You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Peony Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Go with a statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Cobblestone Bib Necklace and a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black and turquoise.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos149

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Aug 1, 2013
Perfect Day - Night Look!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to work because I had a presentation but at night was going to a college-aged event in NYC. This dress was perfect! It was so comfortable and the color was amazing. I paired it with the Kate Spade Necklace for the night event! Loved this dress, wish I could buy it!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful dress in my favorite color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress to dress up or down! Was able to make it casual to wear to a morning graduation as well as dress it up for a night out later. I ended up belting it because it was a little boxy on my waist but I couldn't go down a size since I have an hourglass figure and it would have been too tight on my hips. Loved the color and lace!
BBB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 23, 2013
It was so easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am lean and 6 feet tall with a larger chest and the dress fit my body type great. It was very comfortable and the color was as pictured! I got a lot of compliments!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 22, 2013
Adorable dress I would wear a million times again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely fell in love with this dress- I would buy it! Wore it to my friend's Rehearsal Dinner on a chilly summer night, received tons of compliments on the color, fit, everything. Definitely runs a bit larger if you want it to be at all fitted- I wore the Size 2 and am normally a 6-8 in dresses. Was slightly short for sitting down but I was ok with that.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 22, 2013
Cute dress! Not great for straight figures.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is adorable. I typically a size 4 but I ordered my free second size in a 2. The 4 was huge and the 2 was even too big. This dress is a true shift and runs straight down. Usually when I wear shifts it is too tight in my but,t but this one had plenty of room. I have a straight figure so it wasn't particularly flattering on me and I can see why so many of the other users have worn a belt with it. The dress overall is cute but would look better on someone a little curvier.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 2, 2013
Pretty for a late spring wedding, even though I usually prefer more structure.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something dressy but still somewhat modest for a late spring wedding, and this was perfect. The sleeves were great for an evening that turned out to be chilly. I tend to look like a sack of potatoes when wearing dresses without a waist, so the belt was essential. Many of the other reviewers paired this dress with a leather belt, but I found that a softer fabric belt (J. Crew) worked better for me. The size 4 was roomy, and I probably could have gotten away with a 2. But I did feel comfortable all night!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Jun 12, 2013
Best rental yet!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10" and athletic, so was a little nervous this was going to be too short and tight on me. I ordered sizes 8 and the 10 just in case, and never even tried the 10 on. The 8 fit perfectly! The length is a little short for us tall gals, but only when you sit down. Knees together! :) The color is perfect, and the sleeves were appreciated for a cool, beautiful, post-stormy day. I was sad to send this one back.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jun 1, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so cute! The size 4 fit my perfectly, and it also fit my bust well. It was a hit!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 29, 2013
Classy and Comfy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I went to a wedding, and it just happened to be snowing. In mid April. This dress was very cute and had enough sleeve so that when I took off my coat inside, I didn't freeze. Runs a bit big, so get your usual and a size down.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 25, 2012
Perfect pop of color for a 30th birthday celebration!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The 2 was a perfect fit! The color is bright and fun. This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner. I felt fabulous and comfortable in it, and my boyfriend loved it too!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 20, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, and I loved everything about it! I read the reviews that said the dress ran big, so I ordered a 2 and a 0. I'm usually a 2 or a 4, so I think without other people's reviews I wouldn't have been able to wear it. I ended up wearing the 0, and it was perfect! I felt so pretty. I was comfortable, and I got a million compliments. The dress is a little straight on the body, so I added a belt I already had (also thanks to the suggestions from other reviews). Both dresses came with the tags on them, so the dresses were in perfect condition. I would rent this dress again! PS -- the dress to the left was from RTR also, and she looked awesome!
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
May 16, 2013
Wearing this adorable number made for a great night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit so nicely and was the best color!!! I think I will rent it again!
Carina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 15, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it for my University Graduation, and it was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am fairly hourglass shaped, and this dress was fantastic! I was worried it that it would be too tight in the hips, as some shift dresses can be fit for a straighter figure, but it was great! The dress does run a little large, but I put a belt with it and it was fine. I received so many complements on this dress, and it was really fun to wear! I would totally rent it again!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
May 14, 2013
Fun spring color and on-trend lace!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress after reading the reviews that it was little loose through the body -- I went up one size from normal 6 in dresses and this was perfect, as I am about 4.5 months pregnant (even though this wasn't listed in the maternity style section)! I would have liked to wear this with bare legs and black heels, but 1) it was chillier than I thought and 2) the dress does run a bit short, at least when I did anything other than stand with my arms dropped at my sides (hence putting my hair up so I didn't play with it and raise my arms too often). Wasn't sure about the gray tights with gray heels, but it was all I had last minute and from the pictures (there's a seated one I didn't share where the shoes show), it wasn't too bad, especially for an evening event. The half-sleeves provided the coverage I wanted -- this was a charity gala with business colleagues -- but like my header says, the bright color and lace kept it young enough to stand out. And as always, love the whole RTR experience -- could not recommend more highly!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 9, 2013
So many compliments, and felt so comfortable in it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my senior boat cruise for college, and absolutely loved it! Since it was a shift dress, I did need a belt to help bring in the waist a bit. The length was on the shorter side. I had to be aware of the length walking up/down stairs and sitting down, but standing up the length was fine. Hated that I had to send the dress back!
