RVN

Garden of Eden Dress

$190 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Cap sleeve. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
379 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(120)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 30, 2013
Love this new style!
Rented this dress for one of my friends birthday parties! Got lots of compliments on the unique pattern and color. Was a little long on me for a night out, but I was able to easily roll it up! Really loved this style, highly recommend!
HannaMay 16, 2013
So pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Super stretchy
Very stretchy fun dress. It's a bit heavy. Perfect for a Vegas vacation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2013
The dress got compliments ALL NIGHT. No one had a dress like this.
Ok, so I rented this dress for me in a M (5'7'', 135) but it just didn't fit right. It was too long, too hot, bunched in the wrong places, etc. However, my friend who is several inches taller than me looked AMAZING IN THE DRESS! She is tall and skinny and really pulled off the pattern. I think this dress needs a taller person because it hit me in the wrong places. Beautiful dress, has sparkles (didn't see that one coming), and is made of a weird heavy fabric--but this does not give you shape. Gave it 5 stars cause it looked great on her!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
Fabulous Dress with "WOW" factor!
I wore this dress for my nephew's wedding. Everyone loved it and I received a lot of compliments from everyone from the hotel staff, to strangers, family and other guests at the wedding! I paired the dress with silver jewelry and deeper red shoes. This dress is made of a stretchy material and was super snug. It felt heavy when I picked it up & seemed tight as I put it on, but once you're wearing it...it just feels good!!! Very comfortable dress for walking and dancing (no creeping or bunching). Spanx are optional (check your profile when you try the dress on). This dress is FABULOUS and you will love wearing it.
ReganMay 9, 2013
Thanks for the picture that included your back. I am renting this dress next month and I'm wondering if it required a backless bra.
RTR CustomerMay 9, 2013
Hi Regan, You can wear this dress with a strapless bra without the strap showing! Let me know if this helps!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 23, 2013
Great pattern, great quality
Another amazing RTR experience! This dress arrived on time and new with tags which is always very cool. I have loved this dress since the moment it went up on the site so I was really excited to finally get the chance to rent it. The design on the dress is very cool and the subtle sparkle in the embroidery was beautiful. The dress was a nice length for a family function and was very easy and comfortable to sit, stand, dance and move in. While I did love the dress it did have one small drawback, I found the thickness of the fabric somewhat annoying because I thought it made me look a little bigger than I am, which I surprisingly for me I was actually willing to overlook because the pattern on the dress was so fun.
NicholeJune 24, 2013
did you find the dress tight? im in between dress sizes and have larger hips than top; i'm trying to figure out if i should go with the medium or large. thanks!!
RTR CustomerJune 25, 2013
Hi Nichole! This dress does run tight so I would recommend going with the large!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Loved the dress! Wore it for a college reunion cocktail event. Perfect for the evening!
Material is thick and fits snug
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 8, 2013
Beautiful dress perfect for petite frames
This dress is absolutely beautiful, I love all RVN dresses because they are really flattering to more petite frames. I'm 5'2 so finding dresses that are just the right length is difficult, this is definitely one of them. The dress is VERY tight, I needed help getting it on but once it was on it looked amazing because it was very fitted and kept everything in. The material is heavy, and the red detailing on the dress is actually more glittery than in the picture. Overall very unique and flattering dress, would highly recommend particularly to more petite girls.
CarolineJune 27, 2013
You look phenomenal in this dress! WOW!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2013
The color contrast and the way it fit!
The dress fits true to size, I received compliments all night and it fit like a glove,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2013
Even more stunning in person!
This fit is incredible! It hugs all of your curves while sucking it all in! The red brocade pattern is made from lurex, so it has a bit of sparkle to it that isn't easily seen on the model. I would recommend this dress or any other from RVN based on fit alone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2013
Got numerous compliments on how great I looked plus how cool the dress was. First rental! : D
Fit was true. Consulted with a stylist before I ordered, got S and M, wore S. Trying it on was kinda of a pain since no zipper but it is super stretchy. The red pattern has little metallic shine almost like tinsel, and you can feel the design. Perfect for my work function. Not too showy, and it didn't ride up. The red fabric is on the underarm area, was a little scratchy when I tried it on but when I wore it to the party it did not bother me. Very comfy and thick so keeps you tight, and wore a normal bra. I did not find the fabric hot, and danced all night in it! Will rent definitely from RTR again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette in Vegas! It was beyond perfect. My ladies loved it.
