Sea Water Shift

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic cut in a bold and fresh color wearing this lace shift by Robert Rodriguez. Beautiful turquoise lace will be perfect on that date night or at dinner! Layer on the color with Slate & Willow's Mint Confection Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise lace (60% nylon, 40% cotton). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Attached nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
396 reviews
Fit
Large126
True to Size178
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2015
Beautiful color
5'7 I wore the 4--- was on the short side, but I wore it to a bachelorette party so it worked out! Very pretty and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 13, 2015
Customer service gets it done!
Fit slightly larger - I typically wear a 6. Beautiful color! Dress was in great condition and perfect for an outdoor rehearsal dinner for a hilton head wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2015
LOVED this dress
I loved this dress so much! It was so comfortable and I received so many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2015
Beautiful Lace Dress!
I wore this to a country wedding and paired it with cowboy boots to dress it down and make it slightly more "country". I absolutely loved the teal lace and the size and fit were perfect. It definitely is not a tight fitting dress, almost has more of a shift-feel, so I went with the smaller size so it didn't look too baggy. Loved the sleeves! Got many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
August 6, 2015
Love this dress! I wore it for a bridal shower and got a lot of compliments!
The fit of the dress was great and the color is beautiful. My only issue that it was a little short when I bent down to pick things up. So I stopped doing that! This dress is a must rent!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2015
I felt stylish and comfortable- danced the night away.
Beautiful color, comfortable fit , good length for petite a.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 5, 2015
Lots of complements on this dress and the color. Was a tiny bit short
Fit great, bump friendly. I was 20 weeks pregnant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2015
Loved the color and the style!
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress because the size 10 was too roomy, yet way too short! Would have loved to have worn it, but the lining would rise and you could see everything! This dress is perfect for a petite girl!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2015
I love RTR :)
Wore to an indoor wedding. The dress fit great! It was a little short and had to be careful when sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 3, 2015
Gorgeous color!
I wore this to a wedding and received compliments all night! Not very form fitting so I ended up going with the smaller of the 2 sizes I received, but it was very comfortable! Loved the color and it was perfect for a spring wedding. I am 5'7 and although the dress was a little short - it wasn't anything unmanageable. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2015
Formal Dining Out - good for summer
It was such a great dress! Super comfy and cute. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 116lbs
July 28, 2015
I loved this dress, but I loved the 2nd one more!
Sleeves were perfect (not too tight), a bit on the shorter side-it hit the tip of my middle finger when my hands were down by my side. Paired with a nude pump loved it.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 27, 2015
Didn't end up wearing
The hem looks super delicate and arrived frayed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2015
Great color! Too short!
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress- ordered a 8 and got a 6. I could have worn the 6, but it was too short and tight in hip, thigh area. Great color and will rent again hopefully. I will say I emailed RTR about the mix up and they did credit my account. That was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2015
Beautiful dress
Wore for a Kentucky derby party. Loved the color and dress. Very comfortable. Only negative is that it is very short. Couldn't lift my arms up when dancing. Had to size up to increase the length to an acceptable level.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2015
Great color - perfect dress!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. The color, length and fit were perfect. My only wish is that I could have kept it for myself!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2015
Great color!
Received compliments all night on the dress. Wore the size 4 instead of 6 since it fit a bit tighter. I have a smaller chest but larger rear so the dress had a bit of space in the tummy area. I wish it was a bit more form fitting in the tummy area but overall was happy with the dress. The color was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
July 10, 2015
Great color and fit
Great dress and a perfect length and fit for work on my 5'2" frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 6, 2015
Fabulous dress!
Loved this dress. Great color, comfortable and I got lots of compliments. I felt that it ran true to size, although it was a tad short - I'm 5'7".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2015
Not for the pale-skinned
Didn't wear this dress - it looked absolutely awful on my pale skin. It was also frumpy looking, but that could have been due to the color looking terrible on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2015
Perfect color and shape for my baby shower!
This shape was perfect for my growing baby bump. I had no issues wearing my normal size during third trimester and got compliments all day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2015
I wore this dress to a wedding that was at the beach but help in a church & reception hall in May.
I am annoyed at the way the dress looks in this photo I guess because of how I was holding my hand - it doesn't really look like that at the bottom. It was a little short on me when sitting because I'm tall, but looked totally appropriate when standing. The zero was a little shorter so I wore the 2. It's not form fitting in the middle so I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night. Wore with nude colored wedges. The color is really pretty in person and photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2015
Bright pop of color, flattering cut & modern lace print
I'm 5'4" so length was fine but it you're taller it might be a tad short, sleeves fit well - you simply pull it over your head so there is some stretch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
June 29, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS! Was even told I was best dressed at the wedding!
