Robert Rodriguez Collection

Sea Water Shift

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic cut in a bold and fresh color wearing this lace shift by Robert Rodriguez. Beautiful turquoise lace will be perfect on that date night or at dinner! Layer on the color with Slate & Willow's Mint Confection Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise lace (60% nylon, 40% cotton). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Attached nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

233 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 108
Large 104
Photos 146
Katharine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 6, 2014

Easy and comfortable - can't go wrong!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is the second time I have rented this dress - so I went with the seafoam color. You really can't go wrong with this dress. It is a shift dress, and I find it runs a bit large. In addition, the dress is a little on the short side. I am only 5'6, and if you raise your arms up, you show a little too much. Still I love this dress!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful color!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this as my back up dress, and did not end up wearing it. Not because I didn't love it, but because the other dress worked better for the day I had planned. I agree with the other reviews that you need a belt or it can tend to look a bit baggy.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Good go-to dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, flattering, and stands out without being obnoxious. I had rented the pink one before so wanted to try this color and was glad I did. I think the pink shade was more flattering on me personally but the blue/green color popped and was fun.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful color, fit great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could've used either size sent (2 or 4), the 4 was just a little looser around my middle. Great dress!!
TB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Dress was a gorgeous color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Way too large and boxy.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2014

Pretty color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is perfect for a spring wedding! I would recommend sizing down.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Looked very worn.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an April wedding. While it is a beautiful dress, you could definitely tell it had been worn a lot. There were several pulls and loose strings. That is probably due in large part to the material. I still got lots of compliments but my overall opinion was that it looked very worn.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014

The dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, however it doesn't have much stretch so it was a little tight on the arms which also made it a bit hard to put on. I received tons of compliments on this dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

Way too big--couldn't wear it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this dress because it was so large. Even with a belt, it was too big and completely shapeless. The color and lace were beautiful, though like others have said, there were a lot of little strings hanging off the lace because it had been worn so many times before. I recommend sizing down, maybe even two sizes smaller. Luckily I've always had great customer service with RTR and was able to return the dress for credit.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 8, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for a formal at the beach, but the longer sleeves felt constricting and the slip is pretty thick- I don't think I would have been comfortable. Pretty conservative.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

Cute dress, fun for a nice dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was cute, loved the color! It was pretty shapeless and a bit short. However, I received lots of compliments in it!
phdiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2014

Stunning color for a spring wedding, got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Thanks to all the previous reviews, I sized down for this one and it fit well. It is a dress that hangs though and doesn't hug your curves. It would be better for a straight up and down, athletic body type but since I'm curvy, the one thing I wished is that it had accentuated my curves. It's definitely a comfortable dress so you don't have to suck anything in or watch what you're eating! The color was even more beautiful in person and it was perfect for the Spring wedding I attended. The only issue I had was that after wearing it for about 5 hours, it left a rash on my upper arms! It didn't feel itchy when I wore it but I discovered that the portion of my arms that were covered by the sleeves were covered in red dots, which has never happened before. It went away after a day but it was strange.
Amethyst
Age: 26
May 19, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I'm right between a size 8 and 10 so I went back and forth as to which size I would actually wear. Although the 8 fit almost perfectly I ended up wearing the 10 to give me a little more length, and make it more wedding appropriate. If you're not comfortable showing your legs this is definitely not the dress for you. I read some reviews about the sleeves being tight which worried me as I have athletic arms, but I didn't have any issues with either size. I loved the color and the lace detail, perfect for a spring wedding.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 28, 2014

Very comfortable & beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews are very accurate on this one. The dress definitely runs large, and I probably could have worn a smaller size if I had it. Pros: The color is beautiful and the dress is very comfortable (slips right on!). Loose in the midsection. Cons: Is a bit "sack like" as other reviewers have also mentioned. May have been different with a smaller size though. Overall: I would wear again!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014

loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit! Love this dress will be renting again.
RTR Customer
Jun 2, 2014

I was stopped all day by strangers both men & women commenting on my dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for a day at the track!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Should have listened to the reviews

