Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

850 reviews

Fit
Small 190
True to Size 576
Large 45
Photos 446
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2011

Loved it :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked amazing. I got many compliments. It's a much thicker material than I had anticipated. This made the dress more structured, not clingy. This makes it better for someone with curves. If you are fairly straight, it will look boxy. It definitely shapes the body. I'm short and the dress was very short even on me. But it's very sexy and different.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

This dress made me feel like a knockout! Also, VERY COMFORTABLE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for me as I wanted something sexy and edgy, dark and romantic. I wore it on the red carpet to the Man Of Steel film premiere and it definitely fit the bill. At first I thought it would be too casual for the red carpet but it definitely wasn't. You can dress this up or down and that's what I loved about it. A special note: I'm a pretty curveless girl (straight on all sides!) so this dress looked best when I added my own black skinny belt around my waist to give me the illusion of some hips. If you have natural curves though this will look great on you without needing to accessorize with a belt. I liked the length if the dress. The sexy shortness of the dress paired well with the conservative bust area. Very sexy, understated dress. I'd definitely recommend this, especially if you are a petite girl like me. Not to mention, this dress was extremely comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Felt like a million, without spending a million!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a "James Bond" themed dinner. I'm usually at 4 but I ordered a 6 too since everyone said it's tight. The 6 was loose in the back so I wore the 4. Yes, it's short. Yes, it rides up a bit as you walk but as long as you don't plan on dancing in this dress it's totally fine! I highly recommend it. You can also wear normal underwear, which is a huge perk.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and wished I could have kept it. It hugged in all the right places and looked great. The material is heavy, almost like a sweater, but you wouldn't know just by looking at it. Everyone at the wedding asked me where I got it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Perfect for a date night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I rented it for a dinner downtown for my 28th birthday and felt it was perfect for the occasion. It was very flattering, I received a lot of compliments on this dress! I usually wear a size 4, but wore a size 2 in this dress. The only difference I noticed in sizes was the length. There are shoulder pads, and it does ride up when you walk. The material is thicker but comfortable. The design of the dress was loose in the waist and tight around the hips.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Perfect, slimming fit that shows off your legs!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the pefect fit. Typically, I wear a size 2 petite/short in pants and an XS/0 in dresses (if they aren't too tight). I'm pretty short and am a little thicker in my hips, so I decided to rent the 2 with a backup size of 0. Once I tried on the 0 I didn't even bother trying on the 2.. it was perfect! It hugged all the right spots and was not too short (because I have short legs)! I wore really high black heels. It is a thick material, which some said it wasn't easy to dance in. I was able to dance for hours and it was perfectly fine. I got so many compliments after posting a picture of us at the wedding. I definitely recommend! Perfect twist on a little black dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Fitted But Still Classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit...very tight but still comfy. Also surprisingly heavy material! It was great because I spent the whole night in a freezing cold air conditioned room. Dress was short so I wouldn't use this for a work function unless you're planning on wearing flats (like I did). But this dress would be a knockout paired with heels. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

LOVED!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit was great, although did a weird bunch thing around the bottom area but it wasn't a big deal. Loved the packaging and how easy it was. I was a little worried that it would be too hot because of the lining but I wore it to a Vegas club and had no complaints! Definitely renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely comfortable. I wore it for my cousin's bachelorette, which involved dinner and dancing - the dress was great for both aspects. I am petite so I wasn't sure how this would fit me; I find that if clothes are snug on me anywhere it's in the hip area. I chatted with one of the fit specialists and they recommended I order the 2 & 4 based on my measurements; I never even tried on the 4 as the 2 fit me so well. When I wear dresses that are more A-line I'm able to wear a 0, but as this one is fitted the 2 was best for me. I paired it with some nude patent leather wedges and was good to go! I'd definitely rent this dress again! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

This dress made me feel so stylin' for dinner at the top of the Pru in Boston. Love, LOVED it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a size 4, and many other reviewers said to size up for the backup, so I got a 6 as well. I really could have worn either - but I liked the slightly tighter fit of the 4, and the 6 kind of smelled like cigarettes :-/ It is definitely snug at the hips and booty, but in a good way. This dress is very heavy material, but very breathable, too. It is the best quality dress I have worn, and my favorite of the five dresses I've rented from RTR so far. I was very sad to put this one in the UPS bag...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Sexy, Classy & Unique

