Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

856 reviews

Fit
Small 190
True to Size 577
Large 45
Photos 449
RTR Customer
May 29, 2014

I wore this to a bachelorette party! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is kinda shaped for someone who has hips and I unfortunately do not. So the dress was puffed out a little in that area. Other than that, It fit great and was comfortable.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2014

Everyone loved the dress! Easy to order and great idea to send 2 different sizes!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Form fitting yet comfortable material and easy to move around in. I would definitely suggest ordering a size up if you're a size 4. The 6 worked out great.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved this dress! Short and hugged in all the right places!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ran a little bit small but it is thick so it doesn't matter. It fit great and everyone complimented me all night... Short and hugged in all the right places!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

I felt like SJP all night in this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, form fitting, very comfortable to wear all night long! Received many compliments on it. I am renting the same dress in blue for Vegas!!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

The customer service was top notch

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered an 8 and a 6. I'm usually a 6, but some previous reviewers noted the dress tends to run large, so I thought I'd play it safe. The dresses came and the 6 was stretched out and short - the fabric was odd, it seemed like someone previously could've ruined it. My event was the following evening, and RTR overnighted me a 4 because they didn't have any 6s left in stock. Overall it was tight, but fit just fine and I was super happy with it!
Mady
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I wore this dress to an End-of-Year faculty party. The dress fit like a glove.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Pros: It's a beautiful dress that is snug on your body, making it sexy and sleek. The cons: The jersey lining on the dress makes it a warmer dress to wear. So if you plan to dance the night away, or you're partying in Florida like me, this may not be the dress for you.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Sexy and classic!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Wore this for my 10th anniversary date night with my husband after the original dress I reserved was damaged by prior renter and backup was ripped when I put it on. I was a little nervous about the length (SO short) but got so many compliments and felt great in it. Definitely runs very snug, I could barely zip the 8 and may have worn a 10 if I'd had the option of a backup size (because this was thrown in by RTR free when my first didn't work out, I only received the one size). Worked out well though!
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Awesome dress - unique and sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I always waiver between a 2 and a 4. I went with the 2 because the 4 had material that bunched in the midsection. There is absolutely no give to this dress, so in order to look good, it has to be TIGHT!! But I absolutely loved it!! As others said, the material is very heavy, so I would recommend wearing in the fall, and, yes, it is VERY short. I wouldn't order it if you were much taller than 5' 3". Overall this is a super fun & sexy dress!! I loved it!
whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Everyone asked me where I got the dress? It was a hit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fantastic. The fit is classy... and sexy! It is extremely comfortable.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

I felt sexy yet appropriate!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a heavy thick material but was still fine for a summer wedding with partial outside parts. It was short but the structured top balanced the length. I received many compliments on the style and fit! The 8 fit snug and flattened my chest but it streamlined the dress and made my waist look tiny! Highly recommend this dress for any size girl, and many different events.
Elise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Looked trendy and fashionable for a night out on the town with my friends for my birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great! I ordered a 4 and 6. They both fit great but the 4 was too short so I ended up wearing the 6. It fit perfect and I received compliments all night. Only downfall was that I did have to pull it down throughout the night, especially when I sat down so you wouldn't see my undies.
edglz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Looked classy and sexy at the same time.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly in a size 4.
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

5-Year High School Reunion, total win!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Received so many compliments at my 5-Year high school reunion! This dress was adorable! Fit snug, but not too tight and was definitely a unique choice. I only wish that it had a little stretch to it. Also, be careful bending over, it's short!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Unique to many other trendy club styles. Compliments galore!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great! I used a sitting photo so users can see that when sitting it is VERY short. Nothing an ankle cross and clutch can't hide, but something to be mindful of. Heavier material but because of that the fit was very flattering and the cut so feminine!
Aimee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Fun and unique party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well except it could have hugged the waist area more. Hand on the waist pics solved that issue :) The thick material made it pretty warm to wear in a crowded club but due to the short length, it's still very versatile. I wore this for my sister's bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. I would rent it again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

