RVN

Garden of Eden Dress

$190 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Cap sleeve. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
380 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(217)
Small
(120)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a February wedding!
I received so many compliments on this dress. I typically wear a size 4 or 6, so I ordered the Medium and it was perfect. The material is thick and stretchy and very flattering. I am 5'10" and it was a great length (not too short) and I didn't have to keep pulling it down the entire night. I was able to dance the whole night with no problems. I wore a strapless bra and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 16, 2014
AMAZING
I wore this for a Valentines day Formal. I am in love with this dress! It is a very thick fabric so it sucks everything in. The red detailing actually has a lot more shimmer than the pictures show. I would suggest getting your usual size and then a size up. It is surprisingly comfortable. So many compliments! It was hard to say goodbye =]
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 17, 2014
Love it! Great fit, beautiful print
It fits very snug that's why I went up a size, I loved how it keeps everything in the right place. It fit close to my body but it was on top of my knee so it looked classy (I'm petite). The details are beautiful and I felt beautiful. Loved everything about it. I wore this dress to a Red Dress fashion show benefiting the American Heart Association.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 17, 2014
AMAZING dress for petite girls!
For a Las Vegas wedding on Valentine's Day, I had this dress overnighted after I received my original dress (the Nha Khanh Red Lace Dalia Dress in size 0) and it fit WAY too large on me. I was really worried I wouldn't find a dress last minute, but I am SO HAPPY I found this RVN because, in person, it's stunning and the fit is absolutely incredible - hugs every curve, made me look taller than my 5'3" and complemented my new short hairdo! The design and details are so unique and were perfect for the occasion (and did I mention extremely comfortable to wear?)! And, as many have mentioned, the material is thick, like a sweater, which certainly worked out in my favor, as the wedding turned out to be outdoors with the early evening, Vegas chill. I've received SO many compliments on this dress and really felt beautiful in it. I would definitely recommend it to all the petite girls out there that, like me, seem to always have a hard time finding a dress that actually fits. With the help of the RTR stylist over the phone, I paired this dress with the Cara Accessories Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet (which I also loved!) and the Ben-Amun Theodora Empress Earrings for what turned out to be a last minute knock-out outfit! Words can't express how sad I was to have to ship this outfit back, but I'm sure another lucky girl out there will benefit from wearing this amazing dress! Thanks for a great first RTR and RVN experience! It definitely won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Great dress to dance the night away in!
This was my first experience with RTR and I just have to say that the customer service was amazing! I wore this wonderful dress for a Debutante Ball I attended, and it was a hit! The event is considered black tie optional and this dress was perfect for the occasion. It fit perfect. I tend to wear a 4/6, and this hugged in all the right places. My only concern when ordering was the length, on the model in the photo it looks very short, but when i slipped it on the length was not an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2014
Perfect dress for the perfect date!
I wore this for Valentine's Day and absolutely loved the fit and the material. It was so comfortable and helped suck in some places while accentuating my figure. Great length too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
This dress fits beautifully!
The material on this dress is very thick, which I personally loved. The red is also sparkly which you cannot see in the picture. This dress is fabulous it fits like a dream, i wore it out on valentines day and it turned heads.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
February 20, 2014
I was unable to wear this dress on my date because It arrived late due to snow, but was beautiful!
The dress is VERY fitted, but the material is thick making it very flattering. So thick, in fact, that I wouldn't recommended for wear during warmer weather. It's definitely a fall/winter piece. Very beautiful though!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 1, 2014
It was perfect for Valentines day!
It has no zipper and wasn't very stretchy so it was hard to get on and off! (Do your hair after you get it on)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2014
Unique and very beautiful!
The dress was beautiful! The red pattern has some sparkle to it, which adds formality, and the fabric is very thick (almost quilt-like) making it extremely comfortable to wear. The style is modest, but the fit is very tight and form-fitting making it classy yet still sexy. I got many compliments throughout the night! I loved this dress. I usually wear a size 2-4 but ended up going with my back-up size Medium in this dress and it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2014
Fun dress that I would not have normally worn.
Thick material that works well and fit was true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
March 3, 2014
It transitioned well from Valentine's Day formal dinner to lounge/ club wear.
It was a tad bit snug at first but kind of fit around my curvy shape well. Brought every thing in nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2014
Great color, snug fit, flattering to your shape!
The length is perfect - shows off legs but doesn't ride up. The design is showy without being too much, sort of delicate with the white background. The neckline is high, but the back has a scoop so it doesn't feel too stuffy. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2014
The dress was perfect for my daughter's sweet 16. she loved it
form fitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 16, 2014
Wore this dress to my sorority's red dress gala. Everyone seemed to LOVE the dress!
