Rent the Runway

Sachin & Babi

Indian Odissi Sheath

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

An ethnic-inspired print in bold, vibrant shades is a definite must. This dress by Sachin + Babi is an eye-catcher, perfect for that hot date! Layer on the arm candy with Chamak’s Crystal Blizzard Bangle and Alexis Bittar’s Perching Panther Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Embroidered cotton (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 76
Large 24
Photos 72
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Pictures dont do it justice! Not just a straight down shift dress.more form fitting!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a ole miss tailgate and it was PERFECT! I am short 5'3 and this dress is too. It was so amazing and bright, thought it would fit like a shift dress and make it look like i had no shape but it didnt! hugged in the right places. i have a big butt and thighs and had to go with the 8 indtead of the 6, but it worked out! First RTR experince but definately not my last!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Looked very cute for a summer date at a trendy restaurant in NYC.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit wonderfully -- very short, but I wanted it to be.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Perfect to dress up or wear with cowboy boots.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of my favorite RTR picks! Super cute and flirty for so many occasions.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

No stretch, strange fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I must have not read the reviews very well for this dress because I was very disappointed with the fit of this dress. I rented both a 2 and 4 (which I usually wear a 2) and wasn't able to fit in either size. There is absolutely NO stretch in this dress and the fabric has very similar feel to table linens. When I informed RTR of this issue, I was unfortunately, not offered a credit. I was very glad that I rented the backup 2nd dress that I was able to wear for the wedding instead. I would not recommend this dress to rent.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

Unwearable if taller than 5'7"

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress itself is beautiful but there's no way to wear this dress if you're tall. It's simply too short. The 8 fit me perfectly except that the dress barely cleared my butt. The 10 was overall big on me, and again too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

The vivid colors were perfect to show school spirit at tailgate party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love it! The other reviewers were right about the sizing, it does run a little large, especially in the midsection, so I ended up wearing the 0. This is my only complaint because I wanted it to accentuate the waist a little more. It is very short (which I like!), so taller gals might want to keep that in mind. The colors and details look awesome in person. I wore it to brunch and a tailgate party, but it could also be dressed up for a more formal occasion. The material is thick, so the dress could be worn spring-fall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

All-around average dress, fun for a NYE tiki party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material is nothing special- almost like canvas. I think the dress I wore had the neckline stretched out. The top is very boxy (I had to pin it back), and it didn't compliment my petite frame whatsoever. Perhaps a taller person with a longer torso and bigger bust would have been better suited in this dress. Pros: it's a fun color scheme and design, works with most accessories.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Distinctive and festive dress for my outdoor rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved how playful and elegant this dress was. It is cut very straight up and down, so it lays more like a shift dress than it appears on the model (unless perhaps you have a fuller hourglass figure than mine). The scoop neck is lovely and the whole feel of the dress is relaxed; I felt great wearing it with strappy wedges for my backyard wedding rehearsal dinner!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Wasn't able to wear it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am a size 0, and while this dress has beautiful colors and material, the armholes were too big and the mid-section was stretched out, making me look paunchy. RTR was great in that I returned the dress the day after I received it for a full credit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
May 3, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments all night on this dress from complete strangers. It was super comfortable and flattering, very happy with this rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

Stretched and worn

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The gown is not as bright as it appeared in the photos. It also was very stretched out in the arm pit area. I wear a size 8, and the fit was just off. It just was very dull and not exciting for summer engagement party. I would pass on this dress. Also, I had it delivered on Friday. By the time it got in (after 5:00 p.m.), didn't fit/look good, and got in touch with RTR, we only had about 5 minutes to order and ship a new dress, which was too late. I couldn't get one though the RTR helper did tell me in the future I should have it delivered Thursday, which was helpful. I had to make an emergency run to Saks before my party, so the moral of the story: have it delivered Thursday just in case.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

Everyone loved the fabric and color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has a great fit overall, with the exception of around the arms. Regardless of which bra I wore, you could see it when I turned sideways. I could have worn either the 4 or 2 and probably should have went with the smaller size as the dress is cotton and stretches with wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

