Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size78
Small105
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
Wore this for NYE and loved it!
I ordered an 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 10. The fabric is thick so it's great for winter events. The dress is very comfortable and the fit was flattering. I was expecting it to be more of a body con dress, but because the fabric is so thick, it wasn't really. It just kind of skims over you. It looks really short of the model, but I didn't feel like it was too short, which I was worried about. Would probably rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Loved this dress!!
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Florida and absolutely loved it. The material was a little thick for the warm weather, but we were inside the majority of the night with air conditioning. Would definitely recommend for a party-type event, as it is pretty short on my 5'8'' figure.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2015
great dress.
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. However I thought it would be tighter; it was tight around my bust and my thighs and loose around my waist but that could have been the way my body is shaped. and the material was a lot better than i thought it would be. I thought the material would be stretchy but it wasn't; it had no stretch at all which was good because it didn't have that cheap look to it. It also wasn't as short as everyone said it would be. I did find myself pulling it down when i walked but besides that it was the perfect length because of my height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2014
Couldn't get this over my hips
This was a back up dress so it was not my initial outfit. I did not wear this outfit. It was gorgeous but runs extremely small! I sized up and still couldn't fit this over my hips! It would make a great shirt ;-)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2014
Super tiny but HOT
Super tiny!! The dress made me feel like an amazon in the mirror but everyone commented on how hot I looked and how they wanted to borrow the dress. I def recommend going up at least two sizes!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2014
Amazing dress!
I did not end up wearing this dress because I had ordered two dresses but I will rent again and wear it. Very classy!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress
The dress was true to size and is very form fitting. Overall a really great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2014
Good night out!
Dress was very fitted, couldn't wear a bra, but it wasn't a problem. It is short, but I liked it. Perfect night out dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 18, 2014
Wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding.
Runs small - I am a zero but I wore the 2. Order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2014
Cute and comfy!
The material is thicker than I expected which made it hide flaws really well! The 8 was a bit too small and the 10 was a bit too big so I wore the 10 and used a belt to give the outfit some shape! Very cute dress though and can be dressed up or down easily!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
So many compliments on this dress! Highly suggest as your go to LBD!
This dress is a bit tight and short! Perfect for a date night...but not suggested for a conservative affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
September 8, 2014
Perfect LBD
I rented this for a night out in DC and it was perfect. The scalloped detail is beautiful and I dressed it down a little with black wedges but it would go great with dressier shoes as well. The 8 was tighter and hugged curves in all the right places. The 10 fit as well but was loose in a lot of places so I thought the 8 looked better. This dress runs true to size. I rented the necklace in the picture as well and definitely recommend the two together.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect LBD for a wedding!
I loved this dress! I'm a 32D and I could wear a regular bra without it showing which I loved (I sometimes struggle with strapless bras slipping). My husband loved the dress and I got compliments on it from several people. I'm fairly short at 5'3, and I wouldn't have wanted the dress any shorter for a wedding. I was able to sit comfortably, and dance the night away...dress was a success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Ended up going with the bigger size for length and overall comfort when moving (and dancing). The material was a little thicker than I expected, but the cut was very understated and flattering and the scalloped pattern detail made it special up-close. Took my cue from the model and wore dark lipstick as well - complimented the black very nicely!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2014
Beautiful design!
Dress was perfect for a Friday night dinner with family! I ordered the 4 only because the 2 was not available. The 4 was a little bit big in the stomach area so I think the 2 would have been perfect. Would definitely rent again in the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2014
Cute but SUPER short
This dress was made of really thick material which was great b/c I wore it to an Italian dinner and I didn't have to worry about anything "hanging out"....except my rear end. The dress was SO SO SO short. I'm not a tall person but this was really short on me - I wore it in Vegas b/c it was Vegas but was slightly self-consious while walking in the casino. I really liked the fabric and the dress but it could have been a few inches longer.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
It fit perfect!
I'm a short girl so even short dresses tend to be long on me, but this dress was the perfect length - it was short and showed off my legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2014
Great LBD
Beautiful pattern, super flattering! Can be dressed up or down… a bit short but it didn't bother me. The waist ran a little larger than expected but still fit well.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 36D
July 7, 2014
Beautiful but runs a little small!
I loved this little dress!!!!! The scallops don't show in the photo but it was elegant and sexy! I'm 5-10 it quite short so a LOT of leg. My date had no complaints! I'd rent it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
A little too short...
Rented this dress with the intention of wearing it to a wedding, received the dress very quickly, went to try it on and woooow it was short... too short to do anything other than stand in!!! Sad to have to return the dress. The dress fabric itself seemed very very thick, and heavy, would have been very hot to wear this to a wedding knowing I planned on dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect dress for semi-formal!
My original dress was way too big so RTR worked with me to find another dress and sent me this one as a replacement. The dress was a bit snug, but I also don't usually wear tight dresses! The dress looked great and was perfect for the occasion.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 8, 2014
Loved wearing this dress and it made me feel beautiful.
