Sequin Disco Romper

$130 to buy
$432 retail
Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
353 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2012
LOVED it!
This is a true show stopper when you walk in a room. It's super comfy and sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
August 28, 2012
Fun party outfit!
I rented this romper for a trip to Vegas with my sister, and it was perfect for the occasion! I am a bit short waisted, so the 2 actually fit perfectly. For those of you with a longer torso, you may want to wear your true size for the length. The elastic waistband was a bit itchy, but not bad at all, and I wore this in the Vegas heat for about 5 hours with no problems. Received so many compliments, and it was so much fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Love RTR! I've recommended it to all of my friends. My husband actually told his buddy, "This is the greatest idea for women." I hate buying outfits that I will only wear once and have them collect dust in my closet.
This romper is SO comfortable. It even has pockets!! How cool is that? The picture shows it to be sparkly black but in actuality, it has a lot of silver sparkles as well. I usually wear 2 or 4 but based on other reviews, I got the 0 and it fit perfectly. I appreciated that the bottom wasn't too tight. I'm definitely going to rent this again.
bernadetteMay 1, 2013
This looks adorable on you! hopefully it will on me too! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 5, 2012
Very cute
There was just a lot of excess material so it fit a little weird. However, it is super cute and I would recommend it, just go down a size from what you normally are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 7, 2012
So cute... but scratchy
I loved this romper from the second I took it out of the bag. It's so adorable and was perfect for my weekend in Vegas. BUT - the seconds scratched up my arms so bad and left marks which is why I can't give it 5 stars. It looks great in pictures though and you can't see the scratches so I recommend this to everyone else!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 10, 2012
Love it!
Perfect fit. Suggest gow a size smaller as back up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2012
Process was smooth & effecient
I usually wear a size 6-8 but I wanted a more fitted look so I got it in a 4 & used a wide belt ti cinch it in at the waist. I LOVED IT!!! CUTE, SEXY COMFORTABLE & I loved that it has pockets. It was worth the rental
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2012
I got so many compliments! Never felt so good to turn 30!
Great romper!!I I only gave it four stars b/c it was hard to step into. If you are an extremely "hippy" girl, you may have some issues getting it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 11, 2012
Such a fun outfit!
Rented for a bachelorette night out in Vegas. Loved it as it looked great. Only complaint is that the sequins scratched my arm.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
Fabulous look, just didn't make the cut for the party.
This was the original dress/romper I rented but I ended up going with my back up dress (Tibi Navy Zeplin Shift) because it fit me better. The romper was great and I would consider renting it again but the dress fit me much better. It was flirty, unique, an attention grabber. The cons were there was bunching between the legs and very hard to get into. I scratched myself up pretty good getting into it with all that sequins. It would have helped to have a side zipper or something because you have to step into it and pull it up over your hips and breasts.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
November 27, 2012
I use RTR for every occasion!
Definitely runs large, I ordered a 4 and 6 and normally wear a 6 but could have worn a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 4, 2013
Head-turner!
This romper was PERFECT for a friends' holiday party out at a bar! The fit was comfortable and I liked the look of the loose shoulder. Shorts were also a perfect length with a pair of black stockings. My only reason for 4 stars is the issue of using the bathroom in a romper and this unfortunately was not the easiest to get on and off - it also scratched because of the sequins. Clearly since I wore it all night, I got over this issue!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
Fun dress for Vegas!
This dress does run a bit large, I am usually a 6 and wore the 2 in it. The 4 looked a bit like a trash bag. It's a bit blacker than I expected from the main photo, I thought the sequins might have a bit of a metallic look. It's really fun and cute and short (which was fine for me as I'm 5'1'') but as other reviewers have noted, it's a little tricky to pee in, as you have to take it entirely off from the top (climbing into it is interesting as well). It also is a little itchy, but I have sensitive skin and really wasn't too bothered by it. GREAT dress for a night out and was PERFECT for Vegas! Sorry my photos aren't better quality!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
A Bit Disappointed in the Fit
I loved it before I put it on my body, but it wasn't as figure flattering as I hoped. It was my extra dress, so I did not get a back up, but I think I would have liked it better in a 4. It only looked good when the pockets were weighted down. I wouldn't order it again, but it would look fabulous on a less curvy frame.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Franki's Birthday Weekend Fabulous Look!!!
