RVN

Rouge Puzzle Solver Dress

$113 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a red hot look in this fiery sheath! This dress by RVN is a showstopper that will stand out as you dance under the lights. Add gold glam with accessories like Jules Smith’s Viva Glam Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Gilded Lattice Clutch.

Also available in white/blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red and black intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(65)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Hit the Jackpot in Vegas in this sassy little number!

Loved, loved, loved this dress! The material is thick and hugs your curves in all the right places. The pattern on the dress is very slimming and the color combination is great. It adds some sass to your typical LBD. The dress is tight, but comfortable. No need for spanx! I ordered a Medium and a large. The large fit better in the bust (I am a 34DDD). Rent this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
Comfy, stretchy

Small getting it on, but it is comfortable and really moves with you. I wore the small rather than the XS. No complaints, but not my favorite. I felt like it could have been more slimming.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on this dress!

Extremely tight and impossible to get on/off without help. There are no zippers or other fastening devices so you really need to shimmy in and out. But the fabric is very thick and hides all flaws. It fit like a glove and made me feel like a million bucks.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
April 21, 2014
I got the dress in a small and it was too small. Rent the runway sent a medium to me on my vacation

It definitely runs small but it sucks everything in and makes boobs look great!! The red and black are great and the dress looks and feels expensive.. It's a great choice for a party night with some black straps heels :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2014
Sexy birthday dress!

I wore this out for my 25th birthday. (I didn't get any good full length pics) This is a very sexy dress that holds in everything! The material is a lot thicker from what I expected. I ordered a med (my usual size) and a large but I had to wear the large because I have a double D chest and they were popping out a little too much in the medium! I had to pull it down a few times while walking but it wasn't too bad. Overall I really enjoyed this dress. If you want to look super sexy I suggest renting this!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
Love the Dress. Love the Service.

Tight fit at first, but it warmed up and became very comfortable after a few minutes. Only rent if you want to show off your curves! This was my first RTR experience, and I can't wait to pick out another dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 12, 2014
I received so many compliments and I felt very sexy. The dress is tight & a bit longer than thought

This dress is gorgeous, fits very tight and a bit longer than i thought it was. I had to hike it up at the waist so it would be shorter on my legs, but it looked fine. Even though it is tight, I danced all night long. I received so many compliments! It was the perfect Birthday dress to dance all night long in! It breathes well when you sweat! lol

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Sexy and Eye-Catching!

RTR overnighted this dress as a replacement for one that didn't fit, and this turned out to be perfect for my friend's bachelorette party. It's so tight and stretchy that pulling it on and off is a challenge, but once on, it's really comfortable for dancing, eating, and everything else. I loved the dramatic pattern and fit, except I deducted a star because it's a bit flattening in the chest. I'd recommend it for bustier women rather than athletic types like myself.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
June 9, 2014
Worn in Vegas

Super thick, tight dress. No spanx needed

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
June 17, 2014
Sexy comfortable dress!

This dress runs small and it's very fitted and tight but it is very slimming! Love the design and how comfortable I was in it all night I didn't want to take it off. I wore this for my dates fraternity formal in Las Vegas! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2014
Hot dress! Fun to wear

People aren't lying when they say this dress is TIGHT. I'm normally an XS/S but even the Small was difficult to get in and out of. One thing I didn't catch from previous reviews is that this dress doesn't have a zipper and required a helping hand from my husband to help squeeeeeze me into. The first time I tried it on I felt a little nervous about wearing it out but after doing some shifting of parts and adding in a pair of SPANX, I was hooked. The fit is hot and the design is unique. I was able to dance though limited to shorter strides. A definite if you're looking to make a statement or rock a sexy look for your partner!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2014
Great customer service and SOOO easy

Sucks you in... In A good way!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 24, 2014
VERY SEXY

I looked hot. I didnt need a bra or spanx and I danced the night away. Cons: It is super tight. I wanted to wear the medium but I had so much trouble taking the dress off after trying it on. I got a serious arm workout!! I wore the large not to be bothered. This dress could really use a zipper!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2014
The dress was amazing if you aren't planning to eat food. Fit like a glove, a very fitted glove.

