Just A Taste Dress

$30 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get futuristic with your LBD! This dress by Sachin + Babi has a bright sequined hem to add a subtle accent of color. Bring out the green hues with Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene with iridescent sequin trim (90% polyester 10% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with illusion deep V. A-line skirt with sequin hem and pleated back. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2015
Fun green sparkle layer; perfect for wedding!
The green sparkle layer rode up throughout the night, so had to keep pulling it down. Other than that, super fun dress for a summer wedding or formal event. Received tons of compliments on the flattering style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2015
Psychology grad school formal party
It was a bit loose in the top part and you do not need to wear a bra with this. I loved the sparkly under layer. Its a bit short if you are on the taller side, but was fine and fun for me! I wish I owned this dress; I love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
Wore this out at a Miami bachelorette party, fit right in and felt fabulous!
The fit was perfect, very comfortable for dinner followed by clubbing/dancing all night. The sequins were dazzling and felt very special, but I did have to use double sided tape to keep them down, which only held for a while due to said dancing. Also liked the mesh part up top which showcased the girls while still looking classy. I was sad to see this dress go, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 4, 2015
The green peek a boo underneath!
I'm typically a size 4-6 and the size 6 fit perfect. I think the size 4 would have been too small. Unlike the other reviews, the green underneath didn't ride up. (Maybe if I did have sz 4 it would have??). I wore a blk bra and it never showed. I was nervous b/c all the backup sizes were already rented- but I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived in time and fit! Fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
I wore this to Homecoming and got so many complements. It showed off just enough skin.
Cons: the sequin skirt doesn't stay down, top was a little loose and i had to fashion tape it down, and the hem of both the dress and the mesh are just cut so they are not perfectly straight or clean Pros: amazing length, can wear a normal bra, very unique, shows off curves nicely
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2015
It was a birthday dress- so wanted something cute!
Very comfortable dress- but the green underneath rides up and you don't see it in pictures unless you pull it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2015
LBD with a little pizzaz!
Perfect dress for a cocktail fundraising event! This dress was very comfortable and I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it too. The pop of green sparkle at the bottom was a super fun touch. The size and length were perfect for me. This is definitely a dress I wish I had hanging in my closet - I'd wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2015
Dancing all night
Super comfortable dress, high quality fabric, and very flattering fit. Only thing is you can't see the green much in photos so it does come off a little more boring than it does in the model's photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
Cute but short and an odd fit.
I did not end up wearing this dress. I'm 5'9" and tried the size 8 - the fit in the top was really large, and the dress itself was way too short. Too bad, because the dress was really cute! Also, wearing a bra was not going to work with this dress, so keep that in mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 22, 2015
Unfortunately disappointing
I rented this for a trip to Vegas and unfortunately, it's my only rental I ever didn't wear. Nothing was wrong with the dress but it was quite short and boobalicious, and with my 36DDs, it was a little too much for me. I think it would work really well if your boobs are smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 8, 2015
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
The dress does fit true to size. It fit me perfect and everyone kept telling me how awesome it looked. My only recommendation would be to maybe go up a size, otherwise the green sequin skirt underneath rides up - and really the green skirt makes the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102lbs
January 25, 2015
Gorgeous dress but long in the torso...which is an issue considering the shear deep v neck.
If you are tall or have a long torso its an amazing dress. If you are short and have a short torso it is not a good plan. Also, the under skirt is not as tight as it looks, which is awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
I wore this for an Irish wedding, and I loved it!
This dress was much better than pictured. The dress is very structured, and it's made well. The fit was true to size. I'm usually a 4/6, but I felt more comfortable in the 6, because it was slightly longer. It has a sequin layer underneath at the bottom, and it's actually much prettier than pictured. In the picture, it looks like the sequin part is green, but it's more turquoise and purple with some green colors. It was very easy to dance in, but I'm pear shaped, so I did have to keep pulling the stretchy sequin bottom part of the dress down. I wore this to an Irish wedding (complete with Irish dancing!) last March, so I wanted a hint of green, but I still wanted to wear a little black dress. This dress was really fun to wear, and I got a ton of compliments on it! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 11, 2015
Fun party dress
Really fun party dress and very flattering... The sequin under layer does ride up a bit though. Also the mesh layer on the neckline was very frayed with one rental and had obviously been cut down on the other.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2014
Office Holiday Party
I rented this dress for my office holiday party and it was perfect! The sequins added a festive touch, and I got compliments all night. The fabric was really comfortable, and I did not have a problem with the sequin lining riding up like some of the other reviews stated. I highly recommend this dress - I was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2014
Dresses arrived at 11 am the day after Thanksgiving, so perfect
Fit perfectly and so flattering. Like the other reviews, the sequin part rides up when you walk, and I didn't use double sided tape, but the dress has a great shape regardless if you can see the sequins or not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2014
none
didn't wear it, fabric was weird and not form fitting. Like the bottom sparkle but not enough to wear. Definitely not a flattering dress for girls with a small chest.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2014
Everyone said I looked like a mermaid - it was magical.
I was nervous, thinking it would be too small, but it fit perfectly. The sequin sheath did slide up a bit, but it was so cute I didn't even care. I had received an email from RTR earlier in the week, saying the 6 (which I thought would be a better fit) was ruined, so they sent me another option dress (and a necklace free of charge) along with the 4 in this dress. Luckily this dress fit perfectly as I was obsessed with it. It was gorgeous, I got tons of compliments, and am extremely pleased with RTR's customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
Cute but...