Really a perfect fit, fitted as I expected for a knit dress. And thick enough to cover problem areas (especially with my beloved Spanx!). Very sexy but you still feel a little covered up which I liked. Length was perfect. Surprisingly not see-through for the white parts.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2013
Great Dress!!! Loved it!!! Material was great! Only one Problem!
The Dress was GREAT so amaing!! The only problem i had was the length. In inches it was the perfect length on me witch is knee length, but because im curvy it wouldnt staay at knee length and continuously rised up to mid thigh length so that was an annoyance since i wanted to be modest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 14, 2013
Pretty dress
True to size. Its very fitted, needed help getting out of it. It is a beautiful dress, but did not end up wearing it. The material is thick which is great to hide those problem areas but was a little too heavy for the outdoor party I planned to wear it. My husband was not a fan, he said it looked like a curtain - as the fabric is a brocade style with gold thread which does not show in the pics online. I don't necessarily agree with him - its a beautiful dress however for a similar style - I do prefer Herve Leger.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2013
The dress made me look like a knockout. Every guy was breaking their necks over me.
The dress fit very well and didn't bunch up even though it fit tight to your skin. I tried it on at the NYC office and didn't know it was a medium until one of the stylist informed me. I am usually a size 4 or 2 and am thankful I didn't order it online because it would have definately been too tight. I also liked that even though it was a tight sexy dress, it wasn't too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
July 18, 2013
Beautiful details....Great for night out or date night
The quality of this dress is amazing. It's very thick but super stretchy. It hugs all your curves...so if you feel you have to many I strongly suggest some spanxs! The red detail is a glitter thread so it sparkles a bit. I am short and the dress wasn't to long at all. It you are over 5'6 though I bet it would be pretty short. I received more compliments on this dress than any dress I have rented from rent the runway. LOVE IT!
ashleyJuly 30, 2013
Helpful review.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 19, 2013
loved this dress! I didn't want to send it back.
It's super flattering and comfy. The threading is actually a bit sparkly which I didn't see in the actual RTR preview pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
THIS PRINT!
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday & loved it! The print is so figure flattering & the red is very powerful. My only negative was the thick material made it very warm for a summer night. Overall very classy but sexy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 29, 2013
thick material, too long
I didn't end up wearing this dress. Was too long for me and also material is very thick so it wasn't good for a summer party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2013
Great color & body hugging.
The color and pattern on this dress is great. My only complaint is its a very thick material ecspecially for the summer time. I thought the fit was great and hugged all the right areas. It does get a little bit scratchy under your arms due to the red pattern material but I would recommend it still.I received many compliments on this dress! p.s. doesnt always photogrpah well from certain angels due to the pattern ( makes you look heavy if your not looking staight on).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
August 26, 2013
Fit like a glove! The husband was very impressed!
I rented this dress for my husband's 30th birthday! I rented the L and M thinking I'd have to go with the L due to my "girls", but the M fit perfect. Loved the way this dress felt. Loved the detailed, paired the dress with a black strappy heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
Amazing Dress for a Charity Gala!
I wore this dress to the Kickoff Gala for the New England Patriots Charitable Foundation and I couldn't have been happier with the decision. The dress was perfect for the event and truly stood out from the crowd. It fit like a glove and wasn't too sexy. I received so many compliments even from the players! It is a heavy sweater like material so it actually worked well for a summer evening, it didn't ride up at all and I never had to worry about a wardrobe malfunction. I was actually sad to have to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 29, 2013
Great fit
This dress is beautiful. Exotic and demands attention. Very comfortable . I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2013
Obsessed!
I wore this gorgeous dress to a wedding and it was a huge success. I received tons of compliments throughout the entire night from everyone! It was so different than anything that any of the other guests were wearing, so I definitely stood out. I really did not want to take this dress off! I rated it the size "runs small" because it is very slim-fitting, similar to a bandage dress. I usually wear a size 2, and the RVN size 2 would have been perfect if I were going to a bachelorette party. I chose to wear the size 4, because as it was still very tight, it was the more tasteful option for a wedding. The dress itself designed perfectly and has a very nice weight to it. Some of the other reviews were commenting on how the material rubbed and hurt the armpit area throughout the night. I did not find this to be a problem. I would ABSOLUTELY rent this dress, or another RVN dress again! Thanks so much RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2013
Very unique
Fabric is very thick with and fairly stretchy, which is great because it really holds you in without having to wear a shaper. Because of the thickness of the fabric I would definitely wear in cooler temperatures. Overall gorgeous dress, my husband loved it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Cute and unique dress!
