Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$30 – $40 rental?
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1066 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(659)
Small
(222)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2014
Great dress...snug fit.
Zero stretch or give to fabric, so you may need to size up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 7, 2014
Great Dress for Vegas
Great dress and perfect for a night out in Vegas. I agree with the other reviews in that the fabric is surprisingly thick but it wasn't hot and was actually kind of nice because you didn't have to worry about anything unwanted showing through. I'm 5'8" and it was borderline to short for me but luckily I was in Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2014
SHORT!
Love the dress but it's VERY short. It basically covered my butt. I'm not a stranger to short dresses but this sucker was a little too risqué. I'm tall (5'8" ) with a long torso and unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this beautiful dress. Luckily I ordered a back up though. It's also small. Tight in the hips. If you're taller than 5'5" I would consider something else.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
Stylish & flattering - great dress!
This dress was perfect - I wore it two nights in a row for a fundraiser Gala & then a rehearsal dinner. Looks great, fit great, loved it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
First Rent The Runway experience and I will definitely be using again!
I wore this to a sorority cocktail and it was the perfect dress, I got a ton of compliments! I ordered a size 0 and 2 and the 2 fit perfectly because I wanted the dress to be snug. However, I definitely should have ordered a 4 instead of a 0 for my second size. The dress doesn't stretch very much so its probably best to order a size up than your normal size for the your second size. Since I'm only 5'2 and everyone said the dress was pretty short, I expected it to not be short on me but it definitely is VERY short but it was perfect for my cocktail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2014
Great Party Dress!
This dress was great for a formal/semi-formal 30th birthday party I recently planned. Dress is cute, flattering and I got lots of compliments. I'm sure you are see from the photos and other reviewers that yes - the dress is pretty short. But I am 5'9" and it was do able. I could stand in it. I could sit in it. But you have to watch the transitions from sitting to standing. Despite the shortness, I felt the dress was true to size and didn't have any stretch to it as others have noted. Overall - loved the dress, glad I picked it an got tons of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2014
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
This was my first RTR dress and the process was so simple! As for the dress, it was so comfy and sexy without revealing much. It's fitted, but camouflages any tummy imperfections :) All the girls at the bachelorette party commented how much they loved this dress and wished they had it. I wore black tights and black ankle boot heels with the dress because it was supposed to get down in the low 40s at night. However, even when we went dancing, the dress didn't feel warm. The only reason why I gave this dress a 4 out of 5 because the sizes didn't seem accurate. I usually wear a 6 in designer dresses, but the 8 (backup dress) was tighter in the stomach than the 6. Could have worn a 4, but worn the 6 so I could have room to dance in. All in all though, I would definitely rent this dress again, but maybe in a different size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2014
Perfect Birthday Party Dress!
I loved this dress! It's not my usual look but was great to wear for my birthday party. It was pretty short so I paired it with black tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 19, 2014
Last minute PARTY SAVER!!
I had ordered two dresses for my company holiday party and when they arrive NEITHER of them fit!!! I called RTR ASAP and the stylist was so helpful and managed to find me another dress and have it overnighted so it would arrive in time for my event!!!! Thank you RTR! Now, about the dress.......it was a little tight on my chest but nothing I couldn't deal with and it was a little short but it's winter so I just wore tights. I loved the dress and it was comfortable too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 20, 2014
Gorgeous design!
Nice heavy material keeps you warm in the winter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Absolutely loved this, I didn't want to send it back!
I fell in love with this dress. I wore it to my birthday dinner and it was perfect! I ordered an 8 and a 6, there wasn't much of a fit difference between the two but I went with the 6 because it pulled in at the waist and was more flattering. The dress is definitely on the shorter end, it was fine while standing but a tad short when sitting down. The dress is not very stretchy but still comfortable. It's definitely a snug fitting dress without much flexibility so if you're not looking to wear something that hugs your body then this dress is definitely not for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
February 20, 2014
Loved this dress!
Thick fabric which made for a tighter fit but it was perfect for a night out in Vegas! Will rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2014
This one did nothing for my body type
This was short and snug. Capped sleeves did nothing for my body type. Ended up wearing my back-up dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
This is a beautiful dress
This dress is really nice!! The materials is super thick and heavy I would've love to wear it but it runs super small.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Girls trip to Vegas
Loved this dress! It had great structure. I received tons of compliments. As others have mentioned, it is super short...not too bad when standing but really difficult to sit down in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2014
This was my first RTR dress! It was such an easy experience! I recommended RTR to all my friends!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable! Perfect combination!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 7, 2014
Well made, Sexy LBD
I was sent this dress as "back up" option. It did not fit well as it definitely runs small (order a size up). With that being said....this is a beautiful dress. The underlay fabric is heavier and is perfect for colder weather events. I would definitely try this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 8, 2014
Loved it! Got so many compliments too.
I didn't only love it because I got compliments all night but it was truly a beautiful dress. It's made really well and fit me perfectly. It was a little difficult to dance in because there's not a ton of stretch but I felt beautiful in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 17, 2014
Wore the dress to a fundraiser.
The dress ran a little big on me. Plus I thought the scalloped bottom looked a little bit uneven. But I did really like the design and fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 20, 2014
Looked Amazing!
Not too dressy. Fit perfectly -- would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2014
I loved the unique design
Really great fit, a little loose in the stomach area but no big complaints. It photographs really well and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2014
I wore this dress to my Sadie Hawkins dance (girls ask the guys). I got so many compliments!
It was pretty true to size. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 was definitely shorter than the 4 but not too bad. I will admit the amount that it rode up when I sat was pretty bad, but I knew that going into it. Also this was my first time using rent the runway so I was definitely a bit nervous but the dress came in beautiful condition and everything was so easy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2014
Unique LBD
It ran pretty true to size - I debated between wearing the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2 which was a little loose in the waist to be more comfortable because the zero was a little bit tight around the hips. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
Having to wear another dress!
I loved the dress but it was SO short I had to of with a back up. I am 5'8 and usually wear a 2/4 and I both sizes were too short. If you are shorter - it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 24, 2014
So many compliments!
The dress fit well at the top and bottom, but was a bit loose in the midsection. Otherwise love love loved the dress and got so many compliments! Would have loved to buy it if it was in my price range.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2014
I didn't wear this dress... I'm 6'0 and it was just too short! Other than that .. super cute!
too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 25, 2014
Hot!
This dress was incredibly cute and flirty while still being classic. I wore it to a friend's bachelorette party and it really stood out amongst the other LBD's. Just a warning, the dress is VERY short, but because it is conservatively cut throughout, it doesn't look over the top. The material is heavy and serves as a beautiful structure to show off curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2014
A lot of compliments..
I received a bunch of compliments on the dress, and it fits great, just a little short when you sit down or move, other than that. Great fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2014
So comfortable, fit amazing and looked great!
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I got a 4 and 6 and could have worn either but chose the 4 that morning because it looked better more fitted. It is a little on the short side but not short enough that when you bend over or dance you can see everything. I hughly recommend for a wedding or any type of party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 2, 2014
So many compliments!!!
Sexy dress!!! Loved it, got lots of compliments:)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 2, 2014
Flattering fit
The dress fit me fine but it was a little short, I wore black pumps with it so when I walked I felt like I was constantly making sure it wasn't riding up. It is a very structured dress so dancing and sitting are not the easiest. Otherwise, it was great and I got many compliments on it. You could tell it had been used quite a bit because the fabric was a little worn but it wasn't too noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2014
Sooo short, but amazing dress
I definitely felt a bit uncomfortable with how short this dress is, but wore it anyway (woops) and received so many compliments. Great dress, but if you're over 5'5" I'd steer clear!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
April 7, 2014
Beautiful dress! But very short!
The dress was really short! I'm 5'10 so I expected it to be short but not quite as short as it ended up being. I wore this to my prom and I had to wear tights so it wouldn't look too scandalous. Overall I really liked the dress though! It was really pretty and I got a lot of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
I wound up not wearing this dress but it was adorable
It is very short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2014
Overall: nice dress
The material of the dress is a bit thick but is still form fitting. The color is nice and I like it! My only issue is that that dress is a bit short especially when sitting down. But overall it was nice and comfortable!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
April 8, 2014
Sexy but sophisticated!
Loved this dress! Ran a little small. Very thick fabric and does not stretch at all. Rented a 6 & 8 and neither fit. I called RTR the night before I needed the dress and they got me the 10 by the next morning. Great service - great dress - lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
I wore this to a holiday party.
Heavy material, wouldn't recommend for summer but was great for winter. Super cute. It is a bit short but it wasn't an issue.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 13, 2014
Lots of compliments, comfortable enough to dance in and wear all day.
Not stretchy, more like a structured dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
MY DRESS! And date :)
Great dress! Mine was a little big and I tried to size down to the 2 I also ordered but the 2 was way too short. Overall though I loved it and got TONS of complements. Would definitely wear it again! Great experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2014
Nice dress, great quality, but very short
This was overnighted to me after the dress I ordered turned out to be way too short....turns out this one, by the same designer, was also too short. Didn't have time to go shopping so I ended up wearing a dress that was in the back of my closet. :(
See more reviews:
9 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×