Rent the Runway

RVN

Garden of Eden Dress

$30 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

307 reviews

Fit
Small 106
True to Size 180
Large 1
Photos 223
Maddi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress my first night out at a night club in Las Vegas. I got lots of compliments and felt really good in the dress. The dress fit like a glove and because the material is very thick it makes it comfortable. I was also able to dance up a storm in the dress.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Very photogenic dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 4 but I'm glad I got the Medium, couldn't breathe in the Small. I'm 5'2 so it was long but that was ok. I loved the dress and it looked really great and stood out in the photos.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful, form-fitting dress great for wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I'm usually a 0/xs so I got the xs and s...I'm really glad I got both because the xs was just too tight. The material was thick so there was no need to wear a bra (I am more in the flat-chested side, though). The dress was plenty long enough to be tasteful for a wedding yet the deep back brings a bit of dramatics to the outfit. I would recommend this dress if you are looking for a dress to show off your curves & to make you stand out in a crowd!
Tikea
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

I wore this beautiful dress for my 27th birthday! So gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit like a glove and sucked me in! So gorgeous. I loved the fit!
Amanda Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Be Unforgettable & Stand out in the Crowd in this LRD!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was for a wedding for high school friends held in my hometown. I had not been back in years. It was one of those situations where you aren't sure which old friends/boyfriends/frienemies you may or may not see and know you want to feel pulled together (read: hot). Mission accomplished. On first impressions, the material is sort of weird and thick, but it hugs your body in the right way and conceals whatever you want to hide. I ordered a medium and large - I tried on the large and it worked so I never bothered trying on the medium. I wore it with Louboutins and the red soles definitely worked like a charm. I got a trillion compliments on my look and heard quite a few, "You look amazing!" comments throughout the night! Def recommend... but only if you love attention ;)
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 11, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an amazing dress! My husband could not stop telling me how great I looked and so many other people told me how much they loved it. It is definitely form fitting but with the thick material it's not too much. I found it very comfortable to dance in all night. I wore it to an august wedding in Louisiana so sweating was going to happen regardless of what I wore. This dress didn't show any sweat. So while some people complained about the material not breathing, I didn't have an issue with that at all. Loved wearing this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Shilpa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

People on the street stopped to ask where my dress was from!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I saw this dress on the hanger at the RTR store in Las Vegas, I really did not think I would like it. However, my stylist pulled several similar dresses for me, so i decided to give it a try and ended up loving it! Please keep in mind that this is a very tight bandage-type dress. I had some trouble getting it on. I would recommend doing hair and makeup after putting on your dress, because after trying on about 4 of these dresses I looked extremely tousled. Once on, it is extremely flattering and very comfortable. I wore this to a Cirque du Soleil show and a night out in vegas with my bestie. I would definitely rent again! Sidenote: I also tried on the size small which would also have worked, as both dresses are very tight.
RTR Customer
Aug 19, 2014

At first i did not know how tight the dress was but thank god I got two sizes and the m did me just

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small and tight rises up when walking but it's a cute dress
BeautyEditor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

It was my birthday party!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a Medium with a backup Large, and thank goodness! The Medium fit better around my bust (I'm a 34DD), but it cut into my legs a bit. I figured that I'd be more comfortable with a bit of a gap at my arm holes (which the Large did) than with the hem cutting into my legs. The fabric is extra stretchy and thick - like a thick quilt that sucks you in. I loved the dress - got tons of compliments from strangers and friends alike. Definitely order up if you get a back up size!
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. It is a bodycon dress so it fit super tight but the design and thickness of the dress hid any flaws.
Raven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 27, 2014

BIRTHDAY BEST !!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric hugs your skin without suffocating you. The pattern is fun and a conversation piece! I got so many compliments and danced all night. This dress made me feel like all eyes were on me for my birthday in Vegas ! This is my second time renting a RVN. I love this designer and RTR.
Bobbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Unique and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is made of a nice, thick high quality material. No need to wear spanx, it's tight and form fitting. The pattern is very unique. Shows all your curves. Would recommend going up a size than you would typically wear. A fun, unique dress.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Walking in to the yacht with my matching boo