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I recently wore this dress to the Justin Timberlake & Jay Z concert to match my "suit & tie" date. This dress was perfect... my date and I received compliments all night! It was a bit chilly outside, but the thickness of the dress kept me warm enough all night. I also decided to pair it with black tights and a blazer for extra warmth. I'm glad I did because the dress did ride up a bit. So sad I had to return this dress. It fit like a glove and can be worn many different ways for a look that is sexy, classy & unique.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 10, 2013

Classy and fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fabric is very structured... Love the look of it! Everyone loved it!!!!! Great fun dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 11, 2013

Quality

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
loved the print, and quality of the fabric. although very, very short my legs are long too so that made it look even shorter but tasteful. Thank goodness I was able to get 2 sizes for 1. the 6 was super tight (could barely zip it) but the 8 fit nicely. It went well with the theme of my dinner party. def would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a weekend in vegas with my girlfriends, and I loved how it was sexy with out being too showy. I typically wear a size 0-2 and ordered a size 2 in this dress based on the other reviews that it runs smaller. It fit well, I wish the dress was a little tighter... the material is very structured so it was a little boxy in the bodice. I wasn't really sure from the other pictures if it was going to be stretchy at all, which it was not. The dress is definitely on the shorter side, which I really liked since I was in vegas! Overall, I was happy with the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

GREAT Dress....Runs a tad small...VERY short.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got this dress totally last minute for this event as I didnt have time to buy one....and I LOVED it. I wore it to the premier of a TV show with my husband. TONS of complements...it was quite short, but it fit in with the crowd that was there. If I could find it, I'd buy it. For sure.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Love it! I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great, it could have been a little tighter in the mid section but I have wide thighs and a booty and it fit perfect in those places, ha! My whole experience was super easy and I will for sure be renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved my first experience with RTR. The dress came on time, the 0 fit perfectly- the only thing i would say is if you have a very narrow waist, a belt is a great addition to this dress. I received so many compliments and felt so confident the entire night. I can't wait to use this service again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

My husband said "Where can we buy this dress"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I thought the middle of the dress was a bit baggy -- I think i would go with the size 0 next time since there is stretch.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Beautiful dress and would definitely wear again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was perfect for the event! I usually wear a size 0 and the 0 fit great. It was a little bit short, but overall great fit. The dress was a little bit heavier than it looks in the pictures, but it was perfect since this wedding was completely indoors in an air conditioned banquet hall. Overall, I would highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

I was able to dance the night away looking great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is body conscious without being too tight. It is most snug at the hem, but this helped to keep the dress in place. I wore boyshort panties underneath to prevent any embarrassing moments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was so fun to wear and I was sad to return it. The dress did ride up a little; I think this is because there's not much stretch to the material. There was also some extra material bunched up in the lower back/above my butt, but this was definitely not a deal breaker. My first RTR experience was a success and I can't wait to rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Great dress!! Love the cap sleeves and fun pattern!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short, so the fact that this dress was the perfect length for me was a huge plus. It hit me mid thigh. If you are super tall, be prepared for a really short dress. The dress is a thicker material, but still very comfortable and easy to move in. I didn't love the thick shoulder pads. I wish they were removable. The cap sleeves gave this dress a very classy, finished look. Got lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

best dress ever!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority's fall formal. I was cautious because I knew there would be no stretch at all- and there's definitely not! I ordered a 4 and a 6, but the 4 (although smaller and tighter) ended up looking better. It does ride up and is somewhat difficult to move in, but the way you look in it and the compliments you'll get all night are worth it! Can't wait to rent this one again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