Didn't love it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress, the fit just wasn't quite right. The top was a little baggy on me and it was extremely short. I wouldn't get this one again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Fun dress to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved the color of the dress. I am 5'5 and the dress was a little on the short side. The arm wholes were also slightly big. Other than that it is a great dress and good value. Received many compliments throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I wore this dress for a wedding and felt great in it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size and the colors are great! The dress itself is pretty short (I'm 5'3")...I wore heels and had to keep pulling when I sat down so I wouldn't expose too much! I probably would have felt more comfortable with flats on. This dress would be absolutely perfect for a night out, hot date night, etc. Loved it and the RTR experience was awesome. I already rented a different dress for a wedding this weekend :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Nice fabric. Odd fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fabric of this dress was really nice, but the fit was odd. I have a larger chest, but this gaped in the chest area. My hips are rather small, but the fit was tight in the hips. It was also shorter than expected.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Lots of compliments! Perfect for summer family party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress! A lot of reviews thought it was too short (I rented a 6 also but still ended up wearing my regular size 4) which I can see if you are wearing it to a graduation or more conservative event but being 5'3" I thought it was the perfect length for a family reunion type party. I got lots of compliments and the embroidery is gorgeous.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

So many compliments! Very comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect for me since I am only 5'0. The arm holes; like others posted were a little big but not really a huge problem! The detail on the dress was beautiful and I would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Rented this dress for a party.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Should have rented a size up because my usual size did not fit. This is a beautiful dress. The colors pop and are very vibrant. The material is sturdy and hides imperfections. The material does not stretch so if you have wider hips or thighs this dress is probably not for you. Fits perfect in length for a petite girl.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Comfy and cute for Fourth of July!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
A little full in waist. Great fabric and gorgeous embroidery. Perfect for casual event
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Not my favorite

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The material is very heavy. The top is fitted but the bottom is a bit sack like. It was sent to me as a replacement dress so I wasn't out anything but just isn't my style.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The colors and uniqueness of this dress work best. The fit, leaves a bit to be desired.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Really short length - was afraid it was going to show everything if I bent down. The 4 fit fine, but just didn't hug the right places. Definitely more of a casual dress. Also, was showing signs of wear & tear - the side bottom seam ripped just as I sat down and it seemed like the other was about to do the same. Looked good in pictures, though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2014

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little bit shorter than I expected but the embroidery was high quality and the colors were super vibrant. I wish I could own it! I wore it to my friend's engagement party and got compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The only issue with it, like a lot of other reviewers mentioned, is how short it is! I'm only 5'5 so not super tall and I defniitely didn't feel entirely comfortable in this, so I wore it with tiny booty shorts underneath. Otherwise it's a great dress and I got lots of compliments :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

I love this dress! Great fit and beautiful colors!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is beautiful but very short and fit snug around my hips. I am curvy around the hips... I like that the material is kind of thick so you can hide your spanx ;) I planned to wear it to a wedding but it was too short/not elegant enough. However I think it is a great dress for a night out or maybe a birthday dress! I am not that tall and like I said it felt like I was showing too much leg to wear it to a wedding. I plan to rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

did wear it :(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'7" athletic build. Couldn't wear the dress because it was too short. I was hoping it would work but it just wasn't an appropriate length for the rehearsal dinner. Super cute dress just not not meant for us taller gals.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful print, but very short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Shift dresses are definitely a "go-to" style for my narrow build. However, this dress was very short. I am only 5'6'' and wearing this dress in flats exposed too much in the back. Even though the dress is short in length, the waist is quite large. Shift dresses are generally loose to begin with, but this dress was a tad bit too roomy in the chest and waist.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

beautiful dress. the colors are great and vibrant and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really short on me. If the engagement party wasn't around a pool and I couldn't appropriately wear flats, it wouldn't have worked (this is why it gets 3). I'm 5'7 but have long legs.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Two friends getting married

