RVN

Garden of Eden Dress

$190 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Cap sleeve. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
380 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(217)
Small
(120)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2017
Great dress

Received many compliments on this bodycon. It is very fitted and flattering once you squeeze into it. It holds everything in place.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2014
Dress looks amazing!

Stands out in the crowd!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2016
Wear it backwards!

It's a stretchy material so I ended up wearing the smaller of my two sizes because many people wearing it had stretched it out. I highly recommend wearing it backwards so it's not so close to your neck, but that's just a personal preference. It didn't ride up and was a heavy enough material to smooth everything out and was extremely flattering. Endless compliments all night from girls and guys alike.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2013
The dress got compliments ALL NIGHT. No one had a dress like this.

Ok, so I rented this dress for me in a M (5'7'', 135) but it just didn't fit right. It was too long, too hot, bunched in the wrong places, etc. However, my friend who is several inches taller than me looked AMAZING IN THE DRESS! She is tall and skinny and really pulled off the pattern. I think this dress needs a taller person because it hit me in the wrong places. Beautiful dress, has sparkles (didn't see that one coming), and is made of a weird heavy fabric--but this does not give you shape. Gave it 5 stars cause it looked great on her!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 8, 2013
Beautiful dress perfect for petite frames

This dress is absolutely beautiful, I love all RVN dresses because they are really flattering to more petite frames. I'm 5'2 so finding dresses that are just the right length is difficult, this is definitely one of them. The dress is VERY tight, I needed help getting it on but once it was on it looked amazing because it was very fitted and kept everything in. The material is heavy, and the red detailing on the dress is actually more glittery than in the picture. Overall very unique and flattering dress, would highly recommend particularly to more petite girls.

CarolineJune 8, 2013
You look phenomenal in this dress! WOW!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2013
The dress made me look like a knockout. Every guy was breaking their necks over me.

The dress fit very well and didn't bunch up even though it fit tight to your skin. I tried it on at the NYC office and didn't know it was a medium until one of the stylist informed me. I am usually a size 4 or 2 and am thankful I didn't order it online because it would have definately been too tight. I also liked that even though it was a tight sexy dress, it wasn't too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
July 18, 2013
Beautiful details....Great for night out or date night

The quality of this dress is amazing. It's very thick but super stretchy. It hugs all your curves...so if you feel you have to many I strongly suggest some spanxs! The red detail is a glitter thread so it sparkles a bit. I am short and the dress wasn't to long at all. It you are over 5'6 though I bet it would be pretty short. I received more compliments on this dress than any dress I have rented from rent the runway. LOVE IT!

ashleyJuly 18, 2013
Helpful review.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
THIS PRINT!

I rented this dress for my 21st birthday & loved it! The print is so figure flattering & the red is very powerful. My only negative was the thick material made it very warm for a summer night. Overall very classy but sexy dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2013
Obsessed!

I wore this gorgeous dress to a wedding and it was a huge success. I received tons of compliments throughout the entire night from everyone! It was so different than anything that any of the other guests were wearing, so I definitely stood out. I really did not want to take this dress off! I rated it the size "runs small" because it is very slim-fitting, similar to a bandage dress. I usually wear a size 2, and the RVN size 2 would have been perfect if I were going to a bachelorette party. I chose to wear the size 4, because as it was still very tight, it was the more tasteful option for a wedding. The dress itself designed perfectly and has a very nice weight to it. Some of the other reviews were commenting on how the material rubbed and hurt the armpit area throughout the night. I did not find this to be a problem. I would ABSOLUTELY rent this dress, or another RVN dress again! Thanks so much RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2013
This dress is incredible - runs small, but the material is super flattering. Looks great on!

Runs small, thick material - all flattering on though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Soooooo tight!!!

I got a small in this dress because I last rented a RVN in a size XS and it was a tad too tight. This one was SO TIGHT I had take a break while putting it on and then had to enlist the help of my boyfriend to peel it off of me. Positive: it really forms to your body and shows off all your curves. Negative: it REALLY shows off all your curves (read: Lovehandles and BUTT...). :/ I threw on my spanx and tried it again. Better, but then I realized my boobs looked like I was a 12 year old boy. Not flattering when it's showing off your booty so well. I even went as far as to try it on backwards with my biggest push-up bra, and it looked pretty good, but not the most flattering on my body type. Hourglass type is a yes for this dress, busty would be good too because it minimizes your tee-tas, but pear-shaped (or post-thanksgiving feast in my case...) is not recommended.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2013
Dress is beautiful, very stretchy but fits snugly.

