Sachin & Babi

Always a Star Dress

$41 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look out of this world at the cocktail party when you walk in wearing this Sachin + Babi navy ruffle dress. Stylish and femininity combined for you to look fab at the event. Add a hint of bling to your wrist by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue crepe. V neckline. Asymmetric tiered body. Embellished waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 78
True to Size 44
Large 4
Photos 54
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Super fun dress for a wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on the bright blue color, unique texture and sequin belt. Was really comfortable to wear, but i'll echo everyone else, the dress is very tight around hips. I normally wear an 8 or 10, I wore a 10 in this and the hips/butt were slim fitted, while the top was pretty loose (usually I have the opposite problem!) Loved this dress, would definitely rent again.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Felt beautiful for a night out in West Palm beach!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Pretty color, loved the sparkly belt! and it was comfortable
Linny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Just enough flash without going over the top!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a zero and and two. I have always worn a size 0 when ordering from RTR but am thankful I also got a backup size 2 because I ended up wearing the 2. There are no ruffles on the back of the dress and it is very fitted. Every time I sat down and then got up I had to pull the dress down as it bunched up in the back. I also realized when I got home that the zipper had crept down a little. I loved the sparkly belt and all the ruffles details. It was just enough flash without going over the top.
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Gorgeous color and unique style - really stood out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
After reading reviews I ordered in a 4 and 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little less fitted in the butt/hip area. Like previous reviews mention, there's absolutely no stretch, so while it isn't the most comfortable dress I've worn it definitely did stand out and I received many compliments. If you're looking for a beautiful dress that's unique, I'd highly recommend!
Jolie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Gorgeous, rich color; super sexy fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is not too revealing up top (the V neck is quite conservative). It's the length that is super sexy and short. The hips fit REALLY tight. I ended up wearing one size up and the hips were still quite tight. there are lots and lots of fabric seams on this dress and the one sent to me was definitely looking worn. Some of the seams were sloppy/pulled. If not for this, I would have given this dress a 5.
Elena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

The dress is sooo unique! Nobody had anything like it and I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is absolutely GORGEOUS and the jeweled is way cute too. The fit is a bit looser than I would've liked, but that can be solved by sizing down. Overall though, I loved it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 7, 2012

Beautiful color and loved the belt!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - color looked great in pictures. Dress definitely runs small, especially for curvy girls. There is NO stretch in the skirt part of the dress. I sized up and it still felt small to me and the top started to become baggy. Overall though, I did receive a lot of compliments and I loved the detail of the attached belt.
marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

I chose this dress for a fancy wedding, Very flattering dress. I will definitely rent it again !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the bright blue color and the precious shining belt. I wore black pumps with it to recall the black part of the dress on the shoulders. Just a negative aspect:it was a little too tight around the hips area.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

The amount of compliments I received on this dress was unreal!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but with this dress I was a 6. The 6 fit perfectly and was very comfortable! The cut of the dress is super flattering...fitted but not too tight.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Fun & Flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding, and it was perfect for dancing all night. The color is super vibrant, and the petals/ruffles on the front have really nice movement. The belt gives a pop of sparkle, too! I generally wear a 4 and the size 4 fit me to a tee. My only minor complaint is that one of the shoulder pieces was wrinkly and looked a bit odd up close.
Eunice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

It was definitely a unique dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Seeing as this is a popular dress, I think it has seen some rough times. Each fringe was frayed to different degrees, so I had to trim a lot of loose threads. Other than that, the dress was very pretty. Many people wore royal blue that night, but none of them had the same glamor and unique detailing as this number. It was conservative enough to wear for my brother's wedding, but it had the extra oomph that I was looking for.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2012

Real reviews from others helped me make the right size decision

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like others shared, this dress was tighter on the bottom and looser on top. Glad I read the reviews as I went up to the 6 so it would fit in the hips. I liked it, but wasn't wowed as the bulky top made my bust look a bit lumpy. Overall, I was happy with the experience and service from RTR. Will rent again.
Kanako
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Very pretty, got lots of compliments but somewhat uncomfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a long torso, so the waist band tightened my stomach directly which made it difficult to eat during the wedding! But loved it anyway.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Wore this dress to my sorority's formal and got so many complements!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the fit was great, but it was a little tight in the hip/butt area. Also, the neckline was a little higher than I thought it was going to be. But, I loved the dress and it was perfect for my formal occasion!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

