RVN

Garden of Eden Dress

$30 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fierce in this flame embroidered dress by RVN for your next night out with the girls. Sexy and fitted, this dress is guaranteed to make a memorable night! Add Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings for a total wow factor.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red and white lurex intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck with deep u-back. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 30” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

294 reviews

Fit
Small 105
True to Size 173
Large 1
Photos 213
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

We took a trip to Charleston for my sister's bachelorette weekend.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is awesome! I got a M and an L but chose the M because it actually held my tummy in a little more. The fabric is tight and thick, so I was glad this was an indoor night. It's such a sexy, fitted dress, but the neckline made it perfectly appropriate. I got a ton of compliments!
Skylar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Very tight dress but nice thick fabric. Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is very tight but with the thick fabric and the design, I didn't feel self conscious the whole night. Loved this dres and I actually wore it backwards! I received a lot of compliements and it was easy to dance in. The only negative is the arm hole is kinda tight so I sort of felt a slight rub under my arm but I stopped noticing it as the night when on.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Incredibly flattering, gorgeous form fitting dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED IT! My first time using RTR and I am so happy. I wish I owned this dress! I had multiple men and women tell me I looked incredible, and I felt amazing all night long. I ordered this dress in size S and XS since I read some reviews that said it was a little tight. I'm very thin and very flat chested so many dresses don't fit/flatter my chest, but this worked in both sizes! Interestingly, the S was not really longer than the XS (maybe 1/4 of an inch?). I was able to wear both sizes both ways: forwards and backwards. I really liked the high neckline of the dress as it is intended to be, and I didn't need a lowbacked bra at all -- a standard bra (not even a strapless!) worked just fine, even without fashion tape. I ended up wearing the XS just because I felt the S was a teensy bit roomier and ended up rumpling/sliding up more when I walked. This dress is thick and you will feel a bit warm wearing it at first, but I like that the thickness of the fabric helped disguise any lumps/bumps and that it means I could wear any underwear I wanted. The embroidery didn't bother me at all -- no chaffing even when I was dancing for about 3 hours (during the bachelorette party). Note: You will need help pulling it off since it is a tight sheath.
Thedonna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Stand out dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got an xs and a small for back-up but ended up wearing the small. The dress is very form fitting, and very thick. I wish I would not have had to wear it on the hottest night of this summer, but it was still a great dress.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Everyone who saw the dress complimented me right away. It was so flattering. Hugged the right way.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There were no cons it fit well and was very flattering.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Head-turner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely was a tight fit. I wore the dress backwards (but eventually turned it around late in the night because I felt like my boobs were coming out while I was dancing)! The glittery threads added a really elegant touch and I got a ton of compliments.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress that hugs all the right places!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in Vegas and was able to try it on in the store. I probably could have gone with the small instead of the xs but that was the size the stylist pulled for me and it would have been snug either way. I commented to the stylist that it felt like I was putting on a wetsuit (that is how thick and tight the material is) and she said that the dress is made of the same material as wetsuits are! Hopefully that gives people an idea of the fabric, thick and snug but still stertchy. It was a great dress for a night out in Vegas and easy to wear once it is on! Loved it and so did my husband!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Unique and High-Quality Fabric

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I was pleased with this rental. The dress came to me with a couple of small snags in the embroidery, but it wasn't something I could complain about at a $30 rental. The look and feel of the fabric was amazing! I was extremely comfortable except for feeling a little self conscious about my midsection. I wore spanx and it still seemed to highlight that area. --Also, wanted to point out that this dress is a little difficult to get on and off. I can relate with one of the reviewers calling it a "Chinese Finger Trap!" Taking the dress off at the end of the evening is a comical situation!
Nicolette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

