Sea Water Shift

$30 – $35 rental?
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a classic cut in a bold and fresh color wearing this lace shift by Robert Rodriguez. Beautiful turquoise lace will be perfect on that date night or at dinner! Layer on the color with Slate & Willow's Mint Confection Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Turquoise lace (60% nylon, 40% cotton). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Attached nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
449 reviews
Fit
Large
(132)
True to Size
(203)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 15, 2014
Great color. Very flattering. Slightly big around waist, but perfect style.
Great dress. Unique, sexy, well made!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2014
Loved it!
It ran large, I usually wear a 10 or 12, but the 8 was perfect. It's a gorgeous dress. I wore it for a baby shower I hosted. It was perfect.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2014
Super fun color!
I felt like it was true to size but I have a small waist and larger hips. The color was very fun and it was playful but still formal enough for a work function. TOTALLY recommend it. Fitting enough to be cute but comfy enough for dinner and drinks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect dress!!
First RTR dress and it was fabulous! Got so many complements at the wedding. I ended up wearing two sizes smaller than normal. Very loose fitting dress so wouldn't be good for someone that's curvy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Great sea foam color, poor fit
Looking for something different, I wore this for New Years. The color was great, but the sack-like shape in the middle made me regret this one. Poor fit is an instant killer. I debated a belt last minute but didn't feel confident about it, so I left the house without it. I felt old in it, despite the short hemline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2014
Second time I wore this dress
I love this dress. I wore the pink version for my first bridal shower and the green for my second shower. The color is outstanding! Pairs great with a statement necklace. Very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
June 26, 2014
Cali, summer, and a short little turquoise-ish dress...amazing!
I am 5'4, 114lbs, 32A and this dress fit perfectly. Now, any bigger in the bust I think the dress would have been too short. I danced like a maniac, had on high heels and never felt uncomfortable. This dress was a little bagged in the mid section but because of the length, it still is flirty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress unfortunately
The dress itself was beautiful but the way it looked on was not flattering if your looking for a dress that shows off your curves this is not it made me look bigger than I really am
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
gorgeous dress, fabulous customer service. depending on body - runs true to size.
Firstly, RTR service is beyond amazing. Don't be afraid to contact them if something is wrong, they are amazing and will fix everything. I got the 4 & 6, the 6 fit but was a teensy bit tight and not in perfect condition - Alex L sent me an 8 overnight and it was perfect, fit like a shift should and in perfect condition. I have a big booty & hips so I do not think this dress runs large - if you have no hips, or you want it to be fitted, yes you should get your size or smaller. But if you are more pear, like myself, and want it to be up and down like a shift, you might need to size up. i loved this dress. very pretty, feminine, fancy but can be dressed up or down. Tons of compliments. Absolutely would rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 3, 2014
Love using RTR!
Great dress! Had rented the pink one a few months back for a bridesmaids luncheon and loved it so much that I couldn't wait to rent this aqua color. Great designer and comfy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2014
The color and lace design of this dress
Not as form fitting as I would have liked as it was baggy in some areas. Beautiful dress none the less with many compliments on the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
GORGEOUS! Wish I owned it!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner on a yacht and got so many compliments. I paired it with the hot pink lipstick Kate Spade necklace, a hot pink clutch, and tan heels. I would definitely rent this again. I usually wear between an 8 and 10 and got the 8 since everyone said it ran big. The 8 was perfect. I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2014
It made it so easy to have one choice dress for the wedding. No Fuss with packing multiple outfits!
I wore the six but wish I would have tried on the four. It was a little baggy around the waist. It was a bit short, if you like to throw your arms in the air when you dance. Even though it wasn't as fitted as I would have liked, I got many compliments. It was simple yet very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 18, 2014
Very short but cute
Perfect if you're under 5'3. The dress looks really cute on but sitting down or bending over without showing your booty is going to be a challenge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2015
Did not wear.
Ran smaller than I thought. The underneath cloth made me look naked with weird dark shadows. I was so bummed it didn't look right.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
Had a beautiful dress for graduation
Fit ran big but I love how the dress flowed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 24, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this dress and got so many compliments. Perfect summertime day wedding dress!
I went with the size 10 only because the length was better. The 12 was too long. Perfect day dress for a summertime wedding! I got so many compliments and felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 26, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I loved wearing this for my bday brunch - I got tons of compliments. The dress itself is slightly boxy but overall perfect for an April brunch in NYC!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 136lbs
July 28, 2014
Great first rental for a summer wedding!
Beautiful color and comfortable fit! I got lots of complements... Wish it was mine! The dress was a little on the short side so I had to be careful not to get "a little bit louder now" when 'Shout' came on. If you're taller and/or plan on doing a lot of fist pumping (no judgement), you might want to be careful about the length. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2014
Gorgeous dress for any event
Work this for a work event and then went downtown Denver walking; got so many compliments from an array of people. Perfect dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2014
I received tons of compliments all night long!
