Lace Tank Mini

$82 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 12, 2011
I am 125 lbs. & wore the size 4. It fit perfect;) Great dress...the back gives it a bit of a casual look even though it is dressy. If you want to dress it up, then fancy shoes...dress it down simple shoes. I wore a pair of black espadrills.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2011
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a wedding. Very slimming and flattering. Definitely order a size up, as it is extremely short. And no need to worry that the bodice won't fit at that larger size - it will.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! My original dress I wanted wasn't able to be shipped to be due to hurricane Irene, and I am glad it wasn't. This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner and for a night out on the town. The fit was excellent, and the length fell about mid thigh. I would definitely want to borrow this dress again...or buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2011
This dress was super, super cute. It was super flattering for my figure. I wore it to a fall wedding in PA so tights were an option but I ended up just going bare legged. The one thing I will say is while it's not super short standing, when you sit down it becomes itty bitty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2011
Great Dress, Tight in the Hips
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I had seen other reviews that said it ran tight in the hips so to size up if you have curves, and I am glad I did. The size 2 fit almost the same as the size 4, but there was just a little bit of pull across the hips in the 2 that I didn't love and that was non-existant in the 4. Great length for me (i'm 5'3")-I wore this w/leggings and 5" platform booties. Word of warning however: The lace overlay gets caught on SEEMINGLY everything so avoid bracelets and purses that may snag it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2011
Great dress, very comfortable
I rented this dress for a Rehearsal Dinner in November. It was very comfortable, true to size. The dress is rather short, but it is perfect with black tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2011
Love it!
This is a beautiful, easy-to-wear dress that I loved so much I ended up buying it. Fits true to size, runs a little large even. It has a racer back so be sure to wear an appropriate bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2011
Loved It!
I rented the dress for a Christmas Party and Luncheon and I got so many compliments on this dress at both places. I'm 5'6 and 140 lbs. I wanted to rent the size 4 and 6 but the 4 wasn't avialble. I ended up getting the 6 and 8 (just incase) because I read the dress ran small. The 6 fit perfect! I know I'll be renting again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
December 16, 2011
Perfect for a date or the office, depending on what you pair it with.
I really loved this dress and it was meant to be used for a shoot, but instead I used it to go out to dinner with my bf. It fell mid-thigh and could easily be paired with tights or leggings and a cardigan (or blazer) for the office to get some extra usage out of it. My only complaint is I was expecting the waist to be a lot more fitted. It was comfortable but didn't cinch in as much as I thought it would. (My apologies on the self-taken cell phone pics, but I thought it might offer help for women who are my height/build to see what it looks like).
RebekahSeptember 27, 2012
hawt!
LeOctober 6, 2012
omg your so pretty! Also thanks for the advice!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 20, 2011
Not only did the University of Kentucky come to film me in my dress, I scored a compliment from my design director. :)
As a designer, I am always looking for things that are unique and the black laser cut overlay really sold me on this dress. It's modest enough for work during the day but can also lend itself towards special occasions. I actually wore it when my Alma mater, the University of Kentucky, visited my workplace to do a student recruitment profile. It was a sophisticated take on our beloved Kentucky blue. I would recommend this garment without hesitation!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 9, 2012
NYC Corporate Birthday Party
I wore this dress to a company's birthday party in NYC. I wear a size 2 top and 4 bottom, and the size 2 was perfect. The waistband accentuated my figure without being uncomfortable, and the bottom had a little bit of a stretch. Wore a bra that could be converted to racerback and the straps never showed the entire night. Paired the dress with black tights, black platform heels, and a bold necklace. Be careful, though - the lace overlay can easily get caught on other's outfits, etc.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2012
The dressed helped amplify my Valentines night.
I ordered this dress for my first rental and I was impressed. The size 6 fit perfect and was very comfortable. However, good thing I wore tights because the dress rides up very high when sitting. I loved the fringe on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2012
Wish it worked!
The dress is beautiful, and the blue is the perfect shade. Unfortunately, I ended up not wearing it. I have a long torso, and a small waist, which I was hoping the black band would show off. Instead it hit right above my waist and made me look all one width.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2012
This dress was comfortable for a night of dancing and so cute!
I wore this dress out to a club for my friend's birthday- it was comfortable and flattering. The 2 fit, but since I was going to clubs I went with the 0 for a slightly tighter and shorter fit. The fabric stretches more than I expected, which was nice since I was worried about it fitting over my hips- I still had plenty of room to breathe, and dance, even in the 0. The lace is gorgeous, better looking in person than in pictures (I just wish I had pictures other than cell phone pictures!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2012
Average
I got many compliments on this dress but it wasn't my favorite that I've ever gotten from RTR. Nothing specific, the details just didn't show up as much in person and they appear in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 5, 2012
having the opportunity to wear such amazing dresses!
this dress was fantastic! i rented this dress for a friend's birthday dinner and surprise party. i ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and was able to fit into the 0 with NO trouble. the dress was NOT tight in any areas and on my short body, the length was just perfect. i would suggest keeping an eye on the lace detail, as it can be at risk for catching on things and tearing. just keep an eye on what you lean against! (apologies for the body-shot, it was an accident, but i think it's a good close-up of the dress.) :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
chic and
i ordered a 6 and an 8 as back up since sometimes dresses like this are too tight on my rear end. The 6 was perfect though. I wore this on a date and my boyfriend said it was a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute cocktail dress.
I accidentally rented this dress. I was ordering several others and somehow this made it in the shipment. I did not wear it because I didn't have an event that it was appropriate for. I am only reviewing because I wanted to let everyone know it runs pretty large. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and this came in a 2. I tried it on just for kicks and it actually fit quite nicely. A 2 is normally way too snug on me so this dress definitely runs a bit large.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 22, 2012
Good choice!
