Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Indian Odissi Sheath

$40 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

An ethnic-inspired print in bold, vibrant shades is a definite must. This dress by Sachin + Babi is an eye-catcher, perfect for that hot date! Layer on the arm candy with Chamak’s Crystal Blizzard Bangle and Alexis Bittar’s Perching Panther Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Embroidered cotton (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size87
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2015
Wasn't what I expected. It was my first rental but customer service was great to help replace!
The material was too casual for the occasion. It didn't show off my figure and the length was way to short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this dress for the texture and the color
I'm hourglass shaped so the dress (like many other commenters have said) is a bit tight on the bottom. I felt like the back up size I got was just a bit too shapeless though and I didn't mind how short the dress ended up being as I was wearing tights and I'm not very tall so there's not a ton of leg to show off. The texture and color is what really stood out. I wore it to a party in December and while most of the other dresses there were darker colors I was able to stand out without looking like I was dressing for the wrong season.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2014
This dress was so AMAZING.
The fit of the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2014
So many compliments- loved colors and patterns but very short!
As other reviewers stated this dress is super short. You cannot bend over at all and I had to shimmy it back down while sitting at dinner. People told me all night how gorgeous it was and it is better than the photo for sure. It would be perfect and I would buy it if it was about and inch or two longer. Also sometime prior to me wearing the dress I think another renter repaired the base of the zipper. No problem but this dress has definitely been worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 4, 2014
Didn't wear it
The material was strange and the overall fit was just bad.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
wayyyy too short.
I put it in the return bag immediately.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2014
This dress was even more amazing than I thought it would be when I ordered it!
This dress was a tight fit, but once I got it zipped up, it fit absolutely perfectly. I got SO many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding
I rented both the 10 and 12. Both fit fine but I ended up wearing the size 10 because the fabric on the 12 looked worn and faded. Both sizes were very short and the arm holes were tight, but it was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding and I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Not my fav.
I was really disappointed with this dress. My other experiences with RTR have been great but this dress really fell short. The dress fit my chest and my hips (a little loose) but bagged out awkwardly in the stomach region - making it look like a I had a belly. The fabric and overall look of this dress is very casual. If it fit right, I could maybe see wearing this to a daytime event (baby shower or brunch) but I don't feel it is appropriate for an evening wedding. I didn't actually try on the dress until Saturday morning and ended up with a mad scramble to find another dress that was right for my event. I am glad RTR allows you to return and found the "return without wearing" part of the process quite easy. Thanks RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2014
Fantastic dress for engagement photos
I wore this dress for my engagement photos. The arm holes were a bit bigger than I expected, and I didn't like the look of it sleeveless, so I wore a structured blazer over it. The length is short, but just right. Bright colorful print showed up beautifully!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Flattering fit and vibrant colors - I've never received so many compliments on a dress!
I rented this dress for an early September wedding and could not have been happier with it! The colors are considerably more vibrant than the model's photographs suggest (I remember thinking it looked a little 4th of July when I first took it out of the box), but I received nonstop compliments both during and well after the wedding. The dress is definitely short (tall girls beware), but a great option for those of you who want to show a little leg without revealing too much on top. It's shape also held up well in the rain, which is more than I can say for my hair... A real statement dress. Loved wearing it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2014
So many compliments - great colors & design!
I ordered the 0&2 and wore the 0. It fit true to size - though was a bit short, and I'm pretty short, but wasn't a big deal. The colors are so vibrant, and went great with a denim jacket and low cowboy boots for a bachelorette party at a Toby Keith bar!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
SO fun!
I wore this dress for a date night during the week of our San Francisco elopement. The dress was definitely short, but still appropriate with flats. Fit was comfortable and there is plenty of room for larger chested ladies!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2014
Seemed to run small but the colors were beautiful!
Seemed to run small but the colors were beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2014
Too short!
I ordered this to wear to a baby shower. I ordered both the 6 and the 8. Only tried on the 8. It's a beautiful dress, a little more summery than I was expecting. It was way too short for me to wear to a baby shower. I could not sit down without feeling uncomfortable. I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2014
Felt beautiful!
The colors of this dress are stunning! It's true that there isn't much stretch to it so I had to make sure to pull the skirt down every time I got up from sitting. I paired it with some blue heels and felt fabulous! Another wonderful rental from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
September 28, 2014
Very pretty, real short
Sadly this was the only pic I got of the dress, and it's not very much to go off. The dress is beautiful, high quality and really pretty colors. It is SHORT though, and I'm 5'2"! Like, I had to put my napkin over my lap or else things would have been real weird. :-/ It was a also a bit snug. I'm a true size 2, and I still wore the 2 but it was a little tighter than I would have liked. The 4 was more comfortable and a bit longer, but it was obviously loose. I wouldn't rent it again, cause it was just too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Favorite rental so far!
