Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sea Water Shift

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic cut in a bold and fresh color wearing this lace shift by Robert Rodriguez. Beautiful turquoise lace will be perfect on that date night or at dinner! Layer on the color with Slate & Willow's Mint Confection Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise lace (60% nylon, 40% cotton). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Attached nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
361 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size162
Small14
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
June 10, 2015
This dress was beautiful for the wedding I went to and it was the perfect color!
This dress fit really well, it wasn't too loose but it was fitted where it needed to be!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress was great for an early june wedding. I got lots of compliments on the color.
I normally wear a size 2, but at 14 weeks pregnant I opted for the size 4, I had lots of room and the dress felt a little longer...at this point my butt has grown almost as much as my bump, so I'm not used to dresses riding-up a little in the back, the larger size fixed that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2015
Just so-so...
I don't think I even have a picture of me in the dress. It wasn't terrible and looked appropriate for Sunday brunch at the RL in Chicago, I just wasn't blown away. It looked cute enough with nude pumps and gold jewelry, just not my most fave rental.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 7, 2015
This dress is beautiful! It is bump friendly and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend!
I chose this dress because I'm about 5 months pregnant and other reviews stated it was bump friendly. I'm normally a size 0 when not pregnant, so I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit, but was a bit too short and uncomfortable( I'm 5'5"). The 2 was perfect! I was able to comfortably dance the night away and it made me feel beautiful. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2015
Did not wear.
Ran smaller than I thought. The underneath cloth made me look naked with weird dark shadows. I was so bummed it didn't look right.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is so pretty!
Beautiful color. Relaxed fit through the middle, which I liked...I chose the smaller size because of this. I am 5'8'', and it was pretty short on me. I was afraid to lift my arms up. But overall it was really pretty and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 2, 2015
Loved the Color
This was perfect for a spring wedding. I usually am between a 2 and a 4 in dresses. Only the 4 was available. I was nervous because a lot of the reviews said it ran large. The 4 I got fit really well. I didn't feel like it was overly large.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2015
I loved the color and the lace!
Wore this for a summer wedding and it was perfect. But...ladies over 5'6' be warned...it's SHORT. I was a bit self-conscious however, the fact that it has longer sleeves and a more modest neckline helps balance out the leg length. That said, it's super cute and comfy. I took everyone's advice and size down. I'm usually an 8, but the 6 fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2015
made me feel comfortable and confident
Loved the fit and color
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
Amazing color and style
PROS -- It was really comfortable to be in all day -- I received a lot of compliments. CONS - dress was REALLY short (I'm only 5'3"!!!), wasn't very fitted. (Some photos of me in the dress aren't flattering)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
May 28, 2015
Everyone complimented this dress. Could t believe you could rent it.
It fit perfect to my size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2015
Did not wear.
Slip under dress was odd.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
Gorgeous Dress - prefect for a daytime event!
This dress felt so good to wear! So comfy and flattering. It was a bit short but worked out okay. I do have short legs and when dresses/skirts hit me at a certain place my legs can look even shorter. This dress did not do that. I paired it with nude heals to help make my legs look longer too. I highly recommend this dress for a daytime party, shower, birthday. I wore it to a Mother Daughter Charity League Tea and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2015
Was the perfect dress and necklace for my friend's baby shower
Felt glamorous AND comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 10, 2015
Loved this dress! Comfortable and Fashionable!
This dress was super comply and look great on. It has some stretch in it if you need a little extra room. It is a little on the short side. I am between 5'5" and 5'6" and if I bent over or raised my arms over my head, my butt would have been hanging out! I had a ton of compliments on it and wished I could have kept the dress! Will definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2015
Great for a Shower
This dress fit true to size. The 4 fit me, but I decided to go with the 6, which was a little but more comfortable. At 5'1" the length was perfect, although a tad short when sitting.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 4, 2015
beautiful dress and vibrant color - very lacy and elegant.
if it runs a tiny bit big on you but a size up is too big, try a skinny black belt.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
May 2, 2015
Practical!
Fit nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
Really pretty color dress. I wore this for my bridal shower.
Pretty short. Had I known the length I would have ordered a size larger hoping the length would be a little longer. Other than that, super cute, awesome color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2015
*
The dress fit great. A bit of wiggle room around waist area but not a bad thing! I received nothing but great compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2015
Beautiful Fabric and color!
I had a morning beach wedding in Long Island, late August, and the dress was perfect for the occasion. It wasn't too heavy for having long sleeves, the color was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. I wouldn't call this dress figure flattering, it's not form fitting, nor does it accentuate any particular asset - still a great option though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2015
Perfect beach wedding!
