Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$30 – $40 rental?
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1067 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(660)
Small
(222)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2015
Great fit!
Wore this for a Black-tie optional charity event! Normally range between a 0-2 and opted to wear the 2 since it does fall on the shorter side. Received so many compliments! Would definitely try another one from his collection in the future.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
Short, but very cute
It was short, but while I was standing next to him, my boyfriend's grandma said to him "That's exactly what you need. A lady." So even though it's short, it's a very ladylike dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 9, 2015
A stunning dress....
The dress did tend to ride up a little bit when I was dancing but it fit very well otherwise. It had a beautiful shape and the fabric and design were gorgeous. I'm very short and the stress was rather short on me so I had to be very careful with bending over, but again it was a great dress and I am renting it in blue for a future occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2015
Great dress for all occasions.
I ordered this dress for an event and ended up wearing the back up. It was too great a dress to not wear anywhere so I wore it to work with tights and a blazer. I'm so glad I was able to wear it because it really is a great dress. Very flattering and disguises many flaws. The dress is very short (and I am short) so the tights made me more comfortable in the dress. Went well with the blazer. I'm sure this dress could be wore for a variety of occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 9, 2015
Great dress!
I really liked this dress a lot. I wore the size 4 because the zipper on the 6 was broken beyond my ability to fix it. I had already planned on wearing spanx and the 4 did fit, albeit a little snuggly. I thought the dress was even better looking in person and I got a lot of compliments from my friends. The dress is short, but so am I and I liked that it showed off my legs. Definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
Loved It! A Lot of Compliments! =)
Great Dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2015
Love!
Fit great, Thick material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 4, 2015
Perfect dress for petites!
Loved this dress! Wore it to a spring gala and received many compliments. Was very comfortable and a good length for my 5'0" frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
Dress was prefect for a black/white themed event
The size 4 and 6 looked quite different - the under layer on the 4 was much darker, almost black! I had rented this dress before and loved it. Fits pretty true to size, and I was surprised the cap sleeves worked with my broad shoulders.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2015
Fit like a glove but a tad too short/tight to be super comfortable.
It fit like a glove - looked great but I could barely bend in it. Plus it was a little too short so I might've flashed some people. If you're concerned at all about length of dress, I'd recommend going up one size up (esp if you're any taller than 5'5"). Wore it for a cocktail type reception and it was the perfect style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2015
Flattering & cute, but you might get sweaty!
This dress is beautifully proportioned and has a great look with the strong shoulders and short skirt. The fabric is thick and supportive. The lining is pretty heavy, and not satiny, so I wouldn't wear this to a party with dancing. I'm short so the length was perfect. I found it comfortable, flattering, and cute. Only thing I didn't love: that little soft bulge between your bra and armpit might show because the sleeves are so tiny in the armholes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2015
Flattering, Comfortable, Versatile!
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. The material inside is a jersey/cotton material (so comfy) and it's fancy enough on the outside to be worn to a formal wedding. It is form-fitting, but runs pretty true to size. I love the contrast of the two colors - would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
May 1, 2015
Super comfy, stylish, trendy.
Super comfy, stylish, trendy. Got tons of complements in it. I would say it runs short as i'm only 5'2" and the length was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 28, 2015
Too short
This dress is very pretty however, it is also very short. It is too heavy for summer and too short for winter. Maybe fall? I didn't like how tights looked with it.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2015
Packaging was great! And you get to keep the hangers!
The 8 was too small, the 10 fit but was way to short!! This dress doesn't have any stretch to it and the sleeves are a lot more boxy than I thought they would be. I just didn't love it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
Loved the dress but it was SO small. Way way too short. I am 5'8 and there was no way to move in it.
So short. But very cute!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
April 23, 2015
Perfect for classy prom
Thick material but overall super comfortable. It is short but comfortable. Keeps everything together.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2015
Shorter than I thought and tighter than I thought.
This dress was a bit shorter and tighter than I thought. Did look good but I'm thicker than the model so, would look good on smaller size people. The fabric is heavy/thick so, no need for spanx at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
Great Dress! Just a little short
This dress was great. I wore it to an April wedding and it was perfect for the beautiful weather- not too thick but thick enough to keep it all together. This dress is super short. I am 5'6 and wore heals- it was hard to sit down without it being super super short but I could dance just fine. Overall good rental- nice alternative to the everyday LBD
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Super cute dress, just short!
