Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(79)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2016
The small was not available and I think it would have fit better but the medium was still stunning.
In 5'10 135-140, 34D. Again the small would have been more accommodating but the medium served its purpose. ✌️
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2016
Birthday Dress
While I normally wear black, I wanted something special for my birthday and was focused on renting something white/with print. I loved the fit of this dress and definitely think the thicker material helped to keep everything in place throughout the night. The dress was much longer on me than the model and so I folded it under a little bit to shorten the length...otherwise the dress fit great! It's a little bit of work to get into the dress itself, so I recommend putting the dress on before your makeup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2016
Sexy & sophisticated!
I rented this dress for a night out on vacation and it was absolutely perfect. The material is thick and almost spanx-like. I didn't need to wear a bra and it was very slimming! The pattern is a definite head turner and was the perfect amount of sexy & sophisticated. I would 100% rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
July 5, 2016
Hot Vegas dress
I literally didn't know my body could look so good! The thick material this dress is made of is amazing and hugs you perfectly in all the right places. You don't need a bra with this dress however I wore one for extra cleavage. The dress fit like a glove and didn't ride up while walking. The dress did rub off some of my spray tan in the arm hole area. I ordered a XS and a Small, which both fit well. I went with the XS because it was like having built in spanx. Would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2016
Amazing for casual wedding
The dress is awesome and look soo much better in person. The material is thick so it sucks you in well without spanx or other undergarments. Its still hugs your curves so its not for the self-conscious.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2016
The ease of selecting the dress, it fit and to return it was all super simple.
The dress was gorgeous but for me I selected a small size. It was so so tight; too tight, my breasts were being squeezed out of the dress; I definitely had all eyes on me. You should select a size bigger than normal so that you can eat and not worry about your stomach protruding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2016
Flattering And fun!
This dress was very tight because of the stretchy material, but it was very flattering! It hugged all the right curves, and I could wear it without a bra because of the right support. I wished it was a little shorter because it almost fell my knees. It was not my favorite rental but looked nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 105lbs
March 12, 2016
Sexy and comfortable
The dress was very comfortable, formfitting but not slutty. I loved how it hugged your body but you could move in the dress and dance! I highly recommend this dress for any event you want to wear a cocktail dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 20, 2016
Perfect for New Years in Florida!
I wore this for NYE on the beach in Florida! It runs small, I could barely get the small over my hips but, the medium fit great! It definitely holds everything in, the material is really thick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2016
I love RVN dresses. They fit great and make you look sexy.
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it had a little hole at the bottom that they fixed by sewing it but you could still see it. Wore it out in Vegas and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2016
Sexy and sassy date night dress!
Rented this RVN number for a vacation to Florida. It was perfect for a night out- and while rather tight, it really pulls everything in and makes you look curvy and sexy! Wish I owned this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 18, 2016
Shows all the curves!
It was a beautiful dress, but not quite right for the event I was attending. Great dress for a date night!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
The perfect NYE dress!
This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments on it and felt great in it all night. It fits very, very snugly, which is a great thing. I was able to wear it without a bra and still feel very comfortable. Fair warning, it takes a few minutes to put on because it is so snug, but the material I stretchy and makes for a perfect fit. It hugs in all the right places and is extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 22, 2015
Fun and unique design-but so tight!
So so tight! I wore the large and it was a squeeze! Looked fantastic, though. The thick fabric acts like spanx! Fun dress, overall loved it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2015
Really different in a sea of black dresses!!!
I wore this dress to a formal event and loved it! Contrary to other reviews, the dress was not too tight however, it runs long. I rolled the dress up and it wasn't visible and stayed put, so it wasn't a major issue. The dress folds in the middle somewhat but is very comfortable and the color and pattern is WAY brighter in person than online. The dress also makes you look tan, which is nice. Overall, I was really pleased with the outcome of this dress and would definitely recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
October 29, 2015
LOVED this dress!! Wore it for a night out on my birthday and it was fab
If you're debating about what size to get, go with the smaller one because it'll stretch and work almost like spanx for your body
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 22, 2015
Fun!
This dress was gorgeous! I wore it to homecoming and I got so many compliments. It wasn't too short, which can be a problem for taller girls like me. It felt great and wasn't too hot. It was so distinctive and memorable. If it weren't so eye catching, I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 28
October 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress, just not right fit for me.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. So cute, thick, solid material. I am typically a Small in dresses and this was just too tight for me. I could barely walk and although it held things in pretty well because of the thick material, it was just too uncomfortable. Absolutely loved the style though.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2015
Super flattering dress with a unique print
This dress is tight, but the fabric is super thick so it does a great job of hiding any flaws. The color is incredible and a nice change from the usual little black dress. I felt really confident in this dress...big thumbs up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 28, 2015
Everyone loved this dress! It is flattering and fits well.
It is TIGHT, but that is a good thing-- helps with cleavage :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
Loved this dress so much I ordered it in red for a different event!