Definitely received a lot of good stares! Felt like a supermodel!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was structured so it fit will for a formal affair. I liked the details on the beading and the zipper. I have a large bust so I could not wear the size 6 even though it fit perfectly everywhere else. I had to wear my backup size 8 so that my chest could fit. The dress does not have any give otherwise I could have wore the size 6 and fit in the bust. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 in pants and a M or L in tops.
BostonGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

One of the most beautiful dresses I've ever worn.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a striking blue color and very flattering. I got compliments on it all evening. I am quite busty and I often have trouble finding a dress that isn't too revealing on top. The belted waist is a really beautiful detail and it tied in my sparkly earrings and shoes perfectly. The dress was also great because I could wear a regular bra with it and it wasn't too low cut. I was fine through the hips, but there truly is no give so I would say to order a size up for your alternate size just in case.
Caytlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 2, 2013

I received many complements on this dress! It was perfect for an outdoors cocktail style wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to go up a size in this dress so I would recommend ordering a size up for your second dress. The dress was snug around my butt and i don't even have a big butt! I was able to wear a normal bra with this dress which is great because I have a large chest. Overall it was a great experience and I will use RTR again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Gorgeous color, fit and very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Indiana and got so many compliments. It is classy, flattering and beautiful detail.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Super fun, awesome waist accessory and compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a bit snug in the middle (read that on the other reviews and luckily went up a size) I usually wear a 0 but I wore a 2 with this and some of the night I honestly felt like I needed the 4 I also rented, just for dancing and sitting sake. But I received a TON of compliments and I loved the waist belt, so much more sparkly in person.
lbroughman
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 17, 2013

One of my favorite RTR dresses!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding inflate summer! I was so happy after the dress came that I couldn't wait to put it on. I loved the blue color and the "belt" added a very nice touch of glam and sparkle. I rented the 6 and 8 and went with the 8 it just had a better overall fit! I paired this with the Lee Angle Tie Up Crystal Necklace and it completed the look fantastically.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

I wore this to a friend's wedding, great for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not my favorite dress that I've ever rented, but I liked it. The fabric doesn't give very much, which makes it pretty tight and the bust, because that part of the dress is cut closer. The color is gorgeous and the ripple designs are pretty cool.
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Perfect dress for a 30th Birthday Party at Speakeasy in Hollywood!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress and my boyfriend absolutely loved it on me. The color stands out and it really flatters. It does run a little small and doesn't have any stretch in the hips so if in doubt, order one size up. I usually wear a size 4, but the size 6 fit perfectly. Overall, I was very happy with this dress for my boyfriend's 30th birthday
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wasn't sure I would love this dress by looking at some of the other girls' picture reviews on RTR but loved the color and sparkly belt so decided to order it for a New Year's Eve party anyway. I am very glad I did because I loved the dress in person and received tons of compliments all night. I didn't like how the black tabs stuck out on the shoulders so I used some fashion tape to tuck them in and then it was perfect. I sized up as others suggested and got the 4 and 6 and wore the 4 comfortably. Definitely loved this dress!
HT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Vibrant color and nice shape

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a pretty blue, ruffley, and had a nice rhinestone and black "belt". I know I have put on some pounds but didn't expect to have to wear the 12 (it was my back up from the 10). My shorts from Banana are 4's--silly sizing. Anyway, it has black eppilets on the shoulders that kind of protrude out an inch or two but they were wrinkled funny so I just tucked them under the sleeves. The zipper up the back was substantial and gave it an interesting look. I wore it to dinner & a party.
STS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Shiny belt

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love dresses that allow for regular undergarments. The attached belt makes the look. At first I was slightly put off by the "through the shredder" look but it is so comfortable and well made that I got used to it.
Rainbow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

It's a really gorgeous blue that pops (not captured in these photos). It's sexy, sophisticated.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little tight on the hips, but I do have hips. Also the sequined belt which is attached seemed to be a few sequins short from previous wearers. Because I was wearing it to a night event, I didn't think it was notice-able, but for day, I would be wary of that detail. Otherwise, it's a gorgeous, head-turning dress, I received a ton of compliments on it.
Marisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2014

