Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(108)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
Was great at a company Christmas party 2 years ago!
It was a little tight so I had to go up a size - I used to be a 6 in dresses and had to wear an 8. Loved the scallops but it was hard to see the detail in pictures
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
I didn't end up wearing it.
it was very heavy, and thick. It was WAY too tight in the thighs, and just overall awkward fitting. I would not rent this again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
Elegant, but short!
Great for a formal evening wedding but shorter than expected ...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
Such a beautiful dress, but extremely short even the bigger size I ordered (6) and extremely fitted. The material was beautiful but between my height (5'4) and 4 inch heels this was just something I was not comfortable wearing. However, I did rent a dress from the same designer about a week before with the same idea (fitted, zipper up the back) which was the Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini Dress and it was a much better fit and length for me!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
I loved the dress - wore it for my 25th birthday party!
Usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but usually have issues with fit being tight on top and loose on bottom. Ordered an 8 and 10, and wore the 10. Fit tight throughout, even in the but which is usually the opposite. Is supposed to be tight - so the 10 worked perfectly! The scalloped design hides everything even though the dress is tight, very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2013
Runs small - super tight around butt and thighs
This is a super cute dress (a little short) but I was unable to wear because it was too tight around my thighs. Great for a petite girl
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL but looked horrible on me.
This dress is beautiful but it looked horrible on me. It also looked horrible on my best friend who was going to wear it since it was my back up. Will not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Looked stunning & got so many compliments!
Definitely had to go up a size, but it looked fabulous! Details are gorgeous & the dress is super comfy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 3, 2013
So bummed!
I rented this dress for an upcoming wedding, but the dress did not work for me at all. I severely underestimated how short this dress was. I knew it was a mini but I am only 5'3 and on the petite side, so I thought I'd be able to get some length back, and based on other user reviews and pictures, I was really excited to wear this dress! I'm not sure ordering another size would have solved the issue. Overall, just wasn't the right fit for me at all.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but runs small for busty broad shouldered girls
I've been a swimmer/surfer my whole life, and this dress was way too tight for my bust and broad shoulders. I'm usually a 6, but I can sometimes size down to a 4 since I have a smaller waist (27") and not much curve to my hips and butt. The waist was fine (seemed pretty forgiving there), but I think the dress sat a little higher on me, which made it way too short. The 4 literally didn't even cover my bottom, and the 6 was not flattering and really pushed the taste levels. I suppose an 8 would have been the right size, but overall I felt like the dress material was a little too heavy and added dimension to my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 15, 2013
Very short!
I am very petite and normally wear a 00. This dress was extremely short and tight. It did not feel wedding appropriate in the size I ordered so I returned it without wearing. It was good quality material and seems like it would have been a great fit in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2013
NOT THAT IMPRESSED
Based on the reviews I ordered this dress for a night out on vacation, but have to admit I just wasnt impressed with it. Sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2013
no stretch at all
I did not wear this due to how small it runs. There is no stretch at all. It is gorgeous but also know that the fabric adds inches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2013
Perfect LBD with so much texture!
I wore this dress to a formal at college and it was a huge hit! All night I kept getting complements on the dress and people kept asking to borrow it. The dress fit me perfectly although it definitely doesnt have any give. Also this dress runs a little small. I am normally a small 0 or a 00 and the 0 was tight on me. Additionally it runs on the shorter side, which worked great for me because I am only 5' 3''. Overall this dress was perfect. The texture of the dress is beautiful and I really wish I could have kept the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2013
Great Party/Vacation Dress!
I wore this on vacation and it was a perfect dress for the occasion - Vegas. It is extremely short and it runs small - so definitely order a size up (I wore the 2). It is definitely not a conservative dress due to how short it is, but it is really fun and fits the body nicely. The detail on the dress is really neat, adding a little bit to the the plain black look. Definitely a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
May 30, 2013
The stylists were very helpful and the site was easy to use!
This dress DEFINITELY runs small. I usually wear a size 2 but in this dress I wore a 4. It's a beautiful, high quality dress; however, I felt the dress was very short, and it didn't fit my body shape correctly. From the front the dress looked ok, but in the back it almost looked baggy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 26, 2013
I wore this dress to a dance, and I loved it! I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
So, I rented this dress in a size 0 and 2. I tried the 2 on and it was way too big, but the 0 fit me well. It was a little tight, but after wearing it for some time it was petty comfortable. I loved how it hugged my body and I also loved the scallop detail.. Great dress! Love Robert Rodriguez after wearing this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 5, 2013
Love the dress, runs small
Very nice quality and texture. It would've been a great fit, but it was slightly too small. Usually a size 6 is either the right fit or a little big on me, but with this dress it was very, very tight. Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing it because of the sizing. I'm thinking about renting it again and trying an 8!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
I didn’t care for this dress.
As other reviewers have said, the dress runs small. I’m usually a 6 or 8, so I ordered the 8 and 10 just to be safe. The 10 barely fit over my hips, and the scalloped pleats/texture didn’t lie flat, so I ended up wearing a different dress. Perhaps this just isn’t a good dress for a hourglass shape. I can see it fitting a woman with straighter hips. The fabric is quite thick, not good for warm weather. It might work for a winter event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
it was a great classic cut
wore it to a birthday party, really great and comfortable although, the texture made it tough to show off my curves :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2013
This is a great dress. It runs a bit small. I typically wear a 0 or 2 and wore a 4 in this dress.
