Garden of Eden Dress

$30 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Cap sleeve. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
371 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size211
Small120
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
It hugs in all of the right places, so comfortable, wasn't binding at all. I got so many compliments
I loved this! I would own it if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2015
Great dress for Valentines Day! Really fun.
Small was a little too tight but the medium was perfect. Great quality, easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
This dress was amazing in every way, I wore I backwards for a more open look
The fabric was thick and very flattering, no spanx needed. I paired it with a white leather Moto jacket and I WISH I owned this dress
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Awesome dress!
I'm so glad I had them ship the larger size because the small was Really tight (I typically wear a size 4). The medium was still plenty snug, but not at all uncomfortable (the dress is super stretchy). Also- the red thread in the detail is shimmery! I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 17, 2015
Fun dress
This dress definitely stood out in a crowd of boring dresses at a wedding. The pattern is fun and different and the sparkles in the fabric made it even better. I got the XS and it was REALLY tight...almost too tight but it worked. I am pretty short (5'3") and the length was perfect. I would suggest this for more of a party scene than a wedding just because of how tight it is...I can see it being inappropriate for some people. But I did get lots of compliments on it!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
February 15, 2015
Very tight but looked amazing!
hugs curves every well and is tight in all the right places! looked amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2015
Beautiful and flattering dress!
This was a great dress that was a nice thick fabric to help keep me warm on a cold Valentine's Day. I actually ended up wearing the dress backwards, which worked out perfectly because there's no zipper! I felt great in the dress and it hugged every curve. My fiancé said I should give this dress an 8 on a 5-point scale. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it was so snug! If I was able to wear one size bigger, maybe I would have been more comfortable. Unfortunately I didn't get the back-up size as it was returned damaged to RTR from the previous renter. RTR was awesome and send a 2nd dress as a back-up but I stuck with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 14, 2015
Surprises constantly
These surprises were not bad ones! This dress was made of really thick material so it's perfect for a colder night. Also the material itself has shimmer in it, making it more fabulous than it already is. It was easy to move in despite the fabrics snug fit.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2015
I was disappointed
I was very disappointed in this dress as it looked great on so many customers. I am a size size and ordered both the 6 and 8 and they were both so tight my boyfriend had to help me put them on. It's very thick material and it pushed my breasts down. I didn't wear either size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 27, 2015
The dress was amazing! I got so many complements that night. It fit perfectly and looked amazing on.
The dress fit perfectly. Hugged all the right spots.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Perfect for my school Semi-formal
The dress was perfect for my school formal! I felt very comfortable all night and received lots of compliments! I wore the dress backward as recommend by other reviewers and you would never guess it wasn't suppose to be that way. The dress fit exactly as you would expect and was relatively very flattering. The the red design on the dress is very sparkly which you can not tell online but it was just the right amount to make the dress special. I was nervous about renting it for a big night but it turned out great and I would definitely recommend renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 25, 2015
Who doesn't love an excuse...
This dress was AMAZING! It couldn't possibly be any sexier, yet it was still tasteful. I spent the entire night dancing without having any problems with the dress riding up. I wore it backwards as many other reviewers suggested for a little more cleavage. It paired nicely with a decorative crystal necklace, and nobody could even tell the dress was backwards. I have a flat stomach and nice curves, so I had no problems with any "trouble areas" but I can see how some people may want to wear spanx as the fabric is thick but stretchy. The length was definitely mini on me, as I'm 6' 1" but I doubt many other people will have that problem. The sparkly red pattern is definitely an eye catcher, as is the body hugging fit. Prepare to be the center of every guy's attention when wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2015
My dress!
The dress fit like a glove. The fabric is tight and stretchy and holds everything in. The flattering detail helped to hide my stomach and love handles. You didn't need to wear spanxs underneath, but I did to keep the lines smooth. I got both the large and medium, but the large fit better overall. Surprisingly, the large was shorter than the medium. I worse the dress out in Vegas and got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2015
Nice dress for a fun night out
This dress was very pretty, but I didn't think it was the most flattering shape for my figure. I would recommend this dress for a thinner frame. Although the red color was really nice - I probably wouldn't rent the dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2015
The dress made the evening!
