Rouge Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a red hot look in this fiery sheath! This dress by RVN is a showstopper that will stand out as you dance under the lights. Add gold glam with accessories like Jules Smith’s Viva Glam Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Gilded Lattice Clutch.

Also available in white/blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and black intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size74
Small52
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 8, 2015
They made is so easy to send it back!!
I wore this dress for my birthday that we spent at a nightclub...and Oh my gosh this dress is a God send ! I am pretty curvy , and the way this dress was designed was perfect !! I'm a natural 34FFF and it showed just the right amount of cleavage. I felt so confident and sexy all night ! The pattern and design of this dress is so incredibly flattering ! I almost didn't want to send it back! Paired it with black booties, red lips, and a gold statement necklace ! If you're thinking of ordering it just DO IT! You won't regret it! I will be ordering from RTR for any event from now on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2015
Super hot dress. Tucks everything in!
You need to put this dress on feet first and pull it up. It is a tight fit. Fabric is very thick and holds everything in making a very flattering fit. It was a total success.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
February 28, 2015
Wore it for an elementary school fundraiser, easy to dance in!
Definitely go a size up and go up a size again! I usually wear an XS or a 0 and the small was very tight, definitely could have worn a medium. The fabric is very thick so it smooths out those parts that would normally be unflattering in thinner fabric. Very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments on the pattern!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2015
Nice Dress But Too Tight For Me.
I loved this dress online and rented it for a night out, dinner and dancing. The dress design is unique and looks good in person. Unfortunately I've gained some weight and this style didn't work for me so I never wore it. Not the dress's fault ;) The dress is tight, nice thick fabric and it does suck you in, but not enough for me. I should stick to aline, flair and empress cut styles. What can I say....I was going out on a limb with this style. I have a bit of a tummy and I just didn't feel comfortable. I ordered a Large and Medium and I only tried on the Large. I also tried it on with spanx and without and I'd say you don't need spanx. I was impressed how quickly I got my dress, though I did have to pay extra for the shipping. My order was placed on Thursday morning and I got it the next day (west coast) by 3:00 pm, which was awesome! I was a little worried I was cutting it too close. If I was minus 10+ pounds I think I would have been happy.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Rented this dress for a date with my husband to see Circ de Soli
Loved this dress and will for sure rent it again. Very flattering fit and quite comfortable. When getting dressed, step into the dress and pull it up. There is no zipper so if you try to put it on over your head you will mess up your make up and hair.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 10, 2015
Curvy girls rejoice!
Love loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 7, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress was super sexy! It runs tight but it's stretchy so you can breathe. It gave me really nice cleavage and showed off curves. It was definitely too long for a petite person, but it was easy to roll the hem underneath and nobody knew the wiser. And I got a ton of compliments on it, which is always nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2015
Sexy body con dress for a red dress event
This dress made me feel great! It is reallllllly stretchy (looks tiny on a hanger) and it was kind of a challenge to wiggle in to, but once it was on, it was like wearing a Spanx dress. The fabric was thick and stayed put pretty well when I was walking around all night. Bra friendly - just wore a regular everyday bra with this. It definitely needs a fun necklace to spice up the outfit, so I was glad I rented a statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2015
Sexy and comfortable
I ordered the small with the medium as a backup. I didn't even try on the medium since the small fit perfectly. It was tight but comfortable. I felt great! The fabric was thicker than I expected, so I didn't need to worry about VPL, and I just wore a normal bra with straps. I wore the dress for a date night and my boyfriend loved it. I paired it with some gold jewelry from RTR and strappy black shoes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 25, 2015
Felt great!
This dress was thick and comfortable but definitely runs small. I'm a normal size 4 and could not get the medium over my head. Luckily I rented the large too based on other reviews. I got a lot of compliments though and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Back up dress, just ok
I got this as my back up dress but didn't need it. It was ok, but I would have felt better with a M instead of a S. The pattern is eye catching, but it was super tight and didn't suck in the things I wish it would have. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2014
Everyone commented that it was a unique dress.