The small was way too small, but the medium fit me perfectly! The material is kind of heavy (luckily, I was in Chicago- if I was home in Florida, this dress would have been way too hot!), but very comfortable. It fits and feels like a bandage dress. The design is beautiful and I got a lot of compliments! I'd definitely rent it again for a fall/winter event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 7, 2016
Super flattering
Super flattering (sucks everything in!!) and great for petites.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2013
Love the dress!
This dress fits comfortably and flatters all the right areas. It is not as thick as a Herve Leger but fits similarly. You can't tell from the photos that the red fabric is sparkly and catches the light beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Cool looking. Heavy and tight.
Did not wear. Came as an extra style and decided not to wear because it was too heavy for summer. Might be a good dress for a cooler night. A bit too heavy and tight for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2013
Endless compliments
I wore this for my senior year homecoming and have never recieced so many compliments on a dress before, It was made of stretchy and thick high quality material. Squeezed in all the right places. I highly recommend it but you should order a size up just in case you don't like how snug the dress is. *I actually wore the dress backwards because I didn't like the high cut in the front. It looked so much sexier and no one could tell (:
AdrianaJanuary 2, 2014
OMG! Good Idea!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 12, 2013
This dress is incredible - runs small, but the material is super flattering. Looks great on!
Runs small, thick material - all flattering on though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 14, 2013
It was simply ah-mazing!! The dress was stunning. Had complements all night. It was lovely
I originally had order a different dress but do to weather had to change it. Glad I did. This dress fits perfect. Snugs to your body, very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Soooooo tight!!!
I got a small in this dress because I last rented a RVN in a size XS and it was a tad too tight. This one was SO TIGHT I had take a break while putting it on and then had to enlist the help of my boyfriend to peel it off of me. Positive: it really forms to your body and shows off all your curves. Negative: it REALLY shows off all your curves (read: Lovehandles and BUTT...). :/ I threw on my spanx and tried it again. Better, but then I realized my boobs looked like I was a 12 year old boy. Not flattering when it's showing off your booty so well. I even went as far as to try it on backwards with my biggest push-up bra, and it looked pretty good, but not the most flattering on my body type. Hourglass type is a yes for this dress, busty would be good too because it minimizes your tee-tas, but pear-shaped (or post-thanksgiving feast in my case...) is not recommended.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 16, 2013
The dress cam exactly when they said it would! The process was so easy!!
The fit of this dress is pretty tight but it looks fabulous on!! I didnt realize how thick of a material it was until i received the dress but i still loved it! Very comfortable! I received many of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2013
Dress is beautiful, very stretchy but fits snugly.
Great if you want to hold everything in firmly. Size is off. If you normally wear a small, get the medium and large. I wore the medium but felt I would have been more comfortable in a large, The red thread is metallic thread so it can be a little scratchy near your underarms. It was worth the slight discomfort because I got a thousand compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it for a company holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion. The length was long enough so I didn't feel inappropriate for a work function. The material is pretty thick, which was nice given the December weather. A friend of mine had rented another dress by this designer and had some issues with the material scratching the under-side of her arm, so I pre-emptively put some Runner's Glide on before I left the house - this helped a lot. The material sucks you in, just like a body-con/bandage dress. The red is also a little sparkly, which was great for the festive occasion!
bonneyJanuary 29, 2014
ny daughter loves this dress, but she does have sensitive skin. thanks for the tip on the runner's glide
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 14, 2014
Showstopping and Comfortable
This dress is the epitome of comfortable fashion. The fabric is sweater-like and the details is absolutely amazing. However, this runs small, I am usually a XS however, I had to wear a S. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2014
Complete Showstopper!
This dress was absolutely perfect for a formal work event! Even though it was very tight, the high neck and length made it the perfect mix of sexy while still being appropriate. The material is very thick and perfect for colder weather when you don't want to wear tights. You can't tell from the pictures, but the red has a slight sparkle too it that makes the dress even more beautiful. With so many sequin dresses out at the moment, this was the perfect way to stand out in a huge crowd. I received more compliments on this dress than any others I've rented and I felt absolutely amazing all night. I cannot say enough good comments about this dress, its perfect!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2014
Obsessed with this dress.
DebEv (my high school director) told me I had a wonderful dress so it really can't get any better than that. The dress was a little long and a little big but other than that it fit perfectly. The red is shiny, which you can't really see in photos, but it makes the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2014
AMAZING dress!
Wore this dress to the Saudi Embassy. This dress sucks everything in in all the right places. A little tight in the busts.i didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
Love this dress!
I ordered this dress for family photos and it looked fabulous in photos. It's super flattering and holds everything in place (my butt never looked so good!). Very happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×