Just A Taste Dress

$135 to buy
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Get futuristic with your LBD! This dress by Sachin + Babi has a bright sequined hem to add a subtle accent of color.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene with iridescent sequin trim (90% polyester 10% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with illusion deep V. A-line skirt with sequin hem and pleated back. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
138 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
Fun Dress!
This is a fun dress that's easy to wear. The sequins and the low cut neckline bring the right amount of punch to an otherwise understated dress. If you have wide hips (which I do) the sequin mini skirt will ride up and disappear under the black overlay. I was constantly having to pull it down. That was the only set back, everything else fit wonderfully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 23, 2014
Really cute dress but short and the chest area was too big
The dress was really great for the wedding reception. It is really short which made it a little difficult on the dancing end. The v in the front went really low(I think the dress was too big for me in the chest) and it made me a little self-conscious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2014
Love the sheer neckline!
This dress is really cute, flattering, and unique. Can't wait to wear it for my friend's wedding tomorrow!
AshleyAugust 26, 2014
What kind of bra did you wear?
TiffanySeptember 15, 2014
Hey Ashley, I didn't wear one! It looked better than any I had.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2014
Sexy
I love this dress. It was a little loose but the 8 was damaged has I worn the eight I think I would have give it a five. Very comfy to dance the night away. Wished this sequined skirt was a little tighter but I assume it would have been on a smaller size. Lots of compliments all night. Great of you are comfortable with a lot of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
Fun, sexy dress
The dress fit great-it has a little stretch so it was comfy and easy to move in. I wore this for my sister in laws bachelorette weekend and she even said she wish she had a dress like this. The sequin skirt did ride up a lot, but it was manageable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2014
Show stopper!
Loved the look. Mesh top was revealing but in a "safe" way. Didn't need a special bra which was nice. Only complaint was the sparkly skirt underneath rode up a lot especially while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in NYC (she rented too!) and it was perfect!
I ordered my usual size 6 and the 4 as a backup, and ended up wearing the 4. I didn't really feel any difference between the two sizes, but usually I am somewhere between them anyway. I got tons of compliments on the hidden sequin underskirt. I did need to pull it down from time to time so that it actually showed, but otherwise the dress was very comfortable while still looking great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2014
<3
Love the dress! I rented it for a sorority formal and wanted something that stood out. I had no time to get to the mall before our formal. I ordered this on a Tuesday and it arrived on Thursday. Loved that I could wear a normal bra with this. Only con is that sequin skirt kept riding up but besides that the dress is wonderful! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress is a great LBD - with the unexpected pop of the mesh & peekaboo hem. Loved it!
I loved this dress. How the cut drapes just slightly lower in the back with great, flattering pleats, the waist hitting perfectly at your slimmest point, the feel of the fabric - smooth with just enough stretch. The peek-a-boo hem MAKES this. It's a gorgeous green and the feel of the sequins is high quality - not scratchy and uneven. It was definitely a conversation piece and it made me feel like a mermaid! :) As for fit. I am petite and the length of this dress was exactly what I wanted. Short without feeling like you couldn't bend or move without it being too short (probably about mid-thigh). Fit through waist and skirt was comfortable, roomy without being baggy or looking ill-fitting. The top was the only area of improvement - I am smaller chested and the arm holes felt like there was slightly more gaping than I would have wanted. I wore a regular bra with it, which was a nice plus. Finally - the top of the mesh insert is a raw edge, which I was not a big fan of. I accessorized with a necklace that I wore right at the mesh line to hide the raw edge. It worked out perfectly. I had no issue with the sequin piece riding up, as mentioned in other reviews. That might just come down to differing body shapes. Overall, I loved this dress. 4 out of 5 stars only for the fit up top, i don't think sizing down would have worked so it just seems like the top was cut for a bigger chested wearer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2014
Nice alternative to the traditional Little Black Dress
Really cute dress which I wore to a food and wine event (cocktail attire). Fabric and shape has a tuxedo quality to it. The skirt definitely rides up, whether you wear tights or not (I tried it with and without and it didn't matter). Also there's a lot of room in the chest. I loved it but because of the skirt riding up I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
perfect little black dress with a twist
the pop of green at the bottom was awesome, I recieved so many compliments. the cut works well on an hour glass figure. it is short, but the green pulls down in the front to give you some coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2014
Obsessed with this dress ... Never wanted to take it off!!
