Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1209 reviews
Fit
Large
(76)
True to Size
(673)
Small
(165)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 28, 2016
So many compliments!
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 22, 2016
This dress is fabulous! The color is so vibrant and eye popping! Compliments all night
I loved the fit! It was form fitting, sexy but just perfect. I am 5'1'' and it was not too short but just short enough to be sexy. I wish it was a little more form fitting in the mid section but it is still tight enough. At times it was a little stiff but nothing that kept me from dancing the night away. I wore it with cowboy boots at the brides request which actually turned out great! But I tried it on with black strappy heals and it looked amazing. I highly recommend this dress for any event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2016
The color and the fabric was perfect! This dress is perfect if you are short!
I received so many compliments! The fit was very nice and the color was true to the picture. I appreciated that it wasn't too lang on me as well. I'm definitely renting this one again!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 19, 2016
Very comfortable. Little shorter than I expected. Loved the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2016
Great dress!
I'm 5'4" and about 130 pounds and ordered a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2 but it was very short and very tight on my butt. The only reason I didn't wear the 4 was because it was too big on my stomach and shoulders. Overall, this dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2016
Color
I loved this dress! It was very flattering and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2016
Danced all night
This dress was perfect! It fit great and was very comfortable all night. The fabric was thick and therefore very forgiving. I also liked that the dress itself is was pretty "busy" so I didn't have to fuss with a bunch of accessories. I had read that it was short on others but I'm pretty short so it was a great length. I danced all night without worrying about it. I would totally recommend this dress. This was my first RTR experience and I am excited to order again for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 7, 2016
Mini is right!
Beautiful dress but short and I'm 5 3".
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2016
The price and ease of ordering will make me rent again.
Really enjoyed wearing this! Received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
November 4, 2016
It was comfortable to wear and so cute on!
Fit was good
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2016
This dress!
Loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 2, 2016
Great color and great fit!
Only con is that the material is thick, so it felt bunched at times and I was almost afraid to wear it. BUT, when I asked friends about the look, they said it didn't seem thick or bunched even when dancing. Tons of compliments on this dress. I would def rent it again:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2016
The best dress I've ever worn
I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night. The blue color of the dress is so beautiful and eye-catching. I loved how it fit and didn't have any problems with it riding up. It is form-fitting, but not to the point where it made me self-conscious. I would 100% recommend. I am 5'8 and 135lbs. I ordered the 4 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 2.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
October 30, 2016
Only pop of color in a sea of black
Loved this dress for a party! It definitely runs small.. and the material does not have any stretch! It's short... which was great since I'm only 5'2! I would definitely rent this again!! It's super cute!!! So many compliments on the color!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 103lbs
October 27, 2016
This dress was so comfortable to wear all night.
It wasn't too tight up top or in the stomach, if anything the sleeves were roomy. You could wear a regular bra (plus!) or even go with out because of the thick fabric. The dress would definitely be short for someone who's taller or even average height but for me (4'11" in 3 in. heels w/ the dress) it was fine.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2016
Wore this to homecoming and fell in love with this dress!
The dress was definitly a standout color and I got so many compliments! Because of my height, the length worked well, but the size was a little big. Overall though, I loved my first RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2016
Great color and beautiful dress
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner/after party. The dress was beautiful- didn't quite fit how I would have liked, a little too roomy. Wish it would have been a tighter fit. Overall great material and look!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 24, 2016
Love
This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. I got a lot of compliments. It is a great dress however it is a mini so when you sit down it's very short. Overall fantastic dress. I normally am a 2 or 0 and the 0 ended up fitting perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 22, 2016
So comfortable!!
This dress was very good quality and very for a fall wedding because the material is very thick. I went with the larger size to get a little more length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2016
Beautiful dress...too short
I wanted to wear this dress out so badly! The color is beautiful and the design is so unique. I read other reviews and there were some tall girls who said that it still worked for them. I figured it might be a bit short, but this was inappropriately short. I could not even wear it in public and it came down to just above my butt! If you are tall, I would not recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2016
great dress for a summer night wedding!
The dress was overall pretty flattering, although I wish there hadn't been as much extra material in the midsection area. I don't think it was noticeable to other people, it just felt like it didn't quite fit even though I sized down to a 2 from my normal 4. The arm holes weren't tight or uncomfortable and the material of the dress is really thick and quality. I got lots of compliments and I thought it photographed nicely! Great color too. I'm 5'7, 130 lbs and it didn't feel inappropriately short, as many dresses do on me. Would recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2016
First RTR and got lots of compliments
This is a really cute dress on a petite frame; it would be too short on a taller girl. I loved the fun pattern and the scalloped hem. Received a lot of compliments so I will definitely use RTR in the future. It was just enough sexy without being revealing. There are shoulder pads but they are not noticeable when you have the dress on. Thick material is better suited to fall/spring weather as opposed to summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2016
Wore this for my 40th birthday party and got tons of compliments on in it. Felt great in it!