Fit perfect. I sized down so it would be more fitted and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2014
The dress is gorgeous! I've never gotten so many compliments in one night on a dress before!
It was a little big in the chest area on me but that wasn't a major problem. Also it rides up very easily while sitting down and dancing but since its not super tight it gives you the freedom to move around easily. It's also a little short for girls with long legs. The whole process of getting the dress was very simple and flawless. I will definitely rent from RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2014
Perfect little dress
I wore this to a wedding in Sonoma. It fit me like a glove but did a good job of hiding my little tummy. I felt glamorous all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 15, 2014
Sexy yet Subtle
Loved this dress- My husband told me to buy it he loved it so much! Sorry no pic on this one! It is very short, but I'm 5'2, so it was ok. The armholes are a tad large- but this wouls be the only con, (and a small one). I'd rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Got so many compliments!
This dress was definitely an attention grabber, I got compliments all night! The colors look a bit different than in the photos (more red than coral, a darker blue) but the pattern and embroidery are beautiful in person. The cotton is nice for hot weather; everyone else at the party I attended complained they were hot all night and I was fine. The one issue I had with the dress was the zipper- it seemed like both dresses had been altered so that the zipper was stitched closed for the last 2 or 3 inches, perhaps from previous damage? This made the dress very difficult to get on/off over the hips, but once it was on it fit fine. Wore a strapless bra because the straps did show a bit. It is quite short so I went with my size up for that extra bit of length. I'm going to scour the next RTR sale in case this comes up, would love to own!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2014
Beautiful Dress, Not for Pear Shapes
This dress was beautiful. The fabric was thicker than I thought it would be and the embroidery made it much more textured, too. Unfortunately this also meant that the fabric had absolutely no give, which was problematic given that I have relatively full hips and a smaller top half. I tried on the 4 and was swimming in the top, but it just barely got over my hips. The arm holes were very large and the top was just generally baggy. The 2 was definitely a no-go in terms of getting it over my hips. I held it up to myself and didn't even try once I could see it wasn't even wide enough to cover the front. So unfortunate because. again, this dress is gorgeous. I could see how this would be flattering for someone with a bigger chest and smaller hips or someone who was straight and narrow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
Failed dress, but as usual RTR customer service was great.
I ordered this dress in a 6 and and 8 after reading reviews. I really liked how it looked on the "real girls." The size 6 looked really tiny when it arrived so I didn't bother trying it on. I went right for the 8 and immediately my fears were confirmed; it was bulky/loose around the midsection and WAY too short to wear. It was frustrating because the past two dresses I've rented were size 4 and they fit like a glove (albeit different designers). Ultimately I should have stuck with my gut and went with a style I know works for me and my body.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
August 26, 2014
Gorgeous Pattern!
This dress is beautiful but it was very short. It looked amazing on I just felt uncomfortable, I would have felt more comfortable if I ordered up. a size. I kept pulling the dress down especially when sitting. At dinner I put my napkin over my lap because the dress went up a lot. I did receive many compliments and I loved the dress just order up a size as your back up. RTR was so easy to order from it was delivered so quickly and easy return just put in the return bag and in a drop box, done! I was so happy I didn't have to buy two new dresses for my friends birthday weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2014
Great print, vibrant colors
I wish I had ordered a size up. I typically wear a 4 or 6, but I ordered/wore the 4. The dress was really pretty with great colors, I received lots of compliments, however it was very short. It was difficult to sit or to raise my arms overhead without flashing everyone. I definitely could not dance in this size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 24, 2014
Cute dress for a night out.
The dress was lovely, but ran small. The disappointing thing is the armholes were oddly cut, so my bra showed from the front and I was not thrilled. The pressing of the dress was disappointing as well - considering it is embroidered, it should have been pressed properly. It worked fine for the evening, but I don't think I'd rent another similar to it or by the same designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
August 18, 2014
Fun and unique dress!
I rented this dress to wear to a casual rehearsal dinner and loved it, I could not tell from the pictures that it was a cotton material but that was fine as I wore it to a more informal event. I received a ton of compliments all night and would definitely rent this one again!
KateAugust 23, 2014
Love the bag with it. What color shoes did you pair it with?
LaurenAugust 25, 2014
I paired it with nude open toed shoes but I also think it would look with dark brown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2014
Fun dress for an outdoor wedding.