I received many compliments on this dress. It was extremely comfortable and snug. However, when I received the dress, I was surprised to find out that the red embroidered part is sparkly. I couldn't tell that from the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2015
Not what I expected - But Lots of Compliments
The dress fabric was not what I expected. It was that stretchy-material and it really hugs your body, which is good or bad depending on the event. But, I received many compliments on the dress, and there is subtle sparkle in the material that is really pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 9, 2015
Runs Small
There was no Small available which I know is a better size for me but I opted to try the XS thinking the dress would stretch. I couldn't get it over my head even, its tiny. Plus the red color in life has a shine to it. I didn't mind not fitting into it because I wasn't a fan of the color anyway. Didn't wear it.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
January 9, 2015
I had so many compliments on the dress, and everyone just thought it was so flattering!
Really does fit true to size! It is very tight, so if you get to big of a size it will bunch together. I have bigger hips but I managed to pull off wearing this dress! It's such a beautiful dress, and everyone will give you compliments like no other!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2015
Perfect dress for Homecoming
This dress fit like a glove. It did take some effort to get into and out of, but it was totally worth it. When I was dancing it shimmied up a bit and bunched around my waist slightly, but it never went up so far as to be a problem. Overall, I love this dress and would recommend it to everyone. It made me feel beautiful, and I got so many compliments for it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
NYE dress- didn't end up wearing it
I got both the small and medium, as I saw the dress ran small. I hated how it fit. Although it is very tight, it still shows all imperfections. I ended up getting a different dress overnighted to me, and loved that dress. The color and fabric were beautiful- thick fabric, and the red does have some sparkle. I just didn't like how it showed all the imperfections.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 5, 2015
Have to be very confident!
This dress is very pretty - the material has sheen and is thick, so it can work in the winter months as well. That being said, it leaves nothing at all to the imagination, so make sure you're comfortable with that before you order. I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
January 5, 2015
A fun dress for New Year's Eve in Las Vegas
Yet again, RTR delivers! I've rented RVN before and liked the designer. I knew going in the material is thick and hugs all your curves. I got both Large and Medium and, honestly, they both seemed to fit the same, but for whatever reason the Medium was about an inch and a half longer, so I wore that one. I did wear shapewear beneath it just to keep things in place. Also, it was COLD in Las Vegas (in the 20s at night!) and we were at an outside party for NYE, so I added black tights and had to wear my wool trench over the dress. I loved that the red has a bit of sparkle in the thread. That makes it even more festive. Just a note that really has nothing to do with RTR: I had such a hard time finding anyone to take my dress in a mail room on 1/1. I know UPS is closed that day, but I just wanted to get it out of my hands and into a mail room before I flew home early the next morning. There aren't any outdoor UPS drop boxes that I could find near the Strip. Anyway, just a word of caution for anyone who rents the day before a Federal holiday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
Comfortable, warm dress
Overall, I loved the dress. It was comfortable, thick and warm. I wore a small, could have been more comfortable in a medium. I had a small issue getting the dress over my chest. I'm happy to say the dress stays put. It doesn't ride up when walking or going from standing to sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
The entire wedding singing "Panio Man" on the dance floor
I ordered this dress in a size small and medium after reading the reviews saying it ran small, but that was a mistake. I wore the small, but I really felt that if I had a size smaller it would have been perfect. The dress looked great, but it was bunching in unusual places because of the extra fabric. I was also surprised at how heavy it was, but overall it was a positive experience.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 1, 2015
Great quality! So many compliments!
