Graphic Shoulder Dress

$45 rental
$418 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels and this Bling It On Necklace by Cara Accessories for sleek styling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - dress has a narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

This Robert Rodriguez one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels for sleek styling. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2014
Cute dress
I liked this dress. It didn't stand out as much as I wished it did. However it was a fun dress and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Fun, flirty dress but too small to wear
I ordered this as a backup dress, but did not get to wear it because it was way too tight for me. I am usually a size 0, so I ordered a size 2 and it was still too small. It is a pretty dress however I just couldn't fit in it. Don't be afraid to size up two sizes if you really want to wear this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
Great dress, just runs very short. Size up one size.
Ran really short - too short to wear the 4 for a wedding with coworkers
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress.
Tried both the 2 and the 4. Both fit fine and were extremely comfortable. Wanted to wear the 2 but the liner of the dress was showing at the bottom so I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2014
Couldn't wear it :(
This runs terribly small. I was able to get the larger size (my normal size) up and zipped--however I could hardly walk in it and couldn't sit at all. I was going to a formal event with dinner and didn't feel comfortable with how tight it was. I surely would have ripped it if I did wear it. It was extremely tight in the hips and slightly tight in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Cool dress, but way too snug in the booty for me
It was a well-made dress but too short and snug in the rear. The picture doesn't show this, but it sort of clings / hugs your booty, and doesn't flow at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2013
Didn't Fit!
The 2 didn't fit, too tight around my ribcage. I thought the 2 would fit, as I ordered another Robert Rodriguez dress two months ago in size 2 that fit perfectly. I had ordered a 4 as my backup size, but it was too damaged so they couldn't send it to me. It sucks, I really liked the dress! RTR did give me a refund, so it wasn't awful, but I had to go shopping the morning of for a party dress! Not ideal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
I love love love this dress! Everyone thought I looked fantastic in it, I got so many compliments. I love that the graphic design is NOT a print, it's actually fabric that's sewed on, so there's a wonderful texture to it. The dress fit me like a glove. This was perfect for a summer outdoor wedding, I felt so comfortable in it and I was moving around and dancing the whole time. Highly recommend!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2013
I felt like a Bond girl!
Overall it was a spectacular dress. My only concern was I couldn't find the right size that wasn't too short or too big in the bust. So it runs a little bigger in the bust, and a little shorter in the skirt. I chose the 6 for length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 23, 2013
Loved the dress! Perfect for a summer wedding
LOVED this dress! First of all, the photo gives it no justice. There's an iridescent damask-like print throughout the white part of the dress which is really beautiful. The reason I rated it a 4 was the fit. I ordered the 4 and 6 based off of other reviews saying it ran small and it's weird but the 4 felt less snug than the 6- not sure if the 4 has been worn more often or what but the bottom half fit much better and I was able to move a lot easier in it. It's a very fitted dress and there's really no stretch to it but I was dancing all night so it was fine by me! The dress is amazing and very unique with the black detail- I loved the dress and I love RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2013
The texture is simply fantastic. Looked great, felt great.
It's short, but not too, too short for those of us who prefer more coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 19, 2013
Perfect dress. This would be a dress I would own.
The dress fit perfect and was even the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Very flattering
I loved the fit of this dress. It was perfect for a friend's 30th birthday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149lbs
May 30, 2013
Rented this dress for a first date. I got so many compliments on how amazing it looked!
The dress was a little loose at the very top, but not to bad. It fit like a glove everywhere else. The zipper was sticking a bit and was difficult to get up, even though it wasn't to tight. It was really slimming and accentuated my curves in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress was really beautiful and covered in detail. Loved it!
I thought the dress fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2013
I felt so confident in this dress and got compliments all night!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress and the delivery/return was so easy! The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was because there seemed to be something wrong with the cut of the dress. It was cut at a bit of an angle, so that one side was higher than the other- so when I put it on, about two inches of the slip underneath showed on one side. Luckily, it was still cool enough to wear black tights, so that combined with a bit of pulling and tugging made it not noticeable at all. I was worried that the dress would be too tight and not flattering, but the fabric is thick and textured, and so that was definitely not the case :) I would definitely size up if you have more than a B cup. I'm very flat and the dress still seemed snug around my bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
Cute, but didn't fit
As other reviewers have stated- very snug in the hip/thigh area. I have a very muscular lower body, and at the suggestion of a stylist, I sized up. Unfortunately, sizing up left me with a still tight bottom half of the dress and the top of the dress far to large, with a pretty big gap between my skin and the dress. It was too large for comfort and it looked sloppy- I opted to wear something else. The dress was very cute and the style was perfect for a wedding guest. I would suggest it to someone with a smaller lower body compared to her upper body for a better overall fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
Yikes. Super tight and super short
I rented this for a work event that was creative casual. I ordered the 4 and 6 and looked awful in both. It is SO tight and SO short. I maybe could have worn it to a club.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
As a Courtwarming queen contestant,, I walked out in the gym wearing this beautiful dress .
