You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Graphic Shoulder Dress
Rental $45 Retail $418
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Robert Rodriguez Collection one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels and this Bling It On Necklace by Cara Accessories for sleek styling.
Chat with a Stylist
This Robert Rodriguez one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels for sleek styling. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - dress has a narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos25

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Aline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 16, 2012
I wore this to a work cocktail hour and it was a great success!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very structured dress, and it is true to size. It was also very slimming, but still allowed me to breathe!
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 27, 2012
.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this for a weekend in NYC. It was too small. I usually wear a 4 and ordered a 4 and 6 but it just didn't work. I would get a bigger size next time. The dress looked even better when I got it.
ECSinOC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 20, 2012
Fabulous Detail
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It looks modern and classic at once. The detailing is beautiful and unique. The black panel on the waist is like a stretch wool so it hugs nicely and is very flattering. I took a gamble on the 4 since 6 wasn't available it was a bit too tight so I didn't get to wear it. In a size 6 I think it still would be on the short side but I think it would have worked. I would definitely rent this again in a 6.
Nadia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 8, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
This is definitely a standout dress. It is short and sexy and works in a variety of situations without being over the top. Will definitely rent again!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 3, 2012
Cute, but Short and tight!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a party but it was so short and tight I found it inappropriate for the upscale restaurant I was attending. The material has no give and inhibits movement. Would be suited for Vegas or a bachelorette type event. Maybe order a size up to you can move more easily. Cute design!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3124
Sep 3, 2012
not for me
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I tried to wear this dress but it just didn't work. I am between a 2 and a 4 and I am busty. It hugged too any of my curves. The 2 was too tight, and the 4 didn't fit right. Beautiful dress, just not for me.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 26, 2012
Too uncomfortable to wear...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Though this dress fit me, it was too uncomfortable to wear. The cut of the one should was really tight over my chest (34C) and sort of cut one boob in half. The rest of the dress was very nice, but I couldn't wear it for the event I rented it. I would recommend it for smaller busted body types, though.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 24, 2012
Texturized, modern, formal
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
One shoulders are outside of my norm, but I loved this dress! The texture of the black zigzags make it interesting. I have a pear shaped body, so I couldn't decide between a 2 or 4. I ended up going with the 2 because the 4 was HUGE on top and there was enough texture in the dress you couldn't tell it was tight on the bottom (tighter than I would have liked). The only thing I really had a difficult time with was the bottom hem - it was slightly angled, but I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be like that or not. It should have been more drastic or not at all. Despite that, I would still rent it again.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8641
Aug 17, 2012
Vegas Night Out
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. I got asked by multiple people after seeing pictures where I had gotten it. I would rent it again.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 16, 2012
Unique Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress and the fit was great. I would recommend sizing up for larger chested ladies as it could get a little snug. Overall, I was so happy I chose this dress for my girl's wedding!
evelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 20, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and I couldn't have been more happy with my choice. I ordered the dress in a size 2 and size 4 and was a little nervous after reading the reviews that it runs small. The size 2 fit perfect! I'm only 5'3" and it ran a bit short on me, so I would definitely size up if you are taller. RTR never disappoints, can't wait to rent again :)
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 9, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a modern art themed event, definitely a stand out. I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm always in between those two sizes). The four was just a bit too snug so I went with the six. Great fit and length, no downside to this dress.
Polly
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress was really cute, however runs very small in my opinion. I am usually a size 2. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the size 4 was way too small. I couldn't even sit down in the dress or zip all the way. Was also very short on me and I am 5'8'. I think if I had one size up I would have LOVED this dress.
Teris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is even prettier than pictured! It's classy and sexy with a great sense of style. I'm pretty straight and narrow and it gives me all the curves I need. But it IS very short. I'm 5'2" and 110 lb with not much hips. The size 2 comes up to mid-thigh for me and the bottom is tight! I wore it to an October wedding and got lots of compliments on it Will definitely rent from RTR again!
DM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5321
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
My regular size was too small because it was very tight at the bottom so it wouldn't fit, the next size up was fine at the bottom but the bust was very big. It also cut too far and stuck into my neck. I wish it had fit because it was very cue but I couldn't end up wearing it
amandag
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved, loved, loved this dress! Wore it to an evening wedding and never received so many compliments from strangers in my life! I always order a 6 & 8 and I went for the 8. It was a little longer. It's pretty short! It has no give, so I wouldn't recommend it for sitting for long periods of time. Hides the tummy well too. Super sexy! Very happy with this rental!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Oct 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I am 5'3" 115 and got a 0 and a 2. The 0 was too small because the fabric is not stretchy at all and the two was a little loose in the chest area but I used some fashion tape and you couldn't tell! I felt amazing in this dress and got so many compliments all night. Definitely recommend!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful and fits really well. It was pretty short and has no give. Sitting is tight.
