Robert Rodriguez Collection

Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

181 reviews

Fit
Small 94
True to Size 74
Large 9
Photos 68
Joelle Van Dyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Runs small - super tight around butt and thighs

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a super cute dress (a little short) but I was unable to wear because it was too tight around my thighs. Great for a petite girl
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

I loved the dress - wore it for my 25th birthday party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but usually have issues with fit being tight on top and loose on bottom. Ordered an 8 and 10, and wore the 10. Fit tight throughout, even in the but which is usually the opposite. Is supposed to be tight - so the 10 worked perfectly! The scalloped design hides everything even though the dress is tight, very flattering!
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Short and cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This is a short dress I am only 5 foot 4 and it as short on me. It is a cute dress my on,y problem is that though it fit my chest and hips fine it was quite large is the waist. There was a lot of extra material there that I felt added bulk. Maybe if I was smaller chested I could have gone down a size
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Such a beautiful dress, but extremely short even the bigger size I ordered (6) and extremely fitted. The material was beautiful but between my height (5'4) and 4 inch heels this was just something I was not comfortable wearing. However, I did rent a dress from the same designer about a week before with the same idea (fitted, zipper up the back) which was the Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini Dress and it was a much better fit and length for me!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

the zipper was broken so i couldn't wear it, but it looked adorable on!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very short and tight around the arm pit, but cute for a night out
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Elegant, but short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a formal evening wedding but shorter than expected ...
Charlotte
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 5, 2012

I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
it was very heavy, and thick. It was WAY too tight in the thighs, and just overall awkward fitting. I would not rent this again
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

It wasn't that great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was bulky and thick. I didn't feel sexy and it was too big even though I have always and forever will be a 4.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Great date dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great for a datenight - a little on the short side but overall great.
tierney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Was great at a company Christmas party 2 years ago!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight so I had to go up a size - I used to be a 6 in dresses and had to wear an 8. Loved the scallops but it was hard to see the detail in pictures
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

This is an amazing LBD - fits like a glove, just the right length, beautiful details

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was super tight and very short. The 4 was still tight and short but didn't push it. I would recommended sizing up for your back up.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

SO pretty online, but i sent it back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's so pretty, but I ended up sending it back immediately. It runs a tad small, but it's supposed to be tight. It's very elegant and the length is fine, but once you start to walk/move around it starts riding up really badly. I wouldn't even think about dancing in this dress unless you don't mind constantly yanking on it. Also it's a little bit boxy through the middle section... I kind of looked like a rectangle which defeated the purpose of a tight fitting little black dress. It's so pretty but there are probably other black dresses that would do better!
EmilyK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Runs too large, not a flattering fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a company holiday party. Unfortunately, it was too large and I did not end up wearing it. I am typically a 0, but this dress ran large, as I found with another Roberto Rodriguez dress that I rented and could not wear. On the positive side, the dress was great quality and I loved the scalloped hemline. The material is quite thick, so if you are hoping that this dress with make you look slimmer, I am afraid that it may not do the trick. Would probably recommend ordering a size smaller as your backup size.
Adriana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Simply gorgeous!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is BEAUTFIFUL! Unfortunately, I didn't wear it because it was too big. Trying it on though, I could tell the right size would have made me look slim in the waist (which is what I always go for!) and super comfortable. Length wise, it was an inch below my fingertips. Wish I ordered the correct size!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

This was my back up dress. I didn't wear it, only because I liked the other dress I rented better.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute black dress. The material is beautiful, a well constructed dress.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

The dress looked great and it couldn't have been easier to rent!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely fit true to size. It's very form-fitting, but it's still tasteful enough to wear to more conservative functions if need be. My event (a political fundraiser) was in the winter, so I paired the dress with black tights, and I got tons of compliments! I would definitely rent this dress again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

So Chic

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! The scallop detail was phenomenal. The dress was short but with the high neckline it kept it very elegant and classy for a church wedding ceremony. I paired it with fun heels and got so many compliments, not just that night but also when friends saw pictures. I ordered a 4 and 6 but went with the 6 and belted it because I have a fuller bust and the 4 seemed a little snug.
Becca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 21, 2012

Good LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a high quality dress that can be worn day or night. My only suggestion would be SIZE UP. It runs small and the material is not one that stretches much with wear. Other than that...great dress!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Got tons of compliments! Great LBD, beautiful details on fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 0 but this 0 fit VERY snugly so I ended up wearing the 2. It was pretty short, as in the photo, but that was fine since it has such a high neckline. The fabric details looked great in person and I loved the scalloped hem. Highly recommend!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little bit on the smaller side. I am usually a 4-6 in dresses and wore the 8, as it had a little more room than the 6. The 6 was also a little bit on the short side....and I am not a tall person. I got SO many compliments. It goes great with colored jewelry and black pumps. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Would rent again!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Not flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have a curvy figure THIS DRESS IS NOT FOR YOU!!! too big on the waist area and the smaller size was too tight in the hips. Not flattering at all.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Classy and sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Well built dress that hides anything that needs hidden. Plus, you can wear a regular bra with it. Scallop is very flattering on your legs too! My fiancée loved it!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Girls Night Out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Nice dress but has a very thick material. I was happy with it overall but was not my favorite dress that I have rented
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Wrong fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1, 34B, and a size 0 and this dress was way way too big. It didn't fit right anywhere. I would def not recommend this if you are petite.
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Sorority invite

