Robert Rodriguez Collection

Candlelight Romance Shift

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fabulous for your date night by wearing this lady like shift by Robert Rodriguez Collection. A cuff like the Kendra Scott's Gold Sanskrit Cuff is all you need to complete this flirty look.

Also available in turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch and no zipper
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch and no zipper
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. Inner nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

461 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 185
Large 239
Photos 234
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for 8 days because I had two different events to wear it to. I wore the larger size (6) for a performance of the Nutcracker that my daughter was dancing in. I wore the smaller one (4) for my office Christmas party. Both fit fine but the 4 was a bit shorter/sexier. The photo is of the 6. There is an attached nude slip underneath and it's shorter than the lace. That means that you show quite a bit of leg. Fine standing up but when I sat down I was glad I had my napkin over my lap at dinner and my shawl in the theater.
ChicagoK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Everyone loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an office holiday party an everyone absolutely loved it. It runs slightly large, I often wear a 4 but ended up wearing a 2 to get a slightly tighter fit.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Comfy and very elegant.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large...very large. I read a few reviews and many people mentioned this dress was large - I should've listened. I ended up getting the 4 and 2 and wish I had ordered a 0. Other than being very wide, it was extremely comfortable and went wonderfully with the classic, elegant look I wanted for the black-tie wedding. I would definitely recommend.
Madeline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I wore this to a work Christmas party and it was perfect with tights and cute flats

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This details on this dress are beautiful! I normally run between a size 6 or 8. I went with a size 6 and I belted the dress because I felt like it didn't give much shape in the waist area but other than that I got tons of compliments!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect fit!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran true to size and I received several compliments thought the night. It wasn't too short and was breathable for the whole night. I would recommend this dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Loved it! So comfy, too.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was hesitant about this dress, only because shift dresses tend to look sack-like on me. But, I wanted something with sleeves for the winter wedding we were attending, and figured I could always throw on a belt. Ultimately, I loved how the dress looked as-is, and it was so super comfortable! At 5'1", it hit just above my knees - which was a perfect length - and I had no issue with tightness in the sleeves like some others. Lots of compliments. In perfect condition, too -- but it did have a bit of an odor to it when I opened it up. I couldn't tell if it was a factory/packaging smell, or from the person who last wore it - but a bit of febreze took care of that.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Christmas Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my company Christmas party. It is the perfect length for someone my height. It shows leg without being skin tight so its still appropriate.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 10, 2014

Rented this for a photo shoot out in the sand dunes.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a size 4 for a model who is 5'8" and a regularly a size XS (I meant to order a different size- a goof on my end). As expected, the dress was a little too wide in the waistline and baggy in the sleeves. We belted it, which gave it more shape. I'm sure if I ordered true to size it would have been perfect. I thought the material was a little nicer given the photos..it did photograph well though.
Danica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Cute style.. but runs large in waist and short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very sweet dress. Overall the dress had its pros and cons. Pros - material was good quality and the basic cut could fit many different body types. Cons - the waist area fits looser compared to other dresses which hug your body. This style was a loose shape and on the shorter side. I stuck with the size 4, since if I got smaller I was afraid of it being too short. Though it was not slim fitting I still felt like it was appropriate for a work event and had a cute-look going for it.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Super comfy and easy to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my company's holiday party. Perfect length. Great if you want something that isn't snug around the waist all night but still very flattering. Received many compliments!
Leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect for my company holiday party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress -- it's conservative and classy with a little sex appeal! It does run large; I could have definitely sized down to the 6, but I'm busty so I went with the 8. It's on the short side, even for me at 5'5, so be sure to wear tights or stockings. :) I got compliments all night, and the process with RTR is awesome and so easy!
Rachel
Age: 29
Nov 26, 2014

This dress was extremely classy, comfortable, and perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding, and it worked out perfectly. I wore it with a pair of black nylons, too, and that looked great. It was very classy, yet had a sexy feel with the lace. I got many compliments! It was also very comfortable. The only thing that would have made this a 5 star, rather than 4 star would be if it was just a bit longer. The overall fit was great, but the length was pretty short - just below my butt, and it was even shorter sitting. I'm glad I had the nylons on. Otherwise - great dress for a wedding. It's a great style :) Thanks!
Louisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

