Sachin & Babi

Indian Odissi Sheath

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

An ethnic-inspired print in bold, vibrant shades is a definite must. This dress by Sachin + Babi is an eye-catcher, perfect for that hot date! Layer on the arm candy with Chamak’s Crystal Blizzard Bangle and Alexis Bittar’s Perching Panther Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Embroidered cotton (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

121 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 73
Large 22
Photos 64
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Compliments, compliments, compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an adorable dress. Conservative except for the length. I'm 5'8" and it was pretty short. The 6 actually fit me better but I opted for the 8th in order for a little extra wiggle room for bending over, etc. I dressed it down for a 4th of July party but it'd be even cuter with heels and extra jewelry, etc. Loved it.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Wore this dress out for my 21st birthday

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thought the fit was absolutely perfect! I normally wear a 2 and while it did fit, I opted for the 4 because I could move a little better in it. Loved the fabric -- extremely comfortable and the weight was optimal for a hot Southern climate. Couldn't have been happier with this rental!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Lovely colors, not meant for pear shaped girls

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm up currently a few lbs from my normal weight and I'm a typical pear. My hips are currently at 37" and the 4 didn't fit...at all. I'm glad I sized up for my back-up size, but the top was way to big on me. Thankfully, my husband was able to pin the sides in, but even then the fit was still big. All that being said, I still wore the dress and was complemented all night. I think the pattern and colors are lovely and it was fun to wear. I recommend this for more straight and narrow girls, and those not much taller than 5-6" b/c the dress is also pretty short.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

I desperately want to buy this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Photos can't get across how beautiful this dress is. The fabric is quite thick and beautifully embroidered. It's not tight, but definitely flattering. The dress is pretty short, but I still felt comfortable wearing it to a fancy restaurant for a birthday dinner (as long as you keep your napkin in your lap when you're sitting! It rides up a lot). I was serious about trying to buy this dress, but unfortunately it's been customized especially for RtR! Guess I'll just have to keep renting it :)
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Complete strangers were complimenting me on how well dressed I was!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric on this dress is quite thick (although I find that is how a lot of RTR dresses are made, and that kind of high quality is what makes them fit so nicely). The pattern is beautiful and pictures really can't do it justice. I had complete strangers coming up to me all night telling me how beautiful I was and how well dressed I was. This dress may have gotten me more compliments than any other dress I've ever worn. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants to stand out in a crowd. It is a bit short, but shows off the legs nicely, and the top is conservative enough and the dress is loose enough to keep it classy. I would rent this again in a heart beat.
danna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Best dress for the occasion | summer wedding appropriate - not over or under dressed

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dressing for weddings can be tricky because you want to look great, but not go overboard. It's about the bride after all. The gorgeous contrasting colors and detailed embroidery were just right for a HOT summer wedding. I received a zillion compliments, and the bride said she wanted to wear it. The dress was a little short, and I would not have worn it without a belt because it looked like a potato sack from the side. My bra straps kept showing, too (as seen in the photos). Overall, I was happy with the rental, I just wish the dress fit a little bit better.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Wore this for a friend's Bachelorette night and it was perfect. Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a size 6 with an 8 as my backup, which ended up being a good decision. The 6 fit, but was slightly too short in the back for my taste, so I chose the 8 which still fit like a glove but didn't make me feel like my rear was hanging out! Totally comfortable fabric, doesn't wrinkle, and looks great both in person and in pictures. I would totally buy it if it weren't an RTR exclusive!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2013

