Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1088 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(671)
Small
(223)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my holiday party because it was too short. So bummed!
This dress is stunning. I loved everything about it ... except for the length! It was far too short to wear. I was so bummed. I would have worn it in a heartbeat if it were just a little longer.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
November 22, 2017
The dress was great, thick material that really hugged my body and flattened my stomach.
However, the dress was definitely short. When I would sit down or bend over, I felt like I wasn't wearing anything on bottom. If it wasn't so short, I would have given it 5 stars instead of 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2017
Sexy, stylish look for husband's birthday
This dress was super cute and fun. The material is incredibly forgiving and flattering. It is short but not obscene by any means! I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 16, 2017
Fit like a glove!
Hugs all your curves! Thick material, even in cooler temps, keeps you warm. A little short but I didn't mind. Loved it would rent again, will try cobalt color next time.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2017
It was an amazing dress. It fit perfectly and it got so many compliments.
It was really nice that the fabric is thick because it was cold outside.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2017
Little black dress
Heavy-weight dress that worked perfectly for a late fall birthday party. It's a little short but worked for me. Many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2017
Fun dress for a Las Vegas night out.
The dress was really cute, it fit perfectly. It was a little shorter than I expected it to be, but not enough to stop me from wearing it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2017
Loved the dress! Would rent again!
The dress is snug but it was still very comfortable to wear. The material is on the thicker side, but worked out for me because it was a cool night. Be aware that the dress is on the short side, so just be careful when sitting down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 27, 2017
Flirty and Fun!
I wore this dress to dinner for my wedding anniversary. Very classy but sexy as well. The fabric is pretty heavy and I did not need to wear a bra(always a plus!) I loved the cap sleeves! The dress fits like a glove. I wore a 2. I will warn though that it is pretty short(I'm 5'3, 112lbs). I had to watch myself getting up and down from chairs. I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a fun cocktail dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2017
Fun dress
Perfect fit, a little shorter than I ordinarily wear. I added tights and really liked it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 29, 2017
All around fun wedding dress.
Ladies - it is as short as everyone says - But it's super fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2017
Very flattering dress!!
Loved this dress. Wish I could keep it. Very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2017
Very short
This dress is super short (and I'm 4'10!) the dress has shoulder pads or thicker shoulders which was the only thing I didn't like about it.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 9, 2017
Cute dress
Excuse the different shoes in the pic! First RTR and loved the idea! Dress was great! A little big on top, and you could tell it was worn before (fabric was a little pebbly) but wasn't super noticeable far away. I'm 4'10 and 102 lbs and wore the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2017
This dress is a winner!
The dress fit very true-to-size. It is the perfect length and was very flattering. Great for my anniversary dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2017
I am petite so this fit perfectly
Runs small but love the fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2017
Night out in Vegas!
Cute and comfortable dress for a night out in Vegas. I must say even though I am 5'4" the dress felt pretty short when I was seated. Also unfortunately the zipper was damaged when I received the dress but I was still able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2017
Perfect for a night out in Vegas.
Amazing fit. Incredibly flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 39
June 14, 2017
Loved the dress!!
This was my first time to use RTR...will definitely be a returning customer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2017
great party dress
this dress was perfect. i'm pretty short so it hit perfectly for me but would be too long on someone tall. it fit in my hips/butt, but it was kind of loose in my waist and there was plenty of room in the sleeves. really no problems with this dress, i loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2017
This fit like a glove! I absolutely loved it. It is very short though, and I'm only 5'1.
Best for shorter girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2017
Thick material, high quality dress, short and sassy!
This dress was great! I'm shorter, the dress was a little short. I rented the 2 with a back-up size of a 4, I probably could have worn a 0 in this dress, but the length would have been iffy then! It's a heavy material which was perfect for a chilly spring wedding, paired with a sweater. It doesn't feel super short until you sit down. Love the dress though! Conservative top! I received a lot of compliments! There are small shoulder pads in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
May 13, 2017
I absolutely loved this dress!
It was tight but not too tight and fit your body really well. The lining on the inside of the dress made it super comfortable. It was very flattering, I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2017
Good clubbing dress
Looked great. Thick material that was very flattering. Short, but wearable, even if you're on the taller side. 4 stars only because the size 0 did look a little bit worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2017
Great fit!
