Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(108)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2014
Great LBD
The scallop detail on this dress pushed it past the typical LBD. It was short even on me - I'm only 5'0 feet tall. I loved the fit and how it made my legs look long and lean! I normally wear a size 2 but opted for the 4 for a more comfortable fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2015
Runs small, but otherwise lovely
This was my backup dress for an order, so I didn't wind up wearing it, but it's a unique take on the LBD. Definitely runs small, so be aware of that when ordering!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 27, 2015
It's the perfect little black dress.
I loved this dress but am grateful that I got the backup. I am normally a size 0 to 2 but after reading the reviews thought I should have a 4 as a backup. The 2 was a no from the beginning. The 4 fit perfectly, it was more on the shorter side than I expected and since I am pretty petite, I assumed the reviews about its shortness would not apply to me. All in all it was a great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2016
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
The dress was short (which I wanted), flattering (literally, my boobs were smushed) and great quality! The dresses did have a smell to them, so I aired out the dress I wore for the day before I wore it and no one else noticed. Great LBD for a night on the town!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2016
Love this dress! Got tons of compliments and felt amazing in it!
As many other people have noted, this dress is SHORT. It didn't ride up too much, though, and I only had to tug it down a few times. This dress does run very small, and while I normally wear a 6 or an 8, I went with the 10 in this dress and found it still to be slightly tight. It is a gorgeous dress with nice thick fabric and a subtle pattern. I wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 30, 2011
So comfy for a night out!
This dress looked great for a concert in Vegas! I was worried that the fabric would be thick and hot but it was perfect! My regular size was a little snug, but the size up was perfect. The textured fabric made this cute LBD unique!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
August 31, 2016
Bachelorette Party
It's such a beautiful dress. I ordered it for a bachelorette party. I managed to squeeze into it but it was way too uncomfortable. There's absolutely no give. I didn't wear it--luckily I had ordered a back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 22, 2016
Classic LBD perfect for a night out!
This dress was definitely perfect for the bachelorette party I attended. It looked great, but there were some hiccups. The size 10 fit perfectly, but unfortunately, the zipper kept coming off the track and got caught several times, and I ended up wearing the 12 because I was too afraid the zipper would come undone throughout the night. The material was much thicker than expected, but it does hold you in nicely. The dress was pretty short, but not indecent: however, on anyone with a longer torso or taller than me, this may be too short for comfort. Overall, this was a great LBD with some unique detailing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
April 27, 2017
Beautiful dress perfect for a night out.
Beautiful dress but definitely runs small. I'm glad I sized up for the backup size. The dress is really short so it's hard to sit in it but overall its a great party dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2010
The dress is lovely with nice detailing, but did absolutely nothing for me because of the stiffness in the material. Between the dress length (it hit just above my knees) and high neckline, it was too frumpy a look - returned it without wearing :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 28, 2010
Pretty dress, but awkward fit. Very boxy shape which was not all that flattering to my tall, skinny, straight figure. I'm sure it looks beautiful on a more curvy figure though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2011
I loved this dress almost as much in person as I did in the pictures. For clarity's sake, my measurements are 33 1/2" bust, 26" waist, 37" hips and a size 4 fit me best. It was a little snug in the hips and bust, but not by any means uncomfortable. The waist oddly fit perfectly in the front but was baggy in the back. I almost didn't wear it because of this, but my friends convinced me it was flattering and I'm so glad they did. I got tons of compliments all night and ended up being very happy with it! It was a tad short, especially for dancing, for the conservative country club the event was at - but that doesn't bother me :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2011
Perhaps I'm just not used to my new body after losing a lot of weight, but I would say the dress runs pretty TTS! I have a new 27" waist but still have a pair of hips, and the size 6 lightly hugged my curves, and showed enough leg to balance the high neckline (for reference, I'm a rapidly shrinking 34C). The scalloping is really lovely and demure, the kind of thing that speaks volumes about the person who is wearing the dress, but I do wish the zipper was hidden. It was a great choice for salsa dancing, paired with red lipstick, hair extensions, and knock out stilettos. I would definitely consider renting this dress again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2011
I chose this dress as a backup dress and ended up wearing it to my senior prom. I loved it! It was comfortable to dance in, though it is a little tight in the hip area. Because of this, the rest of the dress looks to be a little bigger. The scalloping on the dress looks very expensive and it definitely looks like a designer dress. I definitely recommend renting this one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2011
This is a really great dress. A bit snug, but between the 2 and the 4, I was happy with my options for fit. As a petite person, the length was good. The fabric is a bit more 3D than expected but still very classy. I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
November 14, 2011
Knock Out
This dress lived up to the reviews. The dress received many complements and I felt great wearing it. I wore the dress with a tight ponytail that complemented the high neckline well.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2011
Great Dress
Wore this dress for a friends birthday dinner. The dress is very form fitting, but flattering. It was short/mid-lengh but worked for me because I'm pretty short. Great dress, I loved the detailing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2012
Now I want to buy this dress!
