Rent the Runway

RVN

Garden of Eden Dress

$30 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

309 reviews

Fit
Small 106
True to Size 182
Large 1
Photos 225
Faye
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

I rented straight from RTR's shop in Henri Bendel's in NYC. The color was perfect for the holidays!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs tight and hugs every curve--so it's perfect for anyone looking for that va-va-voom factor. I found it to be very comfortable (and stylish) for a black tie holiday party, and I got many compliments.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Too long, but very cute

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but it was too long on me. I ended up wearing it out to a show/concert and dinner rather than a night on the town.
Jazelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I got so many compliments !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 0-2 and I chose the size small, while the extra small still fit the small was just more comfortable, I got tons of complements on this, the material is very thick and I wore it in the middle of July, so I do recommend that it is more of a cooler weather type of dress. But I could dance fine, and it fit me like a glove
Christa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Wore this dress for my high school homecoming and it was perfect! It made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugs the body in all the right places and it mainly runs true to size if not a little small. The only con is that the dress was a little hard to get on but the material is stretchy and is very comfortable to wear. The design is beautiful and the color is perfect. Highly recommend this dress for anyone wanting to standout of the crowd or make a statement.
chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Lady In Red

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For my 24th bday I had a black tie event. Being obnoxious, I had everyone wear black and then I wore red! I loved this dress! The compliments were endless. The thread is a little sparkly in a elegant subtle way. I wore the dress backwards to make it a little more fun than serious. No one even knew! Would certainly recommend!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

BEAUTIFUL dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress doesn't show it well in the picture but the red detailing has a slight sparkle to it (nothing major!) and it is a pretty think material. It sucks you in pretty nicely, although you might need an extra pair of hands getting in on and off because it's pretty tight. I ordered a S and M because I am super busty and have big hips and thought the small may not fit but it did! It is a body con dress so if you don't want something to show off your curves this may not be the dress for you. Compliments were coming all night, everyone LOVED the dress and couldn't believe it was RTR. This was my first time using RTR for my sorority semi formal and I loved it!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Sexy yet Classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the Urban Action Showcase in New York City in November, 2014. I am 5'9" and an amateur figure competitor, so my ability to wear certain things is limited. However, anything that stretches is always a winner. This dress was stunning when I put it on, got so many compliments, and was definitely an attention-grabber. It hugs every curve and yet it is SUPER comfy and the best part was I didn't have to wear a bra because it was snug enough up top that it gave me ample support (for what little I have left). I have rented from RTR for the past 3 years and will continue to do so; they are always on point with so much and it is simply just easy and takes the guessing out of major events.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

ABSOLUTELY LOVED! Definitely a looker! Very unique and stands out! :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a huge Medical Office Holiday party and it was definitely a hit! The unique print and color are sure to turn heads, and i received a ton of compliments! I read that the dress ran small, which in my opinion was true. The large fit comfortably, and surprisingly wasn't super shorty in length considering my height! The material is also very thick, so warmth wasn't in issue for this winter party. I didn't have any issues with itchiness, and although I didn't dance too much, I didn't experience any issues with the dress riding up like some others had reviewed. Also, the red is actually a shimmery type thread which added a little extra sparkle on the outfit. All in all, LOVEDDDD this dress and wish i owned it! :) Definitely a MUST-RENT for any holiday party where you want to steal the show! :)
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Lady in red

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful form fitting dress. Dress is not forgiving so spanx is probably a must. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with it. Compliments all night :) once again I love RTR.
kia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Body hugging fit

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Thick comfortable fabric has a slight sparkle to in the thread. Happy with the fit and the length. Wore backwards for the scoop neck look :)
Sarina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Very flattering dress, looks great in photos

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was comfortable and very form fitting. The pattern looks very striking in photos. Because the material is quite thick and stiff, I had some issues with it riding up a bit now and then, but overall it was not a problem.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Great fit, slimming

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress! Not my ultimate favorite from RTR, but I did love the fit (tight and slimming). The fabric is thick, too which is great!
ginger
Age: 40
Dec 29, 2014

so many compliments throughout the night!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
this was my first rtr order, and this dress was snug & a little hard to get on, but once i got it on, it was great! i got so many compliments throughout the night, and i loved the dress!! the designs are a little shimmery & shiny, but not too much sparkle! it was very festive for my winter formal and i would wear it again!
Alysiabz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great quality! So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a night out on NYE. I was blown away by the quality of this dress. Nice thick stretchy material that is very forgiving. I am very short and unfortunately I had to fold the bottom of the dress under. The dress can down almost to my knees. I also wore it backwards for some nice cleavage:).
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

The entire wedding singing "Panio Man" on the dance floor

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size small and medium after reading the reviews saying it ran small, but that was a mistake. I wore the small, but I really felt that if I had a size smaller it would have been perfect. The dress looked great, but it was bunching in unusual places because of the extra fabric. I was also surprised at how heavy it was, but overall it was a positive experience.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Comfortable, warm dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, I loved the dress. It was comfortable, thick and warm. I wore a small, could have been more comfortable in a medium. I had a small issue getting the dress over my chest. I'm happy to say the dress stays put. It doesn't ride up when walking or going from standing to sitting.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

A fun dress for New Year's Eve in Las Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Yet again, RTR delivers! I've rented RVN before and liked the designer. I knew going in the material is thick and hugs all your curves. I got both Large and Medium and, honestly, they both seemed to fit the same, but for whatever reason the Medium was about an inch and a half longer, so I wore that one. I did wear shapewear beneath it just to keep things in place. Also, it was COLD in Las Vegas (in the 20s at night!) and we were at an outside party for NYE, so I added black tights and had to wear my wool trench over the dress. I loved that the red has a bit of sparkle in the thread. That makes it even more festive. Just a note that really has nothing to do with RTR: I had such a hard time finding anyone to take my dress in a mail room on 1/1. I know UPS is closed that day, but I just wanted to get it out of my hands and into a mail room before I flew home early the next morning. There aren't any outdoor UPS drop boxes that I could find near the Strip. Anyway, just a word of caution for anyone who rents the day before a Federal holiday!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Jan 9, 2015

I had so many compliments on the dress, and everyone just thought it was so flattering!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really does fit true to size! It is very tight, so if you get to big of a size it will bunch together. I have bigger hips but I managed to pull off wearing this dress! It's such a beautiful dress, and everyone will give you compliments like no other!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Nice dress for a fun night out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty, but I didn't think it was the most flattering shape for my figure. I would recommend this dress for a thinner frame. Although the red color was really nice - I probably wouldn't rent the dress again.
Zoë
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Who doesn't love an excuse...

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress was AMAZING! It couldn't possibly be any sexier, yet it was still tasteful. I spent the entire night dancing without having any problems with the dress riding up. I wore it backwards as many other reviewers suggested for a little more cleavage. It paired nicely with a decorative crystal necklace, and nobody could even tell the dress was backwards. I have a flat stomach and nice curves, so I had no problems with any "trouble areas" but I can see how some people may want to wear spanx as the fabric is thick but stretchy. The length was definitely mini on me, as I'm 6' 1" but I doubt many other people will have that problem. The sparkly red pattern is definitely an eye catcher, as is the body hugging fit. Prepare to be the center of every guy's attention when wearing this dress!
S
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

The dress was amazing! I got so many complements that night. It fit perfectly and looked amazing on.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. Hugged all the right spots.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2015

Beautiful and flattering dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
This was a great dress that was a nice thick fabric to help keep me warm on a cold Valentine's Day. I actually ended up wearing the dress backwards, which worked out perfectly because there's no zipper! I felt great in the dress and it hugged every curve. My fiancé said I should give this dress an 8 on a 5-point scale. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it was so snug! If I was able to wear one size bigger, maybe I would have been more comfortable. Unfortunately I didn't get the back-up size as it was returned damaged to RTR from the previous renter. RTR was awesome and send a 2nd dress as a back-up but I stuck with this one.
RTR Customer
Feb 15, 2015

Very tight but looked amazing!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
hugs curves every well and is tight in all the right places! looked amazing
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
I'm so glad I had them ship the larger size because the small was Really tight (I typically wear a size 4). The medium was still plenty snug, but not at all uncomfortable (the dress is super stretchy). Also- the red thread in the detail is shimmery! I got compliments all night!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Great dress for Valentines Day! Really fun.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Small was a little too tight but the medium was perfect. Great quality, easy to wear.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

It hugs in all of the right places, so comfortable, wasn't binding at all. I got so many compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this! I would own it if I could!
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Lovely pattern

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
What I like about this dress is the thick material, it helps hide imperfections, is short but comfortable, I'm a size 8 and had to wear the large, I think it runs a little small
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Built in spanx! Great dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress. Definitely sucked it all in for you but not in an uncomfortable way. Pattern was great and loved the thicker fabric as well.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