The dress was very tight, by design to be fair, and the fabric was quite thick, which helped to streamline the silhouette. However, even as a small person, the dress showed all flaws and was not the most comfortable to move in as the night wore on. Great dress if you are wanting something extremely form fitting. I recommend going up a size as it is quite thick and tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2014
So sexy!

This dress is super sexy and tight but long enough to look classy. Spanx recommended!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2014
Sexy & Flattering Dress!

Wore this dress out one night while in Vegas - it was a hit! I would love to own this dress! Pros: Very flattering, holds everything in, long enough for a tall person like me (5'11") and I didn't have to constantly pull it down. The lower cut of the dress up top was great - I was able to wear a normal bra and it was tight enough to boost up what I don't really have ;) Cons: The dress is super difficult to get on and take off (thick, tight material that you have to pull over your head). Just make sure to style your hair and do your makeup after you get the dress on - otherwise it will get messed up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 10, 2014
glamorous, attention grabbing, hot!

beautiful standout dress! makes your body look amazing

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2014
No stretch to material

Dress was wayyy too tiny. My roommate, who is a lot smaller than me, was also totally unable to get it on. We agreed the medium felt like an XS. Great looking dress though, if you can get into it!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
The dress was so much fun! I got so many compliments!

The dress was very tight but it fit like a glove

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2014
Great party dress!

Wore this dress to a friend's birthday gathering at a club. I am normally a M in dresses but I definitely needed the L in this one. The M was so hard to breathe in and I literally had to peel it off me when I tried them both on. The large was much better to move around in, especially since I planned on eating/drinking. I thought the dress accentuated the right parts and I felt great wearing it. Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
This was the perfect dress to wear for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas. It is very edgy and sexy.

This dress runs small. I normally wear size 4/small, and I had to order a medium based in the reviews. The fabric is thick and stretchy. Pros: sucks you in, so you may not need shape wear; thick straps that conceal a regular bra Cons: too much cleavage (if you're top-heavy); rides up

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2014
This flattering dress was form-fitting and sexy but still appropriate for a wedding

The dress looked very flattering on-- the Medium fit but it was sososotight, so I ended up wearing the Large because it was more comfortable. The Large was a little big in the chest area but was still a bit tight around my legs, riding up a bit while dancing...it was pretty annoying to have to keep pulling it down. I hate having to tug at my clothes like an insecure teenager. That was really the only drawback of the dress though. If you're going to be doing a lot of dancing, I don't recommend it, but it definitely shows off a curvier figure in a flattering way.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Great dress!

The most important thing I must say about this dress is to put it on BEFORE you do your hair and makeup. It is quite a chore to get into, but well worth the effort -- comparable to Herve Leger. Also a great dress if you want to minimize bust.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2014
Flattering, got lots of compliments on the dress

I was a little concerned with the dress because I usually go with something more fitted on top and loose on the bottom to hide my hips. Of the dresses I rented this was everyone's favorite so I went with it. It's very flattering (on account of being pretty tight and sucking everything in). Despite being tight it was pretty comfortable. It was cold out so I wore it with black tights and tall black boots. Another great Rent the Runway experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
Way too tight!

This dress was way too tight on me to wear. I think if you are super stick thin then it would look great. I am toned but I have curves and did not feel comfortable walking out of the house in this dress. The M was slightly better but was way too long to wear and still pretty tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2015
Great dress to GET ENGAGED IN! :)

This dress was perfect for my boyfriend (now fiance's) surprise 30th birthday party. I am thin with an athletic build and normally I wear a small, but I wore the medium for comfort. The dress is very tight and does stretch, but not as much as I thought it would. It's also thicker than I expected. I paired it with a statement necklace, a black blazer (at the beginning of the night) and Louboutin pumps. The best part, my boyfriend turned the tables and surprised ME at the end of his surprise party and proposed. I was so bummed that I had to return the dress, but I'm very happy RTR was part of my unforgettable night!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2015
Perfect birthday dress! Received a lot of compliments

I had to go up to the Medium because the small was a little too tight and short for my taste. I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was very comfortable and easy to move in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect for a date night

This dress is SO tight and normally I'd be afraid that would show every imperfection, but its just the opposite! Its basically spanx in dress form. I got so many compliments from women of all ages that night and felt gorgeous for Valentine's Day!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2015
Very tight!

