RVN

Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

220 reviews

Fit
Small 78
True to Size 134
Large 1
Photos 160
erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

the dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
high quality material, lots of stretch, a little hard to get in and out of but so sad i have to return it
Alaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

The dress was a hit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got many compliments on this dress. It was tight enough that it kept everything "contained". It was a good length, not uncomfortably short.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 26, 2015

The dress of course :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is VERY tight. I have a pretty small frame and the XS was tight, but I believe this dress is supposed to fit very snug. I did not get another size because the S was unavailable. I would recommend possibly going up a size than you normally wear, or... just knowing that the tight will be tight fitting. When I first put it on, I thought it would be difficult to even dance in. But it worked out fine and was not difficult to move in in the end. The length of the dress is nice - not too short or too long. I think it does flatten your chest a bit, so that is something to consider too. Overall, I loved the dress and it worked perfectly for the occasion!
Lorie J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
May 1, 2015

Prefect Vegas dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I got a lot of compliments! The color is great! This dress is VERY fitted. It definitely smoothed everything out. I found it to be difficult to get on (just like other reviews stated). It looks great on but I was disappointed that it doesn't photograph well. Order a size up for backup!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Feeling so sexy, form fitting and so comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sooooo nice. It has a thick fabric to it and like the other reviewers said its a little tricky to get on because its a little snug going over the shoulders and bust. Once you get it on though it hugs and smooths. Its the perfect length just above the knee and just a little cleavage but otherwise the dress does all the talking and the design is really flattering. It does ride up just a little when walking and was a little loose at my natural waist but no so much that I'd size down. I'd consider buying once of RVN's dresses after my experience with this.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

I wore this one night during my bachelorette party weekend in Vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! Amazing fit. It was definitely a little snug, but it was great because it sucked you all in. I would stay true to size or go one up. But I felt great in it, and it didn't ride up at all. Got so many compliments!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Looks even better in person, might rent it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress! Fits snug/tight but it's supposed to because it will actually hold you in! Looks even better in person. a little hard to take off, but easy to wear. I ordered and XS and S, but there was no way the XS was going to fit over my head. Perfect! If anything, order your true size and one size up, but I'm normally an S and it was perfect.
Madi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Comfortable, super flattering, and really fun to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is so beautiful. it's a little hard to get over your head at first, but once on it's really comfortable.. it's tight and thick enough to go without a bra and hugs all the right places! loved it so much and wish i could buy it!
Carleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Perfect for Homecoming (:

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was an awesome dress that made me feel gorgeous. The material is stretchy but not to where it looks frumpy at all. Getting it on is actually a bit tight but it looks great and accentuates flattering parts of the body.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This dress is perfect for a fun night out!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
It runs a little small but is supposed to be fairly tight. I though the length was perfect. Awesome style!
alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

The dress was really flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely ran small. The fabric was thicker than I had expected but that actually made it really flattering despite the tight fit. The dress was too long for me, hitting around the knee. I folded it under a few inches and it stayed pretty well. Overall, I really loved this dress and would definitely recommend an RVN dress to a friend.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hot hot hot
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Great Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress-the material is thick so you dont have to worry about the spanx all night;) It keeps you sucked in and its very flattering the way the design accents your curves. I would definitely recommend this dress! I wore the XS but could have done either as its really stretchy.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Super Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a Small and Medium. Both fit well; however, the Small was a little more snug in the bust (I'm 32DD/34D) so I ended up wearing the Medium. Fabric has a lot of stretch, but can hold you in in all the right places. Felt so confident in this dress and received many compliments. Design on the dress is unique and color looks great. I thought it looked a little brighter blue then the model picture. Loved this dress!!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Comfortable Vegas dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The small was tooooo tight, I could barely breathe in it. But the medium for great and was so comfortable, I didn't have to worry about it riding up at all, which is great when walking and clubbing in Vegas. Material was thick and comfortable too. Overall , really loved it!
Tess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The dress was beautiful and got many compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is tight but after a while I got used to it and it was very comfortable to wear. I would definitely get this again!
Sandi
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Oct 13, 2014

Dress coming in on time and easy sending/ shipping it back!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Form fitting
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 12, 2014

Came in on time and returns are easy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my senior homecoming and loved it! Fit perfectly and was super comfy all while looking hot. I wish I could keep it to wear again and again!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Ah-ma-zing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette path in Vegas! I was looking for something a little bit different than the traditional white and man was I ecstatic with this choice! This was the epitome of "fitting like a glove" Material was thick but not hot. I would definitely rent again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

This dress was so hot! I was nervous I would look like a stuffed sausage, but it was SO slimming!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very thick fabric hides most flaws while sucking you in.
Portia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

