Sequin Disco Romper

$130 to buy
$432 retail
Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
352 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Franki's Birthday Weekend Fabulous Look!!!
I wore this for my 37th birthday night out with the girls. This was my first RTR rental, but from the time I tried it on when it was delivered - I didn't want to take it off. This romper is EVERYTHING and more. It fit true to size and I LOVED the pockets. I danced all night and the fabric was comfy- no riding up between the legs. The only con was that there's no zipper....so you feel like you're getting totally naked if nature calls. But honestly, I was too busy dancing and looking hot to waste time in the restroom. I styled it simply with a bracelet and middle finger ring, along with black sequined pumps. This romper made the shortest shorty (me) look and feel like a Glamazon. The compliments were consistent all night and the FB reviews were unanimous - FAB-U-LOUS.Org. I even got in the club free :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2010
Dress looks awesome!! I recommend using double stick tape so the shoulder doesn't keep falling off. Also, wear tall heels to elongate your legs even more.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 27, 2010
Although I loved wearing this to a concert, and received many compliments, the top needed to be taped to keep it from falling off. I paired it with sky high stilettos, and dark tights and felt incredibly sexy. Actually thinking about re renting for NYE...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Apple
January 2, 2011
I wore this to my Christmas disco party. I looked FABULOUS! I had no issues with it falling down and we danced hard all night long! I got a million compliments and I would wear this again. I wore it with black sheer tights and platforms and huge earrings. I love Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2011
I tried so hard to like this romper, but i t just didnt work. Even my boyfriend said it looked like "fancy Pajama's" when i tried it on for him. And my roommate also tried it on and it just looked sloppy. Plus the gathered waist has sequins on the inside (no lining) and was so itch and uncomfortable the 20 minutes i was trying it on. I have no clue how someone could go a whole night wearing this!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 9, 2011
Absolutely stunning! I received so many compliments wearing this for my bachelorette party! So much fun to wear. Very flattering. Was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
July 18, 2011
I felt like a rock star all night!
I loved this romper! I wore it for my Birthday party and I got so many compliments on it! I normally wear a size 10 but after reading some earlier reviews I went with the size 8 and it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2011
Best ever!!!
I wore this romper for a disco party and it was a hit. I had soooo many compliments. I ordered the 4 and 6, but the 4 was damaged so I could only receive the 6. I found a wide belt and Perfect fit. The belt made the shorts shorter and made you have a waist. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 9, 2012
I felt like such a fasion diva! One of my fave rentals thus far!
This sequin romper was AMAZING! It fit just right and I got so many compliments! I paired it with fishnets and matching clutch and shoes that had metallic stars on it. I wore it to a New Year's party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2012
I loved having the chance to try a new style. The romper was comfortable and sexy. That's a hard combination to find!
Loved wearing the romper! Not my typical style and it was fun to try something new. I was shipped two sizes. The size 0 fit my hips better, but I wore the size 2 for the length. It had another inch to cover the very important bootie. My torso must be little bit longer. A friend ended up wearing the size 0 on another night and the length was perfect on her.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2012
Sooo many compliments!!!! Stunning & different.....
This romper was too cute & different!! Received tons of compliments all night..It was a hit at my hubby's bday party...Very comfortable full fit! I usually wear a size 10/12 & the fit was perfect!!!! Renttherunway is AWESOME*****
Noelyn July 3, 2012
You look great! and I love the hair
KimJuly 11, 2012
Thanks, Noelyn... :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2012
Perfect Vegas outfit
I rented this in a 2 and it ran a little large. I'm on the thin side and it didn't do anything for my shape. I ended up safety pinning it in the back....just to gather in the waist a little. It's the perfect Vegas outfit!! So comfortable and I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 1, 2012
Perfect for a Party
I wore this romper to a party. It was adorable and I got tons of compliments but I found myself constantly adjusting the neckline. I am petite and I found that the neckline was cut really wide for my narrow frame. I usually wear a 0 or 00 so that may have been why it was a little big. The bottom fit really well and the length was fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 12, 2012
Feeling and looking like a million bucks in this outfit!
