Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez. Pair with RJ Graziano’s Cleopatra Collar Necklace and get ready to dance til dawn!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

727 reviews

Fit
Small 115
True to Size 489
Large 68
Photos 488
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great pick for a beach wedding. The color was beautiful and the thick material helped keep me warm for an October wedding in North Carolina. I was a little worried about the length of the dress being too short but was perfect for me. I received so many compliments all night and truly felt beautiful.
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect fit, beautiful color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is short, fun, but classy. I felt like it really complimented my frame and the the size was right on. It was also made with a jersey/stretch type material in the inside so I was very comfortable.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

New take on the LBD...little BLUE dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Celebrated my 30th birthday in this hot little blue number! I knew I'd love the bold blue color, and it would be phenomenal in photos. And it sure didn't disappoint! The color - rich, the fabric - sturdy...no need to worry about VPL or finding the perfect bra. My only hesitation throughout the night was more personal comfort level of length. I'm 5'8" and found the size 10 (the larger of the two sizes I ordered) to be barely skirting the line of being too short. I knew I'd be moving and dancing throughout the night, and though a size 12 would have given a bit more length, the overall fit would have been too large. In most RTR dresses, I wear a 6 or 8 - but based on reviews by women with similar bust sizes...and, who are we kidding, also appeared to have a little junk In the trunk like me (thanks, ladies, for helping me out!)...I ordered the 8 and 10. Would I recommend this dress? Absolutely. Would I suggest considering the amount of movement your occasion calls for? Most definitely. It may have been a little short, but I kicked my 30s off on a pretty sexy note if I do say so myself! : )
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Too warm for the summer months, but I rented it again and this time I wore it in the winter.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly toasty. Just way too hot for even September. The lining was unbearably warm. Didn't wear it. BUT then I rented it again for a Christmas party and it was awesome.
Monica
Age: 24
Mar 23, 2015

Great dress for a wedding. Good pop of color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was just straight, there was no stretch and doesn't compliment any areas that well. It's the color and cut that makes it (shortness and the shoulders). Overall loved the look but definitely didn't make my body feel any thinner. I wish it could've given a little more in areas. It was a good first experience with RTR!!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Great detail

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was short, especially when seated. It's a thick material would not wear it in the summer. Overall was comfy. Great color
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I thought the dress was blue with tan but it was actually blue with grey which was fine it was still a beautiful color! I normally wear a 4 but the 2 fit better, it was short but not too short. I would definitely recommend this stress I got so many compliments!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great night out dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a night out in West Palm Beach. It was great! Loved the style
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Everything was great. Received tons of compliments all night

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was great. Received a lot of compliments all night. A little shorter than expected but it worked.
L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Great for short girls

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little worn but fit well
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fitted and not super stretchy but definitely contours well to your body. Looked absolutely beautiful in photos and I got a ton of compliments! Thanks RTR!
Randi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Perfect dress for my best friends bachelorette party! Out of my comfort zone and felt great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely on the smaller size and quite short. Go up a size if you are unsure!
Laurin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Gorgeous, unique, and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal luncheon, and I absolutely loved it! It's a heavy, stretchy fabric, so very forgiving and easy to wear. It might be too hot at a summer event in a humid climate, but it was perfect for Denver spring. The bright blue pattern is eye-catching and the capped sleeves are super cute. I 100% did not want to give it back, and I'll probably rent this one again. Just a note - it's very short, but the conservative top balances it out.
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

THIS DRESS FIT PERFECTLY, NO COMPLAINTS.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I WORE THIS TO MY HOMECOMING DANCE AND REALLY CAN'T COMPLAIN. THE COLOR IS SO BRIGHT AND IT IS FITTED WELL IN THE BUST AND BUTT, BUT NOT TOO TIGHT IN THE STOMACH AREA. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS AND ALSO RECOMMEND IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A TIGHTER DRESS ORDER YOUR SIZE AND THE SIZE DOWN, AND IF YOU WANT MORE OF A SOPHISTICATED RELAXED LOOK ORDER YOUR SIZE AND THE SIZE UP.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Apr 11, 2015

