Puzzle Solver Dress

$138 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
244 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 19, 2013
Fun dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Nantucket.
THe dress was tough to get on and off, there was no zipper. I knew this before renting it from other reviews so I knew I'd need help to get it on/off. The material was thick and really "sucked" you in. The color was vivid and fit just great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2013
Tons of compliments!
This dress fit perfectly a little hard to get on but once I got into it I looked and felt great! Perfect dress for a summer party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2013
Great dress
Loved this dress- was easy to wear, fit very well. Wore it to dinner and a show in Vegas and got lots of compliments. Would rent again. Eneded up wearing the L but could have worn the medium as well. Not a lot of difference expept that with no zipper I would have needed a bit of help to get the M on. This fabric IS spanx but once on was great. Chaffed under the armpits a bit as fabric is very textured and pattern is raised. Also the L was not really that short at all. Maybe 3 inches above my knee and I am 5/9 with 4" heels. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party, received lots of compliments!
I wore this to my bachelorette party in Miami. I'm 5'6" 130 lbs and was comfortable in a medium since the style is a bit tight. It's pretty thick material and is comfortable. I would definitely rent again, perfect for a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2013
Runs tiny, but hot party dress nonetheless!
I am a size 2 or S in dresses usually, but ordered this last minute and all that was available was an XS and a M. I figured, why not - maybe I'll have a good day and be able to squeeze into the XS, otherwise, I'll slip into the M. Well, one look at the XS and my friend and I laughed out loud because there was no way that was happening. I didn't even attempt to get into it. The M actually fit perfectly - tight but not sausage-stuffed-into-casing tight. Like other reviewers, I got stuck in it at the end of the night due to there being no zipper, but it's a small price to pay. I am only docking one star because the back of the dress is not as pictured. It is a high back, not a dip, and I was a bit disappointed because the dip would have been much sexier. Overall, a good choice.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2013
So many compliments on this dress!
Fits extremely tight from top to bottom. Size up. Very easy to wear with normal bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2013
PERFECT birthday dress!
I normally wear 0 or XS dresses but the length of the S dress was much shorter than the XS on arrival so I went with the S. The dress is very snug and fitted so going up a size did not matter a whole lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2013
Really cute- but different than it looks on the model
I LOVED this dress! But, be advised that it does look different in person than it looks on the RTR model. For one, I am 5'4", so i expected this dress to be longer on me, but it was almost knee lenght, and the cut of the skirt made the dress look very much like a pencil skirt shape. Second, the blue is MUCH more vibrant in person. To me, both of these changes were positive, but be aware before renting!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2013
How easy and fun the process was!
I rented this dress for night #1 of my bachelorette party and it was amazing! I would say it runs true to size (it's obviously supposed to be tight), but the material is thick and totally sucks everything in... shows off your curves for sure! The color is gorgeous too. I felt great in it and all my friends loved it! We even made friends with FDNY ;) Rent this dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2013
Great bodycon dress
I loved this dress. It is hard to get on, but once you get this dress on it is fabulous and oh, so slimming. The dress had a great pattern and is very flattering if you have curves. I only ordered a size small and it fit perfectly snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 16, 2013
I felt amazing and received so many compliments. Amazing would rent again. RTR customer service!!!
True to Size. The Large worked great because of my hips and chest. I am a 34DD and it accentuates them and I was fine with that. Color stands out and I felt like the bell of the ball!!! Taupe pumps!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
Gorg dress
Super cute dress. Really tight, ordered a M and a large. Wore the large for extra breathing room. The color is so much prettier in person .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
September 18, 2013
Loved the color, loved it. Just wear spanex.
It's tight. I got a small and a medium. Decided to wer the medium so I could breathe and we comfortable. Wore to a wedding. Wish I would have wore spanx, even though it was a super tight fit I felt like I had a bulge in my stomach area. I have to say with the dress already so tight I couldn't imagine spanxs too...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
September 18, 2013
very vegas
loved this dress and felt like i won the jackpot. i did need another girl to help me put the dress on but it's very comfortable and hugs your curves in all the right places. i definitely would rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
This dress has an amazing cobalt blue and fits perfectly!
It fits super tight and squeezes in all the right places I love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2013
Fun color and pattern and ridiculously curve hugging dress
I am regularly a size 4, but I had to squeeze myself into the medium. Once it was on though I was glad it was so tight. The blue is actually very bright, and the fit is extremely flattering. No need for spanx since it sucks you in. My 34Bs actually looked kinda huge in this dress, so be ready for that. The material is thick and you can tell the dress is well made. I am tall (5'9") and the dress was still long enough that it wasn't indecent even given it's tightness. It was a really fun rental for a girls night out- although I had to meet up with bf later in the night because I didn't want him to miss it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2013
I loved this dress!
The material is thick, so it is super flattering! It was a great length..not too short not too long. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 16, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
Dress fit great and I received a lot of compliments! It's actually nicer in person than it photographs- the fabric is thick and the blue material is actually raised, so it gives the dress some dimension. Though its tight, the fact that the material is thick means it actually helps hold you in. I ordered both the XS and S sizes and ended up wearing the small, I'm typically a size 2. Because the dress is so tight its very difficult to get on and off so I couldn't imagine trying to squeeze into the XS. I'd highly recommend and would definitely use rent the runway again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2013
So comfortable!
