Sachin & Babi

Just A Taste Dress

$135 to buy
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Get futuristic with your LBD! This dress by Sachin + Babi has a bright sequined hem to add a subtle accent of color.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Neoprene with iridescent sequin trim (90% polyester 10% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with illusion deep V. A-line skirt with sequin hem and pleated back. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
140 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
Cute but short and an odd fit.
I did not end up wearing this dress. I'm 5'9" and tried the size 8 - the fit in the top was really large, and the dress itself was way too short. Too bad, because the dress was really cute! Also, wearing a bra was not going to work with this dress, so keep that in mind.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 12, 2016
Overall the dress was comfortable. I usually wear a size 2 and it was a little big for me.
The sequins part does ride up a lot, had to keep pulling it down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2014
This dress was super fun and flattering! Wore it to a friend's bachelorette party in Las Vegas.
This dress was super cute, fun and flattering! It ran a little big. I'm usually a 0 or 2, and the zero fit well, but it could have been even a little tighter around my torso. The one complaint I have about this dress is that the cute sequin lining rode up on my tush when I walked and you couldn't see it unless I kept pulling it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Great dress, super comfortable
Wore this to a wedding and have to admit it was a bit much if you're busty, but on the whole, it was great. The double layered skirt was amazingly cute and the dress was so flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 19, 2014
...
It is a super cute dress, but it does run large. I wasnt able to wear it so Im glad I got a second style
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
April 3, 2017
It would be better if I got the right size.
It was a gorgeous dress, on the site and in person, but they didn't have my size when I ordered. I normally wear a size 2, but I had to go to a size 4. I thought it would be okay, but it definitely didn't fit when I got it. I recommend the dress. Just get it in the right size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
The dress made me feel super sexy!
Liked the dress. It was a bit short. Definitely make sure you have a nude colored, low plunge bra (glad I did).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
May 27, 2014
This dress fit like a glove, I didn't want to send it back!
I wore this dress for my #bachelorette party in #vegas and it was a show stopper, I got many compliments! I brought it for one night and wore it a second night, I was obsessed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2014
I did not wear it after all
I'm a curvy girl and this was not flattering at all. Made my butt look 100x bigger, not cute! Decided not to wear it. TOO much going on in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2014
Super fun dress. Lining was a little bunchy, but I made do!
love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Great dress!
Dress fits well and is super cool. The sequin adds a fun touch!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2015
Great dress for an evening event
The dress was beautiful but the sequin part was very tight and short. The longer back helped make it appropriate.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this.
A bit too short and had to keep pulling it down to have the sequins show.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 10, 2017
Super fun take on the LBD
Worn for an engagement party in NYC. Loved the dress but the sequin part could be longer. I was pulling it down all night because it rode up and you couldn't see it at all at times.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2013
LOVE this dress! Perfect mix of sexy & sophistication.
All Pros: Great Fit. Material is sleek and flattering. Comfortable. I 'm on the East coast and paired with tights and some booties.
MarybethDecember 17, 2013
You wouldn't happen to have a photo? Since this one is fairly new, there aren't many reviews and photos. I'd love to know more about this dress. Any complaints? Were you happy with they way it looked with tights? Did you need different undergarments?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 27, 2013
great dress with a fun lining!
This was a great dress for me, i'm petite and curvy. It showed off the small waist. I am 5'2 and i felt the length was perfect, it could be a bit short on taller girls.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Beautiful dress with a little tuxedo flair
The mesh insert on the size 6 was damaged upon receipt and puckered when I put it on. RTR didn't have another one to overnight me :/ I ended up wearing the 4 which was a tad tight on the bottom so I spent the night tugging the green sequin liner down constantly. This dress is better suited for someone with no 'junk in the trunk' as I have :) or I would make sure to order up a size! The mesh is verrrry delicate so I would be concerned how this dress holds up with repeated wear and dry cleanings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Beautiful dress!! (and extremely comfortable as a bonus)
I wore this dress to a holiday cocktail party for work and it was perfect!! I received SO many compliments all night, everyone loved the little pop of color peeking out at the bottom. As a bonus this dress was so incredibly comfortable. It's stretchy so definitely has some give but thick enough that you won't see every detail. Really tempted to buy this one, loved everything about it!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2014
Cute, Sexy, and Just Right!
This dress was a perfect combination of my style. I love fit and flare but sometimes the flare can be overwhelming and too long. This dress hugged my frame perfectly. The hint of green kept surprising everyone. It didn't show much on me but it was fine because I was supposed to be wearing all black as a hostess of my mom's party. Very true to size and I was happy it fit my large breasts. The only con is the sleeve area, it showed my bra but it wasn't too much of a big deal. Great to dance in too! Thanks again RTR!!
TatianaSeptember 15, 2014
You looked absolutely gorgeous in this. Hair, makeup everything just beautiful!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
Wonderful night with a wonderful dress.
Fits very nice hugs in all the right places. With this dress you can't be afraid to show some cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
More than I expected!! Loved it!!
I rented this dress for my birthday. This was my first RTR dress and it was more than I expected. The fabric was nice and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments . The only thing I wish was the sequin was a little longer. Otherwise it's perfect!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
Fun Dress!