I absolutely love the design of this dress. The fit and pattern are adorable. It's a little heavy so it is perfect for a fall or winter wedding. The only con is that it is short!! I am 5'3 and it was pretty short on me, especially when sitting. It rides up a little bit when you walk too. If it were a few inches longer it would be a perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2015
This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner
The dress fit true-to-size, but was a little difficult zipping up (not because of fit, because of angle) without some assistance! It's a short dress, but I paired it with dark tights to offset the lack of length and it was perfect. The bride LOVED the dress and even asked where she could buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
I was super comfortable in the dress. It made me feel pretty!!
I ordered a 2 and 4, I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was super snug on my boobs and butt and loose on my belly so it looked bigger than it is. Definitely order a size up. Overall this dress was awesome!! I wore a regular bra and the length made it easier to dance. The only downfall was that I thought it was going to be less form fitting and more of a shift dress but I liked it a lot! Definitely recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2015
I didn't wear the dress because it was too big.I went with another style but really loved this dress
Beautiful dress and very well made. The length was great, mid-thigh and I'm very short. Overall it was just a size too large, especially around the waist and zipper just bunched up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2015
Way to short and skin tight
The dress was way to short to be worn to a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 87lbs
April 12, 2015
Perfect for a charity event.
This dress is not flashy at all, but it's elegant and refined. The material is heavier, which is nice for end of winter/fall. The length hit nicely, which is important on petites. The dress itself was a bit large, especially in the shoulder area, but since it was dark it wasn't as noticeable. If you want to stand out, this isn't the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 109lbs
April 10, 2015
Perfect for a night in South Beach
I wore this to a birthday party in South Beach. The material is a little heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2015
Too short, I couldn't wear it.
Way too short if you're tall. I'm 5'8" with boobs and a butt, and this dress was basically a shirt. I couldn't even wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 8, 2015
What a fun dress!
Unfortunately I could not wear the dress as it was too tight. Based on all of the reviews I thought for sure I would be a 4. It was too tight in my chest. I loved the length but if you are taller than 5'0 I do not recommend it as when I sat down it was very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
Sexy and classic
I was covered by sexy at the same time! Runs true to size, but the fabric is not very stretchy. Perfect for a standing party scenario. Not as much if you'll be sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 6, 2015
Dress is pretty, material is thick. I choose not to wear this dress.
The dress might be nice for a cooler/cold weather, the material is like a thick fleece sweater. I have broader shoulder so I did not like that it had shoulder pads. Dress fit like a glove, I didn't get a chance to try a backup size. I would definitely go with a back up size just to compare differences next time.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2015
Classy and sexy, great quality!
The dress was a perfect fit for my height (which i seem to always have an issue with) and is made of thick material that feels and looks like premium quality. The dress is fairly short so I wouldn't recommend for an event with the in-laws without leggings but definitely would have been okay for a date or party event. It is also a little loose around the stomach area but you couldn't tell... only I could feel it because of the thicker material. However, it didn't bother me as I'd surely rent this dress again. Sorry I didn't have a better photo to show more of the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2015
Great little not-so-black dress
The dress' material is very sturdy so it was a bit hard to move in. I have a pretty full chest so that was where I felt the tightness most. Otherwise, it was a pretty dress to go out in to a party.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 1, 2015
When the dress fit!
Great dress but very un flexible. Not easy to move in. Cap sleeve doesn't allow you to lift you arms that well. It's short but perfect for if you are shorter. I am 5'3 and it was a good length with heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
I love this dress! Everyone was telling me how great I looked! Would def wear again.
Fits TTS
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 30, 2015
Someone stopped me on the street to tell me how great my dress was.
I got this in a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 gave me kind of a poochy stomach (from excess fabric). This is a really great dress when you're looking for body-con... the fabric is thick enough that any lumps you have are smoothed right over. Paired with black tights and booties it's a stunner!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2015
Amazing dress!!
This dress was simply amazing. I tried it on as soon as I got it and did not want to take it off. Wish I could have kept it! Very comfortable and easy to move in. Awesome experience, and will deff rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2015
Another big hit from RTR! These dresses never fail to impress!!!
As always I received so many compliments on this RTR dress! I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and the size 0 fit best. It was a little tight in the arms/shoulders (most dresses are right there for me) but the size 2 was too big in the waist and there was too much extra fabric bunching up. Overall I am so pleased with the dress - loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
March 29, 2015
This was the perfect dress for my Bachelorette party! I love the crisscross pattern. LBD w/ a twist!
The material was heavier than I expected which was nice since I wore this in pretty chilly temps. I definitely recommend this for a girls night out - probably a little too sexy for a family event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 28, 2015
Cute dress
Loved this for a work party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2015
Really short cute dress
Too short for me lol. But this dress is well made and adorable for a younger person.
See more reviews:
7 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×