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is very thick so I went with a small. Fits well. Perfect length for long legs. Comfortable, moveable, amazing
RTR Customer
Sep 9, 2014

Amazing birthday dress !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's snug and a nice fit, I was in love with it. However the fabric is just heavy
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Made me look like I had curves

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The XS was a lot tighter than the S but I went with the XS because I'm so short. The fabric is thick and sucks you in but it's not too thick that it makes you hot. I got so many compliments, the dress looked like nothing else at the party. 5 starts for this dress it was amazing!!! So comfy. I 100% recommend.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Amazing fit and great fabric!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for my recent trip to Vegas! I wore it out dancing and felt comfortable the entire night. The fabric is very high quality and thick making the dress look that much better. I also loved that the pattern is embroidered with a shiny red thread; a great detail! I was bummed to send it back!!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Short and sassy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful print. Thick fabric so be aware. It was very short but could wear for appropriate events where short is ok. Actually it fit on my friend who usually wears 0 or 2 and also on me. If you want it longer would recommending sizing up. I ended up wearing a different dress due to the length. I think print helps disguise middle eventhough very form fitting.
Shantel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Red Hot!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the detail on this dress! Detail on this dress is incredible and fit my body so well. Wore the dress backwards to add some sexiness and accessorized with black and gold.
julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

SOOO HOT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was little bit longer on me since I'm 4'11 but that made the dress look classier, the red had a shimme so it looked even better in person, overall I looked hot, didn't' have to suck in my gut, since its tight, I wish it was even tighter.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED the pattern and fit everywhere except the bottom of my tummy. Wasn't the most flattering ever! Overall though, great dress!
Claire
Age: 31
Sep 25, 2014

Loved the color of this dress... It really stood out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it backwards for the low-cut in front. It is really difficult to put on but once it's on it's great.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2014

Comfortable dress with a cool, fun pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday party. I liked this dress, it wasn't my favorite rental from RTR, but it was still great! The dress fits like a glove, if you are worried about it being too tight, add the next size up just in case, but otherwise it runs true to size. It wasn't too tight that I felt like I was constantly pulling it down all night, really easy to wear. I wore it backwards like some other reviewers had suggested and it showed off the girls nicely! I got lots of compliments on the fun pattern and the way it showed off my natural curves. Love that it can be worn with a regular bra. I would definitely recommend this one for a fun night out!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This dress was perfect!!!! Loved every second in it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very comfortably. I ordered a medium and large but decided to wear the large because it was a bit longer on me. This dress is also tight and has no zipper, so make sure you do hair and makeup after you put the dress on! Overall great experience and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Emma
Age: 20
Sep 28, 2014

Loved it but tighter than I expected!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and loved it!! It was a great change from the usual loose dresses I tend to gravitate to. I felt sexy in it and confident. It was very VERY tight and I had to wear a good pair of spanx with it. I got medium and large but the large fit the best. The length was perfect and I would rent this dress again.
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! The fabric was a little heavy but I received so many compliments that I didn't care!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful Pattern and Amazing Fabric!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have been obsessed with this dress forever and was so excited to finally have an occasion to wear it for (a good friend's rehearsal dinner after party). I was a little iffy on size so I ordered a medium and THANK GOD I did. I am pretty curvy and this dress is definitely a body-con. The fabric is pretty thick so it didn't show through or anything, but it was still very tight on me. It's a little bit sparkly, which doesn't show up in the photos as much as in person. My only complaint about this dress is that I'm not in my best shape right now and it highlighted my tummy in some photos, but that's definitely not the dress' fault haha. I will definitely be renting this one again!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Loved the look of the front!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight, as expected. I had to kind of roll it up to put it on. Really comfortable. The fabric is pretty, it is sparkly red stitching. Great for dancing and it wasn't too short on me, being stretchy, you can pull it down some. I went with the small, because the xs was uncomfortable.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Unique dress that reads well in low light and crowds

