Dance Off Mini

$30 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this sequin sensation by Robert Rodriguez Collection at the club. You'll be the center of attention with this little number. Reversible style! Image shown with v neckline as back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Can be worn as a crew neckline or V-neckline (please note tag is on crew neck side). Fitted skirt. Lined. 33” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size65
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Amazing!!
By all means, rent this dress!! I rented it for a private cocktail party at the pool in Caesar's Palace in Vegas. It was definitely a hit! Perfect color and fit.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 29, 2014
Vegas Bachelorette Party
A plus dress! I want to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Only thing was my hair kept getting stuck on the sequins so wear your hair up!
It is pretty fitted and theres no wiggle room - kinda hot too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
too in the waist and there was a lot of fabric under the arms, but also too short
Ended up looking great on my friend who has a more athletic body, but it did not complement a curvy body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 8, 2014
Good fit, comfortable, needs accessories.
This was my 2nd choice dress for a formal affair. I felt very comfortable in this dress, good fit, and great mini, especially for my height where it is difficult to find a sexy mini. I felt that the dress didn't pop as much on me as it might have on others. I wasn't prepared with the right accessories to make it pop. The other girls in the pictures seemed to look great, however. If you wear this dress, consider your hair color & style, skin tone, and accessories to consider how much the dress will pop on you. Overall, it was a very pretty dress and I loved the long sleeves to keep me warm on a cold winter night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 18, 2014
Classy & sexy
It fit great, the only thing was that it was a little big in the bust/shoulders. I got so many compliments on how different it was and how great I looked! It did get a bit itchy because of the sequins around my underarms, other than that it was great!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
April 27, 2014
The gorgeous wine color, mini style & accessories made me feel like a standout in jam packed NYC!!!
This "party in a dress" is fun & definitely a standout!! It is fitted, and I found the palliates on the dress "sticking" me & the tag was loose & kept peeking out over the top of the dress- which was distracting, but other than that it was GORGEOUS!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
This was my very first RTR experience and it was FANTASTIC!
This dress was HOT! I wanted something amazing for my 40th birthday, and this dress fit the profile! I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect dress
So comfy, awesome color, fits perfect and very true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2014
So sparkly!
The dress is very short, but it didn't ride up. The long sleeves make it classy and also keep you warm!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Comfortable and sexy
Dress was a show stopper and perfect for the concert I attended. It photographed well (even in the dark) due to the sequence. I received a number of complements and I just felt comfortable the entire night. The dress wore well - didn't need to adjust much. Overall great dress for a wonderful night
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
January 31, 2014
The event wasn't about me, but I stole the show!
Putting the dress on was difficult and itchy because of the sequins, which is why I sized up. The medium was form fitting but the large gave me room to avoid the irritating sequins. Also, if you have a larger bust and backside like I do, this dress is really flattering and hugs against your midsection just right. The dress is a showstopper. I got so many compliments in it (I heard "Beyonce" a few times *blushing*) that I'm sad to have to send it back. It was so much fun to wear and I'd definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 13, 2014
Perfect for a night out!
This dress was comfortable, warm, and great for my birthday celebration! It was a little scratchy on my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2014
Wear it with the V Neck in the Front and You'll love it
Wore it to a Bachelorette Party in Vegas and it was Perfect. Luckily the dress is reversible because it looks so much better with the V neck in front as opposed to in back. Also it is SHORT so start loving your legs and rock this dress. Tricky to try on - I scratched my arm with the first go round. But once on the sequins didn't bother me at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
It's sheen and fit made me feel like a super hero!
The model wearing it makes the dress look form fitting. I wanted the same look so I ended up sizing down. It's a gorgeous warm color. I felt like a super hero in it because of its sheen and sexy length. A fun dress that you can go bananas accessorizing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Stretchy material that fits to your curves and makes you look sexy!! I loved it. It's reversible so you can wear the V neck in the front or you can wear it in the back as shown on the model. It's a TINY bit prickly with the sequins on the arms but not noticeable as the night goes on. I loved the length of it too and I got compliments all night!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
So easy to rent and the package came with freebies! It was like Christmas all over!
I loved how easy it was to rent. The only downside is after reading reviews, and specifically looking for people of my body type, I thought that the dress ran true to size but a little short for my taste. It may be because I have a sizable booty so I ended up wearing the Medium even though it looked a little big in the back area. Would recommend 100% for people 5'7'' and shorter. Very nice stretchy material, easy to wear and the sequins didn't fall off or look messy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
gorgeous color and sparkle, figure flattering
I ordered the S and the M for NYE, wound up going with the S because it hugged all the right places without being too tight. The M probably would have been fine too, slightly roomier in the bust area for me but still looked nice. I gave the dress 4 stars for some wear and tear and because the sequins catch on themselves when you're trying to get it on or off (which probably accounts for most of the wear and tear). The sleeves aren't lined either, so they can be a bit uncomfortable at first but I didn't notice it after wearing the dress for 20 minutes or so. Aside from that, the dress is beautiful in person and definitely attracts a lot of attention!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
This dress is extremely uncomfortable!! the sequins are sewn into the fabric that touches your skin.
pros - party appropriate and fun looking cons- feels like needles in your arms, not pretty enough to be worth it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2013
Love this dress!
