Dance Off Mini

$70 to buy
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this sequin sensation by Robert Rodriguez Collection at the club. You'll be the center of attention with this little number. Reversible style! Image shown with v neckline as back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Can be worn as a crew neckline or V-neckline (please note tag is on crew neck side). Fitted skirt. Lined. 33” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2013
Fun dress for NYE
This dress was definitely sparkly and super fun for New Years Eve. My only problem with the dress is that in pictures it made my hips look a little wide. I'm not sure if it was because of how the light hit it, but that made me a little uncomfortable. Otherwise this dress is great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2013
Perfect for NYE - enough sparkle to ring in the new year and enough coverage for the NE weather!
This dress fit great and was the perfect length for New Year's Eve! The color was lovely and the sequins were in great shape. The dress did scratch under the arms a bit, as the sequins are sewn into the seams. I wore this dress the way it is shown in the photo, however the tag makes it difficult to wear it this way. Overall, lots of great compliments on a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress is crazy comfy!!! It has the perfect amount of stretch.
The only negative is that it is covered in clear sequence that ended up shredding my stockings and wrists.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2013
Eeeh
I love, love, love sequins, but this dress was just too itchy to even wear. A little bit of a disappointment.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 19, 2013
Dress fit great!
The fit was perfect, it was a little itchy but not to the point where it was unbearable. Overall the dress was amazing, and I felt very sexy in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Beautiful dress even though I didn't get to wear it
Fits great, both the XS and S worked. It's very flattering and shows off the curbs. I would wear spanx or something if your concerned about any bulges. Dress stands out in a crowd and would be perfect for a club or special party. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2013
Other women I didn't know would stop to compliment me.
As you can see, I wore the V-neck in front, since this felt more comfortable on my body. Other reviews referred to the sequin material feeling a tad itchy, but I didn't have this issue (thankfully!). The long sleeves made this dress ideal for a fall party at night on a boat, but the length above the knees still kept it fun and sexy. I definitely suggest keeping the hair and accessories to a minimum since the dress has a lot of pizzazz on its own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
Sometimes, fashion wins over function
This dress looked great but boy did it poke! Fortunately, it was only an issue when I first put on the dress. I wore a camisole underneath which went a long way in making the dress more comfortable. Some of the sequins were starting to come undone but it wasn't noticeable. Bottom Line: Super cute and if you can handle a little irritation early on, it's a winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Stunning dress that is easy to wear AND reversible. What more coulda a girl ask for??
I have no cons about this dress, only great things! So stretchy and heavy material for the winter season. I wore it for my birthdays in Vegas with the V in the back and even with a standard bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2013
rented for an engagement party.
was a bit itchy like other people said but i guess i got used to it. forgot about it by the time i got there. ended up belting with a large belt. too baggy around the middle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 11, 2013
this brown dress was perfect for my November Night event.
very itching and does fit quiet right at first. l would wear size small insted the x-small, but it was something white at the botton of it so off l went to my event in a size XS. Got tons of compliments all night long from all ages…
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 16, 2013
Great for New Years!
Lots of compliments and photographs so well. A bit itchy under the arms but not painful. I wore dress with V neck in front for NYE. Dress is short but that is what I wanted. Bonus, cat in pic :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 20, 2013
Perfect Dress!
Best dressed at Christmas Party!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2013
Love this dress!
The fit was perfect. I ordered both the S and the XS. The XS was a perfect fit. The dress was surprisingly comfortable. It was a cold night in Texas and this dress was perfect for the weather. The only minor issue was the sequins on the dress which would cause a slight tag on my stockings when I would bend or sit so I stood for most of the night:-).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
This dress is extremely uncomfortable!! the sequins are sewn into the fabric that touches your skin.
pros - party appropriate and fun looking cons- feels like needles in your arms, not pretty enough to be worth it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
gorgeous color and sparkle, figure flattering
I ordered the S and the M for NYE, wound up going with the S because it hugged all the right places without being too tight. The M probably would have been fine too, slightly roomier in the bust area for me but still looked nice. I gave the dress 4 stars for some wear and tear and because the sequins catch on themselves when you're trying to get it on or off (which probably accounts for most of the wear and tear). The sleeves aren't lined either, so they can be a bit uncomfortable at first but I didn't notice it after wearing the dress for 20 minutes or so. Aside from that, the dress is beautiful in person and definitely attracts a lot of attention!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2014
Wear it with the V Neck in the Front and You'll love it
Wore it to a Bachelorette Party in Vegas and it was Perfect. Luckily the dress is reversible because it looks so much better with the V neck in front as opposed to in back. Also it is SHORT so start loving your legs and rock this dress. Tricky to try on - I scratched my arm with the first go round. But once on the sequins didn't bother me at all.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2014
So sparkly!
The dress is very short, but it didn't ride up. The long sleeves make it classy and also keep you warm!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
This was my very first RTR experience and it was FANTASTIC!
This dress was HOT! I wanted something amazing for my 40th birthday, and this dress fit the profile! I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
April 27, 2014
The gorgeous wine color, mini style & accessories made me feel like a standout in jam packed NYC!!!