I felt sexy & stylish in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a very flattering fit. It was a little shorter than I would normally wear, but not uncomfortable. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and I would absolutely rent this one again :)
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Everyone loved it--especially my fiancé!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot. It was absolutely perfect, and my fiancé and photographers loved it. It is made out of a very warm material (can't remember what it is exactly), so I don't recommend wearing it in really warm, humid weather (like I did). It also doesn't have any stretch, so keep that in mind if you're thinking about wearing this to a buffet. ;) For reference, I'm 5' 2", ~112 lbs, 32C bra size, 25 1/2" waist, and 36" hips. But I loved it so so much and wish I could keep it in my closet!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Love this dress! Wish it was mine to keep

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress to wear out to dinner for my fiance's birthday. It is such a fun dress and I would love to wear it again. The material is thick and feels very durable. I wore the larger size because of the length. The size 4 fit all around but was way too short, so I wore the 6 to keep it an appropriate length. It is still very short, so might not be the most appropriate for all affairs. The dress is great because it can be dressed up with heels, or dressed down with flats/sandals and a jacket. Definitely worth the rental.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

This was for a little black dress themed bachelorette. It was great! Very classy but showed some leg

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit nicely and snug. I have some hips and thighs and I felt like it was flattering.
jenny
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Jun 30, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress and cuff I wish I could keep both!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The reviews for this dress were spot on! I'm 5'3 and it was a little short on me so I chose to wear it to a rehearsal dinner rather than the wedding. The dress is extremely comfortable and I would def rent it again. I am a true size 4 and it fit great. I loved this dress!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Had potential to be great..

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had ordered a different dress for a bachelorette party, but after finding out it was not available, RTR sent me this instead. Unfortunately they sent an 8 and I definitely needed the 6. The size 8 was just too big in the waist/chest and neck, so it would bunch up top. I had been eyeing this dress in blue, but like others said it is a thicker material, so not recommended for summer weather. Overall it was fabulous and I received so many compliments on it, so I would consider renting it again (in a 6)!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 2, 2014

Not a good dress for summer or if you are tall

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 6' tall and rented the 8 and the 10. The 8 fit my torso but as the photo shows the length was awful! The 10 was too big but the length was the same. It looked like a tunic top instead of a dress. The dress is also a sweatshirt material. Even if it hadn't been too short I wouldn't have worn this for a summer wedding. Definitely a fall or winter wedding dress.
RTR Customer
Jul 8, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, but is very short.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Slim through hips, not much stretch

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for Vegas. Unique choice. Pretty heavy fabric which is nice if you are staying in the ac areas of the hotels and casinos. I ended up not wearing it bc we only went out 2 nights but I liked it!
Ilysse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Wonderful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first rental, and a great experience! I rented for my birthday party in Manhattan. The fit was great, I opted for the smaller size because the bigger one was loose in the stomach. It is a short dress, but for standing at a party, it was perfect. Tons of compliments!
Erin B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

