Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
942 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size611
Small205
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was GREAT for my homecoming, although it did run a size or so small. And the material is stiff, not stretchy at all, making it slightly difficult to do extensive movement. And the dress is also very short. i did like how it looked, but if you don't like shorter dresses it isnt for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2014
Great dress! Not for pear shapes, but never claimed to be
I had been dying to rent this dress for months and finally had the perfect opportunity. I am sort of a petite pear--0 on the top, 4 on the bottom--so I went with a 2 and a 4 assuming I'd end up in the 2. However, as other reviews mention, this dress has NO STRETCH whatsoever and is on the short side, so I went with the 4. It fit nice and snug on the bottom but was a little loose on top, which I expected. I danced in it all night with no problems! I would definitely rent this dress again. Just beware--as my title suggests, this is probably better for hourglass or straight and narrow shapes because if you are curvier on the top or bottom like I am, one end of the dress will definitely fit differently than the other.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
Easy to deal with
I rented this dress for a wedding. I received a ton of compliments. Fit tight on my chest but stomach area was lose. I was worried about the length but it was fine. I also had to try on with a few different bras achieve the right look. I would rent it again for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2014
Great safety dress!
So... I let fall season get the better of me and gained a few lb. I was going to a charity function and I wanted to get a dress that would hide the extra baggage and look great! I had a friend rent this dress in blue and she highly recommended it. I ordered a 6 and an 8 (I am usually a 6) and the 8 fit perfectly. The 6 was a tad too short. This dress was simple yet fun. So if you're looking for something that will look good for all body types, this is the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2014
It was nice to know exactly what I'd be wearing - no scrambling to find a new look from my closet.
I liked the texture of the dress and thickness, which helped me keep warm for the fall wedding I attended. It required just simple accessories and worked well with flats. However, it was even shorter than I expected so I ended up wearing a black dress under it to extend at least an inch. It was so short you could see the darker part of the shaper part of my pantyhose when I sat! The larger size was not longer and was just too big so went with my real dress size. I wore "Assets" tights by Sara Blakely (Spanx brand at Target). Nobody really complemented the dress but my friend thought I lost weight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2014
Rented for a date night -- ended up being my engagement dress!
This dress was perfect for celebrating an anniversary with my boyfriend -- even more perfect when he surprised me with a proposal! Photographs well and I got a million compliments -- will warn that it does run VERY short. Wore it with heels and had to be very careful when sitting down/getting up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2014
Perfect dress!
Fits perfectly, looks sophisticated, a great choice for a fall event because the lining is thicker. Beautiful and unique dress and photographs well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2014
Obsessed with this dress!
This was my first time using RTR and it will not be my last. I wish I could own this dress forever! I was worried it would be super short based on the reviews but I thought that it was fine, even for a wedding. The material was nice and thick and the size 4 fit me perfectly. It was a really comfortable dress to wear all night long and I got tons of compliments on it. I might even rent the blue one for a friends birthday weekend next month!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2014
Cute and Short
I loved this dress even though it was a little short. It was snug along the bust, shoulders and thighs. However, it did bunch around the belly area. Had I been able to rent the size 4, I would have tried it on. This is a very short dress, but I liked it and thought that it was great for a wedding reception.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2014
Cute dress... wish it hadn't been in better condition
Very cute dress and perfect for a fun night out but definitely could tell it had been worn multiple times before which was disappointing. Very short even for someone under 5' 5" so be prepared!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 21, 2014
Very cute - wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it and complimented on it.
Thick material - good for colder weather Short length - I'm only 5ft and it felt short, don't wear if you're going to a super conservative event
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 21, 2014
Perfect dress
Comfortable, flattering
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2014
This dress was incredibly comfortable and flattering!
This cap-sleeved dress was very flattering and was not your average shift dress. The dress gave me a shape and was very soft (it really does feel like like a soft, light sweatshirt). I opted to wear the size 6 because of the length of the dress (it added an inch or two compared to the size 4). Therefore, I'd recommend ordering a size up and coupling this dress with black stockings. All in all, I recommend this dress for a special occasion or date night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 20, 2014
Amazing dress - very chic.
Thick fabric so it's best in cooler weather. This dress is short and tends to ride up when you're seated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 19, 2014
Great twist on the LBD!
I wore this to a law school cocktail party. Pros: This mini dress is a true mini, even at 5'0. I have a hard time with length and most dresses are usually too long on me. Cons: There are signs of wear, by way of pilling on the black pattern material. Overall: Great twist on the LBD, has a nice snug fit that kept me feeling thin throughout the night, and thick material perfect for cooler fall weather.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 17, 2014
Edgy
I liked the dress overall. Pretty stiff though and kind of made me look like I had a belly bulge all night (even though I was wearing spanx!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Great for a night out!
Wore this for a bachelorette party in the city. Great fit, nice think material for the fall. Wore with tights and booties, so cute! A bit on the short side, but not too short to wear and enjoy! Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Cute party dress!
This dress was very comfortable and great to wear out to dinner & drinks. The material was a little thicker so it'd be good in the early fall. I loved the cap sleeves and the pattern. Was a nice change up from the standard LBD. It was a little short when I was sitting for dinner but if you plan on standing and dancing the whole night, rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2014
Great textured pattern. Got so many compliments!