Andie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
May 7, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it for my friend's wedding rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a little short, but so cute, and because of the neckline and sleeves, it totally works!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 6, 2013
Perfect for spring!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was my back-up size, and I meant to wear the the 6 but at the end of the night I took it off and realized I had worn the 4! I liked the tight fit, though. Received a ton of compliments. Wore this to a May, outdoor country club wedding.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 5, 2013
Hostess for my sister's baby shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was an absolute hit! I got so many compliments on it! The fit was a little on the larger side, but belting really helped cinch it in. It was comfortable and easy to move around in. I wanted to dress up since I was on of the hostesses and the pink was perfect since my sister is having a girl. I felt beautiful and classy!
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 5, 2013
Gorgeous dress and perfect for a spring wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It just seemed to run a little large through the middle, so I added a little belt to it to give the look some shape
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 2, 2013
Cute and Comfy Dress - Love the Pink
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely runs big. I wore a zero. I've rented other dresses and have worn a 4. I'm 5'5" and the dress was mid-thigh length on me which was perfect. However, beware the mid section is BIG and not flattering. I wore a little belt to make it look nicer. Overall, it was a cute dress but my least favorite rental so far.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 2, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and LOVED it...I didn't want to send it back! The color is even more beautiful in person - photos don't do it justice. It runs true to size, and I actually probably could have sized down but I'm always weird about super form-fitting dresses so my backup size was a size up. The only thing to be careful of is that it's on the short size, but I loved it. The dress is as comfortable as it is beautiful and was very easy to move in for dancing.
KSpence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Apr 29, 2013
Super Cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for a wedding weekend. Wore it with boots to make more casual for sightseeing around the city. Recieved many compliments. The only con I have is there was lots of room in the middle, but wearing the boots made it look alright as it was more causual. I had too much extra fabric a skinny belt wouldn't have worked but maybe a larger one might have.....Overall super cute and comfortable dress!!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 26, 2013
Pop of pink perfect for a luncheon
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the lace + pink
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Apr 24, 2013
I got compliments from everyone!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! The color is beautiful! I was going to wear a statement necklace with it, but the dress didn't give me much of a waist, so I thought it looked better belted. I normally wear a size 10 (because of my chest...), but the size 8 fit much better. It is a little short (mostly when you sit down)--so be careful!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 24, 2013
Punchy petal tone and delicate eyelash lace hem adored by men and women alike.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The most beautiful color, exactly as pictured on model. Pure peony with lilac splashed in. What will not appear as pictured on the model is the fit (must be pinned from behind). For pear shapes, the shift is never the most flattering choice, but the becoming Barbie pink and intricate lace detailing made up for the less than ideal shape. The sleeves did not skim my skin but hung loosely and the baggy-in-the middle dress benefited from a cinch in the waist, though that shortened it considerably - so be prepared for looking leggy if you too insist on the cinch and intend the piece for a daytime event. I used a navy belt and liked the contrast. Worn with cognac heels and trench to swanky birthday brunch at our city's most fancy hotel, with flat nude and gold sandals and olive green jacket to casual church service that afternoon, to render it a little more subtle. Despite all drawbacks, wish it were mine. Equally appropriate for girls only occasions and a special date night, fall or spring. Felt like a perfect lady for my 30th birthday.