The scalloping detail is great extra texture on an otherwise straightforward little black dress. The material is quite thick which gave the dress nice structure. I'm a 34D, so sometimes shift dresses can make me look like a tent but the thicker material and fitting of the dress at the waist made me look and feel fantastic. The dress is on the shorter side, but didn't ride up while I was dancing. I wish I still lived in New York so I could come to the sample sale and buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2012
Special LBD
I loved this dress because it's a classic LBD but also unique. The dress was longer on me than on the model, but I'm only 5'4''. I also had to wear a belt because I found the shape rather unflattering on it's own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2012
Perfect black dress
Rented this for a wedding and was a little nervous about how short it was going to be. Once I got it, reaized it was the same lenght as in the picture and loved it. The "quilting" on it was so pretty and also not as heavy as I was expecting from the other reviews (wore it in June and wasn't hot)!! Everyone told me how much they loved it. Would rent again!
ManaAugust 14, 2012
Hi Jessica, I have an identical body to you based on your description but I'm concerned because everyone says to size up this dress. Was the 4 a perfect fit or would you have been able to wear a 6, as well? I usually wear a 4 in shorts and am a small on most occasions. Thank you!
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Mana! This dress runs true to size, so I would suggest ordering a size 4, but also getting a size 6 for back-up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2012
All my friends could not stop telling me how they wanted to borrow the dress- they loved it!
I attend a college in the south and football games are a BIG deal. Everyone dresses up to the nines in their cutest sundresses. This dress was perfect for that day-to-night transition. I was able to wear it as a sundress during the day, and dress it up with fun accessories and heels for the night. The detailing on the dress is gorgeous as well, so minimal accessories are actually needed. My only complaint is that it was a little short- I'm 5'10 and it JUST made the cut of being long enough to wear out. I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
ABSOLUTE PERFECT DRESS FOR A NIGHT OUT
I loved the way this dress fit. I wore this dress out to a party one weekend at school. I paired it with tights and pumps. I felt that the dress was very slimming and it was extremely comfortable. I received numerous comments during my night out and would highly recommend this dress! It can be dressed down for a casual occasion, or dress up for a more dressy affair.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
great dress, really comfortable, and got a lot of compliments throughout the night.
the dress fit perfectly...it was a little short but expected. i wore it to pref night for rush and i got a ton of compliments. it was for sure a memorable dress and there were no problems. i would probably rent it again if need be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
The dress looked great and it couldn't have been easier to rent!
The dress definitely fit true to size. It's very form-fitting, but it's still tasteful enough to wear to more conservative functions if need be. My event (a political fundraiser) was in the winter, so I paired the dress with black tights, and I got tons of compliments! I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 11, 2012
Simply gorgeous!
The dress is BEAUTFIFUL! Unfortunately, I didn't wear it because it was too big. Trying it on though, I could tell the right size would have made me look slim in the waist (which is what I always go for!) and super comfortable. Length wise, it was an inch below my fingertips. Wish I ordered the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2013
the zipper was broken so i couldn't wear it, but it looked adorable on!
