Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Crimson Scalloped Dress

$74 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sophisticated and trendy by renting this Robert Rodriguez Collection Crimson Scalloped Dress for a holiday party or birthday dinner. The basic sheath style has a twist of pizazz with the scalloped detail. Wear with Kenneth Jay Lane's Picasso Cuff to complete the look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch silk. Crew neckline. All over scallop detailing. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

124 reviews

Fit
Small 65
True to Size 51
Large 5
Photos 40
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Too short, way too tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner but decided not to wear it. The fabric has absolutely no give and as such was very tight. In addition, the fit was strange. I expect the dress to be more fitted to my waist. Instead, it was tight at my hips and bust, but baggy around my waist. Also, the extreme shortness of the dress made me uncomfortable. Taking two steps in it made slide right up and reveal my bottom. Not at all appropriate.
Theresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Sep 14, 2012

Super cute but didn't wear it because size 2 was too tight around my bum.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is smaller than anticipated as I hardly deviate from a US size 2. Much thicker than I thought it would be.
Alison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2012

I loved this dress! I actually was able to wear it twice!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to wear this for a big work event and my friends wedding (which were within 2 days of each other), The dress is a beautiful vibrant red that is super comfortable and really flattering on. I would rent this again!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great texture, pretty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really pretty in person and it fit well except that it was a little tight in the hips. The dress is short, I wore it in the winter so I had on tights and added a dressy belt to give it more shape, and a blazer and it looked great!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2012

Flattering and eye catching color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is tight but the scalloping hides any flaws. I didnt end up wearing this dress to the event, as it was a little to fancy for the event. But it would definitely wear it to something else!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Weird fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 2 and a 4 in this dress. The detail was very pretty but the fit was odd. The dress was fitted on the bottom but baggy in the middle. Not flattering at all. This dress would would be cute on someone that is bigger on top and smaller on the bottom.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Great vibrant colour!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is pretty short- I know it looks short in the photo, but once it's on, it's even shorter! I would say it's a great dress for the winter because the material is really thick.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Bright red and fun, but misses the mark a bit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the length (I'm 5'9) which was on the shorter side. It bunched in the middle, so I had to put a belt around it to give it definition. The collar was a bit higher than I expected.
Jaimie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 5, 2012

Fantastic dress! Does run very small though - I was surprised.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday party and it was perfect - dressed up enough but also not overdone. Loved it!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Perfect party outfit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great red color - great snug fit: comfortable but very flattering. ordered the black and the red version and loved the red.
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Sexy Statement

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. The rouging was fabulously executed and made such an impact. Before wearing it, however, one should know: 1. it's rather short (or at least on me it was...I could barely sit and had to do so carefully) 2. the material is heavy (all that rouging) 3. it can get a bit snug around the bum if you've got one like I do. Still totally feasible though. Overall I loved the dress and don't regret renting it in the slightest!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Loved the fabric detail!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I think that for petite women, you might find it runs large in the shoulders and waist. I paired it with a black cinched belt and it really did the trick. The fabric is also quite thick and makes me think it is more of a winter dress.
M.E.V.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

I got this for a bachelorette party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is very tight fitting to the body, and short. I loved it for a girl's night out. The color was bright and perfect.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 27, 2012

Great material, a little loose in the waist

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorrority formal and it looks and felt amazing i was so sad i didnt get to wear it. It was a little big in my waist because i have a tiny waist but if you have a normal waist line this dress would look stunning on you!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

To short and not flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7", small chested and normally wear a size 0. I rented the available size 2 and it was way too short. It barely covered by (small) butt. There was no way I would be able to sit down or dance in this dress. It was very flattering on thin/ boyish shaped woman. I wouldn't recommend this dress
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Stunning RED and beautiful fabric

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love this dress... but didn't end up wearing it because it was too tight in both sizes I ordered. I'm pretty straight and narrow, aside from my generous backside, which came nowhere near fitting into this dress. Gorgeous color and the fabric is luxurious. I'll probably rent again in the correct size.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Being the "girl in red" was amazing - no black for me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a lot shorter than I expected, but with heels it gave me super long legs. (At 5'3" I don't feel like that very often!) The material was really thick, almost like a blanket, but with spanx it helped hide my less flattering features. I loved this one!
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

