Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1000 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size634
Small211
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this dress for New Year's and got so many compliments. It was a little short and rode up a little but it wasn't a big deal. Like other reviews said, there was a little extra fabric in the stomach area but it was still really flattering. I would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2015
I received so many compliments! I felt gorgeous
I loved this dress! I wore it to my senior homecoming and received so many compliments that night. I felt amazing. The dress was super super short. The material was a bit thick but it wasn't too much of a hassle. Overall it was a great dress and I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2015
Perfect NYE Dress!
This dress is super comfortable, has great structure, and looks sexy at the same time with its shorter length. I wore it in Vegas on NYE and couldn't have been happier
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2015
New Years Eve Dress
Runs small and is short but it worked with tights.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2015
Loved this dress!
Definitely short, but still classy. A gorgeous and cool dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2015
Great fit! Loved the dress
Fit like a glove! I thought it was beautiful and sexy at the same time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve Party.
Great dress but it was too short/tight on me. Reviews says true to size and I do not agree.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 5, 2015
The renting process was really easy. I will definitely be renting again!
Dress fit perfectly! Is short but since I'm only 5'3" the length was fine. I wore it out for New Year's Eve and received a ton of compliments on it. It was comfortable all night. Overall rent the runway experience was great and cannot wait to rent again!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2015
Great LBD for NYE!
I waited too long to rent a dress for NYE and I was a little skeptical about this dress because some of the reviews say if you're pear shaped or have a booty, this isn't the dress for you. I ordered the dress in a size 2 and 4 and the 2 was perfect for a sexy yet classy NYE look. This dress totally hugs your curves in all the right places and I was getting compliments all night! It was a little short, even on me but I was overall so happy with my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Fancy. Fun. Short.
This is the second time I've rented this dress. The first time I rented the cobalt blue version in a 12, which was entirely too big. This time I rented the black/grey in a 10, which was perfect, but fit more like an 8. Regardless.......it was perfect. It was party style short for NYE and totally amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2015
I wore this dress for NYE, and it was PERFECT!
The fabric is very thick, and does not stretch at all. Fits very true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2014
A little short
Very cute dress. I usually wear a 4 or a 6. The 6 was not available so I ordered a 4 and an 8. The 8 was a bit big so I went for the very short 4.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2014
Great dress!
Very flattering, was a bit short but did not ride up.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2014
I wore it for a bachelorette party.
I'm 5'4 and it was extremely short. Uncomfortably short!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 24, 2014
I didn't wear this dress bc I ordered two and liked the other better. Great dress but heavy
Fits small. I'm 5 feet and 95 pounds and it was short and tight. It was also heavy and the shoulders fit strange. It was a nice dress though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2014
Was definitely a cute dress, but a little short on me, as I am 5'10. Well made, but was a bit "worn"
fit through the bust and shoulders well, a little on the short side
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2014
very flattering, very short
I rented this for a bachelorette party in October in Chicago , and I wanted to be sexy yet not freezing. The material of this dress is perfect for such. It's very flattering and surprisingly warm, it's not thin at all and very well made. The only con , as most others have mentioned, it's very short. I wore black biker shorts underneath and wore the bigger size to accommodate. Hides any tummy imperfections and was overall very flattering, I got several compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
I am obsessed with this dress!! It fit perfectly, I would definitely wear this again!
I am usually a 6 so I got the 4 and the 6 based on the reviews which said it ran a little big and this is a dress that you definitely don't want to have too tight. The size 4 was perfect! I absolutely loved this dress and would wear it again!!! Thanks RTR
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 105lbs
December 18, 2014
Awkward fit
The dress was made very well and was overall comfortable. It was incredibly short, even on someone as short as I am (5'2"). It fit great in the shoulders, bust and hip/thigh regions. However, it was like a loose garbage bag around my waist. It felt slightly stretched out in that area, perhaps from previous wearers. If you're looking for something fitted all the way down and you are similar in size to me, this is not your dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2014
I felt young and sexy wearing this dress.
The dress was fitted in the hips and very short even on me (I'm only 5'2") but I liked the stretch and the fit. It's hard to find short dresses for my body. Very comfortable for a casual night out, party or cocktails. I wore it to my bachelorette dinner/drinks. I would wear it again. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 16, 2014
Wore to a company holiday party
This dress fit me perfectly. The only time the length was an issue was when I was sitting. There was definitely no option to pick something up off the floor. But other than that it was so comfortable, and moveable! The size 6 allowed for my "junk in the trunk" :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
December 12, 2014
Hugs in all the right places.
This dress hugs in all of the right places and was perfect for a work holiday party. It's on the shorter side, so don't forget the tights!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
I had a lot of compliments on the dress. Very cute, party style dress.