I wore this for my 37th birthday night out with the girls. This was my first RTR rental, but from the time I tried it on when it was delivered - I didn't want to take it off. This romper is EVERYTHING and more. It fit true to size and I LOVED the pockets. I danced all night and the fabric was comfy- no riding up between the legs. The only con was that there's no zipper....so you feel like you're getting totally naked if nature calls. But honestly, I was too busy dancing and looking hot to waste time in the restroom. I styled it simply with a bracelet and middle finger ring, along with black sequined pumps. This romper made the shortest shorty (me) look and feel like a Glamazon. The compliments were consistent all night and the FB reviews were unanimous - FAB-U-LOUS.Org. I even got in the club free :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2013
I felt amazing all night!
Ran large, i wore the 4, normal dress size is a 6. The best outfit for my nyc bachelorette party. The sequins were a little itchy but not unbearable. Very difficult to take on and off when you have to go to the bathroom. Loved the outfit and highly recommend! RTR was so easy to use from renting to returning, my 1st RTR experience and I will def use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2013
Did not end up wearing this romper.
I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 in this dress, and even the 4 ran large. It didn't have much shape at all, and the sequins were much darker than in the picture. I was pretty disappointed in this romper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 14, 2013
Great for a Disco Theme Birthday Bash!
Great outfit!! Rented two sizes 2 and 4, ended up wearing size 2 with some room to spare, I did not need to wear a bra with this one. Wore it with a belt to give it some shape. A little tricky to get in and out of it but once on it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2013
Wore this sequin romper in Las Vegas and loved it! Perfect occasion for an outfit like this.
I usually wear a size 6 but I ordered a 4 and a 6 in the romper and ended up wearing the 4. The 6 had a lot of extra material that I thought ended up making me look bigger than the size 4. Las Vegas is one of the only places I would wear this romper but I loved it and it was a hit! My only complaint is that the sequins are a little itchy on your legs but beyond that, I loved the romper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 28, 2013
I looked wonderful in this jumper. Nobody else had anything half as beautiful at the event.
It runs large, so size down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
Fabulous outfit for Vegas!
No zipper, so had to slide in and out of the neck....which is doable considering the large neck cut out but it was still a tight fit for my hips/butt. Although once I got it on it fit pretty well. The shorts arent too short and its easy to wear. I went braless! The sequins did scratch up my arm pretty badly though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Bachelorette Outfit
I rented this for my bachelorette party. I normally wear a size 6, but after reading some reviews I ordered a 4 and 2. The 4 fit perfectly. I loved this outfit and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2013
Truly.Madly.Deeply. RENT this romper.
I can't believe I almost missed this dress, it was a back up since another outfit was too small. The stylist recommended it once I told her I had a little tummy and didn't love my grandma arms. (Thank you Serena!). I wore it to the casinos in Vegas and had multiple compliments all evening long. The reviews about it being a little awkward to get on and a little itchy on the inner thigh are correct, but the glamour and sexiness of this romper outweighed these concerns. You'll have a ball and look fantastic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Shows off a lot of leg.
I didn't end up wearing this romper but I really wanted to. I was trying to make up another outing to wear it to:) It wasn't hot enough here in Washington, DC to wear it to the concert. It fit very well. Shows a lot of leg & I'm fairly tall. So, if you're shy be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
So cute & perfect!
I wore this for after prom & was so glad that I chose it because I was so comfortable & received a ton of compliments. However, the outfit is a little prickly, but manageable. The outfit is meant to be a little loose fitting, which I didn't really realize at first & got nervous. So it's more of a preference when it comes to what size to choose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 11, 2013
Comfortable and very flattering
I loved this romper. It was great for the fundraiser. The con is I had twin that night. An associate of mine had on the same romper and same shoes. Great fashion minds think alike.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
I LOVED this sequin outfit! The pockets were so fun, off the shoulder fit was sexy, and overall it was simply perfect for Vegas! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful all night! Only downsides were it is a pain to get off/on, especially for the bathroom, and the sequins hurt my inner thigh. However, I would wear it again in a heartbeat! It does run large, so I was happy for the other reviews advising a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2013
I wore this to AC for my birthday. I felt like the center of attention without trying too hard!
