Lace Tank Mini

$82 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2012
Wish it worked!
The dress is beautiful, and the blue is the perfect shade. Unfortunately, I ended up not wearing it. I have a long torso, and a small waist, which I was hoping the black band would show off. Instead it hit right above my waist and made me look all one width.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2012
This dress was comfortable for a night of dancing and so cute!
I wore this dress out to a club for my friend's birthday- it was comfortable and flattering. The 2 fit, but since I was going to clubs I went with the 0 for a slightly tighter and shorter fit. The fabric stretches more than I expected, which was nice since I was worried about it fitting over my hips- I still had plenty of room to breathe, and dance, even in the 0. The lace is gorgeous, better looking in person than in pictures (I just wish I had pictures other than cell phone pictures!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2012
Average
I got many compliments on this dress but it wasn't my favorite that I've ever gotten from RTR. Nothing specific, the details just didn't show up as much in person and they appear in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 5, 2012
having the opportunity to wear such amazing dresses!
this dress was fantastic! i rented this dress for a friend's birthday dinner and surprise party. i ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and was able to fit into the 0 with NO trouble. the dress was NOT tight in any areas and on my short body, the length was just perfect. i would suggest keeping an eye on the lace detail, as it can be at risk for catching on things and tearing. just keep an eye on what you lean against! (apologies for the body-shot, it was an accident, but i think it's a good close-up of the dress.) :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
chic and
i ordered a 6 and an 8 as back up since sometimes dresses like this are too tight on my rear end. The 6 was perfect though. I wore this on a date and my boyfriend said it was a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute cocktail dress.
I accidentally rented this dress. I was ordering several others and somehow this made it in the shipment. I did not wear it because I didn't have an event that it was appropriate for. I am only reviewing because I wanted to let everyone know it runs pretty large. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and this came in a 2. I tried it on just for kicks and it actually fit quite nicely. A 2 is normally way too snug on me so this dress definitely runs a bit large.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 22, 2012
Good choice!
I rented this for a friend's wedding in a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit fine, but the lace overlay seemed to be a different size, so I went with the 6. I'm kind of busty though, so the dress looked a little different on me than on the model (the waist was higher on me than it looks in the picture). But I got several compliments and really felt great in it - it was easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 27, 2012
super cute and got tons compliments
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it to the wedding but did love it so much I wore out to dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2012
Chic with an edge
I wore this dress out to a bachelorette party in vegas. I LOVED the color, the black lace, and the shape and zipper in the back made it unique and a little bit edgy. I wore a size down from normal, and it fit perfectly. My only qualm is that I thought it would look even better if it were a little bit shorter - I'm short and it came across a little conservative for Vegas. ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Kind of Drab
I rented this for a party but I ended up not wearing it because it was just rather boring on. It was longer than me than the model and not as fitted at the waist and the pattern was less exciting. I opted for a lbd in my closet instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 10, 2012
Great return policy and customer service!
Returned this dress because there were many areas of worn lace. RTR had great customer service and overnighted me a new dress to my hotel!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Great detail!!
LOVED this dress, and so did my friends! The lace overlay detail was phenomenal and it was in perefct condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Great color for fall!
Fit TTS for Robert Rodriguez, maybe slightly big if anything. Might be short on taller girls. High quality lace overlay has slight give, but is balanced with structure. Dress arrived in perfect condition. Could dress up with tights for winter. Would rent again. Sorry for blurry phone photo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 14, 2012
Cool dress, but runs large
Unfortunately this dress runs large in all dimensions and due to the construction and fabric there isn't an easy way to fake a shorter length or slimmer fit with a wide belt. The dress is beautiful though, quite nice to just look at although I did wish that it was on me and not the hanger :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2012
Comfortable dress
This dress was so great! It was so easy to dance in and I got lots of compliments on it! Highly recommended!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress
Love the color and materials of this dress, which really stand out from all the lace dresses out this season. The blue and black combo gives it edge, while the streamlined shape keeps it modern. It's a little short for tall folks like me, but still ok for a wedding (but would also work for more urban events).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Fun party dress
This dress was super cute. I was surprised at how vivid the blue was under the black. I got a lot of complimens on it. It was flattering because it cinched in your waist and flowed nicely over the hips. The only thing is you can't wear a regular bra because the back is narrow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
A stand-out dress!
Loved this dress! I received tons of compliments on this dress throughout the night. The cut was very flattering on my body type. It is really comfortable and easy to move around in. There is not any stretch so I would recommend getting a size up for you second. The only precaution to future renters is if your date is wearing something with larger buttons, they tend to get caught on the lace when you are close or dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2012
Loved it!!
I wore this dress with black tights for my birthday party in early March. Really flattering with the black band around the waist.. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
Fun and comfortable enough in to dance the night away all night along!
