Rent the Runway

RVN

Reptile Dress

$75 rental
$435 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

See you later! This hot black and white sheath by RVN will make you the life of the party. Add some extra rarr with Alexis Bittar’s Perching Panther Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeve. Crew neckline. Pencil body. No Zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 40
Large 0
Photos 45
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

This dress is really hot. And it doesn't reveal too much at the same time.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is amazing on. The only downside is that you really need to put the dress on before you do your hair and make-up because you have to wriggle into it and it's very form fitting.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Cute but runs VERY small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute but runs extremely small. I rented the small and could barely get it over my head - I am typically a size 2. I would size up if you rent this, maybe even go two sizes up for your backup. Was very sad that it didn't work out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wasn't a fan of how this dress fit. The material is very thick and the high neckline and full coverage shoulder area did not look super flattering on me. I ended up not wearing the dress out but I'd received a coupon from RTR so I was fine with it. I think the dress would work better on someone who has a smaller back/shoulder area.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is nice, thick and really holds you in much like a HL dress does. I actually went out the next week and purchased a dress from this designer since Iiked it so much.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress!! RTR never disappoints! The best part was that it still had the tags on. Great fit, can run a little bit small so if you like to have more room, get size up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Fitted sexy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small, but understandable so. It's a very form fitting dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Beware of the top :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fabric was very nice, thicker than what I was expecting - almost a quilted look although the whole dress was the same, stretchy material. I was disappointed at how tight the chest was - it made an unfortunate, giant, uni-boob. My size 2 roommate (32 b) tried the dress on as well and it made her look completely flat on top. The thick fabric looked great on curves through the hips, but maybe a size up could have helped the top? I really wanted this to work... alas :/
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

loved this dress! would rent it again in a heartbeat!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit beautifully, was tight but at the same time very forgiving. and for a dress with such a busy print it wasn't overwhelming which i often find to be a problem.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Too small but such a cute dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an 8 or 10, but this dress was too small, even in the large. The dress was gorgeous. The material was nice and the pattern really interesting. It just was too tight and unflattering on my backside, and was so tight around the shoulders and upper body that I was feeling crushed. It looked very good on lots of other girls though, so really it's just not for someone with large hips/butt. Wish it had worked.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Very comfortable and good for a long night out. I wore it on NYE. I would rent this dress again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress but is very tight. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the small.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks amazing in person! The design is really cool and it looks amazing on. I ordered the small and the medium and was expecting to wear the medium, however I ended up wearing the small. Everyone loved it so much that my roommate ended up wearing it the next night to a different event! Definitely recommend for anyone who wants to look good and make a statement.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

looked great, felt great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
no spanx needed for this dress - it is form fitting, smoothing, and with enough give to be comfortable. It was a nice length, not too short or too long. Would love to have this in my closet.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Super comfortable, keeps everything in!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments and felt confident and happy all night. :) The fabric is really cool and thick so it smooths in all the right places. I wore the larger size (M) because it was ridiculously hard to get over my head. Totally recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Fun, flattering dress - perfect for a night out with the girls in Las Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Based on the other reviews, I sized up to a medium and I'm so glad I did. The fit of the dress is stretchy and tight. The fabric is thick, which helps to hide any rolls or problems areas. My only complaint is that it flattened my chest quite a bit, even with a bra on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Statement Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got plenty of compliments. The dress hugged my body perfectly . The material is thick and can push your chest down. I ordered medium and large, I went with the medium & had no need for spanx's. Loved the dress & will probably order again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2014

Best dress ever

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, a little hard to get over my head being that it was done in a bun but loved the thick material and it hugged all of my curves
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Maybe for NYE...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too short, too tight, didn't wear :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Unique

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Totally different from what I would normally get, but the wow factor was definitely there! It fit like of glove, but I wore tights and was really afraid it would ride up.. so maybe don't do that. But it is stunning and makes the booty pop!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 1, 2014

