Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1003 reviews
Fit
Large72
True to Size595
Small151
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
February 1, 2016
Beautiful shade of blue
I love this dress! I wore it for a night out with hubby in Vegas. It was a stunning color and it fit like a glove. I must admit that it was rather short so you have to be careful not to flash anyone when you sit down and get back up again! You can't wear spanx with this dress (because it's so short) but you really don't need to. I felt comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
The color is as gorgeous as it looks in the pics! It's also as short as it looks in the pics!
Pro: Beautiful color, INCREDIBLY comfortable Con: Very short Fit: True to size. The dress's inner lining is something amazing that makes it feel like you're wearing a hoodie!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
Cute & comfortable. Lots of compliments. I felt really confident in this dress!
I wore this to my sister-in-law's Jack & Jill/Bachelorette Party. So it was a day to evening event and I felt it worked great for both. The dress is short. But I'm also short, so it wasn't an issue. Overall, great dress. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 21, 2016
Standout Color.
Dress was a great color, and definitely stood out amongst the sea of black dresses at our event. Only complaint is that it's shorrrrrrrt!! The material has no give, so I found myself tugging at the dress constantly. When I sat down it was nearly a XXX show :) If you're doing more standing than sitting, you'll be good to go.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2016
I loved this dress. The blue is gorgeous and a fun pattern for a dressy night.
I ordered a size down optimistically and should have stuck with my standard sizing. (6-8)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
January 19, 2016
Loved this dress!!
This dress runs small - I probably should've gone one size up. It is short and tight! But the color is awesome and it was fun to wear! It is thick so would be perfect for fall/winter weather!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 15, 2016
Great dress. I got a lot of compliments all night!
Warm fabric. I wore it to a wedding in mid September on the Cape, so it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 13, 2016
Loved the blue and the long legs
I wore this dress to a spring wedding in Charleston and it was perfect. I am normally a 4 and went with the 2 because it ran a little big. The dress shows off those legs in a classy way. Loved the blue. It was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2016
Awesome dress, second time renting!
I rented this dress in black about two years ago and loved it, so I decided to rent it in blue for a night out with friends. Well, unfortunately I've gained about 35lbs since the last time I rented and when guessing what size I would be now, guessed wrong (I wore an 8 2-yrs ago, rented a 10 this time around). If the dress was a bit longer the 10 would have been do-able, but since we were going out for a night of dancing I was worried I'd be showing off my lady bits. A 12 would have been absolutely perfect, and I'll likely rent it again in the right size! The dress is a great thick fabric, doesn't show ANY undergarment lines, and still in great condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 10, 2016
Cute Dress!
It's a cute dress. I border between a size a 6 and a 4, so I ordered the 4 (the 6 wasn't available), and this was just a SMIDGE to tight on the hips and bust (I'm a curvy girl, though, so for more athletic figures it probably would have worked). It was also a bit shorter than I liked.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 9, 2016
LOVED IT! And got so many compliments
Great color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2016
holy short-ness
This dress is BEAUTIFUL. The color, detailing, and the thick material. It deff sucks everything in. However,the dress is SHORT!!!. If you plan on walking around all night, get a different dress. I couldn't take 4 steps without pulling it down. I wish I had sized up one more size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
January 5, 2016
Perfect fit!
Rented this dress for NYE. A perfect dress for the winter due to its heavier material. Color is amazing and the dress was not too short. Didn't have to worry about it running up while I was on the dance floor. I'm usually a 4 but it was a little too big, went for the 2. Would recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
January 5, 2016
So short and awkward shape
I'm just not a fan of the fit. Unfortunately, I did not choose to wear this to my NYE event because the dress was extremely short, and for NY weather, it was just not enough material to make comfortable in the cold. The dress material is thick, but it has these awkwardly huge shoulder pads that give you more of a box shape. Since I have curvy hips, I was not a fan of the shape it gave me. Maybe a size 12 would have been a better fit? RTR was still a pleasure to rent from and I look forward to choosing other styles for future events.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 3, 2016
Beautiful Dress, but VERRY Short
I'm a curvy girl with a large chest. The dress fit like a glove in the chest and the stomach, but I was uncomfortable because I kept pulling the dress down all night. I wore this for a NYE party, where I typically wouldn't care too much, but this was a bit absurd. I would rent the dress again if it were 2" longer and the sleeve were an actual sleeve instead of a cap-sleeve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 3, 2016
That color!