Party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful but VERY short. The great thing is that the rest of the dress isnt very fitted so showing some leg is not too much. I wore the 2 because the 4 ran very big in the chest. But I dont really have much there ;) I received a ton of compliments from complete strangers. Love it!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Standing out for a special occasion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my anniversary weekend. It was a fun pattern and colorful in a sea of black dresses. The waist was a bit on the wide side - I wish is tapered in a little more. It was a comfortable fabric, I would definitely go with this designer again!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Great Colors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a petite figure... We were worried at first that it wasn't dressy enough for the occasion (cotillion). Big a big ol' bun and some big ol' pearl earrings brought the look together. the embroidery on this dress is stunning - and the colors definitely make you stand out!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Vibrant, Beautiful, Fun Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great- not too fitted. Thick material, with beautiful embroidery. Colors really stand out.
JM
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Great dress! Fun to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a Bollywood-inspired black tie and got a lot of compliments. It is as short as all of the reviews say...so be careful! The 8 was a little big in the bust area/mid section, so I may have been ok with the 6 (only got one size) but I would still say this is true to size but forgiving. I had fun wearing this dress and it was a good first RTR experience!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I got complements from people I didn't know.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size for me, however it was short and made me a little self conscious when dancing. It rode up when sitting down as well. I rented the 4 and the 6 and went with the six due to the length. Also, my bra straps showed some. I loved the color and quality of the dress, however I don't think I would rent it again.
Caitlin
Age: 26
Apr 16, 2014

So many compliments on this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, fun to accessorize -- great dress. Perfect balance of fun and appropriate for a formal party.
Zoe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2014

Unforgettable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my senior homecoming and got so many compliments on it! This dress really stands out and I loved wearing it
alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2014

vibrant and unique

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the colors on the dress really pop and it really stood out at my formal. It was very comfortable but maybe a little short for dancing -maybe wear spandex underneath in case. Overall I loved it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

Amazing detail

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved it! The arm holes are a little too big. The 0 was a little too tight around my hips but I could have worn it
kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Loved this dress. Def more red and blue than pink and purple. The top ran a bit large on me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top ran a bit large on me. But I got lots of compliments.
Sarah
Age: 26
Aug 15, 2014

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It was a unique and pretty dress amongst others there.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the colors and detailed stitching of the dress. However, it could have fit a little better, especially in the top. (I probably should have worn a 0, but didn't get a second size because it was my second dress in the order.) Also, I think the dress could have looked a little better if it were better pressed. It came a little wrinkled, but I'm not sure if that was just a result of all of the stitching.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Fun dress for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the detail of the embroidery. It is short, but I'm 5'8" and was happy with the length (you've got to want to show some leg with this one). The wedding was on a farm in Minnesota and the dress fit the occasion well. I hope to rent this one again someday soon.
Candice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Aug 24, 2014

Cute dress for a night out.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was lovely, but ran small. The disappointing thing is the armholes were oddly cut, so my bra showed from the front and I was not thrilled. The pressing of the dress was disappointing as well - considering it is embroidered, it should have been pressed properly. It worked fine for the evening, but I don't think I'd rent another similar to it or by the same designer.
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Failed dress, but as usual RTR customer service was great.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 6 and and 8 after reading reviews. I really liked how it looked on the "real girls." The size 6 looked really tiny when it arrived so I didn't bother trying it on. I went right for the 8 and immediately my fears were confirmed; it was bulky/loose around the midsection and WAY too short to wear. It was frustrating because the past two dresses I've rented were size 4 and they fit like a glove (albeit different designers). Ultimately I should have stuck with my gut and went with a style I know works for me and my body.
NYCEats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Beautiful Dress, Not for Pear Shapes

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was beautiful. The fabric was thicker than I thought it would be and the embroidery made it much more textured, too. Unfortunately this also meant that the fabric had absolutely no give, which was problematic given that I have relatively full hips and a smaller top half. I tried on the 4 and was swimming in the top, but it just barely got over my hips. The arm holes were very large and the top was just generally baggy. The 2 was definitely a no-go in terms of getting it over my hips. I held it up to myself and didn't even try once I could see it wasn't even wide enough to cover the front. So unfortunate because. again, this dress is gorgeous. I could see how this would be flattering for someone with a bigger chest and smaller hips or someone who was straight and narrow.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely an attention grabber, I got compliments all night! The colors look a bit different than in the photos (more red than coral, a darker blue) but the pattern and embroidery are beautiful in person. The cotton is nice for hot weather; everyone else at the party I attended complained they were hot all night and I was fine. The one issue I had with the dress was the zipper- it seemed like both dresses had been altered so that the zipper was stitched closed for the last 2 or 3 inches, perhaps from previous damage? This made the dress very difficult to get on/off over the hips, but once it was on it fit fine. Wore a strapless bra because the straps did show a bit. It is quite short so I went with my size up for that extra bit of length. I'm going to scour the next RTR sale in case this comes up, would love to own!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Sexy yet Subtle

