Graphic Shoulder Dress

$45 rental
$418 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels and this Bling It On Necklace by Cara Accessories for sleek styling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - dress has a narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

This Robert Rodriguez one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels for sleek styling. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 7, 2012
Runs Small
Pretty dress, but it definitely runs small. I normally wear a 10 or 12 dress and on the 12 I couldn't zip it past my waist. I have a large bust (38D). Pretty print though & a nice style, just didn't work for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2012
Amazing dress for an unforgettable night!
Totes my fault for not ordering a second size. It turns out I've gained weight haha and thought I was still a 4, but no:(.....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
Perfect dress
This dress was awesome. It was very short though. It did not feel too short while walking around, but rode up while sitting down. It was particularly tight in the hips, but lose in the waist on me. The material was not stretchy as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
As a Courtwarming queen contestant,, I walked out in the gym wearing this beautiful dress .
This dress was everything I wanted to wear for the evenings activities. I received so many complements from my friends. I like having the option to order two different dress sizes. This dress runs small compared to the dresses at the department stores. The dress zips from the side and it was difficult to pull up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
Yikes. Super tight and super short
I rented this for a work event that was creative casual. I ordered the 4 and 6 and looked awful in both. It is SO tight and SO short. I maybe could have worn it to a club.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
Cute, but didn't fit
As other reviewers have stated- very snug in the hip/thigh area. I have a very muscular lower body, and at the suggestion of a stylist, I sized up. Unfortunately, sizing up left me with a still tight bottom half of the dress and the top of the dress far to large, with a pretty big gap between my skin and the dress. It was too large for comfort and it looked sloppy- I opted to wear something else. The dress was very cute and the style was perfect for a wedding guest. I would suggest it to someone with a smaller lower body compared to her upper body for a better overall fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2013
I felt so confident in this dress and got compliments all night!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress and the delivery/return was so easy! The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was because there seemed to be something wrong with the cut of the dress. It was cut at a bit of an angle, so that one side was higher than the other- so when I put it on, about two inches of the slip underneath showed on one side. Luckily, it was still cool enough to wear black tights, so that combined with a bit of pulling and tugging made it not noticeable at all. I was worried that the dress would be too tight and not flattering, but the fabric is thick and textured, and so that was definitely not the case :) I would definitely size up if you have more than a B cup. I'm very flat and the dress still seemed snug around my bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress was really beautiful and covered in detail. Loved it!
I thought the dress fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149lbs
May 30, 2013
Rented this dress for a first date. I got so many compliments on how amazing it looked!
The dress was a little loose at the very top, but not to bad. It fit like a glove everywhere else. The zipper was sticking a bit and was difficult to get up, even though it wasn't to tight. It was really slimming and accentuated my curves in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 19, 2013
Perfect dress. This would be a dress I would own.
The dress fit perfect and was even the perfect length.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2013
The texture is simply fantastic. Looked great, felt great.
It's short, but not too, too short for those of us who prefer more coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 23, 2013
Loved the dress! Perfect for a summer wedding
LOVED this dress! First of all, the photo gives it no justice. There's an iridescent damask-like print throughout the white part of the dress which is really beautiful. The reason I rated it a 4 was the fit. I ordered the 4 and 6 based off of other reviews saying it ran small and it's weird but the 4 felt less snug than the 6- not sure if the 4 has been worn more often or what but the bottom half fit much better and I was able to move a lot easier in it. It's a very fitted dress and there's really no stretch to it but I was dancing all night so it was fine by me! The dress is amazing and very unique with the black detail- I loved the dress and I love RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2013
I felt like a Bond girl!
Overall it was a spectacular dress. My only concern was I couldn't find the right size that wasn't too short or too big in the bust. So it runs a little bigger in the bust, and a little shorter in the skirt. I chose the 6 for length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2013
Didn't Fit!
The 2 didn't fit, too tight around my ribcage. I thought the 2 would fit, as I ordered another Robert Rodriguez dress two months ago in size 2 that fit perfectly. I had ordered a 4 as my backup size, but it was too damaged so they couldn't send it to me. It sucks, I really liked the dress! RTR did give me a refund, so it wasn't awful, but I had to go shopping the morning of for a party dress! Not ideal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Cool dress, but way too snug in the booty for me
It was a well-made dress but too short and snug in the rear. The picture doesn't show this, but it sort of clings / hugs your booty, and doesn't flow at all
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress.
Tried both the 2 and the 4. Both fit fine and were extremely comfortable. Wanted to wear the 2 but the liner of the dress was showing at the bottom so I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
Great dress, just runs very short. Size up one size.