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was snug; I ordered a Small and Medium. I fit into the Small but went with the Medium for a less skin-tight look for my work party. Was a good length; I wore flats to be more comfortable. Was able to wear a regular bra with this dress so that was nice. A very easy wear and stands out in a crowd, I got a lot of compliments on it.
Emma
Age: 16
Oct 5, 2014

This dress made me stand out, and everyone said I looked great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great! There were a few snags in it, but it was worth the wow factor
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Wore it on homecoming court!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My sister wore this as a homecoming court representative. She said "it was hard to get on - I had to step into the neck and had to get help taking it off bc it was so tight. But reaaaalllly good quality it was a thick material and I got so many compliments - and it looked nice other than my bloated tummy lol but I really liked it and wouldn't mind renting it again for something" It was beautiful on her but not forgiving at all and she is teeny tiny!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my Senior homecoming dance. I ordered it to arrive one day before like suggested and I was freaking out a little that it wouldn't fit. RTR recommends having it arrive the day before, I would suggest maybe 2 days before to ease your mind. The amazing thing with this dress is how stretchy and thick the material was. Since it was super stretchy it was very comfortable to wear, and it did not ride up at all for the entire night! And since the material was also thick it hides all the bad things like a little tummy and smooths out everything else. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to stand out a little more. It's an extremely elegant dress and it's very comfortable. I will for sure be renting again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect, Special Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered the dress for a couples trip to Las Vegas. I wanted to wear something different than my usual and this dress was perfect. The fabric was really heavy and "held you in" - I'm not one for spanx ever and this dress definitely does not require them. I didn't even need to wear a bra although I could have easily done so with the cut. The pattern of the embroidery is gorgeous and elegant. It's very bold and the embroidery has a bit of sparkle to it. It's arranged to flatter your figure. I loved how this dress could be worn with the scoop in the front or back - I chose to wear the scoop in the back so that I no necklace was needed. I ordered a small and a medium and honestly didn't notice a huge difference between the two. I wore the small as it fit better through my shoulders. I got a ton of compliments - I honestly don't know that I have felt as gorgeous wearing a dress since my wedding!
biancarose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

So many complements

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Material is thicker than you would think. Over all great
Eleanor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

It made me feel like a million bucks. I got compliments all night long. and free drinks

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it fit like a glove. The thick hugging material sucked me in and excentuayed my curves! I would recommend this dress to anyone, regardless of their body type.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The dress came, and looked absolutely amazing! RTR even sent a little goody bag!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really pretty, easy for the red thread to come unhemmed from the dress, also a little snug when on, shows ALL your curves including the dreaded stomach pudge. Overall great dress! I received a lot of compliments.
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The red is a tad sparkly which is fun :-) everyone complimented my dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is very tight. It hugs every curve. I have a butt and hips, but the small size fit!! It is stretchy too so that helped. The material is also really thick which is good during the fall months. You can wear any color underwear and it won't show through! It also doesn't ride up which is awesome. This was for my 25th & I loved every moment.
LoveFashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Fun date night dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was not my favorite. The fabric was heavy and it gathered in certain areas. It does not conceal any figure flaws. The design is unique and the pattern is fun.
Lauren
Age: 17
Oct 20, 2014

Loved the way it looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a very thick material but it's very comfortable & stretchy. It's actually a sparkly red when you look at it in person which made me love it even more! It compliments any curves. I got a lot of compliments on this dress!
Veronica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Oct 26, 2014

Got lots of compliment at dinner before homecoming from strangers. Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pro: curves for days loved this dress!!!
Kat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great dress very snug

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is thick and snug so fits like spanx but I definitely should have worn spanx underneath. I wore this for my Bachlorette and had a blast. The medium fit but was just a little too snug so I wore the large. I have big boobs and a big butt and this dress was very flattering for a curvy body. I will say I don't think I'd wear this to a formal event - it's a little too tight for such an event. But that's just me. Overall I'm very happy with this dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×