This is a fun dress that's easy to wear. The sequins and the low cut neckline bring the right amount of punch to an otherwise understated dress. If you have wide hips (which I do) the sequin mini skirt will ride up and disappear under the black overlay. I was constantly having to pull it down. That was the only set back, everything else fit wonderfully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2014
Love the sheer neckline!
This dress is really cute, flattering, and unique. Can't wait to wear it for my friend's wedding tomorrow!
AshleyAugust 26, 2014
What kind of bra did you wear?
TiffanySeptember 15, 2014
Hey Ashley, I didn't wear one! It looked better than any I had.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2014
Sexy
I love this dress. It was a little loose but the 8 was damaged has I worn the eight I think I would have give it a five. Very comfy to dance the night away. Wished this sequined skirt was a little tighter but I assume it would have been on a smaller size. Lots of compliments all night. Great of you are comfortable with a lot of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
Fun, sexy dress
The dress fit great-it has a little stretch so it was comfy and easy to move in. I wore this for my sister in laws bachelorette weekend and she even said she wish she had a dress like this. The sequin skirt did ride up a lot, but it was manageable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2014
Show stopper!
Loved the look. Mesh top was revealing but in a "safe" way. Didn't need a special bra which was nice. Only complaint was the sparkly skirt underneath rode up a lot especially while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in NYC (she rented too!) and it was perfect!
I ordered my usual size 6 and the 4 as a backup, and ended up wearing the 4. I didn't really feel any difference between the two sizes, but usually I am somewhere between them anyway. I got tons of compliments on the hidden sequin underskirt. I did need to pull it down from time to time so that it actually showed, but otherwise the dress was very comfortable while still looking great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2014
<3
Love the dress! I rented it for a sorority formal and wanted something that stood out. I had no time to get to the mall before our formal. I ordered this on a Tuesday and it arrived on Thursday. Loved that I could wear a normal bra with this. Only con is that sequin skirt kept riding up but besides that the dress is wonderful! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2014
Nice alternative to the traditional Little Black Dress
Really cute dress which I wore to a food and wine event (cocktail attire). Fabric and shape has a tuxedo quality to it. The skirt definitely rides up, whether you wear tights or not (I tried it with and without and it didn't matter). Also there's a lot of room in the chest. I loved it but because of the skirt riding up I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
perfect little black dress with a twist
the pop of green at the bottom was awesome, I recieved so many compliments. the cut works well on an hour glass figure. it is short, but the green pulls down in the front to give you some coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2014
Obsessed with this dress ... Never wanted to take it off!!
This dress is so beautiful, chic and classic with just the right amount of color. I rented the size 6 and it fit like it was made for me. The fabric has just a bit of stretch and it is thick enough to not show any lumps or lines. The cut of the dress is extremely flattering and accentuates the smallest part of the waist. Loved that the skirt puffed out a bit. I didn't have any problems with the sequined skirt riding up while I was standing or walking, but yes, it will ride up when you sit down. Luckily the full skirt still fans out, so I never felt self conscious. It was incredibly comfortable. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress... wanted to keep it!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
I loved this dress!!
I would definitely recommend it. It fit perfectly, and I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
So comfortable and I'm a 36D and didn't need to wear a bra.
Fit perfect and very flattering I got lots of compliments on the little skirt underneath. I'm 5'7 and didn't feel like the skirt was too short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2014
Elegant or fun!
I love the pop of color at the bottom, and the daring neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2014
A great twist on the LBD!
This dress fit so well and the zipper was as smooth as butta. I wish there was a little bit more of the green sequin part because it's so gorgeous, but altogether a fun, comfy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
I really wanted to love this dress, but....
what makes the dress, the sequin slip underneath, rides up all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 18, 2014
Thanks to this dress, I looked just as great as these showgirls!
The event was a "creative black tie" affair held as a premiere fundraiser for (and at!) our local zoo. It's always in June and always hot and humid. I wanted a dress that would be comfortable for the weather, but also look amazing at the same time. This dress was PERFECT! I agree with other reviewers who commented on how the green part of the skirt liked to ride up throughout the evening. But in the grand scheme of things, it wasn't really that big of an issue. The black fabric was great because it was heavier weight and let me feel as if all my "tummy flaws" were perfectly concealed. I was not self-conscious at all in this dress. In fact, it was the exact opposite. I'm not one to wear super revealing tops, but I loved the idea of a super-low V with the mesh over it. It made me feel daring, but a little conservative at the same time. Hahaha. :) If there weren't so many great dresses I want to try next, I'd rent this one again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Cute LBD
I would say an average rental. The sequin skirt is really tight compared to the rest of the dress. Was able to go without a bra (you could see all the ones I tried with it) and the fabric is thick enough that I didn't have to worry about it. Fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 22, 2014
Your LBD with some surprising sparkle
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. The sequins kept disappearing under the black skirt, so I had to pull it down throughout the night. The mesh gave a nice peek-a-boo illusion to my cleavage. Overall, a unique LBD fit for any fun event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
Classy, simple, and sexy!
This fit perfectly. Snug at the top and a little flare at the hips. The back has about an inch of extra length that is stylish and practical. It is a classy, but sexy dress. RENT IT.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×