Much like some of the other reviews, this dress caught my eye due to the peek-a-boo sparkles under the dress. The fit was great, and the dress is really cute and flattering however, the minute you begin to move, no more sparkles because they have ridden up your legs. I tried double-sided tape to keep it in place, but it just wasn't working and I didn't want to worry about tugging and pulling at my dress all night. It was just a simple, black dress, I would wear it in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2014
This dress was amazing and I received many compliments!!
This dress was definitely a winner for me. I got a size 4, which is my normal dress size, and it fit perfect. I did not receive a backup size since they were all booked up. It was gorgeous in person and the hint of green was very pretty. Like all the other comments, the green slit did ride up at times so I had to pull that down. I wore emerald earrings with it and black heels. Other than that I would definitely recommend getting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2014
Good thing I ordered two dresses!
This dress runs large. The 8 was very big I could have gone down at least a size. The bottom of the dress was really cute but the sequin panel kept riding up and you couldn't see it. I didn't end up wearing it. Cute dress just not the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2014
Sequin detail really made this pop as a black dress
The mesh at the top seemed a bit stretched out but nothing major
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2014
So fun ! Nice thick material
The only bummer is the green slip doesn't stay down - so get some two sided tape ! But loved
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2014
Great party dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and it was just enough class & party.
Fits pretty true to size. I normally wear a 4 and I had plenty of room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2014
Loved everything about it
Really fun lower layer, and the mesh on top was great. Comfy dress and perfect for New Years
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2014
Sexy, without being over the top! Tons of compliments the entire night! My husband loved it!
The perfect dress for a fall wedding! I received compliments all night from friends, total strangers and on social media! My husband was a big fan, really loved the detailing in the back and the sheer material was very sexy without being over the top. Not a lot of give in the dress but was comfortable enough to dance all night! And huge bonus, I could wear a regular bra and had no problems with my strap showing. The only con was that the green underskirt kept riding up so every time I walked and then stopped I would have to adjust it. That part of the skirt is tight, so if you are bottom heavy I would recommend going up a size but then the top might be too loose. All in all, I am very happy I chose this dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
September 25, 2014
I wish I owned this.
I loved this dress so much, I rented it in a size much larger than I am since they didn't have my size (6). It was big (as to be expected) but easily altered the gapes in the armpit holes and shortened the shoulders so that I could wear it. Since I have a pretty large chest, it wasn't that difficult so I'd estimate that the dress runs true to size. As for the people that had issues with the sequin miniskirt showing, I used clothing tape to shorten the black front of the skirt, so that even more of the sequin skirt was showing. Perhaps since I did wear a larger size, it was longer, plus I'm short, but I thought it was still a very good length, and the sequins were visible perfectly all night - I got tons of compliments! It was a dream dress for Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2014
Just enough sass
I wore this to a gala at an art museum. It went perfectly with the fun edgy theme of the party. I got TONS of compliments all night. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 14, 2014
I was disappointed
Awkward fit, this dress ran very short & I am only 5'2! The sequined under layer is not long enough to peep out the way it appears on the model. The dress itself is flattering if you are ok with a veryyy short dress and no sequin feature
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 14, 2014
Great quality dress fit like a glove, sexy without being too sexy !
I got a lot of wows on this dress, the hint of sequin at the hem just gives it enough flash, loved the length not to short just right
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2014
Wore to a fashion show benefit for the American Cancer Society
I loved this dress—probably my favorite I've rented so far! It fit great and I was pleased to be able to wear a normal bra vs. a super low or sticky one. It was a little short on me but still totally appropriate for the occasion. I'd definitely recommend this for a fashion-forward event where you want to look classy but with a bit of an edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Great dress!
Dress fits well and is super cool. The sequin adds a fun touch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect fun dress for a Vegas bachelorette!
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for tall girls. Although it's short in the front, it's longer in the back so I was never worried about a wardrobe malfunction! The green sequin slip was beautiful and a fun addition to this awesome LBD!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2014
This dress was super fun and flattering! Wore it to a friend's bachelorette party in Las Vegas.
This dress was super cute, fun and flattering! It ran a little big. I'm usually a 0 or 2, and the zero fit well, but it could have been even a little tighter around my torso. The one complaint I have about this dress is that the cute sequin lining rode up on my tush when I walked and you couldn't see it unless I kept pulling it down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2014
The sequin skirt was a great addition to the dress.
The fit was great and I loved the mesh V-neck in the front. It wasn't too tight and allowed for me to move around and dance the night away. Like everyone else's review, the sequin skirt does ride up throughout the night and I found myself constantly pulling it down. But, other than that, it was a great dress and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
August 11, 2014
Fun LBD
I wore this to a bachelorette party. It was a hit! The sequins elevate this dress without making it too over the top. It's somewhat large on top, but I need that so I was happy about it. I got tons of compliments and felt great in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 5, 2014
Best dress for a Girls Night Out!!
The top of the dress was a little big, but I also have lost a little weight, so I should've rented a size 2. Otherwise, it was absolutely perfect! I had a hard time sending this dress back! I wore this to my bachelorette party and it was just simply amazing! I did not want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2014
Super cute, perfect for a Bachelorette!
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party and it was perfect! I got lots of compliments and I felt really confident in it. Based on user reviews, a size 6 would have been what I ordered but it was not available, so I ordered the 4 and 8. The 4 fit well, maybe a smidge snug, but doable. I decided to wear the 8 because it was a bit longer and therefore I felt more comfortable in it. That said, I do think the 6 would have been perfect, if it had been available. I am sorry to have to return it - I love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
it looked FAB!!!
This dress is super cute BUT... I didn't get to wear it :( but it looked cute when I tried it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
Super fun dress. Lining was a little bunchy, but I made do!
love!
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×