Loved the detail of the embroidery. It is short, but I'm 5'8" and was happy with the length (you've got to want to show some leg with this one). The wedding was on a farm in Minnesota and the dress fit the occasion well. I hope to rent this one again someday soon.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
August 15, 2014
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It was a unique and pretty dress amongst others there.
I love the colors and detailed stitching of the dress. However, it could have fit a little better, especially in the top. (I probably should have worn a 0, but didn't get a second size because it was my second dress in the order.) Also, I think the dress could have looked a little better if it were better pressed. It came a little wrinkled, but I'm not sure if that was just a result of all of the stitching.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 15, 2014
Loved this dress. Def more red and blue than pink and purple. The top ran a bit large on me.
The top ran a bit large on me. But I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
August 11, 2014
Vibrant colors and stunning embroidery !
My favorite RTR so far! Rented for a bachelorette party and received compliments all night long. It fit pretty tight throughout but was still very comfortable. This dress is definitely short and shows off a lot of leg ;) but doesn't feel too revealing since the neckline and back are not low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 11, 2014
Obsessed!
I wish I owned this dress! It was actually a replacement dress because the one I originally got was too small, and I couldn't have hoped for a better substitute! I don't know if I'm the best person to advocate on the fit because I am an 8 or a 10 and I only received the 12. The sleeves/straps were definitely one part of the dress that was bigger than other places. This is also a fabric that is not stretchy at all, so when I was sitting it stretched out and didn't reshape, but I wore this for my 21st birthday and I'm pretty sure my body is still thanking me for wearing a looser dress haha. The colors are so vibrant and all my friends want to borrow this dress from me hahaha
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 10, 2014
Beautiful detail on dress, fun summer colors
I loved this dress online and thought it would be perfect for a night out in Nashville to celebrate my husband's birthday. It arrived early and the colors/detail on the dress were fabulous. I have long legs and the size 4 was a little too short; but the 6 was comfortable - although I didn't love the way it fit. (It might just have been the dress I was sent but the lower stomach area of the dress seemed like it had been stretched out.) All in all, it was a fun dress for a night out. My husband loved it; but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2014
Two friends getting married
Beautiful, I got so many compliments! The bold pattern is amazing and it was so comfortable and easy to wear. I felt confident throughout the night. However, it does run rather big, even the zero was too big on me. Better too big than too small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2014
Not suited for pear shaped girls, but gorgeous dress!
The embroidery is beautiful but the dress has no stretch whatsoever and is hard to fit on pear shaped girls. I'm typically a 2 and wore a 6 in this dress in order to fit around my hips. It was a beautiful sheath though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 3, 2014
This pattern really stands out in a room!!
This was my 2nd rental for an August wedding. The 1st had some cosmetic issues so this back up dress worked great! I ordered a 4 & 6 - usually I can wear a 4 but this dress was so short that I needed the 6. I'm 32DD and was able to fit perfectly in this dress!! I'm 5'8 and this dress was SHORT.. short short! - but HOT! You'll love it. Also, it could really be dressed up or down! The fabric isn't a "dressy" material - so you could wear it with flats if you wanted! LOVE RTR!! My first rental and I'll be back for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2014
Such a fun dress!
This dress was one of many I couldn't decide on for my engagement pics. I normally wear a 8 or 6 depending on comfort. I went with the 8 because it is a little straight through the hips and thighs. As you can tell I'm thicker in the butt and thighs so I needed it! The dress was a hit everyone loved it and it really stood out in the pictures. It was a little on the short side, so I wouldn't feel totally comfortable in it, sitting down and going up stairs made me a little nervous! Overall a great chocie, the material is thick cotton with beautiful vibrant embroidery.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 28, 2014
beautiful dress. the colors are great and vibrant and I got a ton of compliments!
The dress was really short on me. If the engagement party wasn't around a pool and I couldn't appropriately wear flats, it wouldn't have worked (this is why it gets 3). I'm 5'7 but have long legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2014
Great colors, beautiful patterns, perfect for summer!
The dress was a comfortable shift dress. The colors are vibrant, and the embroidery is quality. I got many compliments on this dress that I wore to a backyard wedding. I had two complaints. First, the dress was on the shorter side. I started with wedges on but decided to put flats on to make it more appropriate. I would say I'm of average height, and the dress was definitely short. Secondly, the arm holes are quite large and lead to some gapping. My bra could be seen in several photos as a result. If I owned this dress, I would definitely have the size of the arm holes taken in. That being said, given the price of this rental, I don't regret renting it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×