This definitely runs BIG. The 8 was my smaller size and I still could've gone down another size or 2. It's extremely comfortable as it has an elastic waistline. Even with a strapless bra, the off the shoulder side was so low that you could see some of my bra so I decided to wear a black bandeau over it and it worked out perfectly. This is the perfect go-to outfit if you want to be in the spotlight without being too flashy. I don't want to send it back to RT :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit! I would love to buy it!
I wore this outfit for my birthday and LOVED it. It was super comfortable and love the pockets. It runs large I should have ordered it in a size 2.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2013
A little disappointing
There is no doubt that this romper is a fun style. I rented it for a trip to Miami because I wanted something showy and flashy. Unfortunately, I ended up not wearing it. The romper was HUGE. I felt like I was swimming in it. I felt like it was hanging off my shoulder, not because that is the design, but because it was too big for me. It just didn't give me the shape that i was hoping for. To be clear, it didn't look terrible . . . just ok. But I was really hoping for something more sexy. The romper was in good shape though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
I ordered 8 and a 10, both fit extremely too big. Im normally a 10 in dresses and jeans.
sad that I couldnt rock it
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 1, 2013
Sexy, and Comfortable.
I am only 4'11", so finding a dress online that fits is a real challenge. I hit the jackpot with this one. I wore it for a Ladies Vegas weekend, and it was a hit with all my girlfriends. Loved the sequins, and the one shoulder, and showed off my legs rather nicely. I felt beautiful in it, and it was absolutely comfortable. I was able to tear it up on the dance floor with this ensemble. HINT: As I mentioned, I'm very petite, so I did have to use some fashion tape on the shoulders and chest to keep the opening from moving around too much. It helped to keep the sleeves at the elbows. Without the tape, it would really look sloppy. Also, I suggest practicing getting in and out of the romper for bathroom purposes (no zipper!)
MollyJanuary 15, 2014
thanks for the advice! I think I'll be renting this based off your review.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
The perfect mix of fabulous and comfortable for birthday bowling!
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect! I am in between a size 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I usually have a problem with rompers being too short in the torso but the fit was perfect. The sequins do rub a bit between the legs but not terribly. I would definitely recommend this romper!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2013
shorts are very short and sequins are kind of scratchy
shorts are very short and sequins are kind of scratchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2013
I got so many compliments - everyone loved it!
Comfortable, fun, glitzy but not over-the-top. The surprise was that it was a romper - everyone loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2014
Super fun little outfit!
I wore this to a holiday party. It was fun to wear something sparkly and stand out a bit with the cute romper design. Since its not super tight around the waist, I also loved feeling like I could eat or drink whatever and not worry about sucking my tummy in!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was PERFECT!
It's a little difficult to get in and out of since you have to go in through the top, but once it's on, it's really fun! Loved the sparkles and the fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
February 18, 2014
Wore this to my disco themed birthday. Definitely a fun outfit.
This outfit is great for showing off your legs. I usually reach for an 8, but saw that it ran small and ended up ordering a 6 and a 4. I went with the 4, as it is loose around the middle and I wanted a bit of a sleeker look. There is no zipper, so getting in and out of this is difficult and requires some arm dexterity. Plan bathroom trips accordingly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
February 23, 2014
There was an error with my original ship date and RTR worked it all out
Great rental! I'd love to own it. It was scratchy going on and a little bit during wear. I have a bruise from the sequins (dancing). When not dancing, it is very comfortable. As always, I received lots of compliments! I wear a 10 dress and this 8 was quite comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2014
You can never wear too much sparkle on NYE!
This outfit was super cute and comfortable but peeing that evening was out of the question. It was like cirque du soleil to shimmy out of the top of this outfit. You have to take the entire thing off to use the bathroom. The size 4 still felt a bit big but had I have tried for a 2 the shorts would have been too short for my 5'8 frame. Perfect for anyone who wants to look and feel hot without having to suck in their tummy the whole night :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×