Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Dance Off Mini

$40 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this sequin sensation by Robert Rodriguez Collection at the club. You'll be the center of attention with this little number. Reversible style! Image shown with v neckline as back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Can be worn as a crew neckline or V-neckline (please note tag is on crew neck side). Fitted skirt. Lined. 33” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

83 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 58
Large 10
Photos 52
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect Sequined dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a fun party dress! It's short and stretchy, and the sleeves make it perfect for Fall. This is a perfect style for a night out with the girls.
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

I got a ton of complements, and the sequins showed up really well in photots

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little loose in the lower back and upper arms, but overall fit pretty well
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Really cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had actually ordered two sizes (2 & 4) of a different dress for an overnight delivery. When the package arrived there was a note inside indicating that they only had the 2 available of the original dress but they sent this dress as a back up in a 4. I ended up fitting into the originally ordered one in the 2 so I went with that. HOWEVER, this dress was so cute! It fit nicely and hugged my curves in all the right places. I MAY have been able to wear a 2 in this but the 4 was fine, just not AS tight. If you prefer to have wiggle room than possibly order a size up? But, all in all, I loved it! It just wasn't the right choice for the engagement party I was going to (a little too fancy). If it had been a different event, I definitely would've worn it. I did notice that it was itchy when I tried it on though, so beware of that. But definitely worth the rent!
rose
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

cute but ran big.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too big and didn't fit like I was expecting. I was hoping it was a little shorter too.
Veesi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Okay Dress...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup dress and it didn't not work well. The sizing was extremely small even though it was made from stretch material. Needless to say, I didn't end up wearing this to the party. Pros on the dress were the color, the cut of the dress, stretchy material, and lovely shine.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2013

Perfect for NYE - enough sparkle to ring in the new year and enough coverage for the NE weather!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and was the perfect length for New Year's Eve! The color was lovely and the sequins were in great shape. The dress did scratch under the arms a bit, as the sequins are sewn into the seams. I wore this dress the way it is shown in the photo, however the tag makes it difficult to wear it this way. Overall, lots of great compliments on a great dress!
Chef Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

This dress is crazy comfy!!! It has the perfect amount of stretch.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only negative is that it is covered in clear sequence that ended up shredding my stockings and wrists.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

sparkles like a ruby!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a back up choice, so I only had one size. I played it safe and chose the M. It was a bit big in the waist but fit everywhere else really well. I wore it (V-neck in front) to a big cancer fund raiser that had a Russian/Faberge-type theme and it went really well. Got tons of compliments. Kept my jewelry simple-"Faberge Egg" necklace in yellow gold, crystals and red enamel, small gold rubelite earrings, no bracelets. Wore barely black hose and high black patent leather pumps
SweeMsHam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Not for everyone

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color is very rich and the material didn't feel itchy but if you've got any and I mean ANY rolls or the slightest belly, this dress will reveal it all. Wear a smoother instead of a girdle or spanx so you're smooth all the way, top to bottom. Order a size larger as well for some breathing room and its very short. If I could have gotten an XL, I probably would have rocked it with tights but don't bend over. Cute party dress.
Miss L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect for NYE or Vegas

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really sparkly in person. My only complaint was that it can get itchy on the inside, but with a slip should feel great. Also can be worn with high T neck line or V neck
Jasmine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 4, 2013

Eeeh

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love, love, love sequins, but this dress was just too itchy to even wear. A little bit of a disappointment.
Kay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Dress fit great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, it was a little itchy but not to the point where it was unbearable. Overall the dress was amazing, and I felt very sexy in it.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Beautiful dress even though I didn't get to wear it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits great, both the XS and S worked. It's very flattering and shows off the curbs. I would wear spanx or something if your concerned about any bulges. Dress stands out in a crowd and would be perfect for a club or special party. I would rent it again.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Not my favorite.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the S and it felt big. It didn't look good on me.
cookiemonster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2013

Sometimes, fashion wins over function

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looked great but boy did it poke! Fortunately, it was only an issue when I first put on the dress. I wore a camisole underneath which went a long way in making the dress more comfortable. Some of the sequins were starting to come undone but it wasn't noticeable. Bottom Line: Super cute and if you can handle a little irritation early on, it's a winner.
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013

Way too itchy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful but incredibly itchy. I couldn't even wear it
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

rented for an engagement party.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
was a bit itchy like other people said but i guess i got used to it. forgot about it by the time i got there. ended up belting with a large belt. too baggy around the middle.
Alden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Sparkle in Vegas!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is perfect for Las Vegas if you can put up with itchy arms. The body of the dress is lined, however, the arms are not and the sequins are very itchy. I did not end up wearing this dress because of how uncomfortable the arms of the dress were. This dress fit well and if I weren't looking to be out for an EXTRA long night in Vegas, I probably would have stuck out the itchy arms. I would suggest sizing up for ladies with a curvy figure, this dress is very short and you'll want the extra length curves take away!
Charisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Best dressed at Christmas Party!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Dec 30, 2013