I rented this romper for a bachelorette party! When I walked through the door all the girls were ooooing and awwwing over this outfit! I must say it was a show stopper! It fit great. I added a wide belt to it to help it fit a little tighter around the waist,and to pull the shorts up a bit. You do have to use sticky sided tape to keep the shoulder from falling to far down. I felt so sexy in this romper! I'm so happy I rented it. All the girls were asking me where I got my outfit. They loved it! We have decided to have a Rent The Runway Girls Night Out!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2012
LOVED it!
This is a true show stopper when you walk in a room. It's super comfy and sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
August 28, 2012
Fun party outfit!
I rented this romper for a trip to Vegas with my sister, and it was perfect for the occasion! I am a bit short waisted, so the 2 actually fit perfectly. For those of you with a longer torso, you may want to wear your true size for the length. The elastic waistband was a bit itchy, but not bad at all, and I wore this in the Vegas heat for about 5 hours with no problems. Received so many compliments, and it was so much fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Love RTR! I've recommended it to all of my friends. My husband actually told his buddy, "This is the greatest idea for women." I hate buying outfits that I will only wear once and have them collect dust in my closet.
This romper is SO comfortable. It even has pockets!! How cool is that? The picture shows it to be sparkly black but in actuality, it has a lot of silver sparkles as well. I usually wear 2 or 4 but based on other reviews, I got the 0 and it fit perfectly. I appreciated that the bottom wasn't too tight. I'm definitely going to rent this again.
bernadetteMay 1, 2013
This looks adorable on you! hopefully it will on me too! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 5, 2012
Very cute
There was just a lot of excess material so it fit a little weird. However, it is super cute and I would recommend it, just go down a size from what you normally are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 7, 2012
So cute... but scratchy
I loved this romper from the second I took it out of the bag. It's so adorable and was perfect for my weekend in Vegas. BUT - the seconds scratched up my arms so bad and left marks which is why I can't give it 5 stars. It looks great in pictures though and you can't see the scratches so I recommend this to everyone else!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 10, 2012
Love it!
Perfect fit. Suggest gow a size smaller as back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Wore this for a night out in VEGAS and it was more than appropriate!!!
This little romper was PERFECT Vegas attire! Not only did it scream "Fabulosity", but it always added a sexy element that was perfect for our night on the town. I added a thin patent leather belt to the romper in order to break it up a bit, and it worked out great! Also, be aware that the shorts are SHORT!!! I would definitely rent this again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 20, 2013
Absolutely Loved this romper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Received so many wonderful compliments.
I received this in a size 4 and a 6. The top is meant to be blousy. But in the size 6 I felt like it made me look bigger than what I am. So I went with the size 4. Was kind of a pain taking on and off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2013
I felt amazing all night!
Ran large, i wore the 4, normal dress size is a 6. The best outfit for my nyc bachelorette party. The sequins were a little itchy but not unbearable. Very difficult to take on and off when you have to go to the bathroom. Loved the outfit and highly recommend! RTR was so easy to use from renting to returning, my 1st RTR experience and I will def use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2013
Fun Romper for a Theme Party
I wore this romper to a 70s theme party, for which it worked great. I could also see this being worn in Vegas, but not sure that it has that many other uses. Also, just a warning, it is really hard to get on / off as the only opening is the collar, so plan accordingly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2013
Did not end up wearing this romper.
I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 in this dress, and even the 4 ran large. It didn't have much shape at all, and the sequins were much darker than in the picture. I was pretty disappointed in this romper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 14, 2013
Great for a Disco Theme Birthday Bash!
Great outfit!! Rented two sizes 2 and 4, ended up wearing size 2 with some room to spare, I did not need to wear a bra with this one. Wore it with a belt to give it some shape. A little tricky to get in and out of it but once on it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2013
Wore this sequin romper in Las Vegas and loved it! Perfect occasion for an outfit like this.
I usually wear a size 6 but I ordered a 4 and a 6 in the romper and ended up wearing the 4. The 6 had a lot of extra material that I thought ended up making me look bigger than the size 4. Las Vegas is one of the only places I would wear this romper but I loved it and it was a hit! My only complaint is that the sequins are a little itchy on your legs but beyond that, I loved the romper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 28, 2013
I looked wonderful in this jumper. Nobody else had anything half as beautiful at the event.
It runs large, so size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2013
This romper made me feel the right amount of fun, flirty and bridal!
