Garden of Eden Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Cap sleeve. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
374 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(214)
Small
(120)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved the dress! Form fitting but comfortable. Not just a print - design is raised and sparkly.
Fitted but comfortable. You need to be confident in your curves or wear spanx with this, but it's a great dress. Super stretchy but thick material. Not just a fabric print - design was raised and sparkly. Felt terrific in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2015
Aggie Ring Day was a big one for my family bc it was also my Gramma's 90th birthday!
Fits amazing! Fabric is forgiving but thick and snug. Someone else mentioned that you can either wear it normal or backwards. It is basically the same, but the neck scoops higher in the back, so I chose to wear it backwards, as my family is much more conservative than I am. Definitely recommend! :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 9, 2015
Dress looked and fit great. Received many compliments!
Very tight but was long enough that I didn't feel trashy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 8, 2015
AMAZING!
Received so many compliments about this dress!! It was a bit snug so if you are not into the tight fit either go a size up or rethink this dress otherwise this is a very flattering dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 27, 2015
Comfy dress that stuns the crowd.
This dress is very comfortable and has a high quality fabric. I got a ton of compliments about how much people loved it at the wedding I went to. The one downside I found was that the pattern accentuates your stomach area. It wasn't bad in person, but I noticed it in the pictures. It is a good dress if you're tall as I'm wearing the small (backwards) and it was long enough for me. This was the fourth dress I had tried to rent and I'm so glad I didn't give up. I would rent this again in the future and you should totally go for it if you are on the fence!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 26, 2015
It's very easy to rent, the reviews from people helps a lot & price was right! Love RTR!
I have received the item on time and I was excited to check it out! My first rental wasn't successful so I was hesitant for this one. I'm very petite and skinny and some dresses doesn't fit me well or need some alteration but this dress fits like a glove! I wear it backwards to show more sexiness and folded it as it was pretty long for me. I wore it with Bebe open toes gold high heels and accessorize it with gold bracelet and watch as well minimally. The design of the dress emphasize your curves. I got a lot of compliments that night and I love the color on me! I wore it for work on backstage and a huge fashion show event. Will rent again! I'm very satisfied with RTR and RVN. My boyfriend loves it and asked for the brand many times..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 20, 2015
Brought this dress to Vegas for a girls weekend.
Loved this dress. All time favorite. Fit GREAT! Highly suggest it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 19, 2015
Was my backup but loved the dress!
I ended up not wearing this as it was my backup size. I did love the dress and the fun thing about it is that you can wear it front or backwards :) I would rent this again, maybe for a fancy dinner out and not a wedding. It is extremely form fitting and I would have worn the large to ensure the length and feel a little more comfortable with how tight it was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2015
Gorgeous dress, so many compliments!
This dress was sent to me as a replacement for one that was too small. RTR was fantastic and overnighted this dress to me at my hotel in Michigan. The dress itself was beautiful. It is made of a very thick material and it is tight, but it fit me really well and I got tons of compliments all night. The color is very striking. The dress is long compared to some dresses of this style, but it does have a tendency to ride up a bit while dancing. I did not feel uncomfortable at any point either while dancing or while sitting. I will definitely rent this dress again and will almost certainly try another one from this designer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2015
Eat anything!
The dress is made with very thick fabric so I could eat anything I wanted at dinner and didn't have to worry about having a pudge for the rest of the night. I wore this to my sorority formal and it was my second choice because my first choice did not work so this was very good for what I needed. I was pushing the dress down but not enough to ruin the night and not enough to give me a bad impression of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2015
Nice dress!
Fabric very thick and stretchy so it hugs all your curves. I wore a medium and usually wear size 6-8. Comfortable dress but would probably not wear it in the summer time again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2015
The detail
It's a snug dress and kind of heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2015
Wore to a friends Valentine's day wedding on the beach!
The dress was elegant, beautiful & an eye-catcher. Fit well & was comfortable to dance in. I received many compliments at the wedding!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2015
Very comfortable- worked perfectly for a fall wedding in Aspen
Material is surprisingly heavy, very well made. Though more of a bodycon dress than I'm used to, it wasn't unflattering, didn't show anything you didn't want to be showing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2015
Happy 4th of July
Didn't have a plan when I rented just thought it would be cute for 4th of July and ended up just wearing to dinner. Very easy to wear once it is on but a bit hard to get on! Medium could have worked but just too hard to get over my head and down without a zipper - make sure you do makeup and hair after!! Thick material that hides some flaws.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 6, 2015
A dress that will get you noticed!
