Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
942 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size611
Small205
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2014
Great party dress!
Fit was perfect, thicker material was flattering, short but not too short for going out being 5'5
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2014
Perfect fit, super comfortable!!!!
What a fantastic first Rent the Runway experience! I wore this dress for a wedding in Santa Barbara. I absolutely loved it! I received several compliments. The 0 fit me perfectly, I didn't even try on the 2. My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little constricting when we busted out dancing to "YMCA"... Other than that, it was perfect. So so comfortable. I will definitely be renting this dress again, maybe in blue next time!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Great dress and great compliments
Nice dress thick fabric but rode up now and then.. But otherwise would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2014
Way too short
I wanted to wear this for a party. I usually wear a size 4 and I went up to an 8 because I read the reviews. It was so short (and I am only 5'4").
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2014
Hmm...not as I expected
This dress was a little disappointing. It wasn't the quality I expected. I tried both sizes and relieved one did. Looked okay, super short but since I'm short...it wasn't obscene. However...the issue I had was that the dry cleaning was unable to remove all of the perfume on that dress. I was unable to get it out. Even febreeze was unable to get the perfume out. The replacement was not available in my size so I chose another dress. Didn't end up wearing that dress either, I had to send it all back without wearing either choices.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 30, 2014
Dress was beautiful! Received many compliments throughout the night!
Would have given it 5 stars if it weren't so short, made it uncomfortable to sit down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the wedding I attended.
The dress was definitely form fitting and short enough...even for me. I would definitely suggest it to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Too short!
This is a nice dress, thick material - but it was way too short, I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 27, 2014
Very short
Originally rented this dress for a wedding but decided it was too short. Wore it to a diner instead. Dress is very very short. I am 5'7''. When sitting the dress was so short I was not even sitting on material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 25, 2014
Playfully classy little number.
Loved it the moment I put it on. I'm short (miniature-sized), so finding a structured form-fitting dress that shows off the legs is near impossible to find. Honestly, I was amazed that it was almost too short. It's also perfect for an early spring wedding... The heavy material made it a little hard to bust a move during the "Cha Cha Slide," but it is warm enough to wear on a cooler evening. And one last note for the bustier ladies: it's a little tight... My girls were a lil smooshed. Regardless, everyone complimented the dress (especially my manfriend). I felt super gorgeous. And I still got down on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
overall only okay...
I did end up wearing this but if I had tried it on in the store while shopping for a dress, I wouldn't have purchased it. The fit was a little strange in the midsection, it was baggy there but tight in bust and hip/butt area. Would have been better without the roominess in the waist but a size down would have been too small in other areas. Overall I did get compliments but I myself didn't feel great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress fit very well and was the perfect amount of sexy for my engagement party. The only complaint I had was the cap sleeves dug into my armpits after a long night of partying. Otherwise, it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 23, 2014
I received so many compliments!
The fabric was thick and heavy, however, this made the fit of the dress even better.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2014
.
I love this dress! It has a pretty thick material that doesn't show every bump and curve, plus a cute shape that's structured enough to stay in place - but still allows you to move freely. I would suggest getting one size larger than you think, because it tends to run pretty short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
July 22, 2014
I wasnt able to wear this dress because of its heavy, thick material.
The dress was true to size. But the material was too thick, and the fabric looks heavy. People can tell how warm the dress is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2014
Backup dress.
Very short. Very tight. Thick material, so it's not uncomfortable, but must be confident to wear this dress. It was short even for me at 5'2"
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
Too thick & bulky
Way too much fabric which made for an unflattering fit. Didn't like the shoulder pads either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 21, 2014
Way too short. I'm 5'9" with curves.
Very nice material. There's no way I could wear this and feel comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Awesome SHORT fitted sexy LBD
Loved this dress!! It was VERY short but it didn't feel inappropriate. I ordered the 4&6. The 4 fit great but was so short! The 6 was just a little longer which made it a little more comfortable so I went with the 6. I got SO many compliments on how cute and sexy the dress was; everyone was asking where I got it! If you are any taller then 5'4 I would think this dress would feel way too short! But overall as awesome dress! Probably will rent in blue at some point!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 16, 2014
Very flattering!
Great dress, fabric is thick and my event was outside - little warm. Great dress all-in-all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Awesome dress!
