Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 – $50 rental ?
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1030 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(648)
Small
(215)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2015
Flattering Fit!
I rented this dress for a November weekend in Vegas. The material is thick so I didn't get cold while walking around the strip and the designs on the fabric flattered my body shape. This dress is very fitting and short in a flirtatious way. I wore a regular bra and paired the dress with gold heels. I'd rent this again, perhaps in the 8 to see if it would be less stiff and a bit longer on me than the 6 was. Cons: -The dress rode up as I walked so I had to pull it down. -The dress wasn't properly cleaned, the arm pit areas smelled a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2015
RTR Saves The Day!
This dress was super comfortable and for me at 5'2, the size 0 and 2 worked. Not short at all! I went with the 2 because the 0 just felt a bit more snug on the shoulder, underarm area. Very cute dress! Wore to a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 22
December 3, 2015
Loved the dress, perfect for my senior year college homecoming!
fit beautifully, was a little disappointed that the dress looked a little worn
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 2, 2015
Cute dress for a bachelorette
I got tons of compliments on this dress. I thought it was really cute but probably not the best for a bachelorette. When the others say it's really short they aren't kidding! I tend to lift my arms when I dance and well... When I lifted my arms the world got quite a show. I wore the size 4 and I will admit, I am a bit curvy (34DD and larger bottom) I got the 6 as a backup but it was too big everywhere else so that was a no go. Overall I really liked it, but wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
November 30, 2015
The dresses came in on time and shipping them back was so convenient!
I wore this dress to my fiancé's 10 year HS reunion and it worked perfectly! I ordered a 0 and 2 because of some of the other reviews, and the 2 was the right fit. The body fit wonderfully, not too tight anywhere. I can definitely see why the capped sleeve may feel tight on some, but luckily this wasn't the case when I wore it. My only complaint is that it's shorter than I expected. I wore black tights because of the weather, but without them it may have been too short. Overall, an awesome dress and I received a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
November 29, 2015
It was a fun dress to wear to an event!
I ordered the 0 and the 2. I ended up wearing the 2 with black tights and black high heel booties. The 2 was my back up size. I could have worn the 0, but felt much more comfortable in the 2. The 0 pulled across my pelvic bone a little. It did ride up a bit, but the tights helped with this problem. It was very comfortable to wear and dance in. I have another event in a few weeks and thought about renting it again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
November 29, 2015
I ended up not wearing this dress. I typically wear a size 0, but even the 2 didn't fit!
It was a tight dress, and although I could get the 2 on, I didn't like how tight it was and didn't end up wearing it. The sleeves looked a bit weird on my body and the dress was very stiff / unforgiving.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
November 24, 2015
The ease of returning the dressses
Dress was great for me because I'm short. The lining was super comfortable! The dress however was a bit worn out. It had a pull and just looked washed out. Can't tell in pictures but this was my first rent and made we wonder if I'd do it again. I'm wondering how many wears a dress has before they retire/replace it. My daughters dress was great so I will probably give it another try. We both got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2015
Great alternative to the LBD...wore it in Vegas!
This dress was very fitted and short, as others have noted. The material is thick, so there was no need for Spanx, which was great! I wore it to dinner and a club in Vegas. It was a nice change from the typical LBD. I definitely had to pay attention to it riding up during dinner, but it was manageable. I received lots of compliments and would definitely recommend it for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 23, 2015
It was very comfortable and structured. I got a ton of compliments- perfect for any season
It was not too tight and I liked the lining inside. It is short, but not uncomfortably so, plus I like mini-dresses, so it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
November 20, 2015
Beautiful detailing, questionable fit.
I was a little disappointed in the fit of this dress... it ran quite short and didn't have alot of shape throughout the body... I wanted to wear the 6 to gain some length but the frump-factor was too much through the waist and I ended up wearing the 4... I wore the size 4 with dark tights and cute suede booties which I felt balanced out the length issue. The detailing was beautiful, and it was perfect for my event. I just wish it fit better...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2015
Runs Small
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I rented an 6 and it was way too small & short, so I went with an 8. I liked it but to me it was nothing super special. The grey looks more metallic in the picture but doesn't pop as much in person. I would not rent again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
November 19, 2015
Loved the dress, so many compliments. I'm renting the blue for a wedding this weekend!
I'm short, so the length was perfect. I'm a 0 or 2. The 2 was a bit looser, the 0 fit like a glove. Its a thicker dress material, but was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 113lbs
November 18, 2015
Loved it!
Short but it was fine because I am 5'2. Got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 40
November 18, 2015
RTR team went well out of way to make order work when first look wasn't available. Thank you!
Great eye catching dress, very comfortable. Beware of length. Smaller size fit but was too short for event so went with larger size. Paired it with a Nocturna necklace for great set.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2015
This dress was gorgeous and I felt gorgeous!
I'm always a 2 and this was the perfect fit! I'm 5'0 so length wasn't too bad but on taller girls this would be pretty short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 16, 2015
Overall....I felt like a million bucks in the dress and it was gorgeous!
Dress is definitely thick and no stretch, so be sure to order two sizes to get the proper fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2015
Love this dress!
I rented this dress to wear out for dinner and then to a Halloween party. It was great for both events! While I agree this dress is on the short side, I had no issue with the length. I wore black tights both evenings, so sitting for dinner was not an issue. This dress is made of a thick, sweater-like material and is very flattering. I really enjoyed this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 8, 2015
This dress is very fun and flattering to wear!! I got compliments all night on the dress!
the dress itself runs small. I definitely recommend ordering a size up to be on the safe side--it also is on the shorter side so I had to be very careful when dancing. Overall though, I would wear this dress again to recommend it to a friend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 8, 2015
Perfect if you're short!
