Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1012 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(639)
Small
(213)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 21, 2014
Very cute - wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it and complimented on it.
Thick material - good for colder weather Short length - I'm only 5ft and it felt short, don't wear if you're going to a super conservative event
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 21, 2014
Perfect dress
Comfortable, flattering
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2014
This dress was incredibly comfortable and flattering!
This cap-sleeved dress was very flattering and was not your average shift dress. The dress gave me a shape and was very soft (it really does feel like like a soft, light sweatshirt). I opted to wear the size 6 because of the length of the dress (it added an inch or two compared to the size 4). Therefore, I'd recommend ordering a size up and coupling this dress with black stockings. All in all, I recommend this dress for a special occasion or date night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 20, 2014
Amazing dress - very chic.
Thick fabric so it's best in cooler weather. This dress is short and tends to ride up when you're seated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 19, 2014
Great twist on the LBD!
I wore this to a law school cocktail party. Pros: This mini dress is a true mini, even at 5'0. I have a hard time with length and most dresses are usually too long on me. Cons: There are signs of wear, by way of pilling on the black pattern material. Overall: Great twist on the LBD, has a nice snug fit that kept me feeling thin throughout the night, and thick material perfect for cooler fall weather.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 17, 2014
Edgy
I liked the dress overall. Pretty stiff though and kind of made me look like I had a belly bulge all night (even though I was wearing spanx!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Great for a night out!
Wore this for a bachelorette party in the city. Great fit, nice think material for the fall. Wore with tights and booties, so cute! A bit on the short side, but not too short to wear and enjoy! Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Cute party dress!
This dress was very comfortable and great to wear out to dinner & drinks. The material was a little thicker so it'd be good in the early fall. I loved the cap sleeves and the pattern. Was a nice change up from the standard LBD. It was a little short when I was sitting for dinner but if you plan on standing and dancing the whole night, rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2014
Great textured pattern. Got so many compliments!
If you want to be comfortable all night, this is not the dress for you. Forget sitting all together. This is more of a dancing-looking good in pictures dress. The 4 fit but was too short, so I opted for the 6, which had a little more length and move ability. The 4 had shoulder pads in it, but the 6 did not, though there wasn't a huge difference. Overall this was a great dress and I would rent again, but probably in the blue color. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2014
Very cute dress for a bachelorette party! Got a lot of complements.
I wore this dress to a rather low key bachelorette party and it was great for the occasion! A few of the girls asked where I got it, which is always flattering. I really loved the pattern! I thought it might be too much, but it was actually really understated. It looked dressy without trying, and it really didn't need any accessories. The fabric was thick enough to keep me warm (I live in Seattle), but didn't look bulky. It was comfortable enough that I didn't mind wearing it all night. Despite the fact that the dress lacked any stretch I was able to eat (a LOT), climb in and out of a vehicle, and dance in comfort. The only real con was that I couldn't really raise my arms as mentioned in some other reviews. The caps leaves have no give, so just don't plan on raising your arms past your shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2014
Dress looks exactly as pictured
I ordered a 0, and a 2 both ran small and short! Luckily RTR quickly shipped me a 4 which fit fine, just shorter than expected. Very comfortable Dress though!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2014
Nice fit!
Loved it! If you're short & looking for a dress that won't be too long, go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Great dress for a date!
The only complaint I have is that the material is stuff and thick. I was happy wearing to dinner but definitely happy there was no dancing involved. I love the same dress in blue and look forward to renting it next!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2014
Wanted to love it!
The pattern is gorgeous and photographs really nicely, I just wish the dress had more shape to it. I have some hips and found the dress to be tight in the middle and big on top. Also really boxy since it's a more structured material.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
Great dress for a Manhattan wedding reception!
I loved this dress. It was really comfortable and flattering. I was nervous about the length, but it ended up being fine. It's definitely on the shorter side though so I would recommend sizing up if concerned about that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Way too short
Much too short. Basically no coverage on backside when sitting(I'm 5ft 5in). Runs small. material is very thick. I would recommend for a petite person 5ft 2in or under with bcup
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress! It was a little short but I was looking for a shorter fit
The material is very heavy, so this is more of a fall/winter dress. Like I said it does run short but overall it fit my frame perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
It was perfect! It was sassy but appropriate for a winter event.. The fabric is thick!
It fit like a glove, shifted up a little but it was excellent. A little short for anything more conservative than a party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
This dress was fantastic. Unique and flattering. Will rent it again.
This dress hugged all my curves and made me feel amazing all night. I received several compliments. It's a very unique style, which made it stand out. The lining is like sweatshirt material, which made it a bit warm, but cozy and the thicker fabric worked a bit like spanx - smoothing out any bumps from the pizza I scarfed pre-party. :) It's SHORT so I couldn't bend over - but I was moving around all night and didn't notice. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
October 11, 2014
This dress! Everyone was giving me compliments all night and my boyfriend loved it on me!
Pros - fit was perfect. Very comfortable & material was heavier for the perfect fall weather. Was the perfect length for me as well! Cons - was short when I sat down but not really a con
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
Too short
I fell in love with this dress and was waiting for the right event to rent. It was way to short. I am 5'4 and even the six was incredibly short. I could not wear it, had to return. I was so bummed.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 2, 2014
Fit just perfectly, made me feel beautiful!
The dress really did fit like a glove. It wasn't too short when standing but sitting it rode up a bunch. Keep this in mind. I received many compliments and felt like second to the bride, I was in one of the nicest dresses there!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
October 1, 2014
The dress fit perfectly!
The dress fit perfect. I loved it and received many compliments on it. Many reviews say it is short but it is not as short as I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2014
I LOVE this dress!
I wore this on a dinner cruise and it can get a little chilly at night towards the end of September in Pittsburgh, but the sweatshirt type material of this dress kept me nice and warm on the boat! I don't highly recommend wearing this in the middle of the summer unless you plan on being indoors. The length of this dress was perfect for my height but it does seem like it would be a little short for you taller ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2014
Loved It!
I really loved this dress, I would have worn the size 8, but it was too short for me (i'm 5'7"). Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2014
Despite my misgivings with the dress, I received compliments the entire evening.
My dissatisfaction with this dress was probably my own fault for not closely reading the reviews and fabric details. I think I thought the dress was going to stretch more than it did, but it's made from a stiffer fabric. After trying on both the 6 and the 8, I went with the 8 for length. As a result, the dress was too big around the waist. It also had the tendency to creep up so I spent the majority of the evening pulling it down. Despite all of this, I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I paired it with nude sandal heels and jade green Kendra Scott earrings.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2014
Great dress!
Fit well, fabric was a little stretchy, was just a little short when I sat
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Super cute!
Wore to a fashion show - Fitted great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2014
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner
For someone short like me this dress was perfect! The fabric is heavy so I would t recommend it for a hot day! So many people asked me where I got the dress, it was definitely worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 26, 2014
Would definitely rent again.
Fit perfectly. Not too short. Wore with 4 inch lace up heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
I was worried that this would be too short because I have a huge butt/thighs but it was fine! Definitely short but really flattering. I usually float between a 4 and 6 and went with the 6
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2014
Excuse the selfie! Wore this to a ball in NOLA. Very pleased. It was an LBD but was also unique.
A little tight around armholes but loose in stomach area. That could just be my body type though. I don't think it was noticeable to others. I was satisfied because usually dresses are difficult for me to find because I am very short but also have big hips. Overall I would rent this dress again. It also comes in blue!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
September 25, 2014
Loved this dress
This dress is very short (which was why I wanted it - I like shorter dresses) but beware if you're much taller than 5'3". It is a very thick material and I liked that I felt "sucked in" without needing any Spanx. I would definitely have worn this again if I owned it. It felt very flattering on a post-baby/awkward weight loss body.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2014
I would have loved this dress if it was 2 inches longer.
This dress is adorable, fits true to size and is really comfortable. I loved that the inside of the dress was a sweatshirt type material. The only con is.. This dress is SO short. I honestly wasn't comfortable wearing it out for a bachelorette party. ..if your event requires you to sit down, renter beware! I would definitely size up for the added length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2014
Fun dress that was perfect for bachelorette party!!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I felt comfortable but it does run short. I kept pulling it down throughout night but I loved it anyways!!! The fabric and style were very forgiving. I would rent again in a heartbeat! I tried on size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing size 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
Fun & Flattering, but comfortable
I loved this as my first RtR order. It was comfortable, and really made me look good. I am short (5 ft. 3 in) so I didn't have much trouble with it being too short on me. Great outfit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
easy, simple, versatile, comfortable, not a show stopper but solid!
Nice fit, comfortable, fun pattern, not the most exciting dress but good dress to blend into a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2014
Cute but short!
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party and it was the perfect material for just-before-fall weather as it was thicker. My only issue was that it was so short that I was pretty self conscious all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
The overall fit!
The dress is awesome but REALLY short. I only 5'2" and it was really short on me. Other than that, it was great and I received a lot of compliments. It also does not stretch at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 80lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress!
Runs small but could also be a bit baggy for slim girls.
See more reviews:
9 / 26
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×