RVN

Garden of Eden Dress

$30 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

323 reviews

Fit
Small 108
True to Size 188
Large 1
Photos 235
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

BEAUTIFUL dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress doesn't show it well in the picture but the red detailing has a slight sparkle to it (nothing major!) and it is a pretty think material. It sucks you in pretty nicely, although you might need an extra pair of hands getting in on and off because it's pretty tight. I ordered a S and M because I am super busty and have big hips and thought the small may not fit but it did! It is a body con dress so if you don't want something to show off your curves this may not be the dress for you. Compliments were coming all night, everyone LOVED the dress and couldn't believe it was RTR. This was my first time using RTR for my sorority semi formal and I loved it!
chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Lady In Red

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For my 24th bday I had a black tie event. Being obnoxious, I had everyone wear black and then I wore red! I loved this dress! The compliments were endless. The thread is a little sparkly in a elegant subtle way. I wore the dress backwards to make it a little more fun than serious. No one even knew! Would certainly recommend!
Christa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Wore this dress for my high school homecoming and it was perfect! It made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugs the body in all the right places and it mainly runs true to size if not a little small. The only con is that the dress was a little hard to get on but the material is stretchy and is very comfortable to wear. The design is beautiful and the color is perfect. Highly recommend this dress for anyone wanting to standout of the crowd or make a statement.
Jazelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I got so many compliments !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 0-2 and I chose the size small, while the extra small still fit the small was just more comfortable, I got tons of complements on this, the material is very thick and I wore it in the middle of July, so I do recommend that it is more of a cooler weather type of dress. But I could dance fine, and it fit me like a glove
Janelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Prompt delivery time.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love, love, loved this dress! Wore it to a work holiday party & got tons of compliments!
Angelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Show stopper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Picked this lil' number out as the dress I would be wearing to a wedding where I would be seeing an ex for the first time in years...hey, a girl's gotta look good, right!?! Ordered a small and a medium, both fit but I did feel more comfortable in the medium. Ended up wearing it backwards. The dress keeps you sucked in...in all the right places. I received multiple compliments and my ex couldn't keep his eyes off me. Definitely a show stopper.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great dress very snug

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is thick and snug so fits like spanx but I definitely should have worn spanx underneath. I wore this for my Bachlorette and had a blast. The medium fit but was just a little too snug so I wore the large. I have big boobs and a big butt and this dress was very flattering for a curvy body. I will say I don't think I'd wear this to a formal event - it's a little too tight for such an event. But that's just me. Overall I'm very happy with this dress!!
Veronica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Oct 26, 2014

Got lots of compliment at dinner before homecoming from strangers. Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pro: curves for days loved this dress!!!
Lauren
Age: 18
Oct 20, 2014

Loved the way it looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a very thick material but it's very comfortable & stretchy. It's actually a sparkly red when you look at it in person which made me love it even more! It compliments any curves. I got a lot of compliments on this dress!
LoveFashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Fun date night dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was not my favorite. The fabric was heavy and it gathered in certain areas. It does not conceal any figure flaws. The design is unique and the pattern is fun.
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The red is a tad sparkly which is fun :-) everyone complimented my dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is very tight. It hugs every curve. I have a butt and hips, but the small size fit!! It is stretchy too so that helped. The material is also really thick which is good during the fall months. You can wear any color underwear and it won't show through! It also doesn't ride up which is awesome. This was for my 25th & I loved every moment.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The dress came, and looked absolutely amazing! RTR even sent a little goody bag!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really pretty, easy for the red thread to come unhemmed from the dress, also a little snug when on, shows ALL your curves including the dreaded stomach pudge. Overall great dress! I received a lot of compliments.
Eleanor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

It made me feel like a million bucks. I got compliments all night long. and free drinks

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it fit like a glove. The thick hugging material sucked me in and excentuayed my curves! I would recommend this dress to anyone, regardless of their body type.
biancarose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