Rented in a size 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable and easy to wear for the whole day and night and got a lot of compliments on the fit and unique blue/lace combo. Would definitely recommend for a slightly more casual wedding - dressed it up with gold/crystal earrings and bracelets.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 4, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Got lots of compliments on this dress. I wore it to a benefit with Lance Armstrong...so the sporty racer back was great. Fits true to size. I typically wear a 2 and could only get this dress in a size 4. It was definitely a bit loose, but very comfy. I think if I could have gotten the 2 that I would have worn it instead, but I still loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2012
Unique dress in a sea of black
With this dress what you see is what you get. It fit extremely true to size, has beautiful detail and a stand out color. I paired it with the black and white Kate spade bag and white blazer and black patent pumps for a show at the Kennedy Center. It was very unique but conservative enough for a DC crowd, falling mid thigh. The 6 and 8 fit pretty similarly, with the 6 just feeling a bit more fitted in the waist. The black band at the midsection adds a nice contour to the plain shape. Appropriate for a variety of events, as it can be dressed down or up depending on the occasion. Absolutely love.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Birthday / New Years Eve Dress
Absolutely loved this dress. Got tons of compliments all night. Have to be super careful though because the lace snags on almost everything. Wished I didn't have to send it back : (
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 18, 2012
When I need a dress for a party last minute, RTR always comes through!!
I ordered two sizes the 0 and the 2. I wore the 0 because it fit better on me than the 2. The only downside to this dress is IT GETS CAUGHT ON EVERYTHING. I can't tell you how many times the dress caught on to my bag, other people, etc. It's really pretty and I got a lot of complements on it, but it's not the dress to wear when in such close quarters to other people at a party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2012
Cute, but not perfect.
This was a nice dress, but the black parts are cut out so don't wear anything that can get caught in a hole. The middle was also not as slimming as I had hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2013
Cute but VERY short!
I rented this dress for a New Years party that I was hosting. It was very cute, but I'm 5'8" and have a booty which made the dress VERY short. This wouldn't have been a problem if I just had to stand and sit, but as a hostess you're always running around which made the dress a little unfunctional for the evening. (Sorry for not having photos - they all came out blurry).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
January 12, 2013
A great party dress!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve. I'm 5'11" and it was QUITE short on me, but NYE is one night of the year where that is completely okay. I'd imagine it would look more reasonable on someone who is a more average height. The blue underlay is less bright than it appears on the model; it's more of a grey-blue and is quite pretty. The racerback is adorable. I got compliments all night long! (Also, pay no attention to my dog hanging out in the background of the photo.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 21, 2013
Great dress, no complaints.
Fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2013
Nice dress, fabric not as pretty as I'd hoped.
It was a pretty dress, but in person the fabric did not look as nice as I had hoped it would. It looked slightly cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2013
Fit perfectly and everyone loved it!
I rented this as my back up dress rental for a weekend in Vegas. I'm 5'5'', 130 lb and the 4 fit perfectly. I felt "blah" about it because it's not really my style but I received compliments left and right! If you're looking for a fun dress, this is it. Other reviews said that the black eyelets got caught on everything but I didn't really experience that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 8, 2013
This dress was perfect!
This dress got so many compliments! It was fun and sassy but not revealing. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2013
Really pretty, comfortable and received lots of compliments!
I loved this dress, I wore it to a fall wedding and got tons of compliments on it. My only complaint is that it is a little short but nothing that made me uncomfortable (the high neckline balanced out the shortness) The black waist band is very flattering and the lace overlay is very pretty! I ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it instead. Also- the picture I put up is dark, in person the dress is a much brighter cobalt blue (like in the RTR model picture)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 15, 2013
So comfortable and flattering!
I wish I owned this dress. It fit great and was comfortable to wear all night. Short but not in a trashy way.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2013
Perfect!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was pretty short but given the more conservative top, I thought it was fine for a wedding reception. It was very comfortable and fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
This dress was perfect for a family wedding.
I ordered this dress for a Saturday wedding and received it on Thursday. This was my backup but the other dress didn't fit so luckily I really liked this one. I wore the zero, which is what I normally wear, and it fit really well. I didn't notice any wear and tear on the dress at all, it looked brand new.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013
Wore this dress the night I got engaged!
This dress fits true to size and is very flattering on a petite frame. I am 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a classy but fun dress. The belted waist helps to accent your frame since the dress is not particularly stretchy or tight. I loved it! It was a perfectly special dress for a memorable evening!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 25, 2013
"I really like your dress!"
I have had my eye on this dress for months and was THRILLED when it was available the weekend of my 10 year high school reunion. Following the suggestions, I ordered it in usual size with a size up for back up. I wore the size 4 and still had some extra room. This was not a body-hugging dress (which left room for that open bar and buffet, amiright?) and the blue was more muted than what I was expecting, but it was comfortable and looked fantastic. I got compliments from both males and females I haven't seen in ten years (even WITH social media) and two weeks later, people were still talking about it. I heart RTR.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2013
Everyone loved the dress in person and in pictures!
It fit true to size! It was a bit short, especially while sitting during the wedding and for dinner, but wasn't bad while standing. The black overlay really came out well in pictures and the razerback style was a surprising touch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 5, 2013
Fun dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I loved it. It wasn't as flattering as the primary dress I ordered. Maybe if I went a size down it would have been but then it would've been too tight in the chest or arm holes. I love the zipper in the back. The color is great too. It's a light weight dress. If you have toned arms this dress is very flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful dress. Very elegant and comfortable. I wore it to my friend's wedding in June.
I heard the dress ran a little small, so I ordered a Size 2 and a Size 4. (I am usually a 4 or a 6, depending on the designer and the cut of the dress.) The Size 2 was too small but the 4 was perfect. As I am petite, the dress length was just right on me but it would be very short on a tall woman. The dress actually looks better in person than in the photo.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×