Robert Rodriguez Collection

Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

165 reviews

Fit
Small 88
True to Size 68
Large 8
Photos 57
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

SO pretty online, but i sent it back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's so pretty, but I ended up sending it back immediately. It runs a tad small, but it's supposed to be tight. It's very elegant and the length is fine, but once you start to walk/move around it starts riding up really badly. I wouldn't even think about dancing in this dress unless you don't mind constantly yanking on it. Also it's a little bit boxy through the middle section... I kind of looked like a rectangle which defeated the purpose of a tight fitting little black dress. It's so pretty but there are probably other black dresses that would do better!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

This is an amazing LBD - fits like a glove, just the right length, beautiful details

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was super tight and very short. The 4 was still tight and short but didn't push it. I would recommended sizing up for your back up.
tierney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Was great at a company Christmas party 2 years ago!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight so I had to go up a size - I used to be a 6 in dresses and had to wear an 8. Loved the scallops but it was hard to see the detail in pictures
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Great date dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great for a datenight - a little on the short side but overall great.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

It wasn't that great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was bulky and thick. I didn't feel sexy and it was too big even though I have always and forever will be a 4.
Charlotte
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 5, 2012

I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
it was very heavy, and thick. It was WAY too tight in the thighs, and just overall awkward fitting. I would not rent this again
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Elegant, but short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a formal evening wedding but shorter than expected ...
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

the zipper was broken so i couldn't wear it, but it looked adorable on!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very short and tight around the arm pit, but cute for a night out
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Such a beautiful dress, but extremely short even the bigger size I ordered (6) and extremely fitted. The material was beautiful but between my height (5'4) and 4 inch heels this was just something I was not comfortable wearing. However, I did rent a dress from the same designer about a week before with the same idea (fitted, zipper up the back) which was the Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini Dress and it was a much better fit and length for me!
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Short and cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This is a short dress I am only 5 foot 4 and it as short on me. It is a cute dress my on,y problem is that though it fit my chest and hips fine it was quite large is the waist. There was a lot of extra material there that I felt added bulk. Maybe if I was smaller chested I could have gone down a size
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

I loved the dress - wore it for my 25th birthday party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but usually have issues with fit being tight on top and loose on bottom. Ordered an 8 and 10, and wore the 10. Fit tight throughout, even in the but which is usually the opposite. Is supposed to be tight - so the 10 worked perfectly! The scalloped design hides everything even though the dress is tight, very flattering!
Joelle Van Dyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Runs small - super tight around butt and thighs

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a super cute dress (a little short) but I was unable to wear because it was too tight around my thighs. Great for a petite girl
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

BEAUTIFUL but looked horrible on me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful but it looked horrible on me. It also looked horrible on my best friend who was going to wear it since it was my back up. Will not rent again.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Looked stunning & got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely had to go up a size, but it looked fabulous! Details are gorgeous & the dress is super comfy!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

So bummed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an upcoming wedding, but the dress did not work for me at all. I severely underestimated how short this dress was. I knew it was a mini but I am only 5'3 and on the petite side, so I thought I'd be able to get some length back, and based on other user reviews and pictures, I was really excited to wear this dress! I'm not sure ordering another size would have solved the issue. Overall, just wasn't the right fit for me at all.
Cat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Beautiful dress but runs small for busty broad shouldered girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've been a swimmer/surfer my whole life, and this dress was way too tight for my bust and broad shoulders. I'm usually a 6, but I can sometimes size down to a 4 since I have a smaller waist (27") and not much curve to my hips and butt. The waist was fine (seemed pretty forgiving there), but I think the dress sat a little higher on me, which made it way too short. The 4 literally didn't even cover my bottom, and the 6 was not flattering and really pushed the taste levels. I suppose an 8 would have been the right size, but overall I felt like the dress material was a little too heavy and added dimension to my body.
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Very short!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite and normally wear a 00. This dress was extremely short and tight. It did not feel wedding appropriate in the size I ordered so I returned it without wearing. It was good quality material and seems like it would have been a great fit in a bigger size.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

NOT THAT IMPRESSED

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Based on the reviews I ordered this dress for a night out on vacation, but have to admit I just wasnt impressed with it. Sent it back.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 30, 2013

no stretch at all

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not wear this due to how small it runs. There is no stretch at all. It is gorgeous but also know that the fabric adds inches.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Perfect LBD with so much texture!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a formal at college and it was a huge hit! All night I kept getting complements on the dress and people kept asking to borrow it. The dress fit me perfectly although it definitely doesnt have any give. Also this dress runs a little small. I am normally a small 0 or a 00 and the 0 was tight on me. Additionally it runs on the shorter side, which worked great for me because I am only 5' 3''. Overall this dress was perfect. The texture of the dress is beautiful and I really wish I could have kept the dress!
C Fox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 19, 2013