I wore this dress in Vegas. It was very tight and took some effort to get on. The Large bunched up around my stomach and didn't hold everything in. The medium was like wearing Spanx. It was pretty comfortable for how tight it was though I wouldn't recommend it if you're planning to eat a big meal. It got really uncomfortable when I was sitting down for dinner.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2015
The red really pops on this dress! I wore it for New Years 2015 and it looked amazing in pictures!

I usually get an extra small but this runs a little small and tight, so I went with a small but. It fit like a glove!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2015
Beyond sexy and extremely flattering!

I wore this dress for a friends bachelorette party at a casino. The medium fit like a glove that you are never meant to take off. We all had to wear Minnie Mouse ears and the black and red went perfectly with mine. I felt amazing in this dress, truly one of the sexiest dresses I have ever worn. But for the fit definitely go one size up. I wear a small in Herve Legre but needed the medium for this one. Also a brief word to the wise, step into the dress, don't pull over your head. I tried the small on first and it got stuck around my head area and I was home alone, I clawed my way out but let's jsut say I was afraid my husband was going to find me dead by dress suffocation! All in all I will renting this brand and most likely this dress again. LOVED IT!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2015
Super hot dress. Tucks everything in!

You need to put this dress on feet first and pull it up. It is a tight fit. Fabric is very thick and holds everything in making a very flattering fit. It was a total success.!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2015
Wore this for college gameday. A little dressy for such an event, but I loved the design.

Most of the time I'm a Medium, but was a Large in this dress. Thick, tight fabric.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE RVN!!

Can't wait to rent another RVN. Whomever posted the tip about getting into it feet first rather than pulling over your head made a great point. Very body con like Herve. Loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2015
Cool pattern, fun sexy dress.

Great feel and look. Standout party dress. Not for formal affairs.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 4, 2016
Great dress! Keeps everything sucked in!

Loved this dress and wanted to buy it! I will definitely be renting more from this designer. The dress is a bit snug so I sized up to a medium. Felt super comfortable all night. Dress has thick knit material so no need to wear a bra.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
Lots compliments on my gorgeous dress

Beautiful dress but runs very small. I typically wear a M or S but the L was a perfect fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2016
Love this dress!

Fit was a little small. I normally wear a small but decided to wear the medium for comfort. It was a perfect dress for a Valentine's Day date.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2016
Spanks made into a dress.

Overall, a fun dress to wear for a Valentine's Day date. It is super tight, but made out of a good, thick material that hides imperfections well. I had trouble deciding between the medium (my usual size) and large. The only differences in the large were that the bust/shoulder area was larger and the very bottom of the dress didn't hug my legs like the medium. Ended up going with the medium because the shoulders fit better. My only complaint is that the dress flattened my chest out a bit.... but on the upside, I achieved some pretty excellent cleavage!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 22, 2016
"You've got your hands full big daddy"

This dress was perfect for a dinner date in downtown Savannah with my husband. It fits very tight and the fabric is thick so it helps to shape your body and your little muffin tops don't show through the dress. The dress helps to squeezes everything into place. It was a more chilly night, in the low 60s so the thick fabric also helped keep me warm - I wore it with a sparkly black sweater. I wore a strapless black bra underneath with little padding. I felt very sexy and my husband loved the dress. He even received a few compliments on how good I looked. Hence the title of the post - "You've got your hands full big daddy!"

See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×