So many complements

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Material is thicker than you would think. Over all great
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect, Special Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered the dress for a couples trip to Las Vegas. I wanted to wear something different than my usual and this dress was perfect. The fabric was really heavy and "held you in" - I'm not one for spanx ever and this dress definitely does not require them. I didn't even need to wear a bra although I could have easily done so with the cut. The pattern of the embroidery is gorgeous and elegant. It's very bold and the embroidery has a bit of sparkle to it. It's arranged to flatter your figure. I loved how this dress could be worn with the scoop in the front or back - I chose to wear the scoop in the back so that I no necklace was needed. I ordered a small and a medium and honestly didn't notice a huge difference between the two. I wore the small as it fit better through my shoulders. I got a ton of compliments - I honestly don't know that I have felt as gorgeous wearing a dress since my wedding!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my Senior homecoming dance. I ordered it to arrive one day before like suggested and I was freaking out a little that it wouldn't fit. RTR recommends having it arrive the day before, I would suggest maybe 2 days before to ease your mind. The amazing thing with this dress is how stretchy and thick the material was. Since it was super stretchy it was very comfortable to wear, and it did not ride up at all for the entire night! And since the material was also thick it hides all the bad things like a little tummy and smooths out everything else. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to stand out a little more. It's an extremely elegant dress and it's very comfortable. I will for sure be renting again!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Wore it on homecoming court!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My sister wore this as a homecoming court representative. She said "it was hard to get on - I had to step into the neck and had to get help taking it off bc it was so tight. But reaaaalllly good quality it was a thick material and I got so many compliments - and it looked nice other than my bloated tummy lol but I really liked it and wouldn't mind renting it again for something" It was beautiful on her but not forgiving at all and she is teeny tiny!
Emma
Age: 16
Oct 5, 2014

This dress made me stand out, and everyone said I looked great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great! There were a few snags in it, but it was worth the wow factor
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Unique dress that reads well in low light and crowds

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was snug; I ordered a Small and Medium. I fit into the Small but went with the Medium for a less skin-tight look for my work party. Was a good length; I wore flats to be more comfortable. Was able to wear a regular bra with this dress so that was nice. A very easy wear and stands out in a crowd, I got a lot of compliments on it.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Loved the look of the front!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight, as expected. I had to kind of roll it up to put it on. Really comfortable. The fabric is pretty, it is sparkly red stitching. Great for dancing and it wasn't too short on me, being stretchy, you can pull it down some. I went with the small, because the xs was uncomfortable.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful Pattern and Amazing Fabric!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have been obsessed with this dress forever and was so excited to finally have an occasion to wear it for (a good friend's rehearsal dinner after party). I was a little iffy on size so I ordered a medium and THANK GOD I did. I am pretty curvy and this dress is definitely a body-con. The fabric is pretty thick so it didn't show through or anything, but it was still very tight on me. It's a little bit sparkly, which doesn't show up in the photos as much as in person. My only complaint about this dress is that I'm not in my best shape right now and it highlighted my tummy in some photos, but that's definitely not the dress' fault haha. I will definitely be renting this one again!
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! The fabric was a little heavy but I received so many compliments that I didn't care!
Emma
Age: 20
Sep 28, 2014

Loved it but tighter than I expected!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and loved it!! It was a great change from the usual loose dresses I tend to gravitate to. I felt sexy in it and confident. It was very VERY tight and I had to wear a good pair of spanx with it. I got medium and large but the large fit the best. The length was perfect and I would rent this dress again.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This dress was perfect!!!! Loved every second in it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very comfortably. I ordered a medium and large but decided to wear the large because it was a bit longer on me. This dress is also tight and has no zipper, so make sure you do hair and makeup after you put the dress on! Overall great experience and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2014

Comfortable dress with a cool, fun pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday party. I liked this dress, it wasn't my favorite rental from RTR, but it was still great! The dress fits like a glove, if you are worried about it being too tight, add the next size up just in case, but otherwise it runs true to size. It wasn't too tight that I felt like I was constantly pulling it down all night, really easy to wear. I wore it backwards like some other reviewers had suggested and it showed off the girls nicely! I got lots of compliments on the fun pattern and the way it showed off my natural curves. Love that it can be worn with a regular bra. I would definitely recommend this one for a fun night out!
Claire
Age: 31
Sep 25, 2014

