Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1084 reviews
Fit
Large73
True to Size631
Small156
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2016
NYE winner!
Love the fit and high quality material! Perfect for dinner and ringing in the NYE with friends. Def runs a little short, so ladies over 5'5 watch out! Also the inside material is thick almost like a sweatshirt, so it could be hot for the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 17, 2016
Loved this dress!
It was def. short but I am petite (4'11") and I felt OK in it. It was very flattering!! It has shoulder pads but they weren't too much!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 17, 2016
beautiful color!
dress was amazing! photographed well and really slimmed out my waist. only con is that the dress is a little short and had to consistently pull down when dancing. other than that it worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2016
Perfect to wear to a fashion show!
Would have been the perfect dress for the fashion show I rented it for. Hubby gave me the wrong date so I didn't get to wear it out however I felt like a sexy little momma! It's short but covers enough at the top to allow more leg!! Second rental so far but all so can say if wow!!! Where have I been?! Love love love RTR!! Thank you for giving me a reason to doll up without the anxiety of going to the mall and endlessly searching for a mediocre dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2016
Great color, perfect fit!
Wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night! I'm a true 4 and it fit great. Material is pretty heavy, but it was perfect for a cool spring night. No complaints about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2016
Pretty dress but very short
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding. It was really pretty but very short! I'm only 5'3 and I had to cover my lap with a sweater while I sat down.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 5, 2016
Great dress I felt beautiful in!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. The material was thick, and although up close it had a little wear it still looked great,. I could have worn either the 2 or 4, but the 2 fit just a little bit more like I'd like to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2016
Lovely but way too short for me
This dress is gorgeous - the material is heavy (in a good way) and the color is so pretty. However I rented it for an evening couples bridal shower and it was way too short. And I'm 5'2"! It's a great dress but I didn't wear it because I thought it a little inappropriate for this event - would wear it for another event though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2016
The perfect dress for my birthday celebration.
Loved this dress! I wore it to the Magic Castle in Hollywood, a fancy, exclusive restaurant and magic show. It was the perfect choice for the occasion. It's fun but not revealing. It would be appropriate for a summer or fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
Great first RTR experience!
This was my first RTR experience and I was nervous at first as I rented this dress for a fun party event for my husbands work event. I wanted something fun but not too casual. After reading all the reviews I was concerned it may be too short but since I'm only 5ft it was perfect! It was short - similar to a mini, but I wore spanx nude shorts under it to make me feel more comfortable. The dress is a thick material so it does fit tightly - not too much stretch. I rented a 4 for my back up and it fit too with more room in the middle but I wore the 2 because it was more fitted. The dress was a beautiful blue color, the cap sleeve was very flattering, and the neckline was modest. I received so many compliments on my dress! I also saw where some previous compliments mentioned the 4 was very worn. The 4 I received as a back up looked brand new! The bag wasn't even open! Both the 2 and the 4 sizes were good quality and I didn't notice any imperfections.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
Great dress, wrong size
Only the 0 and 4 were available the weekend of my event, and I definitely needed the 2. The 0 was insanely short (I'm only 5'4"), but still fit, and the 4 was quite baggy (I'm 120lbs), but a more appropriate length. Keep in mind that the dress will raise up if you lift your arms! It was pretty, but simply the wrong size for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2016
great dress, loved the bright vibrant color.
great dress, it is both sexy & demure. I would recommend tiny busted girls to wear a belt or something so it makes you have more curves as that was my only problem when I first tried it on.. love the bright color.. it is short as I'm only 5'2 but with some careful maneuvering you'll be fine! it was a little tight to sit in but other then that great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
Too small and too restrictive.
I really wanted to like this dress. I had been eyeing it for several occasions and since I'm already short, I prefer shorter dresses with higher necklines. I rented this for my friends rehearsal dinner, but unfortunately it was way too tight. Once it was zipped I couldn't move. It was way too short to be worn anywhere and the fabric has no give to it, so I couldn't move my arms up and down with the cap sleeves. The fabric is a very thick material which would have been perfect for a cool April day.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 2, 2016
My fiancé graduated the state trooper academy
Got compliments all day! I loved this dress and I would definitely rent it again. It photographed really well and the color is vibrant. The material is heavy and the quality is awesome. My only complaint is the midsection of this dress. It is really loose but I was able to hide it in pictures. The dress was more straight than curvy and it did not have any give. Overall, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
May 2, 2016
Short, slightly stiff material, but lots of compliments.
Short! Im not used to such shortness, but it garnered a lot of compliments. The material is a little stiff and can appear lumpy...and the dress has definitely been worn by many. If you look carefully you can see areas that are worn down, but these are likely not visible to those who aren't scrutinizing the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 28, 2016
I loved this dress! I wrote RTR about how the seams were worn and the dress needed some TLC.
Great dress if you do not mind short dresses! Stood out at my graduate graduation party! The seams are worn but great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2016
So flattering and so many compliments! This dress is amazing!
This dress is probably one of my favorite dresses I've rented so far from RTR. The pattern and the vertical seams on either side of the front of the dress make it extremely flattering. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and then out afterwards and got compliments ALL night. I usually wear a size 0 or 2 in dresses and wore a 2 in this dress. I'm 4'11 so the length was perfect for me, but I could see how this could get to be extremely short on anyone else. One thing to note is that the fabric is extremely thick. I would definitely not recommend renting this for any event that would be during the day or outside when temperatures are higher. I was hot just wearing it in the house as I was getting ready. Other than that, I was very pleased with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 26, 2016
Perfect fit
the material was very thick. i wore it during winter so it kept me warm.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
The color was amazing and made me feel great.
