Lace Tank Mini

$82 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 10, 2012
Great return policy and customer service!

Returned this dress because there were many areas of worn lace. RTR had great customer service and overnighted me a new dress to my hotel!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Great detail!!

LOVED this dress, and so did my friends! The lace overlay detail was phenomenal and it was in perefct condition.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Great color for fall!

Fit TTS for Robert Rodriguez, maybe slightly big if anything. Might be short on taller girls. High quality lace overlay has slight give, but is balanced with structure. Dress arrived in perfect condition. Could dress up with tights for winter. Would rent again. Sorry for blurry phone photo!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 14, 2012
Cool dress, but runs large

Unfortunately this dress runs large in all dimensions and due to the construction and fabric there isn't an easy way to fake a shorter length or slimmer fit with a wide belt. The dress is beautiful though, quite nice to just look at although I did wish that it was on me and not the hanger :)

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2012
Comfortable dress

This dress was so great! It was so easy to dance in and I got lots of compliments on it! Highly recommended!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress

Love the color and materials of this dress, which really stand out from all the lace dresses out this season. The blue and black combo gives it edge, while the streamlined shape keeps it modern. It's a little short for tall folks like me, but still ok for a wedding (but would also work for more urban events).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Fun party dress

This dress was super cute. I was surprised at how vivid the blue was under the black. I got a lot of complimens on it. It was flattering because it cinched in your waist and flowed nicely over the hips. The only thing is you can't wear a regular bra because the back is narrow.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
A stand-out dress!

Loved this dress! I received tons of compliments on this dress throughout the night. The cut was very flattering on my body type. It is really comfortable and easy to move around in. There is not any stretch so I would recommend getting a size up for you second. The only precaution to future renters is if your date is wearing something with larger buttons, they tend to get caught on the lace when you are close or dancing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2012
Loved it!!

I wore this dress with black tights for my birthday party in early March. Really flattering with the black band around the waist.. I loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
Fun and comfortable enough in to dance the night away all night along!

Rented in a size 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable and easy to wear for the whole day and night and got a lot of compliments on the fit and unique blue/lace combo. Would definitely recommend for a slightly more casual wedding - dressed it up with gold/crystal earrings and bracelets.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 4, 2012
Beautiful dress!

Got lots of compliments on this dress. I wore it to a benefit with Lance Armstrong...so the sporty racer back was great. Fits true to size. I typically wear a 2 and could only get this dress in a size 4. It was definitely a bit loose, but very comfy. I think if I could have gotten the 2 that I would have worn it instead, but I still loved the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2012
Unique dress in a sea of black

With this dress what you see is what you get. It fit extremely true to size, has beautiful detail and a stand out color. I paired it with the black and white Kate spade bag and white blazer and black patent pumps for a show at the Kennedy Center. It was very unique but conservative enough for a DC crowd, falling mid thigh. The 6 and 8 fit pretty similarly, with the 6 just feeling a bit more fitted in the waist. The black band at the midsection adds a nice contour to the plain shape. Appropriate for a variety of events, as it can be dressed down or up depending on the occasion. Absolutely love.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Birthday / New Years Eve Dress

Absolutely loved this dress. Got tons of compliments all night. Have to be super careful though because the lace snags on almost everything. Wished I didn't have to send it back : (

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 18, 2012
When I need a dress for a party last minute, RTR always comes through!!

I ordered two sizes the 0 and the 2. I wore the 0 because it fit better on me than the 2. The only downside to this dress is IT GETS CAUGHT ON EVERYTHING. I can't tell you how many times the dress caught on to my bag, other people, etc. It's really pretty and I got a lot of complements on it, but it's not the dress to wear when in such close quarters to other people at a party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2012
Cute, but not perfect.

This was a nice dress, but the black parts are cut out so don't wear anything that can get caught in a hole. The middle was also not as slimming as I had hoped.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2013
Cute but VERY short!

I rented this dress for a New Years party that I was hosting. It was very cute, but I'm 5'8" and have a booty which made the dress VERY short. This wouldn't have been a problem if I just had to stand and sit, but as a hostess you're always running around which made the dress a little unfunctional for the evening. (Sorry for not having photos - they all came out blurry).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
January 12, 2013
A great party dress!

I wore this dress for New Year's Eve. I'm 5'11" and it was QUITE short on me, but NYE is one night of the year where that is completely okay. I'd imagine it would look more reasonable on someone who is a more average height. The blue underlay is less bright than it appears on the model; it's more of a grey-blue and is quite pretty. The racerback is adorable. I got compliments all night long! (Also, pay no attention to my dog hanging out in the background of the photo.)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 21, 2013
Great dress, no complaints.

Fit well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2013
Nice dress, fabric not as pretty as I'd hoped.

It was a pretty dress, but in person the fabric did not look as nice as I had hoped it would. It looked slightly cheap.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2013
Fit perfectly and everyone loved it!

I rented this as my back up dress rental for a weekend in Vegas. I'm 5'5'', 130 lb and the 4 fit perfectly. I felt "blah" about it because it's not really my style but I received compliments left and right! If you're looking for a fun dress, this is it. Other reviews said that the black eyelets got caught on everything but I didn't really experience that.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 8, 2013
This dress was perfect!

