RVN

Night Racer Dress

$30 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You won't find a cooler style than this black and nude dress by RVN. With it's flared skirt and lace tattoo detailing you will have everyone complimenting you on your style! Pair with the Gerard Yosca’s Lady Luck Necklace for that rocker chic look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black intarsia. Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Flared skirt with scalloped hem. No zipper. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

115 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 80
Large 6
Photos 63
robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Wore this dress to a Beyoncé concert and senior homecoming and got compliments all night both times!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit me like a glove, but I also go a medium just in case. The material is heavy and stretchy. Defiantly more of a "winter dress". The sparkly dress on the left in the first picture is also from RTR!
Piper
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Feb 13, 2014

I went to winter formal in this dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and wanted to keep it the minute it came in the mail. It was fun and flirty which was exactly what I needed it to be. I think my dresses were mislabeled though because I ended up wearing the XS because it was larger than the S...Maybe it was stretched out? It was also very comfortable and I danced with ease the entire night. Highly recommend, I received compliments all night.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

This dress totally made me standout! I loved it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is very form fitting at the top, but it is super flattering! The pattern/design of the dress is spectacular, and it's so unique that people really notice you. It was a little shorter than I expected, but it was amazing overall. Coincidentally, another girl rented this same dress to wear to the same event!! We both loved it.
Sierra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Great dress for dancing the night away

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is very thick which I loved because you don't get a bra-line. It's very short, so be careful spinning . I actually chose to wear shorts underneath just so I wouldn't have to worry about it. Otherwise, the arm holes are a little tight, but nothing unbearable. Overall, great dress.
Styles/ Hallie-yoncé
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

I loved the fact that the dress just shows up with size choices .

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED my choice, nothing but complements the whole nite !!! I looked amazing and felt amazing!! You can wear almost anything you can think of with in the budget you set. Just AAAMMMAZZINNNGGGG!!!!!
Kirstie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Received compliments the entire night on this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was definitely true to size. Slipped on like a glove and was super comfortable the entire night. The material is pretty thick, which was perfect for the chilly weather. Id suggest getting hair done with the dress already on though considering the lack of a zipper. The dress must be pulled over head, and you dont want to ruin your updo! Otherwise awesome dress. Wish i could've kept it forever!
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Great pattern

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. Great pattern that made it different from just the standard black dress.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress - so unique!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits well and is great that you can wear a regular bra. It was a bit on the short side with what I'm typically comfortable with for a wedding... I had to keep pulling it down and being careful while I danced. But I got so many compliments on it and loved the uniqueness.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

This dress was amazing! The fabric is thick but breathable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit so well. It is very fitted around the bust area and the skirt flows out. The fabric is thick but breathable and the pattern is so flattering and breathtaking. The sleeves work wonderfully towards the style of the dress and it fit very well. It fits true to size and is a good length. I wore this dress to homecoming.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Fun, different and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a 34D+ I'm 5'4" and short waisted with small shoulders. The idea of renting a dress seemed pointless to me because I rarely find a dress that I don't have to alter. This dress rocked. It is different than anything I own and was perfect to wear to a gala fundraiser on a cool, rainy spring night. The dress is woven from stretchy material, so if you turn it inside out it is a negative of what you see (inside is tan with black pattern). The dress is shorter than I expected on me. I can sometimes wear petite sizes because of my shoulders and waist so I was surprised it was this short on me. I had black hose on so that made me more comfortable (and hid the large bruise I had near my knee). My teenager took some photos after I came home this evening. I'm not the fashion model type and she had me smiling.
ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Super cute & comfortable, was shorter than I would have liked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very fitting until came out at waist, sleeves were tight but fit my arms.
Izzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Apr 10, 2014

Fabulous costumes!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The S was well-worn, so much so that it was larger than the M. I opted for the S because it fit better in the shoulders. The dress was well-made; I like the weight of the fabric. The pattern was great for a Game of Thrones charity event!
Lily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 12, 2014