Comfortable dress to wear - even though it's tight and really holds you in, the fabric has great stretch and it isn't itchy like some thicker fabric.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
September 2, 2015
Super sexy body con dress!
this dress truly hugs every curve - getting it on is a bit of a challenge because it is so tight! the length is perfect - not too short at all. the material is really sturdy so its a super flattering dress! It is a little tight in the shoulders so definitely wear your normal size or size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2015
WAY small
Felt like a stuffed sausage in this dress and I run between a 0 and a 2. It highlighted everything you don't want highlighted. The fabric is very heavy. I didn't wear it, both sizes were unflattering and I got my money back. Wouldn't recommend.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 3, 2015
Liked it but probably would not order it again
I ordered XS and S. I am 5'3", 117 lbs, 32C. I ended up wearing the S as the XS was way too tight. I wore this to a party my friend's were having at a bar. I received a few compliments from strangers on the dress. Personally, I like the dress, but did not love it. I doubt i would rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
August 2, 2015
10 year anniversary!
Fits snug, great material! Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
July 18, 2015
Loved the color!! Hot dress!!
Wore this to a friend's bachelorette party. It felt like putting on a scuba suit..body hugging no room or need for a bra. Girls stayed in place all night. Definitely recommend sizing up. I order the xs and small and was so thankful I had the small. Did not want to hand it in. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2015
Wanted a dress that would stand out and this definitely would.
Ended up not wearing this one. Got the small and the medium wasn't available. I could have worn the small but it was extremely tight and I think it would have gotten uncomfortable after a few hours. But really cute dress and would think about renting again if the larger size was available.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Loved the bright blue and white. Definitely eye catching.
Form fitting, definitely very snug and a bit difficult to get on. I would recommend going up a size.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2015
the dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove!
high quality material, lots of stretch, a little hard to get in and out of but so sad i have to return it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2015
Knockout! Curves + Color.
This is a magical dress that is somehow super-fitted and makes you look curvy WITHOUT making you look fat. Seriously, it's made by wizards. Very flattering. Also, great color. Perfect Vegas dress. It is pretty difficult to get on/off though, so. plan accordingly if you know what I'm sayin'.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2015
Form fitting and curve hugging. Very complimentary and perfect for my bachelorette party. Sexy!
Fit true to size. I wore the small over the XS, because it is meant to be a curve hugging dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
The dress was a hit.
I got many compliments on this dress. It was tight enough that it kept everything "contained". It was a good length, not uncomfortably short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 26, 2015
The dress of course :)
The dress is VERY tight. I have a pretty small frame and the XS was tight, but I believe this dress is supposed to fit very snug. I did not get another size because the S was unavailable. I would recommend possibly going up a size than you normally wear, or... just knowing that the tight will be tight fitting. When I first put it on, I thought it would be difficult to even dance in. But it worked out fine and was not difficult to move in in the end. The length of the dress is nice - not too short or too long. I think it does flatten your chest a bit, so that is something to consider too. Overall, I loved the dress and it worked perfectly for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
May 17, 2015
Didn't get to wear
I didn't get to wear this dress as it was not returned on time from the previous renter
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
May 1, 2015
Prefect Vegas dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I got a lot of compliments! The color is great! This dress is VERY fitted. It definitely smoothed everything out. I found it to be difficult to get on (just like other reviews stated). It looks great on but I was disappointed that it doesn't photograph well. Order a size up for backup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2015
Feeling so sexy, form fitting and so comfortable
This dress was sooooo nice. It has a thick fabric to it and like the other reviewers said its a little tricky to get on because its a little snug going over the shoulders and bust. Once you get it on though it hugs and smooths. Its the perfect length just above the knee and just a little cleavage but otherwise the dress does all the talking and the design is really flattering. It does ride up just a little when walking and was a little loose at my natural waist but no so much that I'd size down. I'd consider buying once of RVN's dresses after my experience with this.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2015
The dress is super sexy and really forgiving after a meal ;-)
I usually wear a small, but it was sold out so I ordered the XS and Medium. I didn't even bother trying on the XS, it looked tiny, and the Medium was still super tailored and fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 24, 2015
I wore this one night during my bachelorette party weekend in Vegas
I LOVED this dress! Amazing fit. It was definitely a little snug, but it was great because it sucked you all in. I would stay true to size or go one up. But I felt great in it, and it didn't ride up at all. Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
Looks even better in person, might rent it again!
Great dress! Fits snug/tight but it's supposed to because it will actually hold you in! Looks even better in person. a little hard to take off, but easy to wear. I ordered and XS and S, but there was no way the XS was going to fit over my head. Perfect! If anything, order your true size and one size up, but I'm normally an S and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2015
It was ok.
It fit as expected. Wore on a hot night in July for my birthday. The material was thick and somewhat uncomfortable. My husband liked it though & I thought I looked good in it.
See more reviews:
1 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×