RVN

Night Racer Dress

$75 to buy
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You won't find a cooler style than this black and nude dress by RVN. With it's flared skirt and lace tattoo detailing you will have everyone complimenting you on your style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black intarsia. Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Flared skirt with scalloped hem. No zipper. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
151 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
March 10, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress - so unique!
It fits well and is great that you can wear a regular bra. It was a bit on the short side with what I'm typically comfortable with for a wedding... I had to keep pulling it down and being careful while I danced. But I got so many compliments on it and loved the uniqueness.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2014
cute dress but WAY too short
I couldn't wear this dress because it was simply too short. This dress is flattering but fits more like a skating uniform than a dress. I have a bigger butt so it may not be such an issue for others.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
March 21, 2014
This dress was amazing! The fabric is thick but breathable
This dress fit so well. It is very fitted around the bust area and the skirt flows out. The fabric is thick but breathable and the pattern is so flattering and breathtaking. The sleeves work wonderfully towards the style of the dress and it fit very well. It fits true to size and is a good length. I wore this dress to homecoming.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Fun, different and comfortable
I'm a 34D+ I'm 5'4" and short waisted with small shoulders. The idea of renting a dress seemed pointless to me because I rarely find a dress that I don't have to alter. This dress rocked. It is different than anything I own and was perfect to wear to a gala fundraiser on a cool, rainy spring night. The dress is woven from stretchy material, so if you turn it inside out it is a negative of what you see (inside is tan with black pattern). The dress is shorter than I expected on me. I can sometimes wear petite sizes because of my shoulders and waist so I was surprised it was this short on me. I had black hose on so that made me more comfortable (and hid the large bruise I had near my knee). My teenager took some photos after I came home this evening. I'm not the fashion model type and she had me smiling.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Super cute & comfortable, was shorter than I would have liked!
Dress was very fitting until came out at waist, sleeves were tight but fit my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 8, 2014
Great dress, but just didn't work for my body type.
Great dress, I loved the design on the dress but unfortunately the dress was too long for my torso and the proportions didn't fit correctly. The fabric has some stretch to it and is on the heavier side but is very flattering. I would recommend this to a taller girl, if I was a couple inches taller this dress would have been perfect. I rented an xs and small and would have worn the xs if it wasn't so long on me. I'm normally a 0/2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 10, 2014
Fabulous costumes!
The S was well-worn, so much so that it was larger than the M. I opted for the S because it fit better in the shoulders. The dress was well-made; I like the weight of the fabric. The pattern was great for a Game of Thrones charity event!
StashaAugust 13, 2014
Great costume idea!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
April 12, 2014
Lovin it
Very nice fit that can show my body curve and really comfy. Only pro might be that it was shorter than I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2014
Classing Up Bourbon Street!
This dress was so fun to wear! It is sassy and flirty while holding it all together at the same time! I rented it to wear on a trip to New Orleans for a friend's birthday dinner and it was absolutely appropriate for the restaurant and bars we had planned to go to that night. I received lots of compliments and loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
Didn't even get to wear it....
The fit was actually really flattering, however, it was SUPER short! I didn't want to get a bigger size because then it would be too big on me. Except for the length, I really liked how it looked on. I am only 5'3" and my rear was nearly showing in this dress without shoes on! I was really disappointed.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 29, 2014
Beautiful fit and super comfy
I wore this dress out to dinner to bring in my birthday. The dress slips right on, very stretchy and smooth fit.
StashaJune 10, 2014
That looks great on you!
LyssaJune 10, 2014
Thank you Stasha!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2014
SHORT!
Nice dress and pretty comfortable, but this was SHORT. I wore it for a family wedding and felt a little inappropriate. That said, if you're used to wearing really short dresses or at an event where it doesn't matter as much, this is a great dress. It was different without being ridiculous. The pattern on it is really nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2014
Super tight and VERY short
RVN has a great material style meant to fit tight. Curvy girls need Spanx to hold it all in. This dress would have worked if it was 2 inches longer. My hips and butt puffed it out too much and so the slightest bend forward would reveal everything underneath. Not recommended for larger sizes. Smaller sized girls should size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2014
I liked that this dress was different then anything I would normally choose.
I tried on a zillion dresses at the Las Vegas store. This was one of the last ones I tried. This dress is made of a heavier material so I wasn't worried about too much showing through but I still wore a bikini style spanx underneath to try and suck everything in. It is form fitting. It is pretty short and I'm 5'4" so I am thinking it would be really short on someone who is really tall. I got a lot of compliments and everyone liked that it was different.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
Goddess
This dress defines perfection. Everyone raved about it as it was used for a concert in Miami Beach. It was classy but not stuffy and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
June 9, 2014
Flattering fit!
This dress is really flattering. Its made of a thick, stretchy material that clings just enough without showing any lumps and bumps. I wore it for a bachelorette party and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect night.
It fits like a glove. So soft and comfy. I had my party at a country bar and the bottom of the dress was so flowy and perfect for dancing !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 26, 2014
Runs short!
