Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Sequin Disco Romper

$40 rental
$432 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

295 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 161
Large 107
Photos 167
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

I loved this rental romper! I got it for a friends bachelorette party in AC and it was a great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was very comfortable for the most part and fit great. I wore it out for the night in the casinos, dancing and to dinner. I really liked the fit and anything that has pockets is a plus!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

The perfect Bachelorette ensemble.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my Bachelorette party in Vegas - and it was SO cute and easy to wear. The off-shoulder sleeves are super flattering, and the length was party appropriate for a 5'8" girl like me (my 6'0" friend had a bit of a situation with the length). If you're not used to wearing sequins, the legs can be a bit scratchy - but all was fine for an evening out. Last note: getting your arms in and out of this thing is a bit tricky. I kept thinking there had to be a hidden zipper somewhere, but it just took some maneuvering to get in and out of.
Kasey
Age: 27
Aug 19, 2014

Being my first time to RTR I was a little worried about it, but it came looking perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bachelorette party in Austin Texas and absolutely loved it! It was my first RTR item and it couldn't have been more perfect. The top ran a little bigger but it was overall true to size!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Best dressed!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn this for my sister's Bachelorette party with strappy heels and very minimal jewelry. I loved the romper and certainly was best dressed! I only had a few issues: 1) the shorts aren't very long -- be cautious if you are larger on the bottom 2) there is no zipper or anyway to get into it without stepping through the neck hole -- makes it difficult to get the dress on and off if you have larger hips. These issues were pale in comparison to the compliments I received that night. This is a MUST RENT for the next time I have a party!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Best outfit for Justin Timberlake front row!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the absolute perfect outfit to wear to a concert. And the ultimate reason to be a lover of Rent the Runway. I mean, how often could you ever wear a sequined romper? People stopped me and asked me where I got my outfit. It was amazing. You don't need a bra because the fabric is pretty thick. Fits a tiny bit loose but the 2 was too hard to pull up without a zip.
Tamelia
Age: 30
Aug 24, 2014

I wore this romper in Vegas for my birthday. It was elegant, but still flirty and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I gave the outfit a 4 because it was hard to get over my hips. It would help if the romper had a zipper. The sequence did scratch up my legs a bit, but I'd definitely wear this again!
JH
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2014

Bachelorette party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 6/8 but went with the 4. There is def plenty of room. I wore a tube top underneath to a) help keep my girls up and b) prevent scratching. I was very comfortable and didn't wake up looking like a cat scratched me. Got a million compliments and would totally rent again!
LadynKy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

The fun in wearing this sparkly romper!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This romper was so fun to wear in Vegas. It does run large so I would suggest going down a size. Also I'm 5'10 so it did run short but wasn't too bad.
Tracie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

I wore this piece to the HBO Emmy party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loooooved this piece! It was super sexy and I received a ton of compliments on my look! I highly recommend this romper for your next formal affair!
Aisley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Was called the Sequined Diva all night !!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this sequined romper on my birthday-it was so fun and sparkly! I LOVED that it had pockets and fit great. Only negatives were that I couldn't lift my arms up all the way by my head while dancing and that the sequins rub your legs a little bit. If you can get past those two things which I didn't mind that much, then this is a great choice! #discoromper
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Fun & Flirty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It runs a bit big. I normally wear a 6, but there was a lot of extra material around the middle and it didn't sinch very tight, so I wore the 4. I'm 5'10 with long legs and surprised how comfortable I was with the shorts, it was not too short! I would recommend this for an event that is mostly standing. I sat for a long period of time at dinner and it wasn't comfortable because of the sequins. It's a super fun romper and I loved wearing it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 141 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect choice for a Concert!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I had a lot of fun wearing this. I wouldn't buy it, but it was perfect for a Lady Gaga concert! I could dance around without worrying that any of my lady bits would show. We did wear wigs, so sequins was kind of a bad choice because I got tangled a lot. My only complaint is that the lining kind of rode up in the legs. It did make it look sheer on the legs, which was kind of a cool effect, but I found myself tugging at it a lot. Good rental for a fun occasion.
Rachelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Fun and Sassy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was worn to a 70's themed fundraising event. It's a fun little outfit and I received lots of compliments. The shorts are a bit short so be prepared to show off a bit of leg but not uncomfortable or inappropriate. Fit true to size with no complaints!
LaChauncey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

So Cute!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this outfit for a night out in Las Vegas. I received so many compliments on the romper. I thought I looked pretty cute for the night. Now I will say it is a pain to get out of this to use the bathroom. It's an all in one type thing, so you have to take the whole thing off to use the restroom. I added a belt to the romper so that was another extra step I had to take. By the end of the night, the sequins had started to rub my skin raw, but I expected that to happen, especially with dancing & walking all night. Even with the cons, I would definitely rent this romper again!
LeahsinLATrick
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