This was a great dress for the wedding I attended!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was a bit large. I am typically a 0 in dress sizes, however this 0 was quite loose. Despite the loose fit it looked very nice. I recommend it for others!
Hal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 13, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 8 & 10 and ended up going with the 10 because the 8 was too tight in the bust. The 10 was fitted and very comfortable. I would order from this designer again.
Kathryn
Age: 32
Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful! Perfect dress for fall wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The length was perfect, not nearly as short as it looks on the model. The lace overlay is longer than the lining so it's a cute way to show a little leg and stay conservative. This was my first RTR so I ordered sizes conservatively. I was worried about the fit in the hips but should have listened to the reviews and ordered a 4 and 6, instead of an 8. It fits generously through the waist and hips- not snug like a traditional shift. Great, classic, easy fitting dress! Hard to go wrong with this one.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Gorgeous Detail

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The delicate lace paired on top of the nude underlay made this dress modest with a romantic flair. My boyfriend's words were, "Stunning!". I ordered the 2 and 4 originally for the wedding and they were too big! I called RTR and they overnighted me a 0 and it arrived around 11am the next day! Thank goodness! I loved the dress, it was easy to dance in and comfortable to wear. The only downsize was a small tear in the armpit, but it wasn't noticeable unless I raised my arms (reason for 4 stars). I would definitely recommend this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great dress but a little short if you are tall

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful. I normally wear an 8 and I definitely could have worn the 6 so it runs a little big. The only complaint I have is that it is definitely short and there is no stretch in the dress so if you bend over its coming up. It looked very sexy and cute and I got a lot of compliments on it, I just had to be aware of what I was doing all night because of the length. I am 5'10" though so for someone shorter it probably wouldn't be a problem. I still liked the dress though and was happy with the overall look.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

It worked.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was nice and worked well for the occasion. I couldn't tell much of a difference between the size 2 and 4, so I went with the 4 for comfort. The length was shorter than I normally wear (not a problem I usually have at barely 5'2".) The sleeves were a bit itchy. Nonetheless, I would recommend this dress.
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

This dress was beautiful and very comfortable and no special undergarments were needed.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4, however the 6 was a perfect fit. When my first dress did not work, the lady from RTR was so helpful and took her time to help me find exactly what I was looking for. I had the new dress by noon the next day. I will definitely use RTR the next time I need a dress for a special occasion.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Super cute feminine dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a late fall wedding since it had 3/4 length sleeves. The lace was delicate and pretty and the dress was cute with gold accessories. I didn't like how the waist wasn't really fitted -- it kind of reminded me of wearing a potato sack. But maybe just my body -- I have a small chest but a curvier lower half. Would definitely recommend though.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This dress is the right combination of comfort and style!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run a bit larger but I didn't want something that was too form fitting; I was incredibly happy with it. The wedding was an evening in November and promised to be a beautiful and formal event. I fit right in with the other guests but still felt unique! I would absolutely recommend this dress to others and will keep it in mind for myself in the future.
Carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 2, 2014

The perfect dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up wearing the smaller size as this dress runs large. I am 5'7" so it was a little shorter than I would have liked but overall a great dress. Very comfortable. The perfect dress for a fall wedding!
Leah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

October Wedding Event

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really liked this dress! Pros: Perfect to wear with simply black heels. Loved the scalloped lace on the bottom and sleeves! Got many compliments! Cons: I am pretty tall and I expected it to be short (like every other dress I have worn). It was only uncomfortably short when sitting down, which I only did during the ceremony and dinner. *Thank goodness for tableclothes to cover up*. The size 10 was a little baggy around the midsection, but wasnt bad. A size 8 would have fit better but would have been WAY too short. I was actually glad for the extra material around the waist when on the dance floor.
RTR Customer
Oct 28, 2014

Dress arrived on time, such an easy process!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. It arrived in great condition and was super comfortable! The only thing I didn't care for was the nude slip underneath the dress. It was attached but kept riding up my legs. Fits true to size and overall I was very happy with it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 27, 2014

Comfortable but classic!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was comfortable yet classic and chic. It does run a little big but I stuck with the 8 to have some more comfort. Overall very happy with the look and feel of this dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