I received numerous compliments on this dress - fit true to size, maybe slightly larger. I paired with a statement necklace and went easy on the wrist jewelry. I'd rent this dress again, maybe in a different color, because it's good for any season, Definitely a great experience overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2015
Everyone kept complimenting my dress!
I wore this to a wedding in June. The fit was perfect!, providing I ordered the right size. I had read in other reviews that it runs large so I ordered a size 2 and 0 when I usually wear a 4. I ended up wearing the 0 because it fit the best in the stomach. It is a little short when you sit down but other than that the length is perfect. I have a long torso and standing upright it was no too short. I could dance in it without it riding up and it wasnt too hot to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2015
It was a beautiful, bright dress on a very rainy day.
I ordered the size 4 and opted to order up a size as well, since some reviews said they needed it. When it came, I liked the overall fit of the size 4 better so I went with the original. The sleeves are a little tight at first, but once relaxed, they fall into place. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress. The length was perfect when standing, it will obviously ride up a little when you sit down. I got so many compliments on this dress, I wish I could have it in my closet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 28, 2015
Lots of compliments!
I ordered a size 12 and 10 and am normally a 10 but this dress has no give. The arms are extremely tight and if you have thick full of muscle thighs it will be very tight too. Sitting down or bending over was done cautiously. I work this to an outdoor party I put on and had to change into more comfortable clothes before the night was over. I've rented the runway many times but this one wasn't a good pic for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2015
Perfect for baby shower--wore all day!
This dress was very "bump-friendly" as other reviewers said! I was about 14 wks at the time. Super comfy but a little short--nothing inappropriate though. Fit was great on my more athletic shoulders!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2015
Great dress, perfect for for a 5'4" medium build! Lots of compliments!
Great dress. I have broad shoulders and a larger bust, and was afraid the size 4 would be too small based on some of the other reviews, but it was perfect! It IS a little short, so use caution when bending over or giving hugs! Extremely comfortable, and got lots of compliments. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
loved the color
the dress was short but was fun for Vegas and I loved the color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2015
Unforgettable color
Wore this for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. This dress was an amazing sea foam green- got so many compliments (and even one girl who blew my cover that it was a rental! lol!) Very comfortable and forgiving- true sheath so it was loose in the midsection but nice across the chest and hips. I was worried a size 2 might be too tight but it was just right and I am 5'1" 125lbs with a larger posterior from lifting weights. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2015
Comfortable and great color!
This was a replacement dress- I ordered My Fair Lady but it wasn't flattering for my curves. I'm so glad I went with this dress instead. I ordered it a little big because I needed to look more conservative and because I did, I was so comfortable! The color really popped!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2015
Beautiful dress, true to size and color
I wore this dress for a daytime military ceremony. Wish I could have kept it! The fit was great, color was pretty and looks high quality. Very happy with this rental
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 12, 2015
Cute Dress for a Cute Bump!
I rented this for a wedding hoping to fit my 7 month pregnant belly. I ordered the 2 and the 4 since other reviewers said it ran large, I usually wear a size 0-2. It is a pull over shift dress and both sizes fit. The 2 however was a little tight in the arms chest area, because of the weight gain with baby number 3, so the size 4 was looser and much more comfortable. I'm short at 5'2" so although some said the length of the dress was too short, this worked for my build. Very happy with my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
June 10, 2015
Comfortable & elegant!
This dress is not only delicate, but comfortable yet elegant and you can play it up or down. I liked that it was easy to put on, no zipper, just throw it over your head and go! The fit is loose, although a size 0, and I am petite, the overall fit was flattering. It was not too short. I received many compliments!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
June 10, 2015
This dress was beautiful for the wedding I went to and it was the perfect color!
This dress fit really well, it wasn't too loose but it was fitted where it needed to be!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress was great for an early june wedding. I got lots of compliments on the color.
I normally wear a size 2, but at 14 weeks pregnant I opted for the size 4, I had lots of room and the dress felt a little longer...at this point my butt has grown almost as much as my bump, so I'm not used to dresses riding-up a little in the back, the larger size fixed that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2015
Just so-so...
I don't think I even have a picture of me in the dress. It wasn't terrible and looked appropriate for Sunday brunch at the RL in Chicago, I just wasn't blown away. It looked cute enough with nude pumps and gold jewelry, just not my most fave rental.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 7, 2015
This dress is beautiful! It is bump friendly and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend!
I chose this dress because I'm about 5 months pregnant and other reviews stated it was bump friendly. I'm normally a size 0 when not pregnant, so I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit, but was a bit too short and uncomfortable( I'm 5'5"). The 2 was perfect! I was able to comfortably dance the night away and it made me feel beautiful. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2015
Did not wear.
Ran smaller than I thought. The underneath cloth made me look naked with weird dark shadows. I was so bummed it didn't look right.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×