Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size141
Small79
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
Love this dress, got lots of compliments, made my birthday party!
I LOVE this dress and plan on renting it again for another event. The reviews said it ran small, and I'm usually between an XS and S. I rented the S and M. On the day of my birthday party, I was feeling a little on the "heavier" side after dinners and drinks out over the past few days. I was in between the S and M, but chose to wear the M. Honestly, I think they looked identical, the M just felt better. I got so many compliments and was sad I had to return it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2014
Super Sexy!
Ordered a Small and Medium. Both fit well; however, the Small was a little more snug in the bust (I'm 32DD/34D) so I ended up wearing the Medium. Fabric has a lot of stretch, but can hold you in in all the right places. Felt so confident in this dress and received many compliments. Design on the dress is unique and color looks great. I thought it looked a little brighter blue then the model picture. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2014
Comfortable Vegas dress
The small was tooooo tight, I could barely breathe in it. But the medium for great and was so comfortable, I didn't have to worry about it riding up at all, which is great when walking and clubbing in Vegas. Material was thick and comfortable too. Overall , really loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
The dress was beautiful and got many compliments.
The dress is tight but after a while I got used to it and it was very comfortable to wear. I would definitely get this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 13, 2014
Dress coming in on time and easy sending/ shipping it back!
Form fitting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2014
Came in on time and returns are easy!
Wore this for my senior homecoming and loved it! Fit perfectly and was super comfy all while looking hot. I wish I could keep it to wear again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 9, 2014
Ah-ma-zing!
I wore this for my bachelorette path in Vegas! I was looking for something a little bit different than the traditional white and man was I ecstatic with this choice! This was the epitome of "fitting like a glove" Material was thick but not hot. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 7, 2014
Amazing dress! wish I bought it
I wore this to not one, but two weddings that took place on the same day. The first was a backyard wedding and the second was a black tie affair at a luxury hotel. It definitely bridged the gap between both and I got A LOT of compliments at both weddings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
Favorite rental EVER!!
I rented this dress for my son's Christening party this past weekend and I LOVED it! I gave birth to my son 14 weeks ago and this dress showed off my post baby body in the best way possible! The dress is very fitted and tight, so it is not for the faint of heart. I wore the medium becasue the small was too tight on my chest, and it was amazing. The material is pretty heavy, but doesn't feel that way when you have it on. To me the dress was a close tie with a Herve Leger dress I rented last year for my favorite. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking to have all eyes on them!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 30, 2014
This dress was so hot! I was nervous I would look like a stuffed sausage, but it was SO slimming!
Very thick fabric hides most flaws while sucking you in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
I wore this dress to the Beyonce/Jay-Z concert!
The dress is EXTREMELY tight. It feels great once it's on and it doesn't ride up which is great, but that is because it is SO tight. Great dress in general though! I would recommend it. My only advice is to choose your primary and secondary sizes VERY carefully.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 24, 2014
Amazing birthday celebration in Las Vegas!
This dress was perfect for my last night in Las Vegas on my birthday. I read many of the reviews before renting and all of the reviews were spot on. This is dress is very tight, so it kept me sucked in all night but it was extremely comfortable at the same time. The blue detailing is beautiful and much more vibrant and richer in person. Overall, this dress was a hit. I got so many compliments on it and I felt classy and sexy at the same time. And the quality of the dress was fantastic. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 22, 2014
Random Strangers Complimented me all night
This dress is TIGHT! Its a spanx type dress. It hugs the curves you have and hides the trouble spots. I wore this dress to a dinner in Las Vegas. And I got compliments all night from strangers walking by me. If you wear this dress, dont plan on eating a large meal. And keep in mind you can NOT wear this dress for more than 4-5 hours. Unless you are used to wearing corsets or waist trainers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2014
Very heavy material and meant to fit tightly.
This was my free birthday rental (with my pro membership). I picked it b/c it seemed like a fun pattern for my birthday dinner date in mid-summer. I ordered a medium and large, even though I would normally be a S/M, based on the reviews. The medium was damaged by the previous renter, so RTR sent me (they called me to discuss first) the medium in the same dress but the navy and red color, and the large in this blue and white that I originally ordered. The material of the dress was so heavy, the darker navy/red seemed out of place for summer. I was able to wear the large (at 5'5" and 120 lbs). The large wasn't sucking me in like other reviews describe, but it fit. The medium was a better fit for me....and my guess is that I may or may not have been able to squeeze into a small without ripping it or being uncomfortable. It was a cute dress, nothing stunning, in my opinion. I wouldn't go for this type of material again during the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 11, 2014
I wore this for an end of summer wedding
Beware this dress is not as pictured! It looks like it has a lower back, which I was attracted to, but when I got the dress it was high up. This contributed to the poor fit, as I'm petite but busty and curvy, so the XS squished me too much, but the S was long and gapped quite a bit in the back with all that fabric. Overall the price was reasonable and I did get compliments, but I wasn't very comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 8, 2014
I was nervous this would be too dressy for my casual beach birthday but it was perfect!
This dress is tight but in a good way! The thick fabric, fit and patten are amazing and flattering. This can be dressed up or down and was perfect for my end of summer birthday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2014
Cute dress. Easy to wear. The blue color in the pattern is beautiful.
This dress is really easy to wear. It doesn't ride up and you can wear normal under garments without them showing through or bra straps showing. The material is VERY thick which is great to hide undies but it was also a little too hot at times. The fit is SUPER tight so I would suggest putting it on prior to hair and makeup. All in all this was an awesome dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 27, 2014
Loved this dress!!