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a sorority invite and got so many compliments. Fit pretty well probably could have used a "3" the 2 was a little small and the 4 was a little big
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 5, 2012

LOVE it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and a 8 in this dress. The six fit but was a little too tight in the hips. I tried the 8 on and it was perfect! This dress is beautiful and the scalloped detailing really made the dress pop. I received compliments all night! I absolutely love RTR and would consider renting this dress again for another occasion! I hated to send it back.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 28, 2012

Perfect black dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and was a little nervous about how short it was going to be. Once I got it, reaized it was the same lenght as in the picture and loved it. The "quilting" on it was so pretty and also not as heavy as I was expecting from the other reviews (wore it in June and wasn't hot)!! Everyone told me how much they loved it. Would rent again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

great price... awesome dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall fit was good. The dress did stretch a little by the end of the night. Would have worn the size 2 but was a little narrow at the hips so I'm glad I had the second size free*** option!!! Fabric was a little thicker than what I had anticipated. Was a little warm for middle of June, but bearable. Wore it to an ALL BLACK affair and it worked out perfectly. Great to have an option to wear a great dress and not break the bank! Thanks RTR... This was my first rental!
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2012

Special LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress because it's a classic LBD but also unique. The dress was longer on me than on the model, but I'm only 5'4''. I also had to wear a belt because I found the shape rather unflattering on it's own.
JP19
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2012

Cute dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a back up for a work event. very cute dress but I didn't end up wearing it. Does run short.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

Beautiful, Classy Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented this dress twice for 2 different weddings and I absolutely love it. I'd love to buy it, in fact. It does run very small - I usually wear a 0-2 and I wore the size 4 in this. So classy, yet still fun!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2012

sexy and snug

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my sorority's philanthropy event. All the reviews said that the dress ran small so I ordered it in the size I wear and a size larger. I have recently lost weight so I wasn't sure if the 10 would fit. The 10 was definitely the better option for me. The size up wasn't that much different, but was baggier in the back and the dress is definitely supposed to be a little bit more on the snug side. I got rave reviews on the dress and would definitely rent it again.
Kayleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2012

Now I want to buy this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The scalloping detail is great extra texture on an otherwise straightforward little black dress. The material is quite thick which gave the dress nice structure. I'm a 34D, so sometimes shift dresses can make me look like a tent but the thicker material and fitting of the dress at the waist made me look and feel fantastic. The dress is on the shorter side, but didn't ride up while I was dancing. I wish I still lived in New York so I could come to the sample sale and buy this dress!
ShoeGirl00
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

Wish I Could of Worn it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress but if you have large hips it will not be flattering. I have a very small bust but thick bottom - the pattern made me look a lot bigger than I am.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 24, 2012

Best Birthday Ever!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday, and felt amazing in it. Hugs your body in a flattering way and feels great! Didn't want to return it after the party :)
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2012

beautiful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Ordered this as a back-up for NYE but ended up liking this better than the plan A dress. Unfortunately the hips runs small. I have an athletic build and have a butt from squats and soccer. The dress fit well everywhere else. I was able to zip/wear but the fabric bunched weird in the back which made it unwearable. Anyways, if you are able to order a back up size I would def size up. Beautiful dress. Elegant. Classy. Wish I could have worn it. (34C-27-37)
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

Adorable, but way too smalle!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for NYE and followed the directions and ordered my backup as one size up (I got a 4 and a 6). Even the 6 was too small! I ended up wearing my backup dress that I ordered, which was a size 4. Instead of ordering one size up in this dress, I would actually go two sizes up! I think I might have been able to get away with the 6, but it was skintight and made me uncomfortable. Thankfully I had the backup.
CH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

short, but great with tights!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Because I'm a bit on the tall side, this dress was a teeny bit shorter than I am used to, but I was comfortable with it once I combined it with opaque tights. I could get into the 6, and it definitely fit better in the waist and was a little more flattering, but was tighter around the hips and rode up more, making it even shorter on me. So I wore the 8 and it had a bit of room in the waist, which was fine as we went out for a huge dinner for NYE and I wanted room to eat! I would rent this again, for an event where a short dress was appropriate. This might work better as a general LBD for someone a bit more petite than I am.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

Adorable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is hot - I rented it, thinking I could wear it to my bridal shower. It was too tight for that particular event, would have been perfect for a nighttime event. I normally find 0s to be a little big but this fit like a glove.
Juliane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

Best look!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress. The detailing is so pretty and the inner jersey material makes it very comfortable. I wore it to a my 10 year reunion and really rocked it in this dress. I wore it with black nylons and shoes with sparkly earrings and simple tennis bracelet. I had bright red lipstick on. My husband advised me to not wear a long necklace so I could "let the dress do the talking". He said it was the best I have ever looked! My measurements are B36, W34, H39 and the 6 fit me like a glove. I'm usually in between a 4 and 6 depending on the designer.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×