Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(303)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Got plenty of comments in the color.
Fit in the shoulders but tight around the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2014
Pretty, comfy dress for a Kentucky Derby Party
The dress runs slightly large in the middle. I'm normally a 10. The 8 fit better but I'm 5'11" and the 8 was pretty short. Since I was doing some day drinking I wanted to be comfortable, so I went with the 10, which was a much better length for me! Loved the color and everyone wanted to know where I got it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2014
Very pretty dress!
I wore this for my wedding shower. It was in January so I wanted something with sleeves since it was freezing outside! Fit very well and was very comfortable!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2014
2nd time renting this dress - still just about perfect!
Fits true to size when you consider the lining. Perfect for the daytime wedding I attended. The color was perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2014
Pretty and comfortable dress
This dress was very pretty and comfortable. I wore it to a benefit for a local school and got lots of compliments. Looks much better from the front than the side, though. I definitely recommend wearing Spanks underneath if you have any kind of tummy. Great way to show off your legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring occasion!
This is a very comfortable dress but fits a little large around the waist. It it not a stretchy material so it doesn't shape to the body as well as it could. However, it is still a comfortable and cute dress- I received many compliments!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 15, 2014
Great dress! Very flattering.
True to size fit, a little bit short but overall worked well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Classic but fun look! Great color!
The only negative about this dress was the length..it was a little short for me but I just wore flats instead of heels and it looked great. Didn't get a photo to show the length unfortunately. Everything else was just as expected, and it was comfortable to wear and move around in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 16, 2014
Love this dress! Quick and easy shipping!
The dress ran a little big! I'm a size 4 and the 4 was too big! I definitely recommend getting a smaller size as your back up! I got so many great compliments about how beautiful the dress was! I felt so glamorous. This is a great sexy but classy dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2014
This dress was gorgeous and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night!
Loose fitting but not too bad. Very comfortable in hot weather. Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
June 20, 2014
Classy & sassy!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. The pink fabric is nice and bright, so it looks great with a tan! I do think it runs a little bit large, mostly in the arms/sleeves and chest; I had to wear a size down. This won't really accentuate curves, but it is ladylike and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2014
I wore this for my birthday and loved it!
I got so many compliments. The fit was true to size. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 21, 2014
Dress was so comfortable and adorable. I received many compliments.
True to size. Would look great with a belt, is on the shorter side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress!
Dress was really cute. Loved the lace and the color is beautiful! However, I have wider hips so it seemed to run small in the hip area and then was a little too baggy on top. Also, dress was very short on me, but I'm 5'10''. Overall, was great for the afternoon birthday party!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
June 27, 2014
Tried to wear for a wedding but my body is not made for sheath dresses!
I'm typically a zero and haven't had problems with fit from RTR before. I think the way the dress laid was particular to the type of dress it was. I looked a little too frumpy and decided to go with something else. RTR gave me credit towards another dress for another occasion which was very helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2014
Not my favorite, but very comfortable
This was my "emergency" dress, as the one I initially rented did not work out. RTR did a great job sending me a new dress, but this dress is not something I typically would have chosen. The dress was very light, lace had several snags in it. The fit was comfortable, but not very flattering. I did not enjoy the color at all, pepto bismol pink. I wore with gold accessories and nude shoes. This is probably much cuter in a different color, like teal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2014
Very Comfortable but sexy.
I originally wanted to wear this dress in mint green, but the 12 they sent was too big an the 10 was not available so they sent me the pink. I got a ton of compliments at the wedding and on social media. I'm not a big pink girl, but I was super happy. It was formal enough for an outside wedding but the length showed my legs perfectly, and made me feel gorgeous! It was also very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
This dress was so comfortable! I wore it to my bridal luncheon and everyone loved it!
The dress fit true to size and was just the right length for me! The lining was very soft and the dress is very light, not heavy like some lace dresses out there! I received compliments all day and I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
Great dress!
