RVN

Night Racer Dress

$75 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You won't find a cooler style than this black and nude dress by RVN. With it's flared skirt and lace tattoo detailing you will have everyone complimenting you on your style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black intarsia. Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Flared skirt with scalloped hem. No zipper. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
151 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2015
Backup to Bombshell
I love love loved wearing this dress!! This was my first rental with RTR and I had a few mishaps with my original dress, and luckily this was one of the backups suggested by my style advisor. I couldn't have been more happy with it. The fabric is snug, and accentuated all the curves I have in a flattering and sexy way. I got so many compliments, and my date couldn't keep his hands off me! The fabric is a bit thick, but for an oceanside April wedding I was comfortable as it was on the cooler side. I ordered the M and the L and both fit pretty much the same due to the stretchy fabric. I ended up wearing the M because since I am so short, it hit me above the knee. There was not much of a difference in fit otherwise. So comfy and had no worries dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
January 19, 2015
Not flattering on me
Sadly, this dress was not flattering. It made my hips look wider. Also the fabric is a bit irritating against the skin.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 16, 2015
Received lots of compliments, and I loved that I was wearing something different from everyone else.
It fit me great in all the right places. Not too tight, but not too loose. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 15, 2015
Nice dress for a date
Pros: very soft and comfortable Cons: short and tight I found this dress to be way too short. I'm exactly 5'6" and I was a little uncomfortable. I had to wear tights because it was so short. And even then I think if I was out at a party, instead of out to dinner, I would have been really self conscious and pulling it down and checking my butt all night. It was also really tight, although maybe skin hugging is a more appropriate description. You can see the line around my belly of where the tights were around my waist. And the dress didn't really feel tight it just kind of emphasized anything that wasn't smooth. All that being said, I didn't really mind that you could see my tights, I was more bothered by the length, and the material of the dress was very soft and comfortable. I didn't hate it, but I didn't love it either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
January 10, 2015
I unfortunately was really disappointed in this dress. I am eager to try the site again!
The dress was super short!!! I am 5'3 and never have issues with dress lengths but this one I would not have been able to sit down in without feeling exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 7, 2015
Fun and easy dress
No zipper. You have to pull it over your head so no getting your hair done before dressing. Very comfortable and no creeping up or riding funny. Loved the print.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 5, 2015
Wore this dress for New Years Eve Party. It was absolutely perfect. Lots of compliments!
This dress really is the bomb. If you had a midsection, like I do, the patter falls in the perfect spot to conceal. I wore spanx, because I live in spans, and it was perfect. Very light and twirly, but not too much so that you feel like a child. I will say it is a bit short, so if you plan to wear stockings, make sure the line at the thigh isn't showing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2015
Fun party dress
Stretchy fabric is very forgiving and the fitted top/flared bottom was flattering on my pear shape. Great dress for dancing the night away in, no adjustments needed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2015
Love this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! Didn't see a big difference between the xs and small. I usually wear an xs, but the small felt more comfortable. Little short but I'm only 5'1". Clings to your body where you want it to. Heavier material and it kept me warm because the venue was cold. First time renting and it was easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2014
Very comfortable and subtle dress
I wore this to the office as I was heading to my birthday dinner right after work and got a lot of complements on it. It is very comfortable. The medium and small fit about the same way, so I ended up just wearing the medium. It is lighter than it looks in pictures and easy to dress up or wear in a more casual setting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2014
Sexy!
Beautiful sexy dress! Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
I couldn't wear either the small or medium because it was way too short.
Too short :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2014
Loved the style and design, but WAY too short!
This dress is super cute and fun. It is form-fitting and true to size. I loved the detailing. Unfortunately it was way too short, for a leggy girl like me. If I bent to sit, my butt was OUT. With tights it would be better, but not appropriate for a work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and I loved how I looked all night long!
Fit perfectly and complimented my curves... Loved the pattern, got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 6, 2014
Easy to wear, slimming. Sexy and effortless.
I ordered the xsmall and the fit was better than the small, however the sleeves were so tight they rubbed and I couldn't stand it, I went for the small and it while it wasn't as tight the too fit was better
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
lovely dinner wearing a gorgeous dress
this is my first rental with RTR and I could not be happier! This dress is beautiful, super flattering and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
I got a lot of compliments about the dress, it definitely looked before before I ate!
If you have big boobs, the dress will stretch. If you have really big boobs (30DDD) , you need the next size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2014
Loved the fit!
The subtle design of this dress were amazing! This fit was perfect since I have a booty and thighs! My husband absolutely loved it and said I needed to get more just like it. I wore it to one of my bridal showers and had really been cutting the carbs so the dress helped me show my hard work in the kitchen and gym were working, without being to body con!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2014
I wore this for my semi-fancy birthday dinner date and it was almost perfect!
I usually wear between an XS and S (prefer an S) but the XS was the only size available in the store. It was snug, but not unflattering or uncomfortable. I probably would have worn an S if it was available. I wore it with black tights and black heels and it looked great! However, I am just over 5'7" and without the tights I would have felt uncomfortable with the short length in the back. It is a beautiful jacquard knit so is probably best in cold weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 9, 2014
Went to a bachelorette party.