I read a lot of reviews and decided to order up a size for my second size. I ended up wearing the 4 rather than the 6 because I liked it to fit a little tighter... I could have fit into a 2 as well - the dress has some give! I'm just under 5'0'' so I didn't have an issue with the fact that it's short, but if you're above 5'4'' I could see this dress being an issue. It's a beautiful on ,and it was perfect for my sorority semi formal; I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Love this dress!
The dress ran true to size and exceeded me expectations. The material is a little thick but the dress was super cute and was perfect for a girls night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2015
This dress was really fun to wear, and easy to pair accessories with!
I rented this dress for a city wedding - it did fit a little tight through the hips, so I wore the larger size suggested by other renters. It was a bit short - even for me at 5'2", but still not too short. Super comfy, and a great weight for a fall wedding in Chicago.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2015
Short and sexy for a night on the town!
The dress is a body con type of dress but fits very nicely with a thicker fabric. I chose to wear this dress with high heeled black booties and sheer tights (tights aren't necessary though). It was a sexy look for an evening out in the city and my husband loved it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 27, 2015
Wore for my college graduation's commencement ball.
Fit perfectly and so comfortable!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 20, 2015
Perfect for Fall Wedding!
The dress was a nice, thick material which was great for a chilly fall night. It was fitted in all the right places and very classy. Only thing is it was a little short, but not too short on someone 5'4". Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 19, 2015
The dress!
This dress was so beautiful! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night! I ordered the 2 as my first pick and the 4 as a backup size. I hemmed and hawed about which size to go with but I ultimately ended up going with the 2 because it just fit better overall. The 4 was baggier in the butt and front, but it would have gave me more room to dance in. I did not wear a bra with it as I didn't really need to because the 2 was tight enough in the chest to hold everything in place. It definitely was short on me and I am 5'2, but it still looked great. The only con I would say about this dress is that it did ride up throughout the night when I would walk and dance, so I had to keep tugging at it, but it still would not change my mind about renting it again! I have an athletic build, so it was an extremely flattering dress. This was my first time renting with RTR and I would definitely do it again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2015
Great dress!
This dress was great! I have broad shoulders and it was a bit tight in the shoulders, but still perfect for my birthday party! It does ride up a bit when you move around, but nothing too scandalous. Great quality, thick fabric and nice and warm for winter. I went for the size 2; the 2 and 4 were basically the same in length, but the 4 had more room in the hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2015
The dress fit amazingly!
It was comfortable and got a ton of compliments! It was nice to have a mini dress for me being only 5'2" but not too short. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 16, 2015
this dress is cute, fun & flirty
I got the 6 and the shoulders and hips fit well, but the stomach was a little loose - it wasn't too loose to look good, but I would have liked if it hugged my stomach a little more - I felt like the looseness made my stomach look bigger than it is. It was pretty short and you need to be careful when sitting, but standing it looks great. The shoulders are unique and fun. The material is very comfortable - a little heavy, so I wouldn't recommend wearing this in the heat of the summer. I would definitely recommend it over all, and rent it again, but probably in the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2015
VEGAS BACHLORETTE
Best dress I have rented this far! I rented this dress 3 times already! Wore the blue one to a wedding, black one for my bachelorette party in Vegas and again for my work conference in TX. I opted for the size 4 for my work conference so the dress was longer! This dress is perfect for so many outings. It fit great and the material was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Loved this dress! Just a heads up that the fabric is very thick and does not work well in the heat
Fit great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2015
Having fun with friends in Atlantic City
I would say the fit was true to size, perhaps a bit large. The dress is very comfortable to wear. I'm inly 5'2" and it was short on me but not too short. It made my legs look long! If you are tall you may want to pass. Overall, it was a fun dress to wear and I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2015
Chdjdj
Loved the dress and thick material. Was on the shorter side for my height. It was very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 6, 2015
Was such a easy process!
Fits great! Very warm and comfortable fits to curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
September 27, 2015
Easy and seamless with RTR as usual! The hardest part was picking a dress!
Great dress that allowed for any type of undergarments which is always nice. The thick fabric was great but I sized up because the dress really didn't have any give. The 6 was less snug and gave me a little breathing room. Sitting down was a little less comfortable because of the length of the dress - this little number is short even for me at 5'3". Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 27, 2015
So many compliments !
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and I loved it !!! I received so many compliments. It is definitely a unique dress and I absolutely recommend it. I ordered my usual size 4 (I'm 5'2 , 123 pounds) and it fit perfectly. I have an athletic frame and it hugged me in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2015
Perfect LBD!
Definitely runs pretty short and tight! The fabric is also very thick. I wore it in Texas so I was so hot! I recommend a size bigger for comfort and length. I could not imagine wearing this to something formal like a wedding bc at 5'4, it was so short. Also, the dress I received showed some wear. You could tell it had been rented a lot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2015
Fits like a glove!
It's definitely meant to fit snug but in a good way. Ordered both the size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The 4 was a little gappy because it's such thick fabric. It's definitely a short dress but I wore it for a bachelorette party so it was perfect. I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding because of length. Got so many compliments from other people when I was out that night. I love this site!! 2 for 2 on the dresses I've ordered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 10, 2015
Having a dress I didn't have to pack up and travel with. I shipped it to my destination.
Being 5'7, I'm a few inches above average height, but don't have dresses go that short on me very often. It was shorter on me than I would have liked for a church wedding, but it was manageable for the reception. It ran smaller than I expected. Also, it is a very warm and thick dress, I was warm in it nearly all day (it was 90 out). So keep that in mind if you are wearing it in warm conditions. It photographed well and I was so happy with my first RTR experience!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 8, 2015
Really cute dress, form fitting but thick material is comfortable.
Even though I am taller, this dress was short but not too short.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 26
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×