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As many other people stated, this dress is very fitted through the hips/butt/thighs area. I could've worn a 2 (my usual size) in the top, but there was no way I'd be able to sit down or move comfortably. I'm not terribly skinny through this area, but also not disproportionately larger than I am on top. The 4 still didn't have a ton of give, but I wasn't worried I was going to rip it. Beyond that, the dress was in great shape and the color is awesome. The sparkly belt really adds to it without feeling overly bling-y. I wore this to a wedding where attire was instructed to be "smart, sexy cocktail" and thought this fit the bill perfectly.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Great fit, very comfortable, & I recurred tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an event all day. It was so comfortable and the fit was wonderful! I loved the ruffles of the fabric which made it very flattering. The length was perfect for my height. I would highly recommend this dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great dress, but not a stunner. Comfortable and flowy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's tight through the middle in the belt portion, so you may want to size up if you are in-between sizes. Other than that, it's comfortable and flowy, good for warm weddings!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 4, 2014

Great fit! Very flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress the first night in Vegas for my bachelorette party. I loved it. I normally wear a 4 or 6 but read another review of someone who posted to order up a size. The 8 was perfect!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Gorgeous color and style

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for our 1st wedding anniversary. I rented the 10 and 12, most of the 12's usually fir me and on rare occasion a 10 will fit. This was a tight fit. I almost didn't make it into the 12 and that was with SPANX. Order up! Gorgeous color and style. Dress material is well made.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Very interesting dress but very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This isn't typically a dress I would have rented but figured I try something different. It is a very flattering dress. I rented the 8 as the backup but didn't even try it on because the 6 fit perfectly. Runs a bit small in the mid section as most other posts describe but I didn't really find it to be a big issue. It was only a little tight while seated. I didn't care for the shoulder tabs so I tucked the under and pinned it. I would definitely recommend it and I would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Oct 14, 2014

I got TONS of compliments on the dress. I originally ordered a 6,8. They were both too tight.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Make sure you order two sizes bigger than our usually size, if you are a pear shape. Tight in my bottom and just small over all.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Beautiful Dress- tight on hips

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really pretty dress and I especially liked the belt. It is really different and was perfect for a summer wedding. I ended up going 2 sizes up for the dress I actually wore because it was SO small in the hips/butt area. I am usually between a 4 and 6, but I couldn't even pull the 6 over my hips. Because I went with the 8, it was baggy in the chest and stomach area. I had to make sure to keep pulling it down all night, not ideal for dancing. But it was beautiful and I think would be great for people with less hips!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Super fun dress for dinner and drinks!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a 2 party evening - -my boyfriends work holiday party and my tri club event. I got a ton of compliments and loved how it looked! The 8 fit perfect. I probably could have gone up a size to have more 'breathing room' but in the 8 i felt pretty sexy. All in all, super cute!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

a great dress for a new year's eve wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i wanted a fun, unique dress for a friend's wedding on new year's eve and felt this dress fit the bill. i don't typically wear this shade of blue but the color was really nice and popped. i ordered both the 2 and the 4 after reading other reviews to size up and i'm glad i did - the 2 fit but the 4 was more comfortable! the only downside for me was the shoulder pieces; they just seemed a bit random. i was able to tuck them under and they stayed all night without double-sided tape, so no biggie!
Estefania
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Jan 2, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
My first RTR dress and I loved it but as others mentioned it is a bit tight around the hips and when I rented it the 8 wasn't available.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 2, 2015

I didn't end up wearing this, it was too big and only just ok.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
This was a replacement dress and a back up so I didn't end up wearing it out. The color was gorgeous and the belt was fun, but overall it wasn't incredibly flattering. Just ok. The size 2 wasn't available so I used a 4, which probably didn't help.
Mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Spectacular dress!! Made me feel 25 again...

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. Very fitted on the hips area. A little extra room in the bust are tho (would have been a good idea to have in hand a enhancer/push up bra); It worked OK with just regular undergarment. The ruffles on this dress are lovely; In addition, the detail on the waistline, makes this a unique piece. I felt younger and sexier without showing much skin. I wore this dress with black tights in December.
Orlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Striking color

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Dress is pretty. True to size. Nice for dinner plans.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×