Robert Rodriguez Collection

Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez. Pair with RJ Graziano’s Cleopatra Collar Necklace and get ready to dance til dawn!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

655 reviews

Fit
Small 101
True to Size 453
Large 68
Photos 454
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great pick for a beach wedding. The color was beautiful and the thick material helped keep me warm for an October wedding in North Carolina. I was a little worried about the length of the dress being too short but was perfect for me. I received so many compliments all night and truly felt beautiful.
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect fit, beautiful color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is short, fun, but classy. I felt like it really complimented my frame and the the size was right on. It was also made with a jersey/stretch type material in the inside so I was very comfortable.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

New take on the LBD...little BLUE dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Celebrated my 30th birthday in this hot little blue number! I knew I'd love the bold blue color, and it would be phenomenal in photos. And it sure didn't disappoint! The color - rich, the fabric - sturdy...no need to worry about VPL or finding the perfect bra. My only hesitation throughout the night was more personal comfort level of length. I'm 5'8" and found the size 10 (the larger of the two sizes I ordered) to be barely skirting the line of being too short. I knew I'd be moving and dancing throughout the night, and though a size 12 would have given a bit more length, the overall fit would have been too large. In most RTR dresses, I wear a 6 or 8 - but based on reviews by women with similar bust sizes...and, who are we kidding, also appeared to have a little junk In the trunk like me (thanks, ladies, for helping me out!)...I ordered the 8 and 10. Would I recommend this dress? Absolutely. Would I suggest considering the amount of movement your occasion calls for? Most definitely. It may have been a little short, but I kicked my 30s off on a pretty sexy note if I do say so myself! : )
Melodie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 11, 2015

So fast, so easy. In love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!!! My only complaint is that it is larger in the belly area, so it was bunchy in the stomach and not slimming in that area. But it wasn't bad. The dress still looked great. And I received SOOO many compliments. The bride wanted to switch dresses! The color is so pretty. A unique dress for sure. Highly recommend renting it.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 11, 2015

Cute and Fun!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was awesome! Runs a little short, but other than that it was great! The fabric is pretty thick, so I wouldn't recommend wearing it on a super hot day.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Great Dress for Birthday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has a nice thick material, which is good for inbetween weather conditions. If you do have a tummy, I feel like even a slight one can show through this dress, and it is pretty short. The more I ate and drank, the more I could see my tummy in the pics :). So I think someone might need to be in shape for this dress to look great on you all night. Great color, stands out, and looks elegant.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

I was so comfortable in this dress! Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty short, as I am only 5' 1 1/2". It is a heavier material so I do not recommend for a summer rental. I wore it to a fall wedding and it was perfect! I was so comfortable in it! Probably my favorite RTR rental so far!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

LOVED this dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
GREAT dress! Runs a little small but looks great on.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

When everyone else was wearing black, I definitely got noticed in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the heaviness of the dress. Gorgeous color, fantastic fit. Gave me curves and the length was accurate (short) which I wanted. Perfect gala party dress.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Great color, great fit!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve event in Chicago. The color is such a great blue! I was one of the only girls not wearing black so it definitely stood out. The material is nice and thick too. It's a short dress, but the size 2 fit like a glove. I definitely recommend this dress :]
Pavis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2015

Beautiful dress amazing color

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color, the dress everything was great, fabric is thicker than expected even but perfect
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

The dress fit well and it was very comfortable and easy to zip and manage.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit snugly at 0, and I do think that with this cut of dress, that is the point. So if you're not used to that, size up, and the chest and gut area will give a little more. The cap sleeves and the sheer bands in between the blue were my favorite part. So chic.
Megg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Although the material didn't stretch a lot, it was really flattering as it kind of sucked you in. It was a little short but being 5'4, it worked fine for me. It is extremely high quality and I loved the details of the scalloping on the hems.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Knockout dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 0 and the 2 fit well. I ultimately went with the 0 because it looked a little more fitted. The color and details looked amazing in person! The dress had a great structure to it without being uncomfortable. There was a little bit of extra room in the stomach area, which helped with the comfort. Some people mentioned this area being a little loose, but I didn't think it was noticeable to anyone unless I pointed it out. The dress was very very short. I saw this in reviews but figured I'd be fine since I am 5"2'. I was really surprised how short it was on me. It was fine for my event, but maybe not for a conservative event. Overall, it was a beautiful unique dress that I'd recommend to others.
Jordie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very snug, but never slipped up--even when dancing in it! I ordered the 0 and 2--go with a size up if you have any curves. I'm 5'3" and the length was great! Slightly shorter than normal--but absolutely covered everything. I hate it when dresses are too long! I'm pretty conservative with my style and I was comfortable all night! The color is a bright royal with grey jersey-knit underneath! This dress is a must-have!
Kristine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

I loved the color of this dress! It really stood out among all the other dresses!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior class dance and I ended up really liking it! The color was a really pretty medium blue and the background color was actually grey although I had thought it was nude when I ordered it. Sizing was a little bit difficult, I'm normally a 2 and had been nervous ordering this dress because all the reviews mentioned that it ran small but luckily I also ordered a 0 as my backup instead of a 4 (I had been torn between the two) because the 2 was really big on me and the 0 was more true to fit. The other reviews were true in that the dress was pretty short, I would have maybe liked it to be a little tighter but if I had gotten a smaller size ( if they even had one) I'm sure it would have been to short. Luckily, I didn't have to sit down much or anything and it ended up fine. Overall I got a lot of compliments and everybody seemed to really like it! The dress is also a super nice material and the stitching is cool.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Bright, Beautiful and Comfy