I ordered a size 4 and a 6 (I usually wear a 4). I am large chested and was worried the 4 would be too snug. I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit like a glove. The middle section (abdominal area) runs a bit large. I had no problems in the chest area, as a reference I am a size 32D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2014
Great dress - as long as you have no booty
This dress is an awkward fit and I ended up not wearing it. I'm an hourglass/pear, but have never worn larger than a 4 in a dress and am normally a 2. The 2 was way too small and the 4 rode up every time I tried to move. The top of the dress was too big, despite being a size C. This dress is made for apple or straight shapes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2014
Did not wear this dress.
If you have an ounce of curve, bypass this dress. I am a size 4 with proportional bust and butt. I am also only a size 4. The top was stretched to capacity and the bottom was not covered. I leaned forward an inch and my panties were showing. No thank you.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
This dress is mainly classic, with a bit of an edge due to the length.
The dress arrived slightly pilled and worn -- I was not impressed with the quality of its condition. However I was attending a holiday party, and the material was thick enough to keep warm all night. I would say it is less flattering to the breast/stomach area, but provides an opportunity to show off some leg. Overall, I wouldn't rent it again, but don't regret wearing it to an upscale, more reserved party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2014
Dress was so comfortable! Great fit!
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. This dress was very comfortable! It's also thick which makes it warmer. I am always cold so it's perfect. It's very unique and I am only 5'2 so the length was good for me. As my first RTR dress I was very satisfied!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2014
Didn't end up wearing. Wrong dress for the occasion.
This dress would have been great for a party where I knew I'd be standing most of the time but it was too short to wear to a restaurant. The fit is ok, it's super tight which sucks everything in but is not particularly comfortable. And there is a slight shoulder pad which I felt self-conscious about even though it was subtle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2014
Tons of compliments. Classy yet fun.
Runs short but will show off a great pair of legs! I got tons of compliments. Perfect for a wedding. Did run a little large. I could probably fit the next size down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2014
Cute dress, but a might too tight!
Dress was super cute, but a little too tight for my liking. I wore it for an Anniversary dinner date with my husband and was a little self-conscious about how it hugged my curves. I typically wear a 4, and after reading several reviews that the size I ordered along with a 2 as a my backup. When I put on I was expecting it to hang a little looser than it did. It ended up looking much more body-con that I had anticipated or wanted, but I made do. I might order again, but this time would need to get a 6 instead.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2014
Ladies night out!
Super cute dress! I loved it...it was super short but still so so cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2014
The dress was perfect and so was customer service.
The size 6 fit perfect. I think I would've felt more comfy in the 8, but the zipper was broken on the dress. I rented the dress for my 30th birthday and got soooo many compliments. I'm tall so I was concerned about how short it would be. It was super short, but I felt amazing. Sitting was kinda weird because I felt like I was giving a peep show. Other than that no complaints at all. This won't be my last rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
November 30, 2014
Loved this dress!!! <3
I rented this dress for a wine mixer... And thank god I did!!! I felt amazing the whole night. It wasn't too tight and while I was concerned it would be too short... It wasn't!! I got tons of compliments on it and it definitely stood out. Ugh!! Wish I could buy it. But the experience was great and going to be renting again very soon. LESSON TO TAKE AWAY: rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 27, 2014
Perfect dress for a fraternity formal
Flattering fit all throughout the night, unique and different. comfortable sweatshirt material that keeps you warm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2014
So short!
Loved the detail of the dress and the material of it. Wanted to love this and wear it but it was so so short! While I was trying it on around the house I was constantly pulling it down. When I slightly bent over I felt like my cheeks are out and def felt uncomfortable sitting! Also, I am only around 5"4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2014
Large shoulder pads, runs small.
It's hard to tell from the picture but the dress has built in shoulder pads that are pretty large, so it has an 80's vibe to it. It also runs small, I wore a 4 and am usually a 2. Thank goodness for backup sizes!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2014
I wore this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party in New Orleans!
The fabric is very thick and doesn't stretch much at all. It was a cold night so it was perfect, but I wouldn't recommend for a summer night. The fit ran a little small, but overall was a great option for my night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 24, 2014
SUPER short!
I rented this for a party at a casino-- I ordered the 2 and 4 based on reviews. The 2 was too snug on my chest, but fit the rest of my body nicely-- however it was SO short that it was unwearable. I own shirts that are longer than this. I am 5'1, so I'm not sure who would possibly be able to wear this dress in this size. The 4 fit my chest but seemed a little baggy on my stomach area-- making my flat stomach look not flat. The 4 was also super short so I wasn't able to wear that either. The dress is pretty, but the material is so bulky that it will definitely make you look a little thicker than you really are. Wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Short & classy
Ended up with this since my 1st choice didn't fit, I wore this on a cold night although it was short sleeve (& the shoulders were a bit constricting) because it was a thick material. Understated sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 24, 2014
Loved it and will rent again !
The pattern is awesome. Very thick fabric. Has small shoulder pads which was odd but did make the dress look better. The 0 was still a tad large and wish it hugged just a bit more on me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 25

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×