It was really tight, which was good except that it squished my boobs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 29, 2014
Fun dress
Cool pattern, comfortable when you're standing up (but not when you're sitting down). I couldn't decide between the XS and the S. The S seemed a little roomy in the back at the top, and the fabric bunched up around my waist when I sat down but I ended up going with it because I felt like I'd be uncomfortable in the XS. I'd say the different between the two sizes is pretty small, but depending on personal preference could make a big difference so I'd definitely recommend getting a backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2014
Warm and fitting
The dress is beautiful. I love this designer. The dress is tight so spanx are not needed. It is also really warm! Great during winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2014
Flattering, got lots of compliments on the dress
I was a little concerned with the dress because I usually go with something more fitted on top and loose on the bottom to hide my hips. Of the dresses I rented this was everyone's favorite so I went with it. It's very flattering (on account of being pretty tight and sucking everything in). Despite being tight it was pretty comfortable. It was cold out so I wore it with black tights and tall black boots. Another great Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
Fun design
Pros: tight like Herve Leger, so it held you in - didn't need Spanx. Fun, edgy design. Cons: The only way to get this dress on is to step into it. I tried another dress from this designer and literally could not get it over my head. But stepping into it worked! One word of caution - I'm pretty "hip-y". And this design someone highlights your hips. So if you're self-conscious about your hips, this may not be the dress for you. However, if you have no hips, this dress will make you look like you do! Felt the size was true - I'm normally a 4 and wore a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2014
Compliments all night
I rented both the medium and large not sure which would fit best. They both actually looked exactly the same one, but the medium felt a little more snug all around. Since I was going to a work holiday party I opted for the large so I wasn't "busting out" as much. Loved it though... The necklace I received was actually different than the one I ordered but still went wonderfully with the dress! If you want to show off your curves and feel sexy this is the dress for you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
Great dress for a party!
Super fitted dress, but looks awesome! Loved the fabric and pattern! Felt great wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2014
This flattering dress was form-fitting and sexy but still appropriate for a wedding
The dress looked very flattering on-- the Medium fit but it was sososotight, so I ended up wearing the Large because it was more comfortable. The Large was a little big in the chest area but was still a bit tight around my legs, riding up a bit while dancing...it was pretty annoying to have to keep pulling it down. I hate having to tug at my clothes like an insecure teenager. That was really the only drawback of the dress though. If you're going to be doing a lot of dancing, I don't recommend it, but it definitely shows off a curvier figure in a flattering way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
This was the perfect dress to wear for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas. It is very edgy and sexy.
This dress runs small. I normally wear size 4/small, and I had to order a medium based in the reviews. The fabric is thick and stretchy. Pros: sucks you in, so you may not need shape wear; thick straps that conceal a regular bra Cons: too much cleavage (if you're top-heavy); rides up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2014
Great party dress!
Wore this dress to a friend's birthday gathering at a club. I am normally a M in dresses but I definitely needed the L in this one. The M was so hard to breathe in and I literally had to peel it off me when I tried them both on. The large was much better to move around in, especially since I planned on eating/drinking. I thought the dress accentuated the right parts and I felt great wearing it. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Photo doesn't do it justice
The fabric is like a knit, very heavy and thick, it makes you feel amazing wearing it. It is a sheath pull over, no zippers or anything and it was a little hard to get on without ruining my make up or hair, but once on it fit wonderfully and was comfortable too.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 30, 2014
I got compliments on this dress for weeks. Literally!!
Fit was tight, form fitting. Amazing for your body and overall my favorite rental. Not the best dress to be spending a lot of time sitting in (weddings R ok). Wasn't as long as I expected, hit like 2.5 inches above the knee and my reasonable 2.5/3 inch heels were great to make my legs long enough as I am 5'4! I have a 34 D/DD and I fit nicely but when I wanted to show a little cleavage the hem made a "crease" across my chest. Overall loved this dress so if you have a body type similar, you should rent this!! (At least as a back up!!!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 25, 2014
Great bodycon dress for a night out in the city.