This was my backup dress so I didn't end up wearing it. It was really comfy and looked cute but was SUPER short. I definitely would have had to wear tights with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 2, 2014
Fun and flirty dress
Tight in all right places but the skirt made it more cute feminine then super sexy- perfect for an engagement party or rehearsal dinner
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 4, 2014
Short but fun
This dress fit like a glove. Like everyone says it's quite short but super fun. There is funny stitching at the waist so I had to pull it up a bit so it didn't pouf out. But it was totally fine. It wasn't my first choice dress but it worked. I wouldn't rent it again but I did like it and even though it was hot, the material was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
Fun girls night out
stretchy and the shape of the dress and the design are very flattering. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Looked like a rock star!
Just stunning. Super stretchy so it was a bit tight but still comfortable. Needed to wear spanx but it worked out bc it flys up a little when you spin and the spanx kept me decent :-) Completely satisfied, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
My boyfriend proposed to me in this dress! Need I say more
Short but not slutty , heavy material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2014
LOVED IT!!!!!
It fits perfectly and offers a very feminine look. I wore it with black tights and black patent leather Mary Janes and accessorized it with an oversized glam necklace and diamond earnings. Absolutely stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2014
Great pattern
This dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. Great pattern that made it different from just the standard black dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 2, 2014
Comfortable and Cute
Good fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 21, 2014
Class Reunion
This dress is a better fitted for a long waisted gal. The dress sat right on my hips making the appearance of a muffin top. If it would have sat on my natural waist it would have been perfect. Great pattern, modern skirt and not too tight! It was great just not fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2014
Usually wear a 4. Tried the 6 was too tight and way too short. Looked like figure skating costume!
Much too short and too tight. Back of skirt was "cheeky". Had to buy a last minute dress. Wasted money this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 4, 2014
Easy dress to wear ...
I wore this dress all day, at work with leggings ( it runs very short and I am 5'1) all the way into a party in the evening... A thicker fabric than I had anticipated as well as a smaller fit.. Wasn't totally in love with the dress but it did the job and other people seemed to really like it.. Need real bust sides in the drop down though .... Im listed as a 38 d which is my Victoria's Secret size but in a real life bra which every woman should be fitted for I wear a 36 DDD!! As always the RTR. Experience is next to nothing ... Almost flawless ! Waiting for my raise to sign up for the month to month package !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2014
Very comfortable
I rented this dress for my birthday weekend. My husband had a surprise planned so I wasn't sure exactly what to wear. This dress is easily dressed up or dressed down and it's incredibly comfortable. The dress has a lot of stretch it in so I ended up wearing the XS. I don't think anyone would've noticed the difference between the S and the XS on me. The waist on the XS hit just a slight bit higher. This dress' waist falls very low which I love bc it didn't make by backside feel over exposed. As for the length, I am pretty short and it was perfect. The only reason I gave 4 stars is it didn't really have a wow effect. It is a nice dress, fits well and really comfortable, but I didn't feel like a show stopper like I did in some of the other dressed I have rented. Good dress for the price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
Fits like a glove but WAYYYY too short
I wanted a full skirted dress because I wanted to have that two layer affect so I made my own underskirt and wore it under the dress. Without the underskirt there is no way I would have worn this dress. It is was too short and the large doesnt give you that much extra length. I wore the medium and it fit like a glove so if you are shorter it may work. But it you are short and have a good sized butt you have a good chance of offering some unsuspecting people a show. Can work great for most body types except us taller girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
Gorgeous
Wore this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner. It is stretchy and so flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2014
Classy but fun!
This dress has a great pattern and nice warm tones even though most of it is black. It is a knit material so it has a lot of stretch. And it's definitely not restricting. It was super comfortable and fun to dance in. The pattern is very flattering as it hits your body at the right places. I am pretty short so the "short" reviews only apply to taller girls. The length on this was perfect. Not too long or too short. It didn't stand out, as it was more subdued color, but it was definitely a good choice for a casual fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Wore this for a Halloween-themed fundraiser at my office. It got so many compliments!
The dress runs a little large, but its short. Since this was a work event, I went with the S rather than XS, but purely based on length. The detailing on the dress is gorgeous in person, and the skirt has really fun movement to it. The material is a little thicker, which is great for the fall/winter, and also makes the dress more forgiving! Loved it! As always, I will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2014
I will rent again
The material is perfect and hugs the body but just right
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2014
I wore this for my semi-fancy birthday dinner date and it was almost perfect!
I usually wear between an XS and S (prefer an S) but the XS was the only size available in the store. It was snug, but not unflattering or uncomfortable. I probably would have worn an S if it was available. I wore it with black tights and black heels and it looked great! However, I am just over 5'7" and without the tights I would have felt uncomfortable with the short length in the back. It is a beautiful jacquard knit so is probably best in cold weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2014
Loved the fit!
The subtle design of this dress were amazing! This fit was perfect since I have a booty and thighs! My husband absolutely loved it and said I needed to get more just like it. I wore it to one of my bridal showers and had really been cutting the carbs so the dress helped me show my hard work in the kitchen and gym were working, without being to body con!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
I got a lot of compliments about the dress, it definitely looked before before I ate!
If you have big boobs, the dress will stretch. If you have really big boobs (30DDD) , you need the next size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
lovely dinner wearing a gorgeous dress
this is my first rental with RTR and I could not be happier! This dress is beautiful, super flattering and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 6, 2014
Easy to wear, slimming. Sexy and effortless.
I ordered the xsmall and the fit was better than the small, however the sleeves were so tight they rubbed and I couldn't stand it, I went for the small and it while it wasn't as tight the too fit was better
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×