so I had to keep pulling it down. Other than that, I loved it! I received complements all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2015
Great dress
Loved the dress! Got a lot of comments on it! The green piece does ride up when you walk and the top was a little bit big! Overall was a great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 28, 2015
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
The dress was a little looser in the top than expected, but still looked good. It was perfect for the occasion, and while I was a little worried about the sheer panel showing off too much cleavage, it wasn't as noticeable as I thought. The green sequins make the dress special, and I thought enough of the sequins showed that I did not have to tape the bottom up. I would rent this again for a fun going out dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 19, 2015
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas, it was perfect!
The green sequin hem made it perfect for Vegas, fun and glam - it was a great touch without taking the focus off the bride. It fit great, no special undergarments needed, it was a little short, but I am tall. The skirt did ride up a little as I was dancing but that was expected. Overall, great comfortable dress that was perfect for a slightly more fun LBD.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
November 13, 2015
Perfect for "Wicked"
I wore this dress to "Wicked" and it was a hit. I received a lot of compliments and admiring looks from strangers. The size four fit my frame perfectly. It showed a bit more cleavage than I'm used to, but I was assured I was being overly self-conscious. Please note this would not be an issue if you are smaller chested.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
November 23, 2015
wore to a masquerade fundraiser
I agree with other reviewers, the green sequined material rode up, so was constantly pulling it down since it is the most interesting part of the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2015
Great dress for an evening event
The dress was beautiful but the sequin part was very tight and short. The longer back helped make it appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2015
Dress was perfect for the theme. the green peaking out adds an interesting detail.
The material is the right thickness to lay well and hide flaws but it's very comfortable. I LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 10, 2015
Loved the dress, got a lot of compliments. The little pop of color was awesome
It was a LITTLE short (I'm 5'8") but with the tights it worked well for a formal Christmas party.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
December 23, 2015
Good choice if you're on a budget.
I like this dress but it wasn't my favorite. It was, however, a great choice at the lower price range. I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was a nice mix of fun without being too revealing. If you have a large chest you will have cleavage through the mesh, which I think is actually a really nice touch. You can show off your chest a little without being totally revealing. It was a bit shorter than I expected, but paired with black tights and it was great. They actually did not have my regular size (6) in stock, so I ordered a 4 and and an 8. A six probably would have been right but I managed to squeeze into the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2015
I got a million and one compliments off of this stunning dress that made me feel sassy and tiny.
I normally wear a four and just crossed my fingers that the 0 would fit since it was the only size they had at the time. A 2 would have been ideal because, like the other reviews say, the green part really rides a lot and is VERY tight. It wasn't unbearable, but if I would have had to walk around a lot it would have driven me crazy all night. I would say order maybe one size smaller than you are used to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2016
<3 the mermaid scales + hi/lo. Touch of green was the perfect festive twist for a Christmas party.
The length was great, and the mesh inlay is a great touch. Sadly, I spend more time than ideal pulling my "mermaid scales" down so they could sparkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2016
Fun dress!
This was an interesting, fun dress that got a ton of complements at my event. However, it was really worn out; the neckline was rippled at the top and it was losing its elastic. Also, as others have said, the green sequin part rides up easily, so I was constantly pulling it down. I wore the dress with tights because it was super short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
January 26, 2016
I wore this dress for a night out in vegas.
This dress fit great and was super comfortable. I have a long torso so most skater dressers ended up be way too short. this was not the case the open back and front was just showy enough but kept everything in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×