Azure Swirl Mini

$30 – $45 rental
$600 retail
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1290 reviews
Fit
Large
(80)
True to Size
(696)
Small
(170)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2017
It was a fashion show fundraiser and this was the perfect dress for it. Got a lot of compliments!
Fabric was thick and thought it would be hot but the material underneath made it very comfy and cool. PRO - Comfy and awesome color! CON - If you are tall do not rent this dress. I'm 5'2 and it was very short on me, unless you want a short dress, GO for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 12, 2017
Standout color and fit like a glove
I am obsessed with this dress. It is actually the second time I rented it. The dress has some stretch to it so it literally hugs your body. Can wear regular underwear and not have it show through. The material is heavy and has some sort of lining so beware if you are wearing to an event where it will be hot out. Even though it has cap sleeves there is no restriction on your arms. Would recommend this dress. Plus the length is great if you are short like me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 11, 2017
Photographs beautifully
This dress fit tight enough to be flattering and loose enough to dance all night. The fabric was thick so even when the temperature dipped to the high 60's I wasn't cold. The dress is not as dimensional in person but it photographed beautifully and I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2017
Great color and style!!!
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. Loved loved loved the dress. It's a bit short and should of worn the size bigger but it wasn't available at the time I ordered it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 6, 2017
Perfect dress for the May wedding I attended.
Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2017
Wedding Guest Dress
This dress runs small and is pretty short. I'm 5ft so this must be super short on tall girls. Dress was a bit on the wore out side around the zipper and sleeves. Color is beautiful and very form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
August 31, 2017
So many compliments!
First time renting a dress from RTR and I absolutely loved it. I received so many compliments at the wedding I attended. The dress was heavy but laid nice. The material was very comfortable but it did ride up a bit when u sat down. Right in the hips but a little extra room in the stomach so you weren't squeezed when you sat down. Overall great dress will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2017
Great dress
A little tight in the shoulders but overall great fit! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 25, 2017
Love this dress!!!
Rented as part of unlimited. Wore to girls night out,size 2 was short for 5'... but I loved the length. Color and quality gorgeous. If I rent it again I'll buy it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2017
Wish I had pictures!
This dress is so stinkin cute! I'm so sad I have zero pictures as I only wore it for a short time. It was a tad heavy so I wouldn't wear it to a hot outdoor event. But it was easy to wear and very flattering on my body.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 17, 2017
PERFECT DRESS FOR MANY OCCASIONS!!! Highly recommended! OMG...I can't explain how much I LOVE it!!!
PERFECT DRESS FOR MANY OCCASIONS!!! Highly recommended! OMG...I can't explain how much I LOVE it!!! This is by FAR my favorite dress (and yes I prefer the blue to the black even though I've rented them both a million times). Everyone says BLUE is my color and everyone loves it! I have never received so many compliments in a dress before! I will be buying this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2017
Gorgeous color, tons of compliments!
I've rented this dress in the past in both solid black and black & gray, but the blue is my favorite. The color is gorgeous. The dress is fitted but not clingy and runs large- I typically wear a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly. It hits pretty high on the thigh and I'm only 5'3", so taller girls should be aware of that. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2017
Not a work dress
Rented this item as a work to happy hour dress but it turned out to be too short to wear to work. Super cute dress for going out. Thick material and form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2017
Great color and style!
This is a great party dress. Great color. Thick material, so it can be a little hot. The only issue was how short it was--my butt was fully on the chair when I sat, and I couldn't bend over at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 27, 2017
Great color and structure
Wore this blue beauty to my friend's bachelorette party. It was a bit short, but otherwise fit nicely. Loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
July 26, 2017
Another successful birthday celebration!
Loved this dress. The material is super comfortable. The dress is short! Especially on a tall girl like me so watch out when bending down! The color was super beautiful and overall, was in love with this dress. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 25, 2017
The dress was appropriate, beautiful and made me feel classy!
Fit was great aside from perhaps being a little looser in some areas than others. I am very petite and wanted to find a dress that would not make me look shorter than I already am! The length was very flattering on my frame and it was elegant for my white coat ceremony! The color is a gorgeous blue and photographs very nicely.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
July 23, 2017
Nice dress!
