Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

179 reviews

Fit
Small 93
True to Size 73
Large 9
Photos 67
ecoli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Oct 16, 2011

I had the perfect dress for a wedding. I looked fabulous without spending a fortune.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. Other than that, this dress was PERFECT!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

I got to wear an amazing quality dress for a very important career moment!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a really nice basic sheath dress that I chose for a formal work event. In person it looked very slimming and the scalloped detailing combined with thicker fabric helped hide body imperfections. My only complaint is that Roberto Rodriguez does not seem to believe in the existence of hips! I typically wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but had to size up to a 10 because the hips were cut so narrow. If you have an hourglass or pear-shaped figure, definitely size up!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

All my friends could not stop telling me how they wanted to borrow the dress- they loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I attend a college in the south and football games are a BIG deal. Everyone dresses up to the nines in their cutest sundresses. This dress was perfect for that day-to-night transition. I was able to wear it as a sundress during the day, and dress it up with fun accessories and heels for the night. The detailing on the dress is gorgeous as well, so minimal accessories are actually needed. My only complaint is that it was a little short- I'm 5'10 and it JUST made the cut of being long enough to wear out. I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

ABSOLUTE PERFECT DRESS FOR A NIGHT OUT

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this dress fit. I wore this dress out to a party one weekend at school. I paired it with tights and pumps. I felt that the dress was very slimming and it was extremely comfortable. I received numerous comments during my night out and would highly recommend this dress! It can be dressed down for a casual occasion, or dress up for a more dressy affair.
Sydney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

great dress, really comfortable, and got a lot of compliments throughout the night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit perfectly...it was a little short but expected. i wore it to pref night for rush and i got a ton of compliments. it was for sure a memorable dress and there were no problems. i would probably rent it again if need be.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Texture!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This personally didn't compliment me well - need a belt or the smaller size since it made me look very square. I would get it in a smaller size or wear a cute belt with it.
Nadia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Overall, the dress was great. I got so many compliments and many people asked where I found it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to senior prom last year. I went with my friend Josh. I'm a pretty small person, so I feel like a 00 would have been better for me just because the dress was a little looser than I'm used to. Even though it wasn't super tight, it still showed my body shape (if you look closely in the picture you will see, some woman was wearing black behind me so its hard to see that.) It's a simple, yet classy black dress and I really do feel like its perfect for any occasion that you need it for!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous and classy dress for a night out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! I wore it on NYE and was comfortable during a night full of dancing! It is a little shorter than expected but I ended up wearing a size down because I wanted it more snug. A big and beautiful necklace that makes a statement can go perfect with it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect dress for a night on the town!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a christmas formal and absolutely LOVED IT. It was super form fitting in all the right places, and just short enough for a night out. I definitely wouldn't suggest this dress for any event that is super formal because it isn't the most conservative dress out there. The heavy material was great even in the cold weather. Super durable, but not a whole lot of room to breathe. I would recommend this dress very highly and wish I didn't have to send it back!! Definitely a show stopper, I had people complimenting me all night long!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Beautiful Dress, but runs large.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a back-up. Didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for, however I really liked it, so I wore it out to dinner the following night. The detail in the dress is beautiful. It's hard to see in pictures, but is really pretty in person. My only complaint is that it runs fairly large. I usually wear a small, or a size 4....so i rented a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4, but it was still a little big in the back and midsection. i was also worried it was going to be too short, however since I'm pretty short the length was great! Id recommend getting your size and one smaller just to be safe.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

LBD with a bit of sexy spice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was a little short, but nothing too bad. It fit great all over, hugged the body in the right places, and was overall a super comfortable dress to wear for hours on end. Pair it with a great necklace and black pumps and you can't go wrong with this LBD spinoff. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that wants a simple, yet classy and stunning dress for a sorority formal, date, or night out on the town!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 8, 2013

The perfect dress that can be dressed up or down! Looks beautiful paired with statement jewelry too.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a thick material and very good quality. It is definitely fitted but very flattering. The best feature of this dress is by far the scalloped detailing and it is a lot more noticeable in person rather than in pictures. Overall, I loved this dress!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Apr 21, 2013

A little short

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup dress to the cap sleeve swirl dress. I really loved the material, but it was a little tight at the thigh and a little too short for a wedding. (sorry the picture is so blurry)
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 28, 2013

Great Party/Vacation Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this on vacation and it was a perfect dress for the occasion - Vegas. It is extremely short and it runs small - so definitely order a size up (I wore the 2). It is definitely not a conservative dress due to how short it is, but it is really fun and fits the body nicely. The detail on the dress is really neat, adding a little bit to the the plain black look. Definitely a great choice!
B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
May 30, 2013

The stylists were very helpful and the site was easy to use!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress DEFINITELY runs small. I usually wear a size 2 but in this dress I wore a 4. It's a beautiful, high quality dress; however, I felt the dress was very short, and it didn't fit my body shape correctly. From the front the dress looked ok, but in the back it almost looked baggy.
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I felt like the most beautiful person around

