Graphic Shoulder Dress

$45 rental
$418 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels and this Bling It On Necklace by Cara Accessories for sleek styling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - dress has a narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

This Robert Rodriguez one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels for sleek styling. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
Texturized, modern, formal
One shoulders are outside of my norm, but I loved this dress! The texture of the black zigzags make it interesting. I have a pear shaped body, so I couldn't decide between a 2 or 4. I ended up going with the 2 because the 4 was HUGE on top and there was enough texture in the dress you couldn't tell it was tight on the bottom (tighter than I would have liked). The only thing I really had a difficult time with was the bottom hem - it was slightly angled, but I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be like that or not. It should have been more drastic or not at all. Despite that, I would still rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 27, 2010
I think my torso was too long for this one... but it's still SO cute. The cut on one (the second one - the larger size) was off... like it was crooked. I wore the smaller one -- it looked great. Such a great website.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
April 11, 2011
this dress was SUCH A HIT at my cousin's spring wedding. Girls were coming up to me all night asking me where I got it (definitely told them about RTR). the design is even more unique and cuter in person, and i paired it with bright purple shoes to offset the black and white dress. the dress is cut a little wierd though: narrow in the hips and large in the bust. I'm a 32D so I filled it out, but it would be huge for the average girl, especcially since the bottom half of the dress was pretty snug (and I even wore a size bigger than normal -size 2- to account for the dresses narrow cut in the hips).
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2011
The dress was really pretty, but if you have wider hips then it's not for you. There is no give in the bottom of the dress. Not recommended if you are smaller on top and a little wider in the hip region!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2011
This dress is cute and much more detailed when you see it in person. I ordered the 0 and 2, although would have liked to get the 2 and 4, but the 4 was unavailable. the 2 fit, but was so short it was boerderline uncomfortable to wear. Spent the entire night pulling it down. the should strap also cut into my neck a little. definitely think the 4 would have been better. otherwise beautiful dress though.
RTR CustomerJune 27, 2011
Sorry to hear the dress was a bit too short. We have updated our fit notes to show that taller women should size up for length. Thanks for sharing your experience! In the future, you can place your order up to six months in advance so the size you want will be available.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2011
This dress was really cute, however runs very small in my opinion. I am usually a size 2. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the size 4 was way too small. I couldn't even sit down in the dress or zip all the way. Was also very short on me and I am 5'8'. I think if I had one size up I would have LOVED this dress.
RTR CustomerNovember 7, 2011
Hi Polly, we are sorry to hear this dress was too small! We are updating our fit notes to show your comments - taller women should consider sizing up. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our stylists who can help you find the perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2012
Too uncomfortable to wear...
Though this dress fit me, it was too uncomfortable to wear. The cut of the one should was really tight over my chest (34C) and sort of cut one boob in half. The rest of the dress was very nice, but I couldn't wear it for the event I rented it. I would recommend it for smaller busted body types, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2012
not for me
I tried to wear this dress but it just didn't work. I am between a 2 and a 4 and I am busty. It hugged too any of my curves. The 2 was too tight, and the 4 didn't fit right. Beautiful dress, just not for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
A+ dress
Very comfortable but flattering! Hugs in all of the right places. Received many compliments! Versatile dress for many occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2012
Dress was super cute. I love the detail of the dress.
I usually wear a size 0 or 2 because a size 4 runs too large for me. I wore this size in a 2 and it was a little snug. Other than that it felt really great on and my boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2012
Tiiiiny.
I ordered the 4 and 6 but sadly there was no way my butt was going to fit in this dress! Beautiful detailing but not for me. There is no stretch or give to this dress so if you have a straight body type this will look amazing on you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 12, 2012
I couldn't wear it :(
I usually wear a 4 and this 4 was too small. Definitely order a size up. So disappointed - it looks like such a fun dress for a party.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
November 19, 2012
Loved it.