Lovin it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very nice fit that can show my body curve and really comfy. Only pro might be that it was shorter than I expected.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Classing Up Bourbon Street!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun to wear! It is sassy and flirty while holding it all together at the same time! I rented it to wear on a trip to New Orleans for a friend's birthday dinner and it was absolutely appropriate for the restaurant and bars we had planned to go to that night. I received lots of compliments and loved wearing this dress!
Sheryl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 26, 2014

I needed a dress for a work event and people were telling me how great I looked all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress pulled on easily, hugged in all of the right places and allowed me to wear a regular bra. The petal like cuts on the bottom are different and beautiful and people were asking me all night long where I got my dress.
Lyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful fit and super comfy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to dinner to bring in my birthday. The dress slips right on, very stretchy and smooth fit.
Denise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 20, 2014

I liked that this dress was different then anything I would normally choose.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I tried on a zillion dresses at the Las Vegas store. This was one of the last ones I tried. This dress is made of a heavier material so I wasn't worried about too much showing through but I still wore a bikini style spanx underneath to try and suck everything in. It is form fitting. It is pretty short and I'm 5'4" so I am thinking it would be really short on someone who is really tall. I got a lot of compliments and everyone liked that it was different.
Raven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect dress for a perfect night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits like a glove. So soft and comfy. I had my party at a country bar and the bottom of the dress was so flowy and perfect for dancing !
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Short but fun

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove. Like everyone says it's quite short but super fun. There is funny stitching at the waist so I had to pull it up a bit so it didn't pouf out. But it was totally fine. It wasn't my first choice dress but it worked. I wouldn't rent it again but I did like it and even though it was hot, the material was fine.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Looked like a rock star!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just stunning. Super stretchy so it was a bit tight but still comfortable. Needed to wear spanx but it worked out bc it flys up a little when you spin and the spanx kept me decent :-) Completely satisfied, would rent again!
Relly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm becoming a true fan of RVN dresses as they compliment my curves! This Night Racer dress was on point for my LA vacay. The intricate pattern along with the slight pleats at the trim made this hot little number a stylish, comfy and most importantly fun party dress to wear while dancing the night away. Thanks RTR for another great rental.
Monique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Fits like a glove but WAYYYY too short

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a full skirted dress because I wanted to have that two layer affect so I made my own underskirt and wore it under the dress. Without the underskirt there is no way I would have worn this dress. It is was too short and the large doesnt give you that much extra length. I wore the medium and it fit like a glove so if you are shorter it may work. But it you are short and have a good sized butt you have a good chance of offering some unsuspecting people a show. Can work great for most body types except us taller girls.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Straight & narrow, beware

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the print and cut would create the illusion of curves on my straight body, but this dress did just the opposite. The bottom doesn't flare until below the hips, which didn't do much for me, but would probably look better on hourglass or long torso types. This dress grew on me as the night went on, and the print drew a lot of attention. Needs a slip in the sun.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Class Reunion

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a better fitted for a long waisted gal. The dress sat right on my hips making the appearance of a muffin top. If it would have sat on my natural waist it would have been perfect. Great pattern, modern skirt and not too tight! It was great just not fabulous.
Lisamarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Easy dress to wear ...

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress all day, at work with leggings ( it runs very short and I am 5'1) all the way into a party in the evening... A thicker fabric than I had anticipated as well as a smaller fit.. Wasn't totally in love with the dress but it did the job and other people seemed to really like it.. Need real bust sides in the drop down though .... Im listed as a 38 d which is my Victoria's Secret size but in a real life bra which every woman should be fitted for I wear a 36 DDD!! As always the RTR. Experience is next to nothing ... Almost flawless ! Waiting for my raise to sign up for the month to month package !!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Age: 38
Nov 6, 2014