Fit pretty tight so I was glad I ordered two sizes!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
March 17, 2014
BEAUTIFUL.... mE, the DRESS, & the NiGht...
This dress was first and foremost gorgeous! The red design has just the right sparkle and the pattern is very flattering. I received several compliments on this unique dress throughout the night. The material was such that it hugged all the right places and "pulled in" all the wrong places. It made me feel like a million bucks. The only draw back was that the red material did rub a little under the arms. For my first experience with RTR... it was amazing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
I never wore it to the event.
I ordered this dress for a Spring Formal and was obsessed with it - until I tried it on! It fit like a glove and enhanced my worst features. If you are curvy I would not recommend. I returned it and had another dress overnighted to me. RTR was so helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
2.7 seconds to my first, of many, compliments!
My boyfriend and I walked into the wedding we were attending, and the first person (male) who we saw said to me, "I love your dress", then turned to my boyfriend and said, "You girl is smoking!". That's pretty much how the evening went. I had three events to go to this weekend, and rented 3 dresses, but I wore this one to each. I dressed it up for the wedding with some gold accessories and heels, but dressed it down for a daytime concert event with some flats and a cardigan. Everywhere we went, people wanted to know where I had gotten the dress and told me I looked stunning (which is always nice to hear ;) The dress is a thick material, and it's stretchy, so it hugs every curve that you want to accentuate and hides every curve that you definitely do not want to accentuate. The sleeves are a little tight in the armpit, despite size (small or medium); I really could have gone either way with regard to which size I wore, but I ended up going with the small because it was a little bit shorter (hey, why not?) and it fit me a bit more snugly so the fabric didn't bunch up like it did with the medium. I thought it would be a bit scratchy because of the sparkly red part of the dress, but it wasn't. It was totally comfortable. The only - and I do mean only - downside was that it sort of rode up a bit as I wore it. I found myself pulling the medium down a lot more than the small; maybe because the small was a bit tighter, it stayed in place better. It never got to the point where it was dangerously, or inappropriately short, but I could still feel it getting ... draftier. Love love love this dress. I want to keep it, but I think RTR frowns upon such things ...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, not right for the small wedding I rented it for!
The other reviewer's comments were spot on... the dress is a thick material, very beautiful with slight sparkle, and has a bandage dress type of fit. I am petite and with a straight, athletic body and usually opt for more short and structured options to give me some curves, so this was out of my usual style and comfort zone. I decided not to wear it to the small, more casual wedding (where I was a date, not an actual friend of the bride or groom) I was attending because it would have just been too sexy for the occasion. I would recommend the XS for someone my height (5'2) and suggest it for a Girl's Night Out, sorority formal, or Bachelorette Party !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Got tons of compliments throughout the night, and kept me warm on a cold winter night!
I am a petite, short girls so sometimes it is hard for me to find the perfect fit in a dress. The overall fit and size of the dress was good, with a little bit of tightness around the shoulders. But I do workout a lot so i might just have broad shoulders! The only downfall was that it was a little longer than I would have wanted ideally. I loved wearing it and so many people wanted to borrow it after I wore it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94lbs
March 24, 2014
I wore this to my junior prom!
Everyone complimented me on my dress! A lot of mothers said I had unique and fashionable taste. The dress fit me very well! The fabric overall is comfortable, perhaps a little itchiness in some areas, but overall I was delighted! I would have preferred that the dress were a little shorter, but I am only 5'0" and so the length is probably ideal for most other women. The outer texture, with the red, is a little more 3D than I anticipated, but I still loved the look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful, memorable, and flattering... Got compliments all night long
I loved this dress! The pattern is interesting and bold, and the colors are flattering on anyone. I got so many compliments, even the next day. It runs a little tight- I ordered a small and medium, and the small did not fit well at all. The material is very thick and shiny, which gives it something extra. It also kind of sucks you in, and you don't have to worry about wearing specific types of undergarments. It's just short enough to show off your legs but not inappropriately so. Warning though: this dress is definitely most flattering on petite frames. I don't consider myself a particularly curvy girl, but this dress showed EVERYTHING. The dress came two days early and I had no problems with RTR. Would definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2014
I received so many compliments from this dress everyone kept telling me I looked beautiful!
It was my first experience with RTR and I will never regret it. I thought this dress looked amazing in the photo and all the reviews convinced me. I decided to go with a small and an extra small since im pretty much petite. The XS was extremely to small . Because of the fabric of the dress, I would say go a size up instead of down. The fabric is very heavy and form fitting so it makes your body look great. I would definitely order from RTR again. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this dress and would recommend it to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2014
I. Loved. This. Dress.
I never would have picked this dress myself - but the girl at the Vegas showroom brought it to me to try on. I knew it was the one right away. The fit is perfectly snug, but the fabric is heavy enough that it definitely sucks you in. Classy length and very comfortable. I would buy this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 31, 2014
I received many compliments.