Got a million compliments, was very comfortable but is super tight. Usually wear an xs but went with the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
August 26, 2014
Different dress
Wore this for a bachelorette. Very cute dress - I just had a baby and I've lost most of the weight but still have a little pooch left. I feel like the design on the dress exaggerated the pooch. It made me look like I was still pregnant. I wouldn't recommend unless your stomach is completely flat. Did make my boobs look fantastic tho.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect for 10 year high school reunion!
Dress fit perfect, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Stand out dress!
The dress was a perfect fit and the pattern was so flattering. I got tons of compliments from friends and strangers!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2014
Very form fitting, cool print.
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was so tight. Possibly a larger size would have worked. The fabric is thick, so it does hug everything in but it was not flattering on my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2014
So many compliments! So comfortable!
Its hard to stand out in a Vegas night club but this dress made THAT happen. This dress fits like a glove and is beyond comfortable. No having to pull it down on the butt or pull up on cleavage. Super dancible! So many compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2014
Comfortable and very flattering
Great dress. The blue is much more vibrant in person and makes the dress pop. Also the material (sort of a thick knit) is very flattering and SO comfortable. Both the small and medium fit, but I felt like the medium bunched just a bit at the waist, so I went with the small. I wore it to a enormous dinner in Vegas and it was as comfortable and flattering at the end as at the beginning. The bottom does hike up a bit, so prepared to pull the hem down during the duration of the time that you wear it if you aren't comfortable with a mid-thigh length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2014
Great option for a bachelorette party
Very body con so just be aware of that and make sure you are comfortable in your own skin! Does hold everything together pretty well though I also wore spanx, but if your stomach protrudes at all the dress will show it! Very flattering on the chest/hips area. Overall, I wouldn't wear it again because it was just too body-con/revealing for my taste, but for the event and the night out, it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 17, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Definitely a tight fit. It's almost a two person job to get it on and off... but once its on it looks amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Wore it for my 30th birthday party.
It was TIGHT! But, in a good way. The only downside was that because of the awesome pattern, some of the pictures from that night aren't the most flattering on me. All in all, loved it, looked great, and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 14, 2014
Great fit, gorgeous color!
Loved everything about this dress - highly recommend for a Spring or Summer function.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2014
STYLIST REVIEW: This dress was fun, the perfect length for a night out, and flattering.
I wore this style to my roommate's birthday celebration. The blue is definitely brighter than the photo shows. The fit is very tight but so comfortable- I didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the day! I got a ton of compliments and would love to rent this style again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Great dress - extremely tight but stretches a little. Makes for a challenge to squeeze it on!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Stunning, hot, all around AWESOME dress!
Great dress for a night out in Vegas. The blue is much more striking in person and the fit is absolutely perfect. It's a bit of a doozey to get yourself into it (quite like squeezing into a sausage casing, but a very pretty sausage casing at that). I'm on the taller side and this dress was also the perfect length (i.e., not at all scandalous). I felt amazing!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 5, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement party & it was a huge hit! I felt great in it!
I am very small but this dress fit like a glove! I loved it and so did my fiance:) There was no way I was gonna squeeze it on over my head though. I went in through the neck. Worked better that way. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
So comfortable and flattering!
The dress is a tight, stretchy material… it is so comfortable because it is really on your body! Doesn't move or ride up when you walk, which is a plus. I would absolutely recommend renting this dress-- it's a statement dress that people will remember!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
July 27, 2014
Beautiful wedding on a lake in Newport, lovely and summery!
Great overall fit- didn't ride up at all while sitting, walking, or dancing. Found the hemline a little long (only 1-2 inches above the knee on my short 5'2" frame), but it was still pretty sleek since the fabric is so form-fitting. The only fit issue to consider is that i did fit the straps a tad long. They fit right through most of the evening but occasionally I'd have to hitch up the neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
July 23, 2014
A unique dress for a fun night out!
This was such a fun dress for a night out with my husband and friends in Las Vegas! I got lots of attention with it and a WOW from my hubby. When he first saw if on the hanger, he wasn't so sure, but said it looked great on. I didn't feel like the Large was too tight or too hard to get on by myself. I could move and sit and eat. I didn't try the Medium, but I imagine it would have had that "tighter" feel. I didn't have to wear a bra, even for my 36DDDs - although I easily could have with the thick straps. I didn't need shapewear either. The material was thick and supportive, but not uncomfortable in the July Vegas weather. I felt very confident about this dress and would rent it or another RVN again in a heartbeat! As usual RTR was a pleasure to work with. Dresses delivered directly to my hotel and shipped back from there as well. I loved the little extras in the package.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 21, 2014
Eye catcher
Not a easy dress together into. But, once you get it on get ready to turn heads!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 20, 2014
Wore this amazing dress for a 21st birthday party in Atlantic City!
Amazing dress! Fit was tight, but super comfortable and didn't ride up. Great dress for petite girls because it was very snug and helps accentuate curves! Definitely recommend it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress
Loved the dress. I felt the medium and large fit almost identical throughout however the large was more comfortable in the shoulders and underarms. The dress is tight to get on but really sucks you in and is super flattering. Would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
An amazing, fun party dress - perfect for my bachelorette party!
This dress was sent as a back up when the sizing for my first option didn't work out. I loved the fit and was happy that the thick, structured fabric provided lots of support. It really sucks you in! I had several other RVN dresses in my order and the fabric on this was noticeably thicker and stiffer than the others, but I preferred that. The color is a beautiful bright blue and the dress was still in great condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 15, 2014
Loved this dress but was difficult to get on and off.
I needed a lot of help getting this dress on and off since there is no zipper - it is very tight but looks amazing when on.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×