I wore this dress for and outdoor event in early spring. It was great because it was short for the warm weather, but the thick fabric kept me warm when a breeze would come by. I ended up wearing the 8, my back up size was a 10, but the 10 just didn't really hug my body the way the dress should. The color was incredible and the fabric was very forgiving of any body imperfections. I think the length was a little short, especially when sitting down (but not inappropriately short), but I wore some spandex shorts underneath just for a little added security. It hit about mid thigh and I have a very long torso. I really don't have any negatives about this dress other than the fact that it doesn't live in my closet full time. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2016
Fun dress as long as you don't mind showing a lot of leg!
I felt very sexy in this dress. It was perfect for date night at the casino. I expected it to run short and it did. I'm only 5'3 and I definitely had to keep pulling it down, especially after sitting. I love short dresses, but don't think I would have worn this one to a wedding or gala because of the length, but I would rent it again for the right occasion. I actually liked the shoulder pads. As usual I was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
April 19, 2016
My favorite dress EVER!!
I forgot to get pictures, but if it helps any - I've already rented this dress 3 TIMES - I love it so much! It fits true to size, and it's always the hit of any party - doesn't matter the type of party or even the season! It's such an awesome dress! At this point, I guess I should just try and buy it if I can find one!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 19, 2016
Great service, so easy to use!
Loved the fit. Little roomy in the midsection but it was nice to be able to eat dinner! Very comfortable and lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
April 16, 2016
Can't go wrong with this dress! It was a perfect choice for a private dinner party.
Beautiful blue, loved the short length, since I'm so petite. The fabric is heavy, which I like. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because it bunched around the middle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2016
First RTR experience: Maid of honor at my bff's NOLA wedding. My brief was: blue, unique & classy.
Fit really well, love the cut, fit & material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 15, 2016
This dress was so comfy but still looked very dressy with a cute necklace!
Great fit!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 15, 2016
This dress was absolutely amazing. I loved everything about it.
I wore this dress to a wedding on the beach. It fit my 4'11 107 lb frame perfectly. Other reviews stated that it was a little short but for once my height played to my advantage. The color of the dress is so vibrant. I paired it with nude peep toe pumps to complete the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 14, 2016
The blue on this dress is amazing! And it photographs beautifully!
The fit was a little tight. I usually rent a 0 and 2 and end up wearing the 0. I could have worn a 4 in this dress. It was a little restricting because the fabric is so thick, but not so restricting that I didn't feel comfortable dancing. It was a good length on me, but I'm 5'1, so on someone taller I think it would feel short. The sleeves have a little padding to them. I would rent this dress again in a bigger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2016
I wore this to one of my sororities formals and received A TON of compliments! Absolutely gorgeous!
Does run a little short! But other than that it was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2016
Great dress, great color!
I loved, loved this dress. It fit perfectly and ran true to size. I wore it for a beach wedding. I love the color and the way it fit -- I even appreciated the sewn-in shoulder pads :) I'd highly recommend. Some reviewers said it was a little short, I guess it could have been but I think wearing one size up would have been too big and wouldn't have been as flattering to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
Perfect fit and arrived in plenty of time for me to accessorize!
LOVED this dress!! I received compliments all night long. Beautiful royal blue color that can be accessorized easily. The dress gave just enough room in the waist area for me to breathe but not look too big. Already want to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 7, 2016
Perfect for formal events, but cut was a little awkward in places
I loved this dress! The 4 fit me more comfortably in the hips but was baggy around the waist. I ended up going with the 2 because overall it fit better, even though I couldn't bend at all. Beauty is pain, right? ; ) The fabric was thicker but I think it was needed to keep the structure of the dress. It wasn't too hot, though. I do wish it had a little give though because besides the hips, the 2 fit amazingly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2016
Loved the color
Love this dress. I've also rented it in black too. Comfortable and beautiful
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2016
Perfect cocktail dress!
I love this dress, I have rented it before in black so I knew I would be happy with it in the blue. It's definitely short, but not offensively so (I'm 5'3''). I might not rent it for a more formal event, but it was perfect for a party/ night out. It's comfortable and can be worn with a regular bra which is a plus. I rented the 2 and the 4 and wore the 4 bcs it was a tiny bit longer, but the 2 would have been ok too.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 3, 2016
Great experience, so easy!
It fits great, but is definitely short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2016
A bit short, but comfy and easy to wear
Aside from being a bit on the short side, I loved everything about the dress: the pattern, color, material, and ease to wear it. Everyone loved the pattern and I loved the bright color. Note: there are small shoulder pads sewn into the dress, which worked well for me, but it's just good to know!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2016
Gorgeous and fun dress that's also comfortable.
Such a fun dress to wear to concerts or nights out with friends. Still cold here, so I paired with tights and booties, which made it more fun/casual too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2016
Beautiful dress but very short!
This dress is beautiful and very flattering! The color is brighter than in the photo and the curves of the dress hit in all the right places. Cap sleeves are usually not flattering but because this dress fit my wife shoulders it actually still looked great. My only issue with this dress is how short it was. Given the how short it was and had no stretch, when I sat down, it was as if I wasn't wearing a dress, plus I had to put my clutch on my lap so my underwear doesn't show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2016
Trendy, unique dress - perfect for cocktail hour!
I had read reviews that the dress was short and tight and braced myself for the worst, but I loved this dress. It definitely looks more blue in person than how it photographs, as a heads up. As a short girl, the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 21, 2016
Feeling so confident in this dress all night was the best feeling ever!
Fit so perfectly! Was worried after reading many reviews saying it's very short and needs to be pulled down all the time but I had no issues with the length. Very comfortable and the material is nice and thick. Would absolutely rent this again, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 18, 2016
Great dress, but it's short!
Really loved the dress -- felt true to size. Color was fun, length was a little short, but otherwise worked great. Would recommend.
See more reviews:
1 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×