RVN

Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

208 reviews

Fit
Small 75
True to Size 129
Large 1
Photos 154
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2013

Sassy Party Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was no doubt a "body-con" dress. I'm a small gal and the Small was tight, but fit like it was supposed to. I think the XS was meant for a 10 year old. I wouldn't have been able to eat or breathe in that dress... Also, I have a short torso and the pattern hit me a little higher that it should have. It would have been more flattering had I been more proportional. Or had hips.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2013

3 WORDS..O.M.G.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is seriously the HOTTEST dress. It was very, very hard to return. In fact, I may have shed a tear as I dropped it off. I rented this dress for a friends birthday in South Beach and wore it to dinner and out dancing. I felt amazing in this dress and I received compliments all night long. It's the perfect summer dress. The blue and white contrast is ridiculously vibrant, and the blue knit design actually sticks out a bit from the dress so it has this gorgeous, unique texture that is true to all RVN's. Don't hesitate, rent this dress! I am already thinking of when I can rent it again:)
SuDeKro
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 16, 2013

Perfect dress for a Girls' Weekend in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is fantastic. I was getting complements all night. It's thicker than I expected, the blue detail is actually embroidered and it's much for electric blue in person. It's hard to tell from photos. It's a really high quality dress. I'd highly recommend it. It's also incredibly comfortable. This dress did dinner, drinks, a show, a roller coaster (seriously), and a dance floor. I might actually hunt it down an buy it because it seems like it could be a wardrobe staple.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2013

This dress will stop traffic

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
A super sexy dress with a whole lot of personality! The fit runs small which allows the dress to accomplish its purpose of hugging your curves. Despite the tight fit, the fabric has enough stretch so that it doesn't feel restrictive. Hoping to rent this one again soon!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's really flattering and cute, but SUPER tight. It took me a few minutes to get it on/off! The size XS was not happening so I wore the small.
MBB
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
May 22, 2013

I was the only person wearing this dress at the party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! SIZE I wear a 0 or 2 in dresses so I wore the XS in this dress. I had ordered the XS and S but didn't really feel a difference when I tried them on. FIT The dress is tight tight tight but looked great! It made me look very curvy which I am not and I felt really secure and sexy in it. Great for dancing too. MATERIAL In person the material and the dress is nicer than it looks online. It was perfect for the cocktail party I went to.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013

I got so many compliments! This dress was definitely a hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very tight but accentuated my curves perfectly. It wasn't necessary to wear a bra because the dress lifted mine for me. It was a little longer than I expected it to be but still long enough to wear to a party. The material seemed like it would be uncomfortable to wear when I first saw it, but it didn't cause any trouble. I wore spanx with it which made the dress look even better! I definitely recommend this dress for any occassion.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

Love how the dress hugs your curves!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Thicker material, but wearable on a hot day and prefect when the night cools down. No need for spanx in this dress! Curve hugging flirty fun! Got comments from random strangers. Love it!
J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 23, 2014

It hugged my curves in all the right places. I would have bought it if I could have!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The straps were perfect and allowed me to wear a bra with straps. i had enough length to cover my bum and the print was so cool.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014

Bright colors and killer fit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved wearing this dress out for my bachelorette night on the town in Cabo. Got so many compliments.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Size up, pretty dress but the print isn't slimming

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ended up getting this in a size S and it was very tight. Length was good, but I would say size up. Overall cute dress that's well represented in the photo. Ended up not wearing.
AS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2014

Super hot dress! tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is hot, stands out and perfect for spring/summer. The white/blue combo pops. I read the reviews and agree its super tight (the xs was not as comfortable and squished my boobs too much so i went S) and thick which holds everything in. I wore spanx even though i probably didnt have too (its my security blanket when wearing tight dresses!). Only Con is you have to be comfortable with your stomach region as the pattern kind of draws attention to that region if it is bulgy. If you are secure with your stomach then you will feel awesome!
Mallory
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2014