This dress is so beautiful, chic and classic with just the right amount of color. I rented the size 6 and it fit like it was made for me. The fabric has just a bit of stretch and it is thick enough to not show any lumps or lines. The cut of the dress is extremely flattering and accentuates the smallest part of the waist. Loved that the skirt puffed out a bit. I didn't have any problems with the sequined skirt riding up while I was standing or walking, but yes, it will ride up when you sit down. Luckily the full skirt still fans out, so I never felt self conscious. It was incredibly comfortable. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress... wanted to keep it!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
I loved this dress!!
I would definitely recommend it. It fit perfectly, and I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
So comfortable and I'm a 36D and didn't need to wear a bra.
Fit perfect and very flattering I got lots of compliments on the little skirt underneath. I'm 5'7 and didn't feel like the skirt was too short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
May 27, 2014
This dress fit like a glove, I didn't want to send it back!
I wore this dress for my #bachelorette party in #vegas and it was a show stopper, I got many compliments! I brought it for one night and wore it a second night, I was obsessed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2014
Elegant or fun!
I love the pop of color at the bottom, and the daring neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2014
A great twist on the LBD!
This dress fit so well and the zipper was as smooth as butta. I wish there was a little bit more of the green sequin part because it's so gorgeous, but altogether a fun, comfy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2014
I did not wear it after all
I'm a curvy girl and this was not flattering at all. Made my butt look 100x bigger, not cute! Decided not to wear it. TOO much going on in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
I really wanted to love this dress, but....
what makes the dress, the sequin slip underneath, rides up all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 18, 2014
Thanks to this dress, I looked just as great as these showgirls!
The event was a "creative black tie" affair held as a premiere fundraiser for (and at!) our local zoo. It's always in June and always hot and humid. I wanted a dress that would be comfortable for the weather, but also look amazing at the same time. This dress was PERFECT! I agree with other reviewers who commented on how the green part of the skirt liked to ride up throughout the evening. But in the grand scheme of things, it wasn't really that big of an issue. The black fabric was great because it was heavier weight and let me feel as if all my "tummy flaws" were perfectly concealed. I was not self-conscious at all in this dress. In fact, it was the exact opposite. I'm not one to wear super revealing tops, but I loved the idea of a super-low V with the mesh over it. It made me feel daring, but a little conservative at the same time. Hahaha. :) If there weren't so many great dresses I want to try next, I'd rent this one again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Cute LBD
I would say an average rental. The sequin skirt is really tight compared to the rest of the dress. Was able to go without a bra (you could see all the ones I tried with it) and the fabric is thick enough that I didn't have to worry about it. Fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 22, 2014
Your LBD with some surprising sparkle
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. The sequins kept disappearing under the black skirt, so I had to pull it down throughout the night. The mesh gave a nice peek-a-boo illusion to my cleavage. Overall, a unique LBD fit for any fun event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
Classy, simple, and sexy!
This fit perfectly. Snug at the top and a little flare at the hips. The back has about an inch of extra length that is stylish and practical. It is a classy, but sexy dress. RENT IT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
Wore this out at a Miami bachelorette party, fit right in and felt fabulous!