I rented this for a friend's wedding in a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit fine, but the lace overlay seemed to be a different size, so I went with the 6. I'm kind of busty though, so the dress looked a little different on me than on the model (the waist was higher on me than it looks in the picture). But I got several compliments and really felt great in it - it was easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 27, 2012
super cute and got tons compliments
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it to the wedding but did love it so much I wore out to dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2012
Chic with an edge
I wore this dress out to a bachelorette party in vegas. I LOVED the color, the black lace, and the shape and zipper in the back made it unique and a little bit edgy. I wore a size down from normal, and it fit perfectly. My only qualm is that I thought it would look even better if it were a little bit shorter - I'm short and it came across a little conservative for Vegas. ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Kind of Drab
I rented this for a party but I ended up not wearing it because it was just rather boring on. It was longer than me than the model and not as fitted at the waist and the pattern was less exciting. I opted for a lbd in my closet instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 10, 2012
Great return policy and customer service!
Returned this dress because there were many areas of worn lace. RTR had great customer service and overnighted me a new dress to my hotel!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2013
Perfect!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was pretty short but given the more conservative top, I thought it was fine for a wedding reception. It was very comfortable and fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
This dress was perfect for a family wedding.
I ordered this dress for a Saturday wedding and received it on Thursday. This was my backup but the other dress didn't fit so luckily I really liked this one. I wore the zero, which is what I normally wear, and it fit really well. I didn't notice any wear and tear on the dress at all, it looked brand new.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013
Wore this dress the night I got engaged!
This dress fits true to size and is very flattering on a petite frame. I am 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a classy but fun dress. The belted waist helps to accent your frame since the dress is not particularly stretchy or tight. I loved it! It was a perfectly special dress for a memorable evening!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 25, 2013
"I really like your dress!"
I have had my eye on this dress for months and was THRILLED when it was available the weekend of my 10 year high school reunion. Following the suggestions, I ordered it in usual size with a size up for back up. I wore the size 4 and still had some extra room. This was not a body-hugging dress (which left room for that open bar and buffet, amiright?) and the blue was more muted than what I was expecting, but it was comfortable and looked fantastic. I got compliments from both males and females I haven't seen in ten years (even WITH social media) and two weeks later, people were still talking about it. I heart RTR.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2013
Everyone loved the dress in person and in pictures!
It fit true to size! It was a bit short, especially while sitting during the wedding and for dinner, but wasn't bad while standing. The black overlay really came out well in pictures and the razerback style was a surprising touch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 5, 2013
Fun dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I loved it. It wasn't as flattering as the primary dress I ordered. Maybe if I went a size down it would have been but then it would've been too tight in the chest or arm holes. I love the zipper in the back. The color is great too. It's a light weight dress. If you have toned arms this dress is very flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful dress. Very elegant and comfortable. I wore it to my friend's wedding in June.
I heard the dress ran a little small, so I ordered a Size 2 and a Size 4. (I am usually a 4 or a 6, depending on the designer and the cut of the dress.) The Size 2 was too small but the 4 was perfect. As I am petite, the dress length was just right on me but it would be very short on a tall woman. The dress actually looks better in person than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 22, 2013
The color was perfect and the length was just right!
It fit true to size, however was not as dressy as I expected it to be, ended up wearing it to just the rehearsal dinner as it was not fancy enough for the actual wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2013
Great for a night out on the town!
The dress fit perfectly despite the fact that I went a size up. I did not receive a second size. I feared that the dress would be too short, but it looked just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 3, 2013
Customer service is very friendly. No complaints!
I rented this as my 2nd choice in case the size 6 "Wild One" dress didn't fit. Unfortunately this dress didn't fit right either. While the bust and waist were nice..and still loose...this dress was a little to short for my liking (I'm 5'6"). I didn't end up wearing either dress as neither fit right. The blue is a bright navy and the black overlay is really pretty. While it's a beautiful dress I found it to be a little more "Sunday brunch after church" rather than for a bachelorette party. I think this would be good for someone with a great pair of legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
The dress looked good, but kept getting snagged on EVERYTHING!
I went the size up, because I have a large rib cage and this doesn't have too much give to it. The lace looks nice and is resilient, because it gets caught on EVERYTHING. If you're going to be in a crammed bar or brushing up next to people a lot, I'd recommend getting a different dress. It's a cute dress, but a little bit of a pain.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 9, 2013
Another great dress by Robert Rodriguez
Robert Rodriguez is my go-to designer whenever I'm looking for a tasteful cocktail party dress. The external detail of this dress is beautifully done - a staple of Robert's designs. From afar, this dress may look a bit plain but once you get up close and personal, the lace overlay on a silky navy fabric stands out. It's also very comfortable to wear. I danced all night in it without a hitch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have gone better!!!
I ordered this as a backup dress and ended up wearing it to a rehearsal dinner. I wore a size 2, which is my usual size, but probably could have gotten away with a 0. The dress is actually much nicer/dressier in person than it is in pictures. It was also super comfortable and seems like it would be pretty flattering on almost anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding.
Super comfortable with a lot of breathing room. The lace overlay was a great detail.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2013
Wore this dress for my engagement photos.
Loved the dress - it fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I loved the color. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Fun for a bar night
Comfortable, warm for winter, casual enough for a bar night. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2013
-
It fit fine, but it wasn't as nice-looking as it looked on the site. More punk-rocky than formal holiday party. This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×