Sea Water Shift

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic cut in a bold and fresh color wearing this lace shift by Robert Rodriguez. Beautiful turquoise lace will be perfect on that date night or at dinner! Layer on the color with Slate & Willow's Mint Confection Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise lace (60% nylon, 40% cotton). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Attached nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
419 reviews
Fit
Large128
True to Size187
Small16
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 5, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! The color was amazing & it was roomy enough to dance!
It does run a bit on the short side when you sit down (standing was fine). It does run big through the mid section, so if you can, go down a size..All in all though, I seriously loved this dress for my first RTR experience and will definitely rent it again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2015
The color was perfect! A versatile dress for any occasion!
This dress was lovely! The only draw back is that it was a tiny bit snug in the bum.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2015
I wore this dress for my son's baptism and it was perfect for the occasion!
This dress was comfortable and very flattering. It's a bit short so I wore the size 8 to give me a little more length. The color is beautiful and looked great with coral jewelry. I'd highly recommend this dress for a daytime event or wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 29, 2015
This dress was fantastic. It was loose fitting and classy
Pros: loose fitting, perfect turquoise color, slip came with the dress, above the knee length Cons: a little tight in the bust area - I wore this dress for an outdoor backyard wedding. It was easy and breezy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to a day event or a wedding. The pop of color adds to the dress and was definitely complimented on it throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
Comfortable, Beautiful, but Runs Large
I am typically a size 4. It was not available for the dates I chose, so I took a chance and ordered the 2 without a backup style. Even the 2 ran a little baggy in the midsection, but that can be expected from a shift style dress. I am 5'3" and I was very aware throughout the night that I could not bend over in this dress. Other than that, it was very comfortable and the color was perfect for a late summer rehearsal dinner for a wedding that I was in. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
September 27, 2015
Beautiful color, odd fit
I loved the comfort of it but I felt like I was wearing a beautiful paper bag. Fabric is great but it does nothing for your figure. Runs big and short, but may be perfect for those expecting :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 23, 2015
Everyone loved the dress (with the belt) and really liked the color!
The color of the dress was great but I felt like I needed to put a belt around it so it would fit better. It also definitely needs a necklace. Besides that I really liked the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2015
Great color for island wedding
I rented this dress as my backup for a fall wedding on Nantucket and ended up wearing it, was a great choice for the wedding. I am currently four months pregnant and I have a little bit of a bump, so the sheath was great and forgiving of my slightly larger-than-usual belly and bust. It was a little short--I was hoping to be able to order this in both an 8 (my normal size) and a 10 (for length given my extra girth) but the 10 was unavailable. The 8 was definitely shorter than I would have liked and it stopped me from throwing my hands up in the air with abandon on the dance floor, but it was totally fine for dinner and chatting and more cautious dancing :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
September 22, 2015
Great color!
I wore this to a wedding. Pro: very comfortable, stretchy, color is beautiful. My skin matches the lining almost exactly so it almost looks like I'm wearing see-through lace. Con: so short! I am a short person and while this was fine to stand in, any kind of dancing or moving made this dress inappropriately short. I felt self conscious about the length all night while dancing and found my self pulling the dress down the whole time. I fit the 8 also but it felt even shorter so I went up a size for some length. If you are comfortable in a short dress, this is great then! If you fear asking your baby maker, not the dress for you. Otherwise, this is a pretty lace, but it did have a few snags and some pilling. Not noticeable unless you're carefully pouring over the lace (I happened to have some time to kill during the wedding and noticed some of the pulls and pilling).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 20, 2015
Obsessed with this dress!
Perfect dress for a spring wedding, enough room to dance and have fun and received many compliments! Obsessed with this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 16, 2015
This dress was the perfect color!!! I got tons of compliments!!!
Perfect for #weddings
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2015
Great dress for a summer evening wedding!
Pros: color is vibrant, the fit is perfect, the sleeves are lovely, and the dress can be casual or elegant! Cons: you cannot lift your arms too high or else your booty is exposed! 9/10 for me! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
September 7, 2015
Fashionable and comfortable
The dress was beautiful and comfortable all day. I paired it with the Ciner Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and a pair of wedges for an outdoor wedding. Although, like other reviewers have mentioned, the length was a touch short when sitting. Standing, it was perfect length, but with both arms raised up in the air, the dress lifted over my bottom. Not a problem in general; I just had to be more alert when dancing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 3, 2015
The dress was perfect for a laid back late summer wedding.
This dress is a great color! Perfect for a late summer wedding. You can do a lot to dress it up or dress it down. The con - the dress doesn't have a ton of shape so if you're hippy or top-heavy, this might not be the best choice. It fit true to size for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2015
Compliments all night on this simple statement dress!
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and it was such a great piece. The dress was super comfortable and flattering. The dress lays loose around the mid section making it forgiving after a good meal! The color was perfect with gold jewelry. I will definitely rent again! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
August 31, 2015
Dress looked great at my Tiffany Blue and White awards celebration!