The dress on me was a little long and therefore would bunch up in the stomach region making the pattern look weird.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
Love the fit!
Very thick fabric so wearing spanx wasn't necessary. A little scratchy around the arms but overall very comfortable. Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2014
Very sexy yet classy dress!
Put on this dress before putting on makeup or doing your hair as it is a pull on dress. I rented this dress hoping I could have some excuse to wear it. When I sent the guy I've been dating a picture of me in it he asked me if I was available to go out that night instead of waiting for the weekend. Clearly this is a "I want attention and you should give it to me" dress. The dress is very body conscious and isn't a substitute for wearing spanx. So avoid eating a huge meal. I wore it twice once to work with a red blazer and once on a date. I would love to own this dress and wouldn't hesitate to rent it again. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Sexy, head turner!
I wore this for my husband's birthday. The dress is VERY form fitting, but fits like SPANX-- putting it on and taking it off required assistance (though my husband didn't mind ;)). Looking at the dress now, I realize I wore it backwards so I had some cleavage to go with it... (again, the husband didn't mind). Highly recommended for a glamorous date, but not nice enough for a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 4, 2014
Beautiful dress and compliments all night!! Can't wait until my next event
This was my first rent the runway dress and I was pleased with the whole process. The dress is very tight and I'm thankful I ordered the medium as my back up dress. The medium fit me very well throughout except at the bust and arms. It was a little big. The material is also very thick which was perfect for an early spring formal in NY, but would probably be too heavy for the summer. I was able to dance the whole night and didn't have to keep pulling it down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2014
The product came on time, endless compliments on the dress,
The dress is a little on the heavy side, I didn't expect it but it wasn't a problem. It fits very snug, like a normal bodycon should so choose size accordingly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2014
I absolutely adore this dress. Fits perfectly!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal. When I first opened it I never wanted to return it. After reading the reviews, I ordered a small and a medium. The fabric is stretchy so I stuck with the small, the medium seemed too long for me. The thickness and stretchiness keeps everything in place. The pattern also hides anything you are uncomfortable with. The red is kind of sparkly and photographs very well. I had compliments on it all night! I highly recommend this dress!! I love it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
This dress was amazing! I wore it to the ballet and it was perfect! Just the right amount of sparkle
It was very fitted and flattering. The material was much thicker than I thought it would be, perfect dress for a winter wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
1st time RTR!
I used a medium, probably could have tried on the small (ordered down not up?). I'm short (5'0), so the dress was a LITTLE on the longer side (almost to my knee). The material is thick, so it feels almost like spanx (it holds everything in!). Overall super flattering dress, and I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress!!
Beautiful dress!! The material of this dress is extremely stretchy and you get to play with the length a little bit (make it taller or shorter). The red lines has shiny lines in them which does not show in the picture, but it looks beautiful. Usually I wear size small, but this dress runs really small, so I had to wear the medium size. The dress (both sizes ) were very new, I expected them to look worn or something since many people rented this dress, but they looked like Brand New! Indeed, I just loved this dress!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2014
My friends bachelorette party - this dress was a hit.
I am usually a small, and the small was comfortable but it was WAY too long on me. I'm 5'6" so unless you are very tall, this dress will be longer than it looks on the model. I was able to fit into the XS and that was a better length, but it was really snug. It looked great though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 97lbs
April 20, 2014
Compliments Left & Right
This dress was perfect for my sorority's spring formal; I stood out in the best possible way. The material is a little thicker, it feels like a sweater dress, but it doesn't stifle you. It fit a little strange under the arms, like it didn't sit right but that could be because I have a smaller chest/skinny arms, and it didn't bother me, really. Overall, I really liked it and would rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2014
This dress wasn't uncomfortable at all !!
Everything about this dress was perfect. I had no problems whatsoever. The length is perfect , i don't like really short dresses. It was very classy and form-fitting. It went above and beyond my expectations!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2014
I wore this to my engagement party and got tons of compliments. I definitely recommend it.
The fabric is very stretchy so the fit is snug, but its also rather thick so its pretty forgiving. Because of that, the sizing isn't super important. I probably could have done a small or a medium but the medium was more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress, all eyes will be on you!
Absolutely loved this dress. Whatever size you usually order, order up. Runs small and the dress is all one piece aka do hair and make up after you get dressed
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress
I got this dress as my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it. It was too tight. The fabric was super thick and the dress is beautiful, but the medium was uncomfortable on me. It was hard to take off too because the fabric doesn't have much give. Might try it another time in the large.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×