The fit was perfect, very comfortable for dinner followed by clubbing/dancing all night. The sequins were dazzling and felt very special, but I did have to use double sided tape to keep them down, which only held for a while due to said dancing. Also liked the mesh part up top which showcased the girls while still looking classy. I was sad to see this dress go, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2015
Gorgeous but runs small
While it was even more stunning in person, I was unable to wear ether size. The 6 zipped but was entirely too tight and not flattering. I likely would have gone up one or two sizes for the right fit on the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
July 1, 2015
Super sassy bachelorette dress
This dress was much more risqué than I realized, but that may be because I have a large bust. I got compliments all night, and the green sparkle was the best part! I had to pull down the green part, but other than that it was great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2015
The colors of the wedding were black and green and this dress matched perfectly
The fit was pretty much true to size how ever the green under lay of the dress kept riding up all night so I had to keep pulling it down. Other than that, I loved it! I received complements all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2015
Great dress
Loved the dress! Got a lot of comments on it! The green piece does ride up when you walk and the top was a little bit big! Overall was a great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 28, 2015
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
The dress was a little looser in the top than expected, but still looked good. It was perfect for the occasion, and while I was a little worried about the sheer panel showing off too much cleavage, it wasn't as noticeable as I thought. The green sequins make the dress special, and I thought enough of the sequins showed that I did not have to tape the bottom up. I would rent this again for a fun going out dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 19, 2015
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas, it was perfect!
The green sequin hem made it perfect for Vegas, fun and glam - it was a great touch without taking the focus off the bride. It fit great, no special undergarments needed, it was a little short, but I am tall. The skirt did ride up a little as I was dancing but that was expected. Overall, great comfortable dress that was perfect for a slightly more fun LBD.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
November 13, 2015
Perfect for "Wicked"
I wore this dress to "Wicked" and it was a hit. I received a lot of compliments and admiring looks from strangers. The size four fit my frame perfectly. It showed a bit more cleavage than I'm used to, but I was assured I was being overly self-conscious. Please note this would not be an issue if you are smaller chested.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
November 23, 2015
wore to a masquerade fundraiser
I agree with other reviewers, the green sequined material rode up, so was constantly pulling it down since it is the most interesting part of the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2015
Great dress for an evening event
The dress was beautiful but the sequin part was very tight and short. The longer back helped make it appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2015
Dress was perfect for the theme. the green peaking out adds an interesting detail.
The material is the right thickness to lay well and hide flaws but it's very comfortable. I LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 10, 2015
Loved the dress, got a lot of compliments. The little pop of color was awesome
It was a LITTLE short (I'm 5'8") but with the tights it worked well for a formal Christmas party.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
December 23, 2015
Good choice if you're on a budget.
I like this dress but it wasn't my favorite. It was, however, a great choice at the lower price range. I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was a nice mix of fun without being too revealing. If you have a large chest you will have cleavage through the mesh, which I think is actually a really nice touch. You can show off your chest a little without being totally revealing. It was a bit shorter than I expected, but paired with black tights and it was great. They actually did not have my regular size (6) in stock, so I ordered a 4 and and an 8. A six probably would have been right but I managed to squeeze into the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2015
I got a million and one compliments off of this stunning dress that made me feel sassy and tiny.
I normally wear a four and just crossed my fingers that the 0 would fit since it was the only size they had at the time. A 2 would have been ideal because, like the other reviews say, the green part really rides a lot and is VERY tight. It wasn't unbearable, but if I would have had to walk around a lot it would have driven me crazy all night. I would say order maybe one size smaller than you are used to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2016
<3 the mermaid scales + hi/lo. Touch of green was the perfect festive twist for a Christmas party.
The length was great, and the mesh inlay is a great touch. Sadly, I spend more time than ideal pulling my "mermaid scales" down so they could sparkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2016
Fun dress!
This was an interesting, fun dress that got a ton of complements at my event. However, it was really worn out; the neckline was rippled at the top and it was losing its elastic. Also, as others have said, the green sequin part rides up easily, so I was constantly pulling it down. I wore the dress with tights because it was super short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
January 26, 2016
I wore this dress for a night out in vegas.
This dress fit great and was super comfortable. I have a long torso so most skater dressers ended up be way too short. this was not the case the open back and front was just showy enough but kept everything in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×