Social Hour Dress

$45 – $70 rental ?
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all eyes on you at the party when you walk in wearing this figure flattering Robert Rodriguez Collection dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte Knit. Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Fitted skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 42” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size52
Small15
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
I felt like the "Lady in Red"...@ a beautiful wedding. The color was right for the festive event!
The dress was a snug fit however it silhouetted my all my curves in a sophisticated way. Whatever your size is, I suggest you order your true size and take advantage of the extra order of a size and order one size up, it has spandex material built in the lining. Nice thick material for a fall/winter event. The sleeves does have inside zippers which were not stated and slightly longer. I love the dress and the classy look it had. I never wore red before, but I felt amazing in this dress. I highly suggest to wear a bold center piece statement for an accessory.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 6, 2013
Hot and Spicy!
Smokin hot dress with fantastic color. Long sleeves even out the look and keep it classy. This dress runs small. I tend to be a 0 or XS in most RTR dresses and went with the 2 in this dress. This dress is tight all the way through. If the belly is your problem area you need to go w/ a different dress. I loved this dress and received compliments all night, was warm due to sleeves and comfortable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2013
The color and the fit of this dress is awesome!!
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fits very well. I wore this to my Company's Christmas party.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 19, 2013
Perfect statement dress. The long sleeve long length ook was so elegant.
Fit true to size. Wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2013
A perfect, classy dress for a holiday party!
I originally asked for a Size 0 and Size 2 for back-up. The Size 0 was unavailable so I only received the Size 2. The arms of the dress were a little big on me but the rest of the dress fit like a glove. The material of the dress is very thick so it kept me plenty warm. I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I rented this for my boyfriend's work holiday party. I felt classy, sexy and comfortable. I definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2013
Great dress, worn too many times.
Loved the way the dress arrived - with 2 free New Years Eve crowns, free magic tape, and I love that we get to keep the garment bag. The dress was beautiful, but worn way too many times. It was starting to pill in places. The zipper was completely stuck and unmovable. Thankfully the dress was stretchy, so I could slip into it without worrying about the zipper. If this hadn't been the case though, I don't know what I would have done. The dress fit like a glove and was flattering - but you do need to wear Spanx/shapewear underneath. I didn't like the sleeves - the wrist was not close fitting. I think the wrists were stretched out from too many wears. The dress was very comfortable. Overall, I loved the Rent the Runway process and am excited to rent again, but I wish I had gone with a different dress. I liked this one, but because of the above mentioned issues, I would have picked a different dress if given a chance after seeing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 5, 2013
Cute dress but use caution if you have curves.
I rented this for a wedding, but I felt it was too fitted to be appropriate, especially if you have curves. Overall, it was cute, but maybe more appropriate for another (less formal) occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 2, 2013
Red Hot!
This was a great, sexy dress! It is made of a wonderful fabric that seems to just hold everything in place. However, I feel it runs small. I know it is supposed to be tight, but I would have preferred just 1" more on the hips. Most reviews said it ran true to size, so I ordered the 6 and 8. I had to wear the 8, the 6 would not fit. I am hourglass, and I think this dress is probably best for someone with a slightly straighter figure. Overall though I really did like it and had a great NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2013
I loved the color of this dress and it's made out of a great fabric that sucks everything in!
The dress run pretty true to size, but it's cut wide at the hips so I went down a size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2012
AMAZING DRESS!
I wore this dress for my graduation from Florida A&M University. It was true to size and the fabric was great! It is a little hot though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, received compliments ALL night. :)
This dress is very vibrant and elegant. It is conservative in style, but form fitting, so has a bit of an edge to it. The color is bright, but not too bright and should look good with most skin tones. You should definitely wear a statement necklace or statement earrings to make the dress pop. The dress is true to size, but form fitting, so I would suggest going up a size for your back-up rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 21, 2012
The dresses arrived in perfect condition!
This dress is an elegant, yet simple showstopper. It's a really well-cut sheath made of thick fabric (and it's lined), which makes it a) perfect for winter/fall events and b) great for helping to hold you in. I normally wear a 0 or 2 and wore this dress as a 2 (measurements are 34-24-35). It's hugs your every curve in a really flattering manner, and the color is a bold, but not bright, red. My height is 5'4" with a 28-inch inseam and the dress hit juuuuust below my knee. Though I would have been fine without, I wore this with a fitted slip anyway, and it definitely helped add to that va-va-voom feeling! Love the simplicity of this dress---it does its job of presenting you, the woman, as the main focus rather than taking attention for itself. And isn't that what every dress ought to do?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 17, 2012
Cool seamless material although fit was not right
I think I am between sizes because the size 2 was too long for my petite frame, and the size 0 was way too tight. There is no way that I would have been able to dance in that dress. The neckline was restricting, and in my opinion too high. I thought the dress was trendy, but after I put it on, it looked like something a governor's wife would wear. Not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 16, 2012
The dress is very rough. Did not end up wearing.
The dress fabric is rough. It almost feels like a brand new uniform.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2012
The combination of color and fit made this dress perfect for my office holiday party!
Great for cold weather events because of the thick fabric and long sleeves. The zipper was quite sticky, but with help it wasn't a problem. Fit true to size, so I didn't even open the back up dress. The conservative neckline and knee length really balanced out the snug fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 10, 2012
Love the color!