I wore this for a night out on NYE. I was blown away by the quality of this dress. Nice thick stretchy material that is very forgiving. I am very short and unfortunately I had to fold the bottom of the dress under. The dress can down almost to my knees. I also wore it backwards for some nice cleavage:).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2014
so many compliments throughout the night!!
this was my first rtr order, and this dress was snug & a little hard to get on, but once i got it on, it was great! i got so many compliments throughout the night, and i loved the dress!! the designs are a little shimmery & shiny, but not too much sparkle! it was very festive for my winter formal and i would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 29, 2014
Interesting dress but didn't care for the fit
The dress was flattering overall because it is a thicker fabric, but I felt very confined. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, the dress is made with a sparkly red thread, which I didn't care for.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
December 29, 2014
The dress was perfect for my 30th bday party it went so well with the Game of Thrones theme!
it fit like a glove and was not too long or too short. No compliants I was comfortable and looked fab on my big day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
Great fit, slimming
I really liked this dress! Not my ultimate favorite from RTR, but I did love the fit (tight and slimming). The fabric is thick, too which is great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2014
Very flattering dress, looks great in photos
The dress was comfortable and very form fitting. The pattern looks very striking in photos. Because the material is quite thick and stiff, I had some issues with it riding up a bit now and then, but overall it was not a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 21, 2014
Body hugging fit
Thick comfortable fabric has a slight sparkle to in the thread. Happy with the fit and the length. Wore backwards for the scoop neck look :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
Lady in red
Beautiful form fitting dress. Dress is not forgiving so spanx is probably a must. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with it. Compliments all night :) once again I love RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Original and Fun
Liked the dress quite a bit, and think it stood out from the normal wedding attire. It was fun to wear. I am pear shaped and petite 5'3" and 125lb, so I was concerned about the fit, but it was fine. It was tight for me on the bottom half as other reviewers have said, but sucked me in. My one major con was that it was too big in the top. I am quite a bit smaller on top than on bottom, and it just was kind of baggy on the top, and around the shoulders. Even though I am pear shaped, and the bottom would have been tight, the XS might have been a better option
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
-
I read the other reviews, so I knew it was going to be thick fabric and it definitely is! So I wouldn't necessarily wear this to a super hot summer event. Dress is beautiful, the red does have sparkles. Worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2014
ABSOLUTELY LOVED! Definitely a looker! Very unique and stands out! :)
I rented this dress for a huge Medical Office Holiday party and it was definitely a hit! The unique print and color are sure to turn heads, and i received a ton of compliments! I read that the dress ran small, which in my opinion was true. The large fit comfortably, and surprisingly wasn't super shorty in length considering my height! The material is also very thick, so warmth wasn't in issue for this winter party. I didn't have any issues with itchiness, and although I didn't dance too much, I didn't experience any issues with the dress riding up like some others had reviewed. Also, the red is actually a shimmery type thread which added a little extra sparkle on the outfit. All in all, LOVEDDDD this dress and wish i owned it! :) Definitely a MUST-RENT for any holiday party where you want to steal the show! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2014
Sexy yet Classy
I rented this dress for the Urban Action Showcase in New York City in November, 2014. I am 5'9" and an amateur figure competitor, so my ability to wear certain things is limited. However, anything that stretches is always a winner. This dress was stunning when I put it on, got so many compliments, and was definitely an attention-grabber. It hugs every curve and yet it is SUPER comfy and the best part was I didn't have to wear a bra because it was snug enough up top that it gave me ample support (for what little I have left). I have rented from RTR for the past 3 years and will continue to do so; they are always on point with so much and it is simply just easy and takes the guessing out of major events.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2014
Love this dress!
Snug fit, super stretchy fabric...short and very sexy. Didn't end up wearing, because of dress code confusion...but definitely going to rent again! The small was a perfect fit, so I'd say Oder true to size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2014
Loved the feeling in the dress!
Fits true to size, helps to control any problem areas and kept me feeling comfortable all night even with drinking and eating
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Way too tight to wear.....
The dress is very pretty, but I ordered a size larger than I usually wear and it was still way too tight to wear. This dress is body con to the max.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2014
The color is awesome!
Perfect fit and awesome for every body type. It's stretchy fabric too so it's comfortable and can we worn all night!
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×