I wore this dress to the Beyonce/Jay-Z concert!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is EXTREMELY tight. It feels great once it's on and it doesn't ride up which is great, but that is because it is SO tight. Great dress in general though! I would recommend it. My only advice is to choose your primary and secondary sizes VERY carefully.
Shay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Amazing birthday celebration in Las Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for my last night in Las Vegas on my birthday. I read many of the reviews before renting and all of the reviews were spot on. This is dress is very tight, so it kept me sucked in all night but it was extremely comfortable at the same time. The blue detailing is beautiful and much more vibrant and richer in person. Overall, this dress was a hit. I got so many compliments on it and I felt classy and sexy at the same time. And the quality of the dress was fantastic. I would rent this dress again.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Random Strangers Complimented me all night

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is TIGHT! Its a spanx type dress. It hugs the curves you have and hides the trouble spots. I wore this dress to a dinner in Las Vegas. And I got compliments all night from strangers walking by me. If you wear this dress, dont plan on eating a large meal. And keep in mind you can NOT wear this dress for more than 4-5 hours. Unless you are used to wearing corsets or waist trainers.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

I was nervous this would be too dressy for my casual beach birthday but it was perfect!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is tight but in a good way! The thick fabric, fit and patten are amazing and flattering. This can be dressed up or down and was perfect for my end of summer birthday party!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got a million compliments, was very comfortable but is super tight. Usually wear an xs but went with the small.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect for 10 year high school reunion!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfect, loved it!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 25, 2014

Stand out dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was a perfect fit and the pattern was so flattering. I got tons of compliments from friends and strangers!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Very form fitting, cool print.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was so tight. Possibly a larger size would have worked. The fabric is thick, so it does hug everything in but it was not flattering on my body.
Jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

So many compliments! So comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its hard to stand out in a Vegas night club but this dress made THAT happen. This dress fits like a glove and is beyond comfortable. No having to pull it down on the butt or pull up on cleavage. Super dancible! So many compliments all night!
Mona
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Comfortable and very flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress. The blue is much more vibrant in person and makes the dress pop. Also the material (sort of a thick knit) is very flattering and SO comfortable. Both the small and medium fit, but I felt like the medium bunched just a bit at the waist, so I went with the small. I wore it to a enormous dinner in Vegas and it was as comfortable and flattering at the end as at the beginning. The bottom does hike up a bit, so prepared to pull the hem down during the duration of the time that you wear it if you aren't comfortable with a mid-thigh length.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Great option for a bachelorette party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very body con so just be aware of that and make sure you are comfortable in your own skin! Does hold everything together pretty well though I also wore spanx, but if your stomach protrudes at all the dress will show it! Very flattering on the chest/hips area. Overall, I wouldn't wear it again because it was just too body-con/revealing for my taste, but for the event and the night out, it worked perfectly.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely a tight fit. It's almost a two person job to get it on and off... but once its on it looks amazing!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it for my 30th birthday party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was TIGHT! But, in a good way. The only downside was that because of the awesome pattern, some of the pictures from that night aren't the most flattering on me. All in all, loved it, looked great, and I got lots of compliments!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Great fit, gorgeous color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress - highly recommend for a Spring or Summer function.
Val
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

STYLIST REVIEW: This dress was fun, the perfect length for a night out, and flattering.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this style to my roommate's birthday celebration. The blue is definitely brighter than the photo shows. The fit is very tight but so comfortable- I didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the day! I got a ton of compliments and would love to rent this style again!
jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

I wore this dress for my engagement party & it was a huge hit! I felt great in it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am very small but this dress fit like a glove! I loved it and so did my fiance:) There was no way I was gonna squeeze it on over my head though. I went in through the neck. Worked better that way. I would highly recommend this dress.
Patti
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2014

So comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a tight, stretchy material… it is so comfortable because it is really on your body! Doesn't move or ride up when you walk, which is a plus. I would absolutely recommend renting this dress-- it's a statement dress that people will remember!! :)
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful wedding on a lake in Newport, lovely and summery!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great overall fit- didn't ride up at all while sitting, walking, or dancing. Found the hemline a little long (only 1-2 inches above the knee on my short 5'2" frame), but it was still pretty sleek since the fabric is so form-fitting. The only fit issue to consider is that i did fit the straps a tad long. They fit right through most of the evening but occasionally I'd have to hitch up the neckline.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

A unique dress for a fun night out!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was such a fun dress for a night out with my husband and friends in Las Vegas! I got lots of attention with it and a WOW from my hubby. When he first saw if on the hanger, he wasn't so sure, but said it looked great on. I didn't feel like the Large was too tight or too hard to get on by myself. I could move and sit and eat. I didn't try the Medium, but I imagine it would have had that "tighter" feel. I didn't have to wear a bra, even for my 36DDDs - although I easily could have with the thick straps. I didn't need shapewear either. The material was thick and supportive, but not uncomfortable in the July Vegas weather. I felt very confident about this dress and would rent it or another RVN again in a heartbeat! As usual RTR was a pleasure to work with. Dresses delivered directly to my hotel and shipped back from there as well. I loved the little extras in the package.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Wore this amazing dress for a 21st birthday party in Atlantic City!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! Fit was tight, but super comfortable and didn't ride up. Great dress for petite girls because it was very snug and helps accentuate curves! Definitely recommend it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×