I was worried that this form fitting dress would not be flattering for my hips, but I think it worked out really well! The fabric is extremely forgiving - it is stretchy and thick, which helps hide any bumps, you know? It was a very comfortable, very warm dress, perfect for a winter wedding. And as a tall lady, I was grateful that the hemline was somewhere around my knees all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2012
It's nice red!
this dress is very nice if you are smaller size and have flat stomach. I'm size 10 but have flat stomach even for someone like me should not rent this because it makes you look biger because of the color. But I have to say it was a beautiful dress and love this kind of red.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 2, 2012
Va Va Voom
The dress was gorgeous and I received a lot of compliments for it. The material is very thick so be warned. I had selected to get the size 6 and an 8 since it looks so form fitting. The body of both dresses seemed equally snug but I opted for the 6 because it fit a little better on my arms. I also liked the small details that I didn't notice in the pictures before renting, like the zippered slit and sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2012
This dress is gorgeous for a cocktail party. Not too fancy, but very chic.
It's tight, but it's meant to be that way. The sleeves and the back slit are hidden zippers, so you can adjust them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
I wore this dress for a first date. He called the next day for a second date.
I wore this dress for a first date and was very happy to hear him say he loved it. It's a classic style but I edged it up by unzipping the sleeves and pulling the fabric up to a 3/4 look with the black lining exposed. I added a black fabric belt over the high-waisted skirt seam so it had a pencil skirt look. The neckline was not as boat-style across the front as the picture makes it seem; it's more like a round neck wanting to be a boat. Looking forward to my second date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2012
Would've been perfect!
I wanted this dress in a 10 and a 12 to make sure the size would be right. Unfortunately the 10 wasn't available and the 12 was just to big in the sleeves and shoulders, sooooo close, but not quite. The 10, which is my usual size, would've been perfect. A lovely dress though, felt good on my body.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2012
Super cute to compliment an hourglass shape, sexy!
Super sexy for the hourglass shape. I got two sizes just in case to make sure it had a snug fit. Got lots of compliments, great for a formal affair in cooler weather. Would have been VERY hot otherwise! Thick fabric.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 7, 2012
Super Comfortable and Looked Amazing
I had to go to an outdoor fall wedding, so sleeves were a must. The dress felt like a second skin when I put it on and it fit my body perfectly. I have a small torso but a butt annd hips, so I am constantly afraid of looking disproportional; hwoever this dress and did not make me look wide in the slightest and I just felt so sexy and beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
perfect dress for a fall wedding, form fitting yet classy and comfortable.
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and I loved it.. thicker fabric so great for cooler weather. i found it fit true to size but i agree with other post in that if you worry about your belly showing you may want to wear spanx. The dress is simple so i dressed it up with accesories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2012
Simple, yet elegant!
I rented this dress for an awards banquet at a conference, and it was perfect! When it arrived, I thought it looked a little plain, but when I put it on, I loved it. I got it both in both a size 6 and 8. Both fit well, but I felt a little more comfortable in the size 8. It is a snug fit, so if you rent it, you definitely want to get your size and then a size larger. It's very thick so keep in mind where your event is and what you'll be doing. I loved the scoop back detail. I got a ton of compliments, and I felt amazing. I would not recommend this dress for women who are self conscious about their midsection.
StephaneNovember 17, 2012
your review was very helpful... thank you!
SandyNovember 25, 2012
You look fabulous in this dress! I am your exact height and weight so I am going to rent this one with confidence. Many thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2012
It's a beautiful dress, very form fitting. I received so many compliments! Great experience.
Pro: great fit, great length. Con: if you have a little stomach it will highlight it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
Dress looked great; lots of compliments.
Fabric is thick, but not bulky. Great for a cold weather. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
October 10, 2012
This dress stands out in a crowd! It is sophisticated and sexy all at the same time...I loved it!
The fit is very form fitting, but it flatters in all the right places. The fabric is stretchy and very easy to wear and move in. The color is gorgeous and not too bright. The scoop back makes it fun as well as the zippers on the sleeves and slit in the back. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2012
Sexy dress but not for a petite woman
I rented this dress for a wedding and ended up wearing my back up. My husband loved this dress but I just didn't feel comfortable in it... I felt on a petite frame, it was just too much fabric and I felt like I was swimming in it despite it fitting like a glove. This dress will also show every little bump so Spanx are a must. I think this dress would look great on someone tall and thin... I wanted to love it, it just didn't work for me. I hope it can work for someone else because it is a fabulous dress - well made, sexy and fun.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2012
The dress was awesome! I was definitely the"lady I red", especially while dancing to that song!
This dress hugged the body nicely because of the dense, yet slightly stretchy fabric and with the nice Lining all I had to wear was a low backed strapless bra , put on my shoes, and I was ready! This is a classic style , yet because of the lovely true red color and zipper-made slit up the back, I think it came offf as sexy but classy! This dress was so easy to wear and would also make a great dress for the holidays, or anytime you want to feel like a lady in red!
PattyOctober 28, 2012
This is a great example of a dress MADE FOR THIS PERSON. She really looks smashing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2012
Great Dress
The fit is snug, but thick enough to where it smooths as well. I guess the key is that the lining material and is almost.... scuba suit-y? The sleeves have a zipper on them that you can't see which I thought was odd. It also is NOT a vibrant red, it's more of a muted red. I'm sure on another person it would be really great; just not on me personally.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×