I got SO many compliments on this dress! I wore this for my 21st birthday and it was amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing, it fit very tightly, but flattering at the same time. It was a little hard to get on, but once it was on it was so comfortable and I never wanted to take it off (or return it). The pattern is a lot more 3D than the pictures make it seem, but it was so pretty. I'm very small, so this dress was a bit long, but since it is so tight you can just scrunch it up a bit and it's perfect! LOVE THIS DRESS.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looked truly laughable on me. I have a very small chest, but I have always considered my body to look quite proportional. This dress made my body look quite disfigured. I would NOT recommend this dress for anyone with a small chest. Yes, this dress does suck you in, but due to that it made my chest look even smaller than normal. I decided not to wear this dress to the bachelorette party as I had planned, but RTR was great in helping me find a replacement.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 7, 2014

Wore this for my birthday, and it was perfect because I wanted something fun to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really unique and awesome design! The material is tight, but not unbearable. Lots of people loved it, including me!
Maura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

It was my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress! The design and the fabric are very high quality. I love the design and the color blue used for it. This dress is very tight though. I rented an XS and a Small as a backup and ended up wearing the Small. When ordering I would definitely recommend order two sizes just to be safe. Aside from the tightness I am very glad I rented this dress. All of my girlfriends complimented me on it and my boyfriend said it was one of the sexiest dresses he has ever seen me in!
Natalija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

I wore this dress for a birthday trip to Vegas. I felt extremely confident.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits like a glove, but the fabric was a little thick to be worn in the summer, in Vegas. It runs long, but I folded mine under and it stayed perfectly. I didn't have to worry about it coming undone. I decided to wear mine with choral earrings to add a burst of color.
Christyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Eye Catching

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my best friends birthday dinner. It was super tight, but I loved it. The material is pretty thick and that helps. My boobs felt like they might pop out but they never did haha. I would definitely tell the super busty girls to be weary of this dress. I'm a small C and with a regular bra there wasn't much left to the imagination. I would recommend sizing up if you're not completely comfortable with your body. However, it was a little long on me. To keep it at a complimenting length I had to pull it up a bit and that caused bunching around my waist a little. It looked fine, but just a warning. It was really hard to get off! BUT it was beautiful and I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Cute & Different

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding as my backup dress. I didn't end up wearing this dress, as the other was perfect; however, I did try this dress on. It is definitely bodycon and rather thick material. It sucks you in, and you really feel supported. It was, however, longer than I expected (hit right above the knee). All in all, I would consider renting this dress for a different event, but maybe not an outdoor summer wedding.
Natasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Not what I was hoping for

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. I selected an extra small, which is usually my size. It didn't fit. Or I should say it did fit, after a lot of squeezing in. It wasn't flattering once on; most likely because it wasn't my size. It is a beautiful dress, and I wish it had fit. I ended up not wearing it. If you are thinking about this dress, maybe rent it in a size up, just to be safe.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Totally not my normal style, but so awesome!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The size I needed didn't arrive in time due to an issue when it was returned. I tried on the small and it was super cute but I didn't actually get to wear this dress. I can't wait until they have the XS in so I can rent again!
Karissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Loved this dress but was difficult to get on and off.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I needed a lot of help getting this dress on and off since there is no zipper - it is very tight but looks amazing when on.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Eye catcher

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Not a easy dress together into. But, once you get it on get ready to turn heads!!!
Meags
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Stunning, hot, all around AWESOME dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a night out in Vegas. The blue is much more striking in person and the fit is absolutely perfect. It's a bit of a doozey to get yourself into it (quite like squeezing into a sausage casing, but a very pretty sausage casing at that). I'm on the taller side and this dress was also the perfect length (i.e., not at all scandalous). I felt amazing!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress - extremely tight but stretches a little. Makes for a challenge to squeeze it on!
Jessica
Age: 33
Aug 26, 2014

Different dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bachelorette. Very cute dress - I just had a baby and I've lost most of the weight but still have a little pooch left. I feel like the design on the dress exaggerated the pooch. It made me look like I was still pregnant. I wouldn't recommend unless your stomach is completely flat. Did make my boobs look fantastic tho.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Cute dress. Easy to wear. The blue color in the pattern is beautiful.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really easy to wear. It doesn't ride up and you can wear normal under garments without them showing through or bra straps showing. The material is VERY thick which is great to hide undies but it was also a little too hot at times. The fit is SUPER tight so I would suggest putting it on prior to hair and makeup. All in all this was an awesome dress.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