Loved this dress! Super comfy with a soft material lining the dress. A little heavy but wore mid summer and was mainly outside and didn't mind it much! This dress is super short, doesn't ride up much when walking, but be careful when sitting or standing from sitting!! Lots of compliments and would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Like other comments, was very short
I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was just too short. I like short, but I didn't feel comfortable dancing around in it and showing my bits. I am usually a size 6 in dresses and the 6 and 8 both fit. I don't know that the 8 really gave me any more length, but it was definitely more comfortable. The dress is flattering if you are out shaking it in Vegas or something. Just not for my art event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
Sexy Tight Short Dress
I rented this dress for a weekend date with my husband. For a special dinner, and night on the town, it worked perfectly. It is a very sexy dress. I paired it with pewter colored strappy heels, the Alexis Bittar Serpentine Cuff and white Kendra Scott earrings. I do not think I would have worn this dress to a formal affair or wedding as it was form fitting and short. I am 5'6" and curvy in the booty, and the dress was VERY SHORT and VERY TIGHT. I am usually an XS in tops, and I found no issues zipping up the top at all. If you are planning on ordering this dress, I would order it in your regular size pants and your backup in a size larger. I wear size 6 pants, but I think if I would have had the 8, I might have preferred it. The dress is pretty heavy and not stretchy at all. The fabric and the design pattern is really hip though. I did receive some compliments, and my husband loved it (especially since I usually do not wear such sexy clothing).
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
SUCH a fun dress! SO many compliments!
Wore this dress to a fashion show for J.Hilburn at conference this year. LOVED every minute I was in it! Totally fun! A little on the short side but fit perfectly. I will definitely be ordering this again! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 13, 2014
Wonderful dress!
My first rental, and a great experience! I rented for my birthday party in Manhattan. The fit was great, I opted for the smaller size because the bigger one was loose in the stomach. It is a short dress, but for standing at a party, it was perfect. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 13, 2014
Slim through hips, not much stretch
Rented for Vegas. Unique choice. Pretty heavy fabric which is nice if you are staying in the ac areas of the hotels and casinos. I ended up not wearing it bc we only went out 2 nights but I liked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146lbs
July 11, 2014
This dress is beautiful and arrived in great condition
This dress is short. On a petite girl (5'2), it fit just right. Anyone taller will likely find it too short. The dress is also very form fitting. It shows curves similar to how a sheath style dress would, however hides imperfections (such as panty lines) as the material is thick and substantial. I choose not to wear this dress due it being too tight and form fitting for my taste.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
July 10, 2014
The dress was awesome! But being 5'6 the dress was super short! I couldn't wear the dress.
Fit was perfect! But if you're 5'5 or taller I wouldn't recommend it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 9, 2014
Perfect fit
I ordered this dress for a party. Absolutely stunning!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
This dress was the perfect party dress for a girl's night to celebrate my birthday!
The dress was flattering and looked great in photos. It was definitely small and short so I wouldn't recommend for a formal affair or anything in a professional environment. It's a true party dress! Loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 8, 2014
Great dress.
Fit great, but is very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Rented this for one of my girl's bachelorette. I got so many compliments on it!
Super short even for this 5'2 girl. Fabric was a bit heavy but it showed off every curve. I ended up going a size up for comfort but if need be the 4 would have worked as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 7, 2014
Beautiful bit stiff!
Dress looks great ok but it hard to walk or dance in because he material is so stiff. Looked great in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2014
the dress is really cute
i didn't end up wearing it. i think it would work best on a body type thats less curvy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 3, 2014
Party dress for wedding after party
The dress fit pretty nicely. I wore a size 6. I felt like stomach area was a little loose and thick and it didn't hug tightly so it made me feel a little fatter. The designs on the dress is nice.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2014
Fabulous dress! It's not easy to find a dress that's sexy AND comfortable, but this is both!
The dress is true to size, but as other reviewers said, it is short. I like that I could show some leg since the rest of the dress is pretty conservative. It's a great dress and easy to accessorize too! My only personal drawback was that I rented it for an outdoor, summer dinner in Napa. The fabric is heavy, so I do wish it was lighter. It just felt a bit thick for the season. Other than that, I loved it. I got lots of compliments too! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 3, 2014
beautiful dress
beautiful dress- a tiny bit loose on me
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2014
Not a good dress for summer or if you are tall
I am 6' tall and rented the 8 and the 10. The 8 fit my torso but as the photo shows the length was awful! The 10 was too big but the length was the same. It looked like a tunic top instead of a dress. The dress is also a sweatshirt material. Even if it hadn't been too short I wouldn't have worn this for a summer wedding. Definitely a fall or winter wedding dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
It was a hit!
I opted for the larger size because the dress is pretty short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2014
Had potential to be great..
I had ordered a different dress for a bachelorette party, but after finding out it was not available, RTR sent me this instead. Unfortunately they sent an 8 and I definitely needed the 6. The size 8 was just too big in the waist/chest and neck, so it would bunch up top. I had been eyeing this dress in blue, but like others said it is a thicker material, so not recommended for summer weather. Overall it was fabulous and I received so many compliments on it, so I would consider renting it again (in a 6)!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
9 / 24

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×