The red was stunning

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely tight, I usually wear a 4 and the 6 was so tight I almost did not wear it. The top of the dress is tight so if you have a big bust I do not recommend.
Aubs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Had to send this one back...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've never had any issues with my RTR rentals until this dress, and had to send it back. I'm 5'10" and thought that it would be long enough if I ordered a size up, but I as wrong. It was super short (too short to even wear tights under) and was super tight through the hips. I'm usually a 6 or 8 and even the 10 didn't fit in this dress. Its a beautiful dress, but I would definitely go with a different style if you're tall or have any sort of hips at all since the fabric has zero give to it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Super short and tight!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress in a 2 which was obviously a mistake. It was way too short and tight. Other than that, it's a really cute dress that has a bit of stretch to it (or I wouldn't have been able to get it off). I ended up going with another dress because of the fit but I def would have gone with this one if I'd had the foresight to get the 4.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. I love the thick material for the winter and it hides any questionable areas, but it runs so small! I would recommend getting one, if not two sizes bigger depending on how tight you want it! I have a larger butt and chest, so it was tight on me one size up!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Beautiful color, very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very short, and runs a size small. Overall, great choice!
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

It was Valentines Day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Definitely order atleast one size up!
db
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

So cute but so short

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress has great style but I am 5'8". It was barely long enough to be more than a top! Not sure that getting a larger size would have helped.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Unfortunate fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have had this dress saved for a long time in my liked dresses... unfortunately, it was very, very small and extremely short! I normally wear a size four and am not very tall, so I was surprised how tiny the size 4 was on me! Darn! The dress is undeniably gorgeous, so if you are going to rent it, I would suggest sizing up for your backup size!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

I didn't get to wear the dress because I only received size 4

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If I had received the size 2 I'd requested I'm sure it would have fit perfectly.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2013

Love the dress, very short though

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress is beautiful. The design is fun and the color is great. I didn't end up wearing the dress since it runs very small and was way too short. I wouldn't wear it to a wedding, but would rent for another occassion.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Short, Tight and Very Thick Fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress with a free dress rental I had, and unfortunately couldn't even wear the dress. My normal size is a 4, so I ordered a 6 as my back up size. The 4 did not fit what so ever and the 6 was stil pretty tight. However, on top of that the dress was extremely short- like so short it was not appropriate to wear out of my apartment. The fabric was also very thick, better for when it is cooler outside and even winter. I was so disappointed because it was cute but runs very small.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

CRAZY SHORT!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So I rented this dress for a wedding and I was really excited. However, it was insanely short. I like short dresses and I couldn't even fathom wearing this. I am just under 5'4 and it barely covered my butt. If it was longer, it would have been awesome. What a shame!
Neha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Cute but short!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
An adorable dress for a party I went to but even after sizing up, it was pretty short. Luckily I didn't have to sit on the floor or in a chair but I might have been in trouble if I had. Looked amazing while standing, hid my dinner well, and the bottom detail is great. Material is thick but comfy.
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Wiggled a little too high

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up returning this dress because although it fit well it shimmied up too high when I walked and I kept having to pull it down. Both the 2 & 4 wouldn't work for me... unfortunate because my friend rented this dress and loved it. She is 5'1 though....
JY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Lovely dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of the dress is an elegant, vibrant red and is made of a heavy textured material. Photographs well. The hem line is a little on the short side, but otherwise very happy with this dress!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

gorgeous dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 4, however this dress runs slightly small. I was not able to wear it to my event.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Mar 12, 2014

Cute dress, but small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Sadly, this dress didn't fit in either size. It was adorable, but the fabric is slightly bulky and I wasn't crazy about the fit on my broad shoulders and larger bust. It's also extremely short and I am barely 5'3"!
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Small and very short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is like a short thick quilt with stretch. I'm only 5'3 and it's a mini dress on me. I could have gotten a larger size but then it would not have fit as well. I have an hourglass shape but I feel the fabric is so thick that I ended up looking more boxy than hourglass. Did not accentuate the positive to me. During the night, I kept pulling the dress down to prevent from exposing all my goodies. I still received compliments but wish it was longer and that the fabric wasn't so thick for a form fitting dress
Kate
Age: 24
Apr 24, 2014

N/a

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small and was shorter than I expected. Beautiful dress and received many compliments. Red is as pictured.
Kristina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 29, 2014

It was good, but not great.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Baggy through the middle, and the fabric is so thick I felt like it added inches to my waistline.
Cailin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I felt completely in between the two size options, so i could go tight and look inappropriate or up a size a look like i was wearing a shapeless quilt. The fabric is very thick - which is why is doesn't work if you go over your actual size. It's a shame because I like the style overall.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 10, 2014

This is my favorite dress and I will rent it again and again!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True fit and the details are stunning.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

This dress was too tight.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was too tight and I didn't get to wear it. The fabric was very thick. The top fit fine but the rest of the dress was too tight so going up a size would not have helped.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×