Robert Rodriguez Collection

Lace Tank Mini

$82 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 122
Large 12
Photos 40
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 19, 2012

I wore this for an art exhibition opening (mine) and it was the perfect combo of chic and elegance.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried about the lace over the fabric because this type of construction usually changes the fit of a garnet. However, it is expertly constructed so there were no issues with the usual areas this can be a problem zipper, hem etc I thought the chest area was a bit tighter because of the lace overlay but I am busty so I think that's more of a individual fit issue than a concern for everyone. As I said above the dress is a great combo of chic and elegance and how you choose to accessorize will change the look as it's versatile piece.
Diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Real tight in the hip and butt area, but true to size elsewhere

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ended up not being able to wear this and wore the other dress I'd rented instead. I don't have much of a behind but it was enough for this to be skin tight and bunchy around the hips and butt - you know when it's so tight that it kind of swoops in underneath your behind? yea not a flattering look. I hope that description helps! The top part was really cute and slimming though.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Cute, but not perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a nice dress, but the black parts are cut out so don't wear anything that can get caught in a hole. The middle was also not as slimming as I had hoped.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

..

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
..
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Cute but VERY short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a New Years party that I was hosting. It was very cute, but I'm 5'8" and have a booty which made the dress VERY short. This wouldn't have been a problem if I just had to stand and sit, but as a hostess you're always running around which made the dress a little unfunctional for the evening. (Sorry for not having photos - they all came out blurry).
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Great dress, no complaints.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Nice dress, fabric not as pretty as I'd hoped.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a pretty dress, but in person the fabric did not look as nice as I had hoped it would. It looked slightly cheap.
Joanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Pretty dress, but one of the sizes was in pretty rough shape.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only complaint is that the lace on one of the dresses had been very damaged and instead of retiring the dress, it was simply sewn back together (but very obviously). I found that size unwearable so I wore the size down, which just a tiny bit snug on me.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress got so many compliments! It was fun and sassy but not revealing. Loved it!
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

So comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I owned this dress. It fit great and was comfortable to wear all night. Short but not in a trashy way.
CMT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was pretty short but given the more conservative top, I thought it was fine for a wedding reception. It was very comfortable and fit true to size.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 20, 2013

Love this Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't have a chance to wear this dress but it fitted nicely. Love it!!
Kae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2013

"I really like your dress!"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have had my eye on this dress for months and was THRILLED when it was available the weekend of my 10 year high school reunion. Following the suggestions, I ordered it in usual size with a size up for back up. I wore the size 4 and still had some extra room. This was not a body-hugging dress (which left room for that open bar and buffet, amiright?) and the blue was more muted than what I was expecting, but it was comfortable and looked fantastic. I got compliments from both males and females I haven't seen in ten years (even WITH social media) and two weeks later, people were still talking about it. I heart RTR.
Dora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Fun dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I loved it. It wasn't as flattering as the primary dress I ordered. Maybe if I went a size down it would have been but then it would've been too tight in the chest or arm holes. I love the zipper in the back. The color is great too. It's a light weight dress. If you have toned arms this dress is very flattering.
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

fun party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear and fun for a party. Waistband was high but flattering and very stretchy. Wore it with dark tights so was okay with the length but will be short for taller girls.
Rosaria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Beautiful dress. Very elegant and comfortable. I wore it to my friend's wedding in June.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I heard the dress ran a little small, so I ordered a Size 2 and a Size 4. (I am usually a 4 or a 6, depending on the designer and the cut of the dress.) The Size 2 was too small but the 4 was perfect. As I am petite, the dress length was just right on me but it would be very short on a tall woman. The dress actually looks better in person than in the photo.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

The color was perfect and the length was just right!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, however was not as dressy as I expected it to be, ended up wearing it to just the rehearsal dinner as it was not fancy enough for the actual wedding.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2013

Great for a night out on the town!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly despite the fact that I went a size up. I did not receive a second size. I feared that the dress would be too short, but it looked just right.
MKP411
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Customer service is very friendly. No complaints!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my 2nd choice in case the size 6 "Wild One" dress didn't fit. Unfortunately this dress didn't fit right either. While the bust and waist were nice..and still loose...this dress was a little to short for my liking (I'm 5'6"). I didn't end up wearing either dress as neither fit right. The blue is a bright navy and the black overlay is really pretty. While it's a beautiful dress I found it to be a little more "Sunday brunch after church" rather than for a bachelorette party. I think this would be good for someone with a great pair of legs!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

