RVN

Puzzle Solver Dress

$138 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 20, 2016
Perfect for New Years in Florida!
I wore this for NYE on the beach in Florida! It runs small, I could barely get the small over my hips but, the medium fit great! It definitely holds everything in, the material is really thick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2015
This dress is perfect for a fun night out!
It runs a little small but is supposed to be fairly tight. I though the length was perfect. Awesome style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
May 1, 2015
Prefect Vegas dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I got a lot of compliments! The color is great! This dress is VERY fitted. It definitely smoothed everything out. I found it to be difficult to get on (just like other reviews stated). It looks great on but I was disappointed that it doesn't photograph well. Order a size up for backup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
May 17, 2015
Didn't get to wear
I didn't get to wear this dress as it was not returned on time from the previous renter
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2015
Loved the color!! Hot dress!!
Wore this to a friend's bachelorette party. It felt like putting on a scuba suit..body hugging no room or need for a bra. Girls stayed in place all night. Definitely recommend sizing up. I order the xs and small and was so thankful I had the small. Did not want to hand it in. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
August 2, 2015
10 year anniversary!
Fits snug, great material! Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2015
WAY small
Felt like a stuffed sausage in this dress and I run between a 0 and a 2. It highlighted everything you don't want highlighted. The fabric is very heavy. I didn't wear it, both sizes were unflattering and I got my money back. Wouldn't recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
September 23, 2015
Loved this dress so much I ordered it in red for a different event!
Comfortable dress to wear - even though it's tight and really holds you in, the fabric has great stretch and it isn't itchy like some thicker fabric.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
The perfect NYE dress!
This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments on it and felt great in it all night. It fits very, very snugly, which is a great thing. I was able to wear it without a bra and still feel very comfortable. Fair warning, it takes a few minutes to put on because it is so snug, but the material I stretchy and makes for a perfect fit. It hugs in all the right places and is extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2016
Sexy and sassy date night dress!
Rented this RVN number for a vacation to Florida. It was perfect for a night out- and while rather tight, it really pulls everything in and makes you look curvy and sexy! Wish I owned this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2016
I love RVN dresses. They fit great and make you look sexy.
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it had a little hole at the bottom that they fixed by sewing it but you could still see it. Wore it out in Vegas and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2016
The ease of selecting the dress, it fit and to return it was all super simple.
The dress was gorgeous but for me I selected a small size. It was so so tight; too tight, my breasts were being squeezed out of the dress; I definitely had all eyes on me. You should select a size bigger than normal so that you can eat and not worry about your stomach protruding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2015
Super flattering dress with a unique print
This dress is tight, but the fabric is super thick so it does a great job of hiding any flaws. The color is incredible and a nice change from the usual little black dress. I felt really confident in this dress...big thumbs up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
December 6, 2014
Customer service to the rescue
Dress was too small and not flattering ! Luckily I called the stylists and they over nighted me a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2016
Flattering And fun!
This dress was very tight because of the stretchy material, but it was very flattering! It hugged all the right curves, and I could wear it without a bra because of the right support. I wished it was a little shorter because it almost fell my knees. It was not my favorite rental but looked nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
July 5, 2016
Hot Vegas dress
I literally didn't know my body could look so good! The thick material this dress is made of is amazing and hugs you perfectly in all the right places. You don't need a bra with this dress however I wore one for extra cleavage. The dress fit like a glove and didn't ride up while walking. The dress did rub off some of my spray tan in the arm hole area. I ordered a XS and a Small, which both fit well. I went with the XS because it was like having built in spanx. Would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2016
Like a glove!
Dress was form fitting and snug in all the right places! It was a struggle to put on though, but once on you could dance all night long without adjusting a thing. Perfect for a weekend trip to Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Fabulous dress made out of quality material!