Flattering, fun & easy to wear

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress - it's very stretchy, perfect for hard to fit sizes, but not clingy or too revealing. Looks even better in person than in photos
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Sent as a last minute backup... didn't love the dress, but amazing customer service.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was selected by customer service as a last minute backup after my original dress was returned damaged. Unfortunately, this was just not the style dress I was going for. I did, however, try it on hoping I'd feel different once it was on. The material was extremely heavy (not great for my Vegas event). It also felt very tight at the top. Customer service was absolutely amazing and sent me several styles to chose from once I explained the look I was going for. After trading a few emails, they had another dress sent to me overnight. The final dress was perfect. Customer service definitely removed any fears I had about renting in the future. Love RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 16, 2014

Would look better on a curvy person!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a small and medium and ended up swapping it out for another dress, because it looked horrible on me. I have a friend who rented this a few months ago, and it looked great on her! So it's not the dress, it's me :) My bit of advice would be to stay away from this dress if you don't have a small waist relative to other parts of your body. I don't necessarily have a large waist, but it doesn't cinch in either. I think this would look much better on someone who has a smaller, cinched-in waist. Honestly, I looked pregnant in it, and just for the record - I'm not :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2014

All the compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my boyfriend's black and white formal and loved it! It was very form-fitting, but the detailing covered up all imperfections, meaning I didn't have to wear spans like I thought. Everyone absolutely loved it and it photographed well
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Did not wear - longer than expected.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the pattern on this dress and I usually spend quite a bit of time going through reviews to find other girls that are similar to my size/shape, but this one just didn't pan out for me. Compared to the other girls who are 5'6" - 5'7" with similar bodies, when I put the dress on it was much longer on me. Granted I do have longer legs and a shorter torso, but I was still shocked that the dress - when fit properly - was hitting below mid-thigh. It almost looks like a mini on some of the girls, so I was hoping it'd be shorter. (I'm not very curvy so longer, tight dresses don't do much for my figure.) I ordered a small and a medium after reading that you have to squeeze into the dress, but perhaps had I ordered an XS it may have been shorter. If I tried to scrunch it up a bit, the fabric looked weird and under garment lines (bra, underwear) were more apparent because of the excess fabric. And unfortunately I didn't have a chance to try these on until it was too late to order something else. All in all, I was really wanting to wear this dress because I think it looks really cute on the other girls who have posted pictures in their reviews, but it didn't look the same on me as it did on the other girls my size. :( Super cute on everyone else...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Kick ass dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my bachelorette and totally rocked it. Loved the reptile print and it was super flattering and form fitting. It was a bit too thick... and I got pretty hot in it but loved that I didn't have to wear spanx!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Great fabric!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for new years eve and it did the trick! My only complaint is that it was tight on the chest which made me look flat.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2014

Form fitting, very thick material!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, great quality material, fits like a bandage dress (bondage dress!), it was a cool summer night but probably would have been better on a fall night since it's a heavier material.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Didn't get to wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like glove; however, the material is rather thick! So although its sleeveless, it seems it would be more appropriate for fall / winter rather than a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Form fitting sexy dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great but a few things to note about the fit. 1) it is form fitting (like a glove) 2) I liked the dress length at first but it rode up a lot when I walked- making it appear a lot shorter 3) I am a size 0/2. Although I fit into the S I wore the M- it was more comfortable and a little longer (I am 5'8"). You will make a statement with the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved how this dress fit me! Holds everything in, is true to size, can wear a regular bra, super comfy, sexy, is different but not crazy. This was actually my back up dress so I didn't get a chance to wear it out since my first choice was perfect! However, this dress is on my short list and I am looking for a place to wear it! Will definitely see this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

SUPER TIGHT

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely fitted. The material is thicker so it hides any imperfections. Also, very stretchy so I didn’t feel like I was too constricted in the dress. Fun pattern and high neck, cap sleeve makes up for the tightness. Overall, loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The dress was a perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a surprisingly thick and textured material. Almost like a swimsuit. Very comfortable and flattering, I didn't wear spanx. I wasn't in love with it online, but when it came it was perfect! It did ride up quite a bit. Im pretty short but it was a perfect length on me. Overall loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect fit, tons of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. The fabric is thick so it hugs in the right places and keeps everything in place without being too tight on constrictive. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and how great I looked in it. Perfect dress for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I wore this dress to a NYE party in Miami. It fit well, was slimming, and very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I only have good things to say. The dress fit really well and the thick material made me feel sucked (and yet very comfortable) the whole night! Love this designer!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×