Dress runs small. There is no give at all in it. It was a tad short and couldn't dance as much as I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 4, 2014
I wore this dress to homecoming, and it was absolutely perfect.
It was a little snug but in the right way. The dress had a great feel and it really accentuated my body's natural curves.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
June 1, 2014
Fantastic dress, runs small!
The dress was fantastic for my graduation dinner. I felt glamorous but it definitely runs small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2014
A Little Little LBD!!
Really short and perfect for those who want to show off their legs. It's also quite thick, so best not worn when its too hot out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Super short
I am not at all tall, but this dress was obscenely short on me. Thankfully it was a back-up and I ended up wearing the other one I rented. If it weren't that short, it would be nice. Not spectacular, just a nice LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
great dress but short
Dress was great! usually a size 4, but sized up to the 6 just so it was a little longer- got many compliments. Definitely not meant for the big busted- I have a small chest so it fit great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Simple LBD
This dress was pretty but a little to simple for me. It does not hug the body so I kind of felt boxy. You could tell the dress was well made :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2014
Little bit boxy
Rented this dress for a wedding and it is pretty short. However the overall fit is a bit boxy and not as fitted in the waist as I would like. I ended up returning the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
I didn't want to return it!
I LOVED this dress. I chose this dress to wear for Homecoming and was slightly nervous because I've never worn a tight styled dress to an event before. This dress worked perfectly because here's ruching on the dress that works to cover up any slight belly bump that might make you self conscious. Although it's a fairly simple dress, a little black dress, I got so many compliments on it! I wish I owned this dress because I know it would work for various events. Seriously, get it. I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 1, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Loved the dress but wish I had ordered a back-up size bigger. I wore the zero and loved it but it was definitely riding up most of the night. Great fabric and design!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2014
Scalloped detail was super cute!
This was my very first RTR experience and overall I give it an A! After reading others' reviews, I decided to order a size up for both my first order and my free second one. So glad I did! I normally wear a 2, but the size 4 I ordered fit perfectly like a glove! It hugged all the right curves without being restrictive but it was a tad too short. I would've totally worn this one, however the event I was attending was a more formal event and I didn't feel the length was appropriate for the medical fundraiser. So, I tried the size 6, and since the fit runs small it wasn't too baggy. I was able to make it work and give myself some shape by adding a black skinny belt to it. The length was perfect for the event and I was comfortable all night. I wore the Badgley Mischka necklace that was recommended with the dress and it was beautiful! This is a very versatile LBD and depending on the fit, can be worn to a conservative event, night out with the girls, or on a date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2014
Great LBD
The scallop detail on this dress pushed it past the typical LBD. It was short even on me - I'm only 5'0 feet tall. I loved the fit and how it made my legs look long and lean! I normally wear a size 2 but opted for the 4 for a more comfortable fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
Loved this dress!
Perfect LBD for my sorority date party! I felt super hot all night and I wish I hadn't had to return it. It is pretty short which I was fine with but might bother some ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2014
sigh......
This is a really beautiful dress...but too short. I ordered my normal size 2 and also a size 4 after reading the reviews but neither fit. It is just way too short and I would not be able to sit down without flashing everyone. Unfortunately the size 6 was not available, but the awesome RTR stylist overnighted a second dress in a very similar style, just as beautiful...coincidentally by the same designer...but unfortunately it was also too short. I'm not very tall...only 5'5", 130 lbs, 34DD...but if you have a longer torso, are a little busty or hippy...this dress is not long enough to compensate for the curves and cover all the goodies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
April 16, 2014
Awesome dress
It was very from fitting and a bit short but was perfect for a high school prom!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
April 15, 2014
Very forgettable dress. Not anything special
Very short and just doesn't quite fit right. Too loose around my torso. Luckily was only a backup, but wouldn't rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 9, 2014
Covered any imperfections and got a lot of compliments!
Fit was a little tight in the thighs in both sizes, despite being a little loose around the middle. I would definitely say that my waist and legs are proportional. I decided on the 6 since I would be wearing tights and felt it would ride up less than the bigger size. Word of advice: this dress is SHORT. I'm barely 5"2 and had to be very careful of my movements. Make sure to sit down in it before you leave the house or you might find yourself in an embarrassing situation when you reach your destination! Material was thick and kept me pretty warm. The ruffles are a lot higher quality than I thought they would be and definitely hide any imperfections.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
This dress was PERFECTION!
I ordered this as a last minute crisis for another dress that didn't fit...I don't know why I didn't order this one in the first place! The fit is impeccable and it flatters every body! Looks great with a nice statement necklace!
BeccaApril 27, 2014
Where did you get your necklace? I love it!
LaurenApril 28, 2014
Becca, it's actually one of Rent the Runway's!! I loved it so much I definitely did not want to take it off! https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/short_jewelry/piratetreasurenecklace#reviews
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 24, 2014
Good first experience
This was my first experience with RTR. I was very happy. The 4 and 6 both fit but the dress material is very thick and has no give so I wore the 6. I am 5'0" so short length was perfect for a GNO in the city.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×