I wore this to a mountain wedding in Colorado and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. I usually wear a 2 or 4 and I probably could have worn a 6.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Very classy and sophisticated dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress is VERY thick and stretchy. It tends to run a little small. It hugs in all the right places and smoothes out any imperfections. The red lining has a subtle, gold shimmer to it. The fun part about this dress is that you can wear it backwards too! The back is not very low; it is about 3 1/2 - 4 inches down from the shoulders. I did not wear much jewelry, because the dress was so glamorous itself. I paired it with nude heels. An updo would have been beautiful with this dress.
Maddi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress my first night out at a night club in Las Vegas. I got lots of compliments and felt really good in the dress. The dress fit like a glove and because the material is very thick it makes it comfortable. I was also able to dance up a storm in the dress.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Very photogenic dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 4 but I'm glad I got the Medium, couldn't breathe in the Small. I'm 5'2 so it was long but that was ok. I loved the dress and it looked really great and stood out in the photos.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful, form-fitting dress great for wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I'm usually a 0/xs so I got the xs and s...I'm really glad I got both because the xs was just too tight. The material was thick so there was no need to wear a bra (I am more in the flat-chested side, though). The dress was plenty long enough to be tasteful for a wedding yet the deep back brings a bit of dramatics to the outfit. I would recommend this dress if you are looking for a dress to show off your curves & to make you stand out in a crowd!
Tikea
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

I wore this beautiful dress for my 27th birthday! So gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit like a glove and sucked me in! So gorgeous. I loved the fit!
Amanda Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Be Unforgettable & Stand out in the Crowd in this LRD!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was for a wedding for high school friends held in my hometown. I had not been back in years. It was one of those situations where you aren't sure which old friends/boyfriends/frienemies you may or may not see and know you want to feel pulled together (read: hot). Mission accomplished. On first impressions, the material is sort of weird and thick, but it hugs your body in the right way and conceals whatever you want to hide. I ordered a medium and large - I tried on the large and it worked so I never bothered trying on the medium. I wore it with Louboutins and the red soles definitely worked like a charm. I got a trillion compliments on my look and heard quite a few, "You look amazing!" comments throughout the night! Def recommend... but only if you love attention ;)
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 11, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an amazing dress! My husband could not stop telling me how great I looked and so many other people told me how much they loved it. It is definitely form fitting but with the thick material it's not too much. I found it very comfortable to dance in all night. I wore it to an august wedding in Louisiana so sweating was going to happen regardless of what I wore. This dress didn't show any sweat. So while some people complained about the material not breathing, I didn't have an issue with that at all. Loved wearing this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Shilpa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

People on the street stopped to ask where my dress was from!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I saw this dress on the hanger at the RTR store in Las Vegas, I really did not think I would like it. However, my stylist pulled several similar dresses for me, so i decided to give it a try and ended up loving it! Please keep in mind that this is a very tight bandage-type dress. I had some trouble getting it on. I would recommend doing hair and makeup after putting on your dress, because after trying on about 4 of these dresses I looked extremely tousled. Once on, it is extremely flattering and very comfortable. I wore this to a Cirque du Soleil show and a night out in vegas with my bestie. I would definitely rent again! Sidenote: I also tried on the size small which would also have worked, as both dresses are very tight.
RTR Customer
Aug 19, 2014

At first i did not know how tight the dress was but thank god I got two sizes and the m did me just

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small and tight rises up when walking but it's a cute dress
BeautyEditor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

It was my birthday party!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a Medium with a backup Large, and thank goodness! The Medium fit better around my bust (I'm a 34DD), but it cut into my legs a bit. I figured that I'd be more comfortable with a bit of a gap at my arm holes (which the Large did) than with the hem cutting into my legs. The fabric is extra stretchy and thick - like a thick quilt that sucks you in. I loved the dress - got tons of compliments from strangers and friends alike. Definitely order up if you get a back up size!
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. It is a bodycon dress so it fit super tight but the design and thickness of the dress hid any flaws.
Raven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 27, 2014

BIRTHDAY BEST !!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric hugs your skin without suffocating you. The pattern is fun and a conversation piece! I got so many compliments and danced all night. This dress made me feel like all eyes were on me for my birthday in Vegas ! This is my second time renting a RVN. I love this designer and RTR.
Bobbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Unique and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is made of a nice, thick high quality material. No need to wear spanx, it's tight and form fitting. The pattern is very unique. Shows all your curves. Would recommend going up a size than you would typically wear. A fun, unique dress.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Sep 7, 2014

Walking in to the yacht with my matching boo

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is very thick so I went with a small. Fits well. Perfect length for long legs. Comfortable, moveable, amazing
RTR Customer
Sep 9, 2014

Amazing birthday dress !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's snug and a nice fit, I was in love with it. However the fabric is just heavy
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Made me look like I had curves

