Azure Swirl Mini

$30 – $60 rental
$600 retail
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1314 reviews
Fit
Large
(81)
True to Size
(705)
Small
(172)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 14, 2017
Awesome fit & vibrant blue color. It's a heavier material so perfect for colder months!
This was the second time I rented this dress, unfortunately I could not wear it this time because I received both sizes and they were ripped one in the front and one in the back on the seam. I contacted customer service and they emailed me back within 24 hours even though it was a weekend. Rent the Runway was so helpful and understanding and refunded my rental. They also were accommodating when I messed up the return date. I will continue to rent dresses from them, their customer service is awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
November 13, 2017
Too tight to wear
I️ wanted to love this dress but the material had no give where you need it. I'm very thin but have protruding hips. This will work if you are boxier in the hip and butt area . The material also rides up in the back which makes it shorter than it already appears to be
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 12, 2017
Perfect Dress!
This dress was so comfortable. I loved it so much I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 43
November 10, 2017
it was my birthday and sadly I could not wear this dress.
I usually wear a size 4 but heard that this dress runs large so I ordered a size 4 an size 6. The size 4 fit well but the length was very short so I considered the size 6 but I opted against it for 3 reasons: (1) it was bulging in the stomach area (because it was too big) and the bottom of the dress was not flat. (2 the person who wore the dress prior to my receipt likely stretched it so the bottom was curling upwards. It was such a disappointment. (3) it had shoulder pads that were NOT removable and the fabric likened that of a sweatshirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
November 1, 2017
Tiny & shoulder pads??
Not wearable. Both due to being way too small, but also the shoulder pads were gross.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 31, 2017
Great color but a tad funky with the shoulder pads
The dress fit me well and the color was great but my only complaint is that the shoulder pads make it a bit more bulky than I would've liked. It's definitely a thicker material so I recommend wearing in cooler weather. I received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2017
Great color! Short! Lots of compliments
Overall the dress was a great hit. I'm between sizes and ordered up. Was glad I did. It was more comfortable and didn't sacrifice look. The blue color was vibrant and the dress cut was classic. The short length made for a flirty flare. I wore it to a professional event/concert and felt appropriate. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2017
Gorgeous color! But SHORT!
I wore this dress to my friends wedding. I ordered a size 0 and 4. I ended up wearing the 0 because the 4 did a weird gapping thing in the lower back. A size 2 would have been perfect, but wasn't available. The dress is short! I usually wear short dresses, because of my height (I'm 5'2"). The dress was fine for standing and a little awkward for dancing. When sitting down, the dress is REALLY short. The lining of the dress is a gray sweater material, so it feels secure even though it's so short. I wore the dress with gray pumps and minimal jewelry. All in all, it was a great dress and I'd recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 25, 2017
Super cute dress! I loved how different this dress is and the texture! Many compliments!
I wore the size 2 of the dress but the size 0 was very close to the same size. Both fit. The texture of the dress is amazing and very very comfortable! I have short legs and this dress was still very short which is hard to find! Sitting down the dress was extremely short. But it was still oh k. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2017
The quality was very bad. Both my normal size and backup size had bad piling fabric.
Couldn't wear this because of the poor quality. The piling fabric made the dress look very worn. I could see that this dress was very popular because of the poor quality.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2017
Perfect fit, quality materials, beautiful shade of blue
Fit wonderfully and very true to size. Received many compliments and loved the color of the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2017
This dress was so flattering and amazing. I wish I could buy it!
The one drawback is that this dress is very short so be cautious if you're taller. Because I'm shorter, I didn't have as much of a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
October 22, 2017
but around the waist
sized way down, but the dress was still big/bunchy around the waist. pretty color and thick material. not too short on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 31
October 22, 2017
Hot blue dress
Loved it! The color is great & everyone loved it. I wore size 4 to have room for dancing. It does ride up! So you are constantly are pulling it down, but I didn't mind. I wore this a few years ago, but I have even thought about getting it in black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2017
Loved but SHORT if you are tall!
Fits true to size...form fitting but comfortable! True to other reviews, it runs SHORT! I'm 5'8" and wearing it out in Vegas for dinner and a show is about the only place I would wear it comfortably...hard to sit down in but okay when walking! The color is a vibrant, beautiful blue...much brighter than the photos show! I'd definitely rent again for Vegas or if feeling really sassy...my hubby loved it and with the color and neck, it didn't require any jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2017
Great texture and color!
Loved this dress! A little loose in the stomach area and doesn't not sit well on the butt (bunches up) but still a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2017
Got so many compliments!
Loved this dress! Only thing negative I have to say is that it was a tad to short when I was sitting....and i'm only 5'2". So if you have some height, beware. The material is super nice and I was very comfortable. I'm normally a 0 and that is what I wore.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2017
Perfect dress for an evening wedding reception and your significant other will love it!
As others have said, this dress is short! I'm 5'3" and found it necessary to pull the bottom of the dress down when standing up from a chair. However, once the dress was pulled down, it stayed in place while walking. The fabric is thick (which helps to suck a few areas in :) and the pattern is fun. Due to the high neck on the dress, I didn't find it necessary to wear a necklace other than a simple gold bar that I wear daily. The cap sleeves make it a bit difficult to raise your arms. The dress looked great paired with heeled brown booties. I felt great in this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2017
Nice color and print.
