Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
192 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size77
Small100
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but runs small for busty broad shouldered girls
I've been a swimmer/surfer my whole life, and this dress was way too tight for my bust and broad shoulders. I'm usually a 6, but I can sometimes size down to a 4 since I have a smaller waist (27") and not much curve to my hips and butt. The waist was fine (seemed pretty forgiving there), but I think the dress sat a little higher on me, which made it way too short. The 4 literally didn't even cover my bottom, and the 6 was not flattering and really pushed the taste levels. I suppose an 8 would have been the right size, but overall I felt like the dress material was a little too heavy and added dimension to my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 3, 2013
So bummed!
I rented this dress for an upcoming wedding, but the dress did not work for me at all. I severely underestimated how short this dress was. I knew it was a mini but I am only 5'3 and on the petite side, so I thought I'd be able to get some length back, and based on other user reviews and pictures, I was really excited to wear this dress! I'm not sure ordering another size would have solved the issue. Overall, just wasn't the right fit for me at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
LBD with a bit of sexy spice!
Loved this dress! It was a little short, but nothing too bad. It fit great all over, hugged the body in the right places, and was overall a super comfortable dress to wear for hours on end. Pair it with a great necklace and black pumps and you can't go wrong with this LBD spinoff. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that wants a simple, yet classy and stunning dress for a sorority formal, date, or night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but runs large.
I rented this dress as a back-up. Didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for, however I really liked it, so I wore it out to dinner the following night. The detail in the dress is beautiful. It's hard to see in pictures, but is really pretty in person. My only complaint is that it runs fairly large. I usually wear a small, or a size 4....so i rented a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4, but it was still a little big in the back and midsection. i was also worried it was going to be too short, however since I'm pretty short the length was great! Id recommend getting your size and one smaller just to be safe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Looked stunning & got so many compliments!
Definitely had to go up a size, but it looked fabulous! Details are gorgeous & the dress is super comfy!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect dress for a night on the town!
I rented this dress for a christmas formal and absolutely LOVED IT. It was super form fitting in all the right places, and just short enough for a night out. I definitely wouldn't suggest this dress for any event that is super formal because it isn't the most conservative dress out there. The heavy material was great even in the cold weather. Super durable, but not a whole lot of room to breathe. I would recommend this dress very highly and wish I didn't have to send it back!! Definitely a show stopper, I had people complimenting me all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL but looked horrible on me.
This dress is beautiful but it looked horrible on me. It also looked horrible on my best friend who was going to wear it since it was my back up. Will not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2013
Runs small - super tight around butt and thighs
This is a super cute dress (a little short) but I was unable to wear because it was too tight around my thighs. Great for a petite girl
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
I loved the dress - wore it for my 25th birthday party!
Usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but usually have issues with fit being tight on top and loose on bottom. Ordered an 8 and 10, and wore the 10. Fit tight throughout, even in the but which is usually the opposite. Is supposed to be tight - so the 10 worked perfectly! The scalloped design hides everything even though the dress is tight, very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
Short and cute
This is a short dress I am only 5 foot 4 and it as short on me. It is a cute dress my on,y problem is that though it fit my chest and hips fine it was quite large is the waist. There was a lot of extra material there that I felt added bulk. Maybe if I was smaller chested I could have gone down a size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous and classy dress for a night out!
LOVED this dress! I wore it on NYE and was comfortable during a night full of dancing! It is a little shorter than expected but I ended up wearing a size down because I wanted it more snug. A big and beautiful necklace that makes a statement can go perfect with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
Such a beautiful dress, but extremely short even the bigger size I ordered (6) and extremely fitted. The material was beautiful but between my height (5'4) and 4 inch heels this was just something I was not comfortable wearing. However, I did rent a dress from the same designer about a week before with the same idea (fitted, zipper up the back) which was the Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini Dress and it was a much better fit and length for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2013
the zipper was broken so i couldn't wear it, but it looked adorable on!
Very short and tight around the arm pit, but cute for a night out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
Elegant, but short!
Great for a formal evening wedding but shorter than expected ...
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
I didn't end up wearing it.
it was very heavy, and thick. It was WAY too tight in the thighs, and just overall awkward fitting. I would not rent this again
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 28, 2012
Overall, the dress was great. I got so many compliments and many people asked where I found it!
I wore this dress to senior prom last year. I went with my friend Josh. I'm a pretty small person, so I feel like a 00 would have been better for me just because the dress was a little looser than I'm used to. Even though it wasn't super tight, it still showed my body shape (if you look closely in the picture you will see, some woman was wearing black behind me so its hard to see that.) It's a simple, yet classy black dress and I really do feel like its perfect for any occasion that you need it for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
It wasn't that great.
The dress was bulky and thick. I didn't feel sexy and it was too big even though I have always and forever will be a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
Great date dress!
This dress was great for a datenight - a little on the short side but overall great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
Was great at a company Christmas party 2 years ago!
It was a little tight so I had to go up a size - I used to be a 6 in dresses and had to wear an 8. Loved the scallops but it was hard to see the detail in pictures
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
This is an amazing LBD - fits like a glove, just the right length, beautiful details
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was super tight and very short. The 4 was still tight and short but didn't push it. I would recommended sizing up for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
Texture!