Ran really short - too short to wear the 4 for a wedding with coworkers
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Fun, flirty dress but too small to wear
I ordered this as a backup dress, but did not get to wear it because it was way too tight for me. I am usually a size 0, so I ordered a size 2 and it was still too small. It is a pretty dress however I just couldn't fit in it. Don't be afraid to size up two sizes if you really want to wear this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2012
Everyone thought I looked great! Thanks RTR
This dress was absolutely perfect for my winter formal! Something I did not realize was that the white underneath the black has an interesting "floral print". Also the black lines are 3 dimensional. This dress was comfortable and very flattering, the black fabric in the middle cinches one's hips and gives you curves in all of the right places. However I noticed the top area to be a little "gappy" and I had to use some fashion tape. Looks great with red shoes and a red lip! Got compliments all night long, would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2014
Cute dress
I liked this dress. It didn't stand out as much as I wished it did. However it was a fun dress and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
.
I ordered this for a weekend in NYC. It was too small. I usually wear a 4 and ordered a 4 and 6 but it just didn't work. I would get a bigger size next time. The dress looked even better when I got it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2011
This dress is beautiful and fits really well. It was pretty short and has no give. Sitting is tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 8, 2010
This is definitely a standout dress. It is short and sexy and works in a variety of situations without being over the top. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2010
This dress was too short for me. I normally wear short dresses but this one was really short. The dress suns small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 28, 2011
I wore this dress to my 10-year HS reunion - I got so many compliments... Thankyou RTR!
Loved the silky material and the 3-d effect of the black on white. No stretch in the hips, wished it was cinched in a little more in the waist but the diagonal black at the waist was a nice effect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 20, 2012
Flattering & Fun
This dress is very flattering. It was a bit shorter than expected, but perfectly decent when standing. I did use a safety pin to cinch the zipper side near the arm hole (it worked without the pin as well), but the rest of it fit like a glove while remaining comfortable for dancing. Highly recommend for hourglass shapes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
I love love love this dress! Everyone thought I looked fantastic in it, I got so many compliments. I love that the graphic design is NOT a print, it's actually fabric that's sewed on, so there's a wonderful texture to it. The dress fit me like a glove. This was perfect for a summer outdoor wedding, I felt so comfortable in it and I was moving around and dancing the whole time. Highly recommend!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2010
The perfect black & white dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2010
Lovely dress. Definitely a little shorter than expected (I don't think of myself as having especially long legs). However, I love the asymmetric design, it gives off the illusion that you have more of a waistline. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 12, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this dress! Wore it to an evening wedding and never received so many compliments from strangers in my life! I always order a 6 & 8 and I went for the 8. It was a little longer. It's pretty short! It has no give, so I wouldn't recommend it for sitting for long periods of time. Hides the tummy well too. Super sexy! Very happy with this rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2011
Loved it!
Wore this to a modern art themed event, definitely a stand out. I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm always in between those two sizes). The four was just a bit too snug so I went with the six. Great fit and length, no downside to this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
Texturized, modern, formal
One shoulders are outside of my norm, but I loved this dress! The texture of the black zigzags make it interesting. I have a pear shaped body, so I couldn't decide between a 2 or 4. I ended up going with the 2 because the 4 was HUGE on top and there was enough texture in the dress you couldn't tell it was tight on the bottom (tighter than I would have liked). The only thing I really had a difficult time with was the bottom hem - it was slightly angled, but I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be like that or not. It should have been more drastic or not at all. Despite that, I would still rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2012
30th birthday dress
Rented both the 2 and the 4. The 2 was tight around my hips, thighs and backside but I am a bit fuller there. Would've worn the 4 except, as I am on the petite side, the right side of the dress under my armpit was large and the top didn't sit right. I chose to wear the 2 out, my husband was happier with me wearing the tighter of the two (of course). Wore the 2 and got many compliments. the 3D effect on the dress was super cute. I however did not sit down often as it was quite tight as I earlier mentioned. Wore the dress with a motorcycle jacket and pumps. Too bad they don't make a 3, would've been perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Nice dress
It is a nice dress, but has a lot of give...So just be aware of what size you order
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Very flattering
I loved the fit of this dress. It was perfect for a friend's 30th birthday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 26, 2014
Couldn't wear it :(
This runs terribly small. I was able to get the larger size (my normal size) up and zipped--however I could hardly walk in it and couldn't sit at all. I was going to a formal event with dinner and didn't feel comfortable with how tight it was. I surely would have ripped it if I did wear it. It was extremely tight in the hips and slightly tight in the chest.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×