Social Hour Dress

$99 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Have all eyes on you at the party when you walk in wearing this figure flattering Robert Rodriguez Collection dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Ponte Knit. Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Fitted skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 42” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014
Amazing! Beautiful dress. Thick material so wearing it when cold outside is perfect

It was wonderful. Prefect for a cold day! Color is vibrant and looks great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Classic Red Dress

I rented this dress for my company holiday party and was very happy with it. The overall fit was great but note that this dress hits the model on the knee, so if you are on the shorter side it will definitely hit you below that. It is already a bit conservative (in my opinion) and the longer length added to that, but our venue was formal so it was okay for me. The material is rather thick so it feels like it holds everything in place and shows off your curves at the same time. There is a fun zipper detail down the entire back that I somehow missed when browsing the pictures. Overall, while this was not my favorite dress, it was a solid rental for a formal holiday party. If you are looking for something conservative in a great color this is a fantastic option!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 27, 2014
So gorgeous, just a touch too small

This was sent as a replacement for the West dress that wasn't available in the size I ordered. First of all, excellent pick as a replacement by the stylist. Second of all, I would have loved to have worn this dress, but it was just too small. I got it on and zipped, but sitting/raising my arms would have been a little uncomfortable. A 12 would have been perfect, but it was sent in a size 10 to replace the smaller size of the other dress that ran large. Sadly I wasn't able to wear either dress, but it was fun to try it on and now I know this dress is out there!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 27, 2014
Perfect for a Christmas party!

I rented a size 0 but should have worn a 2 but it wasn't available. The material of this dress is extremely thick and reminded me of wearing a wetsuit. Overall this dress is great as long as you get the right size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2014
Great dress!

This dress is really fun and pretty, and is very sexy. It's definitely form fitting. I don't typically wear form fitting clothing. I typically wear a 0, but I sized up and wore the 2 for this dress. Both fit, but I just felt more comfortable in the 2. The 2 was a little large in the arms and was longer than the 0, but was more forgiving in the body of the dress. I would recommend definitely getting a back up size so you can try both on and see what works best. I wore this dress to a Christmas party, and it was perfect for the event! I would recommend renting this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress

Loved this dress super flattering. It was a little heavy for a hotter climate

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 7, 2014
Didn't wear. Wore first choice. Pebble Illusion dress!!!

Didn't wear. Material was too heavy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2015
Best concert ever!

I wore this to a concert. Love love it! Has zippers on the arms, the lower bottom to creat a slit, and then to zip up. The back is sexy and elegant. I was able to wear a bra with it too! The material is not too think and very high quality. Everything was perfect. I wanted to keep it. Very comfortable and I was able to dance and move around all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 13, 2015
I rented this dress in case the other one didn't fit and to give me a choice. look very cute on.

I like the zipper at back bottom of dress which you could have split in back or not for added sexy.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 8, 2015
This dress was fantastic, great fit, sexy, and comfortable.

loved this dress

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 1, 2015
I got many many compliments on the dress!

The dress has a slight give in it to allow for easy movement, such as dancing. It was very comfortable and flattering in all the right places.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
January 23, 2016
Perfect fit & color

Very comfortable and thick fabric was perfect for a winter wedding and for avoiding underwear lines. Can wear a regular bra. Loved this dress and will rent it again!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2012
The combination of color and fit made this dress perfect for my office holiday party!

Great for cold weather events because of the thick fabric and long sleeves. The zipper was quite sticky, but with help it wasn't a problem. Fit true to size, so I didn't even open the back up dress. The conservative neckline and knee length really balanced out the snug fit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2012
AMAZING DRESS!

I wore this dress for my graduation from Florida A&M University. It was true to size and the fabric was great! It is a little hot though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2013
A perfect, classy dress for a holiday party!

I originally asked for a Size 0 and Size 2 for back-up. The Size 0 was unavailable so I only received the Size 2. The arms of the dress were a little big on me but the rest of the dress fit like a glove. The material of the dress is very thick so it kept me plenty warm. I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I rented this for my boyfriend's work holiday party. I felt classy, sexy and comfortable. I definitely recommend it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 19, 2013
Perfect statement dress. The long sleeve long length ook was so elegant.

Fit true to size. Wonderful dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
I actually rented this for a benefit, but ended up in a mag!

I actually rented this dress for a fundraising benefit. RTR is my go-to for any event! In the meantime, I was notified that I had been nominated for best dressed (thanks RTR as you surely deserve the credit) and would need to be photographed for Ocala Magazine's January 2013 issue as well as www.ocalamagazine.com. As nerve racking as that is for me, at least I knew I'd have a great look to for the glossy! The dress is a great fit for a narrow, athletic build. The zippers on the back/slit and on the sleeves were unexpected but, even though they are black, they are hidden just enough that I still went with a nude HIGH heel, which made for a great line. This hit just below my knees, which I loved. You always come through, RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2013
My family called it the "wetsuit!"