The fit was perfect. I ordered both the S and the XS. The XS was a perfect fit. The dress was surprisingly comfortable. It was a cold night in Texas and this dress was perfect for the weather. The only minor issue was the sequins on the dress which would cause a slight tag on my stockings when I would bend or sit so I stood for most of the night:-).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 20, 2013
Perfect Dress!
Best dressed at Christmas Party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2013
Sparkle in Vegas!
This dress is perfect for Las Vegas if you can put up with itchy arms. The body of the dress is lined, however, the arms are not and the sequins are very itchy. I did not end up wearing this dress because of how uncomfortable the arms of the dress were. This dress fit well and if I weren't looking to be out for an EXTRA long night in Vegas, I probably would have stuck out the itchy arms. I would suggest sizing up for ladies with a curvy figure, this dress is very short and you'll want the extra length curves take away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2013
Great for New Years!
Lots of compliments and photographs so well. A bit itchy under the arms but not painful. I wore dress with V neck in front for NYE. Dress is short but that is what I wanted. Bonus, cat in pic :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 11, 2013
this brown dress was perfect for my November Night event.
very itching and does fit quiet right at first. l would wear size small insted the x-small, but it was something white at the botton of it so off l went to my event in a size XS. Got tons of compliments all night long from all ages…
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2013
rented for an engagement party.
was a bit itchy like other people said but i guess i got used to it. forgot about it by the time i got there. ended up belting with a large belt. too baggy around the middle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Stunning dress that is easy to wear AND reversible. What more coulda a girl ask for??
I have no cons about this dress, only great things! So stretchy and heavy material for the winter season. I wore it for my birthdays in Vegas with the V in the back and even with a standard bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013
Way too itchy!
This dress is beautiful but incredibly itchy. I couldn't even wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2013
lots of sparkle!
i rented this as a last minute dress for new year's eve...i ordered the xs and s, i would have worn the xs but it was a little too short for my height. overall, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
Sometimes, fashion wins over function
This dress looked great but boy did it poke! Fortunately, it was only an issue when I first put on the dress. I wore a camisole underneath which went a long way in making the dress more comfortable. Some of the sequins were starting to come undone but it wasn't noticeable. Bottom Line: Super cute and if you can handle a little irritation early on, it's a winner.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
April 24, 2013
Countless people told me the dress was the right amount of sexy and classy! I felt beautiful!
I am short, so the dress was a bit long; it was about mid-thigh. The dress was gorgeous but the sequence kept scratching my date. It was sequence done right! It was good quality. Since I like fitted dresses, it was loose especially around the armpits. And, my hair (which touches my butt) kept getting caught on the sequence.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2013
Other women I didn't know would stop to compliment me.
As you can see, I wore the V-neck in front, since this felt more comfortable on my body. Other reviews referred to the sequin material feeling a tad itchy, but I didn't have this issue (thankfully!). The long sleeves made this dress ideal for a fall party at night on a boat, but the length above the knees still kept it fun and sexy. I definitely suggest keeping the hair and accessories to a minimum since the dress has a lot of pizzazz on its own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 14, 2013
Not my favorite.
I rented the S and it felt big. It didn't look good on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Beautiful dress even though I didn't get to wear it
Fits great, both the XS and S worked. It's very flattering and shows off the curbs. I would wear spanx or something if your concerned about any bulges. Dress stands out in a crowd and would be perfect for a club or special party. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 19, 2013
Dress fit great!
The fit was perfect, it was a little itchy but not to the point where it was unbearable. Overall the dress was amazing, and I felt very sexy in it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2013
Eeeh
I love, love, love sequins, but this dress was just too itchy to even wear. A little bit of a disappointment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect for NYE or Vegas
Really sparkly in person. My only complaint was that it can get itchy on the inside, but with a slip should feel great. Also can be worn with high T neck line or V neck
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
February 11, 2013
Not for everyone
The color is very rich and the material didn't feel itchy but if you've got any and I mean ANY rolls or the slightest belly, this dress will reveal it all. Wear a smoother instead of a girdle or spanx so you're smooth all the way, top to bottom. Order a size larger as well for some breathing room and its very short. If I could have gotten an XL, I probably would have rocked it with tights but don't bend over. Cute party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
sparkles like a ruby!
This was a back up choice, so I only had one size. I played it safe and chose the M. It was a bit big in the waist but fit everywhere else really well. I wore it (V-neck in front) to a big cancer fund raiser that had a Russian/Faberge-type theme and it went really well. Got tons of compliments. Kept my jewelry simple-"Faberge Egg" necklace in yellow gold, crystals and red enamel, small gold rubelite earrings, no bracelets. Wore barely black hose and high black patent leather pumps
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress is crazy comfy!!! It has the perfect amount of stretch.
The only negative is that it is covered in clear sequence that ended up shredding my stockings and wrists.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2013
Perfect for NYE - enough sparkle to ring in the new year and enough coverage for the NE weather!
This dress fit great and was the perfect length for New Year's Eve! The color was lovely and the sequins were in great shape. The dress did scratch under the arms a bit, as the sequins are sewn into the seams. I wore this dress the way it is shown in the photo, however the tag makes it difficult to wear it this way. Overall, lots of great compliments on a great dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×