RVN

Rouge Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Go for a red hot look in this fiery sheath! This dress by RVN is a showstopper that will stand out as you dance under the lights. Add gold glam with accessories like Jules Smith’s Viva Glam Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Gilded Lattice Clutch.

Also available in white/blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red and black intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(77)
Small
(59)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
September 19, 2015
Hot Dress!
I rented this for a trip to Vegas which was scrapped when our flight was cancelled due to summer monsoons. Really. The dress fit amazing and sucked in those places that needed it. It would have been perfect for Vegas. RTR was super awesome when I told them the situation and credited me the rental cost. I will definitely rent it again for our redo trip in December.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
August 11, 2015
Beyond sexy and extremely flattering!
I wore this dress for a friends bachelorette party at a casino. The medium fit like a glove that you are never meant to take off. We all had to wear Minnie Mouse ears and the black and red went perfectly with mine. I felt amazing in this dress, truly one of the sexiest dresses I have ever worn. But for the fit definitely go one size up. I wear a small in Herve Legre but needed the medium for this one. Also a brief word to the wise, step into the dress, don't pull over your head. I tried the small on first and it got stuck around my head area and I was home alone, I clawed my way out but let's jsut say I was afraid my husband was going to find me dead by dress suffocation! All in all I will renting this brand and most likely this dress again. LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
July 28, 2015
Wore this dress to a reunion in Vegas- it was perfect for the occation.
I got both the medium and the large but ended up wearing the large because the medium was too tight. The large fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2015
The red really pops on this dress! I wore it for New Years 2015 and it looked amazing in pictures!
I usually get an extra small but this runs a little small and tight, so I went with a small but. It fit like a glove!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 20, 2015
great fit!!!
really easy and great for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2015
The look on my boyfriends face!
This is the first time I've ever worn a body-con dress and now I see what all the fuss is about. It was tight because it kept everything exactly where it should be without the use of spanx and still allowed me to breathe. The reaction I got when my boyfriend saw me in this dress was priceless!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2015
Very tight!
I wore this dress in Vegas. It was very tight and took some effort to get on. The Large bunched up around my stomach and didn't hold everything in. The medium was like wearing Spanx. It was pretty comfortable for how tight it was though I wouldn't recommend it if you're planning to eat a big meal. It got really uncomfortable when I was sitting down for dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 10, 2015
Great for Hourglass Shapes!
Loved the way it fit. Really enhanced the hourglass figure. I've worn this designed a couple times, I'm always happy with the dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2015
Everything stays in place!
Sexy, body con dress with a a unique red pattern. I got a bunch of compliments on it. Totally agree with the others that it's tiiiiiight. But that def keeps everything in place! I dinged it a star because the material is very heavy so it's not the best for a party where you might be dancing a lot. Def a good choice for a Bach party or a cool cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 3, 2015
Flattering and form-fitting!
I absolutely loved this dress and will definitely rent again! It is VERY tight and short, but so flattering! Perfect for a date night or a night out with friends. The material is thicker than I expected, but it provided great support with a normal bra. Definitely recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
I wore this dress to my college graduation party and i loved it
I tried on the x-small first but it was wayyyy too tight. So the small was perfect. Fit like a glove and moves with you and is very comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect for a date night
This dress is SO tight and normally I'd be afraid that would show every imperfection, but its just the opposite! Its basically spanx in dress form. I got so many compliments from women of all ages that night and felt gorgeous for Valentine's Day!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
I did not wear this dress :(
I rented this dress in hopes to wear it for my boyfriend’s birthday party. I guess maybe I’m the only one who thought this dress was mediocre. For me based on the reviews I was expecting a “Wow dress”. The dress for me was just okay and nothing to rave about, hence why I did not end up even wearing it. I’m 5’1, 130lbs, wear a 34 D and I’m in pretty good shape with a pretty much flat stomach and hour glass figure. This dress lifted my bust which was great, but at the same time it flattened my butt. It also did something weird around the stomach part. The fabric bunched up making me look like I had a tummy. For me it was not flattering even with a body slimmer because of the bunching. I was pretty disappointed.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
great low price, super fun and cool dress. Made a great impression at my friend's birthday party :)
fits great, super comfy and cool design
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2015
Definitely ran small, but fabric was both thick and stretchy, which holds in nicely
I was glad I got the L, when I normally where M. As other reviewers have said the fabric is very thick and stretchy, which holds everything in nicely - almost like wearing full body spanx without actually having to wear them. Dress also did not ride up or need to be pulled down every 5 seconds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 30, 2015
Not for petites
Like others said, it's a little long for us shorties. I was self-conscious in the body-con style and did not end up wearing. I rented both the xs and s and couldn't tell much of a difference besides the length - very form fitting either way.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2015
Perfect birthday dress! Received a lot of compliments
I had to go up to the Medium because the small was a little too tight and short for my taste. I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was very comfortable and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2015
Beautiful form fitting dress
Great dress for curvy girls. My measurements are 33.5" 23" 35" and this dress fit beautifully. I wish I had taken pictures!! I would recommend renting this dress if you are planning to wear it to an event similar to a Sweet Sixteen. (The material is a little thicker than I anticipated.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2015
Great dress for a night out in Vegas - RUNS REALLY TIGHT AND SMALL!