Lorea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 19, 2013
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a spring wedding, and I got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other reviewers have mentioned that the dress was pretty short. I'm only 5'2", so I wasn't that worried when I ordered it, but it did feel a bit short even on me, so if you're super tall this might not be the dress for you. As far as fit, I usually wear a 2 or 4, depending on where things are tight, and ended up going with the 4 for this dress. I'm VERY busty, so needed the extra room up top, but still felt that it was tailored enough that I didn't need to belt it. It was super comfortable, and I was able to dance the night away! I wish I could keep it!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 17, 2013
Received many compliments, even from the bride!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was comfy and even had extra room for the yummy food and cake that I ate at the wedding. I probably could have went with a 6, but the 8 was great. It was long enough that I could dance the night away without worrying about the dress showing my behind.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 14, 2013
Perfect for Spring Wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the sizes 0 and 2, opted for the 0. Added a belt to give it some more shape, and it was perfect! Very comfortable to dance in, short (read: good leg dress!) but not too short that I was worried about showing my underthings, and easy to accessorize (definitely suggest a necklace). Slips right over your head so it's an easy on and off. To get a better idea - I have an ample tush, long torso, narrow ribcage but somewhat athletic arms. No tightness in the arms, which I appreciated! Definitely suggest renting this dress! I had people all night asking me where I got it :)
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 13, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect for the charity cocktail event I wore it to.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, super comfortable, and long enough for my height. I wore it with nude pumps and carried a gold clutch. I wish I could have kept it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 7, 2013
PERFECT dress for an early spring, fun wedding. TONS of compliments.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is indeed short, but still sexy! I wore with nude platform pumps, an Erika Pena jeweled necklace and small studs. I wear size 12 normally and some generous 10s. This is definitely a generous 10 that helped me look like I haven't neglected the squats for 6 months! The frayed edges needed cleaning up (missed one), but I would definitely rock this look again.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 29, 2013
Color looked amazing in person and in pictures!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in March. I normally wear neutral colors, so this bold pink was a big change for me. But I absolutely loved it and my dress really stood out in pictures. If you are using RTR, you probably want to make a statement and this dress was perfect for that!
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 25, 2013
this color is beautiful, can't wait to rent again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior cheerleading banquet and looked beautiful! The lace is in between a lavender and pink and was fabulous for spring. My only complaint is that it was tight in the arms, but my arms are rather muscular and didn't keep me from wearing the dress. I chose the 2 over the 4 because I thought it was a little tighter and more flattering but both fit well! I paired this with black heels, a black Kendra Scott necklace(from RTR!) and black Kate Spade stud earrings.
Lexi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 20, 2013
I got this dress for a fun night out with the girls an loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like others said this dress is very boxy, runs a bit big and is pretty short! I recently had a baby so I needed something a little loose but cute and this was perfect!! The shoulders/arms/chest fit nicely and felt comfortable. The color is beautiful and bright! The slip peaks out a bit on the bottom and I would have preferred the opposite, to have the slip be shorter and the lace longer but it looked great! Overall I loved this dress and can't wait to try rent the runway again!
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8533
Mar 9, 2013
Compliments Galore!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I wore it to a rehersal dinner on a cold & rainy Maine September night. It was a great choice and the color was spot on. I was nervous it would be too spring/summer but the shade of pink is deeper then appears on the model. I paired it with a pair of camel colored Jessica Simpson heels & simple bangles. Once again RTR was a hit!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 19, 2013
Sassy, sexy, sophisticated fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ended up wearing a size 4 in this dress. I thought the dress was a little large through the middle and tight on top. The length was not an issue for me. I loved the color and had a great time wearing this very cute little number!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 17, 2013
This is my favorite dress I've ever worn! It wore it for my bridal shower and it was perfect.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered an 8 and a 10, just to be safe. The 10 was huge on me, but the 8 fit perfectly. The only issue was the length of the dress- I'm 5'7", and when I was sitting down to open presents I had to lay a napkin over my lap to keep the guests from seeing too much! I also realized that if you're my height or taller, this dress is too short to dance in at a party or wedding. My fiance spun me around, and when my arms lifted, the dress lifted all the way too! Other than that, the dress was absolutely perfect. Everyone loved it and the RTR process couldn't have been easier or more professional.
MARIA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Feb 16, 2013
This was a very easy, comfortable dress to wear to a Valentine's Day concert in NYC.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The lace makes you look sophisticated, but its just short enough to be flirty for the occasion. I dressed it up with black suede pumps...
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Feb 7, 2013
I wore this to my sorority formal, and got SO many compliments on it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 6, but I almost wish that I would have ordered a 2 because it was very loose. On the bright side, I didn't feel like I needed to be conscious of how the dress fit me all night. It was easy to dance in, which was nice because I wore it to my sorority formal! Overall, I would recommend this dress, and would also recommend ordering your size and then a size smaller instead of larger.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 24, 2013
beautiful color and lace-just short!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this day for my sister-in-law's baby shower at a nice restaurant. luckily, I read the reviews and rented a second dress that was longer just in case. I normally wear an 8 but can wear a 6 in some dresses. I needed a 6 in this dress for the top and waist-but it was very short. If you raise your arms or bend over-you are exposed! So I wore it out to dinner with my husband with nude pumps-it was very nice but I was still aware of the length. So if you are tall and have long legs-be warned that it is very short!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 12, 2012
Pretty in Pink at my Bridal Shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower - very girly but totally form fitting as well. I thought it had the potential of being frumpy in the midsection but it wasn't. I got so many compliments, including several that I looked skinny (which is of course the best compliment a girl can receive). I would absolutely rent this dress again! Highly recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress