Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2012
I received countless compliments on the color & style of the dress from friends and strangers alike, but the best part about this dress is how comfortable it is! Perfect for weddings.
This is a perfect dress for a wedding. It was very comfortable, a great color for a spring/summer wedding, and perfect for dancing! I wanted it to be a little shorter until I started dancing - then I realized it was probably just the right length. I ordered the 0 based on reviews that it ran large, so I was expecting it to be a little loose. This sort of fabric would not look good if it was tighter. Normally I'd expect to be in the 0-2 range.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2012
Easy to wear stand-out
I wore this dress for over 12 hours and it was still comfortable and looked great at the end of the night. It does run a little large, but I could have worn either the 4 or the 2. I wore the 2 so it was a little more fitted around my hips. People stopped me all day to tell me how pretty my dress was. Best dress I've rented so far.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2012
Great Party Dress!
I typically wear a size 4 but based on reviews, order a 2 and 0. Just like other reviewers claimed, the dress ran very large and the 0 fit perfectly. I wore it to an outdoor wedding with nude peep toe pumps and a chunky necklace and got tons of compliments. Great to dance in, eat in and be comfortable all at the same time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2012
I felt so pretty for my shower in this dress!
I loved this dress- I wore the size 2 and I normally wear size 4 and 6. I'm 5'10" so the length on me was very similar to how it fits the model. The color was a beautiful shade of pink- not too bright but still stands out in photos. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 14, 2012
Vibrant and Funky Dress!
Gorgeous dress. The color was extremely vibrant and looked excellent during the day. I paired it with a pair of snake skin heels to complete a funky look. Received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Pretty in Pink
Loved it and got tons of compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2012
Pretty in Pink!
I really loved this dress, it looked great on! It was on the short side but was perfect for the occasion. Only problem is that it smelled bad--maybe it is hard to clean lace? I had to spray a lot of perfume!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
boxy dress
I rented this dress as a option to wear to a wedding but was disappointed. The color and lace is beautiful but the cut of the dress was really boxy. I normally love shift dresses, however this one was baggy in all the wrong places and was extremely unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2012
Super cute
I loved this dress. I wore it to the Sunday brunch afte my wedding and everyone raved about it! My only advice is that it is super short, so if you're a tall girl just beware that you'll be showing a lot of legs. The long sleeves balance out the shortness really well though. The dress is also on the wider side, so if you're really thin, choose a size down because that will be narrower.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 16, 2012
Awesome dress
Wore this dress to a summer wedding in Connecticut. I was originally drawn to the dress because of the 3/4 sleeve style. The color was perfect for a July wedding. I wore nude pumps and a gold statement necklace. The dress does run a little big and I ended up wearing the size 2 rather than size 4 (my usual dress size). Another great experience with RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2012
Not for full figures
This looked so pretty on the site, and it is pretty in person, but it was far too boxy and un-fitted when I actually put it on. It doesn't hug anything, and it kind of falls like a big t-shirt. It wasn't flattering and sadly I had to return it, but I think it would look nice on super petite girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect dress for the occasion
I ordered this for one of my bridal showers and loved it. It was definitely not form fitting but very classy. I would suggest ordering a smaller size as a back up just in case. I received so many compliments on it and didn't want to send it back. This is definitely one worth renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress!
Wonderful dress for a wedding. Easy to wear, comfortable, great for dancing. Loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2012
Perfect bachelorette dress.
Flattering, girly yet grown-up. Fit a little looser than expected. Length was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
I looked and felt great at an important work event!
This dress was a lifesaver! I was throwing a huge product launch party for my company at a nightclub in Vegas and wanted to look great, yet professional. This dress from Robert Rodriguez fit the bill! I was super comfortable running around for last minute preparations and felt confident and stylish when it was time to finally enjoy myself. The color is incredible! The dress definitely has breathing room and I loved the length of the sleeves. I was so sad to return it - so much so that I was on the hunt to buy it but it was sold out in my desired size/color combination. I just purchased the black version, however, and I want this dress in every color. So classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect for a country club bridal shower!
I received SO many complements on this dress. A stunning dress, great details, great fit, elegant, everything I was looking for for an affordable price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore it to rehearsal dinner for my best friend's wedding and felt confident while giving my speech!
Great dress. Really vibrant color. Definitely runs large. I usually wear a size 4, but wore a size 2 in this dress and it will still a little big.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Very chic yet so comfortable!
I loved this dress! It was so appropriate for a summer wedding and was comfortable to run around in all day. Definitely runs large - I normally wear an 8 in a dress (usually to accomodate for my bust!), but I ended up wearing my back up size of 6 and probably could have worn a 4. I'm petite so the length was perfect for me - short, but not too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
great for preppy attire!
I wore this dress for a wine tour in Napa and it was perfect. Light for hot weather and it looked great in pictures. It runs a little big so I recommend going a size down if you want it fitted. The fabric under the purple lace is nude, so although it is very preppy, it can also have a sexy appeal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Super comfy!!
OK, I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and made the mistake of ordering the size 6 in this dress even though it's a sheath. I read in the descriptions somewhere that it didn't have much give but it totally does. Very comfortable and stretchy dress. Would definitely order a size down from your usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
September 24, 2012
Knocked it out of the ballpark!
If you're tall (I'm 5'9"), just be ready for it to be a little on the short side. Now that we got that out of the way... Wore it to a wedding in late April so the color was fantastic. Wore with my black CL heels to keep it simple. I rented the Kate Spade necklace they recommended and it added just the right amount of pizazz. So worth it. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I typically wear an 8 in almost all clothes so I felt it was a little too baggy. I realize it is a shift, but it was just too loose. Got loads and loads of compliments all night and told every single person about RTR. Couldn't have been happier with the dress, necklace and experience. What's better than not having to dry clean something? Just throw it in a bag and send it back, baby!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2012
Being able to plan my outfit months ago and not have to worry about things working out!
I would say it ran a little large, but in a good way - where many different sizes and shapes could pull it off. I definitely recommend a belt as it otherwise looks too baggy. I received lots of compliments on the dress and was very comfortable for the ceremony, eating, and dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2012
Great for "apple" shape
I have always had a thicker waistline and after having 2 kids, that has gotten even worse, even though I have lost all the weight. This dress was very flattering because it wasn't too tight on my tummy. It came to just about 1.5 inches above the knee on me, I am about 5' 5". It was great and I might rent it again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2012
I loved this dress so much! I wore it for my rehearsal dinner. Loved RTR service.
The dress was beautiful but ran very large. I got a size 4 and 2 and I'm usually those sizes but I needed a size 0, was baggy on me. Other than that i enjoyed it and got lot of compliments on it. Color was true to photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful!!
This dress was a Knock Out! I wore it as a guest to a wedding and the MOB came up to me and complimented me on the dress. It was loose enough in the arms where I didn't feel constricted. I felt great it in all night and had a blast dancing the night away with my date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Great for legs... you won't regret this one if you're tall or have long legs.
It's short, but runs pretty true to size. Maybe a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2012
So cute! Best for spring/summer or warmer climates though!
I wore this dress to a friend's birthday brunch. I usually wear a 4 in dresses but it was swimming on me, the 2 fit much better. It was very cute and I got a couple of nice compliments. It's tough to wear in the winter, since with black tights the look is a little jarring. It would be much more stunning with bare legs and nude heels in the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
Great color. Perfect for a Breast Cancer Awareness event!
Wore this dress to an evening cocktail hour/fashion show. The color stood out among a sea of black. The fit was ok, but VERY comfortable. Would have preferred it be tailored a little more in the waist, but still a great dress. I typically wear a 2, but was glad I ordered the extra size in a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Loose fitting as it shows in the picture
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a bit looser fitting and casual than I expected. It is a beautiful dress though and as long as you are expecting that, it will be great for your occasion. It just wasn't right for a black tie optional formal evening wedding, unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
so pretty! Perfect date night dress
definitely runs big-I could have gone down a size for sure but it was very comfortable!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2012
Ran Large
This dress ran very large for Robert Rodriguez. I couldn't wear it :( It was also long.... almost to my knees. Definitely size down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
Absolutely in love with this dress. Fit well and was comfortable to wear through the night.
Style is loose enough that you're comfortable, but still has a tailored look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 25, 2012
Perfect pop of color for a 30th birthday celebration!
The 2 was a perfect fit! The color is bright and fun. This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner. I felt fabulous and comfortable in it, and my boyfriend loved it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Great dress, but runs a little large. Curvy ladies - be prepared to wear this with a belt!
The whole experience of ordering and receiving the dresses was really easy (only one snafu with a checkout code that got quickly cleared up). I wore this dress to an outdoor October wedding in MA, and it was perfect paired with a slim black belt and a chunky black bead necklace. I had ordered the 2 and the 4 in sizes and was surprised that even the 2 was slightly roomy, but with the belt, it held it all together. The lace in this dress is very pretty, but it almost seems like the sleeves have gotten a little stretched out and didn't fit as snugly as I had expected (minor detail). Overall, it was a great experience with nice compliments from others. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2013
This was a great dress for dancing the night away.
Pros: 1. GREAT shade of pink. 2. You can wear a bra with it and 3. it was really comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Cons: The dress had a very strong odor of dry cleaning agents. It was a little short (but I am tall and I was wearing high heels), but I still liked it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
I wore this to my sorority formal, and got SO many compliments on it!
I loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 6, but I almost wish that I would have ordered a 2 because it was very loose. On the bright side, I didn't feel like I needed to be conscious of how the dress fit me all night. It was easy to dance in, which was nice because I wore it to my sorority formal! Overall, I would recommend this dress, and would also recommend ordering your size and then a size smaller instead of larger.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2013
Sassy, sexy, sophisticated fun!
I ended up wearing a size 4 in this dress. I thought the dress was a little large through the middle and tight on top. The length was not an issue for me. I loved the color and had a great time wearing this very cute little number!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 28, 2013
Romantic & Fun!
Four months pregnant and not feeling like dropping a lot of money on formal dresses that would only fit for a short time, I wore this to a formal Valentine's dinner. Biggest pro - it's flattering and had enough room in the tummy for a small bump (though I don't know that it would fit later on down the line) or if you want to hide your tummy and show off your legs. Biggest con - the color is kind of hard to pull off - I do have olive skin, but I think it would have looked even better if I had a tan or on darker skin. I also paired it with nude pumps & accessories instead of the black that is shown on the model. Personally, I liked that look better!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
I got this dress for a fun night out with the girls an loved it!
Like others said this dress is very boxy, runs a bit big and is pretty short! I recently had a baby so I needed something a little loose but cute and this was perfect!! The shoulders/arms/chest fit nicely and felt comfortable. The color is beautiful and bright! The slip peaks out a bit on the bottom and I would have preferred the opposite, to have the slip be shorter and the lace longer but it looked great! Overall I loved this dress and can't wait to try rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 22, 2013
Pretty Color!
I ordered this dress in a 2 and a 4 and found that both were too big. It fits alittle boxy so i would order a size down. Beautiful color though
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×