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
For women with similar height, size, and bust I do not recommend this dress. I should have listened/paid more attention to the reviews of similar women. The dress is a beautiful color. Well made. And can be dressed up for a formal event, (think accent color pump/heel and some sharp jewelery). Or dressed down (think wedge sandal or pump sandal). However, I did not get the opportunity to wear it either way. As one other similar size reviewer commented, it does fit like a "potato sack." And belting it was not an option. Length could have been fine with the right shoe. But the fit of the dress was too big and matronly. I have a bust, and thought the style might hide stomach and arm insecurities, and although it fit (and looked) large, I don't think that going down a size or two would have helped. It was more about the style.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

love the color and neck/hem line!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I love the color of this dress, so obviously had to rent it! unfortunately it's not flattering on my body type. i'm petite, but am large chested. the bagginess of the slouch fit did not complement me well. but it's a beautiful dress and on the right body type would be extremely flattering!
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I love the color and the dress is light weight, perfect for warmer weather.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 0 and 2, ended up wearing the 0, it fit perfect. The lace on the dress was beautiful .
CF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful Color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, hides tummy area. Runs pretty big though, so orders second size down.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It ran large, I usually wear a 10 or 12, but the 8 was perfect. It's a gorgeous dress. I wore it for a baby shower I hosted. It was perfect.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Received so many compliments on the dress. Very comfortable and true to size.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Great sea foam color, poor fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looking for something different, I wore this for New Years. The color was great, but the sack-like shape in the middle made me regret this one. Poor fit is an instant killer. I debated a belt last minute but didn't feel confident about it, so I left the house without it. I felt old in it, despite the short hemline.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

The color is AMAZING!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a dress that RTR sent me because the dress I ordered had been damaged by the previous user. It was perfect! I received so many compliments on the cut and color! It definitely runs large so order a smaller size that you usually wear.
RTR Customer
Jun 29, 2014

I didn't end up wearing the dress unfortunately

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself was beautiful but the way it looked on was not flattering if your looking for a dress that shows off your curves this is not it made me look bigger than I really am
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 12, 2014

The color and lace design of this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not as form fitting as I would have liked as it was baggy in some areas. Beautiful dress none the less with many compliments on the color.
Katlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

GORGEOUS! Wish I owned it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner on a yacht and got so many compliments. I paired it with the hot pink lipstick Kate Spade necklace, a hot pink clutch, and tan heels. I would definitely rent this again. I usually wear between an 8 and 10 and got the 8 since everyone said it ran big. The 8 was perfect. I wish I owned this dress!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful light & airy frock, runs large, & fun to dress up with accessories

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a Size 8 and 10. If I would have worn this dress, I would have worn the Size 8 for a more fitted look. I chose a different dress simply because this frock was a big short for dancing (the Size 10 would have added length), and even though the dress is light and airy, I feared I would have overheated in long sleeves for a July wedding. Nonetheless, this gorgeous comfy gown has great coverage, and can be dressed up with fabulous accessories.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Very short but cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect if you're under 5'3. The dress looks really cute on but sitting down or bending over without showing your booty is going to be a challenge.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I rented this dress for my husband's surprise birthday dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is great! I wore a size 4, and even though I wished it was a bit tighter around the midsection, the dress became VERY short when I lifted both of my arms. I could have probably worn a size 2, but I may have had to keep both of my arms down at all times. Nonetheless, it was comfortable and I got tons of compliments. As a somewhat new mother, I would recommend this dress for women with a small bump or a small postpartum bump.
rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Fun color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit a little like a potato sack, even with a size smaller than I normally wear. The color was cute though. I used a belt which helped, but I probably wouldn't rent this again.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 26, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this for my bday brunch - I got tons of compliments. The dress itself is slightly boxy but overall perfect for an April brunch in NYC!
LaTawnya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Gorgeous dress for any event

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Work this for a work event and then went downtown Denver walking; got so many compliments from an array of people. Perfect dress
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Love the dress just didn't fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress but did not fit. Size 10 was too tight to get into and the 12 was okay on the body but the sleeves are too big.
Aj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

So many compliments. Love this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I love this dress! The color is amazing and the dress is so comfortable. It seemed to run a bit large. I am 5'2 and this dress was pretty short on me. It was wearable, I just had to be cautious when I bent over or sat down. Over all I love this dress and will rent it again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 21, 2014

Lovely dress but WAY too short!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress. The color and the lace were beautiful, but the dress was obscenely short. I am not that tall, but the dress was mid-thigh on me. I felt that it was inappropriately short for the wedding I was going to. I am so sad it did not work out
HT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 25, 2014

Classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress ran large- I typically wear a 4 or 6, but wore a size 2. I'm 5'7", 130 lbs with narrow hips and a full bust. The dress was a beautiful color and classy. However, it was very, very short! Almost impossible to sit without flashing people! Other than that, it was a great dress.
Holly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great dress but for me it was pretty short since i am about 6"
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great dress perfect color for summer evening.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros - The dress was fitted on top and loose toward the midsection. Worked for me as I didn't want a form fitting around my stomach. The color was perfect for summer and the lace was classic Con- Don't wear this dress for an event where you have to sit in front of people, it is short. For a reception it is perfect or a sit down dinner where the table will cover your legs is perfectly ok.
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2014

Did not like the fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the backup dress that I ordered. It did not fit me well, I felt it was like a giant t-shirt.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×