Fit amazingly

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is so vibrant and beautiful. The dress is very well made and the material is thicker. I received so many compliments on this dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Dress is awesome - especially for those on the petite side!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful cobalt blue color - super comfy and you can move in it! It was a bit large in the tummy area, but otherwise runs pretty true to size.
RTR Customer
Apr 12, 2015

First Experience with RTR

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience! Overall I loved the dress, good quality and pretty color. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the length. I'm 5'1 and it was a little short on me, made it a little difficult to dance in. Otherwise great dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

I wore this to a law school formal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress was great but it was not overly comfortable to wear. I had to keep pulling it down because the thick material would ride up. Even still, it was worth wearing since it was so unique in a crowd of little black dresses and I received many compliments!
RTR Customer
Apr 14, 2015

First experience renting and cant wait to rent again for more weddings I'm attending this year!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Some girls used filters with their pics so it made the blue in the dress different than expected. My photo has no filter. Could have worn the 2 but the 4 was a little looser but still felt curvy and fabulous! Def a mini dress so the con was pulling it down all night as I was dancing. Material thicker than I imagined too which was good for an outside wedding at night in spring but at sunset in the sun I was sweating. Loved the dress, sad to send it back. Dressy enough for a wedding but would make a great party dress too.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

This dress was AMAZING! just as everyone said it would be! Looks amazing and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very nice. Quality made, the fabric was a little thicker, but I think it could be great for any season. It was definitely SHORT-- have a little bit of a butt, but I was comfortable in it. I definitely had the mindset to pay attention to not bending the "wrong" way... the fabric doesn't have stretch, so it sits just so, for me I wish it was more fitted in the waist as it was slightly loose, but fit comfortably. The color and dress itself really photographed beautifully. I honestly will definitely be renting the BLACK version bc I liked this dress so much- for a petite gal, true to size, for anyone my height or taller, I would say size up, and get the next size above that as back up in case you feel it's still short. Overall- amazing rental!
Rachael
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Wonderful dress for a wedding or other formal events!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a beautiful fit, it hugged all my curves and I loved the colors! It was thick enough to hide any imperfections such as underwear or bra lines. It does run a bit short, especially on someone who's taller, also when you're dancing it does ride up. For a summer event it would be too thick to wear with the heat. I'm normally a size 6 and that's what I wore.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Felt like a million bucks

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like other reviews said, it's short so I went one size up to make it longer. Sitting was a little tricky but I was able to dance all night long without pulling it down all the time. It fit beautifully and was so comfortable! I felt incredible and got compliments all night long. I would highly recommend this dress!
Jillian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt incredible all night! Perfect dress for Las Vegas!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Vacation
It ran a little small, but pretty true to size! The length would be too short on a taller woman, but I am 5'4", and it was just right!
molly
Age: 27
Apr 22, 2015

I got complemented on this dress more than any other dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4 but the 2 fit much better. It accentuates your curves and keeps you in tight. It's a short dress, but a perfect fit for short girls!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

This hot blue dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not wear this, my petite friend on the left did. She is 107 lbs and 5'0" and wore a size 0. It fit her great. It's made of thicker material and is very well constructed and also good at flattening areas like a lot of the scuba dresses do. And the color is amazing! I love this one and she looked great in it!
carolaine
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Apr 26, 2015

Profesional

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I thought the outfit would be more sexy and instead I wore to a business professional meeting for work.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Formal Make a Wish Foundation Big Wish Gala

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect! I am usually top heavy so that is my biggest concern when zipping up dresses. This one has a material that allowed room for the bust. The back in the middle just about my butt was a bit loose but I also have not been blessed with a good backside. Overall the fit was perfect and the material was super comfortable with like a sweatshirt material inside. Worn with gold strap heels and dangle earrings. I didn't feel like the dress needed a necklace.
Risa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Beautiful color and shape!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for petite people. Shows leg but is still classy. Wore this for a fundraiser for my husband's work. The 2 was a bit more worn than the 0 but was a bit roomier in the shoulders which I liked. Would rent again!
Devin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

