RVN

Garden of Eden Dress

$30 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

292 reviews

Fit
Small 105
True to Size 172
Large 1
Photos 212
Nicolette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

The dress fit great and was very slimming. It was also very comfortable. I would rent it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: slimming, felt great, many complements, didn't have to wear spanx Cons: very hard to get off, it's a 5 min process #wedding
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

I wore this to my engagement party and got tons of compliments. I definitely recommend it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is very stretchy so the fit is snug, but its also rather thick so its pretty forgiving. Because of that, the sizing isn't super important. I probably could have done a small or a medium but the medium was more comfortable.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Gorgeous dress, all eyes will be on you!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Whatever size you usually order, order up. Runs small and the dress is all one piece aka do hair and make up after you get dressed
Pilley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great Las Vegas dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress fits very tight, holding everything in. I would normally go for a shorter length dress but this was perfect for dancing all night in Vegas!
Ileana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

The dress fit very well.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress doesnt have a zipper though so its a bit tight.
jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
May 1, 2014

Hugged in all the right places

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It hugged in all the right places and was definitely a statement. It's tight but you dont feel like you're dying it in and it gives you a nice shape
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014

Such an interesting dress! Great texture

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one tight dress, and the material is super thick. That said, it looks fantastic and is so interesting. The pattern is raised and gives the dress some texture which is super special. I wore it backwards because my friends do not like the high neck, but the dress is so tight you don't really need cleavage.
Mai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2014

Loved the dress, it made me look slimmer!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fits tightly because of the thick material. I ordered the small with medium as backup. I ended up wearing the small because I thought the extra material of the medium might make me look bigger. Unfortunately, I didn't realize that the dress folds into all the creases of my body when I sat down, making me look bigger! That's the only con. Otherwise, I was standing most of the time and it looked awesome!
Maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

LOVED IT. got so many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it would be itchy and it definitely wasn't. Although it's a bodycon dress it didn't ride up. I wished I owned it!
Chandler
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2014

very comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress
Callie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 9, 2014

Very different and flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my college graduation. The fabric is very thick so it hold you in and does not show any flaws. I ordered a second dress to wear out that night, but I decided to stay in this one because it was so eye-catching and I got so many compliments on it. If you are worried about renting a dress and it not fitting or looking good on you I would go with this one. I don't see how it could make anyone not look amazinggg!
Brenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 10, 2014

This dress was so unique and flattering I got compliments all night from guys and girls!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. It's tight so it really sucks everything in. The red is more sparkly then it looks in the photos but I think it enhanced the dress. I loved this rental and I would highly recommend it for a showstopper dress!
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 10, 2014

This dress was amazing!! I continuously got compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and figure hugging dress. I wore it to chaperone prom for my high school students and from the moment I walked in, it was one compliment after another. Due to the material, it is a bit difficult to get into the dress at first but once you're in it, it holds everything in perfectly and the best part is that it doesn't ride up at all so no need to worry about the dress lifting while you're moving around. Very first rental and not only did I love it, but I was very pleased!
Jasmin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great fit! Very comfortable! Got complimented all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Size xsl was way too tight, good thing I asked for a small too. Overall loved the fit of the small it wasn't too tight and I was able to sit and get up with no issue. Beautiful dress, cant wait to wear my next dress from RTR! Overall great first experience
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 12, 2014

Love the color and pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so pretty! It was stretchy and could be made to be longer or shorter. It was a little bit itchy and warm but not enough to make me not wear it!
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 13, 2014

lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
form fitting, thick material so didn't have to wear a bra. I got lots of compliments. Perfect for a spring wedding. Cant tell from pictures but the red was "glittery" . I am 5'2" and dress was about 2 inches above knee so not too short.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
May 14, 2014

Stunning dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It annoys me that the stock photo doesn't accurately show the red piping on top. Either way, this is a stunning dress that was very flattering on my petite frame. I considered folding up slightly for a shorter length, but decided the tight fit + towering heels were enough. Had I gone with flats or lower heels, I probably would have. I have somewhat sensitive skin and worried about the under-arm chafing, but it was fine. Note: I wore it backwards. I worried it would be too low cut this way, but I think it was okay! Any lower would have been too much for me though
Jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