Great if you want to hold everything in firmly. Size is off. If you normally wear a small, get the medium and large. I wore the medium but felt I would have been more comfortable in a large, The red thread is metallic thread so it can be a little scratchy near your underarms. It was worth the slight discomfort because I got a thousand compliments!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 14, 2014
Showstopping and Comfortable

This dress is the epitome of comfortable fashion. The fabric is sweater-like and the details is absolutely amazing. However, this runs small, I am usually a XS however, I had to wear a S. I highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
Love this dress!

I ordered this dress for family photos and it looked fabulous in photos. It's super flattering and holds everything in place (my butt never looked so good!). Very happy with this rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 17, 2014
Love it! Great fit, beautiful print

It fits very snug that's why I went up a size, I loved how it keeps everything in the right place. It fit close to my body but it was on top of my knee so it looked classy (I'm petite). The details are beautiful and I felt beautiful. Loved everything about it. I wore this dress to a Red Dress fashion show benefiting the American Heart Association.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2014
Perfect dress for the perfect date!

I wore this for Valentine's Day and absolutely loved the fit and the material. It was so comfortable and helped suck in some places while accentuating my figure. Great length too!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
February 20, 2014
I was unable to wear this dress on my date because It arrived late due to snow, but was beautiful!

The dress is VERY fitted, but the material is thick making it very flattering. So thick, in fact, that I wouldn't recommended for wear during warmer weather. It's definitely a fall/winter piece. Very beautiful though!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2014
Unique and very beautiful!

The dress was beautiful! The red pattern has some sparkle to it, which adds formality, and the fabric is very thick (almost quilt-like) making it extremely comfortable to wear. The style is modest, but the fit is very tight and form-fitting making it classy yet still sexy. I got many compliments throughout the night! I loved this dress. I usually wear a size 2-4 but ended up going with my back-up size Medium in this dress and it worked perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
March 3, 2014
It transitioned well from Valentine's Day formal dinner to lounge/ club wear.

It was a tad bit snug at first but kind of fit around my curvy shape well. Brought every thing in nicely.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 16, 2014
Wore this dress to my sorority's red dress gala. Everyone seemed to LOVE the dress!

Fit pretty tight so I was glad I ordered two sizes!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
I never wore it to the event.

I ordered this dress for a Spring Formal and was obsessed with it - until I tried it on! It fit like a glove and enhanced my worst features. If you are curvy I would not recommend. I returned it and had another dress overnighted to me. RTR was so helpful.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful, memorable, and flattering... Got compliments all night long

I loved this dress! The pattern is interesting and bold, and the colors are flattering on anyone. I got so many compliments, even the next day. It runs a little tight- I ordered a small and medium, and the small did not fit well at all. The material is very thick and shiny, which gives it something extra. It also kind of sucks you in, and you don't have to worry about wearing specific types of undergarments. It's just short enough to show off your legs but not inappropriately so. Warning though: this dress is definitely most flattering on petite frames. I don't consider myself a particularly curvy girl, but this dress showed EVERYTHING. The dress came two days early and I had no problems with RTR. Would definitely rent again!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2014
I received so many compliments from this dress everyone kept telling me I looked beautiful!

It was my first experience with RTR and I will never regret it. I thought this dress looked amazing in the photo and all the reviews convinced me. I decided to go with a small and an extra small since im pretty much petite. The XS was extremely to small . Because of the fabric of the dress, I would say go a size up instead of down. The fabric is very heavy and form fitting so it makes your body look great. I would definitely order from RTR again. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this dress and would recommend it to anyone.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Sexy, head turner!

I wore this for my husband's birthday. The dress is VERY form fitting, but fits like SPANX-- putting it on and taking it off required assistance (though my husband didn't mind ;)). Looking at the dress now, I realize I wore it backwards so I had some cleavage to go with it... (again, the husband didn't mind). Highly recommended for a glamorous date, but not nice enough for a formal event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 4, 2014
Beautiful dress and compliments all night!! Can't wait until my next event

This was my first rent the runway dress and I was pleased with the whole process. The dress is very tight and I'm thankful I ordered the medium as my back up dress. The medium fit me very well throughout except at the bust and arms. It was a little big. The material is also very thick which was perfect for an early spring formal in NY, but would probably be too heavy for the summer. I was able to dance the whole night and didn't have to keep pulling it down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
This dress was amazing! I wore it to the ballet and it was perfect! Just the right amount of sparkle

It was very fitted and flattering. The material was much thicker than I thought it would be, perfect dress for a winter wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress!!

Beautiful dress!! The material of this dress is extremely stretchy and you get to play with the length a little bit (make it taller or shorter). The red lines has shiny lines in them which does not show in the picture, but it looks beautiful. Usually I wear size small, but this dress runs really small, so I had to wear the medium size. The dress (both sizes ) were very new, I expected them to look worn or something since many people rented this dress, but they looked like Brand New! Indeed, I just loved this dress!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress, all eyes will be on you!