I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in Florida. The material was super constricting. It even has zippers on the sleeves. My family called it the "wetsuit" and made fun of me. It also has a seam down the front middle of the dress that I didn't anticipate. It just felt very costume-like. I had to roll the sleeves up. This dress would be better for an older woman for a winter-like affair. Fortunately, it photographed well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2013
Amazing color & fit!!!

It was so easy to rent this dress, necklace & clutch last minute for an important event at my fiance's grad school. Dress was exactly as I expected and fit exactly like i wanted it to. The dress is sexy in a more understated way, which was perfect for this event. I received compliments all night long and felt like a million bucks. The material is a tad heavy which I liked because, although it was fitted, it was still flattering and didn't show off every imperfection. It is also a stretchy material which was perfect for me because I am very small everywhere except for my chest, so I was able to rent a size 0 and still have it fit my chest wonderfully.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 14, 2013
Great Sexy Fit!!!

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. The dress fit great, I ordered an 8 and a 10 in dress sizes. The 8 fit great but the fit was a little snug in the upper arm/shoulder area. Overall the dress was great.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect classy red dress!

Fit was tight but comfortable. The material was thick, so I could be outside in the fall without a coat. The zipper and scoop in the back made the dress feel not too stuffy. The color is not a vibrant red, but still definitely makes you stand out. Overall, totally recommend!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2014
Such a hit!

This dress made me feel like a knock out. It was thick fabric so it kept me warm. It was elegant and classy but still made me feel super sexy! Highly recommend!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2015
Great Valentine's Day dress!

The nice thick material is great at hiding imperfections. This is definitely a fall/winter dress because the material is thick and it can get pretty warm! There are hidden zippers in the arms and the bottom of the skirt which makes it a lot easier to get into because it's very form fitting! It's a very sexy dress without trying too hard (or freezing your butt off in the cold).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Very well made and tailored

Too tight in armpit area but passable

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 26, 2014
Comfortable, great color, and warm!

I wore this in November to a gala. It was a beautiful color, although the fabric did show some wear when looking up close, it photographed well and was very comfortable and kept me warm in the Utah winter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 10, 2012
Sexy dress but not for a petite woman

I rented this dress for a wedding and ended up wearing my back up. My husband loved this dress but I just didn't feel comfortable in it... I felt on a petite frame, it was just too much fabric and I felt like I was swimming in it despite it fitting like a glove. This dress will also show every little bump so Spanx are a must. I think this dress would look great on someone tall and thin... I wanted to love it, it just didn't work for me. I hope it can work for someone else because it is a fabulous dress - well made, sexy and fun.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
Dress looked great; lots of compliments.

Fabric is thick, but not bulky. Great for a cold weather. Very comfortable.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 7, 2012
Super Comfortable and Looked Amazing

I had to go to an outdoor fall wedding, so sleeves were a must. The dress felt like a second skin when I put it on and it fit my body perfectly. I have a small torso but a butt annd hips, so I am constantly afraid of looking disproportional; hwoever this dress and did not make me look wide in the slightest and I just felt so sexy and beautiful

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2012
Would've been perfect!

I wanted this dress in a 10 and a 12 to make sure the size would be right. Unfortunately the 10 wasn't available and the 12 was just to big in the sleeves and shoulders, sooooo close, but not quite. The 10, which is my usual size, would've been perfect. A lovely dress though, felt good on my body.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, received compliments ALL night. :)

This dress is very vibrant and elegant. It is conservative in style, but form fitting, so has a bit of an edge to it. The color is bright, but not too bright and should look good with most skin tones. You should definitely wear a statement necklace or statement earrings to make the dress pop. The dress is true to size, but form fitting, so I would suggest going up a size for your back-up rental.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2013
SEXY.... CLASSY.... PERFECT!

Loved this dress.... perfect for a woman with some curves, and it covered enough, so it was extremely classy and elegant. Nice length, very tight (so not the dress to wear and eat a big dinner), but looked stunning on and I felt very age appropriate, yet very sexy. Perfect for a party or event where you want to look hot, but not inappropriate.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 31, 2016
Hot dress! Compliments from all the guys at work. It was a hit!!!

Body hugging fit. Throw on some spanx first. You won't regret renting this... Classy little number!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2016
Simple design with a bold color made me look flawless

Really classic cut that still had some sex appeal with the color and tighter fit. I wore this to an awards dinner that I was being honored for in my profession so I wanted to look professional but still stand out — this was it! Received a lot of compliments on it. The material is thick so no need to wear spanx or anything under it. I'm typically an 8 but they only had a 10; it fit well so I'd recommend possibly sizing up.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×