This dress is extremely uncomfortable!! the sequins are sewn into the fabric that touches your skin.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
pros - party appropriate and fun looking cons- feels like needles in your arms, not pretty enough to be worth it
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

So easy to rent and the package came with freebies! It was like Christmas all over!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how easy it was to rent. The only downside is after reading reviews, and specifically looking for people of my body type, I thought that the dress ran true to size but a little short for my taste. It may be because I have a sizable booty so I ended up wearing the Medium even though it looked a little big in the back area. Would recommend 100% for people 5'7'' and shorter. Very nice stretchy material, easy to wear and the sequins didn't fall off or look messy.
Lizz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stretchy material that fits to your curves and makes you look sexy!! I loved it. It's reversible so you can wear the V neck in the front or you can wear it in the back as shown on the model. It's a TINY bit prickly with the sequins on the arms but not noticeable as the night goes on. I loved the length of it too and I got compliments all night!
Rene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2014

Wear it with the V Neck in the Front and You'll love it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to a Bachelorette Party in Vegas and it was Perfect. Luckily the dress is reversible because it looks so much better with the V neck in front as opposed to in back. Also it is SHORT so start loving your legs and rock this dress. Tricky to try on - I scratched my arm with the first go round. But once on the sequins didn't bother me at all.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Comfortable and sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was a show stopper and perfect for the concert I attended. It photographed well (even in the dark) due to the sequence. I received a number of complements and I just felt comfortable the entire night. The dress wore well - didn't need to adjust much. Overall great dress for a wonderful night
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

So sparkly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is very short, but it didn't ride up. The long sleeves make it classy and also keep you warm!
Tay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 18, 2014

Classy & sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great, the only thing was that it was a little big in the bust/shoulders. I got so many compliments on how different it was and how great I looked! It did get a bit itchy because of the sequins around my underarms, other than that it was great!
M. Antoinette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Good fit, comfortable, needs accessories.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my 2nd choice dress for a formal affair. I felt very comfortable in this dress, good fit, and great mini, especially for my height where it is difficult to find a sexy mini. I felt that the dress didn't pop as much on me as it might have on others. I wasn't prepared with the right accessories to make it pop. The other girls in the pictures seemed to look great, however. If you wear this dress, consider your hair color & style, skin tone, and accessories to consider how much the dress will pop on you. Overall, it was a very pretty dress and I loved the long sleeves to keep me warm on a cold winter night.
sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

too in the waist and there was a lot of fabric under the arms, but also too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ended up looking great on my friend who has a more athletic body, but it did not complement a curvy body.
tierney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Only thing was my hair kept getting stuck on the sequins so wear your hair up!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is pretty fitted and theres no wiggle room - kinda hot too!
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Vegas Bachelorette Party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A plus dress! I want to buy it!
lawlady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Amazing!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
By all means, rent this dress!! I rented it for a private cocktail party at the pool in Caesar's Palace in Vegas. It was definitely a hit! Perfect color and fit.
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Loved the dress! Tons of compliments! The best part was it was so comfortable. Would rent again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. The liner rode up a bit but was fine. The stretchy fabric was really comfortable.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great dress! Very easy to wear and celebrate in.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size, it's on the shorter side. It photographed well and I got lots of compliments. The only negative aspect about the dress was that my hair kept getting caught in it-- but otherwise it was great!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Nice dress, too itchy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very pretty, more of a purple/wine color than I thought it would be. I did not wear it. It fit great but the sleeves were just a tad too itchy for me. I do have sensitive skin and I knew if I wore it for the 4-5hrs we were going to be out at a Christmas party, I would have been very uncomfortable.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Fabulous holiday dress that I didn't wear...

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a NYE celebration. I didn't end up wearing it because I was uncomfortable with the tummy section. It obviously is very form fitting so if you want to eat and drink a lot, beware! I didn't find it too short with or without tights. Only con if I would have worn it were the unlined sleeves. They would have been very itchy! Overall great shine and color and ready to party!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Rented this for NYE, didn't end up wearing because my first choice was much better. This one is very short, and that usually doesn't scare me. But it was toooooo short.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

So many compliments! Sparkly & sophisticated.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a holiday party and felt amazing. I wore it with the V in back, which felt more elegant to me. Sequins were a little scratchy when my arms brushed my sides, but I didn't care - I felt great. It was very flattering -- caught the light and sparkled like crazy. We went to a late dinner afterward and I turned heads the whole time. Even got compliments from the hostess!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I wore this for a Mardi Gras Masquerade.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. I am 5'6" and have a longer torso than most, so this dress was SHORT. But I paired it with black tights and felt comfortable all night. The long sleeves and weight of the fabric was perfect for a mild February evening in Colorado.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Lots of compliments! Great for a night dancing!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Loved the low back. Got lots of compliments. Did have several snags and small flaws. Very short, but not too short. Perfect for a night out in Vegas.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
May 19, 2015

Fun dress for NYE!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and fun to wear!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×