Everyone said to size up, so I did. I usually wear a 6 and ordered an 8 and a 10, wore the 8. It was short, but if you don't mind that, it works! Great color, etc!! Thrilled to get my next dress for my next event this weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2016
Cute birthday dress
I rented this dress for my birthday and loved it. It is definitely short and the material is stiff so it would be a bit difficult to dance in. I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2016
Not for me
The dress is short, which would be fine, but because the shoulders are also very tight, I couldn't move my arms. Should have gone with a size six. The fabric is somewhat worn and pilled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 15, 2016
Great for petites
This fit almost perfect on my small frame. The length worked well. The material was thick but breathable. Good colors and condition. The only thing for me was the fit in the tummy, I was hoping for more coverage with the thickness (I wanted a spanx like effect) but it is a body-con fit dress I loved the color and pattern
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
October 14, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for homecoming. It was a little short, and the waist was a little loose, but other than that it was great! I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2016
Gorgeous!
The color is phenomenal! I got a ton of compliments! It is really comfortable, almost like a jersey material on the inside. The only downside to the dress is that i am 5 foot 6 and the size 8 was a little short. It looked great when I was standing up, but I couldn't bend over! There wasn't a size up available so I wore the 8 and it was fine. But if you are in for a night of dancing/moving around a lot (I wore it to a rehearsal dinner) you might want to go big. I am usually a size 8, and the 8 fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 13, 2016
Short and sweet
Awesome dress! Very different and got a ton of compliments. As per the other reviews, it is very short. I am only 5 feet tall so things are very rarely too short on me. I assumed that would be the case here as well, but it was still incredibly short. Like- see your undies when you sit down short. But it was beautiful and a heavy, quality material and I would get it again. Only other small issue was the shoulder pads. I see why they're part of the dress but for suchch a short person I wondered if maybe it would look better without. Still, I would definitely get it again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2016
Amazing color and perfect fit!
Loved this dress! The color was amazing, I got some many compliments! The fit is a little short but was perfect for a fall wedding in warm temperatures. Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 9, 2016
This was my first time renting and it was such a great experience!!
The color was perfect in person!! And the dress was very comfortable. When buying dresses I usually have to get them hemmed or order a petite size, so when people said this dress ran short I thought it would be good for me. It was still even short on me with the heels I had one. The length wouldn't be an issue without heels. Regardless I got lots of compliments and it was my first time renting. I was very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
October 6, 2016
Really liked this dress!
I'm still trying to get back to pre baby size and shape so I liked the structure this dress probably could have gone up one size but fit into this with some Spanx.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 3, 2016
Stand out color and great fit!
I absolutely loved this dress! Definitely did not want to send it back. The color is gorgeous and the fit is so flattering. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because there was a lot of extra fabric in the midsection with the 6. The fabric is very thick and heavy so it can get a little warm. Also, it's definitely pretty short. I'm 5'5" so it was fine for me but, if you're tall, be aware it is short. I had to pull it down several times. Small burden to bear because this dress is amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 1, 2016
Love!
Perfect fit! I'm 5'0 & 103lbs and this dress fitted my petite body type really well!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
September 27, 2016
I loved the color of this dress! Gorgeous blue and the pattern made it super unique.
Overall, this fit was true to size. The thick material made it perfect for the tight fit. It is definitely short, but it worked well with my 5'3" height. Perfect for dancing and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 26, 2016
Beautiful color and dress!!
I loved this dress but the size 10 was too big. I have ordered the 8 and 10 as a backup. They sent the 10 and another dress that rtr choose. Didn't wear either one. I wish I had been contacted and able to pick a dress since the one I have placed rental order weeks before suddenly became unavailable. I was disappointed to say the least. Would love to wear the dress in my size at some point. It's supper cute
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 25, 2016
Great for a summer wedding!
Loved the way it looked straight on but in other photos it definitely seemed too short. Lots of compliments and very comfortable! I am usually super comfortable with very short dresses but I admit I did wish it was even just an inch longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 24, 2016
Didn't end up wearing but would have if the other dress didn't work out.
Pretty dress, a bit short and I'm only 5"0. Thicker material so no need for shapewear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2016
Cute date dress
Cute dress, weird fabric, and super short! But lots of compliments. Not sure if I'd rent again, but I'm glad I gave it a shot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 20, 2016
Runs small
I usually wear a 0 in most dresses. Luckily I got a 2 as my backup size. The fit was soooooo tight. The size 2 was looser in the bust and armholes, but a little baggy in the hips. The dress overall is very short. There is no way I could have blended over in this.
See more reviews:
1 / 31
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×