Wore this dress for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. It worked out great! Loved the color and length. I order both a 0 and 2. However, I liked the loser fit of the 2. Some reviews said the dress was short but I thought it was great length - I am 5'4 and about 120. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
Different than your average LBD
First and foremost the fit runs VERY large. Sometimes an 8 can be tight across my chest and in this dress I wore a 4 and even then it was loose in the midsection. I liked the color but it was not nearly as bright in real life as it looked in the photos and I thought it washed me out a little bit. I think it would look a little better on someone with a darker skin tone. I thought the length was perfect, showed some skin but still appropriate for a more formal affair... little below mid thigh on me (and most of my height is in my legs - very short torso). Overall I liked the sleeves and the trim on the bottom. It had pretty details but I don't think it was the most flattering dress I've ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 3, 2014
Wore to a Shower and got so many compliments. I wore w a chunky aqua necklace for a pop of contrast
The dress ran a little large I usually wear a 10 or 12 but ended up having to order the 8 - the smaller size had a more flattering fit where as the next size up looked a little boxy. I loved the pink color......since it has a round crew neckline I think it really needs a statement necklace in a contrasting color to break it up. I went with an aguardiente stone necklace and nude leather high heels with a nude leather purse. The sleeves have an elegant fit and lace edge and are just short enough to perfectly display a chunky bracelet too. I also really liked the lace finishing along the hemline. The only would be that it runs big and it can have a boxy fit if not sized right and I think I had a little trouble with the slip dress underneath being a little bit longer than the lace outershell. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2014
I got a lot of compliments!
I am usually a size 6 but I ordered a 4 as backup. I honestly meant to wear the 4 but I had to get ready in a hurry and ended up wearing the 6. I didn't realize it until I got home that night! But I was wondering why the 4 felt so large on me! It's a great color and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
July 5, 2014
Perfect color and fit!
This dress was great for a wedding! Got tons of complementts on it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
July 13, 2014
Fantastic color and texture!
I received MANY compliments on this dress. I wore it for a bridal luncheon where we went straight to a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner - perfect for so many occasions. The fit was great even though I was nervous about the bust since I am nursing for the first time. The texture/lace made it a somewhat forgiving dress as I was only 3 months postpartum. A fantastic dress that was difficult to send back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Cute Summer Dress!
I wore this for my grad school graduation party. It was a great little summer dress that offered the right amount of comfort and cuteness. I thought it fit well for my height, falling a little past my knees but still looking good. The dress did run a little big and I ended up picking the 10 over the 12 when they came in the mail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2014
REAL short but great pop of color at a very "khaki" wedding
I knew this dress would be super short but the first one I ordered didn't work so this was a last minute fill-in. Being a true shift dress, I ended up wearing the smaller size. The 10 was a hair longer but it was baggy. I was obsessed with the color of the dress and it looked really cute with turquoise jewelry and clutch. It was a pretty small wedding and somebody else there was wearing the SAME DRESS in black. But the pink one popped so much that no one (except us) could tell! ;) Great for a summer wedding. Would do this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
July 18, 2014
Rented this as an option for an upscale dinner date
I ended up not wearing this dress at all. It was very baggy on me, and I felt like I just looked sloppy in it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect for an event for work. I felt gorgeous in it. I normally wear a 12, and ended up going with the 10 after some persuasion from friends. It was a bit short if you are taller, but it still looked beautiful. This was my first rental and I will absolutely be back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2014
Received many compliments! Perfect for a summer wedding.
The color was stunning! A bright lilac color, perfect for spring/summer time. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses, but found the size 0 fit better for this dress. Size 2 didn't give me any shape (I am pretty straight and narrow). I am 5' 8.5", so the dress was a little short, but wasn't terrible. I paired the dress with nude pumps, and it went extremely well together. Another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect day dress for my reunion
Fits great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful color and lace!
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner! Runs large!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
Comfortable
This dress was comfortable and cute for a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2014
Loved this dress!
Wore it with a belt to add a waist to it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 10, 2014
Great Dress
loved the color and it was very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
I did not end up wearing it
runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
So many compliments with this gorgeous , eye catching dress!
I loved this dress-- tons of compliments! The color was true to photos and it couldn't have been more comfortable! The dress ran a tiny bit big; I ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I'd recommend this one! I'd even rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2014
Pretty in Pink!
Dress was awesome! A little short, but very comfortable for all-day at a wedding. Fairly true to size, but because of the shapelessness of the body of the dress it was nice to have the smaller size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
Great fit, color and style!
This dress is very comfortable. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in LA, and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
July 31, 2014
Great dress!
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. After reading the reviews, I ordered both a size 0 and a size 2 and went with the size 2. This dress runs large. I wore it to my sister-in-law's baby shower I was hosting and it fit the occasion perfectly. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 2, 2014
Worked for my bridal shower when nothing else did!
Wore this to my bridal shower after my original dress was no longer available in my size. Hardly any dresses were available for the occasion, but this did work out. I wore the 2 instead of the 0 simply because it is short. Pretty and well-made.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×