I got many compliments and everyone was raving about how unique the dress was.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my winter formal, I wore the size S and I ordered both S/M and I am usually one of the two sizes so I would say its true to size. I am 5'8'' 130 lbs. The dress fits like a glove! It's nice because it sucks everything in, overall I loved the dress.
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Apr 14, 2015

I got compliments on the dress all night!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. This was my first rental and it was a great experience. I received the dress a day earlier than planned so I had plenty of time to try both dresses on. I rented the small and medium and decided to where the small because the medium bunched up around the middle a bit. The dress was comfortable all night and stayed in place even when dancing at my sorority formal. Under my arms were a little sore from the material consistently rubbing but it wasn't something that would have made me not rent the dress.
Thalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Perfection!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugged my curves in all the right places! I got so many compliments. It was extremely comfortable and sexy and lasted a whole night of eating, drinking, & dancing! I took the advice of previous renters and wore it backwards to get the scoop neck effect. My boyfriend kept saying I should buy it and wear it to every other wedding we have to attend this year :-)
GABI
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

I wore this dress for my sorority's formal. The pattern was so cool and the dress was lots of fun!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress but it was reeeeally tight so I had to wear the large. I wore it backwards like many others did! If you're a little self conscious about your stomach I would invest in some spanx! I had a lot of fun in this dress though, it was great to dance in!
Ambika
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2015

Semiformals

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so awesome, I did what other reviewers said and I wore it backwards. Material is thick so it really sucks you in and panty lines are not problem. Also you can wear a bra with it which is a plus for me. Also for girls with a curvy booty, this dress is prime. I got lots of compliments. Dress is way prettier in person than online because the detailing has a tiny bit of shiny thread too. Loved this dress
Celeste
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 4, 2015

Run for the Roses

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for the Kentucky Derby. It was comfortable and hit me right about mid-thigh, so not too short. Major plus was I could wear a regular bra with it. Definitely make sure to do your hair and makeup after putting the dress on, as other mentioned, since it does not have a zipper and is somewhat difficult to get on and off. I received tons of compliments and was extremely pleased with my first RTR dress!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2015

The dress was great! I got so many compliments on it and it really is a unique dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal on a yacht for my college, and it worked really well. I would definitely recommend wearing it backgrounds, because the shoulders can fit funny. It was a great length and I didn't feel like I had to pull it down all night. Warning: it is very snug and I would get spanx.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2015

Fantastic Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so comfortable and classy, but still great for a night out! I wore it to my boyfriend's Fraternity Formal, and it was perfect for the occasion. Keep in mind that it is really thick material and it is made small, so it is a bit hard to get on. I initially thought the XS was too small for me because I had a hard time fitting my shoulders and hips into the dress, but the S was way too long- down to my knees. Overall this dress is one of my favorites from RTR and I absolutely love the design--absolutely beautiful!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
May 6, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs right but it's stretchy. I could fit in both but breathe easier in the medium. I was uncomfortable with my post baby belly in the dress.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015

Awesome and super comfortable dress to stand out in Vegas!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - wore it in Vegas and stood out in a sea of black. It ran small for me since I have larger hips, so I'm happy that I got the larger backup size, even though it's super stretchy. It was really comfortable, and I didn't need to keep pulling it down throughout the night. Fabric is thick - I didn't feel like it was too warm, and I appreciated the fact that everything was smoothed out. If you want to try something different like I did, pick this dress!!!
Cait
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 17, 2015

Great body-hugging dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress to rent for a wedding. It's much thicker than I thought, but it helps to keep every part of you in its place. It is VERY curve-hugging. I liked how it hugged the lower part of my body, but didn't like how much it emphasized my top curves. If you're looking to emphasize ALL of your curves, this is the dress for you!! It's a beautiful print and I loved the shininess woven into the red threads.
Cassy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 26, 2015

Dress was Great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. At first, I was a bit skeptical that the dress would not fit right or that I would not like it one me, but when I put on the dress all of my previous stipulations about it vanished. Not only did I feel great in the dress, but I got so many compliments on it! The material is very stretchy. The only thing I may worry about is the thickness of the material. Its not too noticeable how thick the material is, but if you are used to thinner styles it may come as a shock to you how thick the material is. Overall, great dress for the occasion
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×