Absolutely loved this dress. Whatever size you usually order, order up. Runs small and the dress is all one piece aka do hair and make up after you get dressed

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress

I got this dress as my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it. It was too tight. The fabric was super thick and the dress is beautiful, but the medium was uncomfortable on me. It was hard to take off too because the fabric doesn't have much give. Might try it another time in the large.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
The dress fit very well.

The dress doesnt have a zipper though so its a bit tight.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2014
Loved the dress, it made me look slimmer!

It fits tightly because of the thick material. I ordered the small with medium as backup. I ended up wearing the small because I thought the extra material of the medium might make me look bigger. Unfortunately, I didn't realize that the dress folds into all the creases of my body when I sat down, making me look bigger! That's the only con. Otherwise, I was standing most of the time and it looked awesome!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 11, 2014
Great fit! Very comfortable! Got complimented all night!

Size xsl was way too tight, good thing I asked for a small too. Overall loved the fit of the small it wasn't too tight and I was able to sit and get up with no issue. Beautiful dress, cant wait to wear my next dress from RTR! Overall great first experience

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 90lbs
May 14, 2014
Stunning dress

It annoys me that the stock photo doesn't accurately show the red piping on top. Either way, this is a stunning dress that was very flattering on my petite frame. I considered folding up slightly for a shorter length, but decided the tight fit + towering heels were enough. Had I gone with flats or lower heels, I probably would have. I have somewhat sensitive skin and worried about the under-arm chafing, but it was fine. Note: I wore it backwards. I worried it would be too low cut this way, but I think it was okay! Any lower would have been too much for me though

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 15, 2014
VERY form fitting

This was a dress I rented for my birthday celebration. I loved the picture on the model, but when I tried it on it was way too form fitting (which I couldn't really tell from the picture on the model). I ended up wearing the other dress I rented for the occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
May 16, 2014
Highlights Problem Area

Ok, I'm not fat. I'm not rail thin. This dress is VERY tight. Flattering everywhere BUT NOT AT THE HIP/THIGH area if that area is at all concerning for you. I know many said that it was universally flattering, I did not find that to be the case. The dress is really very beautiful, but I just couldn't get away with it in that region.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Didn't love this one

This was super tight - both the small and medium fit but the small was extra tight. It was really heavy material but it just made it thick and warm instead of helping hold its shape so I'd recommend being very comfortable with your shape if you get this one. I didn't realize it was so glittery - if I had, I wouldn't have rented it. I wore it backwards like some others because I liked the lower neckline better. I did like that I could wear a regular bra with it, it didn't ride up on me, was a good length and looked cute. It just wasn't that comfortable and the sparkle wasn't my style.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
June 1, 2014
Carpet-like dress

Incredibly thick fabric, skin tight, and not flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
June 1, 2014
Uniqueness stands out from a crowd

I wore this dress to my boyfriends movie premier. I wanted to wear red and the dress I originally picked out wasn't available in my size on the date I needed so I went with this instead. I LOVED IT! I got compliments from everyone, felt confident and comfortable all night. I had planned to wear nude colored wedges, however, had a sports injury and went with sandals instead. I would absolutely recommend heels, though. I normally wear a size 10 pants, and size 8 or 10 dress. I ordered the medium and large and went with the large to accommodate my hips and butt. I liked that I could make the dress longer or shorter, but it did ride up a little as we walked around and going up a set of stairs I held my handbag behind my butt just in case (no flashing!) I highly recommend this dress! I would definitely rent it again for the right occasion :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 87lbs
June 11, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!

This dress fit me, which probably means it runs smaller than normal. I did fold the hem up to make it shorter and you couldn't even tell. Perfect for shorties like me. I wore spanx with it and I'm petite. If you're having a meal and sitting you'll want spanx. If not you'll see even the smallest food baby. Trust me! The material is quite thick and chafes at the arm area. Also there are gold threads that pull off easily. I wore it backwards, because I thought it suited the event better. I wore it with the kate spade pop fizz clutch in rose gold, rose gold accessories, and louboutins. I got a lot of compliments on this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2014
Effortlessly easy!

The fabric is so thick and stretchy, I ended up with the large just to not feel so tight on a hot day. The fabric and stitching was absolutely beautiful. The dress is short, but I didn't have any problems with it riding up or having to keep pulling it down. I matched it with simple white stripy heels and a white clutch (I know I look ridiculous in the photo, but it was the only one to catch the entire look!). I would recommend this dress for any body type and any time of year, it is beautiful.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×