Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Sea Water Shift

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic cut in a bold and fresh color wearing this lace shift by Robert Rodriguez. Beautiful turquoise lace will be perfect on that date night or at dinner! Layer on the color with Slate & Willow's Mint Confection Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise lace (60% nylon, 40% cotton). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Attached nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

298 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 132
Large 112
Photos 190
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Pure perfection!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my second time renting this stunning dress. I wore this dress to a charity event. The color was vibrant and lace made it elegant. The fit is pretty spot on. I paired this dress with nude heels and received compliments all night. I did not want to return it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Love this dress for my engagement session. Great color and gorgeous lace detail!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
The length was perfect! Not too short or too long. The fit was a bit large but had a nice casual feel with boots. Great pick!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

The color was beautiful

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments on the dress. I wore it for a casual wedding. My only issue was that when I lifted my arms the dress would come up. It made it difficult to dance because the dress would become shorter with movement. It was a beautiful dress but I wouldn't rent it again because of the length issue.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

I wore this to my daughter's Baptism and received many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
The fit was great. The 6 wasn't bad, but the 8 was more comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I really liked the color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 4, 2015

Absolutely comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented the dress for my 2nd round of engagement pics and the dress did the trick! The color was great and the fit was good. It was a bit loose so I had to be careful with my poses because it did bunch up in the front and gave the illusion of a big belly. Absolutely comfortable and the length was just right. I ordered the 12 & 14 and the 14 fit a too loose (borderline muumuu) so went with the 12. Got many compliments. Let's just say the dress is so awesome that even my fiancé wants me to rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 9, 2015

Beach Wedding in the Virgin Islands!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, the only thing is I would have worn a different necklace because it occasionally caught on my dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Color pops and flattering fit

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Great selection for an outdoor wedding in Northern California. Felt completely comfortable and appropriate but also sexy. Lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 15, 2015

I'm a High School Senior so this was my last SnoDaze dance and I got to spend with my best friend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress, the color was BEAUTIFUL!! I'm usually a size 2-4 in formal wear. I wore the 2 because it felt a little more fitted. I have very long legs and it is difficult to find short dresses that aren't too short on me & this was a nice length. The only issue I had was when we were dancing, if I raised my arms up the whole dress came way up! I think it was because it does not have a waste, which is the style of the dress, but I was not prepared for that happening:)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2015

Super short, but bump friendly!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a birthday party. It said it was bump friendly, which it was. But it's also VERY short. I'm 5'10 and literally couldn't bend over without everything popping out. Not good for a tall lady. Beautiful color and material tho.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 25, 2015

Wore this to a wedding and I loved it!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect! Loved the color and the length was just right.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Great color and comfortable dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty true to size for a sheath dress, with fitted sleeves and a more relaxed fit. Great for an outdoor spring wedding, sort of stretchy
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my sister's Bachelorette Party and it was perfect. I'm 7 months pregnant and needed something that would fit around my bump and this was so flattering and comfortable! Not pregnant I'm usually a size 2 dress, and currently I'm about 14 pounds heavier than normal, and my chest is about a full cup size bigger than normal and the 4 still fit me, it definitely runs large. Would definitely rent this again - pregnant or not!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Such a fun dress color is beautiful ! Runs large but still flattering !

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Runs large, size down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 24, 2015

Beautiful color and great for baby bump

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! It must run large because I got my normal size because the next size up wasn't available, and it still fit over my big 19 week baby bump. In the end I didn't get to wear it because my daughter got sick and I had to stay home with her and I'm so bummed! I wouldn't recommend it for a baby bump any bigger than 5 months though. It was pretty much at it's limit and there isn't much stretch in the fabric.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Wore this to a bridal shower in Chicago in March. Beautiful dress, nice color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 4 and 6 and went with the size 4 because it was a little tighter in the waist section which helped give me more of a shape. The dress was SHORT! The size 6 wasn't much longer. The arms are a little tight so if you have large biceps, you might want to go a size up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Perfect fit and loved the color!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my nephew's christening. It was perfect for this event. I usually wear a 4 but I wore the 6 because I just about 5 months pregnant here and needed the bigger size for my boobs. I loved this color and the fit was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Bright sea foam green color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
It fits big. The 0 was not available so went with the 2. The zero would have been a better fit but it worked fine for a dinner party. The color really makes the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Gorgeous color! Elegant dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wish I'd ordered this dress just one more size up. I selected this dress because shifts tend to hide my mid-section (my problem area). As soon as I got it, I tried it on and called RTR to get another size. The next size up wasn't available, but the customer service stylist looked at my other "hearts" and had another dress overnighted to me. Unfortunately, my dress was delayed due to bad weather. UPS was way back-logged. The stylist I talked to was so great. Ultimately, due to time constraints, I decided to go ahead and wear the original dress- even though the size wasn't the perfect fit. Even though things didn't work out perfectly, I left that experience so impressed with the RTR customer service.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Rented this dress for my bridal shower and I was the star.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I added a coral necklace to make it pop and wore nude heals. Loved the dress, got so many compliments on it. I did end up wearing the smaller size, glad I ordered it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Got so many compliments! Great color, great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It looks much better on than it does when just looking at it. Not for every body type, in my opinion. I loved the color, and I got a ton of compliments on it. I am very tall, and it did run a little short!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Great wedding - Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for a post-baby bod...
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Apr 20, 2015