I wore this for an end of summer wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beware this dress is not as pictured! It looks like it has a lower back, which I was attracted to, but when I got the dress it was high up. This contributed to the poor fit, as I'm petite but busty and curvy, so the XS squished me too much, but the S was long and gapped quite a bit in the back with all that fabric. Overall the price was reasonable and I did get compliments, but I wasn't very comfortable in it.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Very heavy material and meant to fit tightly.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was my free birthday rental (with my pro membership). I picked it b/c it seemed like a fun pattern for my birthday dinner date in mid-summer. I ordered a medium and large, even though I would normally be a S/M, based on the reviews. The medium was damaged by the previous renter, so RTR sent me (they called me to discuss first) the medium in the same dress but the navy and red color, and the large in this blue and white that I originally ordered. The material of the dress was so heavy, the darker navy/red seemed out of place for summer. I was able to wear the large (at 5'5" and 120 lbs). The large wasn't sucking me in like other reviews describe, but it fit. The medium was a better fit for me....and my guess is that I may or may not have been able to squeeze into a small without ripping it or being uncomfortable. It was a cute dress, nothing stunning, in my opinion. I wouldn't go for this type of material again during the summer.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Favorite rental EVER!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my son's Christening party this past weekend and I LOVED it! I gave birth to my son 14 weeks ago and this dress showed off my post baby body in the best way possible! The dress is very fitted and tight, so it is not for the faint of heart. I wore the medium becasue the small was too tight on my chest, and it was amazing. The material is pretty heavy, but doesn't feel that way when you have it on. To me the dress was a close tie with a Herve Leger dress I rented last year for my favorite. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking to have all eyes on them!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Amazing dress! wish I bought it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to not one, but two weddings that took place on the same day. The first was a backyard wedding and the second was a black tie affair at a luxury hotel. It definitely bridged the gap between both and I got A LOT of compliments at both weddings.
kerry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Love this dress, got lots of compliments, made my birthday party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress and plan on renting it again for another event. The reviews said it ran small, and I'm usually between an XS and S. I rented the S and M. On the day of my birthday party, I was feeling a little on the "heavier" side after dinners and drinks out over the past few days. I was in between the S and M, but chose to wear the M. Honestly, I think they looked identical, the M just felt better. I got so many compliments and was sad I had to return it :)
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

It made me stand out

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small and medium. The medium fit but it bunched in a few places so I went with the small instead which just looked better overall. Also the dress had a tight enough fit that it sucked me in which I liked.
Johannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Runs EXTREMELY small. Was not able to wear this dress. Definitely size up!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received this dress and another one from this designer as a backup in a medium. It is extremely thick material and runs small. I would highly recommend sizing up. Unfortunately this style was not available in the medium so I did not wear either one.
katrina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Such a Sexy Dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove and I got a lot of compliments. Don't hesitate to rent, it's a great choice.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Customer service to the rescue

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Dress was too small and not flattering ! Luckily I called the stylists and they over nighted me a different dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Nice dress just not right for me

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I got the medium and the large. I couldn't really tell a huge difference between the two. If you are worried about the fit, don't be. The dress is incredibly stretchy and really molds to your body. I ended up going with the large just because I wore spanx underneath and it just looked better. It hugs your curves. It's wasn't a super faltering dress on me, but that was just my body type. The material is almost quilt like in its thickness.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

smokin' HOT dress, but very tight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was so tight that it pushed my non-existent boobs up into a shelf! This is fine for those of you who are super skinny, as it tends to suck everything in. But I felt like a stuffed sausage in this one and even though it looked pretty fab, I knew if I ate like 1 thing I was going to be miserable sucking in my gut the whole time. It's very tight - so only good for those of you with perfect bodies/abs or if you're willing to wear spanx.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

It was ok.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit as expected. Wore on a hot night in July for my birthday. The material was thick and somewhat uncomfortable. My husband liked it though & I thought I looked good in it.
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

The dress is super sexy and really forgiving after a meal ;-)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a small, but it was sold out so I ordered the XS and Medium. I didn't even bother trying on the XS, it looked tiny, and the Medium was still super tailored and fit great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×