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, I got so many compliments! The bold pattern is amazing and it was so comfortable and easy to wear. I felt confident throughout the night. However, it does run rather big, even the zero was too big on me. Better too big than too small!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Beautiful detail on dress, fun summer colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress online and thought it would be perfect for a night out in Nashville to celebrate my husband's birthday. It arrived early and the colors/detail on the dress were fabulous. I have long legs and the size 4 was a little too short; but the 6 was comfortable - although I didn't love the way it fit. (It might just have been the dress I was sent but the lower stomach area of the dress seemed like it had been stretched out.) All in all, it was a fun dress for a night out. My husband loved it; but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Loved this dress. Def more red and blue than pink and purple. The top ran a bit large on me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top ran a bit large on me. But I got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Age: 26
Aug 15, 2014

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It was a unique and pretty dress amongst others there.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the colors and detailed stitching of the dress. However, it could have fit a little better, especially in the top. (I probably should have worn a 0, but didn't get a second size because it was my second dress in the order.) Also, I think the dress could have looked a little better if it were better pressed. It came a little wrinkled, but I'm not sure if that was just a result of all of the stitching.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Fun dress for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the detail of the embroidery. It is short, but I'm 5'8" and was happy with the length (you've got to want to show some leg with this one). The wedding was on a farm in Minnesota and the dress fit the occasion well. I hope to rent this one again someday soon.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Aug 24, 2014

Cute dress for a night out.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was lovely, but ran small. The disappointing thing is the armholes were oddly cut, so my bra showed from the front and I was not thrilled. The pressing of the dress was disappointing as well - considering it is embroidered, it should have been pressed properly. It worked fine for the evening, but I don't think I'd rent another similar to it or by the same designer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Failed dress, but as usual RTR customer service was great.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 6 and and 8 after reading reviews. I really liked how it looked on the "real girls." The size 6 looked really tiny when it arrived so I didn't bother trying it on. I went right for the 8 and immediately my fears were confirmed; it was bulky/loose around the midsection and WAY too short to wear. It was frustrating because the past two dresses I've rented were size 4 and they fit like a glove (albeit different designers). Ultimately I should have stuck with my gut and went with a style I know works for me and my body.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Beautiful Dress, Not for Pear Shapes

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was beautiful. The fabric was thicker than I thought it would be and the embroidery made it much more textured, too. Unfortunately this also meant that the fabric had absolutely no give, which was problematic given that I have relatively full hips and a smaller top half. I tried on the 4 and was swimming in the top, but it just barely got over my hips. The arm holes were very large and the top was just generally baggy. The 2 was definitely a no-go in terms of getting it over my hips. I held it up to myself and didn't even try once I could see it wasn't even wide enough to cover the front. So unfortunate because. again, this dress is gorgeous. I could see how this would be flattering for someone with a bigger chest and smaller hips or someone who was straight and narrow.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely an attention grabber, I got compliments all night! The colors look a bit different than in the photos (more red than coral, a darker blue) but the pattern and embroidery are beautiful in person. The cotton is nice for hot weather; everyone else at the party I attended complained they were hot all night and I was fine. The one issue I had with the dress was the zipper- it seemed like both dresses had been altered so that the zipper was stitched closed for the last 2 or 3 inches, perhaps from previous damage? This made the dress very difficult to get on/off over the hips, but once it was on it fit fine. Wore a strapless bra because the straps did show a bit. It is quite short so I went with my size up for that extra bit of length. I'm going to scour the next RTR sale in case this comes up, would love to own!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Sexy yet Subtle

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress- My husband told me to buy it he loved it so much! Sorry no pic on this one! It is very short, but I'm 5'2, so it was ok. The armholes are a tad large- but this wouls be the only con, (and a small one). I'd rent this one again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Too short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this to wear to a baby shower. I ordered both the 6 and the 8. Only tried on the 8. It's a beautiful dress, a little more summery than I was expecting. It was way too short for me to wear to a baby shower. I could not sit down without feeling uncomfortable. I did not wear it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Seemed to run small but the colors were beautiful!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Seemed to run small but the colors were beautiful!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×