This dress was everything I wanted to wear for the evenings activities. I received so many complements from my friends. I like having the option to order two different dress sizes. This dress runs small compared to the dresses at the department stores. The dress zips from the side and it was difficult to pull up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
Perfect dress
This dress was awesome. It was very short though. It did not feel too short while walking around, but rode up while sitting down. It was particularly tight in the hips, but lose in the waist on me. The material was not stretchy as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2012
Amazing dress for an unforgettable night!
Totes my fault for not ordering a second size. It turns out I've gained weight haha and thought I was still a 4, but no:(.....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Nice dress
It is a nice dress, but has a lot of give...So just be aware of what size you order
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2012
30th birthday dress
Rented both the 2 and the 4. The 2 was tight around my hips, thighs and backside but I am a bit fuller there. Would've worn the 4 except, as I am on the petite side, the right side of the dress under my armpit was large and the top didn't sit right. I chose to wear the 2 out, my husband was happier with me wearing the tighter of the two (of course). Wore the 2 and got many compliments. the 3D effect on the dress was super cute. I however did not sit down often as it was quite tight as I earlier mentioned. Wore the dress with a motorcycle jacket and pumps. Too bad they don't make a 3, would've been perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 7, 2012
Runs Small
Pretty dress, but it definitely runs small. I normally wear a 10 or 12 dress and on the 12 I couldn't zip it past my waist. I have a large bust (38D). Pretty print though & a nice style, just didn't work for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 19, 2012
LOVED IT!
I wore this dress to a friend's evening wedding, and it was a hit! I ordred the 6 because they were out of the 4 and was hoping it would fit well, and it did! I am 5'7" and 135 and it fit perfectly. The way that the lines are positioned and the structure of the dress makes it very flattering. I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
November 19, 2012
Loved it.
Wore this dress to a nightclub in Vegas. It was very comfortable. I would say it ran a bit small as I am a solid 10 and had to go up to a 12 in this dress. The fabric is not very giving so keep that in mind with sitting and moving around. If it is tight to begin with, it will stay that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 12, 2012
I couldn't wear it :(
I usually wear a 4 and this 4 was too small. Definitely order a size up. So disappointed - it looks like such a fun dress for a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2012
Tiiiiny.
I ordered the 4 and 6 but sadly there was no way my butt was going to fit in this dress! Beautiful detailing but not for me. There is no stretch or give to this dress so if you have a straight body type this will look amazing on you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
Great First Experience
Rented this for New Years a couple years ago. Very easy to move in even though it has a slight bandage look. If I ever had the chance to buy this dress through RTR I would. I should note, i have fair skin and the black didn't wash me out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2012
Dress was super cute. I love the detail of the dress.
I usually wear a size 0 or 2 because a size 4 runs too large for me. I wore this size in a 2 and it was a little snug. Other than that it felt really great on and my boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this to a work cocktail hour and it was a great success!
This is a very structured dress, and it is true to size. It was also very slimming, but still allowed me to breathe!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
.
I ordered this for a weekend in NYC. It was too small. I usually wear a 4 and ordered a 4 and 6 but it just didn't work. I would get a bigger size next time. The dress looked even better when I got it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
A+ dress
Very comfortable but flattering! Hugs in all of the right places. Received many compliments! Versatile dress for many occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I received a lot of compliments and felt slimmer in this dress
This dress was great! It hugged my curves in all the right places and gave me the illusion of a smaller waist. My only complaint is that it wasn't a very stretchy material so it was a little tight on the hips. But it was comfortable enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
It was a unique dress, with it being asymmetrical and the colors and pattern made it super elegant.
The black band across the waist really made it seem like I had one! A small one, at that! It was a very comfortable, especially to dance in at a wedding and very cute still when you throw a cardigan over it. I didnt have to accessorize much at all because the dress did it all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
Fabulous Detail
Loved this dress! It looks modern and classic at once. The detailing is beautiful and unique. The black panel on the waist is like a stretch wool so it hugs nicely and is very flattering. I took a gamble on the 4 since 6 wasn't available it was a bit too tight so I didn't get to wear it. In a size 6 I think it still would be on the short side but I think it would have worked. I would definitely rent this again in a 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 8, 2010
This is definitely a standout dress. It is short and sexy and works in a variety of situations without being over the top. Will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2012
Cute, but Short and tight!
I ordered this dress for a party but it was so short and tight I found it inappropriate for the upscale restaurant I was attending. The material has no give and inhibits movement. Would be suited for Vegas or a bachelorette type event. Maybe order a size up to you can move more easily. Cute design!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2012
not for me
I tried to wear this dress but it just didn't work. I am between a 2 and a 4 and I am busty. It hugged too any of my curves. The 2 was too tight, and the 4 didn't fit right. Beautiful dress, just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2012
Too uncomfortable to wear...
Though this dress fit me, it was too uncomfortable to wear. The cut of the one should was really tight over my chest (34C) and sort of cut one boob in half. The rest of the dress was very nice, but I couldn't wear it for the event I rented it. I would recommend it for smaller busted body types, though.
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×