Was a little short! But was very comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2017
Wore this for my 32nd birthday party at a lounge with friends.
Looked and felt great-really fabulous material. Does ride up a bit but it wasn't a problem. Received a ton of compliments. Would definitely suggest it as a rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 23, 2017
Ideal for slim / tall narrow bodies. Not meant for hourglass / athletic / busty figures
Material is heavy, stretchy and wonderful feeling. You can spot a $300+ dress from it's craftsmanship, something I love from RTR. Unfortunately, this dress is meant for thin, slim hipped small breasted women. The dress fit but exposed my butt cheeks! Absolutely not appropriate to wear outside the house - my husband was dying laughing zipping me up. . I am 5'5 34D/DD with a 65% WHR (waist hip ratio). Halston Heritage, Erin Erin Fetherston, Marchesa Voyage & Rachel Roy size 8 all fit me perfectly. This dress is meant for narrow hipped, small breasted straight/narrow builds. And it is DEFINITELY not work appropriate UNLESS you are 5'3 or below and slim/narrow build. . Women 5'4-5'7 this is a short dress, absolutely meant for a date night but not for a cocktail hour or formal dinner. DO NOT rent this if you're taller than 5'7, you WILL be exposed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2017
Unique, Stylish Dress
I've worn this dress in blue and loved the fit. It fits perfectly so that it's slimming and attractive. I would warn that this dress runs short. I usually wear a size 0, but needed to wear the size 2 because of the length. It was difficult to sit without covering my lap or pulling down my dress before standing up. Otherwise, fantastic dress and received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2017
Really flattering and great quality!
Would recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2017
Great dress, but short
I'm 5'-3" 110 lbs and the 2 fit perfectly. I should have listened to the other reviews because this dress is short! I did receive a lot of compliments throughout the night and it was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2017
So comfortable and so many compliments!
Wore this to a charity fundraiser with a Studio 54 theme. It was so comfortable and I got so many compliments at the event and after at the bar too! Love this dress. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2017
Perfect dress for co-workers wedding!
Loved this dress! I wore a 2 over the 0 for a little looser more "shift" fit. Great for short gals like me! This dress was actually a backup that was sent out when there was a problem with my backup size and I chose it over the original dress I ordered! Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 30, 2017
Cute but small!
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too small and tight. It fit but would've been uncomfortable. I would recommend sizing up at least one if not two sizes for this dress. Will try again though because I do love this pattern!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 27, 2017
I got sooo many compliments on the dress
I ordered the 0 with a back up of 2 and I'm so glad I did the back up. It's a little small to fit. It's not the easiest to move in, but for a sorority formal it worked perfectly fine. I really liked the dress and I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 27, 2017
NYC Night Out
I wore this dress for a date night with my husband while visiting NYC. At the time I was still losing some baby weight and even my larger backup dress was a little snug which made it a bit uncomfortable. The dress was shorter than I expected it to be so I had to be a bit aware all night. Probably wouldn't rent again just due to the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 12, 2017
Perfect for shorter, petite girls!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! The dress is a thicker material which was nice because it was a cold night. It was a tight fit but I was still able to move around in it. Got so many compliments! Would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 7, 2017
Perfect Vegas night out dress
Dress is very comfortable but quite short. Great for a fun girls night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2017
Definitely a va va voom situation!
I rented this dress for a bridesmaid brunch & it certainly made me feel sleek & sexy. It fit true to size, and was snug enough that I didn't have to bother with a bra. It was on the short side, so I might not opt for this piece if you're taller (and opposed to being ALL leg.) Personally, I felt like it made me look taller-- especially paired with heels. Quality was exceptional & I also got a ton of compliments. Someone called my outfit "sassy." Totally would wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 4, 2017
I'm in love!
This was my first rent the runway experience and I was blown away. This dress was so comfortable and flattering. I received TONS of compliments that night and had a hard time sending it back because I wanted to keep it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2017
Love this dress!!
This is one of my favorite dresses ever! I previously had rented this dress in the blue in the past and would recommend the black! It fits like a glove. The dress is a little short but it looks great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×