I rented this dress for a wedding. The color of this dress is stunning just like the pattern. If I'm being honest, it wasn't my favorite RTR dress. The material was pretty thick and clung to the places I'd rather it not. I still felt awesome in it and received complements - the hubs was a big fan. The style is perfect and length was ideal with my height. Definitely recommend for wedding guest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
January 1, 2016
It was extremely comfortable and easy to move around in.
Overall, I loved the dress. It looked great in pictures and I received compliments all night. I would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 31, 2015
I did not wear.
This dress is very stiff and very short. I love to show my legs but this was too short. And the cap sleeve is very stiff not allowing for much arm movement. Did not wear. Pretty color though!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 30, 2015
Cute party dress. The blue really pops so you stand out in the crowd.
Being petite with a large bust it's hard to find the right fit. This dress complimented my frame. Length was perfect too.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2015
Lots of compliments, a bit short for a work party though...
Got lots of compliments on the dress, one colleague even congratulated me on being the only woman not in black! I thought the dress ran a little small and as other reviewers shared it is pretty short. I would have been more comfortable in a longer dress considering it was for a work Christmas party. I found myself constantly pulling it down so you couldn't see the control top part of my pantyhose and when I sat for dinner I had to use a napkin to cover my upper legs. Otherwise, very happy with my pick!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 29, 2015
Beautiful blue, makes you feel like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to a festive holiday cocktail party, and picked it for its color. Although I ran into 3 other girls wearing the same dress (Shout out to RTR), the color of this dress is so pretty it really makes you feel like a belle at the ball. Its the perfect length of short, and the dress is super flattering. I got so many compliments at the party- Im tempted to buy the dress to own. The underlay of the dress under the blue pattern is a light grey (I thought it was more nude). A definite recommend for all events! If you are in between sizes like me (6-8) I would recommend sizing down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Amazing dress for any occasion! So many compliments!
Unique color and stands out in a crowd. I got so many compliments and people asking where I got it. Awesome dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 26, 2015
Got a bunch of compliments!
Dress is super flattering! Definitely recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 23, 2015
A
A
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This is the second time I've rented from RTR, and I felt this dress was okay. The fabric was a little heavy, but ended up being perfect for a June wedding that was cold and rainy all day. I will say that if you are under 5'5", this dress seems a little long and gave me a sort of pouch in the front. Otherwise, ridiculously comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 19, 2015
Wore to my undergrad graduation. Was perfect. Nice, heavy material for a slightly cold Texas day.
It is pretty short. I'm 5'6", wore a size 4 and it was well above my knees. It has shoulder pads, but they were actually pleasant. I have large hips so it was quite tight in that region and loose in my waist area. All in all, I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2015
Simple but elegant!
LOVED this dress! I was a bit skeptical when I ordered and thought this dress would be more of a spandex material, and might show off my [unflattering] midsection, but I was wrong! The material is VERY thick but comfortable, and it does a great job of hiding any flaws. The only downside was that the dress was very short... I couldn't bend over much. But I would absolutely rent this dress again. Received so many compliments and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
December 16, 2015
Sorority Spring Formal
This dress was great. I wanted to order a 2 & 4 but only the two was available for my event. It fit great, but rode up a little when I walked--looked perfectly fine in pictures though! I've never received more compliments on a dress/outfit ever. All of my friends ask to borrow it and end up renting it for themselves. You can't go wrong with this dress. Also great in black
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress made it worth it in the end
This was my first rtr so I was super nervous right up until I got the dress. The iPhone app was very buggy for me and the customer service call center was hit or miss - I had one person who didn't know what she was doing while two others were helpful. The delivery tracking feature on the app is pretty bad. It basically only shows the tracking number and time when delivered. A number of the other features (e.g. text notifications and link to customer care) didn't work at all. Like I said, I was super nervous about getting the dress since I was having it delivered to my hotel the day I was checking in. Once I got it though, it was smooth sailing. The dress is awesome! Great color and nice, thick material. It fit pretty true to size although the shape is straight and narrow. I have a small waist and wide hips so the 2 was tight around my hips but fit perfectly in the waist. The 2 was also very short (I'm 5'6.5). I have a long-ish torso and wouldn't have been able to put my arms up without some indecent exposure. I ended up wearing the 4 which was looser around the hips and slightly longer making it easier to move in but there was some extra material in the waist area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
December 14, 2015
Perfect for a dressy date night!
