Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1001 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size635
Small211
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2014
Nice fit!
Loved it! If you're short & looking for a dress that won't be too long, go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Great dress for a date!
The only complaint I have is that the material is stuff and thick. I was happy wearing to dinner but definitely happy there was no dancing involved. I love the same dress in blue and look forward to renting it next!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2014
Wanted to love it!
The pattern is gorgeous and photographs really nicely, I just wish the dress had more shape to it. I have some hips and found the dress to be tight in the middle and big on top. Also really boxy since it's a more structured material.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
Great dress for a Manhattan wedding reception!
I loved this dress. It was really comfortable and flattering. I was nervous about the length, but it ended up being fine. It's definitely on the shorter side though so I would recommend sizing up if concerned about that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 13, 2014
Way too short
Much too short. Basically no coverage on backside when sitting(I'm 5ft 5in). Runs small. material is very thick. I would recommend for a petite person 5ft 2in or under with bcup
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress! It was a little short but I was looking for a shorter fit
The material is very heavy, so this is more of a fall/winter dress. Like I said it does run short but overall it fit my frame perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
It was perfect! It was sassy but appropriate for a winter event.. The fabric is thick!
It fit like a glove, shifted up a little but it was excellent. A little short for anything more conservative than a party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
This dress was fantastic. Unique and flattering. Will rent it again.
This dress hugged all my curves and made me feel amazing all night. I received several compliments. It's a very unique style, which made it stand out. The lining is like sweatshirt material, which made it a bit warm, but cozy and the thicker fabric worked a bit like spanx - smoothing out any bumps from the pizza I scarfed pre-party. :) It's SHORT so I couldn't bend over - but I was moving around all night and didn't notice. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
October 11, 2014
This dress! Everyone was giving me compliments all night and my boyfriend loved it on me!
Pros - fit was perfect. Very comfortable & material was heavier for the perfect fall weather. Was the perfect length for me as well! Cons - was short when I sat down but not really a con
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
Too short
I fell in love with this dress and was waiting for the right event to rent. It was way to short. I am 5'4 and even the six was incredibly short. I could not wear it, had to return. I was so bummed.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 2, 2014
Fit just perfectly, made me feel beautiful!
The dress really did fit like a glove. It wasn't too short when standing but sitting it rode up a bunch. Keep this in mind. I received many compliments and felt like second to the bride, I was in one of the nicest dresses there!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
October 1, 2014
The dress fit perfectly!
The dress fit perfect. I loved it and received many compliments on it. Many reviews say it is short but it is not as short as I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2014
I LOVE this dress!
I wore this on a dinner cruise and it can get a little chilly at night towards the end of September in Pittsburgh, but the sweatshirt type material of this dress kept me nice and warm on the boat! I don't highly recommend wearing this in the middle of the summer unless you plan on being indoors. The length of this dress was perfect for my height but it does seem like it would be a little short for you taller ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2014
Loved It!
I really loved this dress, I would have worn the size 8, but it was too short for me (i'm 5'7"). Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2014
Despite my misgivings with the dress, I received compliments the entire evening.
My dissatisfaction with this dress was probably my own fault for not closely reading the reviews and fabric details. I think I thought the dress was going to stretch more than it did, but it's made from a stiffer fabric. After trying on both the 6 and the 8, I went with the 8 for length. As a result, the dress was too big around the waist. It also had the tendency to creep up so I spent the majority of the evening pulling it down. Despite all of this, I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I paired it with nude sandal heels and jade green Kendra Scott earrings.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2014
Great dress!
Fit well, fabric was a little stretchy, was just a little short when I sat
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Super cute!
Wore to a fashion show - Fitted great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2014
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner
For someone short like me this dress was perfect! The fabric is heavy so I would t recommend it for a hot day! So many people asked me where I got the dress, it was definitely worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 26, 2014
Would definitely rent again.
Fit perfectly. Not too short. Wore with 4 inch lace up heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
I was worried that this would be too short because I have a huge butt/thighs but it was fine! Definitely short but really flattering. I usually float between a 4 and 6 and went with the 6
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2014
Excuse the selfie! Wore this to a ball in NOLA. Very pleased. It was an LBD but was also unique.