Based on some of the comments I thought I would need a 6, but ended up wearing the size 4 for this romper. The off-the shoulder neckline can be kinda loose, but gives it the sex appeal I was looking for. The comments about getting the romper on and off were semi-true. It was a challenge the first and second time getting it off, but after that if you just remember to put the big sleeve on first and take off the big sleeve first you'll be good to go! The elastic in the shorts part needs be able to come up around your belly button to allow the top part the fold over so you don't look like you're busting out of it. And, IT HAS POCKETS!!!!!!!! Everyone loved my outfit and I felt like it allowed me to stand out just enough to be known as the bride-to-be at my bachelorette party! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
Fabulous outfit for Vegas!
No zipper, so had to slide in and out of the neck....which is doable considering the large neck cut out but it was still a tight fit for my hips/butt. Although once I got it on it fit pretty well. The shorts arent too short and its easy to wear. I went braless! The sequins did scratch up my arm pretty badly though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2013
No one else can top you in a romper like this!
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Denver in March so I had to wear black tights and I'm glad that I did. The sequins rubbed on my thigh and would have been very uncomfortable without some type of hosiery. The romper is short short short! But the fit was surprisingly forgiving and I received a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2013
Sexy!
Loved this! Had all intentions of wearing it to a Christmas party, however my kids were sick so we didn't go. Looked awesome and I'll be sure to rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Bachelorette Outfit
I rented this for my bachelorette party. I normally wear a size 6, but after reading some reviews I ordered a 4 and 2. The 4 fit perfectly. I loved this outfit and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2013
Truly.Madly.Deeply. RENT this romper.
I can't believe I almost missed this dress, it was a back up since another outfit was too small. The stylist recommended it once I told her I had a little tummy and didn't love my grandma arms. (Thank you Serena!). I wore it to the casinos in Vegas and had multiple compliments all evening long. The reviews about it being a little awkward to get on and a little itchy on the inner thigh are correct, but the glamour and sexiness of this romper outweighed these concerns. You'll have a ball and look fantastic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
I rented this for a 'Studio 54' party a client's company hosted. It was a hit!
I usually wear a 4, but the baggy waist made the 2 a bit smarter- I do have to say the off the shoulder thing got a bit annoying. Also the sequins were a bit itchy. But overall, people were amazed and kept saying how hot I looked!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
June 11, 2013
This romper is gorgeous! I got compliments all night. Is very scratchy on the inner thigh though!!
The fit is true to size, I am an 8/10 and ordered an 8 and a 6 because I saw that it ran large. The 8 fit perfect so I can see that it runs large/ true to size. I loved the outfit but I am 4 months post partum so my thighs arent exactly AWESOME, they rubbed the inner part of my thighs. It was so uncomfortable that I went home to change in the middle of the evening. Unless you are a size 0 and your thighs dont touch in the middle, then this will probably be very scratchy for you. I'm not sure why they used the sequins inside the hem, but they did. Strange!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Shows off a lot of leg.
I didn't end up wearing this romper but I really wanted to. I was trying to make up another outing to wear it to:) It wasn't hot enough here in Washington, DC to wear it to the concert. It fit very well. Shows a lot of leg & I'm fairly tall. So, if you're shy be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
So cute & perfect!
I wore this for after prom & was so glad that I chose it because I was so comfortable & received a ton of compliments. However, the outfit is a little prickly, but manageable. The outfit is meant to be a little loose fitting, which I didn't really realize at first & got nervous. So it's more of a preference when it comes to what size to choose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Amazing! Lots of compliments and as comfortable as pajamas!
I love this romper! I was very nervous about renting this because my legs are bigger in proportion to my top half (jeans=size 6, shirts=small or x-small), and I don't even own shorts other than the ones I run in. There was just something about this that made me want to give it a shot. The fabric had enough stretch to fit my legs, so I wore the size 2 instead of the 4 because it fit my top half better. All night long, everyone was complimenting my outfit. It was very comfortable, love the pockets. I danced all night at my cousins wedding, no issues with the one shoulder or wardrobe malfunctions. For something that was way out of my comfort zone as far as cut, it was great and would highly recommend giving this romper a shot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
Fun romper for a party!
This was really fun to wear for NYE, but with it being a romper and there's no zipper, you really do have to wiggle in and out every time you need to use the ladies room - especially since I wore this in the winter with stockings. I also used a belt I already had to make a clearer waist line. It was great for NYE and I didn't regret it by any means, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×