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I bought this for a bachelorette party. The theme was for everyone to wear a little black dress. I normally wear a size 8 in dresses and this dress fit perfectly. It was not tight around my breasts or the arms. I am 5'2", so it was the perfect length. I absolutely loved this dress and wished it was in my closet to stay.
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Rented this dress for a wedding and received so many complements throughout the night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! The photos don't do it justice, it's much prettier in person because of the beautiful scalloping. It does run a bit short but it was perfect for me as I'm only 5" tall. Would highly recommend this dress!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2014

Little bit boxy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding and it is pretty short. However the overall fit is a bit boxy and not as fitted in the waist as I would like. I ended up returning the dress.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2014

Simple LBD

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was pretty but a little to simple for me. It does not hug the body so I kind of felt boxy. You could tell the dress was well made :)
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2014

Super short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am not at all tall, but this dress was obscenely short on me. Thankfully it was a back-up and I ended up wearing the other one I rented. If it weren't that short, it would be nice. Not spectacular, just a nice LBD.
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 119 lbs
May 27, 2014

A Little Little LBD!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really short and perfect for those who want to show off their legs. It's also quite thick, so best not worn when its too hot out.
Shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

I wore this dress to homecoming, and it was absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little snug but in the right way. The dress had a great feel and it really accentuated my body's natural curves.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect dress for semi-formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My original dress was way too big so RTR worked with me to find another dress and sent me this one as a replacement. The dress was a bit snug, but I also don't usually wear tight dresses! The dress looked great and was perfect for the occasion.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

A little too short...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress with the intention of wearing it to a wedding, received the dress very quickly, went to try it on and woooow it was short... too short to do anything other than stand in!!! Sad to have to return the dress. The dress fabric itself seemed very very thick, and heavy, would have been very hot to wear this to a wedding knowing I planned on dancing.
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Great LBD

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful pattern, super flattering! Can be dressed up or down… a bit short but it didn't bother me. The waist ran a little larger than expected but still fit well.
Tasha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

It fit perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a short girl so even short dresses tend to be long on me, but this dress was the perfect length - it was short and showed off my legs.
cje
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Cute but SUPER short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was made of really thick material which was great b/c I wore it to an Italian dinner and I didn't have to worry about anything "hanging out"....except my rear end. The dress was SO SO SO short. I'm not a tall person but this was really short on me - I wore it in Vegas b/c it was Vegas but was slightly self-consious while walking in the casino. I really liked the fabric and the dress but it could have been a few inches longer.
Chris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

So many compliments on this dress! Highly suggest as your go to LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is a bit tight and short! Perfect for a date night...but not suggested for a conservative affair.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small - I am a zero but I wore the 2. Order a size up.
christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress because I had ordered two dresses but I will rent again and wear it. Very classy!
alexis
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Super tiny but HOT

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Super tiny!! The dress made me feel like an amazon in the mirror but everyone commented on how hot I looked and how they wanted to borrow the dress. I def recommend going up at least two sizes!
Lyanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2014

Couldn't get this over my hips

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a back up dress so it was not my initial outfit. I did not wear this outfit. It was gorgeous but runs extremely small! I sized up and still couldn't fit this over my hips! It would make a great shirt ;-)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Florida and absolutely loved it. The material was a little thick for the warm weather, but we were inside the majority of the night with air conditioning. Would definitely recommend for a party-type event, as it is pretty short on my 5'8'' figure.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Spring Appreciation dinner

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. After reading the reviews, I decided to rent a size 6 and 8 because many said it runs small. This dress runs extremely small! I probably would have had to go up to a 10 or 12 for this one. It would a great and flattering fit for someone who is tall and thin, definitely not meant for curvier girls. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it to my even, but RTR was great to give me a refund to use on a future dress!
Tee D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Runs small, but otherwise lovely

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for an order, so I didn't wind up wearing it, but it's a unique take on the LBD. Definitely runs small, so be aware of that when ordering!
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2015

Cute dress! I wore this for a Christmas party with red shoes, fun night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fitted all over, cute dress!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation, but I didn't wear it. I am apple-y, and was in between a size 6 and a 8 when I rented it. This dress was not good for my figure. My waist was not defined, and instead of a held-in look, it was more like a stuffed-in look, with some ruffles. I wouldn't try this one again.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Simple and flattering.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a holiday party and was easy to dress it up but could've kept it dressed down, too! Very comfortable.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
May 19, 2015

This dress was SHORT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect LBD for a friend's bachelorette party. It fit like a glove and was really short. I loved it. Dress it up or down, great dress to show off some leg. I was very comfortable in it all night long. The only thing is it doesn't photograph well, you can't see the scallop details which was really pretty.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Dress was perfect for a bachelorette outting in Baltimore, MD

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is a little snug in areas, and a little loose in others, so a nice accent belt can help pull it together. The only minor con of this dress is how hot it can make you.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×