Puzzle Solver Dress

$138 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
244 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2014
Hugs the right curves. Felt Comfy. Wish I could Buy it
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas with my girls. I am not comfortable wearing light colors b/c of my big hips, but after looking at how flattering it was on some of the other girls, I thought, try it! I am so glad I did. I spent hours trying to find it on line so that I could by it. I t would make the perfect go to dress for almost any occasion. Wedding, party (casual or dressy), Office event ( worn with a suit jacket). In the picture, I am wearing it with out a jacket but I actually wore it with a white women's angular tuxedo jacket from BCBG and a gold purse. Pros: Comfy, warm, forgiving. I am short and my curves are deceiving. Cons: I am short so it was a little long for Vegas. It also bunched a little in the waist. My waist is much smaller than my hips. It was suggested that I try a large. Boy am I glad I ordered the medium instead. My Actual size (b/c I found it extra helpful to figure out what I should order based on extra info from other women on here. : I am always advised a size larger than I really am. Thus making it hard to decide when shopping over the internet. My Size, 34DD (when bras are made for me actual measurement equates to a 32 DDD), 28 Inch waist and hips are 40. I am 5'1 and can wear anything from a 2/4 -6 on top Bottoms any where from a 26-28. I am 5'1 and weigh 135. I am extremely muscular (I Olympic weight lift and power lift) BIG OL booty to match the hips. Hope that helps. :)
JennyJuly 9, 2014
That was a fab review. thanks! I'm built similarly and this totally helped!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 26, 2014
Hugs in all the right places!
This dress is amazing!! It's very tight, which is good because it can help to hold everything in, but bad because it can get uncomfortable after wearing it for a long time. I rented this dress for my last night in Vegas with my husband. It's long enough and high cut enough in the neck so it doesn't look trashy, but the tightness gives it the sexiness that'll turn heads. Beware, though, the dress has no zipper and the material stretches only a little so it was somewhat difficult to get on. I tried it on once when it arrived and almost got stuck in it since I was alone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 29, 2014
Beautiful dress for destination weddig
Fits tight. Ordered a medium and large and the medium appeared longer so went with the large. Made my butt look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
June 30, 2014
Fun dress...fits like a glove
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was fabulous. The dress was super tight and doesn't have a zipper so it literally had to be inched and pulled on by my BFF. But once it was on it felt AMAZING.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 2, 2014
Wore this dress out in Vegas!
Reviews are true - definitely a tight fit but looks great on. Thick, Spanx-like material. Gives you great cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 2, 2014
Fun dress, easy rental
I ordered this for my friend's bachelorette weekend in Austin, TX. This was my first rental, so I wanted to go with something 'safe' - I figured fit-wise I couldn't go wrong with a stretchy knit dress and I was right! I am a true size 0 and the XS was perfect. Yes it is snug and requires a little pulling to get on, but once it's on you're good to go for the whole night; sexy without any fuss. It stay put while I was dancing and it sucks you in so I really felt amazing. The blue is gorgeous and the pattern is interesting - I got a lot of compliments! I paired it with simple gold jewelry (I ordered the Alexis Bittar seeing double earrings to go with the angular pattern). Sorry, no great pics without the glow necklace :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 6, 2014
Not what I was hoping for
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. I selected an extra small, which is usually my size. It didn't fit. Or I should say it did fit, after a lot of squeezing in. It wasn't flattering once on; most likely because it wasn't my size. It is a beautiful dress, and I wish it had fit. I ended up not wearing it. If you are thinking about this dress, maybe rent it in a size up, just to be safe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
didn't have to worry about the dress moving or bra straps showing or looking bad from certain angles
Definitely extremely tight but because it's thick fabric it hugs just right and didn't show my panty line or unflattering lumps - in fact, it lifted my butt to the point where everyone thought I had this perfect big butt when I was feeling like my butt was incredibly flat/saggy that weekend haha major plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 8, 2014
Great bachelorette party dress!
Very form fitted. Perfect for Vegas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 8, 2014
Totally not my normal style, but so awesome!