I will rent again

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is perfect and hugs the body but just right
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Loved the fit!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The subtle design of this dress were amazing! This fit was perfect since I have a booty and thighs! My husband absolutely loved it and said I needed to get more just like it. I wore it to one of my bridal showers and had really been cutting the carbs so the dress helped me show my hard work in the kitchen and gym were working, without being to body con!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I got a lot of compliments about the dress, it definitely looked before before I ate!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have big boobs, the dress will stretch. If you have really big boobs (30DDD) , you need the next size up.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Easy to wear, slimming. Sexy and effortless.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I ordered the xsmall and the fit was better than the small, however the sleeves were so tight they rubbed and I couldn't stand it, I went for the small and it while it wasn't as tight the too fit was better
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 8, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and I loved how I looked all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and complimented my curves... Loved the pattern, got compliments all night long!
Enidza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Beautiful sexy dress! Very comfortable.
Sarina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Very comfortable and subtle dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
I wore this to the office as I was heading to my birthday dinner right after work and got a lot of complements on it. It is very comfortable. The medium and small fit about the same way, so I ended up just wearing the medium. It is lighter than it looks in pictures and easy to dress up or wear in a more casual setting.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! Didn't see a big difference between the xs and small. I usually wear an xs, but the small felt more comfortable. Little short but I'm only 5'1". Clings to your body where you want it to. Heavier material and it kept me warm because the venue was cold. First time renting and it was easy!
Karalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Fun party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stretchy fabric is very forgiving and the fitted top/flared bottom was flattering on my pear shape. Great dress for dancing the night away in, no adjustments needed.
Jamila
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Wore this dress for New Years Eve Party. It was absolutely perfect. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress really is the bomb. If you had a midsection, like I do, the patter falls in the perfect spot to conceal. I wore spanx, because I live in spans, and it was perfect. Very light and twirly, but not too much so that you feel like a child. I will say it is a bit short, so if you plan to wear stockings, make sure the line at the thigh isn't showing.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 15, 2015

Nice dress for a date

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
Pros: very soft and comfortable Cons: short and tight I found this dress to be way too short. I'm exactly 5'6" and I was a little uncomfortable. I had to wear tights because it was so short. And even then I think if I was out at a party, instead of out to dinner, I would have been really self conscious and pulling it down and checking my butt all night. It was also really tight, although maybe skin hugging is a more appropriate description. You can see the line around my belly of where the tights were around my waist. And the dress didn't really feel tight it just kind of emphasized anything that wasn't smooth. All that being said, I didn't really mind that you could see my tights, I was more bothered by the length, and the material of the dress was very soft and comfortable. I didn't hate it, but I didn't love it either.
Kristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Received lots of compliments, and I loved that I was wearing something different from everyone else.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me great in all the right places. Not too tight, but not too loose. I would rent this dress again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Backup to Bombshell

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love loved wearing this dress!! This was my first rental with RTR and I had a few mishaps with my original dress, and luckily this was one of the backups suggested by my style advisor. I couldn't have been more happy with it. The fabric is snug, and accentuated all the curves I have in a flattering and sexy way. I got so many compliments, and my date couldn't keep his hands off me! The fabric is a bit thick, but for an oceanside April wedding I was comfortable as it was on the cooler side. I ordered the M and the L and both fit pretty much the same due to the stretchy fabric. I ended up wearing the M because since I am so short, it hit me above the knee. There was not much of a difference in fit otherwise. So comfy and had no worries dancing all night!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I loved the dress and felt great wearing it....everyone else loved it too :-)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great and because the material is a bit heavier, it lays very nicely and doesn't wrinkle. It's hard to tell in the pic, but the hem line isn't completely straight (the panels come to slight points), so that adds a bit of interest.
Octavia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

My dress helped me stand out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved that dress. It fit me in all the right places and I got compliments on it all night long. I wore it to a college formal. The best part was the dress made me feel good about myself and went well with many of my accessories.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×