The process was very easy. It was exactly what I had expected.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous! I ordered both a size 10 and 12, however only the 10 shipped. It fit perfectly. It was a tad short, but I had expected that from previous reviews. It was very comfortable and I received so many compliments. I wore this to a croquet match that had a spring gatsby picnic feel and this dress was perfect. I can't wait to try another RTR dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Perfect beach wedding!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a beachfront wedding in March, so I'm glad I went with the 3/4 sleeve because it was a little chilly. The color is great, really vibrant, I actually unintentionally ended up matching the wedding colors. The dress is a little tight around the mid section, which tends to be my problem area, so I definitely wore spanx. I probably would have worn the 8 if I had it, but the 6 worked. Overall, though, I received lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful Fabric and color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I had a morning beach wedding in Long Island, late August, and the dress was perfect for the occasion. It wasn't too heavy for having long sleeves, the color was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. I wouldn't call this dress figure flattering, it's not form fitting, nor does it accentuate any particular asset - still a great option though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

*

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. A bit of wiggle room around waist area but not a bad thing! I received nothing but great compliments on this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Really pretty color dress. I wore this for my bridal shower.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Pretty short. Had I known the length I would have ordered a size larger hoping the length would be a little longer. Other than that, super cute, awesome color.
RTR Customer
May 2, 2015

Practical!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nice!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
May 10, 2015

Loved this dress! Comfortable and Fashionable!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comply and look great on. It has some stretch in it if you need a little extra room. It is a little on the short side. I am between 5'5" and 5'6" and if I bent over or raised my arms over my head, my butt would have been hanging out! I had a ton of compliments on it and wished I could have kept the dress! Will definitely rent this one again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2015

Was the perfect dress and necklace for my friend's baby shower

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Felt glamorous AND comfortable
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2015

Gorgeous Dress - prefect for a daytime event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress felt so good to wear! So comfy and flattering. It was a bit short but worked out okay. I do have short legs and when dresses/skirts hit me at a certain place my legs can look even shorter. This dress did not do that. I paired it with nude heals to help make my legs look longer too. I highly recommend this dress for a daytime party, shower, birthday. I wore it to a Mother Daughter Charity League Tea and it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
May 28, 2015

Everyone complimented this dress. Could t believe you could rent it.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect to my size
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2015

Amazing color and style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PROS -- It was really comfortable to be in all day -- I received a lot of compliments. CONS - dress was REALLY short (I'm only 5'3"!!!), wasn't very fitted. (Some photos of me in the dress aren't flattering)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

I loved the color and the lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a summer wedding and it was perfect. But...ladies over 5'6' be warned...it's SHORT. I was a bit self-conscious however, the fact that it has longer sleeves and a more modest neckline helps balance out the leg length. That said, it's super cute and comfy. I took everyone's advice and size down. I'm usually an 8, but the 6 fit great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is so pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color. Relaxed fit through the middle, which I liked...I chose the smaller size because of this. I am 5'8'', and it was pretty short on me. I was afraid to lift my arms up. But overall it was really pretty and I got so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Jun 7, 2015

This dress is beautiful! It is bump friendly and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress because I'm about 5 months pregnant and other reviews stated it was bump friendly. I'm normally a size 0 when not pregnant, so I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit, but was a bit too short and uncomfortable( I'm 5'5"). The 2 was perfect! I was able to comfortably dance the night away and it made me feel beautiful. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Jun 10, 2015

This dress was beautiful for the wedding I went to and it was the perfect color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well, it wasn't too loose but it was fitted where it needed to be!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

Cute Dress for a Cute Bump!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding hoping to fit my 7 month pregnant belly. I ordered the 2 and the 4 since other reviewers said it ran large, I usually wear a size 0-2. It is a pull over shift dress and both sizes fit. The 2 however was a little tight in the arms chest area, because of the weight gain with baby number 3, so the size 4 was looser and much more comfortable. I'm short at 5'2" so although some said the length of the dress was too short, this worked for my build. Very happy with my choice!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Beautiful dress, true to size and color

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a daytime military ceremony. Wish I could have kept it! The fit was great, color was pretty and looks high quality. Very happy with this rental
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 14, 2015

Comfortable and great color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This was a replacement dress- I ordered My Fair Lady but it wasn't flattering for my curves. I'm so glad I went with this dress instead. I ordered it a little big because I needed to look more conservative and because I did, I was so comfortable! The color really popped!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Unforgettable color

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. This dress was an amazing sea foam green- got so many compliments (and even one girl who blew my cover that it was a rental! lol!) Very comfortable and forgiving- true sheath so it was loose in the midsection but nice across the chest and hips. I was worried a size 2 might be too tight but it was just right and I am 5'1" 125lbs with a larger posterior from lifting weights. Highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×