Rent the Runway

Sachin & Babi

Just A Taste Dress

$30 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get futuristic with your LBD! This dress by Sachin + Babi has a bright sequined hem to add a subtle accent of color. Bring out the green hues with Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene with iridescent sequin trim (90% polyester 10% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with illusion deep V. A-line skirt with sequin hem and pleated back. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 65
Large 11
Photos 57
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Beautiful dress with a little tuxedo flair

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The mesh insert on the size 6 was damaged upon receipt and puckered when I put it on. RTR didn't have another one to overnight me :/ I ended up wearing the 4 which was a tad tight on the bottom so I spent the night tugging the green sequin liner down constantly. This dress is better suited for someone with no 'junk in the trunk' as I have :) or I would make sure to order up a size! The mesh is verrrry delicate so I would be concerned how this dress holds up with repeated wear and dry cleanings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful dress!! (and extremely comfortable as a bonus)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a holiday cocktail party for work and it was perfect!! I received SO many compliments all night, everyone loved the little pop of color peeking out at the bottom. As a bonus this dress was so incredibly comfortable. It's stretchy so definitely has some give but thick enough that you won't see every detail. Really tempted to buy this one, loved everything about it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Great dress! Very comfortable and love the surprise detailing at the bottom.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfectly on top. The bottom lining that has the sequins did ride up a bit while dancing and I had to pull it down several times. This could be due to it being more fitted on my lower half and not due to the dress itself. I received a ton of compliments on this dress as it is classy and fun at the same time. It also photographed nicely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Fun, but not for us big hip ladies.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for our office holiday party. I was looking for something that wasn't too over the top, but still had a little bit of pizazz to it. I loved the little sparkly peekaboo at the bottom of the dress. The fit of this dress was a little weird for me. I'm small chested, so I had to go down a size to keep my boobs from flopping around. I normally wear a size 6 dress, but the chest area of the size 6 was so baggy and unflattering. I sized down to the 4, but then the sequined slip was very tight on my thighs and kept riding up all night so you couldn't even see it. Wish it was more of a stretchy material. I really like the A-line of the dress and think that's most flattering for pear shapes like me, but it sort of defeats the purpose when you have a slip that's cut straight with no stretch. Had to wear the dress with tights to suck my butt in and stop people from getting a peek in case the slip rode up too far... Still got tons of compliments though. Just not my favorite dress so far. (also I think when I rented this dress it cost more..they seem to have knocked down the price a bit...)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Cute, Sexy, and Just Right!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a perfect combination of my style. I love fit and flare but sometimes the flare can be overwhelming and too long. This dress hugged my frame perfectly. The hint of green kept surprising everyone. It didn't show much on me but it was fine because I was supposed to be wearing all black as a hostess of my mom's party. Very true to size and I was happy it fit my large breasts. The only con is the sleeve area, it showed my bra but it wasn't too much of a big deal. Great to dance in too! Thanks again RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2014

Wonderful night with a wonderful dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits very nice hugs in all the right places. With this dress you can't be afraid to show some cleavage.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

More than I expected!! Loved it!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday. This was my first RTR dress and it was more than I expected. The fabric was nice and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments . The only thing I wish was the sequin was a little longer. Otherwise it's perfect!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 23, 2014

Really cute dress but short and the chest area was too big

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really great for the wedding reception. It is really short which made it a little difficult on the dancing end. The v in the front went really low(I think the dress was too big for me in the chest) and it made me a little self-conscious.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Mar 27, 2014

Such a wonderful dress ! First dress I ordered and it was perfect .

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved I could wear a regular black bra. Great length and the little sparkle at the bottom adds the perfect amount of glitz.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Love the sheer neckline!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really cute, flattering, and unique. Can't wait to wear it for my friend's wedding tomorrow!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2014

I loved this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely recommend it. It fit perfectly, and I got a lot of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Jun 3, 2014

Elegant or fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the pop of color at the bottom, and the daring neckline.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

A great twist on the LBD!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit so well and the zipper was as smooth as butta. I wish there was a little bit more of the green sequin part because it's so gorgeous, but altogether a fun, comfy dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

I did not wear it after all

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a curvy girl and this was not flattering at all. Made my butt look 100x bigger, not cute! Decided not to wear it. TOO much going on in the back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2014

Sequin layer was the perfect touch!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cocktail party/fundraiser. I don't tend to wear black in the spring, but I'm glad I did. The dress was super flattering with a touch of sex appeal thanks to the sheer neckline. The sheer panel, however, was perfectly positioned to allow you to wear a regular bra, which in my book is a major plus! The sequined under-layer added an extra-fun pop of color. I wish I owned this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A bit too short and had to keep pulling it down to have the sequins show.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

The dress was true to size. It was absolutely beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sequence in the bottom kept riding up the entire night. Half of my photos were missing the sequence because I was tired of pulling it down
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect dress, very fun.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for a bachelorette party. Perfect dress! Just the right amount of class and fun! The material was also very well made and did not wrinkle. It was very comfortable as I wore it for 6 hours.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2014

I loved wearing this dress, it very comfortable and easy to wear.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish the sequin underlay was slightly longer so that you saw it more.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

The sequin under skirt is flashy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I liked the plunging neckline but the finish on the mesh inlay was poorly done. The hem on the skirt was not a hem but rather cut. I got a lot of long looks from women mostly and smiles so I know it looked cute. The sequins felt great to the touch. My husband liked the dress on me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Awesome dress and a great fit! I felt so wonderful all night long..