Fabulous dress! Very comfy and lightweight, perfect for a summer wedding. The color is gorgeous. It tends to run a little big, I usually wear a 6, with 4 as my backup. The day before it was to be delivered I received a call from RTR saying the six was returned damaged. The rep told me they would still send the four along with another dress in my two sizes, they were so accommodating! I needed up wearing the 4 in my original choice. It is a short dress so if you love your legs then this is the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2014
Love the dress just didn't fit
Gorgeous dress but did not fit. Size 10 was too tight to get into and the 12 was okay on the body but the sleeves are too big.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
August 7, 2014
N/A
This ran bigger than I expected from other reviews. I thought I would need the 12 to fit on top but definitely could have gone down a size. The rest of the dress was big but really comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on the dress itself but it definitely wasn't flattering. I wore the 12 because the 10 wasn't available. I would try this dress again in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2014
The dress was great! The picture doesn't do it justice!
I wore this dress to a wedding. I loved the dress but the size 2 I ordered had a hole under the arm. I would have worn the 2 if it weren't for that. I ended up wearing the 4 which fit pretty similarly, just a bit longer. My husband loved it though and wanted me buy it to wear more often!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 21, 2014
Lovely dress but WAY too short!
I wanted to love this dress. The color and the lace were beautiful, but the dress was obscenely short. I am not that tall, but the dress was mid-thigh on me. I felt that it was inappropriately short for the wedding I was going to. I am so sad it did not work out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Classy!
Dress ran large- I typically wear a 4 or 6, but wore a size 2. I'm 5'7", 130 lbs with narrow hips and a full bust. The dress was a beautiful color and classy. However, it was very, very short! Almost impossible to sit without flashing people! Other than that, it was a great dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2014
great dress
great dress but for me it was pretty short since i am about 6"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding at a winery!
I rented this dress for my friends wedding at a winery. Perfect summer wedding dress. I am 5 months pregnant so I wasn't sure what size I would be by this time but after reading the reviews about the dress fitting a bit large, I went with my regular size 0 and the size 2 just in cast. The size 0 fit like a glove and actually made me look pregnant and not fat :). The dress was so comfortable to wear and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2014
Service is always amazing!!
Dress was really cute, comfy, it has zero stretch and isn't form fitting but it is super classy looking and comfortable .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2014
I love how everyone's sizes and body types are listed. It makes it so easy to pick a dress!
Love this simple dress. Order a size down it runs a little large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 7, 2014
This dress was fabulous!! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night.
Dress fit true to size - I am very petite and did not have an issue with the length or anything. The color was gorgeous - loved everything about it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
August 24, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and easy to wear!
So many compliments from so many people! I felt great in it, and was able to dance and move without feeling uncomfortable. I loved this dress so much, I've also rented it in two other colors for other occasions! Thanks RTR, you've made wedding season more fun! :)
JenniferSeptember 12, 2014
i only saw this in pink, what other color did they have?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2014
Did not like the fit
This was the backup dress that I ordered. It did not fit me well, I felt it was like a giant t-shirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
Beautifully made dress that is flattering!
I wore this dress for an 80th birthday party with family and family portraits. It fit well and true to size. It was a great length even with high wedges. I wore it for several hours and it was very comfortable. I receive many compliments on the color. It fits like a shift dress. Lovely look! I would recommend this dress to any of my friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 2, 2014
Was a great dress for a summer wedding!!
The fit was a bit large for my petite frame in the middle and length wise. However, the color was beautiful and I had a lot of people complimenting me! The color is a bit darker in person however compared to the stock photo.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2014
Everyone wanted to know where I got this dress :)
Loved this dress! Color on the model is pretty true (the lighting in my pic is a little off). Comfortable, flattering and perfect for a fun, classy night. Was so much fun to pair with accessories! For my fellow tall ladies (Im 5'8"), loved the way it made my legs look but it gets real short when you lift your arms so be careful. That being said, I had NO problem dancing all night. They sent me the 6 also which fit ok too, but was slightly tight in my hips so I went with the 8 so you couldn't see the dress pull wear it was a little tight. Also, loved that I could wear a regular bra without the straps showing. I would definitely recommend this dress and would rent it again if I didn't think people would notice :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 18, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding
Though I completely adored this dress on the model, I didn't feel like it hung correctly on me. I'm 5'4, 125 pounds with an athletic build, and felt like the dress would've been cuter on someone taller and without hips or thighs. I ended up wearing the 0 because the 2 was big to the point of bunching up awkwardly when I twisted at all. I ended up wishing I liked this dress more than I actually did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 194lbs
September 22, 2014
Did not end up wearing.
Not sure if its because I am so curvy but this dress ended up being way TOO short. I couldnt sit down without showing my lady bits. the green was finger tip length, the beige under layer an inch shorter. Good fit especially with spanx. A pull over dress, no zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 22, 2014
I couldn't wear the dress. It was too short :(
It was very short! I couldn't wear. I followed the reviews that said that it ran big but ordered my actual size for the length. It was still too short for me. I wasn't able to wear it out. Bummer!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 24, 2014
Needed something quick and fun for the bridal shower I was throwing and this dress was perfect!
This dress is fun and flattering! I know some reviews thought it ran big, but I found it true to size for me. I can range from a 4 all the way to an 8 depending on the designer. The 4 fit great but the 6 gave me a little more room to move and I figured since it was for a wedding shower flexibility was good. I am on the short side so I found the length to be just right as well. All in all a great dress for a formal party!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×