This dress was great!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a date auction and received so many compliments on it! It is definitely a HEAVY fabric so don't wear it during summer months. I have 36DD so it was a little tight in the chest, but then again everything is one me. The red is a real sparkle red so it is BEAUTIFUL in photos.
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

Comfy and Saucy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! The fit was great, it stayed perfect all night, it held you in in all the right places. Best part it did not ride up while dancing and was comfortable. Certainly an attention getting dress, the pattern really makes it stand out and compliments the shape of your body.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 23, 2014

The print & fit were both perfect.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am normally a 0-2. I ended up wearing the extra small to my boyfriend's younger brother's graduation from our alma mater, UGA. As I no longer live in the state of Georgia I wanted to wear red in commemoration of dawg days past. The dress was a little too sparkly for my taste in day time but other than that I LOVED it. It's thicker material than imagined but fit tightly to my curves & looked great on, I received a lot of compliments.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2014

So easy to dance in!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing- very thick fabric but it had a lot of stretch. I wore this dress backwards and no one had any idea. I sized up because the piping around the arms was tight on the XS. I got so many compliments and had a great time dancing in this dress!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Process so simple!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered the Medium and the Large as backup. I ended up using the Large. Both fit nice and tight but the medium squished my boobs. Large gave them more breathing room. Material was very thick.
daniellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

Didn't love this one

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was super tight - both the small and medium fit but the small was extra tight. It was really heavy material but it just made it thick and warm instead of helping hold its shape so I'd recommend being very comfortable with your shape if you get this one. I didn't realize it was so glittery - if I had, I wouldn't have rented it. I wore it backwards like some others because I liked the lower neckline better. I did like that I could wear a regular bra with it, it didn't ride up on me, was a good length and looked cute. It just wasn't that comfortable and the sparkle wasn't my style.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

Birthday Dinner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was awesome! Wore it for my birthday dinner and it was stunning. Thick, stretchy material worked well for the mildly chilly NYC night.
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Eye catching dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. It sucks in in the right places, but won't hide everything. If you are (as I am), a little self conscious about love handles, then some shapewear under the dress will help. Otherwise, the dress was just as stunning in person as it is in photographs. I was expecting the fabric's pattern to just be a print, but it is actually a thick, textured material, which could get a little itchy at times. I wish my legs were longer so that the dress hit mid-thigh like it did on the model, but being only 5'2", it hit about an inch above my knees. Overall, definitely a great dress.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Very nice material

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the S and M, I ended up wearing the small as it just held everything in a little better. Overall, there wasn't much difference btw the 2 sizes. The material is thick. Don't think I would wear if in the summer. Very form fitting, figure flattering.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Uniqueness stands out from a crowd

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my boyfriends movie premier. I wanted to wear red and the dress I originally picked out wasn't available in my size on the date I needed so I went with this instead. I LOVED IT! I got compliments from everyone, felt confident and comfortable all night. I had planned to wear nude colored wedges, however, had a sports injury and went with sandals instead. I would absolutely recommend heels, though. I normally wear a size 10 pants, and size 8 or 10 dress. I ordered the medium and large and went with the large to accommodate my hips and butt. I liked that I could make the dress longer or shorter, but it did ride up a little as we walked around and going up a set of stairs I held my handbag behind my butt just in case (no flashing!) I highly recommend this dress! I would definitely rent it again for the right occasion :)
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Just Ehh, not as young and sexy as I thought it would be.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress actually has sparkly red thread that makes it look more matronly and fit for a Holiday party then what I expected. It fit extremely tight and small, so much that it smushed my butt and boobs down in a not flattering way. It is a very thick,hot material so wearing it on a summer night isn't ideal. I felt like a it is best for a older woman, and made me feel like a Real Housewife-not young and hip. Definitely didn't love. I wore it to my birthday dinner, but had no desire to show it off around town.
Janalynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