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The XS was a lot tighter than the S but I went with the XS because I'm so short. The fabric is thick and sucks you in but it's not too thick that it makes you hot. I got so many compliments, the dress looked like nothing else at the party. 5 starts for this dress it was amazing!!! So comfy. I 100% recommend.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Amazing fit and great fabric!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for my recent trip to Vegas! I wore it out dancing and felt comfortable the entire night. The fabric is very high quality and thick making the dress look that much better. I also loved that the pattern is embroidered with a shiny red thread; a great detail! I was bummed to send it back!!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Short and sassy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful print. Thick fabric so be aware. It was very short but could wear for appropriate events where short is ok. Actually it fit on my friend who usually wears 0 or 2 and also on me. If you want it longer would recommending sizing up. I ended up wearing a different dress due to the length. I think print helps disguise middle eventhough very form fitting.
Shantel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Red Hot!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the detail on this dress! Detail on this dress is incredible and fit my body so well. Wore the dress backwards to add some sexiness and accessorized with black and gold.
julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

SOOO HOT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was little bit longer on me since I'm 4'11 but that made the dress look classier, the red had a shimme so it looked even better in person, overall I looked hot, didn't' have to suck in my gut, since its tight, I wish it was even tighter.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED the pattern and fit everywhere except the bottom of my tummy. Wasn't the most flattering ever! Overall though, great dress!
Claire
Age: 30
Sep 25, 2014

Loved the color of this dress... It really stood out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it backwards for the low-cut in front. It is really difficult to put on but once it's on it's great.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2014

Comfortable dress with a cool, fun pattern!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday party. I liked this dress, it wasn't my favorite rental from RTR, but it was still great! The dress fits like a glove, if you are worried about it being too tight, add the next size up just in case, but otherwise it runs true to size. It wasn't too tight that I felt like I was constantly pulling it down all night, really easy to wear. I wore it backwards like some other reviewers had suggested and it showed off the girls nicely! I got lots of compliments on the fun pattern and the way it showed off my natural curves. Love that it can be worn with a regular bra. I would definitely recommend this one for a fun night out!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This dress was perfect!!!! Loved every second in it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very comfortably. I ordered a medium and large but decided to wear the large because it was a bit longer on me. This dress is also tight and has no zipper, so make sure you do hair and makeup after you put the dress on! Overall great experience and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Emma
Age: 20
Sep 28, 2014

Loved it but tighter than I expected!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and loved it!! It was a great change from the usual loose dresses I tend to gravitate to. I felt sexy in it and confident. It was very VERY tight and I had to wear a good pair of spanx with it. I got medium and large but the large fit the best. The length was perfect and I would rent this dress again.
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! The fabric was a little heavy but I received so many compliments that I didn't care!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful Pattern and Amazing Fabric!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have been obsessed with this dress forever and was so excited to finally have an occasion to wear it for (a good friend's rehearsal dinner after party). I was a little iffy on size so I ordered a medium and THANK GOD I did. I am pretty curvy and this dress is definitely a body-con. The fabric is pretty thick so it didn't show through or anything, but it was still very tight on me. It's a little bit sparkly, which doesn't show up in the photos as much as in person. My only complaint about this dress is that I'm not in my best shape right now and it highlighted my tummy in some photos, but that's definitely not the dress' fault haha. I will definitely be renting this one again!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Loved the look of the front!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight, as expected. I had to kind of roll it up to put it on. Really comfortable. The fabric is pretty, it is sparkly red stitching. Great for dancing and it wasn't too short on me, being stretchy, you can pull it down some. I went with the small, because the xs was uncomfortable.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Unique dress that reads well in low light and crowds

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was snug; I ordered a Small and Medium. I fit into the Small but went with the Medium for a less skin-tight look for my work party. Was a good length; I wore flats to be more comfortable. Was able to wear a regular bra with this dress so that was nice. A very easy wear and stands out in a crowd, I got a lot of compliments on it.
Emma
Age: 16
Oct 5, 2014

This dress made me stand out, and everyone said I looked great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great! There were a few snags in it, but it was worth the wow factor
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Wore it on homecoming court!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My sister wore this as a homecoming court representative. She said "it was hard to get on - I had to step into the neck and had to get help taking it off bc it was so tight. But reaaaalllly good quality it was a thick material and I got so many compliments - and it looked nice other than my bloated tummy lol but I really liked it and wouldn't mind renting it again for something" It was beautiful on her but not forgiving at all and she is teeny tiny!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×