So many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. The color is really vibrant. It is a heavy fabric so it doesn't stretch. A size 2 probably would have been better, but RTR was out of stock for the night I needed it so I had to wear the 0. The 0 was fine, but it was really short! I saw this in other people's comments but didn't think it would be a probably for me since I'm short. Also, I agree with everyone else that it's a little loose in the stomach. It kept riding up.
Whit
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
May 3, 2015

Beautiful dress! So many compliments! Made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Fits larger bust. Quality dress. Would love to purchase this!
Darcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

Vibrant color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little hesitant to order this dress for the Derby since it's pretty short and form fitting. I'm SO happy I ended up picking this one. I usually wear a size 4 - 6 since my thighs and booty are larger than my top. I ended up wearing the 6 so I had a little more length. The fabric was thick, and the structured shoulders gave the dress a more formal feel. I received so many compliments on this dress!
Kelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2015

It was a beautiful dress and I received many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 0 or 2 in dresses but had read that it ran small so I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 was very short and definitely hugged my body tightly. The 4 fit much better in the hip and bust but the stomach was very loose and bunched because the material is thick. It doesn't stretch really because of the blue overlay. Underneath is a gray sweatshirt material which can be a little warm. I happened to like the mini shoulder pads because it made my arms feel smaller. Both the 2 and the 4 had a little warm damage on them but it wasn't noticeable to anyone else. I probably wouldn't rent this again just because of the short and tight factor but for a bachelorette party in Chicago during May, it was perfect.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2015

Sexy & Sweet for Spring Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about squeezing into the 2 (my backup size) as the 4 was unable to be delivered the day of (RTR did a great job making it up to me!) but luckily I was more than able to squeeze into it. It was very comfortable, although a bit snug but still breathable and danceable in. It is definitely SHORT, I am only 4'11' and it was a "mini" on me. The shoulder pads didn't bother me and I actually liked it gave more definition to the upper body. Only cons - it rides up very easily, especially if its snug/size down on you and I was constantly pulling it down. Overall, I liked it a lot - but would have loved to try on the second size for reference.
Chamara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2015

Stunning fit

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The thick fabric was perfect for a winter wedding! People complimented me on it all night long. It was on the short side but so am I so I was fine. If you're taller just know that it's real short.
alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2015

Everyone LOVED the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my Bridal shower this past weekend and I didn't want to give it back! The color is so vibrant in person and I agree with all the other reviews about the thick material and the shortness of the dress but it makes you look like you have mile high legs. What woman doesn't want nice long legs? Also, one review mentioned the stomach area being a little large and I agree with that too. If I owned this dress I would just have that part taken in a little but overall the look of the dress is great and everyone loved it! I even have friends on Facebook asking me where I got the dress and telling me how pretty it is. I took away a star for the rating because one small thing was the bottom of the dress was frayed. You couldn't really tell unless you knew it was there and I understand its from normal wear and tear but still had to adjust the rating due to that. All in all I would recommend this dress!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2015

It was a perfect fit, erases all your small curves and super comfortable to wear at graduation.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect, just slightly short but I got away with it since other people had short dresses too. I wore it to my Penn State graduation and still get compliments on the dress on pictures I've posted of it. I recommend this for a party or a even a dance too. Was difficult to bend down in and pick something up but again I'm 5'9" so that's why the length was shorter on me. I absolutely loved it though!
Shasta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2015

Loved the fit!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous about the length but it was perfection! Tons of compliments! Would rent again in different color!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2015

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was slightly longer than I expected but I am only 5 feet tall so for someone of more average height, it would be perfect. Other than the length everything fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on the detail on the dress and how pretty the color was in person. I wore this dress to my sorority's semi-formal and would recommend it to anyone else considering it. 10 out of 10.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Perfect fit and looked amazing on my friend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my GF to wear to the Billboard Music Awards, she looked stunning! She wants to buy this dress. She is a 34D and the 4 was perfect.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2015

Gorgeous! Perfect for a bachelorette or night out!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but would definitely rent it again for a different occasion. I rented 2 different dresses for a wedding and ended up wearing the other option. This dress is a bit heavy, and very short. I felt like it would be better for a bachelorette or party versus a wedding. The color is beautiful in person and since the dress is pretty short itself, it is better for shorter women. Looking forward to renting this again in the future!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×