A quality dress with such unique details and design made me feel fantastic for a night out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress to rent for my last sorority event, a night out in the city. The dress arrived a day early, which is always a plus, and there were no issues with the dresses themselves. A couple girls actually rented the runway that night, and I couldn't be any happier with my overall experience. This dress fits true to size and is nice and tight. I ended up wearing the XS because of its better fit, and I wore it backwards, as some suggested. The red details actually have a bit of a sparkle, which adds to how pretty the dress is in person.
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great dress... many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress backwards per a suggestion from another RTR user and found it worked great! The XS dress was too small in the chest so I went up a size to the small... gave a little (needed) breathing room!
Reneta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect bachelorette dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me, which probably means it runs smaller than normal. I did fold the hem up to make it shorter and you couldn't even tell. Perfect for shorties like me. I wore spanx with it and I'm petite. If you're having a meal and sitting you'll want spanx. If not you'll see even the smallest food baby. Trust me! The material is quite thick and chafes at the arm area. Also there are gold threads that pull off easily. I wore it backwards, because I thought it suited the event better. I wore it with the kate spade pop fizz clutch in rose gold, rose gold accessories, and louboutins. I got a lot of compliments on this dress!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Fun fact: You can wear this backwards too!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Let's just say I was halfway through my anniversary date with my husband when I realized that the way I was wearing the dress didn't match the photo online. But, it still looked pretty darn good backwards AND showed more décolletage. It's undeniably a tight dress. I could have worn the medium but was more comfortable (and still looked nice) in the large. The fabric is indeed on the thicker side. The sleeves were a little tight around my shoulders too. I paired it with a pair of nude heels.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great fit and design. I got lots of compliments as well.Body con dress so very snug but comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
No cons, overall lovely dress, design, and fit.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Effortlessly easy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is so thick and stretchy, I ended up with the large just to not feel so tight on a hot day. The fabric and stitching was absolutely beautiful. The dress is short, but I didn't have any problems with it riding up or having to keep pulling it down. I matched it with simple white stripy heels and a white clutch (I know I look ridiculous in the photo, but it was the only one to catch the entire look!). I would recommend this dress for any body type and any time of year, it is beautiful.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful dress for a romantic date!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits perfectly and true to size! I wanted a little bit of cleavage so I wore the dress backwards and you not even tell it was backwards!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I wore this dress for a sorority formal. Overall I loved it and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight fit and has a little shimmer in the white.
Phoebe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I was a show stopper.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! it fit so well and it showed off my curves! I have no complaints!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The dress looked gorgeous with my shoes. Got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#birthdaygirl #birthday #brunch #dayclub Wore it for brunch and day time club. It was a bit over the top for day time but it was my birthday and I enjoyed every bit if it! The red was such a striking color and the patterns were so intricate. Loved it! The S fit perfectly but it was a warm day and I wanted some room to feel comfortable all day. I basically was in the dress from noon to late evening. Definitely recommend this dress if you want to look different and stick out at a party.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful design – received so many compliments throughout the night. Comfortable, elegant, classy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like others mentioned, this dress can be worn backwards with a lower neckline. After trying in both ways, I decided on the traditional low back because I liked the look better but either way looks great. It is tricky to put on because the fabric is thick and holds its shape well. It felt snug for the first few minutes but the fabric is stretchy enough to allow you to move freely. The thick fabric can conceal any weird lines you might worry about with thinner dresses, but the fit is definitely body-hugging and I would not wear this if you want a looser fit. I wore this to a gala where there was an appropriate mix of formal and party dresses, so I thought this fit in well. I think the high neckline and design make it classier than the typical club dress, but the tight fit and shortish length (mid-thigh) might not be ok for something like a wedding. Overall, very unique, eye-catching dress that will definitely make you stand out at your event!
Damara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Tight and glittery

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is awful! It is very tight and unforgiving. I sized up due to reviews and was still very uncomfortable. I hated how glittery it was in person. Its way to much and not at all my taste. Unimpressed. I wore it because I didn't have a back up plan but I was insecure.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×