SUCH a fun dress! SO many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a fashion show for J.Hilburn at conference this year. LOVED every minute I was in it! Totally fun! A little on the short side but fit perfectly. I will definitely be ordering this again! :)
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Sexy Tight Short Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a weekend date with my husband. For a special dinner, and night on the town, it worked perfectly. It is a very sexy dress. I paired it with pewter colored strappy heels, the Alexis Bittar Serpentine Cuff and white Kendra Scott earrings. I do not think I would have worn this dress to a formal affair or wedding as it was form fitting and short. I am 5'6" and curvy in the booty, and the dress was VERY SHORT and VERY TIGHT. I am usually an XS in tops, and I found no issues zipping up the top at all. If you are planning on ordering this dress, I would order it in your regular size pants and your backup in a size larger. I wear size 6 pants, but I think if I would have had the 8, I might have preferred it. The dress is pretty heavy and not stretchy at all. The fabric and the design pattern is really hip though. I did receive some compliments, and my husband loved it (especially since I usually do not wear such sexy clothing).
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Super comfy with a soft material lining the dress. A little heavy but wore mid summer and was mainly outside and didn't mind it much! This dress is super short, doesn't ride up much when walking, but be careful when sitting or standing from sitting!! Lots of compliments and would highly recommend!
None
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Awesome SHORT fitted sexy LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! It was VERY short but it didn't feel inappropriate. I ordered the 4&6. The 4 fit great but was so short! The 6 was just a little longer which made it a little more comfortable so I went with the 6. I got SO many compliments on how cute and sexy the dress was; everyone was asking where I got it! If you are any taller then 5'4 I would think this dress would feel way too short! But overall as awesome dress! Probably will rent in blue at some point!
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It has a pretty thick material that doesn't show every bump and curve, plus a cute shape that's structured enough to stay in place - but still allows you to move freely. I would suggest getting one size larger than you think, because it tends to run pretty short.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well and was the perfect amount of sexy for my engagement party. The only complaint I had was the cap sleeves dug into my armpits after a long night of partying. Otherwise, it was great!
Marissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Playfully classy little number.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it the moment I put it on. I'm short (miniature-sized), so finding a structured form-fitting dress that shows off the legs is near impossible to find. Honestly, I was amazed that it was almost too short. It's also perfect for an early spring wedding... The heavy material made it a little hard to bust a move during the "Cha Cha Slide," but it is warm enough to wear on a cooler evening. And one last note for the bustier ladies: it's a little tight... My girls were a lil smooshed. Regardless, everyone complimented the dress (especially my manfriend). I felt super gorgeous. And I still got down on the dance floor.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Very short

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Originally rented this dress for a wedding but decided it was too short. Wore it to a diner instead. Dress is very very short. I am 5'7''. When sitting the dress was so short I was not even sitting on material.
Bethany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect fit, super comfortable!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fantastic first Rent the Runway experience! I wore this dress for a wedding in Santa Barbara. I absolutely loved it! I received several compliments. The 0 fit me perfectly, I didn't even try on the 2. My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little constricting when we busted out dancing to "YMCA"... Other than that, it was perfect. So so comfortable. I will definitely be renting this dress again, maybe in blue next time!!!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, thicker material was flattering, short but not too short for going out being 5'5
Aisley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Loved the swirly design and simplicity of this dress. Was perfect for the cocktail hour we went to!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome- I wore it to a welcome cocktail hour party for a wedding I went to in Miami this past weekend. Not only was this my first RTR experience, but I also wasn't sure what dress size I was. I was nervous having never tried the dresses on, and because I only wanted the 4 day rental and was traveling, I had to have the dresses delivered to the hotel which was nerve wrecking. My friends thought I was crazy gambling like that, but the RTR lady I spoke to said it was common so I went for it. Thankfully they were there when I arrived and they fit perfectly! I'm 5'5, a C cup, and weigh 132 lbs. I ordered 6R because I read that the dress was shorter and to size up- I'm glad I did. The fabric was interesting because it was almost like sweatshirt material and a little heavier but great if you're inside and in AC (super comfy). If you want a sexy and fun dress that is simple but still stands out, then this is the dress for you! I didn't want to return it. Can't wait to use RTR again!! #firsttimer #cocktailhour
Charisse
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

perfect dress for Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The size 0 was a little tight for my bust and a little shorter than I wanted so I wore the size 2 and it was a perfect fit. Definitely a classy dress that looked like it came straight from the runway!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Ofcourse this dress made me feel amazing at the wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress. Very tight and short but super sexy!! I got so many compliments!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Great sexy number that's easy to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Despite being a lil snug across the chest, this was super comfy and felt sexy without any sacrifice. Because the mini was mini (I'm a little short of 5'4"), I wore kitten patent red kitten wedges. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2014

Fun bachelorette dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sexy, but REALLY short. Tall girls beware. I wasn't expecting the heather gray jersey material underneath the lace swirls, it made for a sweaty night. Overall, good dress if you don't have to bend over, get in/out of taxis.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×