Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Lace Tank Mini

$82 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size124
Small10
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 3, 2013
Customer service is very friendly. No complaints!
I rented this as my 2nd choice in case the size 6 "Wild One" dress didn't fit. Unfortunately this dress didn't fit right either. While the bust and waist were nice..and still loose...this dress was a little to short for my liking (I'm 5'6"). I didn't end up wearing either dress as neither fit right. The blue is a bright navy and the black overlay is really pretty. While it's a beautiful dress I found it to be a little more "Sunday brunch after church" rather than for a bachelorette party. I think this would be good for someone with a great pair of legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2013
Great for a night out on the town!
The dress fit perfectly despite the fact that I went a size up. I did not receive a second size. I feared that the dress would be too short, but it looked just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 22, 2013
The color was perfect and the length was just right!
It fit true to size, however was not as dressy as I expected it to be, ended up wearing it to just the rehearsal dinner as it was not fancy enough for the actual wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful dress. Very elegant and comfortable. I wore it to my friend's wedding in June.
I heard the dress ran a little small, so I ordered a Size 2 and a Size 4. (I am usually a 4 or a 6, depending on the designer and the cut of the dress.) The Size 2 was too small but the 4 was perfect. As I am petite, the dress length was just right on me but it would be very short on a tall woman. The dress actually looks better in person than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2013
fun party dress
Easy to wear and fun for a party. Waistband was high but flattering and very stretchy. Wore it with dark tights so was okay with the length but will be short for taller girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 5, 2013
Fun dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I loved it. It wasn't as flattering as the primary dress I ordered. Maybe if I went a size down it would have been but then it would've been too tight in the chest or arm holes. I love the zipper in the back. The color is great too. It's a light weight dress. If you have toned arms this dress is very flattering.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2013
Everyone loved the dress in person and in pictures!
It fit true to size! It was a bit short, especially while sitting during the wedding and for dinner, but wasn't bad while standing. The black overlay really came out well in pictures and the razerback style was a surprising touch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2013
"I really like your dress!"
I have had my eye on this dress for months and was THRILLED when it was available the weekend of my 10 year high school reunion. Following the suggestions, I ordered it in usual size with a size up for back up. I wore the size 4 and still had some extra room. This was not a body-hugging dress (which left room for that open bar and buffet, amiright?) and the blue was more muted than what I was expecting, but it was comfortable and looked fantastic. I got compliments from both males and females I haven't seen in ten years (even WITH social media) and two weeks later, people were still talking about it. I heart RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2013
Love this Dress
I didn't have a chance to wear this dress but it fitted nicely. Love it!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013
Wore this dress the night I got engaged!
This dress fits true to size and is very flattering on a petite frame. I am 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a classy but fun dress. The belted waist helps to accent your frame since the dress is not particularly stretchy or tight. I loved it! It was a perfectly special dress for a memorable evening!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
This dress was perfect for a family wedding.
I ordered this dress for a Saturday wedding and received it on Thursday. This was my backup but the other dress didn't fit so luckily I really liked this one. I wore the zero, which is what I normally wear, and it fit really well. I didn't notice any wear and tear on the dress at all, it looked brand new.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2013
Perfect!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was pretty short but given the more conservative top, I thought it was fine for a wedding reception. It was very comfortable and fit true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2013
Fit like a glove!
The material doesn't have a lot of give, but the structured fit is flattering. I got both the size 6 and 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I felt classy and sexy, which was perfect for a date night out in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2013
So comfortable and flattering!
I wish I owned this dress. It fit great and was comfortable to wear all night. Short but not in a trashy way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2013
Really pretty, comfortable and received lots of compliments!
I loved this dress, I wore it to a fall wedding and got tons of compliments on it. My only complaint is that it is a little short but nothing that made me uncomfortable (the high neckline balanced out the shortness) The black waist band is very flattering and the lace overlay is very pretty! I ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it instead. Also- the picture I put up is dark, in person the dress is a much brighter cobalt blue (like in the RTR model picture)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 8, 2013
This dress was perfect!
This dress got so many compliments! It was fun and sassy but not revealing. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2013
Fit perfectly and everyone loved it!
I rented this as my back up dress rental for a weekend in Vegas. I'm 5'5'', 130 lb and the 4 fit perfectly. I felt "blah" about it because it's not really my style but I received compliments left and right! If you're looking for a fun dress, this is it. Other reviews said that the black eyelets got caught on everything but I didn't really experience that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2013
Pretty dress, but one of the sizes was in pretty rough shape.
My only complaint is that the lace on one of the dresses had been very damaged and instead of retiring the dress, it was simply sewn back together (but very obviously). I found that size unwearable so I wore the size down, which just a tiny bit snug on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2013
Nice dress, fabric not as pretty as I'd hoped.
It was a pretty dress, but in person the fabric did not look as nice as I had hoped it would. It looked slightly cheap.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 21, 2013
Great dress, no complaints.
Fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
A great party dress!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve. I'm 5'11" and it was QUITE short on me, but NYE is one night of the year where that is completely okay. I'd imagine it would look more reasonable on someone who is a more average height. The blue underlay is less bright than it appears on the model; it's more of a grey-blue and is quite pretty. The racerback is adorable. I got compliments all night long! (Also, pay no attention to my dog hanging out in the background of the photo.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2013
Cute but VERY short!