This dress is perfect for a saturday night. It is stretchy so you feel comfortable in it but the material is firm enough so it really holds you in (even without Spanx!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
The dress was so much fun! I got so many compliments!
The dress was very tight but it fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 21, 2014
This dress was so comfortable because of the thick stretchy material and the straps
The fabric is thick, but it really sucked everything in and laid nicely when it was on! It didn't show any bumps and it was great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
October 20, 2014
I love the fact that it came on time, and I had two options just incase one didn't fit right.
It fit perfectly, it didn't ride up it stayed in place all night. It's a bit snug but it holds everything in and really makes you look good. It's a little hard to get into so you just have to work with it. Step into it, it makes it easier to get on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2014
AMAZING. Best rental.. I love it so much that I want to buy!
fantastic dress an fabrication.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 11, 2014
This dress was amazing and hugged all my curves perfectly. My only 1 complaint was....
This dress was awesome and I received so many compliments. It hugged all my curves . My only complaint was it was very long and went down past my knees. I tucked in the bottom to the desired length and since the dress was tight it stayed all night. The material is stretchy so there is room to breath. Overall I was very pleased with this outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 11, 2014
I loved the print , color , & fit on this dress
I wore this dress for a jazz concert I performed for , I could have worn a medium , but because I'm a Flutist , I needed to have the extra room to breath...I got so many compliments on this dress , it was totally worth it!! I had no problems getting in & out of this dress..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2014
No stretch to material
Dress was wayyy too tiny. My roommate, who is a lot smaller than me, was also totally unable to get it on. We agreed the medium felt like an XS. Great looking dress though, if you can get into it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Beautiful dress, thick material, very tight.
It was a great dress, definitely stand out, got lots of compliments. I actually made friends with some girls who rented their dresses too! Very tight, but it is a body con dress. Material is thick and heavy. Not much give, order the right size.Keeps everything tucked in, but doesn't hide anything either. Doesn't ride up so its great for dancing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
October 6, 2014
Great dress, terrific fit!
Don't try to put this on over your head!!! The hem is very fitted--it's what makes the dress such a knockout. Step into the dress and pull it up. Also--going up stairs was a challenge due to the hemline. But once on, the dress is drop dead gorgeous. I loved it, felt great and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 1, 2014
Walking down Vegas strip looking great!
Great dress! Lots of compliments! Fits snuggly-- able to wear spanks underneath w no problem. I definitely recommend this dress. The only compliant was the material caused some discomfort in my underarms- some mild chaffing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 29, 2014
I danced all night long :)
The dress fits really tightly, but in a good way because it holds everything in. I got a million compliments on it. The only problem I had is that because I have such a short torso, the dress kept riding up around my midsection.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
Pretty Design
I thought this dress would fit more like a Hervé Lege but unfortunately it did not. The design was very pretty and the material was thick but just not as flattering as the Hervé Leger dresses. I ended up returning it for a different dress. Great Rent the Runway customer service by the way! Would be good for a size small girl.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2014
Great customer service and SOOO easy
Sucks you in... In A good way!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 14, 2014
This dress Looks amazing and Feels amazing!!
This dress is Fantastic!! The red is so vibrant in person. The design and texture of the dress were simply stunning. It was stretchy and comfortable and yet held everything up & in. I normally wear a size 0 but I went with the small due to the longer length the XS was restrictive when I walked. If your looking for a head turner this is the one :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 11, 2014
Amazingly snug and sexy fir.
I will admit that my fiance literally had to help pull the dress over my head! I have no idea how anyone could get into this dress alone however it is SO WORTH IT! It fit me like a glove and RVN has turned into my absolute fave! While stretchy material is typical known to be best suited for thicker and curvier women, we petite ladies have known that we also benefit from a body hugging fit. ;-) Once this dress is on, its ON.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 10, 2014
glamorous, attention grabbing, hot!
beautiful standout dress! makes your body look amazing
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×