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Don't let people scare you off with this dress "being hot because it's thick" or that it's "too short." I get hot very easily and granted it was unseasonably cool weather for a January night in Miami but the dress was perfect for a nice dinner and going to the club for a friends Bachelorette. I did not think it was too warm at all The thickness was nice because it was more forgiving. It did great things for my curves. It is short but I'm between 5'4 and 5'5 and I didn't think it was inappropriately short for the circumstances, especially given it was so covered up, up top. Sexy but not over the top. It wasn't something I would feel would be appropriate for more conservative events like a work event or wedding but great for what I needed it for too. I felt beautiful in it and would definitely rent it again. Also the shoulder pads didn't bother me at all!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
While both the 0 and the 2 fit me, I went with the 0 for a shorter, more fitted style. The shoulder pads startled me at first, but they really make the dress look so good! I was comfortable the whole night (at the semi-formal) and people didn't stop complimenting me! A great first renting experience!
RTR Customer
Feb 2, 2015

Loved this dress! The color really popped. The 6 was way too tight but the 8 was perfect.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Awesome! Great color and fit. The lining of the dress is sweatshirt material so it was much warmer than it looked.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Feb 2, 2015

Fabulous color... Not so fabulous length for anyone over 5'5"

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal affair for my fiancé's company. The dress was much too short - and this is coming from the queen of short dresses. I felt pretty uncomfortable all night. Really wished I would've thought to pack some black nylons. I give the dress 4 starts because it was stunning.
tashliber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Bright Blue Spotlight

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up personally wearing this outfit but it sure looked great on my friend - color really brought out her blue eyes and guys were all over her - great for New Years or any other going out kind of night. - really makes you stand out
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Structured, comfy, sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is HEAVY! But, it's because it is so well-structured and it really fits great and hugs every curve. I'm on the taller side and am all legs, so this ended up being a little shorter than I anticipated but it ended up being fine. If you are very tall, that's definitely something to consider with this dress- definitely spent a lot of time tugging it down, but it wasn't enough of a nuisance to be a real problem. Otherwise, I thought it fit great everywhere and was really really cool. It's a good balance between sexy because of the silhouette but also classy-not too revealing- and trendy (duh) which I loved. Definitely recommend!
Krista
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Color was gorgeous! Too short to dance in

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it was so short - it doesn't look too short in my photo but I had just pulled it down - I was pulling it down all night. It was very warm and the material was perfect for a February event
JJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Nice blend of party meets professional.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect, was ideal length for petite. Did look a bit more worn than I expected.
Mary Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Beautiful color and unique pattern!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great - there is very little difference between sizes 0 and 2. The sleeves felt a little tight at times because of the shoulderpads they have in there for structure and also because the material is a little thick. It really is a beautiful color and I was pleased that the dress still hit mid-thigh, seeing as I am very petite and most dresses tend to run long on me. As other reviewers have noted, the fabric does seem a little worn when you look at up close, but it's still a great dress and a great fit!
tanya
Age: 30
Feb 22, 2015

Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I had read the review so knew it was going to be short. I rented a 4 and 6 and usually wear a 2. Went with the 6 so it was a bit big in the stomach area and the length was okay with flats. If you're on the taller side you're gonna have to go up a size or two or leave the heels behind.
Lynnette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I received the dress quickly after ordering it with in two days of my event.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
This was my first time ordering and I was happy with the dress. The dress fit like a glove.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Bold color, bold pattern, great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is ideal for a very short girl, like me. The zero hugged me perfectly without any weird fitting places. It was comfortable all night and easy to dance in. Love the royal blue!
Cortney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Received so many compliments, definitely would rent again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small like the other posts, I would go a size up for sure on chestier or more curvy ladies.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great! The material is quite thick, so you know it's good quality. The weather ended up being very cold so I had to wear tights, but this dress looks even better without tights as long as you don't mind showing some leg!
Ccagle427
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Great style and color!!! Unique dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little tight through the hips since the fabric doesn't stretch or give any. Overall, loved the dress!!
Aurora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I wore this dress to my cheerleading banquet and got plenty of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little short but since I'm 5'3" it wasn't a problem.
sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Perfect for a high school dance and I would recommend it to anyone

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my high schools spring fling dance. It was prefect for a dancing, comfortable, and i got a ton of compliments all night! I little big in the hip and back area of the dress, but it was still a pretty good fit!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to a wedding on the beach. The dress made extremely well, and the color is amazing!! I will say, though, that it is a little short and runs a little small. I'm pretty short (5'4") and the dress was still pretty short. Overall, I'd recommend it, just order a size up.
Monica
Age: 24
Mar 23, 2015

Great dress for a wedding. Good pop of color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was just straight, there was no stretch and doesn't compliment any areas that well. It's the color and cut that makes it (shortness and the shoulders). Overall loved the look but definitely didn't make my body feel any thinner. I wish it could've given a little more in areas. It was a good first experience with RTR!!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Great detail

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was short, especially when seated. It's a thick material would not wear it in the summer. Overall was comfy. Great color
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I thought the dress was blue with tan but it was actually blue with grey which was fine it was still a beautiful color! I normally wear a 4 but the 2 fit better, it was short but not too short. I would definitely recommend this stress I got so many compliments!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great night out dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a night out in West Palm Beach. It was great! Loved the style
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

I wore this for a friend's wedding and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress! Really comfortable, but also stylish. The style is a little short, so if you're self-conscious about your legs, this probably isn't the dress for you. I wore it with platform nude pumps. It's a little stretchy and has some give. Loved the textured pattern and color!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Everything was great. Received tons of compliments all night

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was great. Received a lot of compliments all night. A little shorter than expected but it worked.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×