Dance Off Mini

$70 to buy
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this sequin sensation by Robert Rodriguez Collection at the club. You'll be the center of attention with this little number. Reversible style! Image shown with v neckline as back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Can be worn as a crew neckline or V-neckline (please note tag is on crew neck side). Fitted skirt. Lined. 33” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2014
I have a lot to say about this dress...
I selected this dress for a holiday party. As always, when that brown box shows up on the doorstep I must try them on. I thought that it was going to be a deep blood red, but it was more of a brownish eggplant color. I want to note that this is the second time that the dress that I happened not to wear was damaged in some way, this time with threads broken and loose sequins. I went with the small which fit great in the bottom area, but was loose in the top. (This is the second time that has been an issue, which is strange because I'm a 34D.) I chose to wear this dress with the V in the back despite the awkward fit because of the way that the V only came mid cleavage. Because of the awkward fit on the top, I kept having to make sure that the tag wasn't showing in the front. Oh, and my underarms are raw from the unlined sleeves. OUCH. I thought choosing this dress for a winter event would be a great idea, but it was really warm and at times uncomfortable. At the end of the day, I was told that I looked great, so fashion over function ladies. It really is a pretty dress despite it all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
accidentally wore this backwards - glad i did!
really great maroon dress. i accidentally wore this dress backwards, but it fit wonderfully that way. not too cleavagey. seriously a fantastic dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
Loved the dress! Tons of compliments! The best part was it was so comfortable. Would rent again.
Fit great. The liner rode up a bit but was fine. The stretchy fabric was really comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
I loved this dress! I was able to move around and most importantly dance!
I like the fact that I could pull it over my head !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2014
Cute dress- love the shimmery sequin!
The sequin was a little itchy, but nothing terrible. The small was plenty roomy- normally I'd be a medium. Overall lovely though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Great dress for my casino night themed party!!
The dress is pretty comfortable, just a few spots along the sleeve were scratchy from the sequins along the seams. Dress moves with you and is pretty stretchy. I wore it with the V in the back as opposed to the front. I wore the XS because the small had a line of double sequins on it. Both sizes fit, the xs sleeves were just a little shorter, but that didn't bother me. Color is a wine color, very similar to Pantone's color of the year for 2015! Great dress to show off your legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 29, 2014
Great dress! Very easy to wear and celebrate in.
The dress fit true to size, it's on the shorter side. It photographed well and I got lots of compliments. The only negative aspect about the dress was that my hair kept getting caught in it-- but otherwise it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2015
Nice dress, too itchy
The dress was very pretty, more of a purple/wine color than I thought it would be. I did not wear it. It fit great but the sleeves were just a tad too itchy for me. I do have sensitive skin and I knew if I wore it for the 4-5hrs we were going to be out at a Christmas party, I would have been very uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress!
Small was to big. Even with a few pounds gained over the holidays the x-small fit well. Very pretty dress, mostly comfortable, lots of compliments on New Years Eve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Wore this to a NYE party, like the color and shine, but not crazy about the fit.
I liked the color of this dress, a lot, and the sequins gave it a perfect shimmer for a New Years Eve party. What I wasn't crazy about was the fit. It doesn't have a zipper, just pulls on, so it's roomy in the waist which isn't flattering - especially if your hour glass figure is your best asset. I could have worn a smaller size maybe, but then the length would have been perilously short. Be prepared for the sequins to scratch, especially underneath the arms - that was uncomfortable. Overall I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Fabulous holiday dress that I didn't wear...
This dress was great for a NYE celebration. I didn't end up wearing it because I was uncomfortable with the tummy section. It obviously is very form fitting so if you want to eat and drink a lot, beware! I didn't find it too short with or without tights. Only con if I would have worn it were the unlined sleeves. They would have been very itchy! Overall great shine and color and ready to party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 7, 2015
Didn't wear
Rented this for NYE, didn't end up wearing because my first choice was much better. This one is very short, and that usually doesn't scare me. But it was toooooo short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2015
So many compliments! Sparkly & sophisticated.
Wore this to a holiday party and felt amazing. I wore it with the V in back, which felt more elegant to me. Sequins were a little scratchy when my arms brushed my sides, but I didn't care - I felt great. It was very flattering -- caught the light and sparkled like crazy. We went to a late dinner afterward and I turned heads the whole time. Even got compliments from the hostess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2015
Perfect sequined dress!
This dress is beautiful-perfect for a night out! The color is gorgeous and the fit is great too. I read all of the reviews and the one complaint I noticed was that the sleeves were itchy. This was NOT the case. The sleeves aren't bad whatsoever. The dress is reversible, but I opted for the high neckline as I found the vneck was a bit awkward looking. The dress is pretty short and since it doesn't have a zipper there may be some extra fabric in the waist area. Overall, this amazing! RTR doesn't disappoint!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 16, 2015
I wore this for a Mardi Gras Masquerade.
The fit was true to size. I am 5'6" and have a longer torso than most, so this dress was SHORT. But I paired it with black tights and felt comfortable all night. The long sleeves and weight of the fabric was perfect for a mild February evening in Colorado.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2015
Loved the dress - very appropriate for a night out at a lounge or club.
This dress is exactly how review read, short. I did a medium and large for this dress, thank God because the medium was so short, and I had no intentions of wearing tights. The tag is awkward when you wear the high-neck to the front which honestly is the best way to wear the dress - fashion tape was included in the package so I used that to hold it down. The dress that I had did scratch me in the armpit area, I expected that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
I had such a blast in Garnet and Gold!