I wore this out in Vegas for a bachelorette party and everyone loved it! Perfect LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was actually just right. It is a very flattering dress with thick material that minimizes curves and anything you don't want to show in the hip region. It is a little short, but was perfect for my occasion in Las Vegas. I felt very comfortable in the dress all night and got lots of compliments.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Great experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
When I read all of the other reviews about the dress being short, I figured it would be great for me because I am not very tall and like short dresses. Wow is this dress short! It is inappropriate for just about every event other than a bachelorette party. I can't believe the model in the picture is 5ft 10 because it comes to just about the same place on me. The two fit, but it is a tight 2,and maybe if I had the 4,I would feel better about the length because it wouldn't be quite as tight.
LU B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
it runs a little small but its such a nice dress! i loved it
Joni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

I wore this dress to a dance, and I loved it! I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
So, I rented this dress in a size 0 and 2. I tried the 2 on and it was way too big, but the 0 fit me well. It was a little tight, but after wearing it for some time it was petty comfortable. I loved how it hugged my body and I also loved the scallop detail.. Great dress! Love Robert Rodriguez after wearing this dress.
Meagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Beautiful dress, high quality material

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! It is a tight and shorter dress, but the high neckline keeps it classy.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Love the dress, runs small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very nice quality and texture. It would've been a great fit, but it was slightly too small. Usually a size 6 is either the right fit or a little big on me, but with this dress it was very, very tight. Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing it because of the sizing. I'm thinking about renting it again and trying an 8!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

I didn’t care for this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers have said, the dress runs small. I’m usually a 6 or 8, so I ordered the 8 and 10 just to be safe. The 10 barely fit over my hips, and the scalloped pleats/texture didn’t lie flat, so I ended up wearing a different dress. Perhaps this just isn’t a good dress for a hourglass shape. I can see it fitting a woman with straighter hips. The fabric is quite thick, not good for warm weather. It might work for a winter event.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 13, 2013

Pretty but not a showstopper

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress but the excess material made it heavy. There was no stretch either to this dress so make sure to order true to size. Not an ideal dress for dancing but perfect for a date night or dinner party.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

classy yet enough to be sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
reading someone of the reviews on this website im not going to lie it made me really nervous. the pictures of this dress doesnt really do it justice. The material ill have to say is kinda heavy, if you have a bigger body and stay away from it. The detail is very flattering. Im so excited to wear it on saturday!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Short but Stunning!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely short but gorgeous! I paired it with a jacket for the more conservative part of the evening but for the after party it was just right! Just be aware when sitting or bending over, I'm 5" 3" and had to keep an eye on how short it was all night but would def. rent again!
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

it was a great classic cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
wore it to a birthday party, really great and comfortable although, the texture made it tough to show off my curves :)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 21, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little longer and fit my boobs (I have a larger chest). It is a shorter dress. I'm 5'2 and the 6 was just the right length so if you have longer legs you may want to go up a size depending on the type of event you're wearing it to. It was a little loose in the stomach but I didn't mind that because that meant I could indulge some at dinner and not have to worry about. The detail in the material is also really pretty and when people were up close they noticed and complimented me on it. Overall I thought it was a great dress!
Estefany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

For a gala

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm petite, and this dress fit like a glove.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Pretty dress, but runs very small.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a true zero and often a 00, but could barely get this dress zipped up. It was entirely too small. If you do rent: definitely get at least a size up!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 23, 2013

Pretty dress, runs very short and small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs very small and short
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Wishing I heeded the warnings, SHORT :(

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ugh I had been wanting to rent this dress pretty much since joining RTR, but when I finally threw caution to the wind and decided to do so despite what some of the reviews had warned, the results were what I'd feared: too tight and too short! Not sure why I was expecting a different outcome, probably because I was so in love with how it looked, but anyone who's remotely tall and on the fence, I'm telling you right now; don't make the same mistake I did, this sucker is SHORRRT. Even though I ordered a size up trying to err on the safe side, ended up having to wear a dress I already had. Next time I'm sticking with my instinct/the reviews!
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 10, 2014

Cute dress, runs small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Didn't actually get to wear this dress, due to an illness, and wouldve gone with my back up (but got a credit from RTR-AWESOME customer service!!!), but it was cute. Rented the swirl cap sleeve dress from this same designer and fit in a 2. Could barely get the 2 on in this dress. So I would order a size up. High quality.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a night out and I absolutely loved it. I'm 5'3" and the dress was short on me, but I loved it because I wore it with 4" heels and it made my legs look long and lean. I liked how it has a high neckline, it balanced out the short hem and made it "classy sexy" instead of trashy. I'd rented a Roberto Rodriguez dress before, so I knew to size up. The 6 did fit but it was a big snug in the hips, so I wore the 8 and it was perfect. I will definitely rent it again!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Cute LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for an Atlantic City birthday weekend and ended up not wearing it. It was cute (and I would later rent and wear the red version of the same dress) but it just wasn't the look I was going for. It's thicker material that doesn't give, but its a nice fit. Comfy and warm!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Amazing service!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I read all of the reviews before ordering this dress and decided to go with a 4 & 6. I'm typically a size 4, and was expecting to wear the 6. I got the 6 and it was WAY too tight (I'm 125, 5'3). I would say if you have a butt, you're going to need to order one size up at the least. Thankfully, the girls at RTR were so helpful and shipped out a size 8. It looked great and was very flattering because of the thicker material but was still super short. (And I'm only 5'3!)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×