Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(107)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 26, 2013
I wore this dress to a dance, and I loved it! I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
So, I rented this dress in a size 0 and 2. I tried the 2 on and it was way too big, but the 0 fit me well. It was a little tight, but after wearing it for some time it was petty comfortable. I loved how it hugged my body and I also loved the scallop detail.. Great dress! Love Robert Rodriguez after wearing this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2013
LBD
it runs a little small but its such a nice dress! i loved it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 14, 2013
Sexy and Classy!
I wore this great dress to my friend's black tie wedding. I must say I was extremely pleased with the dress. It fit like a glove, yet very comfortable. I loved everything about this dress from the material to the length and style. Very simple, yet striking and classy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2013
Really simple gorgeous shift dress that highlighted legs and heels.
The firt was a little tight around the bum but otherwise true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2013
Great experience!
When I read all of the other reviews about the dress being short, I figured it would be great for me because I am not very tall and like short dresses. Wow is this dress short! It is inappropriate for just about every event other than a bachelorette party. I can't believe the model in the picture is 5ft 10 because it comes to just about the same place on me. The two fit, but it is a tight 2,and maybe if I had the 4,I would feel better about the length because it wouldn't be quite as tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2013
Rented this dress for a wedding and received so many complements throughout the night!
I really loved this dress! The photos don't do it justice, it's much prettier in person because of the beautiful scalloping. It does run a bit short but it was perfect for me as I'm only 5" tall. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2013
I felt like the most beautiful person around
I bought this for a bachelorette party. The theme was for everyone to wear a little black dress. I normally wear a size 8 in dresses and this dress fit perfectly. It was not tight around my breasts or the arms. I am 5'2", so it was the perfect length. I absolutely loved this dress and wished it was in my closet to stay.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
May 30, 2013
The stylists were very helpful and the site was easy to use!
This dress DEFINITELY runs small. I usually wear a size 2 but in this dress I wore a 4. It's a beautiful, high quality dress; however, I felt the dress was very short, and it didn't fit my body shape correctly. From the front the dress looked ok, but in the back it almost looked baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2013
Great Party/Vacation Dress!
I wore this on vacation and it was a perfect dress for the occasion - Vegas. It is extremely short and it runs small - so definitely order a size up (I wore the 2). It is definitely not a conservative dress due to how short it is, but it is really fun and fits the body nicely. The detail on the dress is really neat, adding a little bit to the the plain black look. Definitely a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2013
A little short
I rented this as a backup dress to the cap sleeve swirl dress. I really loved the material, but it was a little tight at the thigh and a little too short for a wedding. (sorry the picture is so blurry)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2013
I wore this out in Vegas for a bachelorette party and everyone loved it! Perfect LBD
The fit was actually just right. It is a very flattering dress with thick material that minimizes curves and anything you don't want to show in the hip region. It is a little short, but was perfect for my occasion in Las Vegas. I felt very comfortable in the dress all night and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2013
Perfect LBD with so much texture!
I wore this dress to a formal at college and it was a huge hit! All night I kept getting complements on the dress and people kept asking to borrow it. The dress fit me perfectly although it definitely doesnt have any give. Also this dress runs a little small. I am normally a small 0 or a 00 and the 0 was tight on me. Additionally it runs on the shorter side, which worked great for me because I am only 5' 3''. Overall this dress was perfect. The texture of the dress is beautiful and I really wish I could have kept the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 8, 2013
The perfect dress that can be dressed up or down! Looks beautiful paired with statement jewelry too.
The dress is a thick material and very good quality. It is definitely fitted but very flattering. The best feature of this dress is by far the scalloped detailing and it is a lot more noticeable in person rather than in pictures. Overall, I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2013
no stretch at all
I did not wear this due to how small it runs. There is no stretch at all. It is gorgeous but also know that the fabric adds inches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2013
NOT THAT IMPRESSED
Based on the reviews I ordered this dress for a night out on vacation, but have to admit I just wasnt impressed with it. Sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 15, 2013
Very short!
I am very petite and normally wear a 00. This dress was extremely short and tight. It did not feel wedding appropriate in the size I ordered so I returned it without wearing. It was good quality material and seems like it would have been a great fit in a bigger size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but runs small for busty broad shouldered girls
I've been a swimmer/surfer my whole life, and this dress was way too tight for my bust and broad shoulders. I'm usually a 6, but I can sometimes size down to a 4 since I have a smaller waist (27") and not much curve to my hips and butt. The waist was fine (seemed pretty forgiving there), but I think the dress sat a little higher on me, which made it way too short. The 4 literally didn't even cover my bottom, and the 6 was not flattering and really pushed the taste levels. I suppose an 8 would have been the right size, but overall I felt like the dress material was a little too heavy and added dimension to my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 3, 2013
So bummed!
I rented this dress for an upcoming wedding, but the dress did not work for me at all. I severely underestimated how short this dress was. I knew it was a mini but I am only 5'3 and on the petite side, so I thought I'd be able to get some length back, and based on other user reviews and pictures, I was really excited to wear this dress! I'm not sure ordering another size would have solved the issue. Overall, just wasn't the right fit for me at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
LBD with a bit of sexy spice!
Loved this dress! It was a little short, but nothing too bad. It fit great all over, hugged the body in the right places, and was overall a super comfortable dress to wear for hours on end. Pair it with a great necklace and black pumps and you can't go wrong with this LBD spinoff. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that wants a simple, yet classy and stunning dress for a sorority formal, date, or night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but runs large.