This is a great, fun & fashionable outfit to wear for any event, party or get-together!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. I have the Wide Hips and the Big Butt, and it is always such a mess trying to find Jeans, skirts, shorts that fit me well, so I was quite worried how this would fit on the bottom...But, everything fit perfectly, I felt very comfortable in this outfit, and very confident. This is a stretchy type material, so this can fit any body figure you may have. I am very pleased with this rental! This style was just a very fun outfit! I was receiving compliments left and right from everyone, Women & Men alike! I have yet to be disappointed by Rent The Runway!
Brieka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2014

This was my third RTR experience an it was wonderful as you can see.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great out fit for Fashion Week. I received many compliments as it was basic yet stunning. Very comfortable and would pair nicely with any gem colored solid shoe. Because the dress is busy with sequins the accessories have to subtle but stand out. Romper oh how I love thee.
Lc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Great, but runs big

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper was great. Wore it to my friend Bachelorette party. The sequins were a bit itchy on the legs, but over all it was really comfy. I wish I would've ordered a smaller size, it does run a little big, which can make it look a little shapeless at times. All in al, it was a great choice, and I felt super sexy in it.
Kyle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Rented this for my BFFs Bachelorette party with a glitz and glamour theme! Fun and fancy all in one!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Some reviews said it ran a little big so I got the 6 (that I normally wear) and the 4- and the 6 was perfect. Pros are that it fit great once it was on, was perfect for the occasion, and was SUPER eye catching! My main con with this piece is that there are NO zippers or clasps. It is one solid piece of material... I have a lot of junk in the trunk- so it made getting the booty in and out of the NECKLINE a little bit of a process. And being a one-piece, you have to consider the restroom situation! If you're alright with getting naked in a public restroom then this is the piece for you! That was an annoyance, but it looked great on and was perfectly comfortable. I would rent again.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

This was my first RTR experience and it was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this romper for my friend's bachelorette party. I listened to the other reviewers and sized down and I'm glad I did. There is a lot of fabric in the center of the romper which can make it look boxy. But it was still so cute and very flattering and perfect for a bachelorette party in NYC! It was comfortable all night! I loved the whole experience of using Rent the Runway and look forward to doing so again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Looked great as described. Made me feel great and so very comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well.
Xen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits well. I usually am an 8 but this ran big. It gets a little itchy by the end of the night between the legs but it's sooooo comfy so I didn't care. :) however as the cocktails started flowing it got harder and harder to get off. There is no zipper and so you have to get in and out of it through the neck of the romper. All in all, totally happy!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Perfect for a night out in Vegas.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Vacation
This romper definitely runs big. Normally I am a between a 4-2 and even the 2 seemed a bit big on me. There was extra fabric around the tummy area which I also chalked up to me being short. Otherwise it we fabulous for Vegas! The sequins and off the shoulder makes it so beautiful.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Baggy Fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this romper to wear to the Beyonce + JayZ concert; what could be more perfect than a sparkly romper, I thought to myself. Well, not this romper. The fit was atrocious. Perhaps it was due to my petite figure, but there was no shape to this whatsoever. Even the off-shoulder sexiness couldn't balance out its frumpiness. All that being said, I obviously did not wear this for the show.
Celine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Looked ah-mazing but felt awful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this little number to take my hubby out for his birthday and I looked great. The problems I found with it were 1) There is no zipper and it is 100% covered in sequins. This means you have to shimmy yourself in and out of the outfit EVERY TIME you have to go to the bathroom and the sequins scratch your rear end. 2) The sequins are also on the inside of the hem so sitting was painful...and since sitting is what people do at dinner and a burlesque show it made for a really uncomfortable night. I think this would be a great outfit for a standing event if your not planning on drinking too much so the number of bathroom visits would be limited. I won't rent it again....even though I did look HOTT!
Cali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Head turner for sure!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm pretty tall, so it was a little tight in the lady part area, but as long as it was way off the shoulder, I was good! It's a great outfit for an event where you'll be standing 90% of the time, but it's very uncomfortable to sit in, the sequin don't feel so good on the bottom.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Dec 17, 2014

I wore this to a Christmas party! Everyone stopped me all night long to compliment me