I wore this to a beachfront wedding in March, so I'm glad I went with the 3/4 sleeve because it was a little chilly. The color is great, really vibrant, I actually unintentionally ended up matching the wedding colors. The dress is a little tight around the mid section, which tends to be my problem area, so I definitely wore spanx. I probably would have worn the 8 if I had it, but the 6 worked. Overall, though, I received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2015
It was a great length and great color! It was comfortable and classy!
I didn't have any issues and got lots of compliments! It was perfect for an outdoor spring wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect for any occasion
This dress was beautiful, however it runs small. I ordered this dress to wear to the rehearsal dinner for a wedding, but it was just too tight and I didn't feel comfortable in it. I normally wear a size 2 and even worse a 2P in the other dress I ordered for the actual wedding. The underlay of the lace is more tan than I thought it would be, but no negative complaints about that. I just recommend going a size up or definitely getting that back-up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 20, 2015
The color is great and the lace is beautiful..such a pretty dress!
No complaints..great dress!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
April 20, 2015
The process was very easy. It was exactly what I had expected.
This dress was gorgeous! I ordered both a size 10 and 12, however only the 10 shipped. It fit perfectly. It was a tad short, but I had expected that from previous reviews. It was very comfortable and I received so many compliments. I wore this to a croquet match that had a spring gatsby picnic feel and this dress was perfect. I can't wait to try another RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2015
Great wedding - Great dress!
I loved this dress for a post-baby bod...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2015
Perfect
Despite being 16 weeks pregnant, found this beautiful, fun dress for my birthday dinner. Gorgeous color and lace. Comfortable & sexy. Love that RTR now has a bump friendly option in body type when looking for a dress. Wore my typical size 2 despite being pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Got so many compliments! Great color, great dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It looks much better on than it does when just looking at it. Not for every body type, in my opinion. I loved the color, and I got a ton of compliments on it. I am very tall, and it did run a little short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 12, 2015
I love that I can rent a dress, have options and not have to commit to something.
I ordered this as a back-up and ended up not wearing it. When I tried it on, it fit, but not the way I would've wanted it to. This was my second choice and I'm glad I ordered my first choice (black Raoul). The dress was a little short and felt that it made my tummy look big.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2015
Rented this dress for my bridal shower and I was the star.
I added a coral necklace to make it pop and wore nude heals. Loved the dress, got so many compliments on it. I did end up wearing the smaller size, glad I ordered it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 7, 2015
Wasn't able to wear the dress.
The dress was too short to wear. I'm 5'10" and the dress didnt completely cover my butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2015
worn this for easter got so many compliments!
wish it was an inch longer/little more fitted but other than that great comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2015
Gorgeous color! Elegant dress
I wish I'd ordered this dress just one more size up. I selected this dress because shifts tend to hide my mid-section (my problem area). As soon as I got it, I tried it on and called RTR to get another size. The next size up wasn't available, but the customer service stylist looked at my other "hearts" and had another dress overnighted to me. Unfortunately, my dress was delayed due to bad weather. UPS was way back-logged. The stylist I talked to was so great. Ultimately, due to time constraints, I decided to go ahead and wear the original dress- even though the size wasn't the perfect fit. Even though things didn't work out perfectly, I left that experience so impressed with the RTR customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2015
I watched two amazing friends tie the knot
I wouldn't rent this dress again purely due to the fit. I am average height, and the 0 fit me everywhere but in the length. It was SO SHORT. I ended up wearing the 2, which was still pretty short (couldn't lift my arms without my cheeks showing!!) but then it was too loose around my waist and bust. Didn't feel very good in this dress... could have done better. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 108lbs
March 29, 2015
Bright sea foam green color!
It fits big. The 0 was not available so went with the 2. The zero would have been a better fit but it worked fine for a dinner party. The color really makes the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2015
Perfect fit and loved the color!
I wore this dress for my nephew's christening. It was perfect for this event. I usually wear a 4 but I wore the 6 because I just about 5 months pregnant here and needed the bigger size for my boobs. I loved this color and the fit was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 26, 2015
Wore this to a bridal shower in Chicago in March. Beautiful dress, nice color.
I rented a size 4 and 6 and went with the size 4 because it was a little tighter in the waist section which helped give me more of a shape. The dress was SHORT! The size 6 wasn't much longer. The arms are a little tight so if you have large biceps, you might want to go a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2015
The dress was awesome. Fit amazing and gave some wiggle room for the extra lbs recently put on.
Fit was true to size. I received so many compliments on the color and overall dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 24, 2015
Beautiful color and great for baby bump
Loved it! It must run large because I got my normal size because the next size up wasn't available, and it still fit over my big 19 week baby bump. In the end I didn't get to wear it because my daughter got sick and I had to stay home with her and I'm so bummed! I wouldn't recommend it for a baby bump any bigger than 5 months though. It was pretty much at it's limit and there isn't much stretch in the fabric.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×