The size I needed didn't arrive in time due to an issue when it was returned. I tried on the small and it was super cute but I didn't actually get to wear this dress. I can't wait until they have the XS in so I can rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
Fun dress for a summer wedding!
Love this dress! The fit is snug, but the fabric has a lot of give. You can get away with a lot of crazy dance moves in this one. The blue color is stunning and the geometric design is extra flattering. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 9, 2014
I've never felt more comfortable dancing at a wedding, it fit like a glove.
I'm really tiny and even ordering other xs from RTR, they don't always fit as tight. This dress was perfect, it was SUPER tight, but I liked it like that and it even did a little boob lift for me. On me, it was longer than what it looks like on the model and it fits every curve. Overall, I would recommend this to a lot of people but I think most people should go a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
:)
Soo… the day prior to my receiving the dress, I got an email saying I wouldn't be receiving the medium, and RTR would provide me with additional options. Well, the small worked. Sort of. I LOVED the dress, and highly recommend it to anyone considering renting. You'll want to keep it forever……...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 15, 2014
Loved this dress but was difficult to get on and off.
I needed a lot of help getting this dress on and off since there is no zipper - it is very tight but looks amazing when on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
An amazing, fun party dress - perfect for my bachelorette party!
This dress was sent as a back up when the sizing for my first option didn't work out. I loved the fit and was happy that the thick, structured fabric provided lots of support. It really sucks you in! I had several other RVN dresses in my order and the fabric on this was noticeably thicker and stiffer than the others, but I preferred that. The color is a beautiful bright blue and the dress was still in great condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress
Loved the dress. I felt the medium and large fit almost identical throughout however the large was more comfortable in the shoulders and underarms. The dress is tight to get on but really sucks you in and is super flattering. Would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 20, 2014
Wore this amazing dress for a 21st birthday party in Atlantic City!
Amazing dress! Fit was tight, but super comfortable and didn't ride up. Great dress for petite girls because it was very snug and helps accentuate curves! Definitely recommend it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
July 23, 2014
A unique dress for a fun night out!
This was such a fun dress for a night out with my husband and friends in Las Vegas! I got lots of attention with it and a WOW from my hubby. When he first saw if on the hanger, he wasn't so sure, but said it looked great on. I didn't feel like the Large was too tight or too hard to get on by myself. I could move and sit and eat. I didn't try the Medium, but I imagine it would have had that "tighter" feel. I didn't have to wear a bra, even for my 36DDDs - although I easily could have with the thick straps. I didn't need shapewear either. The material was thick and supportive, but not uncomfortable in the July Vegas weather. I felt very confident about this dress and would rent it or another RVN again in a heartbeat! As usual RTR was a pleasure to work with. Dresses delivered directly to my hotel and shipped back from there as well. I loved the little extras in the package.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
So comfortable and flattering!
The dress is a tight, stretchy material… it is so comfortable because it is really on your body! Doesn't move or ride up when you walk, which is a plus. I would absolutely recommend renting this dress-- it's a statement dress that people will remember!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 5, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement party & it was a huge hit! I felt great in it!
I am very small but this dress fit like a glove! I loved it and so did my fiance:) There was no way I was gonna squeeze it on over my head though. I went in through the neck. Worked better that way. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Stunning, hot, all around AWESOME dress!
Great dress for a night out in Vegas. The blue is much more striking in person and the fit is absolutely perfect. It's a bit of a doozey to get yourself into it (quite like squeezing into a sausage casing, but a very pretty sausage casing at that). I'm on the taller side and this dress was also the perfect length (i.e., not at all scandalous). I felt amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Great dress - extremely tight but stretches a little. Makes for a challenge to squeeze it on!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2014
STYLIST REVIEW: This dress was fun, the perfect length for a night out, and flattering.
I wore this style to my roommate's birthday celebration. The blue is definitely brighter than the photo shows. The fit is very tight but so comfortable- I didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the day! I got a ton of compliments and would love to rent this style again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Wore it for my 30th birthday party.