The dress was definitely not form fitting - but laid nicely and was not too tight around the bust which I was worried about. I got a lot of compliments and it was very comfy for an evening of eating and dancing! It is pretty short, which I felt was fine with the balance of modesty in the sleeve and chest. I felt like it did not photograph super well in some of the pictures - because it was loose - but when I was standing up straight it was fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 30, 2015
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding, and it was comfortable and absolutely beautiful! I could have kept on wearing it! The lace is stretchy and lightweight. At 5'2" and 127 pounds, the size 4 could have worked but looked a little too boxy. On the other hand, the size 2 stopped mid-thigh and was very flattering. It clung to the right places but still allowed me plenty of room such that I never felt self-conscious about by midsection. The sleeves were a little tight around my athletic shoulders, but that didn't stop me from dancing all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I was attending, which was essentially a casual hipster event. The dress was super comfortable and looked beautiful. I was complimented multiple times during the wedding and had no issues with it. As a note, the dress is a little short so mind yourself when you're bending down, and if you're looking to make this more "form fitting", you may want to find a belt to go with it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 25, 2015
Unique color, comfortable but looks formal.
I wore this while 18 weeks pregnant. It was loose enough in the body to fit my bump but fit my arms perfectly. Pre-pregnancy, I wear a size 0 and I wore a 0 with this dress so it definitely runs large. It did not seem too short to me but I'm only 5'1.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 62
August 24, 2015
Great dress for a bridal shower at a 5 STAR RESTAURANT.
NOT A TIGHT FITTING DRESS AND NOT TOO SHORT OF A DRESS FOR MY AGE.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
August 24, 2015
Gorgeous color, flattering fit, and lovely cut = perfect casual party dress!
I wore this for a backyard party with Jack Rogers and a statement necklace. It was comfortable because of the slightly A-line cut, and very flattering. The color is just gorgeous - reminded me of Caribbean island water. The dress was a perfect length, hitting about a hand's length from my knee. I received tons of compliments on the dress, and was sad to return it. I think this dress could definitely be dressed up if accessorized as pictured, but it really worked great in a less formal setting as well.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 24, 2015
Great color - really fun dress for a summer wedding.
No cons, I wear the size I always wear.... I recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2015
That color!!
Wore this too a friend's baby shower. The color is gorgeous and perfect for summer. Easy and comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2015
Beautiful color
5'7 I wore the 4--- was on the short side, but I wore it to a bachelorette party so it worked out! Very pretty and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 13, 2015
Customer service gets it done!
Fit slightly larger - I typically wear a 6. Beautiful color! Dress was in great condition and perfect for an outdoor rehearsal dinner for a hilton head wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2015
LOVED this dress
I loved this dress so much! It was so comfortable and I received so many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2015
Beautiful Lace Dress!
I wore this to a country wedding and paired it with cowboy boots to dress it down and make it slightly more "country". I absolutely loved the teal lace and the size and fit were perfect. It definitely is not a tight fitting dress, almost has more of a shift-feel, so I went with the smaller size so it didn't look too baggy. Loved the sleeves! Got many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
August 6, 2015
Love this dress! I wore it for a bridal shower and got a lot of compliments!
The fit of the dress was great and the color is beautiful. My only issue that it was a little short when I bent down to pick things up. So I stopped doing that! This dress is a must rent!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2015
I felt stylish and comfortable- danced the night away.
Beautiful color, comfortable fit , good length for petite a.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 5, 2015
Lots of complements on this dress and the color. Was a tiny bit short
Fit great, bump friendly. I was 20 weeks pregnant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2015
Loved the color and the style!
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress because the size 10 was too roomy, yet way too short! Would have loved to have worn it, but the lining would rise and you could see everything! This dress is perfect for a petite girl!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2015
I love RTR :)
Wore to an indoor wedding. The dress fit great! It was a little short and had to be careful when sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 3, 2015
Gorgeous color!
I wore this to a wedding and received compliments all night! Not very form fitting so I ended up going with the smaller of the 2 sizes I received, but it was very comfortable! Loved the color and it was perfect for a spring wedding. I am 5'7 and although the dress was a little short - it wasn't anything unmanageable. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2015
Formal Dining Out - good for summer
It was such a great dress! Super comfy and cute. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 116lbs
July 28, 2015
I loved this dress, but I loved the 2nd one more!
Sleeves were perfect (not too tight), a bit on the shorter side-it hit the tip of my middle finger when my hands were down by my side. Paired with a nude pump loved it.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 27, 2015
Didn't end up wearing
The hem looks super delicate and arrived frayed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2015
Great color! Too short!
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress- ordered a 8 and got a 6. I could have worn the 6, but it was too short and tight in hip, thigh area. Great color and will rent again hopefully. I will say I emailed RTR about the mix up and they did credit my account. That was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2015
Beautiful dress
Wore for a Kentucky derby party. Loved the color and dress. Very comfortable. Only negative is that it is very short. Couldn't lift my arms up when dancing. Had to size up to increase the length to an acceptable level.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2015
Great color - perfect dress!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. The color, length and fit were perfect. My only wish is that I could have kept it for myself!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2015
Great color!
Received compliments all night on the dress. Wore the size 4 instead of 6 since it fit a bit tighter. I have a smaller chest but larger rear so the dress had a bit of space in the tummy area. I wish it was a bit more form fitting in the tummy area but overall was happy with the dress. The color was great.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×