RVN

Rouge Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a red hot look in this fiery sheath! This dress by RVN is a showstopper that will stand out as you dance under the lights. Add gold glam with accessories like Jules Smith’s Viva Glam Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Gilded Lattice Clutch.

Also available in white/blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and black intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 59
Large 0
Photos 78
Yana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Lots of compliments on this fun, sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a M and S size of this dress, and even the medium was tough to get on. I had to put it on by stepping into it and sliding it up (there's no zipper) since there was no way I could pull it over my head. The material was very thick, and although it's comfy, it definitely pulls everything in and slims you down. This dress also made my boobs look better than anything else I've ever worn. The length is reasonable, although because it's so tight it tended to ride up when I was dancing or walking around a lot.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 14, 2013

Birthday Dress! Got compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Running around in NYC I got the chance to try on this dress at the RTR NYC Showroom. Ended up looking around last minute for a dress, and fell in love with this one immediately. It accentuates your best assets, thank goodness lol. If you are looking for a fun dress this one is a great choice.
Penelope
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My first RTR experience and it was great! The dress is gorgeous and so is the material. Thick and stretchy. I ordered size small and medium ended up wearing the small. There wasn't much of a difference in the size except in the bust area. The medium fit me the same in my thighs and butt area I guess because I have a big butt. Although the small was really tight I preferred that size because it pushed my boobs up and made me look like I had something lol. I also purchased the temporary hemming tape which I didn't use. I wasn't sure of the length because the model is like 5'7 and I'm 5'0 but the length was perfect as you can tell. This dress is unique and gorgeous I was the center of attention for my 23 rd birthday so sad I had to return it. Girls get this if you want be the center of attention.
melina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Great cocktail dress when you want to avoid the LBD.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit tight to put on; however, once you get the dress on it fit like a glove. It hugs the curves in all the right ways! It can also be worn with a blazer to a work function and then converted into a fun party dress.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

I was hired to work the red carpet and cover an amazing event in SD and needed a sexy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is everything! Obsessed with the fit and feel of this dress. It sucks everything in so you don't need any spanx and makes you look like a million bucks! I got so many compliments on this dress. It fits like a glove and is really comfortable. It is tight but fits pretty true to size. The pattern is gorgeous! A must rent!!
LaTasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Another home run from RTR.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very fabulous birthday choice. My friends and I got together for my birthday at a Brazilian Steakhouse and you would swear a celebrity walked in. All eyes were on this dress. It fit perfectly and sucked in all of the problem areas. It has sort of a spanks affect. I'm a size 8, curvy-ish girl and the medium was perfect. I would get the exact size you are and the next size up. The dress is quite snug, but it should be. Also, it is good for cold months. It was around 40 degrees and raining and I was fine. The length hit about two inches above the knee (I'm 5'6").
valerie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Unique pattern and great fit in all the right places!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was my first rental experience with RTR and what a great one it was! I wanted a fun, unique, great-fitting dress for opening weekend of the Britney show in Vegas. This dress is exactly that. Different that the typical LBD and the fit is great, hugs your body in all the right places plus that straps are thick enough to wear a regular bra. I ordered the M & L and while both fit well, the L gave me a little more room up top for the girls. Definitely recommend this dress.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

LOVE it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was super flattering. The material was thick but still had a lot of give to it, which highlighted my curves and kept everything in place.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Great alternative to the usual sparkles for NYE, didn't have to think about it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I recently rented the RVN Reptile Dress (which I LOVE, perhaps even more than this one) and really liked the fabric/fit. So for NYE, I decided to try this one out. The pattern is truly one of a kind. Very eye catching, yet edgy. It's a challenge to put on, but if you elbow (literally) your way in, you'll be fine. The straps aren't as thick as what they look like on the model, and the length hits just above the knee (wished it was a tiny bit shorter). Overall, it was a great rental! But seriously, consider the RVN Reptile Dress instead ;)
Nicolette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

It was a beautiful dress, exactly what I was looking for!! The fit was great and so was the color!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit was tight but the fabric was the kind that sucked everything in and made you look fabulous. You could tell this dress was expensive and the brightness of the red was amazing. It is very tight and I would suggest it to anyone - curvy, slender, etc. It was one of the best dresses I've worn!
Drew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

This dress was a great choice for my birthday party!!! I felt beautiful and sexy all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very tight! I actually wore it without a bra because it was able to hold everything in place (and it felt a little suffocating with a bra on).
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2014