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great length, not too short. Seriously no complains. I want to buy this dress:)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Jul 30, 2014

Cousin's wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome, but very short. I could tell it was short, so that was ok, but the minute you walk, the sequin part underneath starts to ride up and disappears. I couldn't actually wear to the event due to this, as I knew I would be pulling it down the entire time. But the dress was awesome! I tried on the size 4 and it was a bit big in the top, but i thought maybe it would stay down on the sequin part. The bigger size still rode up. Very sexy dress, but not ideal for dancing at a wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Super fun dress. Lining was a little bunchy, but I made do!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
love!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

it looked FAB!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super cute BUT... I didn't get to wear it :( but it looked cute when I tried it on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Fun LBD

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party. It was a hit! The sequins elevate this dress without making it too over the top. It's somewhat large on top, but I need that so I was happy about it. I got tons of compliments and felt great in this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits well and is super cool. The sequin adds a fun touch!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 14, 2014

I was disappointed

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awkward fit, this dress ran very short & I am only 5'2! The sequined under layer is not long enough to peep out the way it appears on the model. The dress itself is flattering if you are ok with a veryyy short dress and no sequin feature
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Loved everything about it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really fun lower layer, and the mesh on top was great. Comfy dress and perfect for New Years
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great party dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and it was just enough class & party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits pretty true to size. I normally wear a 4 and I had plenty of room.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Good thing I ordered two dresses!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs large. The 8 was very big I could have gone down at least a size. The bottom of the dress was really cute but the sequin panel kept riding up and you couldn't see it. I didn't end up wearing it. Cute dress just not the right fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2014

This dress was amazing and I received many compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely a winner for me. I got a size 4, which is my normal dress size, and it fit perfect. I did not receive a backup size since they were all booked up. It was gorgeous in person and the hint of green was very pretty. Like all the other comments, the green slit did ride up at times so I had to pull that down. I wore emerald earrings with it and black heels. Other than that I would definitely recommend getting this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Cute but...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Much like some of the other reviews, this dress caught my eye due to the peek-a-boo sparkles under the dress. The fit was great, and the dress is really cute and flattering however, the minute you begin to move, no more sparkles because they have ridden up your legs. I tried double-sided tape to keep it in place, but it just wasn't working and I didn't want to worry about tugging and pulling at my dress all night. It was just a simple, black dress, I would wear it in a heartbeat.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

none

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
didn't wear it, fabric was weird and not form fitting. Like the bottom sparkle but not enough to wear. Definitely not a flattering dress for girls with a small chest.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Dresses arrived at 11 am the day after Thanksgiving, so perfect

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
Fit perfectly and so flattering. Like the other reviews, the sequin part rides up when you walk, and I didn't use double sided tape, but the dress has a great shape regardless if you can see the sequins or not.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Fun party dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Really fun party dress and very flattering... The sequin under layer does ride up a bit though. Also the mesh layer on the neckline was very frayed with one rental and had obviously been cut down on the other.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

I wore this for an Irish wedding, and I loved it!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was much better than pictured. The dress is very structured, and it's made well. The fit was true to size. I'm usually a 4/6, but I felt more comfortable in the 6, because it was slightly longer. It has a sequin layer underneath at the bottom, and it's actually much prettier than pictured. In the picture, it looks like the sequin part is green, but it's more turquoise and purple with some green colors. It was very easy to dance in, but I'm pear shaped, so I did have to keep pulling the stretchy sequin bottom part of the dress down. I wore this to an Irish wedding (complete with Irish dancing!) last March, so I wanted a hint of green, but I still wanted to wear a little black dress. This dress was really fun to wear, and I got a ton of compliments on it! :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Gorgeous dress but long in the torso...which is an issue considering the shear deep v neck.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are tall or have a long torso its an amazing dress. If you are short and have a short torso it is not a good plan. Also, the under skirt is not as tight as it looks, which is awkward.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Unfortunately disappointing

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a trip to Vegas and unfortunately, it's my only rental I ever didn't wear. Nothing was wrong with the dress but it was quite short and boobalicious, and with my 36DDs, it was a little too much for me. I think it would work really well if your boobs are smaller.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Cute but short and an odd fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I did not end up wearing this dress. I'm 5'9" and tried the size 8 - the fit in the top was really large, and the dress itself was way too short. Too bad, because the dress was really cute! Also, wearing a bra was not going to work with this dress, so keep that in mind.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

Wore this out at a Miami bachelorette party, fit right in and felt fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, very comfortable for dinner followed by clubbing/dancing all night. The sequins were dazzling and felt very special, but I did have to use double sided tape to keep them down, which only held for a while due to said dancing. Also liked the mesh part up top which showcased the girls while still looking classy. I was sad to see this dress go, I loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×