The fit was true to size. I received a 2 and 4 for my back up size. It was a little snug but the material was very thick. The background color is a gray, not light blue like I thought, so I had a little trouble matching shoes. Short dress, but I'm a short girl at 5'0" so it worked well for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 18, 2017
Bold Blue
This dress color is great it is a perfect bright blue. I really enjoyed the cap sleeves because they were flattering for my arms. I think you could get away with wearing dress any time of year. It is a little short but it was great for me since I am 5"1. I will likely order this dress again in the other color option because I liked it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2017
Stunning color, lots of compliments
I read the reviews before renting this dress so I was prepared for how short it was. It really was not an issue dancing, it never rode up. Sitting down and standing you just have to be careful. It definitely is a heavy material so if you're going to an outdoor wedding it may be a little too warm for that. Definitely a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2017
Beautiful color and pattern
Loved this dress! The color and pattern both popped and the fabric was a thick, good quality. I loved the length, but some may think it was a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2017
Unique dress great for petites!
Overall, I liked this dress. I am a pear shape, so it was a little more form fitting around my hips than I usually wear/like to wear, but it was still flattering. I definitely had to wear my larger backup six's with this one. I did have to adjust the bottom and keep pulling it down through the night. It's clear that this dress is a Rent the Runway favorite because there were some signs of wear at the bottom of the dress-- small tears in the netting/fraying. But if you are looking for a statement dress, you can't go wrong! It's unique and no one else was wearing anything like it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2017
Date night :).
Gorgeous color and texture. Quality fabric. A bit short for my 5'10" frame but sometimes its ok to show off a little leg!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
July 5, 2017
Beautiful color.
I'm 5'0 and I wore a size 12 and it was still way too short! I couldn't even bend over just a little bit without showing the goods.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 26, 2017
The color blue was beautiful.
Would have liked to wear the four but it had two small tears, the six fit nicely everywhere but the belly was a little big. It's very short but makes your legs look long without wearing 6" heels. Overall pretty comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 26, 2017
Great dress and I got a lot of compliments
I wore this for a graduation in NY in June. It was a thicker material than I thought, I got a lot of compliments but it was a little short. This is a forgiving dress and fits nicely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2017
Nice color
I felt a little football playerish with the boxy sleeves, but otherwise it was cute. Pretty short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 20, 2017
Sexy & short!
I went up a size for bust reasons (32DDD). Was great there but a little loose in the waist. Still, sexy and tons of compliments. If you're shortness sensitive, be aware, it IS. I wouldn't have walked up steep stairs wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 14, 2017
Loved the dress!
Wore this to my friends wedding and received so many compliments! Really cute! I didn't find it too short but I am only 5'2"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
June 13, 2017
Loved the dress! Got many compliments on it!
Material is super thick, very good quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2017
Cute, but way too short
This dress was super cute, but way too short. I'm 5'7" and it barely covered my bottom. I tried both the 4 and the 6 - both were unwearable because of the short length. If the dress had been a few inches longer, I would have worn it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
June 6, 2017
Wore this for NYE. The fabric is thick and very flattering.
Fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 5, 2017
Beautiful Blue!
Wore this for my husband's graduation. This is pretty short - I'm only 5'2" and it hit me mid thigh which was a nice change! It was very comfortable and fit well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 4, 2017
My favorite RTR dress so far!
This dress is such a great fit! The royal blue color is awesome too. I received so many compliments on the overall dress. It is a tad on the shorter side but it was perfect for my short stature. This is one I'd consider buying.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
May 30, 2017
Loved the color!
I loved the color. I stood out in the blue. The material is really thick and forgiving. Thankfully, it was cold bc I think the dress is a little to thick for warm weather. I received compliments and enjoyed the dress very much
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2017
Stand out dress!
I loved this dress! The color was great and I received a lot of compliments. The only cons were that the dress was a little short (and I'm 5'2 so I expected it be longer) and it was a little loose in the middle area. Otherwise great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2017
Snug but cute
This dress definitely has no stretch and it's pretty short. I rented a 2 and a 4. I wore the 2 because both dresses were a little stretched out in the stomach and butt which left some sagging material in the 4 but made the 2 comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2017
Classy, sophisticated but a head-turner!
I usually wear a 0, but decided to rent up a size, because most reviews said it ran small. For me, there was some extra fabric (so a little big) in the stomach area but the length was perfect! So if you care about its length, go up a size! However, the short length paired with a high dress cut made it still seem classy. Plus the color was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 12, 2017
Awesome dress!
Dress was comfortable and fit perfectly. Lining was stretchy, length was short but it's what I like so it was great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
May 3, 2017
Daughter loved it.
Great fit.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×