Killer and Comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a dream come true. I wore it to a wedding and the after party, and it worked perfectly for both occasions. It was long enough to be appropriate at a wedding, but fun and frisky enough for the after party. The detaling is so interesting in person, and the dress is beyond flattering. The pattern hits all the right spots, so your waist is guaranteed to look teensy. Plus, the fabric is very thick and hugs your body- no Spanx needed! Also, because the fabric is so snug, the dress didn't ride up at all during a night full of dancing. I also really enjoyed that you could wear a normal bra with it, as the back is high enough and the straps are wide enough. A word of warning- this goes on over your head, so be prepared for your hair to get tousled or even messed up while shimmying into this (and maybe rule out an updo unless you're already in the dress!). All in all, a great dress I wish i could have kept for myself!
Tammy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Sexy but classy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. The color is beautiful and material is thick and feels super expensive. It hugs all your curves and sucks you in. Very tight fit but very stretchy. No complaints. Perfect party dress
Jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

I rented this dress for a Valentines Day dinner date night, well worth it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first RTR dress - I loved it, and the process could not have been easier. I ordered the Medium and Large to be safe, but didn't need to try the Large - the Medium fit like a glove! The material is nice and thick, very comfortable. As many other reviewers mention, it is a bit tough to get into (no zipper), but otherwise all good!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was cute, but boy was it a pain to get on and off!!!!! There was no zipper. I am no sure if I missed this in reviews but it was a pain. I wasn't crazy about how it held me in-I wished it had held me more in at my stomach and less in other places. However, overall it looked really nice on. (Sorry for the bad pic. I didn't have many options!)
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Did not want to send this dress back!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so cute! Plus the stretch in the fabric is like built in spanx, so while it was tight it was still really flattering. I wore it for a dance party and it was great. Fabric was very thick so despite it being early spring I didn't freeze. Plus it felt so good! The pattern in fab too because you stand out without looking like you're trying too hard. I wore the XS, but the S fit well too. The extra small just held everything in a little better. The only con was that I'm pretty busty (large C or small D depending on the day), and in this dress there is no way that your girls will not be on display. The tight stretchy material just kinda squishes them out. But that's a pretty minimal complaint. Would totally rent this (or another RVN dress) again!
Amrita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 17, 2014

Random weekend Vegas trip

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The colors are beautiful but beware the dress is VERY fitted. I usually wear a medium but I have a large bust so I had to wear a size large. I felt super sexy and it was def a head turner.
cristina
Age: 28
Apr 21, 2014

I got the dress in a small and it was too small. Rent the runway sent a medium to me on my vacation

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It definitely runs small but it sucks everything in and makes boobs look great!! The red and black are great and the dress looks and feels expensive.. It's a great choice for a party night with some black straps heels :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Best dressed at the club....yet again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have decided that RVN is my favorite designer brand. This is the second RVN dress I have ordered from RTR, and it fits perfectly. It was a little difficult to get on (probably because I tried pulling it over my head), but I had no problem getting it off. Guys wouldn't stop asking me to dance, and I felt so sexy in this dress. If you want to look hot and get tons of compliments, RENT THIS DRESS!!!!
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Felt sexy and wasn't fidgety!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super tight but is a thicker material, so it really holds you in! Not super easy to get on and off. A little long, but I was able to just tuck uber the hem and it was fine- I didn't even need tape because it was such a sturdy material and it for so tightly to my body! Overall, great dress. Oh yeah- I wore it backwards to have a low-cut front. It didn't feel like I was wearing it backwards though- perfectly comfortable still.
Miranda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

His EYES when he picked me up said EVERYTHING I needed to hear!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for a birthday party. The medium fit & looked great but I went with the large because it was easier to get into. I tried this dress with & without spanx (went without) the material really does hold you VERY well. This was my 2nd rental by this designer & I loved this dress just as much. I wore black stilettos with gold accents & gold jewelry. I danced all night without the dress crawling or bunching. I received loads of complements, but just as the statement above says...What HIS eyes said...was EVERYTHING!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2014

Sexy birthday dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this out for my 25th birthday. (I didn't get any good full length pics) This is a very sexy dress that holds in everything! The material is a lot thicker from what I expected. I ordered a med (my usual size) and a large but I had to wear the large because I have a double D chest and they were popping out a little too much in the medium! I had to pull it down a few times while walking but it wasn't too bad. Overall I really enjoyed this dress. If you want to look super sexy I suggest renting this!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014

Perfect fit. A very vava VOOM dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Fit really well. I thought I would have to do the L based on others comments, but the M was better in fit and stayed put all night. Was definitely hard to get on and off, but once on it was great! I am always a fan of bodycon dresses and this one is great! the material is really high quality and the length is perfect, not too short for a wedding.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 12, 2014

I received so many compliments and I felt very sexy. The dress is tight & a bit longer than thought