I am a usual size 2 and rented a Small and Medium - the dress runs REALLY SMALL! I ended up going with the medium and it was still skin tight. However, I have a larger bust size and this dress accentuated those perfectly. The dress is heavy and is in a think material which was different than what I was expecting, but it was overall really comfortable. I would rent it again for another Vegas night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2015
Great dress to GET ENGAGED IN! :)
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend (now fiance's) surprise 30th birthday party. I am thin with an athletic build and normally I wear a small, but I wore the medium for comfort. The dress is very tight and does stretch, but not as much as I thought it would. It's also thicker than I expected. I paired it with a statement necklace, a black blazer (at the beginning of the night) and Louboutin pumps. The best part, my boyfriend turned the tables and surprised ME at the end of his surprise party and proposed. I was so bummed that I had to return the dress, but I'm very happy RTR was part of my unforgettable night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2015
Boyfriend planned a Valentine's dinner in. The dress persuaded him to go out after to show me off :)
It's a great look; however, it's like wearing a rubber band and there's no zipper to help you in... or out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 16, 2015
Way too tight!
This dress was way too tight on me to wear. I think if you are super stick thin then it would look great. I am toned but I have curves and did not feel comfortable walking out of the house in this dress. The M was slightly better but was way too long to wear and still pretty tight.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
March 8, 2015
They made is so easy to send it back!!
I wore this dress for my birthday that we spent at a nightclub...and Oh my gosh this dress is a God send ! I am pretty curvy , and the way this dress was designed was perfect !! I'm a natural 34FFF and it showed just the right amount of cleavage. I felt so confident and sexy all night ! The pattern and design of this dress is so incredibly flattering ! I almost didn't want to send it back! Paired it with black booties, red lips, and a gold statement necklace ! If you're thinking of ordering it just DO IT! You won't regret it! I will be ordering from RTR for any event from now on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2015
Super hot dress. Tucks everything in!
You need to put this dress on feet first and pull it up. It is a tight fit. Fabric is very thick and holds everything in making a very flattering fit. It was a total success.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
February 28, 2015
Wore it for an elementary school fundraiser, easy to dance in!
Definitely go a size up and go up a size again! I usually wear an XS or a 0 and the small was very tight, definitely could have worn a medium. The fabric is very thick so it smooths out those parts that would normally be unflattering in thinner fabric. Very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments on the pattern!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2015
Nice Dress But Too Tight For Me.