If you want to be comfortable all night, this is not the dress for you. Forget sitting all together. This is more of a dancing-looking good in pictures dress. The 4 fit but was too short, so I opted for the 6, which had a little more length and move ability. The 4 had shoulder pads in it, but the 6 did not, though there wasn't a huge difference. Overall this was a great dress and I would rent again, but probably in the blue color. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2014
Very cute dress for a bachelorette party! Got a lot of complements.
I wore this dress to a rather low key bachelorette party and it was great for the occasion! A few of the girls asked where I got it, which is always flattering. I really loved the pattern! I thought it might be too much, but it was actually really understated. It looked dressy without trying, and it really didn't need any accessories. The fabric was thick enough to keep me warm (I live in Seattle), but didn't look bulky. It was comfortable enough that I didn't mind wearing it all night. Despite the fact that the dress lacked any stretch I was able to eat (a LOT), climb in and out of a vehicle, and dance in comfort. The only real con was that I couldn't really raise my arms as mentioned in some other reviews. The caps leaves have no give, so just don't plan on raising your arms past your shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2014
Dress looks exactly as pictured
I ordered a 0, and a 2 both ran small and short! Luckily RTR quickly shipped me a 4 which fit fine, just shorter than expected. Very comfortable Dress though!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2014
Nice fit!
Loved it! If you're short & looking for a dress that won't be too long, go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Great dress for a date!
The only complaint I have is that the material is stuff and thick. I was happy wearing to dinner but definitely happy there was no dancing involved. I love the same dress in blue and look forward to renting it next!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2014
Wanted to love it!
The pattern is gorgeous and photographs really nicely, I just wish the dress had more shape to it. I have some hips and found the dress to be tight in the middle and big on top. Also really boxy since it's a more structured material.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
Great dress for a Manhattan wedding reception!
I loved this dress. It was really comfortable and flattering. I was nervous about the length, but it ended up being fine. It's definitely on the shorter side though so I would recommend sizing up if concerned about that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 13, 2014
Way too short
Much too short. Basically no coverage on backside when sitting(I'm 5ft 5in). Runs small. material is very thick. I would recommend for a petite person 5ft 2in or under with bcup
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress! It was a little short but I was looking for a shorter fit
The material is very heavy, so this is more of a fall/winter dress. Like I said it does run short but overall it fit my frame perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
It was perfect! It was sassy but appropriate for a winter event.. The fabric is thick!
It fit like a glove, shifted up a little but it was excellent. A little short for anything more conservative than a party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
This dress was fantastic. Unique and flattering. Will rent it again.
This dress hugged all my curves and made me feel amazing all night. I received several compliments. It's a very unique style, which made it stand out. The lining is like sweatshirt material, which made it a bit warm, but cozy and the thicker fabric worked a bit like spanx - smoothing out any bumps from the pizza I scarfed pre-party. :) It's SHORT so I couldn't bend over - but I was moving around all night and didn't notice. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
October 11, 2014
This dress! Everyone was giving me compliments all night and my boyfriend loved it on me!
Pros - fit was perfect. Very comfortable & material was heavier for the perfect fall weather. Was the perfect length for me as well! Cons - was short when I sat down but not really a con
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
Too short
I fell in love with this dress and was waiting for the right event to rent. It was way to short. I am 5'4 and even the six was incredibly short. I could not wear it, had to return. I was so bummed.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 2, 2014
Fit just perfectly, made me feel beautiful!
The dress really did fit like a glove. It wasn't too short when standing but sitting it rode up a bunch. Keep this in mind. I received many compliments and felt like second to the bride, I was in one of the nicest dresses there!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
October 1, 2014
The dress fit perfectly!
The dress fit perfect. I loved it and received many compliments on it. Many reviews say it is short but it is not as short as I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2014
I LOVE this dress!
I wore this on a dinner cruise and it can get a little chilly at night towards the end of September in Pittsburgh, but the sweatshirt type material of this dress kept me nice and warm on the boat! I don't highly recommend wearing this in the middle of the summer unless you plan on being indoors. The length of this dress was perfect for my height but it does seem like it would be a little short for you taller ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2014
Loved It!
I really loved this dress, I would have worn the size 8, but it was too short for me (i'm 5'7"). Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Despite my misgivings with the dress, I received compliments the entire evening.
My dissatisfaction with this dress was probably my own fault for not closely reading the reviews and fabric details. I think I thought the dress was going to stretch more than it did, but it's made from a stiffer fabric. After trying on both the 6 and the 8, I went with the 8 for length. As a result, the dress was too big around the waist. It also had the tendency to creep up so I spent the majority of the evening pulling it down. Despite all of this, I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I paired it with nude sandal heels and jade green Kendra Scott earrings.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2014
Great dress!
Fit well, fabric was a little stretchy, was just a little short when I sat
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Super cute!
Wore to a fashion show - Fitted great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2014
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner
For someone short like me this dress was perfect! The fabric is heavy so I would t recommend it for a hot day! So many people asked me where I got the dress, it was definitely worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 26, 2014
Would definitely rent again.
Fit perfectly. Not too short. Wore with 4 inch lace up heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 24

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×