So comfortable, short, and stylish

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Glad I read the reviews before deciding on sizes! Definitely runs large. I'm 5'6" and normally wear a size 8, and I felt like I was wearing a bag in the size 8. This is very unusual since I have a large bust (34 DDD) and cant usually wear smaller sizes because they don't fit there. It is a little short, but I didn't have to reach up to any high shelves or anything so it wasn't a problem. Overall it's a great dress! It was really comfortable and perfect for my friends birthday party in NY. It's flattering and I got a couple complements from very fashionista-type people.
Shannan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was happy that the 4 fit me much better than the 6. I felt the 6 made me look more frumpier while the 4 fitted just right . The dress is short so you have to be careful. Overall I loved this dress and I wish I could afford it at retail price.
Joana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

RTR made wearing designer dresses possible! I will never buy another dress. Rtr is the way to go!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so comfortable. I wore it for my cousin's wedding in October. It was a beautiful dress, however, I gave it a 4 since it doesn't really pop or it's not as gorgeous on me as on the other reviews I read. Additionally, I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 because I am 10 weeks pregnant and have a little bit of a baby bump. For some reason, the size 6 dress I received is smaller than the size 4 dress so I ended up wearing the size 6 dress. This dress truly runs large just like what the other reviewers said so if you are not pregnant, order your true size and one size smaller. Overall, it was a comfortable dress and it looks beautiful on pictures. I would definitely rent at RTR again. :)
Suzanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

This dress was very pretty and I received lots of compliments on it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for my sister's rehearsal dinner. Based on everyone else's reviews, I ordered smaller sizes and I'm glad I did! Had I gone any bigger, the dress would have been a sack! Very flattering, super forgiving, and it was a great length too. Would recommend to anyone looking for a classic look for a formal event.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was sent this dress is a replacement dress for my engagement party. It was my first time needing something overnighted and rtr customer service was amazing. I had ordered this style dress in the past (in pink) and knew the size was true to size/a little big. Pros: good for fall and winter. It would have looks good with tights. Since it is a shift dress I wouldn't have minded it with a belt to show my waist, but didn't have one that matched. Not too short.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2014

Both dresses came perfectly packaged- looked brand new!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 10 (my usual size) and an 8 for backup. I chose to wear the size 8. The 10 was a little too baggy, but perfect length. The 8 fit me better but was a little short- I couldn't lift my arms over my head! But it is a very pretty dress.
Kristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Oct 18, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It does run large and I wish I had picked the size 4.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Tons of compliments. Perfect for the fall wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It ran way too big. I have a small chest and waist and it made my waist look much larger.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

The dress fit great! It was just what I was looking for!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All pros! I got this to wear for my husband Christmas party.
Francesca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

I wish i could of bought this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't keep my eyes off of this dress when I found it!! I had to rent it. As all the other reviews it does run big. I normally wear a size 8 and ended up wearing a size 4 thanks to my lovely stylist. I wore the dress to a wedding and received so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress to anyone just make sure you order a size smaller and don't forget to take advantage of the second size.
RTR Customer
Oct 4, 2014

The dress was a great accent and it wasn't to busy or formal for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It really was a great dress for an occasion that isn't too fancy. I got many compliments! I wore a size four and I probably could have fit in a two so it was a bit roomy for me. Besides that, it was a success and I'm glad I rented it!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Comfortable & classy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is SO comfortable! I was sent this dress as a replacement because the dress I ordered arrived with a rip. My stylist was right on with this pick. It's perfect! I was a little concerned about the sleeves, I thought they may be tight but they aren't at all. I normally wear a size 10 & the 10 in this dress has a little more room in it than I'm used to wearing but it totally works. Thank you RTR for your amazing customer service!! #classy #comfortable #nighttoremember
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Beautiful & Comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs very large. I usually wear a 0 or 2 but I had a baby four months ago so I ordered the 2 and the 4 figuring I had to account for the extra pounds I have post-baby. I tried the 2 on first and never even took the 4 out of the bag because the 2 was gigantic. The wedding we were attending was the next day and out of state but RTR came to the rescue and overnighted the 0 to my hotel. I'm so happy they were able to because the dress is really pretty and comfortable. I'm 5'5" and the 0 was a little short but not bad. I loved this dress and love RTR's customer service.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Can't get enough!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my second time renting this dress (the first I ended up changing shortly after because I was over-dressed - long story ;)) anyway, I would buy this dress if I could. I absolutely love it. It is comfortable, versatile and gives off such a classy look. Do not hesitate to rent this dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

This dress was perfect for the family wedding that I wore it to!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3 and 110lbs and the size 0 ran comfortably. I usually where tighter/shorter dresses but for this occasion it was perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×