I loved this dress online and rented it for a night out, dinner and dancing. The dress design is unique and looks good in person. Unfortunately I've gained some weight and this style didn't work for me so I never wore it. Not the dress's fault ;) The dress is tight, nice thick fabric and it does suck you in, but not enough for me. I should stick to aline, flair and empress cut styles. What can I say....I was going out on a limb with this style. I have a bit of a tummy and I just didn't feel comfortable. I ordered a Large and Medium and I only tried on the Large. I also tried it on with spanx and without and I'd say you don't need spanx. I was impressed how quickly I got my dress, though I did have to pay extra for the shipping. My order was placed on Thursday morning and I got it the next day (west coast) by 3:00 pm, which was awesome! I was a little worried I was cutting it too close. If I was minus 10+ pounds I think I would have been happy.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Rented this dress for a date with my husband to see Circ de Soli
Loved this dress and will for sure rent it again. Very flattering fit and quite comfortable. When getting dressed, step into the dress and pull it up. There is no zipper so if you try to put it on over your head you will mess up your make up and hair.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 10, 2015
Curvy girls rejoice!
Love loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 7, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress was super sexy! It runs tight but it's stretchy so you can breathe. It gave me really nice cleavage and showed off curves. It was definitely too long for a petite person, but it was easy to roll the hem underneath and nobody knew the wiser. And I got a ton of compliments on it, which is always nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2015
Sexy body con dress for a red dress event
This dress made me feel great! It is reallllllly stretchy (looks tiny on a hanger) and it was kind of a challenge to wiggle in to, but once it was on, it was like wearing a Spanx dress. The fabric was thick and stayed put pretty well when I was walking around all night. Bra friendly - just wore a regular everyday bra with this. It definitely needs a fun necklace to spice up the outfit, so I was glad I rented a statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2015
Sexy and comfortable
I ordered the small with the medium as a backup. I didn't even try on the medium since the small fit perfectly. It was tight but comfortable. I felt great! The fabric was thicker than I expected, so I didn't need to worry about VPL, and I just wore a normal bra with straps. I wore the dress for a date night and my boyfriend loved it. I paired it with some gold jewelry from RTR and strappy black shoes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 25, 2015
Felt great!
This dress was thick and comfortable but definitely runs small. I'm a normal size 4 and could not get the medium over my head. Luckily I rented the large too based on other reviews. I got a lot of compliments though and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Back up dress, just ok
I got this as my back up dress but didn't need it. It was ok, but I would have felt better with a M instead of a S. The pattern is eye catching, but it was super tight and didn't suck in the things I wish it would have. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2014
Everyone commented that it was a unique dress.
It was really tight, which was good except that it squished my boobs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 29, 2014
Fun dress
Cool pattern, comfortable when you're standing up (but not when you're sitting down). I couldn't decide between the XS and the S. The S seemed a little roomy in the back at the top, and the fabric bunched up around my waist when I sat down but I ended up going with it because I felt like I'd be uncomfortable in the XS. I'd say the different between the two sizes is pretty small, but depending on personal preference could make a big difference so I'd definitely recommend getting a backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2014
Warm and fitting
The dress is beautiful. I love this designer. The dress is tight so spanx are not needed. It is also really warm! Great during winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2014
Flattering, got lots of compliments on the dress
I was a little concerned with the dress because I usually go with something more fitted on top and loose on the bottom to hide my hips. Of the dresses I rented this was everyone's favorite so I went with it. It's very flattering (on account of being pretty tight and sucking everything in). Despite being tight it was pretty comfortable. It was cold out so I wore it with black tights and tall black boots. Another great Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
Fun design
Pros: tight like Herve Leger, so it held you in - didn't need Spanx. Fun, edgy design. Cons: The only way to get this dress on is to step into it. I tried another dress from this designer and literally could not get it over my head. But stepping into it worked! One word of caution - I'm pretty "hip-y". And this design someone highlights your hips. So if you're self-conscious about your hips, this may not be the dress for you. However, if you have no hips, this dress will make you look like you do! Felt the size was true - I'm normally a 4 and wore a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2014
Compliments all night
I rented both the medium and large not sure which would fit best. They both actually looked exactly the same one, but the medium felt a little more snug all around. Since I was going to a work holiday party I opted for the large so I wasn't "busting out" as much. Loved it though... The necklace I received was actually different than the one I ordered but still went wonderfully with the dress! If you want to show off your curves and feel sexy this is the dress for you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
Great dress for a party!
Super fitted dress, but looks awesome! Loved the fabric and pattern! Felt great wearing it!
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×