Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
239 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size143
Small79
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress, ever!
I HIGHLY recommend this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party! It is such good quality, a great length, doesn't ride up too much, and is super flattering. I ordered a medium and a large but getting into the medium definitely didn't happen. The fabric is thick and stretchy but tight so it kinda just squeezes everything where it needs to be squeezed. I would order what size you want to be and the next one up. Although I would have loved to squeeze into the medium I still felt and looked great in the large!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2014
I got SO many compliments on this dress! I wore this for my 21st birthday and it was amazing!
This dress was amazing, it fit very tightly, but flattering at the same time. It was a little hard to get on, but once it was on it was so comfortable and I never wanted to take it off (or return it). The pattern is a lot more 3D than the pictures make it seem, but it was so pretty. I'm very small, so this dress was a bit long, but since it is so tight you can just scrunch it up a bit and it's perfect! LOVE THIS DRESS.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress it was amazing! I felt so good in it and it was perfect!
I really liked this dress a lot. I ended up folding the bottom over because it was a little long but other than that it fit perfectly! I loved that I didn't have to wear a strapless bra with it! The medium fit pretty much the same except was too big in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014
Tiiiiiiight baby!
Although I chose a different outfit to wear, I LOVED this dress… I rented it to wear to AC on my bachelorette party weekend. I ordered the small and XS because I like my dresses very tight and WOW this thing is a body glove! It is extremely thick material and the pattern is gorgeous! Even the XS is not too short, so its perfect for a night out to dance without pulling your dress down all night. I am a B, and there was no bra needed! Score! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2014
Sexy, sexy and SEXY!
Dress hugs your curves. Fantastic fit. Rented this dress last minute cause other was unavailable. Would wear again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2014
Super hot dress! tons of compliments!
This dress is hot, stands out and perfect for spring/summer. The white/blue combo pops. I read the reviews and agree its super tight (the xs was not as comfortable and squished my boobs too much so i went S) and thick which holds everything in. I wore spanx even though i probably didnt have too (its my security blanket when wearing tight dresses!). Only Con is you have to be comfortable with your stomach region as the pattern kind of draws attention to that region if it is bulgy. If you are secure with your stomach then you will feel awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
GORGEOUS!
i wore this for my birthday and it was amazing. The colors are gorgeous, and the fabric is thick and flatering. The XS looked almost the same but didn't feel as comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2014
Very flattering!
Wore this for my birthday dinner party with bright red patent heels and got a lot of compliments. Very flattering but make sure to put the dress on before you do hair/makeup, it isn't easy to get on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 10, 2014
Very eye catching!
This dress was amazing, but if u are even 1 lb overweight or bloated or ate a big dinner it will show! This dress was like wearing knitted spanx! Extremely tight and form fitting. It really pushes your boobs up! I did NOT wear a bra, but I did wear spanx. It was very comfy and warm. I do not recommend it on a hot summer night, spring or fall yes. I wore with nude heels. It really was eye catching and photographed well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
Amazing dress!!
This dress was absolutely perfect. It's a little tight right when you put it on but sucks everything in and looks awesome. The color is much more of a bright blue and the fabric has a lot more structure than you would think. When my date picked me up he said, "Damn." So sad I had to send it back :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 4, 2014
Great dress, perfect for my bachelorette party!!
It was a very tight dress but it was perfect for my bachelorette. It was so tight though that my friend had to help me get it off because there is no zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Size up, pretty dress but the print isn't slimming
Ended up getting this in a size S and it was very tight. Length was good, but I would say size up. Overall cute dress that's well represented in the photo. Ended up not wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014
Bright colors and killer fit.
Loved wearing this dress out for my bachelorette night on the town in Cabo. Got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2014
Comfortable & Fun
This dress is tight. I may have gone with the large, but it was damaged so I wore the medium. The material is thick & stretchy, and it's comfortable once you get it on (no zipper). I rented it for vacation and ended up wearing just white flip flops to dress it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Fits like a glove!
Really tight, but really comfortable. There are no zippers which makes getting it on and off difficult, but its like wearing a stretchy corset. It even has a push-up effect on your boobs :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
Snug & Sexy Birthday Dress
I ordered 2 dresses for my 24th birthday from RTR and this was the back up but I LOVED it so much it moved up to first place! It was pretty form fitting and stretched well. I really wish I owned it. Definitely a great rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2014
It hugged my curves in all the right places. I would have bought it if I could have!
The straps were perfect and allowed me to wear a bra with straps. i had enough length to cover my bum and the print was so cool.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2014
It was a stunning dress. Fit like a glove. Got so many compliments.
It is VERY tight when you first try it on. The Large was plenty of room for me to move around it. The medium fit but was rather snug and no nearly as flattering. The material is pretty thick and feels similar to a quilt. Perfect length on a tall girl. AMAZING. I wore it in Miami for a bachelorette party. paired it with nude wedges and a nude clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2014
Stunner
Really, really tight, but once you get it on, it fits like a glove and just looks stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Amazing dress.
This dress is very flattering. It's very tight, but sucks everything in. I'd recommend ordering a size up as your backup since it doesn't have too much give and there's no zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Great dress for formal!
This is my favorite rental yet! This dress was amazing and flattering! I received many compliments and it was so sad to send it back. It is true to size, once you get it on. I say that because it takes a few minutes to squeeze into, but after that it's great. The fabric is very thick and supportive, so I didn't need to wear a bra with it. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 8, 2014
Fun!
Worn in Vegas, this dress was super fun. It did run small, as I couldn't even attempt to put the XS on (and I'm petite) - but the backup small was just what I needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it for my bachelorette weekend and got compliments galore!
This dress is extremely form fitting and extra extra tight. It's sort of like wearing built in spanks. The funny thing is, although the dress is super tight, it is still easy to move around in. I think it is perfect for a night out on the town. The dress hit right above my knees. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Wonderful dress for my 21st!!!!!
It was absolutely beautiful. Way more gorgeous in person. The texture and the detail are everything; It has a stretchy but tight almost bandage like material that really holds you in so spanx are completely optional. I felt sophisticated and fun. It was truly a great rental and I wish I could own it. I will definitely be on the look out for this in the annual sale.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 6, 2014
What a sexy dress!
I rented this for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! I rented both the XS and the S, and both were pretty tough to get on and off (you have to stretch it on), but once on, it looked hot and made me feel like a million bucks! Order a size up for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a date night, night out on the town, or party! Got so many compliments!
Very fitting dress, but pulls things in & up in right places!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
February 24, 2014
Awesome support!
After reading some of the other reviews and seeing how the dress looked on other women, I decided to go with this dress. The structure in the dress is amazing. It kept everything sucked in and up in all the right places. Will definitely be looking for dresses from this designer in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2014
Super tiny!!!
I so wish this dress ran true to size because the heavy fabric was awesome. Don't even dream of trying to wriggle into this one unless you a a single digit size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2014
I got to reunite with my friends!
The dress has no zipper, so it is a little difficult to get on, however it is extremely flattering due to the pattern arrangement. Overall, the dress was great and I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
So comfortable!
Fit is true to size, stretchy so it is very comfortable So cute and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
January 7, 2014
I LOVED this dress! It was my first time using RTR and it was extremely successful.
It was very comfy, but the fabric felt a little heavy. I wore it to my school dance and could jump around just fine! The reviews helped me choose it and I'm so glad I did. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Rented this dress for a Vegas trip. RTR was kind enough to ship the dress to the hotel!
This dress is exceptionally a show stopper...perfect for Vegas. The bold cobalt blue detailing against the white is beautiful. Felt extra sexy plus it hugged all my curves in the right places. Wish I could keep the dress forever!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2013
Great dress!
Loved the dress probably should have worn the medium because the dress is very tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Wore it for my birthday and loved the way I looked!
It was very, very tight and form-fitting. It stretched to fit me with no problem, but even with spanx, I felt that it showed my tummy off a little too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2013
Perfect Miami Dress
This dress wasn't the one originally ordered but I ended up loving it. It's VERY snug and a little hard to get over the head (no zippers). The material is thick and I wore a normal bra, no spanx needed. I wore it for a night out in Miami and it was perfect for the occasion. I recommend it for a night out but definitely don't underestimate how tight this dress can be. I'd order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party
Loved this dress! I'm usually a size 4 in dresses. The small was a little too tight so I went with the medium which was perfect! Great rental for a girls night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress!
Love this dress! Fits a bit snug but overall is true to size. The fabric is much thicker/sturdier than it looks in the picture. I had to roll it up about an inch in the front and the back, as I have very short legs. The material is so tight that it stayed put all night. Awesome dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2013
Most comfy& flattering dress! All eyes were on me.
Fit was forgiving. Fabric is quite heavy, however, if you are planning on bring somewhere warm.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2013
The pattern and color are awesome!
I wore this dress is Las Vegas for my 25th Birthday weekend! I rented 4 dresses, and this was my favorite! It definitely runs small. I rented the M and the L. The medium fit, but it was almost too tight. I thought the large looked better. It was tight but still comfortable to dance and gamble in! The blue is much brighter than the picture on the model, but I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
perfect for vegas!
i wore this dress in vegas for my birthday - it was great! i got a ton of compliments. there is no zipper though, so it's hard to take on and off.
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×