Fits a little tight but still true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2017
Awesome dress! The color is absolutely stunning and photographs well!
I loved this dress and would totally wear it again. As the reviews read people said it was a little short. I have a smaller torso so the length was super flattering. The color was great. I went to a birthday dinner in Palm Springs and this was just perfect! I would definitely rent again, heck i would even buy it! One of my favorite RTR Dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2017
It was a fashion show fundraiser and this was the perfect dress for it. Got a lot of compliments!
Fabric was thick and thought it would be hot but the material underneath made it very comfy and cool. PRO - Comfy and awesome color! CON - If you are tall do not rent this dress. I'm 5'2 and it was very short on me, unless you want a short dress, GO for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 19, 2017
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
I read all the reviews and they're very accurate! I wore to a wedding as a guest. It runs large!!! The quality is very thick so not ideal for summer weather. I'm 4'11" and 98 pounds and it looked pretty big on me. It's a nice looking dress just not my style bc I like things fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 12, 2017
Standout color and fit like a glove
I am obsessed with this dress. It is actually the second time I rented it. The dress has some stretch to it so it literally hugs your body. Can wear regular underwear and not have it show through. The material is heavy and has some sort of lining so beware if you are wearing to an event where it will be hot out. Even though it has cap sleeves there is no restriction on your arms. Would recommend this dress. Plus the length is great if you are short like me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 11, 2017
Photographs beautifully
This dress fit tight enough to be flattering and loose enough to dance all night. The fabric was thick so even when the temperature dipped to the high 60's I wasn't cold. The dress is not as dimensional in person but it photographed beautifully and I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2017
Great color and style!!!
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. Loved loved loved the dress. It's a bit short and should of worn the size bigger but it wasn't available at the time I ordered it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 6, 2017
Perfect dress for the May wedding I attended.
Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2017
Wedding Guest Dress
This dress runs small and is pretty short. I'm 5ft so this must be super short on tall girls. Dress was a bit on the wore out side around the zipper and sleeves. Color is beautiful and very form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2017
loved the color
I love the color of this dress, but it was really short, so I kept having to pull it down/adjust it all night. Super cute though for a wedding.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
August 31, 2017
So many compliments!
First time renting a dress from RTR and I absolutely loved it. I received so many compliments at the wedding I attended. The dress was heavy but laid nice. The material was very comfortable but it did ride up a bit when u sat down. Right in the hips but a little extra room in the stomach so you weren't squeezed when you sat down. Overall great dress will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2017
Great dress
A little tight in the shoulders but overall great fit! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2017
Tons of compliments on this stand out dress!
I rented this for a wedding and definitely loved it and got a lot of compliments. However, it was a bit bunched around the stomach and back part throughout the night and I kept having to pull it down and try to fix it and it didn't really help. The dress was also super short, which is fine with me but just want to put that out there. Very comfortable though- the material is pretty thing so this was nice for a cool summer wedding in the evening but if it were hotter, I'd probably be sweating!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2017
My husband couldn't stop complimenting me!
The dress is stunning, hands down. Unique design and a beautiful blue. I celebrated my 1 year wedding anniversary and my husband could not stop complimenting me. I'm usually comfortable in an 8, but I wore a body shaper underneath this 6 dress and I was happy with how I looked. A bit snug on top but the jersey material underneath felt soft on the skin. Cons: I saw minor pilling around the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 25, 2017
Love this dress!!!
Rented as part of unlimited. Wore to girls night out,size 2 was short for 5'... but I loved the length. Color and quality gorgeous. If I rent it again I'll buy it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2017
Wish I had pictures!
This dress is so stinkin cute! I'm so sad I have zero pictures as I only wore it for a short time. It was a tad heavy so I wouldn't wear it to a hot outdoor event. But it was easy to wear and very flattering on my body.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 17, 2017
PERFECT DRESS FOR MANY OCCASIONS!!! Highly recommended! OMG...I can't explain how much I LOVE it!!!
PERFECT DRESS FOR MANY OCCASIONS!!! Highly recommended! OMG...I can't explain how much I LOVE it!!! This is by FAR my favorite dress (and yes I prefer the blue to the black even though I've rented them both a million times). Everyone says BLUE is my color and everyone loves it! I have never received so many compliments in a dress before! I will be buying this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2017
Gorgeous color, tons of compliments!
I've rented this dress in the past in both solid black and black & gray, but the blue is my favorite. The color is gorgeous. The dress is fitted but not clingy and runs large- I typically wear a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly. It hits pretty high on the thigh and I'm only 5'3", so taller girls should be aware of that. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2017
Not a work dress
Rented this item as a work to happy hour dress but it turned out to be too short to wear to work. Super cute dress for going out. Thick material and form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2017
Great color and style!
This is a great party dress. Great color. Thick material, so it can be a little hot. The only issue was how short it was--my butt was fully on the chair when I sat, and I couldn't bend over at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 27, 2017
Great color and structure
Wore this blue beauty to my friend's bachelorette party. It was a bit short, but otherwise fit nicely. Loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
July 26, 2017
Another successful birthday celebration!
Loved this dress. The material is super comfortable. The dress is short! Especially on a tall girl like me so watch out when bending down! The color was super beautiful and overall, was in love with this dress. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×