I rented this dress as a back-up. Didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for, however I really liked it, so I wore it out to dinner the following night. The detail in the dress is beautiful. It's hard to see in pictures, but is really pretty in person. My only complaint is that it runs fairly large. I usually wear a small, or a size 4....so i rented a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4, but it was still a little big in the back and midsection. i was also worried it was going to be too short, however since I'm pretty short the length was great! Id recommend getting your size and one smaller just to be safe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Looked stunning & got so many compliments!
Definitely had to go up a size, but it looked fabulous! Details are gorgeous & the dress is super comfy!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect dress for a night on the town!
I rented this dress for a christmas formal and absolutely LOVED IT. It was super form fitting in all the right places, and just short enough for a night out. I definitely wouldn't suggest this dress for any event that is super formal because it isn't the most conservative dress out there. The heavy material was great even in the cold weather. Super durable, but not a whole lot of room to breathe. I would recommend this dress very highly and wish I didn't have to send it back!! Definitely a show stopper, I had people complimenting me all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL but looked horrible on me.
This dress is beautiful but it looked horrible on me. It also looked horrible on my best friend who was going to wear it since it was my back up. Will not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2013
Runs small - super tight around butt and thighs
This is a super cute dress (a little short) but I was unable to wear because it was too tight around my thighs. Great for a petite girl
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
I loved the dress - wore it for my 25th birthday party!
Usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but usually have issues with fit being tight on top and loose on bottom. Ordered an 8 and 10, and wore the 10. Fit tight throughout, even in the but which is usually the opposite. Is supposed to be tight - so the 10 worked perfectly! The scalloped design hides everything even though the dress is tight, very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
Short and cute
This is a short dress I am only 5 foot 4 and it as short on me. It is a cute dress my on,y problem is that though it fit my chest and hips fine it was quite large is the waist. There was a lot of extra material there that I felt added bulk. Maybe if I was smaller chested I could have gone down a size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous and classy dress for a night out!
LOVED this dress! I wore it on NYE and was comfortable during a night full of dancing! It is a little shorter than expected but I ended up wearing a size down because I wanted it more snug. A big and beautiful necklace that makes a statement can go perfect with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
Such a beautiful dress, but extremely short even the bigger size I ordered (6) and extremely fitted. The material was beautiful but between my height (5'4) and 4 inch heels this was just something I was not comfortable wearing. However, I did rent a dress from the same designer about a week before with the same idea (fitted, zipper up the back) which was the Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini Dress and it was a much better fit and length for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2013
the zipper was broken so i couldn't wear it, but it looked adorable on!
Very short and tight around the arm pit, but cute for a night out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
Elegant, but short!
Great for a formal evening wedding but shorter than expected ...
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
I didn't end up wearing it.
it was very heavy, and thick. It was WAY too tight in the thighs, and just overall awkward fitting. I would not rent this again
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 28, 2012
Overall, the dress was great. I got so many compliments and many people asked where I found it!
I wore this dress to senior prom last year. I went with my friend Josh. I'm a pretty small person, so I feel like a 00 would have been better for me just because the dress was a little looser than I'm used to. Even though it wasn't super tight, it still showed my body shape (if you look closely in the picture you will see, some woman was wearing black behind me so its hard to see that.) It's a simple, yet classy black dress and I really do feel like its perfect for any occasion that you need it for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
It wasn't that great.
The dress was bulky and thick. I didn't feel sexy and it was too big even though I have always and forever will be a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
Great date dress!
This dress was great for a datenight - a little on the short side but overall great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
Was great at a company Christmas party 2 years ago!
It was a little tight so I had to go up a size - I used to be a 6 in dresses and had to wear an 8. Loved the scallops but it was hard to see the detail in pictures
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
This is an amazing LBD - fits like a glove, just the right length, beautiful details
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was super tight and very short. The 4 was still tight and short but didn't push it. I would recommended sizing up for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
Texture!
This personally didn't compliment me well - need a belt or the smaller size since it made me look very square. I would get it in a smaller size or wear a cute belt with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
SO pretty online, but i sent it back
it's so pretty, but I ended up sending it back immediately. It runs a tad small, but it's supposed to be tight. It's very elegant and the length is fine, but once you start to walk/move around it starts riding up really badly. I wouldn't even think about dancing in this dress unless you don't mind constantly yanking on it. Also it's a little bit boxy through the middle section... I kind of looked like a rectangle which defeated the purpose of a tight fitting little black dress. It's so pretty but there are probably other black dresses that would do better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 12, 2012
Runs too large, not a flattering fit
I rented this dress for a company holiday party. Unfortunately, it was too large and I did not end up wearing it. I am typically a 0, but this dress ran large, as I found with another Roberto Rodriguez dress that I rented and could not wear. On the positive side, the dress was great quality and I loved the scalloped hemline. The material is quite thick, so if you are hoping that this dress with make you look slimmer, I am afraid that it may not do the trick. Would probably recommend ordering a size smaller as your backup size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 11, 2012
Simply gorgeous!
The dress is BEAUTFIFUL! Unfortunately, I didn't wear it because it was too big. Trying it on though, I could tell the right size would have made me look slim in the waist (which is what I always go for!) and super comfortable. Length wise, it was an inch below my fingertips. Wish I ordered the correct size!
See more reviews:
4 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×