I loved everything about this dress! The fit was amazing and I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2013
A Stand Out Dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! The pattern was even more gorgeous in person. I received so many compliments. Fit was it was TIGHT! I originally ordered just the XS then panicked after reading the reviews. Luckily this was in time for me to add the Small to my order. I am very glad I did. I ended up wearing the Small, as the hem on the XS had come undone & it was a little longer than the Small. I never even tried on the XS, but I think I could have shimmied into it if I had tried. The Small was snug, but very comfortable - the fabric was really stretchy and definitely had give to it. It was also pretty thick which might be nice for cooler nights. I would definitely rent this one again, or any of the other from this brand.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
perfect for vegas!
i wore this dress in vegas for my birthday - it was great! i got a ton of compliments. there is no zipper though, so it's hard to take on and off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2013
The pattern and color are awesome!
I wore this dress is Las Vegas for my 25th Birthday weekend! I rented 4 dresses, and this was my favorite! It definitely runs small. I rented the M and the L. The medium fit, but it was almost too tight. I thought the large looked better. It was tight but still comfortable to dance and gamble in! The blue is much brighter than the picture on the model, but I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2013
Most comfy& flattering dress! All eyes were on me.
Fit was forgiving. Fabric is quite heavy, however, if you are planning on bring somewhere warm.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress!
Love this dress! Fits a bit snug but overall is true to size. The fabric is much thicker/sturdier than it looks in the picture. I had to roll it up about an inch in the front and the back, as I have very short legs. The material is so tight that it stayed put all night. Awesome dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2013
Perfect Miami Dress
This dress wasn't the one originally ordered but I ended up loving it. It's VERY snug and a little hard to get over the head (no zippers). The material is thick and I wore a normal bra, no spanx needed. I wore it for a night out in Miami and it was perfect for the occasion. I recommend it for a night out but definitely don't underestimate how tight this dress can be. I'd order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2013
Fun dress!
It's really flattering and cute, but SUPER tight. It took me a few minutes to get it on/off! The size XS was not happening so I wore the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 20, 2013
Not a dress to wear to a wedding. Too casual.
Runs very small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Rented this dress for a Vegas trip. RTR was kind enough to ship the dress to the hotel!
This dress is exceptionally a show stopper...perfect for Vegas. The bold cobalt blue detailing against the white is beautiful. Felt extra sexy plus it hugged all my curves in the right places. Wish I could keep the dress forever!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
So comfortable!
Fit is true to size, stretchy so it is very comfortable So cute and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2014
I got to reunite with my friends!
The dress has no zipper, so it is a little difficult to get on, however it is extremely flattering due to the pattern arrangement. Overall, the dress was great and I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2014
Super tiny!!!
I so wish this dress ran true to size because the heavy fabric was awesome. Don't even dream of trying to wriggle into this one unless you a a single digit size!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
February 24, 2014
Awesome support!
After reading some of the other reviews and seeing how the dress looked on other women, I decided to go with this dress. The structure in the dress is amazing. It kept everything sucked in and up in all the right places. Will definitely be looking for dresses from this designer in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 6, 2014
What a sexy dress!
I rented this for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! I rented both the XS and the S, and both were pretty tough to get on and off (you have to stretch it on), but once on, it looked hot and made me feel like a million bucks! Order a size up for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Wonderful dress for my 21st!!!!!
It was absolutely beautiful. Way more gorgeous in person. The texture and the detail are everything; It has a stretchy but tight almost bandage like material that really holds you in so spanx are completely optional. I felt sophisticated and fun. It was truly a great rental and I wish I could own it. I will definitely be on the look out for this in the annual sale.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it for my bachelorette weekend and got compliments galore!
This dress is extremely form fitting and extra extra tight. It's sort of like wearing built in spanks. The funny thing is, although the dress is super tight, it is still easy to move around in. I think it is perfect for a night out on the town. The dress hit right above my knees. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 8, 2014
Fun!
Worn in Vegas, this dress was super fun. It did run small, as I couldn't even attempt to put the XS on (and I'm petite) - but the backup small was just what I needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Amazing dress.
This dress is very flattering. It's very tight, but sucks everything in. I'd recommend ordering a size up as your backup since it doesn't have too much give and there's no zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2014
It was a stunning dress. Fit like a glove. Got so many compliments.
It is VERY tight when you first try it on. The Large was plenty of room for me to move around it. The medium fit but was rather snug and no nearly as flattering. The material is pretty thick and feels similar to a quilt. Perfect length on a tall girl. AMAZING. I wore it in Miami for a bachelorette party. paired it with nude wedges and a nude clutch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2014
It hugged my curves in all the right places. I would have bought it if I could have!
The straps were perfect and allowed me to wear a bra with straps. i had enough length to cover my bum and the print was so cool.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
Snug & Sexy Birthday Dress
I ordered 2 dresses for my 24th birthday from RTR and this was the back up but I LOVED it so much it moved up to first place! It was pretty form fitting and stretched well. I really wish I owned it. Definitely a great rent.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×