This was my first time with RTR and I loved it! I did a lot of investigating before I decided to rent it and it fit just like everyone else said - tight but in all the right places. I'm one who is addicted to my shapewear and I didn't have to wear it with this at all because it was snug but in a good way. I would say if you have some trouble areas in the mid section this dress will show everything. I got the XS and S, both fit fine but I went with the S because the material in the sleeves was softer (no clue why) and more comfortable. The color and detail were beautiful and definitely stood out in a crowd. I didn't get to dance much at this wedding but it worked well for chasing a toddler around the dance floor and the length was perfect for having to bend over a lot and not worry about showing the goods! Pros - it fit snug, didn't need to wear shapewear, I got lots of compliments and I felt great in it! Cons - I was super nervous one of my bracelets was going to snag the dress so I avoided the ones that had any prongs on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
July 5, 2015
It was a one of a kind dress. Everyone loved it.
Very close fitting yet comfortable at the same time. The red on the dress has some glitter which adds to the look. I'm a 34 DDD and the girls were in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
Did not wear
This dress is gorgeous but much longer than shown in the picture. The fabric stretched down to below my knees and just wasn't what I was looking for. Would be perfect for another event.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2015
So many compliments, fit like a glove loved it will rent again.
I wore it backwards like many others. Great for curvy figures!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2015
Such a fun dress!
When I first tried on this dress, I have to say I hated how it looked on me. I decided to try it on backwards and absolutely loved it! I definitely liked the scoop neck look on me rather than a higher neckline and love that with this dress you have the option of wearing it 2 completely different ways. The dress does ride up when you walk/dance and the fabric is thicker than I anticipated, but that worked out well because I'm small chested and didn't have to wear a bra with it! Overall I loved the way the dress looked on me. I received tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2015
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
Extremely tight fitting and thick fabric. Would not recommend for any event outdoors because of that. And, definitely made for someone with no tummy and a nice behind!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2015
Quick service
If you are planning to dance the night away, this dress is perfect! Although the dress is very fitted, it's comfortable and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2015
Got so many compliments on the dress!
Definitely tight so I went with the medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Dress was Great!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. At first, I was a bit skeptical that the dress would not fit right or that I would not like it one me, but when I put on the dress all of my previous stipulations about it vanished. Not only did I feel great in the dress, but I got so many compliments on it! The material is very stretchy. The only thing I may worry about is the thickness of the material. Its not too noticeable how thick the material is, but if you are used to thinner styles it may come as a shock to you how thick the material is. Overall, great dress for the occasion
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2015
Very tight - I am very muscular so it definitely shows everything off, especially if you have a bum.
Very pretty dress - very fun how you can choose to wear it one way or turn it around and have the scoop neck option. This was my first rental with RTR and it was awesome. Wore it with white pumps to with a peep toe - think a closed pointed toe would look cuter but I didn't have time to get those. I have a flat stomach but it definitely hugs and if you eat too much it will show :) I maybe would have wore some spanks. Great for dancing, rides up a bit when walking but not too much. Ordered a medium and a large, you def want to size down to keep it all sucked it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 17, 2015
Great body-hugging dress!
This was a great dress to rent for a wedding. It's much thicker than I thought, but it helps to keep every part of you in its place. It is VERY curve-hugging. I liked how it hugged the lower part of my body, but didn't like how much it emphasized my top curves. If you're looking to emphasize ALL of your curves, this is the dress for you!! It's a beautiful print and I loved the shininess woven into the red threads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015
Awesome and super comfortable dress to stand out in Vegas!
Loved this dress - wore it in Vegas and stood out in a sea of black. It ran small for me since I have larger hips, so I'm happy that I got the larger backup size, even though it's super stretchy. It was really comfortable, and I didn't need to keep pulling it down throughout the night. Fabric is thick - I didn't feel like it was too warm, and I appreciated the fact that everything was smoothed out. If you want to try something different like I did, pick this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
May 7, 2015
Many compliments on the dress..