Wore this dress to a nightclub in Vegas. It was very comfortable. I would say it ran a bit small as I am a solid 10 and had to go up to a 12 in this dress. The fabric is not very giving so keep that in mind with sitting and moving around. If it is tight to begin with, it will stay that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 7, 2012
Runs Small
Pretty dress, but it definitely runs small. I normally wear a 10 or 12 dress and on the 12 I couldn't zip it past my waist. I have a large bust (38D). Pretty print though & a nice style, just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2013
Perfect dress
This dress was awesome. It was very short though. It did not feel too short while walking around, but rode up while sitting down. It was particularly tight in the hips, but lose in the waist on me. The material was not stretchy as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
As a Courtwarming queen contestant,, I walked out in the gym wearing this beautiful dress .
This dress was everything I wanted to wear for the evenings activities. I received so many complements from my friends. I like having the option to order two different dress sizes. This dress runs small compared to the dresses at the department stores. The dress zips from the side and it was difficult to pull up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
Yikes. Super tight and super short
I rented this for a work event that was creative casual. I ordered the 4 and 6 and looked awful in both. It is SO tight and SO short. I maybe could have worn it to a club.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
Cute, but didn't fit
As other reviewers have stated- very snug in the hip/thigh area. I have a very muscular lower body, and at the suggestion of a stylist, I sized up. Unfortunately, sizing up left me with a still tight bottom half of the dress and the top of the dress far to large, with a pretty big gap between my skin and the dress. It was too large for comfort and it looked sloppy- I opted to wear something else. The dress was very cute and the style was perfect for a wedding guest. I would suggest it to someone with a smaller lower body compared to her upper body for a better overall fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 23, 2013
Loved the dress! Perfect for a summer wedding
LOVED this dress! First of all, the photo gives it no justice. There's an iridescent damask-like print throughout the white part of the dress which is really beautiful. The reason I rated it a 4 was the fit. I ordered the 4 and 6 based off of other reviews saying it ran small and it's weird but the 4 felt less snug than the 6- not sure if the 4 has been worn more often or what but the bottom half fit much better and I was able to move a lot easier in it. It's a very fitted dress and there's really no stretch to it but I was dancing all night so it was fine by me! The dress is amazing and very unique with the black detail- I loved the dress and I love RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2013
Didn't Fit!
The 2 didn't fit, too tight around my ribcage. I thought the 2 would fit, as I ordered another Robert Rodriguez dress two months ago in size 2 that fit perfectly. I had ordered a 4 as my backup size, but it was too damaged so they couldn't send it to me. It sucks, I really liked the dress! RTR did give me a refund, so it wasn't awful, but I had to go shopping the morning of for a party dress! Not ideal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Cool dress, but way too snug in the booty for me
It was a well-made dress but too short and snug in the rear. The picture doesn't show this, but it sort of clings / hugs your booty, and doesn't flow at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
Great dress, just runs very short. Size up one size.
Ran really short - too short to wear the 4 for a wedding with coworkers
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Fun, flirty dress but too small to wear
I ordered this as a backup dress, but did not get to wear it because it was way too tight for me. I am usually a size 0, so I ordered a size 2 and it was still too small. It is a pretty dress however I just couldn't fit in it. Don't be afraid to size up two sizes if you really want to wear this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
.
I ordered this for a weekend in NYC. It was too small. I usually wear a 4 and ordered a 4 and 6 but it just didn't work. I would get a bigger size next time. The dress looked even better when I got it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2010
This dress was too short for me. I normally wear short dresses but this one was really short. The dress suns small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 20, 2012
Flattering & Fun
This dress is very flattering. It was a bit shorter than expected, but perfectly decent when standing. I did use a safety pin to cinch the zipper side near the arm hole (it worked without the pin as well), but the rest of it fit like a glove while remaining comfortable for dancing. Highly recommend for hourglass shapes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 26, 2014
Couldn't wear it :(
This runs terribly small. I was able to get the larger size (my normal size) up and zipped--however I could hardly walk in it and couldn't sit at all. I was going to a formal event with dinner and didn't feel comfortable with how tight it was. I surely would have ripped it if I did wear it. It was extremely tight in the hips and slightly tight in the chest.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2010
Wore this dress to my college graduation. Everyone loved it, including me (although it was a little short for grandma's liking). Definitely a dress that will catch someone's attention with it's unique texture and detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2010
Black and White Perfection!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette and loved it! So flattering! Perfect for my tiny frame.
