Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
977 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size627
Small209
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
Fun & Flattering, but comfortable
I loved this as my first RtR order. It was comfortable, and really made me look good. I am short (5 ft. 3 in) so I didn't have much trouble with it being too short on me. Great outfit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
easy, simple, versatile, comfortable, not a show stopper but solid!
Nice fit, comfortable, fun pattern, not the most exciting dress but good dress to blend into a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2014
Cute but short!
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party and it was the perfect material for just-before-fall weather as it was thicker. My only issue was that it was so short that I was pretty self conscious all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
The overall fit!
The dress is awesome but REALLY short. I only 5'2" and it was really short on me. Other than that, it was great and I received a lot of compliments. It also does not stretch at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 80lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress!
Runs small but could also be a bit baggy for slim girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 17, 2014
Super cute!
Really short but very do-able,
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
Loved this dress!
The dress ran true to reviews for me. I rented the 6 and 8 and both fit great. I ended up wearing the 8 just because it was a little longer and I was attending a wedding. Length was my biggest concern but it worked out fine. If I were any taller, I am not sure I would have worn it to a wedding. Just like reviews have said, the inside material is a thick jersey and may not be ideal for summer events. Perfect for a September evening though for me. Great first rental and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2014
The fit was perfect but....
The fit was perfect but as everyone else pointed out it was VERY short. I wore a size up but it didn't help. It was impossible to sit in it. Walking and dancing is fine thou. Also the dress look very worn off. I could tell it was worn before me many-many times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 16, 2014
This dress made me feel beautiful!
This dress was amazing!!! It fit perfectly and was beautiful! I wore it at the end of August and it is a thick material so it was a little warm...but I LOVED it wish I could have kept it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, so cool and comfortable.
This dress was so great! I wore it on a night out in Vegas, and got so many compliments. It was very comfortable but definitely short. The size 6 fit me perfectly, so I'll say it's true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Perfect for a night out
True to size. Form fitting but not too tight. Very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2014
This dress was perfect for an early fall beach wedding!
The fabric of the dress is thicker, making it a great pick for a cooler evening. It fit perfectly and I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 13, 2014
Birthday Picture
Loved the Fit..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
September 13, 2014
.
Excellent fit! Loved the dress, got tons of compliments. It's definitely a "mini" so be sure it's what you want. I really liked the look, but wore boy short spanx to be safe! Will def rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2014
Bachelorette Party
Love the dress for a night out in Atlanta for a bachelorette party. I got compliments all night on in. The only thing is that the dress is extremely short which stinks for dancing and sitting but I still loved it! The dress material is very nice and comfortable but is very thick and probably should be worn in the colder months.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Amazing!
Wore a size 2. Thick material so it got hot even though it was short. Still loved the dress though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
September 8, 2014
Easy to wear and feel great it!
I worse this dress for a bachelorette party. The dress fit great; it was young and fun without trying too hard. But as other reviewers noted it was a bit short and it was a little tight on the hips so I actually wore my next size up (an 8). The materials is heavier so it hides flaws well (read = no Spanx needed for us Moms), but probably not good for an 80 degree summer day. Overall I thought the dress and fit was excellent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 8, 2014
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party, everyone loved it and I got tons of compliments!
I am 5'7 and was between the 2 and the 0 because like another reviewer had said, the 2 was a tad longer and more comfortable because this dress runs REALLY short (why I gave it 4 stars and not 5)! For me, the 2 was too big and baggy so I went for the 0 and it fit like a glove but it was very short. However, everyone said it looked amazing, but in my own head I felt a little self conscious. The pics also came out great, it did not look too short and I was standing and dancing most of the time so I didn't really notice it throughout the night. The other thing about this dress worth noting is that it has shoulder pads, which was a little weird for me but it actually looks good. It is also a heavy material like other reviewers had said and I wore this on Labor Day weekend and it did not seem hot or uncomfortable. Overall, I would recommend this dress if you are wearing it for a party atmosphere where a short dress would look hot, but I do feel like it works better for someone who is more on the petite side (aka shorter) so if you are tall and thin, looking for a formal affair such as a wedding and not looking for something really short I would consider looking at a different dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2014
Great classy dress!
Very true to fit. The dress looks great on. The only downside is that the dress looks a little worn
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2014
Very Cute!
Super cute. It is definitely short, watch out when you sit in it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 3, 2014
Great dress for Vegas!
I ordered the 6, but it was WAY too short so I ended up wearing the 8 so that i felt like it covered my a**. Was really comfortable and easy to wear for a night out in Vegas, but I don't think I'd be comfortable wearing it anyplace else because of how short it is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 30, 2014
Received lots of compliments...my husband loved it!
Fit like a glove. Very sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
August 26, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress is great! It is a little short, however so tall ladies and those with long legs might find it too short. It was rode up some when I was moving around, but nothing that was too annoying. Overall, it's a really hot dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Details and structure of this dress is beautiful. However, this dress was way too big.
Dress was not hugging, and too long.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2014
I wore this dress for a recent performance. Looked great!
This dress was pretty short and I wanted to dress it down, so I wore black jeans underneath. Worked like a charm! I also had to sit for the performance, so without pants it would have been unwearable. I normally wear a 10 or an 8, but would have gone up another size if I could have. Runs small. I recommend sizing up as an option -- a belt would look great with it anyway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
August 19, 2014
This dress was really fun to wear, I got Compliments all night long!
The dress fit a little snug on my hips, but i still felt great wearing it. The fabric is nice and thick and hides your flaws.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2014
Fun bachelorette dress
This dress was sexy, but REALLY short. Tall girls beware. I wasn't expecting the heather gray jersey material underneath the lace swirls, it made for a sweaty night. Overall, good dress if you don't have to bend over, get in/out of taxis.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
Great sexy number that's easy to wear!
Despite being a lil snug across the chest, this was super comfy and felt sexy without any sacrifice. Because the mini was mini (I'm a little short of 5'4"), I wore kitten patent red kitten wedges. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2014
Was a perfect Vegas B day dress.
It is an awesome dress, great material. It is a little short, especially if you are taller. I am only 5'3" so it worked for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 15, 2014
Ofcourse this dress made me feel amazing at the wedding
Amazing dress. Very tight and short but super sexy!! I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2014
Super cute dress!
Dress fit very well, very cute for a night out.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2014
perfect dress for Vegas!
The size 0 was a little tight for my bust and a little shorter than I wanted so I wore the size 2 and it was a perfect fit. Definitely a classy dress that looked like it came straight from the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Warning: this dress has shoulder pads
Fabric was worn out. I would have worn it anyways , but the shoulder pads were too much. Everything else about the size 10 dress fit well. I have broad shoulders so I returned without wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Loved the swirly design and simplicity of this dress. Was perfect for the cocktail hour we went to!
This dress was awesome- I wore it to a welcome cocktail hour party for a wedding I went to in Miami this past weekend. Not only was this my first RTR experience, but I also wasn't sure what dress size I was. I was nervous having never tried the dresses on, and because I only wanted the 4 day rental and was traveling, I had to have the dresses delivered to the hotel which was nerve wrecking. My friends thought I was crazy gambling like that, but the RTR lady I spoke to said it was common so I went for it. Thankfully they were there when I arrived and they fit perfectly! I'm 5'5, a C cup, and weigh 132 lbs. I ordered 6R because I read that the dress was shorter and to size up- I'm glad I did. The fabric was interesting because it was almost like sweatshirt material and a little heavier but great if you're inside and in AC (super comfy). If you want a sexy and fun dress that is simple but still stands out, then this is the dress for you! I didn't want to return it. Can't wait to use RTR again!! #firsttimer #cocktailhour
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful
Wonderful dress that is very slimming, however very short! I almost did not wear it due to the length, but my boyfriend liked so I gave it a try and am glad I did because I was complimented all night long!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2014
Great party dress!
Fit was perfect, thicker material was flattering, short but not too short for going out being 5'5
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2014
Perfect fit, super comfortable!!!!
What a fantastic first Rent the Runway experience! I wore this dress for a wedding in Santa Barbara. I absolutely loved it! I received several compliments. The 0 fit me perfectly, I didn't even try on the 2. My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little constricting when we busted out dancing to "YMCA"... Other than that, it was perfect. So so comfortable. I will definitely be renting this dress again, maybe in blue next time!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Great dress and great compliments
Nice dress thick fabric but rode up now and then.. But otherwise would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2014
Way too short
I wanted to wear this for a party. I usually wear a size 4 and I went up to an 8 because I read the reviews. It was so short (and I am only 5'4").
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2014
Hmm...not as I expected
This dress was a little disappointing. It wasn't the quality I expected. I tried both sizes and relieved one did. Looked okay, super short but since I'm short...it wasn't obscene. However...the issue I had was that the dry cleaning was unable to remove all of the perfume on that dress. I was unable to get it out. Even febreeze was unable to get the perfume out. The replacement was not available in my size so I chose another dress. Didn't end up wearing that dress either, I had to send it all back without wearing either choices.
See more reviews:
9 / 25

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×