The dress fabric is thick, and it fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Runs right but it's stretchy. I could fit in both but breathe easier in the medium. I was uncomfortable with my post baby belly in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2015
Fantastic Dress
This dress is so comfortable and classy, but still great for a night out! I wore it to my boyfriend's Fraternity Formal, and it was perfect for the occasion. Keep in mind that it is really thick material and it is made small, so it is a bit hard to get on. I initially thought the XS was too small for me because I had a hard time fitting my shoulders and hips into the dress, but the S was way too long- down to my knees. Overall this dress is one of my favorites from RTR and I absolutely love the design--absolutely beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2015
The dress was great! I got so many compliments on it and it really is a unique dress.
I wore this to a formal on a yacht for my college, and it worked really well. I would definitely recommend wearing it backgrounds, because the shoulders can fit funny. It was a great length and I didn't feel like I had to pull it down all night. Warning: it is very snug and I would get spanx.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 4, 2015
Run for the Roses
This dress was great for the Kentucky Derby. It was comfortable and hit me right about mid-thigh, so not too short. Major plus was I could wear a regular bra with it. Definitely make sure to do your hair and makeup after putting the dress on, as other mentioned, since it does not have a zipper and is somewhat difficult to get on and off. I received tons of compliments and was extremely pleased with my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2015
Semiformals
This dress is so awesome, I did what other reviewers said and I wore it backwards. Material is thick so it really sucks you in and panty lines are not problem. Also you can wear a bra with it which is a plus for me. Also for girls with a curvy booty, this dress is prime. I got lots of compliments. Dress is way prettier in person than online because the detailing has a tiny bit of shiny thread too. Loved this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 30, 2015
I wore this dress for my sorority's formal. The pattern was so cool and the dress was lots of fun!
Loved the dress but it was reeeeally tight so I had to wear the large. I wore it backwards like many others did! If you're a little self conscious about your stomach I would invest in some spanx! I had a lot of fun in this dress though, it was great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfection!
This dress hugged my curves in all the right places! I got so many compliments. It was extremely comfortable and sexy and lasted a whole night of eating, drinking, & dancing! I took the advice of previous renters and wore it backwards to get the scoop neck effect. My boyfriend kept saying I should buy it and wear it to every other wedding we have to attend this year :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2015
Perfect Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday dinner in Vegas. I wanted something that was a little different for me and this did the trick. The red pattern had a little shimmer to it which I loved. Under the advice of the stylist I worked worked with at the Vegas store, I actually wore the dress backwards!! The scoop isn't nearly as deep as in the picture and it was a nicer fit. Unfortunately I didn't get a picture of it but I received a ton of compliments!! The material is a little thick but it helped keep it snug. Will definitely be renting this designer again!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2015
I got compliments on the dress all night!!
Absolutely loved this dress. This was my first rental and it was a great experience. I received the dress a day earlier than planned so I had plenty of time to try both dresses on. I rented the small and medium and decided to where the small because the medium bunched up around the middle a bit. The dress was comfortable all night and stayed in place even when dancing at my sorority formal. Under my arms were a little sore from the material consistently rubbing but it wasn't something that would have made me not rent the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2015
I got many compliments and everyone was raving about how unique the dress was.
I wore this dress to my winter formal, I wore the size S and I ordered both S/M and I am usually one of the two sizes so I would say its true to size. I am 5'8'' 130 lbs. The dress fits like a glove! It's nice because it sucks everything in, overall I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2015
Many, many compliments on this dress
I ordered the S and the XS just to be on the safe side after reading the other reviews. The S was more comfortable but had so much extra fabric I looked like I was pregnant (I'm not) and the white fabric was more of a pink color after being worn and washed repeatedly. I ended up wearing the XS. My only complaint about the XS is the stitching around the arms had no give so getting into the dress was difficult. I ended up pulling it up from the bottom. I also wore the dress backwards as others had suggested to make it a little more fun. I got many compliments on this dress and the pattern really stood out.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2015
Got a million compliments. Dress had very heavy fabric that kept me warm in cold weather!
Fit was true to size. Heavy fabric. Sucked every flaw in:)
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×