My birthday in Vegas

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
! Loved this dress, so comfy and eye catching due to the blue/black lace combo. I felt like a rock star.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

The dress looked good, but kept getting snagged on EVERYTHING!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went the size up, because I have a large rib cage and this doesn't have too much give to it. The lace looks nice and is resilient, because it gets caught on EVERYTHING. If you're going to be in a crammed bar or brushing up next to people a lot, I'd recommend getting a different dress. It's a cute dress, but a little bit of a pain.
dressgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Another great dress by Robert Rodriguez

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Robert Rodriguez is my go-to designer whenever I'm looking for a tasteful cocktail party dress. The external detail of this dress is beautifully done - a staple of Robert's designs. From afar, this dress may look a bit plain but once you get up close and personal, the lace overlay on a silky navy fabric stands out. It's also very comfortable to wear. I danced all night in it without a hitch.
Kelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

It was so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked it- nothing bad to say
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Great dress for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable with a lot of breathing room. The lace overlay was a great detail.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

I love this style!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this with another dress for New Years Eve. I ended up wearing the other dress only because it was more "New Years Evesy" than this one. I have been looking for another reason to rent this and wear it though. It was conservative but I still felt great in it. I loved the blue underneath the lace. This style of dress tends to flatter my figure so I loved it!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

-

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit fine, but it wasn't as nice-looking as it looked on the site. More punk-rocky than formal holiday party. This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it.
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 24, 2014

Fabulous! Easy to dress up or dress down.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I rented it to wear to my son's 1st birthday party (it was a big event and I needed to look good!) and paired it with black tights and a cropped cardigan to give it a casual appropriate-for-daytime spin and it was perfect. Got TONS of compliments. The color is amazing and the lace gives it just enough interest without being too busy. I will say that it is on the short side, but the black tights fixed that problem (and looked great). You could easily wear this out at night without the tights and the cardigan and it would probably look and feel completely different (read: sexier!)
tidefan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 10, 2014

Great fit. Great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. Turned out to be great dress for wedding after rehearsal party.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Good dress to spice up date night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit well, was a little short on me but I have long legs so everything is.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

More formal than I expected

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this as a backup dress for vacation. It ended up being a lot more formal than I expected! The dress fit really well, true to size, but I would have been a bit overdressed for vacation.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2014

Too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fabric is so beautiful but this dress is unwearable for anyone over 5'8"
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Nice twist on the lace dress trend

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding, and about half of the girls had on some sort of lace dress. The black overlay on this dress looks a little lacy, but it was different enough that I did not blend in with the crowd. It is very comfortable, and I would definitely wear it again. The back is slightly racer back, and the straps of a normal bra will show.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a fun dress - I like the racerback and zipper detail, and the black band in the middle accentuates the waist. I think this dress looks better in person than in photos!
selena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 23, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit well and was comfortable. Wore it out on a dinner date. Would be appropriate for work and happy hour.
Abigail
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Apr 24, 2014

I wore this dress to a summer wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! The only issue I ran into is that I have a bit of a bubble butt, so the fabric didn't lay just right and was a little bunchy in the small of my back. I think if I had sized up that wouldn't have been an issue. Overall, great dress!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2014

Cute but Short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is cute and very comfortable. The pattern placement is very flattering, and the lacey overlay isn't super delicate to where you feel like you're going to damage it. It's short, though! I was sitting a lot and felt a little uncomfortable.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 30, 2014

Lace not for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ended up not wearing this dress at all. The "lace" on top reminded me of a halloween spider web decoration. It fit a bit snuggly in the waist and shoulders and that usually isn't the case for my body.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

I wore this dress for a sorority formal and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was great for the sorority formal. It hits just above the knees and worked well for a larger chest. Great lace detailing on the dress and very comfortable for dancing the night away!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Classy with an edge

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was true to size - I couldn't have worn it bigger or smaller. That said, the fit wasn't great. It was huge at the bust (OK, so I'm on the smaller end of the spectrum up there, but I felt like I would've needed to stuff my bra with cantaloupes to fill it out!), curvaceous at the stomach (I'm not big, and occasionally looked pregnant), snug on the hips and saggy at the butt. Still - the dress was so nice that I wore it to TWO parties without any hesitation, and got compliments at both events. Because I'm a shorter height, the short length of the dress was sexy on me (not inappropriate at all). The webbing did get caught on jewelry a lot, but I just had to pay attention and untangle and it was fine. It's a really nice dress. I wish it fit better, but it looked good on me even without a perfect fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×