This was my first experience with RTR and it was a success! Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had just had a baby 2 1/2 month before this wedding and wasn't sure what size I should get since I was breast feeding and had gone from an "A" cup to a "D" and hadn't lost all of the baby weight yet. After reading the reviews I ordered a 4 and sized up to a 6 for my back up size...... I never even tried the 6 on since the 4 was a little big on me but would work for the wedding. I don't think that this dress ran small, but more true to size. It was extremely comfortable and dressy all at the same time! I would totally rent this dress again and use RTR in the future!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Wore this dress to tailgate & a cocktail, it was comfortable, and went from day to evening so well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit true to size, I ordered the 4 and 6, and I chose the 4, but I had some wiggle room! There isn't much stretch so I would guess high if you are worried about it being too tight!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 7, 2013

This dress was fabulous and a great dress to party in!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an 8 and a 10 as my hips tend to make me size up. I'm glad because as much as I LOVE Roberto Rodriguez's designs, the cuts of his dresses are very boxy and if you have any curves, they are going to be hidden. I sintched in my waist with a belt and that pulled everything together very nicely. I will say, this dress is SHORT! I did have to shimmy it down occasionally. But overall, I lovedddd this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Great service and dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 4 and 6 for my sister in laws wedding. I am usually a size 4, however I ended up wearing the size 6 because the 4 was a little tight on my bum and I wanted to wear a belt with it (which I suggest; it really adds to the look). The dress doesn't really have any stretch in it so it did ride up some. I loved this dress though, it was perfect for a night wedding and I got so many compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Got both the 2 and the 4 and the 2 definitely fit better. Great for a wedding, and I received so many compliments. Super comfy with sweatshirt like material as the lining. Short, but not terrible if you're not too tall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Beautiful but very short dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my college reunion. I loved the dress and it fit well but I sized up to the 2 because the 0 was so short. I felt the 2 was a little short as well but manageable. I received a lot of compliments. Tall girls should size up for length!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

My boyfriend had a surprise birthday dinner for me at a 4-star restaurant. The dress was perfect!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
After reading all of the other reviews of this dress I knew it would be perfect for my special occasion. I thought the size 4 would work but got the size 6 just in case and actually ended up wearing the 6. You wouldn't be able to tell from looking at the dress but the inside (under the black) is a jersey type material which is super comfy! The thickness of the dress made my curves look perfect! Everybody that saw pictures just loved it! I would without a doubt rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and an 8 and decided to wear the 8 because of my bust size and the dress was short. Great quality, fabric, form fitting, still easy to move around and dance in. I got so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Everyone loved my dress and it was the best choice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! I'm a little busty but it still fit well. It's a little short so I would recommend a 2-3" heel. Gold jewelry really made this outfit stand out. Plus keep in mind the dress is black and grey not nude...I thought it was nude.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Loved the way I felt wearing it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4 but also got the 6. The 4 was very tight in the bust I am a 36D. The dress did stretch out some throughout the night. I received many compliments on it and how well I looked in it. It is short but the material is very thick so it doesn't ride up. Overall I was comfortable all night and able to dance and feel great while doing it. Would love to rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

LOVED this dress. Flattering pattern and cut, and fun to wear!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. It is a thicker fabric so it holds a nice shape. The top black layer has almost a wool-like feel to it. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. The length is perfect and the overall look is subtly sexy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

I love this dress! Comfortable and Flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would buy this in a second. Great fit, and really cool material
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Great experience! Loved the dress...couldn't be happier.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress for months but I was so nervous about renting a dress that I had never tried on. I was worried because I'm very short and like my dresses short, so I usually have to get them tailored. The length was perfect not too short at all! It was tight fitting throughout, more of a structured dress not stretchy. It did ride up a little bit dancing but nothing that I wouldn't expect. Overall loved the dress and will definitely be renting from RTR again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

The dress was perfect and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a heavier material which was great for the colder weather. But I have no complaints. It fit wonderfully and looked fantastic! I cannot wait to rent another dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was short and tight, but very flattering. I wore it for a night out in NYC, and received tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It fit perfectly and felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was great! Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Awesome dress - flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and fit perfectly! I got so many compliments throughout the night. RTR was great and helpful ( i orignally ordered the dresss to be delivered on a Fri, called and asked for Thurs delivery and it was no problem at all), arrived on time and in good condition.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×