It was TIGHT! But, in a good way. The only downside was that because of the awesome pattern, some of the pictures from that night aren't the most flattering on me. All in all, loved it, looked great, and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 17, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Definitely a tight fit. It's almost a two person job to get it on and off... but once its on it looks amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2014
Great option for a bachelorette party
Very body con so just be aware of that and make sure you are comfortable in your own skin! Does hold everything together pretty well though I also wore spanx, but if your stomach protrudes at all the dress will show it! Very flattering on the chest/hips area. Overall, I wouldn't wear it again because it was just too body-con/revealing for my taste, but for the event and the night out, it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2014
Comfortable and very flattering
Great dress. The blue is much more vibrant in person and makes the dress pop. Also the material (sort of a thick knit) is very flattering and SO comfortable. Both the small and medium fit, but I felt like the medium bunched just a bit at the waist, so I went with the small. I wore it to a enormous dinner in Vegas and it was as comfortable and flattering at the end as at the beginning. The bottom does hike up a bit, so prepared to pull the hem down during the duration of the time that you wear it if you aren't comfortable with a mid-thigh length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2014
So many compliments! So comfortable!
Its hard to stand out in a Vegas night club but this dress made THAT happen. This dress fits like a glove and is beyond comfortable. No having to pull it down on the butt or pull up on cleavage. Super dancible! So many compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2014
Very form fitting, cool print.
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was so tight. Possibly a larger size would have worked. The fabric is thick, so it does hug everything in but it was not flattering on my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Stand out dress!
The dress was a perfect fit and the pattern was so flattering. I got tons of compliments from friends and strangers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
August 26, 2014
Different dress
Wore this for a bachelorette. Very cute dress - I just had a baby and I've lost most of the weight but still have a little pooch left. I feel like the design on the dress exaggerated the pooch. It made me look like I was still pregnant. I wouldn't recommend unless your stomach is completely flat. Did make my boobs look fantastic tho.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2014
Very heavy material and meant to fit tightly.
This was my free birthday rental (with my pro membership). I picked it b/c it seemed like a fun pattern for my birthday dinner date in mid-summer. I ordered a medium and large, even though I would normally be a S/M, based on the reviews. The medium was damaged by the previous renter, so RTR sent me (they called me to discuss first) the medium in the same dress but the navy and red color, and the large in this blue and white that I originally ordered. The material of the dress was so heavy, the darker navy/red seemed out of place for summer. I was able to wear the large (at 5'5" and 120 lbs). The large wasn't sucking me in like other reviews describe, but it fit. The medium was a better fit for me....and my guess is that I may or may not have been able to squeeze into a small without ripping it or being uncomfortable. It was a cute dress, nothing stunning, in my opinion. I wouldn't go for this type of material again during the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 11, 2014
I wore this for an end of summer wedding
Beware this dress is not as pictured! It looks like it has a lower back, which I was attracted to, but when I got the dress it was high up. This contributed to the poor fit, as I'm petite but busty and curvy, so the XS squished me too much, but the S was long and gapped quite a bit in the back with all that fabric. Overall the price was reasonable and I did get compliments, but I wasn't very comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 20, 2016
Perfect for New Years in Florida!
I wore this for NYE on the beach in Florida! It runs small, I could barely get the small over my hips but, the medium fit great! It definitely holds everything in, the material is really thick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect for 10 year high school reunion!
Dress fit perfect, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 27, 2014
Loved this dress!!
Got a million compliments, was very comfortable but is super tight. Usually wear an xs but went with the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2013
Great dress!
Loved the dress probably should have worn the medium because the dress is very tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
I wore this dress to the Beyonce/Jay-Z concert!
The dress is EXTREMELY tight. It feels great once it's on and it doesn't ride up which is great, but that is because it is SO tight. Great dress in general though! I would recommend it. My only advice is to choose your primary and secondary sizes VERY carefully.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 30, 2014
This dress was so hot! I was nervous I would look like a stuffed sausage, but it was SO slimming!
Very thick fabric hides most flaws while sucking you in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 7, 2014
Amazing dress! wish I bought it
I wore this to not one, but two weddings that took place on the same day. The first was a backyard wedding and the second was a black tie affair at a luxury hotel. It definitely bridged the gap between both and I got A LOT of compliments at both weddings.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×