This dress got so many compliments! It was fun and sassy but not revealing. Loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2013
Really pretty, comfortable and received lots of compliments!

I loved this dress, I wore it to a fall wedding and got tons of compliments on it. My only complaint is that it is a little short but nothing that made me uncomfortable (the high neckline balanced out the shortness) The black waist band is very flattering and the lace overlay is very pretty! I ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it instead. Also- the picture I put up is dark, in person the dress is a much brighter cobalt blue (like in the RTR model picture)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 15, 2013
So comfortable and flattering!

I wish I owned this dress. It fit great and was comfortable to wear all night. Short but not in a trashy way.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2013
Perfect!

I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was pretty short but given the more conservative top, I thought it was fine for a wedding reception. It was very comfortable and fit true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2013
This dress was perfect for a family wedding.

I ordered this dress for a Saturday wedding and received it on Thursday. This was my backup but the other dress didn't fit so luckily I really liked this one. I wore the zero, which is what I normally wear, and it fit really well. I didn't notice any wear and tear on the dress at all, it looked brand new.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013
Wore this dress the night I got engaged!

This dress fits true to size and is very flattering on a petite frame. I am 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a classy but fun dress. The belted waist helps to accent your frame since the dress is not particularly stretchy or tight. I loved it! It was a perfectly special dress for a memorable evening!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 25, 2013
"I really like your dress!"

I have had my eye on this dress for months and was THRILLED when it was available the weekend of my 10 year high school reunion. Following the suggestions, I ordered it in usual size with a size up for back up. I wore the size 4 and still had some extra room. This was not a body-hugging dress (which left room for that open bar and buffet, amiright?) and the blue was more muted than what I was expecting, but it was comfortable and looked fantastic. I got compliments from both males and females I haven't seen in ten years (even WITH social media) and two weeks later, people were still talking about it. I heart RTR.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2013
Everyone loved the dress in person and in pictures!

It fit true to size! It was a bit short, especially while sitting during the wedding and for dinner, but wasn't bad while standing. The black overlay really came out well in pictures and the razerback style was a surprising touch!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 5, 2013
Fun dress

I didn't end up wearing this dress but I loved it. It wasn't as flattering as the primary dress I ordered. Maybe if I went a size down it would have been but then it would've been too tight in the chest or arm holes. I love the zipper in the back. The color is great too. It's a light weight dress. If you have toned arms this dress is very flattering.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful dress. Very elegant and comfortable. I wore it to my friend's wedding in June.

I heard the dress ran a little small, so I ordered a Size 2 and a Size 4. (I am usually a 4 or a 6, depending on the designer and the cut of the dress.) The Size 2 was too small but the 4 was perfect. As I am petite, the dress length was just right on me but it would be very short on a tall woman. The dress actually looks better in person than in the photo.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 22, 2013
The color was perfect and the length was just right!

It fit true to size, however was not as dressy as I expected it to be, ended up wearing it to just the rehearsal dinner as it was not fancy enough for the actual wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2013
Great for a night out on the town!

The dress fit perfectly despite the fact that I went a size up. I did not receive a second size. I feared that the dress would be too short, but it looked just right.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
September 3, 2013
Customer service is very friendly. No complaints!

I rented this as my 2nd choice in case the size 6 "Wild One" dress didn't fit. Unfortunately this dress didn't fit right either. While the bust and waist were nice..and still loose...this dress was a little to short for my liking (I'm 5'6"). I didn't end up wearing either dress as neither fit right. The blue is a bright navy and the black overlay is really pretty. While it's a beautiful dress I found it to be a little more "Sunday brunch after church" rather than for a bachelorette party. I think this would be good for someone with a great pair of legs!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
The dress looked good, but kept getting snagged on EVERYTHING!

I went the size up, because I have a large rib cage and this doesn't have too much give to it. The lace looks nice and is resilient, because it gets caught on EVERYTHING. If you're going to be in a crammed bar or brushing up next to people a lot, I'd recommend getting a different dress. It's a cute dress, but a little bit of a pain.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 9, 2013
Another great dress by Robert Rodriguez

Robert Rodriguez is my go-to designer whenever I'm looking for a tasteful cocktail party dress. The external detail of this dress is beautifully done - a staple of Robert's designs. From afar, this dress may look a bit plain but once you get up close and personal, the lace overlay on a silky navy fabric stands out. It's also very comfortable to wear. I danced all night in it without a hitch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have gone better!!!

I ordered this as a backup dress and ended up wearing it to a rehearsal dinner. I wore a size 2, which is my usual size, but probably could have gotten away with a 0. The dress is actually much nicer/dressier in person than it is in pictures. It was also super comfortable and seems like it would be pretty flattering on almost anyone.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding.

Super comfortable with a lot of breathing room. The lace overlay was a great detail.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2013
Wore this dress for my engagement photos.

Loved the dress - it fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I loved the color. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Fun for a bar night

Comfortable, warm for winter, casual enough for a bar night. Lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2013
-

It fit fine, but it wasn't as nice-looking as it looked on the site. More punk-rocky than formal holiday party. This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×