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress- My husband told me to buy it he loved it so much! Sorry no pic on this one! It is very short, but I'm 5'2, so it was ok. The armholes are a tad large- but this wouls be the only con, (and a small one). I'd rent this one again!
Meg
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

The dress is gorgeous! I've never gotten so many compliments in one night on a dress before!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big on me but that was kind of expected since i have a small body. Also it rides up very easily while sitting down and dancing. The whole process of getting the dress was very simple and flawless. I will definitely rent a dress again!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Too short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this to wear to a baby shower. I ordered both the 6 and the 8. Only tried on the 8. It's a beautiful dress, a little more summery than I was expecting. It was way too short for me to wear to a baby shower. I could not sit down without feeling uncomfortable. I did not wear it.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Seemed to run small but the colors were beautiful!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Seemed to run small but the colors were beautiful!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Fantastic dress for engagement photos

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos. The arm holes were a bit bigger than I expected, and I didn't like the look of it sleeveless, so I wore a structured blazer over it. The length is short, but just right. Bright colorful print showed up beautifully!
Cari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Not my fav.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really disappointed with this dress. My other experiences with RTR have been great but this dress really fell short. The dress fit my chest and my hips (a little loose) but bagged out awkwardly in the stomach region - making it look like a I had a belly. The fabric and overall look of this dress is very casual. If it fit right, I could maybe see wearing this to a daytime event (baby shower or brunch) but I don't feel it is appropriate for an evening wedding. I didn't actually try on the dress until Saturday morning and ended up with a mad scramble to find another dress that was right for my event. I am glad RTR allows you to return and found the "return without wearing" part of the process quite easy. Thanks RTR.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 10 and 12. Both fit fine but I ended up wearing the size 10 because the fabric on the 12 looked worn and faded. Both sizes were very short and the arm holes were tight, but it was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding and I got many compliments.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

wayyyy too short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I put it in the return bag immediately.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Didn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Vacation
The material was strange and the overall fit was just bad.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

So many compliments- loved colors and patterns but very short!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Date
As other reviewers stated this dress is super short. You cannot bend over at all and I had to shimmy it back down while sitting at dinner. People told me all night how gorgeous it was and it is better than the photo for sure. It would be perfect and I would buy it if it was about and inch or two longer. Also sometime prior to me wearing the dress I think another renter repaired the base of the zipper. No problem but this dress has definitely been worn.
Eleanor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on this dress for the texture and the color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm hourglass shaped so the dress (like many other commenters have said) is a bit tight on the bottom. I felt like the back up size I got was just a bit too shapeless though and I didn't mind how short the dress ended up being as I was wearing tights and I'm not very tall so there's not a ton of leg to show off. The texture and color is what really stood out. I wore it to a party in December and while most of the other dresses there were darker colors I was able to stand out without looking like I was dressing for the wrong season.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Wasn't what I expected. It was my first rental but customer service was great to help replace!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Vacation
The material was too casual for the occasion. It didn't show off my figure and the length was way to short.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

got so many compliments, loved the color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit the waist really well, but was a little big around the arms and up top. Either way, it was a great rent!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Amazing color! Short and punchy.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Vacation
A short and sassy pick for date night dinner in the tropics. The dress was lightweight but had great structure, and I was able to wear a regular bra underneath.
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

LOVE

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I absolutely loved this dress! It got a little boxy toward the end of the night, but overall it was great! I got SO many compliments.
Jenny
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2015

Dress didn't fit...ran small and super short. had to return it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Thick material with no give
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×