Very short and tight around the arm pit, but cute for a night out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous and classy dress for a night out!
LOVED this dress! I wore it on NYE and was comfortable during a night full of dancing! It is a little shorter than expected but I ended up wearing a size down because I wanted it more snug. A big and beautiful necklace that makes a statement can go perfect with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect dress for a night on the town!
I rented this dress for a christmas formal and absolutely LOVED IT. It was super form fitting in all the right places, and just short enough for a night out. I definitely wouldn't suggest this dress for any event that is super formal because it isn't the most conservative dress out there. The heavy material was great even in the cold weather. Super durable, but not a whole lot of room to breathe. I would recommend this dress very highly and wish I didn't have to send it back!! Definitely a show stopper, I had people complimenting me all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
LBD with a bit of sexy spice!
Loved this dress! It was a little short, but nothing too bad. It fit great all over, hugged the body in the right places, and was overall a super comfortable dress to wear for hours on end. Pair it with a great necklace and black pumps and you can't go wrong with this LBD spinoff. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that wants a simple, yet classy and stunning dress for a sorority formal, date, or night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 8, 2013
The perfect dress that can be dressed up or down! Looks beautiful paired with statement jewelry too.
The dress is a thick material and very good quality. It is definitely fitted but very flattering. The best feature of this dress is by far the scalloped detailing and it is a lot more noticeable in person rather than in pictures. Overall, I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2013
I wore this out in Vegas for a bachelorette party and everyone loved it! Perfect LBD
The fit was actually just right. It is a very flattering dress with thick material that minimizes curves and anything you don't want to show in the hip region. It is a little short, but was perfect for my occasion in Las Vegas. I felt very comfortable in the dress all night and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2013
Rented this dress for a wedding and received so many complements throughout the night!
I really loved this dress! The photos don't do it justice, it's much prettier in person because of the beautiful scalloping. It does run a bit short but it was perfect for me as I'm only 5" tall. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 14, 2013
Sexy and Classy!
I wore this great dress to my friend's black tie wedding. I must say I was extremely pleased with the dress. It fit like a glove, yet very comfortable. I loved everything about this dress from the material to the length and style. Very simple, yet striking and classy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, high quality material
Loved the dress! It is a tight and shorter dress, but the high neckline keeps it classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 2, 2013
This dress really shows what you're working with.
I liked this dress, however based on my body shape wished I had rented a size 4 due to the tightness of the rear. Regardless, I loved the draping on the dress and found it very flattering. I did not have issues with the dress riding up throughout the night while dancing at my sister's bachlorette. I would rent this dress again just in a 4 to be more comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2013
classy yet enough to be sexy
reading someone of the reviews on this website im not going to lie it made me really nervous. the pictures of this dress doesnt really do it justice. The material ill have to say is kinda heavy, if you have a bigger body and stay away from it. The detail is very flattering. Im so excited to wear it on saturday!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 21, 2013
Great dress!
I'm ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little longer and fit my boobs (I have a larger chest). It is a shorter dress. I'm 5'2 and the 6 was just the right length so if you have longer legs you may want to go up a size depending on the type of event you're wearing it to. It was a little loose in the stomach but I didn't mind that because that meant I could indulge some at dinner and not have to worry about. The detail in the material is also really pretty and when people were up close they noticed and complimented me on it. Overall I thought it was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
I didn't love this dress. But it will do if you're in a pinch.
The ruffles were very thick and didn't do much to show off my shape. So I ended up returning this and going with another option. It was also pretty short, but I am 5'8".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Cute LBD
I rented this dress for an Atlantic City birthday weekend and ended up not wearing it. It was cute (and I would later rent and wear the red version of the same dress) but it just wasn't the look I was going for. It's thicker material that doesn't give, but its a nice fit. Comfy and warm!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 27, 2014
Loved it
Snug fit but covers flaws with detailing. Comfy Dress & not too short.
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×