RVN

Puzzle Solver Dress

$138 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 31, 2013
I got Soooo many compliments on this dress!
Sexy fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
August 7, 2013
Great dress, good price, fast shipping.
This dress was so pretty! The pattern is woven into the material, it's not screenprinted or anything. It's very tight and kind of hard to get on and off. I ordered the M and L, and they both looked the same on me and fit, but the L let me breathe better so I thought that fit the best. People say you don't need Spanx, but I think if you're used to wearing them and feel like they help your "problem areas" that you will probably need them to smooth things out. I didn't end up wearing the dress (glad I ordered the back-up), but if I had, I would have worn the Spanx. I fell in love with the pattern of the dress, but when I had it on, I kind of feel like it drew unnecessary attention to my hips and thighs.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2013
21st Birthday Party
This dress is TIGHT. I wore it for my 21st birthday party, and got tons of compliments. Be prepared to suck in all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2013
Adorable!
Rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas and LOVED it! I was sad to return it after the night was over. The dress is a bandage material so it was definitely very tight, I had to pull it up from the bottom, over my butt, instead of over my head. But once I had it on it was the perfect dress! The pattern is very flattering and it is very sexy and tight. I was happy with the dress's length, I didn't have to worry about it riding up while I was out on the dance floor. Loved this dress beyond words, would definitely recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
This dress is AMAZING! I wore it for a night out during my bahelorette party and could not have selected a better dress for the occasion. It ran a little longer than i would have liked (i am 5'5 it came down to right above my knee), but i tucked it under to shorten it and you couldn't even tell! It ft amazing in all of the right places. The small was perfect for me (135 lbs and a 34DD). I would DEFINITELY reccommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 19, 2013
Fun dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Nantucket.
THe dress was tough to get on and off, there was no zipper. I knew this before renting it from other reviews so I knew I'd need help to get it on/off. The material was thick and really "sucked" you in. The color was vivid and fit just great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2013
Tons of compliments!
This dress fit perfectly a little hard to get on but once I got into it I looked and felt great! Perfect dress for a summer party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2013
PERFECT birthday dress!
I normally wear 0 or XS dresses but the length of the S dress was much shorter than the XS on arrival so I went with the S. The dress is very snug and fitted so going up a size did not matter a whole lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2013
Really cute- but different than it looks on the model
I LOVED this dress! But, be advised that it does look different in person than it looks on the RTR model. For one, I am 5'4", so i expected this dress to be longer on me, but it was almost knee lenght, and the cut of the skirt made the dress look very much like a pencil skirt shape. Second, the blue is MUCH more vibrant in person. To me, both of these changes were positive, but be aware before renting!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2013
How easy and fun the process was!
I rented this dress for night #1 of my bachelorette party and it was amazing! I would say it runs true to size (it's obviously supposed to be tight), but the material is thick and totally sucks everything in... shows off your curves for sure! The color is gorgeous too. I felt great in it and all my friends loved it! We even made friends with FDNY ;) Rent this dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2013
Great bodycon dress
I loved this dress. It is hard to get on, but once you get this dress on it is fabulous and oh, so slimming. The dress had a great pattern and is very flattering if you have curves. I only ordered a size small and it fit perfectly snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 16, 2013
I felt amazing and received so many compliments. Amazing would rent again. RTR customer service!!!
True to Size. The Large worked great because of my hips and chest. I am a 34DD and it accentuates them and I was fine with that. Color stands out and I felt like the bell of the ball!!! Taupe pumps!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
September 18, 2013
very vegas
loved this dress and felt like i won the jackpot. i did need another girl to help me put the dress on but it's very comfortable and hugs your curves in all the right places. i definitely would rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
This dress has an amazing cobalt blue and fits perfectly!
It fits super tight and squeezes in all the right places I love it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2013
I loved this dress!
The material is thick, so it is super flattering! It was a great length..not too short not too long. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 16, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
Dress fit great and I received a lot of compliments! It's actually nicer in person than it photographs- the fabric is thick and the blue material is actually raised, so it gives the dress some dimension. Though its tight, the fact that the material is thick means it actually helps hold you in. I ordered both the XS and S sizes and ended up wearing the small, I'm typically a size 2. Because the dress is so tight its very difficult to get on and off so I couldn't imagine trying to squeeze into the XS. I'd highly recommend and would definitely use rent the runway again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2013
So comfortable!
I loved everything about this dress! The fit was amazing and I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
perfect for vegas!
i wore this dress in vegas for my birthday - it was great! i got a ton of compliments. there is no zipper though, so it's hard to take on and off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2013
Most comfy& flattering dress! All eyes were on me.
Fit was forgiving. Fabric is quite heavy, however, if you are planning on bring somewhere warm.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress!
Love this dress! Fits a bit snug but overall is true to size. The fabric is much thicker/sturdier than it looks in the picture. I had to roll it up about an inch in the front and the back, as I have very short legs. The material is so tight that it stayed put all night. Awesome dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
So comfortable!
Fit is true to size, stretchy so it is very comfortable So cute and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
February 24, 2014
Awesome support!
After reading some of the other reviews and seeing how the dress looked on other women, I decided to go with this dress. The structure in the dress is amazing. It kept everything sucked in and up in all the right places. Will definitely be looking for dresses from this designer in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Wonderful dress for my 21st!!!!!
It was absolutely beautiful. Way more gorgeous in person. The texture and the detail are everything; It has a stretchy but tight almost bandage like material that really holds you in so spanx are completely optional. I felt sophisticated and fun. It was truly a great rental and I wish I could own it. I will definitely be on the look out for this in the annual sale.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it for my bachelorette weekend and got compliments galore!
This dress is extremely form fitting and extra extra tight. It's sort of like wearing built in spanks. The funny thing is, although the dress is super tight, it is still easy to move around in. I think it is perfect for a night out on the town. The dress hit right above my knees. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2014
It was a stunning dress. Fit like a glove. Got so many compliments.
It is VERY tight when you first try it on. The Large was plenty of room for me to move around it. The medium fit but was rather snug and no nearly as flattering. The material is pretty thick and feels similar to a quilt. Perfect length on a tall girl. AMAZING. I wore it in Miami for a bachelorette party. paired it with nude wedges and a nude clutch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2014
It hugged my curves in all the right places. I would have bought it if I could have!
The straps were perfect and allowed me to wear a bra with straps. i had enough length to cover my bum and the print was so cool.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
Snug & Sexy Birthday Dress
I ordered 2 dresses for my 24th birthday from RTR and this was the back up but I LOVED it so much it moved up to first place! It was pretty form fitting and stretched well. I really wish I owned it. Definitely a great rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Fits like a glove!
Really tight, but really comfortable. There are no zippers which makes getting it on and off difficult, but its like wearing a stretchy corset. It even has a push-up effect on your boobs :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2014
Comfortable & Fun
This dress is tight. I may have gone with the large, but it was damaged so I wore the medium. The material is thick & stretchy, and it's comfortable once you get it on (no zipper). I rented it for vacation and ended up wearing just white flip flops to dress it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2014
Very flattering!
Wore this for my birthday dinner party with bright red patent heels and got a lot of compliments. Very flattering but make sure to put the dress on before you do hair/makeup, it isn't easy to get on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
GORGEOUS!
i wore this for my birthday and it was amazing. The colors are gorgeous, and the fabric is thick and flatering. The XS looked almost the same but didn't feel as comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2014
Super hot dress! tons of compliments!
This dress is hot, stands out and perfect for spring/summer. The white/blue combo pops. I read the reviews and agree its super tight (the xs was not as comfortable and squished my boobs too much so i went S) and thick which holds everything in. I wore spanx even though i probably didnt have too (its my security blanket when wearing tight dresses!). Only Con is you have to be comfortable with your stomach region as the pattern kind of draws attention to that region if it is bulgy. If you are secure with your stomach then you will feel awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
Sexy, sexy and SEXY!
Dress hugs your curves. Fantastic fit. Rented this dress last minute cause other was unavailable. Would wear again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014
Tiiiiiiight baby!
Although I chose a different outfit to wear, I LOVED this dress… I rented it to wear to AC on my bachelorette party weekend. I ordered the small and XS because I like my dresses very tight and WOW this thing is a body glove! It is extremely thick material and the pattern is gorgeous! Even the XS is not too short, so its perfect for a night out to dance without pulling your dress down all night. I am a B, and there was no bra needed! Score! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress it was amazing! I felt so good in it and it was perfect!
I really liked this dress a lot. I ended up folding the bottom over because it was a little long but other than that it fit perfectly! I loved that I didn't have to wear a strapless bra with it! The medium fit pretty much the same except was too big in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2014
Great dress,really shines with the pattern and electric blue!
I wore this for my 31st birthday and was worried when I read reviews that it is body con that it would not be appropriate for what I was looking for,but the dress is made very well and although snug around the body it is very classy! I went with the bracelets shown on the model and black accessories so as to dress it down so to speak for a fun night out in the suburbs with friends. I ordered both med and large and both fit but I went with the Large for more comfort. I am typically a size 4/6 in A-line dresses but I am curvy on the bottom so tighter fitting dresses I always tend to go with a large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2014
This geometric body con dress is so rad! Must wear heels!
The dress is made of very thick woven synthetic materials, that I had to get a technique for putting it on down (I folded the dress from the hem twice so that it didn't get all gathered and tangled when I put it on). Be sure that you put on your dress first if you are going to wear make up and then cover w/ a smock of some sort. This dress looked great with nude/multi-colored platform strappy sandals. I am a very short curvy gal, so I def had to wear a bra so that my breasts were two separate entities rather than being pushed into one (similar to that of a shelf-sports bra). I also wore some spandex underneath and only felt vaguely like a stuffed summer sausage (the synthetic, thickly woven material can get rather hot, so be careful!) If you are tremendously self-conscious about any body issues like a bit of a tummy, etc, you might want to go w/ an A-line dress or something not as TIGHT. Paired this with a great RTR Anton Heunis necklace and Rebecca Minkoff purse.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2014
SO much better in person than in the photos!!! Best Vegas dress ever!
I rented this dress for Vegas and I'm SO glad I did! The color is so vibrant and beautiful in person, you'll never want to take it off. The other reviewers were correct, it's pretty tough to get on and off, but once you're wearing it, the fabric is super comfortable and holds you all in at the same time. Also, the dress didn't ride up when you walked like other skin-tight dresses usually do, making it way easier to wear and dance in. I just wore a normal bra underneath but you could probably get away with wearing nothing, definitely super tight!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2014
Wore this for my birthday, and it was perfect because I wanted something fun to wear!
Really unique and awesome design! The material is tight, but not unbearable. Lots of people loved it, including me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
Very form-fitting
Super form-fitting but great for a night out! Hard to get in and out of
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×