This "party in a dress" is fun & definitely a standout!! It is fitted, and I found the palliates on the dress "sticking" me & the tag was loose & kept peeking out over the top of the dress- which was distracting, but other than that it was GORGEOUS!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 18, 2014
Classy & sexy
It fit great, the only thing was that it was a little big in the bust/shoulders. I got so many compliments on how different it was and how great I looked! It did get a bit itchy because of the sequins around my underarms, other than that it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 8, 2014
Good fit, comfortable, needs accessories.
This was my 2nd choice dress for a formal affair. I felt very comfortable in this dress, good fit, and great mini, especially for my height where it is difficult to find a sexy mini. I felt that the dress didn't pop as much on me as it might have on others. I wasn't prepared with the right accessories to make it pop. The other girls in the pictures seemed to look great, however. If you wear this dress, consider your hair color & style, skin tone, and accessories to consider how much the dress will pop on you. Overall, it was a very pretty dress and I loved the long sleeves to keep me warm on a cold winter night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Only thing was my hair kept getting stuck on the sequins so wear your hair up!
It is pretty fitted and theres no wiggle room - kinda hot too!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 29, 2014
Vegas Bachelorette Party
A plus dress! I want to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Amazing!!
By all means, rent this dress!! I rented it for a private cocktail party at the pool in Caesar's Palace in Vegas. It was definitely a hit! Perfect color and fit.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Great dress for a party - must wear tights if tall
I got loads of compliments on this dress at the xmas party I went to (social, not professional). It fit very well... form-fitting, but was SUPER short, especially when dancing. I wore opaque tights to make it more appropriate... definitely a must for tall ladies. Great choice for a night out. The dress is very flashy, so I did simple hair, make-up, and jewelry to not overwhelm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
Loved the dress! Tons of compliments! The best part was it was so comfortable. Would rent again.
Fit great. The liner rode up a bit but was fine. The stretchy fabric was really comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
I loved this dress! I was able to move around and most importantly dance!
I like the fact that I could pull it over my head !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 29, 2014
Great dress! Very easy to wear and celebrate in.
The dress fit true to size, it's on the shorter side. It photographed well and I got lots of compliments. The only negative aspect about the dress was that my hair kept getting caught in it-- but otherwise it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2015
Nice dress, too itchy
The dress was very pretty, more of a purple/wine color than I thought it would be. I did not wear it. It fit great but the sleeves were just a tad too itchy for me. I do have sensitive skin and I knew if I wore it for the 4-5hrs we were going to be out at a Christmas party, I would have been very uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2015
I wore this for a Mardi Gras Masquerade.
The fit was true to size. I am 5'6" and have a longer torso than most, so this dress was SHORT. But I paired it with black tights and felt comfortable all night. The long sleeves and weight of the fabric was perfect for a mild February evening in Colorado.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
I had such a blast in Garnet and Gold!
This dress was perfect for my FSU Alumni Association DC Chapter Gala event. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. The sequins were a little itchy but an easy price to pay for all the compliments I received that evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2015
A+ dress
Fit like a glove- worn with opaque tights.. didn't even need spanx. Was very comfortable, didn't even itch me in the slightest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
November 24, 2015
Perfect for a Vegas outing.
This fits just right and is comfortable. It is quite short so must be comfortable with your legs and bum. Wore in Vegas seemed very appropriate for there. The sequins can be itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
LOVE this dress. I got tons of compliments in this and felt great!
I rented this in a small and extra small. Both fit nicely but the extra small was a little more snug-fitting, which I wanted. The only issue was that because I'm a bit tall, the dress was SHORT!!! I tried it with black tights but didn't like it but I felt like it was okay since it has a high neck and long sleeves. In the end I just wore black patent pumps and a black Chanel bag. It's such a great dress it doesn't need much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
January 2, 2016
Loved it!
This dress was so comfortable and looked great! The only complaint I had was that the sequins were a little itchy under the arms but it was manageable to wear for an evening. The colour is gorgeous and the sequins are not as close together as they look in the picture but they still look great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
January 21, 2016
The dress! Gorgeous color and design! Would have like the back cut lower. Great business model!
Very short! I'm 5'4" on a tall day! Felt very sexy! Careful how you bend over!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Perfect Sequined dress!
This is such a fun party dress! It's short and stretchy, and the sleeves make it perfect for Fall. This is a perfect style for a night out with the girls.
jennaAugust 30, 2012
is she wearing the dress backwards?? because the the v cut is supposed to be in the back
RTR CustomerAugust 30, 2012
Hi Jenna! The dress is actually reversible and can be worn either way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Everyone wanted to dance with me!
I wore this dress bar hopping and to a dance club for NYE. The sequins are super fun and eye-catching and the dress is bodycon but also very comfortable (stretchy). The dress hit about mid-thigh on me, which was perfect for dancing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2013
Amazing dress for Vegas!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was PERFECT! The colors and sparkles were so fun. I got tons of compliments! I wore a size XS but it was VERY short since I am 5 ft 9 in tall. I probably would not have worn it if I were anywhere but in Vegas! Also, the dress is lined but the sleeves are not so the sequins scratched the backs of my arms and left some red marks, but I loved the dress so much so I just dealt with it! Other than that, this dress was great!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×