LaurenNovember 9, 2010
What type of material is this dress? Shiny or matte?
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2010
Loved this dress! It was beautiful. I am 5'6" and 125lbs. I ordered a size 4 with a size 2 backup. The 4 was just right and there was absolutely no way I was going to get the size 2 on either over my head or stepping into it. The fabric is beautiful but the white part is slightly grayish and not pure white. Still gorgeous. The closeup pic of the fabric RTR gives is great. It's an accurate representation of the detail on the white/gray fabric of the dress. VERY LITTLE give in the fabric so getting into large vehicles and sitting has to be done with care. Also, if you're trying to dance, don't plan on "getting low". This close-fitting dress was perfect for the wedding I went to and it got tons of compliments. Very unique. I highly recommend. Gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 16, 2010
This dress was perfect! Great fit for the petite gal-- it was still short even though I'm short (not many dresses can say that!) Cute & also comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2011
Perfect dress! Felt like a star!
This dress was amazing! I got so many complements. It was the perfect length it really accentuates the wait. A class act.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2011
This dress was wonderful! The texture and design is so unique, and I got compliments on it all night. The only problem was that I don't have much of a chest so I didn't fill out the top. It didn't look glaringly bad, but keep that in mind if you aren't curvy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2011
This was my favorite dress by far. I rented it as a back up but fell in love with it as soon as I tried it on. I wore its on Valentine's day and felt fantastic in it. I have already recommended it to my friends.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
March 15, 2011
LOVED this dress. I ordered it as a back up style but loved it so much I ended up wearing it. It is incredibly flattering and I received numerous compliments. I am 5'5" and 120 lbs and I wore a size 2 (4 was a bit loose)- it fit like a glove! I chest area was a bit big (as other reviews have suggested) but it wasn't noticeable. Comfortable, unique, and stylish, I would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2011
I LOVE this dress, and can't wait until I have another opportunity to rent it again. The pictures do not do it justice - this dress is a headturner. The asymmetrical pattern really slims your waist, and the dress is very flattering. The fabric is very textured and just beautiful. I ordered it as a backup, and I'm so sad that I wasn't able to wear it. I fluctuate between a 6 and an 8, and both sizes were unavailable for my event so I took a risk and went with the 4 and 10 which were too small and too big. This dress is beyond stunning, and I will definitely rent again (in my correct size!).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2011
this dress is absolutely gorgeous - graphic, distinctive, and definitely a showstopper. unfortunately it didn't fit me properly - i'm a relatively short, curvy girl and the larger size that i got barely fit my hips. worse, i have a shorter torso and there was too much fabric in the torso and shoulder for me to wear. i was really excited to wear this dress for my friend's wedding, but ended up wearing my backup dress instead - thank goodness i got one! i think this would probably be best for ladies with straight or hourglass figures rather than those of us with serious curves :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2011
I wore this dress to a birthday party in NYC and it was perfect. It was incredibly comfortable and fit true to size. I loved wearing it the entire night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I am 5'3" 115 and got a 0 and a 2. The 0 was too small because the fabric is not stretchy at all and the two was a little loose in the chest area but I used some fashion tape and you couldn't tell! I felt amazing in this dress and got so many compliments all night. Definitely recommend!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2011
My regular size was too small because it was very tight at the bottom so it wouldn't fit, the next size up was fine at the bottom but the bust was very big. It also cut too far and stuck into my neck. I wish it had fit because it was very cue but I couldn't end up wearing it
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×