Robert Rodriguez Collection

Social Hour Dress

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all eyes on you at the party when you walk in wearing this figure flattering Robert Rodriguez Collection dress. Waist cinching, red, and one style that no one will forget you in! Shown here with the Janis Savitt's Gold Lariat Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte Knit. Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Fitted skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 42” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

66 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 48
Large 3
Photos 33
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is snug, but thick enough to where it smooths as well. I guess the key is that the lining material and is almost.... scuba suit-y? The sleeves have a zipper on them that you can't see which I thought was odd. It also is NOT a vibrant red, it's more of a muted red. I'm sure on another person it would be really great; just not on me personally.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Sexy dress but not for a petite woman

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and ended up wearing my back up. My husband loved this dress but I just didn't feel comfortable in it... I felt on a petite frame, it was just too much fabric and I felt like I was swimming in it despite it fitting like a glove. This dress will also show every little bump so Spanx are a must. I think this dress would look great on someone tall and thin... I wanted to love it, it just didn't work for me. I hope it can work for someone else because it is a fabulous dress - well made, sexy and fun.
Meridith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Dress looked great; lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric is thick, but not bulky. Great for a cold weather. Very comfortable.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

perfect dress for a fall wedding, form fitting yet classy and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and I loved it.. thicker fabric so great for cooler weather. i found it fit true to size but i agree with other post in that if you worry about your belly showing you may want to wear spanx. The dress is simple so i dressed it up with accesories.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 7, 2012

Super Comfortable and Looked Amazing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to go to an outdoor fall wedding, so sleeves were a must. The dress felt like a second skin when I put it on and it fit my body perfectly. I have a small torso but a butt annd hips, so I am constantly afraid of looking disproportional; hwoever this dress and did not make me look wide in the slightest and I just felt so sexy and beautiful
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Super cute to compliment an hourglass shape, sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super sexy for the hourglass shape. I got two sizes just in case to make sure it had a snug fit. Got lots of compliments, great for a formal affair in cooler weather. Would have been VERY hot otherwise! Thick fabric.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Would've been perfect!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted this dress in a 10 and a 12 to make sure the size would be right. Unfortunately the 10 wasn't available and the 12 was just to big in the sleeves and shoulders, sooooo close, but not quite. The 10, which is my usual size, would've been perfect. A lovely dress though, felt good on my body.
New York Aussie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

I wore this dress for a first date. He called the next day for a second date.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a first date and was very happy to hear him say he loved it. It's a classic style but I edged it up by unzipping the sleeves and pulling the fabric up to a 3/4 look with the black lining exposed. I added a black fabric belt over the high-waisted skirt seam so it had a pencil skirt look. The neckline was not as boat-style across the front as the picture makes it seem; it's more like a round neck wanting to be a boat. Looking forward to my second date!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

This dress is gorgeous for a cocktail party. Not too fancy, but very chic.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's tight, but it's meant to be that way. The sleeves and the back slit are hidden zippers, so you can adjust them.
Esra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 2, 2012

Va Va Voom

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous and I received a lot of compliments for it. The material is very thick so be warned. I had selected to get the size 6 and an 8 since it looks so form fitting. The body of both dresses seemed equally snug but I opted for the 6 because it fit a little better on my arms. I also liked the small details that I didn't notice in the pictures before renting, like the zippered slit and sleeves.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

It's nice red!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is very nice if you are smaller size and have flat stomach. I'm size 10 but have flat stomach even for someone like me should not rent this because it makes you look biger because of the color. But I have to say it was a beautiful dress and love this kind of red.
Aida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Dec 16, 2012

The dress is very rough. Did not end up wearing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fabric is rough. It almost feels like a brand new uniform.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Cool seamless material although fit was not right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I think I am between sizes because the size 2 was too long for my petite frame, and the size 0 was way too tight. There is no way that I would have been able to dance in that dress. The neckline was restricting, and in my opinion too high. I thought the dress was trendy, but after I put it on, it looked like something a governor's wife would wear. Not for me.
Genelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Beautiful dress, received compliments ALL night. :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very vibrant and elegant. It is conservative in style, but form fitting, so has a bit of an edge to it. The color is bright, but not too bright and should look good with most skin tones. You should definitely wear a statement necklace or statement earrings to make the dress pop. The dress is true to size, but form fitting, so I would suggest going up a size for your back-up rental.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

I loved the color of this dress and it's made out of a great fabric that sucks everything in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress run pretty true to size, but it's cut wide at the hips so I went down a size.
JPort
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Cute dress but use caution if you have curves.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, but I felt it was too fitted to be appropriate, especially if you have curves. Overall, it was cute, but maybe more appropriate for another (less formal) occasion.
Cristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Hot and Spicy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Smokin hot dress with fantastic color. Long sleeves even out the look and keep it classy. This dress runs small. I tend to be a 0 or XS in most RTR dresses and went with the 2 in this dress. This dress is tight all the way through. If the belly is your problem area you need to go w/ a different dress. I loved this dress and received compliments all night, was warm due to sleeves and comfortable.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

I rented this dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty however the arms were about 3 inches too short and it was a little plain. I ended up wearing my other style instead.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Did not love it, but high quality.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I found this dress a little too conservative, even for a work event. It was not as flattering on me as the photo, I probably should have gone a few sizes down but I was nervous because it looked tight!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

LOVED this dress - heavier material than one might assume from the picture -with plenty stretch/give

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a sausage wrapper, but somehow manages to pull off classy/elegant. I'll typically wear a 4, but there's no way I would have been able to squeeze into it - glad I had the 6. I loved wearing it!!! Only small caveat was that my bra strap kept showing in the back - the dip is right at the bra line...
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 11, 2013

Sexy Attention-Getter

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress made my night and it fitted to my curves perfectly. I had to pull the dress down throughout the night, but other than that, it was great to wear.
Adiat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2013

Very prompt service!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing and fit like a glove. The color was very rich and the material was of high quality. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 30, 2013

The back of the dress is unforgettable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a hot dress. Great for an AC (cool) venue or Fall. However, it's not a formal dress. Open back is amazing!
VP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress super flattering. It was a little heavy for a hotter climate
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

Not bad.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran a bit small/snug for my taste and size. I'm a pretty solid 6, some brands 8, and the 8 was a little too form fitting. Dress was just ok, nothing spectacular.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Perfect dress for a night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Overall a good fit, definitely snug and form fitting through the waist and hips. The fabric is thick and stretchy so no need for Spannx. You can't see it on the photos, but there are zippers at the sleeves and up the back of the hem/dress. Simple and beautiful; add a necklace or bracelet and you are ready!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×