Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1091 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(672)
Small
(224)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2015
I received so many compliments! I felt gorgeous
I loved this dress! I wore it to my senior homecoming and received so many compliments that night. I felt amazing. The dress was super super short. The material was a bit thick but it wasn't too much of a hassle. Overall it was a great dress and I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2015
Everyone loved it!!
Super adorable dress. Very classy, but still sassy. Nice thick material that would hide anything. The fit was great which I was nervous about. I have a super small waist but a very large booty and thicker legs so fitted dresses can be problematic. The 4 fit me great in my bottom half. It was a little loose through my waist but nothing bad at all. The only problem (very slight problem) is that when I sat down it road up A LOT. But standing it was the perfect length. It was also great that I could wear a normal bra with this dress. I will rent from rent the runway again, possibly even this same dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 1, 2015
When the dress fit!
Great dress but very un flexible. Not easy to move in. Cap sleeve doesn't allow you to lift you arms that well. It's short but perfect for if you are shorter. I am 5'3 and it was a good length with heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 4, 2015
Perfect dress for petites!
Loved this dress! Wore it to a spring gala and received many compliments. Was very comfortable and a good length for my 5'0" frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 9, 2015
Great dress!
I really liked this dress a lot. I wore the size 4 because the zipper on the 6 was broken beyond my ability to fix it. I had already planned on wearing spanx and the 4 did fit, albeit a little snuggly. I thought the dress was even better looking in person and I got a lot of compliments from my friends. The dress is short, but so am I and I liked that it showed off my legs. Definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 24, 2015
Very pretty dress, but not my favorite.
I wore this after my first dress was not a good fit for me. The 0 fit, but it rode up a lot all night. I felt like I had to keep pulling it down. That is my biggest complaint. Otherwise a very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2015
Fits like a glove!
It's definitely meant to fit snug but in a good way. Ordered both the size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The 4 was a little gappy because it's such thick fabric. It's definitely a short dress but I wore it for a bachelorette party so it was perfect. I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding because of length. Got so many compliments from other people when I was out that night. I love this site!! 2 for 2 on the dresses I've ordered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2015
Perfect LBD!
Definitely runs pretty short and tight! The fabric is also very thick. I wore it in Texas so I was so hot! I recommend a size bigger for comfort and length. I could not imagine wearing this to something formal like a wedding bc at 5'4, it was so short. Also, the dress I received showed some wear. You could tell it had been rented a lot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
October 6, 2015
Was such a easy process!
Fits great! Very warm and comfortable fits to curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for the occasion! I wore this to a semi- formal dress rehearsal for debutante
This dress was great! It fit almost perfectly. It was a little loose in some places, but I believe that was because the person who wore this before me may have stretched it out some because the neck did not lay flat and was slightly wrinkled. But overall the dress looked great and very classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2015
Winter Festive!
Runs rather small and definitely VERY short. I strongly suggest ordering a size up. I'm a pretty true 4 and wore the 6 for the length. I decided to wear tights at the last minute which helped offset how short the dress was. Although I was pulling it down all night, the dress photographed beautifully and looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2016
I rented the dress and earrings pictured. I couldn't have been happier with my RTR experience.
This dress is particularly flattering, and the thick material made it feel especially comfortable. I also have athletic arms, and the capped sleeves were definitely not too tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2016
This dress was fun to wear. It's a real go-to dress for any occasion.
This dress can be worn any season. It runs small, so order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 14, 2016
Sadly did not get to wear
I got this dress for Valentine's with my boyfriend. But he got sick and we had to stay home, so he never got to see me in this sexy dress. The dress ran small and it's very short. It's a sexy little mini dress. Sucked me in and have me great shape. You have to be comfortable showing off your legs for this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2015
Love this dress!
Loved this dress. I wore it for my sisters rehearsal dinner. It's a little short but perfect for the event. Dress for me ran small, I'm usually a size 0 but went for the 2 since it is form fitting. Received tons of compliments. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2015
Way to short and skin tight
The dress was way to short to be worn to a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2015
Cute dress! Not for summer!
The dress fabric underneath was a jersey knit material making the dress super heavy and hot! Looked adorable on but would rent in the fall when the weather was cooler. The dress buckled a little in the stomach area- seemed like there was additional fabric, so felt a little big there. Overall the dress was nice, didn't wear because it was too heavy and too hot for an outdoor event in 90 degree heat!!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2017
Great fit!
Was a little short! But was very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2017
Night out in Vegas!
Cute and comfortable dress for a night out in Vegas. I must say even though I am 5'4" the dress felt pretty short when I was seated. Also unfortunately the zipper was damaged when I received the dress but I was still able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2017
I am petite so this fit perfectly
Runs small but love the fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2017
This dress is a winner!
The dress fit very true-to-size. It is the perfect length and was very flattering. Great for my anniversary dinner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 9, 2017
Cute dress
Excuse the different shoes in the pic! First RTR and loved the idea! Dress was great! A little big on top, and you could tell it was worn before (fabric was a little pebbly) but wasn't super noticeable far away. I'm 4'10 and 102 lbs and wore the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2017
Very short
This dress is super short (and I'm 4'10!) the dress has shoulder pads or thicker shoulders which was the only thing I didn't like about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2017
Very flattering dress!!