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. It looks conservative, but it isnt. It is pretty short. Keep that in mind if you plan to dance at a wedding! I was constantly pulling it down. Looked great with bright green earings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2013
Pretty dress, but runs very small.
I'm a true zero and often a 00, but could barely get this dress zipped up. It was entirely too small. If you do rent: definitely get at least a size up!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2013
My red shoes!!!
The dress was short and tight, but I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2013
LBD
it runs a little small but its such a nice dress! i loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 23, 2013
Pretty dress, runs very short and small
Definitely runs very small and short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2013
Wishing I heeded the warnings, SHORT :(
Ugh I had been wanting to rent this dress pretty much since joining RTR, but when I finally threw caution to the wind and decided to do so despite what some of the reviews had warned, the results were what I'd feared: too tight and too short! Not sure why I was expecting a different outcome, probably because I was so in love with how it looked, but anyone who's remotely tall and on the fence, I'm telling you right now; don't make the same mistake I did, this sucker is SHORRRT. Even though I ordered a size up trying to err on the safe side, ended up having to wear a dress I already had. Next time I'm sticking with my instinct/the reviews!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 10, 2014
Cute dress, runs small
Didn't actually get to wear this dress, due to an illness, and wouldve gone with my back up (but got a credit from RTR-AWESOME customer service!!!), but it was cute. Rented the swirl cap sleeve dress from this same designer and fit in a 2. Could barely get the 2 on in this dress. So I would order a size up. High quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2014
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for a night out and I absolutely loved it. I'm 5'3" and the dress was short on me, but I loved it because I wore it with 4" heels and it made my legs look long and lean. I liked how it has a high neckline, it balanced out the short hem and made it "classy sexy" instead of trashy. I'd rented a Roberto Rodriguez dress before, so I knew to size up. The 6 did fit but it was a big snug in the hips, so I wore the 8 and it was perfect. I will definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2014
Amazing service!
I read all of the reviews before ordering this dress and decided to go with a 4 & 6. I'm typically a size 4, and was expecting to wear the 6. I got the 6 and it was WAY too tight (I'm 125, 5'3). I would say if you have a butt, you're going to need to order one size up at the least. Thankfully, the girls at RTR were so helpful and shipped out a size 8. It looked great and was very flattering because of the thicker material but was still super short. (And I'm only 5'3!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
January 29, 2014
Unfortunately could not wear- just didn't work!
WAY too short. I'm about 5' 7" and didn't read all the details about the dress and man, RTR was correct. It's short. Also the size 4 that I typically wear barely zipped up in the back. Got it zipped and it felt like it was tight around my chest, loose in the waist. Had to ship back immediately and get another dress sent. Beautiful fabric - very heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
February 16, 2014
Typical LBD, I loved it!
I usually wear a size 0/00, and the size 2 was so snug on me! Also, I'm 5'8 and this dress was incredibly short on me. I had to wear nylons to make sure I didn't accidentally flash anyone.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 5, 2014
great to dance in
dress was a shorter cut so I went with the larger size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
March 13, 2014
BACHELORETTE PARTY
This dress is so pretty but it was too small for me. I am usually a 0 and could not even get the dress zipped. I tried on the size 2 and it fit but was too short and snug for my taste. ..I rented this dress for a bachelorette party.. I could barley move in it and deff couldn’t dance comfortably. I ended up wearing another dress I had.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 24, 2014
Good first experience
This was my first experience with RTR. I was very happy. The 4 and 6 both fit but the dress material is very thick and has no give so I wore the 6. I am 5'0" so short length was perfect for a GNO in the city.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
April 15, 2014
Very forgettable dress. Not anything special
Very short and just doesn't quite fit right. Too loose around my torso. Luckily was only a backup, but wouldn't rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2014
sigh......
This is a really beautiful dress...but too short. I ordered my normal size 2 and also a size 4 after reading the reviews but neither fit. It is just way too short and I would not be able to sit down without flashing everyone. Unfortunately the size 6 was not available, but the awesome RTR stylist overnighted a second dress in a very similar style, just as beautiful...coincidentally by the same designer...but unfortunately it was also too short. I'm not very tall...only 5'5", 130 lbs, 34DD...but if you have a longer torso, are a little busty or hippy...this dress is not long enough to compensate for the curves and cover all the goodies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2014
Scalloped detail was super cute!
This was my very first RTR experience and overall I give it an A! After reading others' reviews, I decided to order a size up for both my first order and my free second one. So glad I did! I normally wear a 2, but the size 4 I ordered fit perfectly like a glove! It hugged all the right curves without being restrictive but it was a tad too short. I would've totally worn this one, however the event I was attending was a more formal event and I didn't feel the length was appropriate for the medical fundraiser. So, I tried the size 6, and since the fit runs small it wasn't too baggy. I was able to make it work and give myself some shape by adding a black skinny belt to it. The length was perfect for the event and I was comfortable all night. I wore the Badgley Mischka necklace that was recommended with the dress and it was beautiful! This is a very versatile LBD and depending on the fit, can be worn to a conservative event, night out with the girls, or on a date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 1, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Loved the dress but wish I had ordered a back-up size bigger. I wore the zero and loved it but it was definitely riding up most of the night. Great fabric and design!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Super short
I am not at all tall, but this dress was obscenely short on me. Thankfully it was a back-up and I ended up wearing the other one I rented. If it weren't that short, it would be nice. Not spectacular, just a nice LBD.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
Fantastic dress, runs small!
The dress was fantastic for my graduation dinner. I felt glamorous but it definitely runs small.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×