Not my fave. Second time renting an rvn dress and just can't seem to find a dress that fits properly. This dress is extremely short. Uncomfortably so. I would not recommend this dress to anyone with a booty or anyone taller than 5'5".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2014
I will rent again
The material is perfect and hugs the body but just right
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Wore this for a Halloween-themed fundraiser at my office. It got so many compliments!
The dress runs a little large, but its short. Since this was a work event, I went with the S rather than XS, but purely based on length. The detailing on the dress is gorgeous in person, and the skirt has really fun movement to it. The material is a little thicker, which is great for the fall/winter, and also makes the dress more forgiving! Loved it! As always, I will rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
Loved the dress
Fantastic dress. I typically get S and this one had to get an M so it runs small, but fits great. Also beware if you have any extra weight - its tight so anything extra will show...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2014
Classy but fun!
This dress has a great pattern and nice warm tones even though most of it is black. It is a knit material so it has a lot of stretch. And it's definitely not restricting. It was super comfortable and fun to dance in. The pattern is very flattering as it hits your body at the right places. I am pretty short so the "short" reviews only apply to taller girls. The length on this was perfect. Not too long or too short. It didn't stand out, as it was more subdued color, but it was definitely a good choice for a casual fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
Gorgeous
Wore this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner. It is stretchy and so flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2014
Very comfortable
I rented this dress for my birthday weekend. My husband had a surprise planned so I wasn't sure exactly what to wear. This dress is easily dressed up or dressed down and it's incredibly comfortable. The dress has a lot of stretch it in so I ended up wearing the XS. I don't think anyone would've noticed the difference between the S and the XS on me. The waist on the XS hit just a slight bit higher. This dress' waist falls very low which I love bc it didn't make by backside feel over exposed. As for the length, I am pretty short and it was perfect. The only reason I gave 4 stars is it didn't really have a wow effect. It is a nice dress, fits well and really comfortable, but I didn't feel like a show stopper like I did in some of the other dressed I have rented. Good dress for the price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 4, 2014
Easy dress to wear ...
I wore this dress all day, at work with leggings ( it runs very short and I am 5'1) all the way into a party in the evening... A thicker fabric than I had anticipated as well as a smaller fit.. Wasn't totally in love with the dress but it did the job and other people seemed to really like it.. Need real bust sides in the drop down though .... Im listed as a 38 d which is my Victoria's Secret size but in a real life bra which every woman should be fitted for I wear a 36 DDD!! As always the RTR. Experience is next to nothing ... Almost flawless ! Waiting for my raise to sign up for the month to month package !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2014
Usually wear a 4. Tried the 6 was too tight and way too short. Looked like figure skating costume!
Much too short and too tight. Back of skirt was "cheeky". Had to buy a last minute dress. Wasted money this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 21, 2014
Class Reunion
This dress is a better fitted for a long waisted gal. The dress sat right on my hips making the appearance of a muffin top. If it would have sat on my natural waist it would have been perfect. Great pattern, modern skirt and not too tight! It was great just not fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2014
Straight & narrow, beware
I thought the print and cut would create the illusion of curves on my straight body, but this dress did just the opposite. The bottom doesn't flare until below the hips, which didn't do much for me, but would probably look better on hourglass or long torso types. This dress grew on me as the night went on, and the print drew a lot of attention. Needs a slip in the sun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
Fits like a glove but WAYYYY too short
I wanted a full skirted dress because I wanted to have that two layer affect so I made my own underskirt and wore it under the dress. Without the underskirt there is no way I would have worn this dress. It is was too short and the large doesnt give you that much extra length. I wore the medium and it fit like a glove so if you are shorter it may work. But it you are short and have a good sized butt you have a good chance of offering some unsuspecting people a show. Can work great for most body types except us taller girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2014
LOVED IT!!!!!
It fits perfectly and offers a very feminine look. I wore it with black tights and black patent leather Mary Janes and accessorized it with an oversized glam necklace and diamond earnings. Absolutely stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
My boyfriend proposed to me in this dress! Need I say more
Short but not slutty , heavy material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Perfect party dress!
I'm becoming a true fan of RVN dresses as they compliment my curves! This Night Racer dress was on point for my LA vacay. The intricate pattern along with the slight pleats at the trim made this hot little number a stylish, comfy and most importantly fun party dress to wear while dancing the night away. Thanks RTR for another great rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Looked like a rock star!
Just stunning. Super stretchy so it was a bit tight but still comfortable. Needed to wear spanx but it worked out bc it flys up a little when you spin and the spanx kept me decent :-) Completely satisfied, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
Fun girls night out
stretchy and the shape of the dress and the design are very flattering. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 4, 2014
Short but fun
This dress fit like a glove. Like everyone says it's quite short but super fun. There is funny stitching at the waist so I had to pull it up a bit so it didn't pouf out. But it was totally fine. It wasn't my first choice dress but it worked. I wouldn't rent it again but I did like it and even though it was hot, the material was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 2, 2014
Fun and flirty dress
Tight in all right places but the skirt made it more cute feminine then super sexy- perfect for an engagement party or rehearsal dinner
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 26, 2014
Runs short!
This was my backup dress so I didn't end up wearing it. It was really comfy and looked cute but was SUPER short. I definitely would have had to wear tights with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect night.
It fits like a glove. So soft and comfy. I had my party at a country bar and the bottom of the dress was so flowy and perfect for dancing !
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×