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous, fits very tight and a bit longer than i thought it was. I had to hike it up at the waist so it would be shorter on my legs, but it looked fine. Even though it is tight, I danced all night long. I received so many compliments! It was the perfect Birthday dress to dance all night long in! It breathes well when you sweat! lol
christa
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

The dress was perfect.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! It was a bit hard to get on and off but it was super comfy. Loved it!
Trisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect fit and length! As someone who has a long torso, it fit me very well and did not ride up. The material was heavy, however was not too hot. I wore this dress to a club in Vegas and received many compliments! It's a great dress for an hourglass figure!
RTR Customer
Jun 9, 2014

Worn in Vegas

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Super thick, tight dress. No spanx needed
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Too long, but otherwise AMAZING!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was LOOOOONG. The small came down to my knees and just looked funky. However, I tucked the dress under and it looked surprisingly good. Material (like most RVN dresses) was extremely tight (like a wetsuit tight), so it holds everything in - but it's not easy to dance in or get on and off. I have a larger bust and didn't need to wear a bra and the material is thick enough that you don't need to worry about the girls showing. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress. Just be prepared (if you're on the shorter side) to tuck it under if you want to show some leg.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Great party dress for a fun night out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Despite the fact that RVN dresses are super tight, they are also very comfortable. Easy to wear and they never wrinkle!
Nikki
Age: 32
Jun 15, 2014

It fit like a glove! #Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I should have gotten a Medium but it still fit perfect
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Photo doesn't do it justice

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is like a knit, very heavy and thick, it makes you feel amazing wearing it. It is a sheath pull over, no zippers or anything and it was a little hard to get on without ruining my make up or hair, but once on it fit wonderfully and was comfortable too.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Great dress for a party!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Super fitted dress, but looks awesome! Loved the fabric and pattern! Felt great wearing it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Fun design

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: tight like Herve Leger, so it held you in - didn't need Spanx. Fun, edgy design. Cons: The only way to get this dress on is to step into it. I tried another dress from this designer and literally could not get it over my head. But stepping into it worked! One word of caution - I'm pretty "hip-y". And this design someone highlights your hips. So if you're self-conscious about your hips, this may not be the dress for you. However, if you have no hips, this dress will make you look like you do! Felt the size was true - I'm normally a 4 and wore a 4.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 29, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cool pattern, comfortable when you're standing up (but not when you're sitting down). I couldn't decide between the XS and the S. The S seemed a little roomy in the back at the top, and the fabric bunched up around my waist when I sat down but I ended up going with it because I felt like I'd be uncomfortable in the XS. I'd say the different between the two sizes is pretty small, but depending on personal preference could make a big difference so I'd definitely recommend getting a backup size.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Back up dress, just ok

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this as my back up dress but didn't need it. It was ok, but I would have felt better with a M instead of a S. The pattern is eye catching, but it was super tight and didn't suck in the things I wish it would have. :)
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super sexy! It runs tight but it's stretchy so you can breathe. It gave me really nice cleavage and showed off curves. It was definitely too long for a petite person, but it was easy to roll the hem underneath and nobody knew the wiser. And I got a ton of compliments on it, which is always nice.
Dee Dee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Nice Dress But Too Tight For Me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress online and rented it for a night out, dinner and dancing. The dress design is unique and looks good in person. Unfortunately I've gained some weight and this style didn't work for me so I never wore it. Not the dress's fault ;) The dress is tight, nice thick fabric and it does suck you in, but not enough for me. I should stick to aline, flair and empress cut styles. What can I say....I was going out on a limb with this style. I have a bit of a tummy and I just didn't feel comfortable. I ordered a Large and Medium and I only tried on the Large. I also tried it on with spanx and without and I'd say you don't need spanx. I was impressed how quickly I got my dress, though I did have to pay extra for the shipping. My order was placed on Thursday morning and I got it the next day (west coast) by 3:00 pm, which was awesome! I was a little worried I was cutting it too close. If I was minus 10+ pounds I think I would have been happy.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Very attractive, fun and flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sorry, I have no pictures, available... I read all the reviews about it being difficult to put on. I wore Spanx, just for extra "tucking in" and pulled it on from my feet up, and stretched it up. Very easy!!!
Ames
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Way too tight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was way too tight on me to wear. I think if you are super stick thin then it would look great. I am toned but I have curves and did not feel comfortable walking out of the house in this dress. The M was slightly better but was way too long to wear and still pretty tight.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Mar 24, 2015

Boyfriend planned a Valentine's dinner in. The dress persuaded him to go out after to show me off :)

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
It's a great look; however, it's like wearing a rubber band and there's no zipper to help you in... or out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×