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 8 & 6. I was nervous about wearing the 8, as I normally wear a 10. My measurements are 38D, 31 waist and 38 inch hips. When they arrived I tried on the 8 worried it would be to tight! I actually had to go down to the 6. The top on the 8 fit fine, but it was a little big in the hip and key area. The 6 was a perfect overall fit! The sequins was a little itchy on my legs so I wore boyshorts underneath and it was fine. I wore a strapless bra on my top half which worked well with the iff shoulder top.
Valerie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Still getting compliments on this piece days after the event!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros - It looks great!! Cons - The inseam is a bit uncomfortable, while I walk it bunched up a bit. It's not anything noticeable but this is also why I choose the size 2; since its bigger it gives me room in the upper thigh area.
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Fun outfit for a night out on the town!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Such a fun outfit for a night out in South Beach, FL. The size 6 was a bit baggy but I ended up wearing it since the size 4 wasn't long enough to be comfortable--perma-wedge but I'm 6 feet tall so I expected it to be pretty short. The no zipper was slightly annoying but worth it since the shorts made dancing hassle free.
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Compliments All Evening!!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly... Better than I anticipated. This was my first experience with RTR but it certainly won't be my last! It was a super fun little number that was perfect for dancing and bringing in the #newyear !!! Great process, nice little touches from RTR! Couldn't be more pleased!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Love this! Perfect for NYE!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
It fit like a dream, was super comfortable, and the off the shoulder was incredibly sexy while still being classy. I received tons of compliments!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

I was the hostess of a party I was complimented all night. It was so much fun for dancing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit as advertised; very short so you need to be comfortable with your legs (I wore Nars Tantilizer bronzer on them) with 4 inch purple heels. But it covered arms and tummy, which I love less. I felt super confident in it, and wished I owned it!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Perfect outfit to host a New Years themed wine event at my house!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this outfit! It was my first rental and I was super satisfied. I got both the 6 and 8. The 6 was definitely too snug and wouldn't have been comfortable for the entire night. The 8 was perfect. SO many compliments on it. One slight annoying thing was the hanger straps kept coming out and showing. I had a few people tell me to cut them off, but obviously, with a rental, I couldn't do that. Had to keep putting them back. I've noticed this issue in a few other reviewers photos. Overall, great outfit. Comfortable, attention grabbing. Definitely need to feel confident showing off your legs, because it's ALL legs with this one.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Fun and statement making at the Grammys!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I am a typical 6/M with a longer torso. The 4 fit fine without riding up, which I was initially concerned about. It was a smudge tight to get in and out (broader shoulders) of but once on, it fit fine. I wore a strapless bra and biker shorts underneath. It is cute and comfortable! Loved it for the Grammys!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Fun, frisky romper!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
Rented this for date night with the hubbs in Vegas. It was absolutely perfect. It fit well and was comfortable to wear all night. Definitely happy I rented it. Would suggest it for a great (sparkly) night out!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Great for bachelorette party

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I rented the 4 as well and both fit. Loved this romper
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

so fun and flirty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper runs a little large, so I would size down one. It was such a fun outfit and I received so many compliments! I wore it to a black tie bowling birthday party. The off-the-shoulder was adorable and I had never worn a full sequin outfit like that before. Turns out rompers work well on a shorter gal like me! Con - the sequins scratched my legs and when I went to the bathroom and pulled the romper down, one of the sequins scratched my arm so badly and gave me a huge scratch
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 19, 2015

Felt hot!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I was very concerned about the length of the romper and this was my back up selection for a Vegas bachelorette party after working with a stylist after my original selection was retired. I wasn't as conscious about my legs as I usually am since the top was looser to distract a bit. I also wore toes less sheer hose, which polished it off. I never wear anything this short, but I got compliments all night from my girl friends and strangers alike. The middle was very forgiving for the post baby bod. Within 10 minutes of walking though, the sequins had torn a holes on both inner thighs. Only I knew though. It was comfy for walking around, but sitting for long periods (we saw a show), the sequins itched a bit and pinched my rear. Had I not had on hose, sitting would have been unbearable. The shoulder on the 6 had a small tear at the seam in the middle of the shoulder that was quite noticeable, but with fashion tape, you couldn't tell. The 4 fit, but was very tight across the butt and even shorter, or else I would have worn it instead due to the shoulder tear.
RTR Customer
Apr 29, 2015

It was stunning. Gots lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I should have gotten a size 2 it felt a bit big. But it was still gorgeous. I wore it for a night out with friends after my wedding
kristinad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

So fun, sexy, and sassy for a Vegas bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Runs large. I am 5'6", 135lbs, 34 D and the 2 fit great, if not just a tad short in the crotch. The only thing I didn't like and the reason I didn't give 5 stars was the fact that there is no zipper and I had to shimmy in and out of the neck hole, which was a pain in a Vegas nightclub bathroom! Will DEFINITELY rent again, it is too cute not to!
Nina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 1, 2015

I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I read the reviews before I ordered and everyone said it ran big so I got a 0 and a 2. I don't know how everyone thought theirs were big because the size 2 hardly fit (and I'm a true size 2). It was really cute and fun but I kept finding other people's hairs stuck in the sequins (I certainly don't have long brown hair). Overall it was cute and I loved how easy it was to throw on and run out the door. I got a lot of compliments but I wished I had gotten a different side.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×