Loved this dress. Wish I could keep it. Very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2017
Fun dress
Perfect fit, a little shorter than I ordinarily wear. I added tights and really liked it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 27, 2017
Flirty and Fun!
I wore this dress to dinner for my wedding anniversary. Very classy but sexy as well. The fabric is pretty heavy and I did not need to wear a bra(always a plus!) I loved the cap sleeves! The dress fits like a glove. I wore a 2. I will warn though that it is pretty short(I'm 5'3, 112lbs). I had to watch myself getting up and down from chairs. I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a fun cocktail dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2017
Sexy, stylish look for husband's birthday
This dress was super cute and fun. The material is incredibly forgiving and flattering. It is short but not obscene by any means! I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Weight: 145lbs
January 16, 2018
Great dress!
I rented this for my daughter for her semi formal. It was comfortable (it is lined in cotton jersey) and so cute. She loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2016
Lovely party dress.
Beautiful dress. The fabric was quite thick and stiff, which was great for holding in tummies ;) I am quite tall, so it was short on me, but not too short, just had to be careful when sitting down or bending over. It was a giant pain in the ass to zip up, but do-able.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 11, 2010
Awsome awsome awsome dress, I got compliments for days in it. The picture does not do the quality of the dress and intricate handiwork justice!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2011
Loved it :)
This dress looked amazing. I got many compliments. It's a much thicker material than I had anticipated. This made the dress more structured, not clingy. This makes it better for someone with curves. If you are fairly straight, it will look boxy. It definitely shapes the body. I'm short and the dress was very short even on me. But it's very sexy and different.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2012
This dress makes you feel sexy and look like a million bucks! All the girls in our party wanted to know all about rent the runway after this one.
I love love love this dress, It was perfect for our trip to Vegas for a Bachelorette party, it is a little conservative on top, but the sexiness on the bottom between the super short length and scalloped hem really made my legs look amazing. The dress has some stretch which was great. It was a little hot for Labor Day weekend in Vegas, but it doesn't really matter what you wear it'll be hot. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
This dress was very cute and perfect for a night out.
It was too short for me. I could've worn because it was too loose in the hips but the 4 would've been too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 28, 2012
Loved it! Got lots of compliments!!
I got the dress for my prom. It arrived right on time and it was in perfect condition. The dress felt fine on. I was a bit nervous because the previous reviews recommended it for winter due to its jersey like lining, but it was perfect for spring as well. I loved the dress, but it was a bit big in the shoulders and stomach. Overall, renting this dress was a great decision and I will definitely rent from this site again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 2, 2012
A nice dress but too conservative for me.
The length of this dress was perfect, I am 5'2. The waist and the bust were a little big. The dress was my third choice of dresses, the other two that I would have preferred were already rented. I liked the dress but because the waist and bust were a little big it looked a little conservative on me. I wish RTR had more of a selection for us petite girls. Right now I see very little selection for an event I have later this month. Customer service of this company is excellent and if you are average in size I think there is a lot more to choose from.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 19, 2012
I ordered 2 sizes ( 0 and 2 ) but wasn't able to wear it because they were both too big.
It is a very pretty dress but unfortunately was a little too big and bulky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
Sexy and interesting LBD
I wore this to a black tie formal party that had an asian theme. The dress looked really beautiful and stands out with the beautiful pattern in a dark setting even though it's black -very elegant and young. It is fairly thick (keeps you warm on a winter night) and very short even for me! Wouldn't wear this to anything where a lot of dancing and sitting would be involved as it would ride up and has no stretch. My only complaint is that the waist doesn't really come in enough for those with a larger hip-waist ratio -I wore a 0 and it still was a bit loose! Didn't keep it from looking gorgeous overall however! Comment below if you have questions and I'll answer.
AllieJanuary 27, 2013
Can I ask you what your measurements are? I don't know whether to get an extra in a 0 or 4
SofiaJanuary 27, 2013
Hmm, I am not totally sure of my measurements except that my waist is about 26in and I have a small bust (A or B cup with 32in ribcage). I felt like the dress ran large -I would go with the 0, my hips are wide relative to the rest of my body and it still fit great.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 29, 2013
Too big for a petite person
I had ordered the 0 but didn't end up wearing it as it was too big on me. I generally fall between a 00 and a 0, so this wasn't that surprising. The dress is adorable and if it would have fit, I would have loved it. Super comfy. If you are a super petite person like myself, I wouldn't go with this dress unless you don't mind it being loose. I had hoped for the tight fit that other reviewers had commented on so this dress just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2013
Thanks, RTR!
I liked the dress, but it fit a bit odd in a way that was not as flattering as I had hoped. The length was good (not as short as many reviewers had warned). Also, there are built in mini shoulder pads that I didn't notice online. I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was clear that someone who was a little too large for the size 0 had tried to squeeze into the dress before me and stretched out the stomach area and caused a small tear on the bottom. RTR was great though - they offered me a full credit (it was too late to ship a different dress). I planned to wear this dress anyway, but then found something I liked better at the last minute. This dress has NO stretch and rides up a bit just from walking around. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 16, 2013
such a nice dress. wore it to a rehearsal dinner and had many compliments .
i wore a 0 because the 2 was way too big on top .the material is a little thick and the front part starts to rise up a bit (especially if you have a booty!) but overall great look!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×