This dress was perfect for my FSU Alumni Association DC Chapter Gala event. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. The sequins were a little itchy but an easy price to pay for all the compliments I received that evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2015
A+ dress
Fit like a glove- worn with opaque tights.. didn't even need spanx. Was very comfortable, didn't even itch me in the slightest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 19, 2015
Fun dress for NYE!
Very comfortable and fun to wear!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
October 9, 2015
The event was forgettable but I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
The fit a bit large. The small was too big and the XS was perfect. Normally, I wear a small. I was shorter than I imagined which was GOOD! I wanted a miniskirt. The color did not pop on my brown skin. I thought it'd be more maroon and less brown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Best dress ever
Wore this to Vegas. It's super stretchy so comfortable but a great sexy Vegas dress too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2015
Loved the sequins
Fit a little snug on the hips. Definitely hugged all the curves
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
November 24, 2015
Perfect for a Vegas outing.
This fits just right and is comfortable. It is quite short so must be comfortable with your legs and bum. Wore in Vegas seemed very appropriate for there. The sequins can be itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
LOVE this dress. I got tons of compliments in this and felt great!
I rented this in a small and extra small. Both fit nicely but the extra small was a little more snug-fitting, which I wanted. The only issue was that because I'm a bit tall, the dress was SHORT!!! I tried it with black tights but didn't like it but I felt like it was okay since it has a high neck and long sleeves. In the end I just wore black patent pumps and a black Chanel bag. It's such a great dress it doesn't need much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
January 2, 2016
Loved it!
This dress was so comfortable and looked great! The only complaint I had was that the sequins were a little itchy under the arms but it was manageable to wear for an evening. The colour is gorgeous and the sequins are not as close together as they look in the picture but they still look great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Very short
Dress was too short and shoulders were too broad. I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
January 21, 2016
The dress! Gorgeous color and design! Would have like the back cut lower. Great business model!
Very short! I'm 5'4" on a tall day! Felt very sexy! Careful how you bend over!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
March 21, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on this dress!
The fit was protect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Perfect Sequined dress!
This is such a fun party dress! It's short and stretchy, and the sleeves make it perfect for Fall. This is a perfect style for a night out with the girls.
jennaDecember 19, 2012
is she wearing the dress backwards?? because the the v cut is supposed to be in the back
RTR CustomerDecember 19, 2012
Hi Jenna! The dress is actually reversible and can be worn either way!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
I got a ton of complements, and the sequins showed up really well in photots
It was a little loose in the lower back and upper arms, but overall fit pretty well
ElaineDecember 12, 2012
Thats cause you're wearing it backwards!
ErinDecember 12, 2012
Both pics of this dress are backwards. Hard to see the fit when the butt part is worn in the front
RTR CustomerDecember 12, 2012
Hi Erin! The dress can be worn either way!
ElaineDecember 14, 2012
from all the feedback it appears its usually a better fit worn with the highneck
Chelsie December 14, 2012
wow, i never would have noticed! i just ordered this for new years, so i will try it both ways and post my review :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Everyone wanted to dance with me!
I wore this dress bar hopping and to a dance club for NYE. The sequins are super fun and eye-catching and the dress is bodycon but also very comfortable (stretchy). The dress hit about mid-thigh on me, which was perfect for dancing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2013
Amazing dress for Vegas!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was PERFECT! The colors and sparkles were so fun. I got tons of compliments! I wore a size XS but it was VERY short since I am 5 ft 9 in tall. I probably would not have worn it if I were anywhere but in Vegas! Also, the dress is lined but the sleeves are not so the sequins scratched the backs of my arms and left some red marks, but I loved the dress so much so I just dealt with it! Other than that, this dress was great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
lots of sparkle!
i rented this as a last minute dress for new year's eve...i ordered the xs and s, i would have worn the xs but it was a little too short for my height. overall, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
It's sheen and fit made me feel like a super hero!
The model wearing it makes the dress look form fitting. I wanted the same look so I ended up sizing down. It's a gorgeous warm color. I felt like a super hero in it because of its sheen and sexy length. A fun dress that you can go bananas accessorizing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 13, 2014
Perfect for a night out!
This dress was comfortable, warm, and great for my birthday celebration! It was a little scratchy on my arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect dress
So comfy, awesome color, fits perfect and very true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2014
SO many compliments on this amazing dress. Very comfy and fit easily. Nice stretch.
This dress hugged really well. Wasn't super tight and was really comfy to wear all night and dance in. I got tons of compliments and its definitely one of my favorite party outfits ever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 26, 2014
New Years Dress
I rented a medium and a large, but wore the medium.Very form fitting. Spanx are needed if you are a bit curvier just to have a smooth finish. I was a bit self conscious in it but slowly got over it and had a good time. Not for you if you're self conscious. Pretty dress and there sequins will definitely make you sparkle.Sequins is a tad itchy though, but very pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2014
Sparkly birthday dress!
When I ordered the dress I didn't realize that the model was wearing the dress backwards. But it worked out! Inchoate to wear it the same way as the model because with the V neck in front and the mini length it's a little more revealing that I prefer. The high neck classed up the dress. The dress runs a little large. The medium seemed to fit pretty well with just a little extra fabric. The large had lots of bunching around my waist. I wish the sleeves were lined as it's a bit itchy. I got lots of compliments. The burgundy color is very flattering. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2014
Lots of compliments, great for a holiday party!
Fit true to size, but the sleeves are slightly itchy. A few drinks will solve that problem :) Also, beware if you wear nylons or tights- the sequins along the hem of the dress snag.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×