This personally didn't compliment me well - need a belt or the smaller size since it made me look very square. I would get it in a smaller size or wear a cute belt with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
SO pretty online, but i sent it back
it's so pretty, but I ended up sending it back immediately. It runs a tad small, but it's supposed to be tight. It's very elegant and the length is fine, but once you start to walk/move around it starts riding up really badly. I wouldn't even think about dancing in this dress unless you don't mind constantly yanking on it. Also it's a little bit boxy through the middle section... I kind of looked like a rectangle which defeated the purpose of a tight fitting little black dress. It's so pretty but there are probably other black dresses that would do better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 12, 2012
Runs too large, not a flattering fit
I rented this dress for a company holiday party. Unfortunately, it was too large and I did not end up wearing it. I am typically a 0, but this dress ran large, as I found with another Roberto Rodriguez dress that I rented and could not wear. On the positive side, the dress was great quality and I loved the scalloped hemline. The material is quite thick, so if you are hoping that this dress with make you look slimmer, I am afraid that it may not do the trick. Would probably recommend ordering a size smaller as your backup size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 11, 2012
Simply gorgeous!
The dress is BEAUTFIFUL! Unfortunately, I didn't wear it because it was too big. Trying it on though, I could tell the right size would have made me look slim in the waist (which is what I always go for!) and super comfortable. Length wise, it was an inch below my fingertips. Wish I ordered the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2012
This was my back up dress. I didn't wear it, only because I liked the other dress I rented better.
Very cute black dress. The material is beautiful, a well constructed dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
The dress looked great and it couldn't have been easier to rent!
The dress definitely fit true to size. It's very form-fitting, but it's still tasteful enough to wear to more conservative functions if need be. My event (a political fundraiser) was in the winter, so I paired the dress with black tights, and I got tons of compliments! I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
So Chic
This dress was amazing! The scallop detail was phenomenal. The dress was short but with the high neckline it kept it very elegant and classy for a church wedding ceremony. I paired it with fun heels and got so many compliments, not just that night but also when friends saw pictures. I ordered a 4 and 6 but went with the 6 and belted it because I have a fuller bust and the 4 seemed a little snug.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2012
Good LBD
This is a high quality dress that can be worn day or night. My only suggestion would be SIZE UP. It runs small and the material is not one that stretches much with wear. Other than that...great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2012
Got tons of compliments! Great LBD, beautiful details on fabric
I usually wear a 0 but this 0 fit VERY snugly so I ended up wearing the 2. It was pretty short, as in the photo, but that was fine since it has such a high neckline. The fabric details looked great in person and I loved the scalloped hem. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
great dress, really comfortable, and got a lot of compliments throughout the night.
the dress fit perfectly...it was a little short but expected. i wore it to pref night for rush and i got a ton of compliments. it was for sure a memorable dress and there were no problems. i would probably rent it again if need be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect LBD!
This dress runs a little bit on the smaller side. I am usually a 4-6 in dresses and wore the 8, as it had a little more room than the 6. The 6 was also a little bit on the short side....and I am not a tall person. I got SO many compliments. It goes great with colored jewelry and black pumps. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
ABSOLUTE PERFECT DRESS FOR A NIGHT OUT
I loved the way this dress fit. I wore this dress out to a party one weekend at school. I paired it with tights and pumps. I felt that the dress was very slimming and it was extremely comfortable. I received numerous comments during my night out and would highly recommend this dress! It can be dressed down for a casual occasion, or dress up for a more dressy affair.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2012
Not flattering
If you have a curvy figure THIS DRESS IS NOT FOR YOU!!! too big on the waist area and the smaller size was too tight in the hips. Not flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
September 4, 2012
Classy and sexy
Well built dress that hides anything that needs hidden. Plus, you can wear a regular bra with it. Scallop is very flattering on your legs too! My fiancée loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2012
Girls Night Out
Nice dress but has a very thick material. I was happy with it overall but was not my favorite dress that I have rented
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2012
Wrong fit
I'm 5'1, 34B, and a size 0 and this dress was way way too big. It didn't fit right anywhere. I would def not recommend this if you are petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 16, 2012
Sorority invite
Wore this dress to a sorority invite and got so many compliments. Fit pretty well probably could have used a "3" the 2 was a little small and the 4 was a little big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2012
LOVE it
I ordered a 6 and a 8 in this dress. The six fit but was a little too tight in the hips. I tried the 8 on and it was perfect! This dress is beautiful and the scalloped detailing really made the dress pop. I received compliments all night! I absolutely love RTR and would consider renting this dress again for another occasion! I hated to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2012
All my friends could not stop telling me how they wanted to borrow the dress- they loved it!
I attend a college in the south and football games are a BIG deal. Everyone dresses up to the nines in their cutest sundresses. This dress was perfect for that day-to-night transition. I was able to wear it as a sundress during the day, and dress it up with fun accessories and heels for the night. The detailing on the dress is gorgeous as well, so minimal accessories are actually needed. My only complaint is that it was a little short- I'm 5'10 and it JUST made the cut of being long enough to wear out. I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2012
Perfect black dress
Rented this for a wedding and was a little nervous about how short it was going to be. Once I got it, reaized it was the same lenght as in the picture and loved it. The "quilting" on it was so pretty and also not as heavy as I was expecting from the other reviews (wore it in June and wasn't hot)!! Everyone told me how much they loved it. Would rent again!
ManaAugust 14, 2012
Hi Jessica, I have an identical body to you based on your description but I'm concerned because everyone says to size up this dress. Was the 4 a perfect fit or would you have been able to wear a 6, as well? I usually wear a 4 in shorts and am a small on most occasions. Thank you!
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Mana! This dress runs true to size, so I would suggest ordering a size 4, but also getting a size 6 for back-up!
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×