This dress looked gorgeous and I definitely worked it. I ordered a medium and small but was running late so I threw on the medium without trying on the small. The medium fit well, only complaint was that the extra material was bulging around my stomach, so I believe I should've worn the small. Great fabric and material, feels great on and makes a sexy statement without having too much out! I combined the dress with a long white boyfriend blazer and sexy gladiator heels and it looked AMAZING! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2013
This dress will stop traffic
A super sexy dress with a whole lot of personality! The fit runs small which allows the dress to accomplish its purpose of hugging your curves. Despite the tight fit, the fabric has enough stretch so that it doesn't feel restrictive. Hoping to rent this one again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
Perfect, fun party dress!!
This dress was definitely on the smaller side, but it was meant to fit that way and definitely sucked everything in. I was debating between the small and the medium but chose the larger size just because it was more comfortable. My boobs aren't large and looked pretty big in this dress (wasn't even wearing a bra), so I would not recommend this for anyone with a large chest. Otherwise I loved the dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
May 22, 2013
I was the only person wearing this dress at the party!
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! SIZE I wear a 0 or 2 in dresses so I wore the XS in this dress. I had ordered the XS and S but didn't really feel a difference when I tried them on. FIT The dress is tight tight tight but looked great! It made me look very curvy which I am not and I felt really secure and sexy in it. Great for dancing too. MATERIAL In person the material and the dress is nicer than it looks online. It was perfect for the cocktail party I went to.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2013
THIS RUNS SMALL!!!!!
I just about had a stroke getting into this dress! It is so solid and tight, it might as well be an Abrams tank, for you military girls, you know what I mean! I didn't need my spanx. I got sooooo many compliments on this dress and even thougth, normally, I'm an American 4/6, I chose the Large b/c it looked classy, not slutty. Wore it w/ white gold jewelry and navy slides and a navy chiffon throw.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
One word- HOT
Dress is obviously body-con, but is extremely flattering with the print. For ladies with a large bust, this dress does accentuate them so beware! Spanx recommended. Blue and white print is gorgeous. This dress is perfect for a party or night out. I paired it with statement earrings and nude pumps. I wish I could find this dress to buy because it would be a great summer go-to.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
June 27, 2013
Fun and Sexy Summer Dress
I wore this to an event - I've rented the black and white version (which I liked a little better). It's a tight dress and it's not easy to get in and out of because there's no zipper. The color in person was a little more electric blue then I wanted. It boarded on tacky, but it worked for the event I was going to. I liked this dress, I didn't love it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
Great fit and vibrant color!
This dress is beautiful, not to mention EASY. I love something you can just throw on and not worry about fashion tape..bra straps...being to short. The fabric is thick enough and tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra. I do think it runs a little small though. I know it's supposed to be tight, but I couldn't even manage to get the XS on, and the S was even a little difficult. But once it's on it looks great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Loved it!
This dress is definitely on the tighter side! I did feel more comfortable wearing spanx underneath it to suck in my tummy! The dress is so much more vibrant than the model picture. It is white with royal blue stitching. I wore it with red patent leather pumps for Fourth of July in Vegas. I was super bummed when the night ended and I had to take it off. I felt super sexy yet classy in Vegas amongst more scantily dressed party-goers :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 17, 2013
Super tight, but looks great! Got a ton of compliments in this dress.
This dress is thick and elastic so you might want to order a size up. It was difficult to get on, but felt comfortable all night. I wore it to my bachelorette party and loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
Summer wedding perfection!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Vermont. This dress hugged my body in all the right ways and I loved the blue detailing! Like other posters have said, the back is not open like it is in the photo, but I loved the dress anyway. There is also blue piping around the neckline and armholes. I ordered the small and the medium - although the small fit me, the medium looked the same and was more comfortable so I opted for the medium. The dress was easy to dance and move around in and I got compliments all night long! Definitely a must-rent!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2013
The fit was snug but because of the material, it held everything together! Super comfortable!
I typically wear between a S and XS. There was no chance I was getting into an XS in this dress as the fit is pretty snug. The materials was a night heavy material so it really made the dress look like something of substance (rather than just a slinky party dress). I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 14, 2013
Fabric too thick
I actually returned it without wearing it.. I didn't like how thick the fabric was. I'm petite and it overwhelmed my frame even thought it was tight. Also, it was kind of long at me (i'm 5'2").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2013
Unique in a sea of black dresses - sexy but not over the top
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas. The dress was perfect because it was fitted and sexy, but not too short or too low cut. The pattern is beautiful and hides any little lumps or bumps you might have. I usually wear a 4 in dresses and chose to wear the medium in this dress, so I'd say order a size up for your backup. The material is quite thick which makes it forgiving, but also difficult to get on and off! It really holds you in tight and smooths everything out - no Spanx needed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2013
Great dress
Loved this dress- was easy to wear, fit very well. Wore it to dinner and a show in Vegas and got lots of compliments. Would rent again. Eneded up wearing the L but could have worn the medium as well. Not a lot of difference expept that with no zipper I would have needed a bit of help to get the M on. This fabric IS spanx but once on was great. Chaffed under the armpits a bit as fabric is very textured and pattern is raised. Also the L was not really that short at all. Maybe 3 inches above my knee and I am 5/9 with 4" heels. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party, received lots of compliments!
I wore this to my bachelorette party in Miami. I'm 5'6" 130 lbs and was comfortable in a medium since the style is a bit tight. It's pretty thick material and is comfortable. I would definitely rent again, perfect for a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2013
Runs tiny, but hot party dress nonetheless!
I am a size 2 or S in dresses usually, but ordered this last minute and all that was available was an XS and a M. I figured, why not - maybe I'll have a good day and be able to squeeze into the XS, otherwise, I'll slip into the M. Well, one look at the XS and my friend and I laughed out loud because there was no way that was happening. I didn't even attempt to get into it. The M actually fit perfectly - tight but not sausage-stuffed-into-casing tight. Like other reviewers, I got stuck in it at the end of the night due to there being no zipper, but it's a small price to pay. I am only docking one star because the back of the dress is not as pictured. It is a high back, not a dip, and I was a bit disappointed because the dip would have been much sexier. Overall, a good choice.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2013
So many compliments on this dress!
Fits extremely tight from top to bottom. Size up. Very easy to wear with normal bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
Gorg dress
Super cute dress. Really tight, ordered a M and a large. Wore the large for extra breathing room. The color is so much prettier in person .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
September 18, 2013
Loved the color, loved it. Just wear spanex.
It's tight. I got a small and a medium. Decided to wer the medium so I could breathe and we comfortable. Wore to a wedding. Wish I would have wore spanx, even though it was a super tight fit I felt like I had a bulge in my stomach area. I have to say with the dress already so tight I couldn't imagine spanxs too...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2013
Fun color and pattern and ridiculously curve hugging dress
I am regularly a size 4, but I had to squeeze myself into the medium. Once it was on though I was glad it was so tight. The blue is actually very bright, and the fit is extremely flattering. No need for spanx since it sucks you in. My 34Bs actually looked kinda huge in this dress, so be ready for that. The material is thick and you can tell the dress is well made. I am tall (5'9") and the dress was still long enough that it wasn't indecent even given it's tightness. It was a really fun rental for a girls night out- although I had to meet up with bf later in the night because I didn't want him to miss it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2013
A Stand Out Dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! The pattern was even more gorgeous in person. I received so many compliments. Fit was it was TIGHT! I originally ordered just the XS then panicked after reading the reviews. Luckily this was in time for me to add the Small to my order. I am very glad I did. I ended up wearing the Small, as the hem on the XS had come undone & it was a little longer than the Small. I never even tried on the XS, but I think I could have shimmied into it if I had tried. The Small was snug, but very comfortable - the fabric was really stretchy and definitely had give to it. It was also pretty thick which might be nice for cooler nights. I would definitely rent this one again, or any of the other from this brand.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2013
The pattern and color are awesome!
I wore this dress is Las Vegas for my 25th Birthday weekend! I rented 4 dresses, and this was my favorite! It definitely runs small. I rented the M and the L. The medium fit, but it was almost too tight. I thought the large looked better. It was tight but still comfortable to dance and gamble in! The blue is much brighter than the picture on the model, but I loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×