A little tight around armholes but loose in stomach area. That could just be my body type though. I don't think it was noticeable to others. I was satisfied because usually dresses are difficult for me to find because I am very short but also have big hips. Overall I would rent this dress again. It also comes in blue!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
September 25, 2014
Loved this dress
This dress is very short (which was why I wanted it - I like shorter dresses) but beware if you're much taller than 5'3". It is a very thick material and I liked that I felt "sucked in" without needing any Spanx. I would definitely have worn this again if I owned it. It felt very flattering on a post-baby/awkward weight loss body.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2014
I would have loved this dress if it was 2 inches longer.
This dress is adorable, fits true to size and is really comfortable. I loved that the inside of the dress was a sweatshirt type material. The only con is.. This dress is SO short. I honestly wasn't comfortable wearing it out for a bachelorette party. ..if your event requires you to sit down, renter beware! I would definitely size up for the added length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2014
Fun dress that was perfect for bachelorette party!!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I felt comfortable but it does run short. I kept pulling it down throughout night but I loved it anyways!!! The fabric and style were very forgiving. I would rent again in a heartbeat! I tried on size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing size 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
Fun & Flattering, but comfortable
I loved this as my first RtR order. It was comfortable, and really made me look good. I am short (5 ft. 3 in) so I didn't have much trouble with it being too short on me. Great outfit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
easy, simple, versatile, comfortable, not a show stopper but solid!
Nice fit, comfortable, fun pattern, not the most exciting dress but good dress to blend into a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2014
Cute but short!
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party and it was the perfect material for just-before-fall weather as it was thicker. My only issue was that it was so short that I was pretty self conscious all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
The overall fit!
The dress is awesome but REALLY short. I only 5'2" and it was really short on me. Other than that, it was great and I received a lot of compliments. It also does not stretch at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 80lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress!
Runs small but could also be a bit baggy for slim girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 17, 2014
Super cute!
Really short but very do-able,
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
Loved this dress!
The dress ran true to reviews for me. I rented the 6 and 8 and both fit great. I ended up wearing the 8 just because it was a little longer and I was attending a wedding. Length was my biggest concern but it worked out fine. If I were any taller, I am not sure I would have worn it to a wedding. Just like reviews have said, the inside material is a thick jersey and may not be ideal for summer events. Perfect for a September evening though for me. Great first rental and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2014
The fit was perfect but....
The fit was perfect but as everyone else pointed out it was VERY short. I wore a size up but it didn't help. It was impossible to sit in it. Walking and dancing is fine thou. Also the dress look very worn off. I could tell it was worn before me many-many times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 16, 2014
This dress made me feel beautiful!
This dress was amazing!!! It fit perfectly and was beautiful! I wore it at the end of August and it is a thick material so it was a little warm...but I LOVED it wish I could have kept it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, so cool and comfortable.
This dress was so great! I wore it on a night out in Vegas, and got so many compliments. It was very comfortable but definitely short. The size 6 fit me perfectly, so I'll say it's true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Perfect for a night out
True to size. Form fitting but not too tight. Very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2014
This dress was perfect for an early fall beach wedding!
The fabric of the dress is thicker, making it a great pick for a cooler evening. It fit perfectly and I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 13, 2014
Birthday Picture
Loved the Fit..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
September 13, 2014
.
Excellent fit! Loved the dress, got tons of compliments. It's definitely a "mini" so be sure it's what you want. I really liked the look, but wore boy short spanx to be safe! Will def rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2014
Bachelorette Party
Love the dress for a night out in Atlanta for a bachelorette party. I got compliments all night on in. The only thing is that the dress is extremely short which stinks for dancing and sitting but I still loved it! The dress material is very nice and comfortable but is very thick and probably should be worn in the colder months.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Amazing!
Wore a size 2. Thick material so it got hot even though it was short. Still loved the dress though.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
9 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×