Dress fit true to size. I normally wear a 6 but ordered an 8 as my backup. The 6 would be perfect for sitting or standing still but seemed to have a tendency to ride up when doing much walking or moving. Decided to go with the 8 for a little more security while being out on the town :) The dress is short but wasn't inappropriate for me at 5' 3". Overall and awesome first experience with rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 13, 2015
Great dress!
I received many compliments on this dress. I ordered it in a zero and a two. The zero was unavailable, so they sent a different blue dress in place of it. The replacement ended up being a little too small. However, the size two of this dress had a comfortable fit, and was flattering. The only thing that I did not love were the shoulder pads, which were a little awkward in some pictures. Other than that, I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 13, 2015
Stunning and SHORT!
Short! I am average height and I felt self conscious sitting in this dress. Because of the length I would recommend it more for a party than formal affair. Other than that it was beautiful, comfortable, and I received tons of compliments. The color is vibrant and it was nice not to be in another LBD.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 13, 2015
Great color
The color was beautiful and the design fit just perfectly. Only bummer, the one I got looked really worn. Not in the best condition. And the lock to bag was missing, so I was nervous to ship it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 13, 2015
.
Fits a little snug! I usually wear a size 0 so I ordered the 0 and a 2 but I wished I had ordered the 2 and 4. Overall, it was a gorgeous dress and I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 10, 2015
Amazing print! Definitely eye catching! Stunning texture! Will not disappoint!
Order a size up, runs small but fits and looks like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 9, 2015
Beautiful color!
The dress is made of a nice thick fabric - it was a cold night and I wasn't cold even without tights/stockings. The dress is short, so beware of that. I'm pretty short 5'2" or 3" and it was getting close to too short for me. The shoulders are unique (shoulder pads) so be prepared for that, as well. The dress is a beautiful color and is very eye-catching. I belted the dress with a shiny gold skinny belt as I felt the dressed was looking a bit 'thick' in the middle because of the thicker fabric. The belt helped a lot.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2015
very pretty dress!
love this dress! certainly short, but nothing inappropriate. was worried about shoulder pads, but looked fine! 6 fit quite snug so i went with the 8. pros - great color, super unique and fun! cons - little bit worn/some slight pilling on the material, but pretty sure only i could tell!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 8, 2015
Lots of compliments throughout the night!
I only gave this a three because of the lack of stretch in the fabric made it hard for the dress to hug my curves, so I felt like it was a little lumpy unless I was standing up completely straight. The color and print was very cool, and I still received a lot of compliments on the dress, I just personally didn't feel my prettiest in it the whole night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Perfect for the occasion!
Pros: The grey lining was thicker and warmer than expected. The fit was perfect. Cons: The dress rode up a bit - found myself pulling it down frequently.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2015
This dress looked great on, was comfortable, and I could dance all night worry free!
The dress is a little on the short side, but for people like me who are a little on the shorter side, that wasn't an issue. This was a very flattering dress and very appropriate for the occasion. Unlike a lot of other cocktail dresses i've worn, I didn't have to worry about it falling down on me or my cleavage bursting out.... conservative neckline but still very attractive on.
See more reviews:
1 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×