JME22
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 27, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is cute and much more detailed when you see it in person. I ordered the 0 and 2, although would have liked to get the 2 and 4, but the 4 was unavailable. the 2 fit, but was so short it was boerderline uncomfortable to wear. Spent the entire night pulling it down. the should strap also cut into my neck a little. definitely think the 4 would have been better. otherwise beautiful dress though.
Jhagen
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Jun 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a birthday party in NYC and it was perfect. It was incredibly comfortable and fit true to size. I loved wearing it the entire night!
SW
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The dress was really pretty, but if you have wider hips then it's not for you. There is no give in the bottom of the dress. Not recommended if you are smaller on top and a little wider in the hip region!
meg
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1421
May 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this dress is absolutely gorgeous - graphic, distinctive, and definitely a showstopper. unfortunately it didn't fit me properly - i'm a relatively short, curvy girl and the larger size that i got barely fit my hips. worse, i have a shorter torso and there was too much fabric in the torso and shoulder for me to wear. i was really excited to wear this dress for my friend's wedding, but ended up wearing my backup dress instead - thank goodness i got one! i think this would probably be best for ladies with straight or hourglass figures rather than those of us with serious curves :)
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVE this dress, and can't wait until I have another opportunity to rent it again. The pictures do not do it justice - this dress is a headturner. The asymmetrical pattern really slims your waist, and the dress is very flattering. The fabric is very textured and just beautiful. I ordered it as a backup, and I'm so sad that I wasn't able to wear it. I fluctuate between a 6 and an 8, and both sizes were unavailable for my event so I took a risk and went with the 4 and 10 which were too small and too big. This dress is beyond stunning, and I will definitely rent again (in my correct size!).
FC
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Apr 11, 2011
Overall fit: Small
this dress was SUCH A HIT at my cousin's spring wedding. Girls were coming up to me all night asking me where I got it (definitely told them about RTR). the design is even more unique and cuter in person, and i paired it with bright purple shoes to offset the black and white dress. the dress is cut a little wierd though: narrow in the hips and large in the bust. I'm a 32D so I filled it out, but it would be huge for the average girl, especcially since the bottom half of the dress was pretty snug (and I even wore a size bigger than normal -size 2- to account for the dresses narrow cut in the hips).
jlb
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. I ordered it as a back up style but loved it so much I ended up wearing it. It is incredibly flattering and I received numerous compliments. I am 5'5" and 120 lbs and I wore a size 2 (4 was a bit loose)- it fit like a glove! I chest area was a bit big (as other reviews have suggested) but it wasn't noticeable. Comfortable, unique, and stylish, I would highly recommend it!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Feb 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my favorite dress by far. I rented it as a back up but fell in love with it as soon as I tried it on. I wore its on Valentine's day and felt fantastic in it. I have already recommended it to my friends.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Feb 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was wonderful! The texture and design is so unique, and I got compliments on it all night. The only problem was that I don't have much of a chest so I didn't fill out the top. It didn't look glaringly bad, but keep that in mind if you aren't curvy!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 30, 2010
Overall fit: Small
This dress was too short for me. I normally wear short dresses but this one was really short. The dress suns small.
Rae
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect! Great fit for the petite gal-- it was still short even though I'm short (not many dresses can say that!) Cute & also comfortable.
Lindzo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It was beautiful. I am 5'6" and 125lbs. I ordered a size 4 with a size 2 backup. The 4 was just right and there was absolutely no way I was going to get the size 2 on either over my head or stepping into it. The fabric is beautiful but the white part is slightly grayish and not pure white. Still gorgeous. The closeup pic of the fabric RTR gives is great. It's an accurate representation of the detail on the white/gray fabric of the dress. VERY LITTLE give in the fabric so getting into large vehicles and sitting has to be done with care. Also, if you're trying to dance, don't plan on "getting low". This close-fitting dress was perfect for the wedding I went to and it got tons of compliments. Very unique. I highly recommend. Gorgeous.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to my college graduation. Everyone loved it, including me (although it was a little short for grandma's liking). Definitely a dress that will catch someone's attention with it's unique texture and detail.
DK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 26, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Lovely dress. Definitely a little shorter than expected (I don't think of myself as having especially long legs). However, I love the asymmetric design, it gives off the illusion that you have more of a waistline. Will rent again.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3541
Aug 27, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I think my torso was too long for this one... but it's still SO cute. The cut on one (the second one - the larger size) was off... like it was crooked. I wore the smaller one -- it looked great. Such a great website.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The perfect black & white dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress