Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

856 reviews

Fit
Small 190
True to Size 577
Large 45
Photos 449
Iwalani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Fabulous and Classy!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, I was so impressed by this company's service. The dress was delivered timely inside a box, inside a thick nylon garment bag AND inside a dry cleaning bag. The two sizes I ordered were really unnecessary because the size the Fit Specialist suggested was spot on! The icing on the cake of their customer service was the "fix kit" included with the order. The fix kit had pieces that I didn't even think of and would've been handy in a fashion emergency (thankfully there were none). It contained Fashion tape, anti-frizz hair serum, and the cutest little pink bag. That hooked me as a customer for any event where I need a chic dress. Now for the actual dress: As a petite woman (4"10' height 110 lbs) I am usually wary of dresses with exposed zippers, since they tend to be too long for my torso. THIS DRESS WAS PERFECT! It fit like a glove. The thick pattern skimmed and slimmed all my curves and the jersey lining was so comfy! I wore this to a wedding in Palm Springs and it was a bit warmer than we anticipated but this dress kept me comfortable from the cocktail hour all the way through the night of dancing. It is very short, but for my little legs it was perfectly sassy & classy hitting right in the middle between my knee and thigh. I can't wait to rent this again for any event that calls for a LBD <3
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Loved it! Got lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the dress for my prom. It arrived right on time and it was in perfect condition. The dress felt fine on. I was a bit nervous because the previous reviews recommended it for winter due to its jersey like lining, but it was perfect for spring as well. I loved the dress, but it was a bit big in the shoulders and stomach. Overall, renting this dress was a great decision and I will definitely rent from this site again.
Tabbetha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 3, 2012

This dress was really nice. It fit a little tight around the hips, but was a beautiful design.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would absolutely recommend this dress, just knowing that the fit is a little off/tight. The sleeves are really cute with a scalloped look that looks unique and stands out in pictures.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Received tons of compliments and got to feel entirely comfortable all evening!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress arrived and as an added bonus, both size options had the tags still on them so I was getting to wear a brand new dress!! I went with the larger size 2 since that was snug enough that I knew the 0 wouldn't fit. The inner lining is jersey and so comfortable that I never wanted to take it off. I was actually able to wear this to two events and the dress was perfect for a wedding and a formal charity event. If you have a larger bust you'll definitely want to size up since the top was a little tight. Otherwise I have absolutely no complaints. Definitely want to rent this dress again, I loved it!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments. Felt fun and flirty. Was definitely short so opted for tights. Saw little difference in the fit of the 2 and 4. Eventually went with the 2 as it fit in the waist slightly better.
Festina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

loved the fit and structure of the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i adore the look/style of the dress but i fell more in love with how the dress felt when i put it on!! soo much structure and support
Daphnee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

This dress was perfect for the occasion, and I felt safe ordering since I got two sizes for one.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and was comfortable.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Where did you get that dress?

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size. My second size was unavailable, so I just hoped this dress would fit and it did. It was a little tight, so I could not really sit well in it as it would ride up, but I was standing mostly at the party anyway. It is very comfortable and slimming and I loved how it hugged my curves in the right places. I received many compliments on it because everyone loved the detail of the dress. If you plan on wearing this to a cocktail party where you will be standing a lot, go for it! I don't think I would have worn this to a wedding and danced in this dress, but would consider if I wore a size up.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Bringing sexy back!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday party and LOVED it. I got so many compliments. Truthfully, due to the design of this dress...you can get away with no bra. It is very slimming and comfortable. Danced the night away. Thanks RTR!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2013

Overall great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear this dress, but my cousin did. It was a little too short for me and since she is a few inches shorter, it worked for her. She was very happy with the fit. The jersey material kept her warm and it looked pretty good with tights. Her only complaint was that her arms were chafed a little from the texture of the dress.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I not only rang the new year in...but i did it in style!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering. I normally wear a size 6 but i rocked the 8 and happy to do it because it was a bit tight in the hips and butt. It is flattering! I wrote it with sparkly tights and black over the knee boots. I would 100% size up for this gem!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

A great night out with the girls I grew up with!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a great dress! I couldn't have asked for a better night out! This dress was perfect for a winter night out on the town. The grey part of the dress is like a stretchy pattern and the black swirls are a velvety feel, perfect winter dress that kept me warm the whole night. I was able to dance comfortably, sit easily and got several compliments!! **This dress does not look good with black tights/sheer tights
Shalizeh
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Loved the dress! Perfect way to ring in the new year!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 8 was a bit snug in the hips and a bit short without stockings. The size 10 was PERFECT! I was comfortable, the dress lining is jersey. It was very flattering!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Loved ringing in the New Year in a Fabulous Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and stretchy material. the under layer is like a Heather Grey Color (was expecting more of a silver or see thru based on the pictures) Was expecting to wear silver shoes but couldn't make them look right, I went with Black. This Dress is VERY SHORT and Size doesn't help. The 2 and the 4 were basically the same length on me. If you get this dress TOO BIG it will make you look like you have bigger hips and belly than you do, its important to order the right size to make it flattering.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Loved this dress, great material!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress out with tights and booties in January! Great material, not too think but not too thin either. Can easily be dressed up or down. Will rent again!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Fun alternative to the typical LBD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for new years eve with black tights and black booties, and got a ton of compliments on it. It's definitely on the shorter side, but the higher neckline and cap sleeves keep it from feeling too revealing, and the tights also helped. The lining is a light gray jersey that is really soft and comfortable, but the fabric overall is on the stiffer side, such that it doesn't lay quite right if it's not fitted close to the body. Since I have a straighter frame, I found that the 4 was a bit baggy around the hips and bust, while the 2 offered a better fit all around.
elyse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Loved this dress. Sexy twist on a lbd.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is very short!
KS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Fun, sassy graphic LBD!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered another dress (for my birthday) but the day before it shipped RTR let me know they did not have the back size I needed (I always order a back up size just in case). Soooo they sent me this dress in a 0 and 2 AND I LOVED IT. I will rent this dress again, it was so much fun to wear. It is not stretchy material and felt true to size. As other reviewers have mentioned it is very short. This dress hugged my curves just right but the thicker material made me feel covered. The 0 looked better with my waist to hip ratio, the 2 set off my waist to far making me look "thicker" than I am.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Love this company! Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Like the other reviews, I recommend sizing up. I usually wear a 4, however the 6 was perfect! Lots of compliments and I felt great in it. Plus, customer service was fabulous! The zipper on the dress was not working. I called customer service & not only did they get another dress to me, they sent it to the hotel I was arriving at. Thank you Rent The Runway!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

The fit was very flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although the bust and top of the dress was a little big in the 8, I could not wear the 6 because it was just too short! The 8 was fine and did not appear to be too large because of the structured fit. I was complimented all night long!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 22, 2013

I am normally a 6 but the 6 was a little too tight for me, so went with the 8 which was better!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved loved this dress! The details on this dress made a simple black dress and little more interesting! I got so many compliments and the length was perfect!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Sexy and interesting LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie formal party that had an asian theme. The dress looked really beautiful and stands out with the beautiful pattern in a dark setting even though it's black -very elegant and young. It is fairly thick (keeps you warm on a winter night) and very short even for me! Wouldn't wear this to anything where a lot of dancing and sitting would be involved as it would ride up and has no stretch. My only complaint is that the waist doesn't really come in enough for those with a larger hip-waist ratio -I wore a 0 and it still was a bit loose! Didn't keep it from looking gorgeous overall however! Comment below if you have questions and I'll answer.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect cocktail dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The previous reveiwers have it right in that 1.) the dress really has no stretch whatsoever 2.) it runs a bit small in the hips and 3.) it is short. However, I LOVED this dress and got so many compliments. Both the size 8 and 10 fit, but because the zipper malfunctioned on the 8, I wore the size 10 (which was probably for the best anyway because it gave me a bit more room). The modest neckline keeps it classy with the shorter length, and it pairs fantastically with black ice bangles for a bit of sparkle. I wish I could buy this dress to add to my wardrobe. Highly recommend!
Chyrisse
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Sexy, yet Modest!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a Korean banquet I was invited to for work. I wanted something that was sexy yet modest and this was the perfect combination! I got compliments throughout the night including one from one of my retailers who said "that dress is sexy!" The dress is very fitted in the chest/shoulders area so if you are big in that department, I would look for another dress. As others have noted, the dress IS on the shorter side. I'm 5'2 and this was still short! I also should have worn tights. I did notice that my clutch, which as a small chain strap for the shoulder, would get stuck to the dress if I had it around my shoulder or while dancing. Nothing too dramatic but it was kind of annoying. One star off for that and it was a bit loose in the hip area, but then again I dont have wide hips.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 7, 2013

Any dress that gets you into the VIP is a winner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit of this is true to size OR even a bit large... I generally wear a size 6 (which I wore) but it wasn't anywhere near tight. Thick fabric but really pretty take on a little black dress. I think it was a bit longer on me than a lot of the other pictures I have seen (I am 5'3") but still short enough. Overall, very comfortable to wear and I was happy that I rented it!
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Warm, tight, textured, comfortable, and sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for the first night of my bachelorette weekend. I had tried the size 2 on at the DC RTR popup shop, and it was so comfortable and attractive- just a smidgen big. This dress checks off a lot of requirements for me- great fit, modest but sexy, thick and soft material. The black textured tulle swirls are sewn on top of a gray layer, which feels almost like sweatshirt material. It was freezing in NYC when I wore this, but I felt confident and not over-exposed.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 19, 2013

I love, love, love this dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First off let me start by saying I ordered two sizes and ended up leaving the correct size home! I almost had a heart attack until my friend suggested I just try the size 6. It ended up fitting perfect except for the fact that it was extremely short. But considering im 6' tall that is expected. I put a a black spandex skirt under to give it a little length if I needed it. This was the perfect compromise of classy and sexy. This dress is definitely a head turner for sure!
Mariegami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Boyfriend thought it was super cool

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A fabulous, well-constructed dress that was very flattering. This dress has no stretch, but the tailoring is so great there were no fit issues. This is shocking considering how tall I am and it still worked for me. I am nearly 6'0, so as you can see this dress is very short on me. Boyfriend loved it though, the shortness kept it on the sexy side and was a great balance to the conservative neckline and thick fabric. Loved it!
Cayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Gorgeous dress that was sexy but comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress- just like all the reviews had said before it was a little snug (I ordered the zero and the two) but ended up wearing the zero. The two was much larger in the hip area and I felt like the dress was made to be snug since it wasn't stretchy/was very slim cut. It was amazing! Definitely shorter but I thought since it wasn't low cut or anything, I could get away with it being a little shorter. Was happy to be standing most of the night though!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a law firm anniversary party in February. It was a great twist to a LBD. Although the party was inside, it was still a bit chilly, so the "sweatshirt" lining was perfect. You cannot tell looking at the dress that its a sweatshirt material. i ordered both a 0 and a 2. The zero fit perfectly, although if I wasn't going to wear stockings, I might have opted for the two because it is a bit on the short side. I was a little disappointed that there was a small tear on the hem, but it was virtually invisible. The 0 also didn't have the shoulder pads that the 2 did- which made it more comfortable. I felt like the shoulder pads in the two made me look large up top. Overall very happy!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Cute and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress for cocktail attire wedding! It ran mostly true to size but there is no stretch in the fabric. I felt more comfortable in the size 2 although the 0 fit as well. I would have probably worn the 0 if I were going out but the 2 was slightly longer and better for the wedding. Definitely a winner!
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Very cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a girls weekend in atlantic city- got tons of compliments and was comfortable!
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Great dress for the occasion, be mindful of the zipper and size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for the occasion. I had a work event at an Italian Gun Club so was very classy. The two issues I had were that I got a size 2 and a size 4 and the size 4 was totally smaller than the size 2 so the labeling must have been wrong and the zipper didn't work on the size 4. The size 2 worked out fine but I would of liked to have possibly worn the 4 to have it a little longer.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

I received tons of compliments! Perfect for my Gram's 80th birthday at our family's country club.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would wear this dress again. I highly recommend wearing it during the wintertime as the material is very thick and sturdy. It's a well-made, structured cocktail dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and went with the 4 for a "roomier" fit. I typically wear a 4 in dresses because of my chest size. If you're approximately my height and weight but have a smaller chest, I'd recommend the 2 for this particular dress.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

LOOKS great, FITS great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to keep this dress!! It was comfortable; it fit in all the right places and the material was great and flattering. I got many compliments! There were shoulder pads that gave it a cool fit too. It was definitely short so if you're tall, beware!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2013

Very pretty dress, perfect for the occassion!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
We have a fancy awards show each year and instead of buying an expensive dress, I decided to rent one for the first time. I was a little nervous about the fit and it coming on time. To my surprise, the dress was at my door ready to go the day I wanted. After trying on the two dresses, the first was very short and tight. I decided to go for the larger dress which was a tad longer and fit perfectly. This dress does not have any stretch so if you are concerned, you definitely should go a size up. I was pleasantly surprised at all of the great compliments I received throughout the night. Some fellow RTR members at the event even recognized the dress! Overall, I was very happy with the look and fit. I will definitely be renting a dress from RTR again!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 20, 2013

It's a fun dress for a party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fairly comfortable, though arm movement is a bit restricted. It also fit a little weird on my body, especially around the hips and stomach. Its definitely made for girls with a little hip action, and it was a little too loose on me in that area. The great thing is that my chest fit into the top, which can sometimes be a challenge - so this is a great dress for top heavy girls !
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

It was perfect for my event, and so easy to receive and return!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette weekend, not cocktail, but not too casual for a dinner at a nice restaurant and dancing later on. The 8 fit like a glove, but was very comfortable. I'm glad it had a heavy lining, because the weather in Chicago was BRUTAL! It's really the perfect dress for busty girls, because it gives you an amazing shape! And I also didn't feel that it was too short. I did wear it with tights and boots due to the weather, but it doesn't ride up, and its stiffness helps keep the hem in place.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

So convenient! I flew in for a wedding and never had to pack a thing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR but I'd been dying for the opportunity to try it so when I was invited to an out of town wedding I realized I finally had my chance! I ordered the dress in a 4 and 6 and has it delivered to the wedding location ahead of me. The dresses arrived clean and in beautiful condition packed nicely into garment bags (that are mine to keep!) The 6 fit and the length was perfect had I wanted to go bare legged, but it was a little too roomy in the midsection. I went with the 4 ultimately, which fit like a GLOVE but left very little wiggle room in terms of length so I threw on some opaque black tights and suede black pumps. The dress has no stretch to it whatsoever which I found helpful because it created a really structured and sophisticated look while the mini skirt length kept it sexy. I wish I wouldve snagged a few full length shots because these pics hardly do the dress justice, but I truly did get compliments all night and will without a doubt be renting again!!
kaileigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

HOT dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn either the 2 or 4, but I opted for the 2..even though it was SHORT! The 4 was roomy in areas and the 2 fit like a glove. All in all - tons of compliments and would DEFINITELY rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×