I rented this dress for a New Years party that I was hosting. It was very cute, but I'm 5'8" and have a booty which made the dress VERY short. This wouldn't have been a problem if I just had to stand and sit, but as a hostess you're always running around which made the dress a little unfunctional for the evening. (Sorry for not having photos - they all came out blurry).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
..
..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2012
Cute, but not perfect.
This was a nice dress, but the black parts are cut out so don't wear anything that can get caught in a hole. The middle was also not as slimming as I had hoped.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2012
Real tight in the hip and butt area, but true to size elsewhere
I ended up not being able to wear this and wore the other dress I'd rented instead. I don't have much of a behind but it was enough for this to be skin tight and bunchy around the hips and butt - you know when it's so tight that it kind of swoops in underneath your behind? yea not a flattering look. I hope that description helps! The top part was really cute and slimming though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2012
I wore this for an art exhibition opening (mine) and it was the perfect combo of chic and elegance.
I was worried about the lace over the fabric because this type of construction usually changes the fit of a garnet. However, it is expertly constructed so there were no issues with the usual areas this can be a problem zipper, hem etc I thought the chest area was a bit tighter because of the lace overlay but I am busty so I think that's more of a individual fit issue than a concern for everyone. As I said above the dress is a great combo of chic and elegance and how you choose to accessorize will change the look as it's versatile piece.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 18, 2012
When I need a dress for a party last minute, RTR always comes through!!
I ordered two sizes the 0 and the 2. I wore the 0 because it fit better on me than the 2. The only downside to this dress is IT GETS CAUGHT ON EVERYTHING. I can't tell you how many times the dress caught on to my bag, other people, etc. It's really pretty and I got a lot of complements on it, but it's not the dress to wear when in such close quarters to other people at a party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Great for dancing the night away!
This dress is TTS and very comfortable. It might be a little short on someone taller, but it was fine on me (5'3"). The lace webbing on top is gorgeous, but be careful of getting jewelry caught on it. It's super easy to accessorize this dress - go simple or go big!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Birthday / New Years Eve Dress
Absolutely loved this dress. Got tons of compliments all night. Have to be super careful though because the lace snags on almost everything. Wished I didn't have to send it back : (
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 3, 2012
Love this blue and black mini!
I ordered this for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It may be a little too short for formal occasions if you're taller, but this was the perfect length for me. Fit great and was very comfortable. Be careful with the material the black overlay is easy to get caught/snagged on things.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 9, 2012
I loved this dress! It was absolutely perfect for the occasion!
I loved this dress! I normally wear a size 6, but it was not available, so I got an 8. I am really glad I did, because the 8 ended up fitting perfectly! My chest is on the larger side (34D) and I think it may have been too snug, had I got the 6. It was super-cute and perfect for a night out on the town.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2012
Unique dress in a sea of black
With this dress what you see is what you get. It fit extremely true to size, has beautiful detail and a stand out color. I paired it with the black and white Kate spade bag and white blazer and black patent pumps for a show at the Kennedy Center. It was very unique but conservative enough for a DC crowd, falling mid thigh. The 6 and 8 fit pretty similarly, with the 6 just feeling a bit more fitted in the waist. The black band at the midsection adds a nice contour to the plain shape. Appropriate for a variety of events, as it can be dressed down or up depending on the occasion. Absolutely love.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 4, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Got lots of compliments on this dress. I wore it to a benefit with Lance Armstrong...so the sporty racer back was great. Fits true to size. I typically wear a 2 and could only get this dress in a size 4. It was definitely a bit loose, but very comfy. I think if I could have gotten the 2 that I would have worn it instead, but I still loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
Fun and comfortable enough in to dance the night away all night along!
Rented in a size 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable and easy to wear for the whole day and night and got a lot of compliments on the fit and unique blue/lace combo. Would definitely recommend for a slightly more casual wedding - dressed it up with gold/crystal earrings and bracelets.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2012
Loved it!!
I wore this dress with black tights for my birthday party in early March. Really flattering with the black band around the waist.. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
A stand-out dress!
Loved this dress! I received tons of compliments on this dress throughout the night. The cut was very flattering on my body type. It is really comfortable and easy to move around in. There is not any stretch so I would recommend getting a size up for you second. The only precaution to future renters is if your date is wearing something with larger buttons, they tend to get caught on the lace when you are close or dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Lots of compliments on this dress! I wore it for a night out to celebrate my 30th birthday!
Dress fit pretty true to size. I have a small bust so that was the only place it was loose. I am 5 foot 3 and the dress was a little long for my liking. Heels definitely helped!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Fun party dress
This dress was super cute. I was surprised at how vivid the blue was under the black. I got a lot of complimens on it. It was flattering because it cinched in your waist and flowed nicely over the hips. The only thing is you can't wear a regular bra because the back is narrow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress
Love the color and materials of this dress, which really stand out from all the lace dresses out this season. The blue and black combo gives it edge, while the streamlined shape keeps it modern. It's a little short for tall folks like me, but still ok for a wedding (but would also work for more urban events).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2012
Comfortable dress
This dress was so great! It was so easy to dance in and I got lots of compliments on it! Highly recommended!!!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×