Loved the color of this dress... It really stood out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it backwards for the low-cut in front. It is really difficult to put on but once it's on it's great.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED the pattern and fit everywhere except the bottom of my tummy. Wasn't the most flattering ever! Overall though, great dress!
julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

SOOO HOT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was little bit longer on me since I'm 4'11 but that made the dress look classier, the red had a shimme so it looked even better in person, overall I looked hot, didn't' have to suck in my gut, since its tight, I wish it was even tighter.
Shantel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Red Hot!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the detail on this dress! Detail on this dress is incredible and fit my body so well. Wore the dress backwards to add some sexiness and accessorized with black and gold.
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Short and sassy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful print. Thick fabric so be aware. It was very short but could wear for appropriate events where short is ok. Actually it fit on my friend who usually wears 0 or 2 and also on me. If you want it longer would recommending sizing up. I ended up wearing a different dress due to the length. I think print helps disguise middle eventhough very form fitting.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Amazing fit and great fabric!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for my recent trip to Vegas! I wore it out dancing and felt comfortable the entire night. The fabric is very high quality and thick making the dress look that much better. I also loved that the pattern is embroidered with a shiny red thread; a great detail! I was bummed to send it back!!
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Made me look like I had curves

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The XS was a lot tighter than the S but I went with the XS because I'm so short. The fabric is thick and sucks you in but it's not too thick that it makes you hot. I got so many compliments, the dress looked like nothing else at the party. 5 starts for this dress it was amazing!!! So comfy. I 100% recommend.
RTR Customer
Sep 9, 2014

Amazing birthday dress !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's snug and a nice fit, I was in love with it. However the fabric is just heavy
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Walking in to the yacht with my matching boo

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is very thick so I went with a small. Fits well. Perfect length for long legs. Comfortable, moveable, amazing
Bobbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Unique and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is made of a nice, thick high quality material. No need to wear spanx, it's tight and form fitting. The pattern is very unique. Shows all your curves. Would recommend going up a size than you would typically wear. A fun, unique dress.
Raven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 27, 2014

BIRTHDAY BEST !!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric hugs your skin without suffocating you. The pattern is fun and a conversation piece! I got so many compliments and danced all night. This dress made me feel like all eyes were on me for my birthday in Vegas ! This is my second time renting a RVN. I love this designer and RTR.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. It is a bodycon dress so it fit super tight but the design and thickness of the dress hid any flaws.
BeautyEditor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

It was my birthday party!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a Medium with a backup Large, and thank goodness! The Medium fit better around my bust (I'm a 34DD), but it cut into my legs a bit. I figured that I'd be more comfortable with a bit of a gap at my arm holes (which the Large did) than with the hem cutting into my legs. The fabric is extra stretchy and thick - like a thick quilt that sucks you in. I loved the dress - got tons of compliments from strangers and friends alike. Definitely order up if you get a back up size!
RTR Customer
Aug 19, 2014

At first i did not know how tight the dress was but thank god I got two sizes and the m did me just

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small and tight rises up when walking but it's a cute dress
Shilpa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

People on the street stopped to ask where my dress was from!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I saw this dress on the hanger at the RTR store in Las Vegas, I really did not think I would like it. However, my stylist pulled several similar dresses for me, so i decided to give it a try and ended up loving it! Please keep in mind that this is a very tight bandage-type dress. I had some trouble getting it on. I would recommend doing hair and makeup after putting on your dress, because after trying on about 4 of these dresses I looked extremely tousled. Once on, it is extremely flattering and very comfortable. I wore this to a Cirque du Soleil show and a night out in vegas with my bestie. I would definitely rent again! Sidenote: I also tried on the size small which would also have worked, as both dresses are very tight.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×