Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1165 reviews
Fit
Large
(75)
True to Size
(656)
Small
(160)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 20, 2016
Loved how it hugged my curves!
I'm a bodybuilder with a larger back/butt so I was a bit nervous with the fit and length but it was perfect! Had to keep pulling it down a bit as I walked, and I was glad to have a napkin on my lap when sitting because it WAS short, but otherwise, it was adorable and I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 18, 2016
Awesome dress!
The dress was amazing and fit so good! It was a little tight and short, but perfect for a night out in Vegas. It made me feel so sexy, I'd definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 18, 2016
Stunning in person and on camera !
I feel like I always wear black to formal functions & wanted to change it up. This dress is a stunning blue with a grey backdrop. Paired amazingly well with grey suede heels. I read the reviews which as always helped to determine my true size. While it was "short" I'm 5'3 and athletic so it didn't look too short, it looked like I was showing a nice amount of leg without looking risqué. The material is thick and definitely was roomy by my stomach but hugged the hips. If you're athletic, my height and wear a 26/27 jeans - I would highly recommend the size 4. No problems zippering. I'd say the best thing about this dress is that the material is so classic that you can likely wear this to something black tie as well as a simple party. This was my 3rd successful rental experience with RTR & looking forward to the 4th.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2016
Perfect fit and comfy
Love this super comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2016
Super classy dress for any event!!
Perfect dress for a wedding and formal event! I wore it to an outdoor fall wedding, it was perfect! It is a little heavy but was perfect for the weather and like other reviews it is a little baggy in the stomach area but it also gives you extra space to dance around in comfortably!! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event, super classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
September 11, 2016
Short but fabulous!
Great color, super comfortable but don't bend over. Lol!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2016
Tons of compliments!
Pretty short, but worked well for my 5'2" size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 27, 2016
Nice dress
This dress was very cute. It definitely runs short and the fabric does not give when sitting down so it rides up kind of high. Overall was a great dress, just felt a little too short when sitting.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 26, 2016
Unique design
This dress was perfect for the semi formal fundraiser event I rented it for. I'm 5'3", 117 pounds, and the size two fit better than the size four. It was easy to move and dance in, and did not require any sort of special bra. At first I was a little freaked out about the shoulder pads, but they did not look strange at all, even on my petite frame. Many people commented that the dress was short, but at my height it was perfect. This was my first RTR experience, it was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2016
Little blue dress
This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments on it. It does run pretty short but I'm only 5'0" so it was a good length for me. The stomach of this dress was a little stretch out but not enough that it looked awkward. The material is a little thick but not too hot for a summer wedding. The lining of this dress is attached so there was no bunching or sliding. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2016
Great fit, loved it !
Perfect fit, not too short.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 24, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS
This dress was amazing! Just the right combination of short and sexy, but still had full coverage up top. It was a thicker material, so I wouldn't recommend it for an outside summer event, but I wore it to an indoor wedding in August and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 19, 2016
Perfect dress for a special occasion when you aren't the center of attention
The dress fit perfectly...I'm as bit hunched over in this photo. But the dress was great. The material has no give, but I wouldn't say that is a bad thing. The only thing I would say is that the inner lining made it hot and I had a bit of walking to do in the heat. So I would suggest avoiding long walks at lunch time in the summer. Lots of compliments. I wore nude heels with it from French Connection, and the simple gold jewelry that I wear every day. The dress is so pretty that I didn't want any of my accessories to take away from it at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2016
Short, but worth it!
Wore it to a bachelorette party and received a lot of compliments. It is very short, as described, but extremely flattering in every other way. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2016
I got so many compliments!
Fits true to size. Tight fit, but that is the cut and style. It looked like it was going to be itchy, but the inside material was like a cotton jersey knit so it was very comfortable. Perfect color for the summer and it was comfortable even in Florida heat! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 18, 2016
Great Dress! Good quality, a little too heavy though
The dress was awesome! I'm usually a 2 but it looked a little boxy when I tried it on. The 0 worked out better. The dress was classy yet simple. My only suggestion is don't get this if it's super hot outside, it was a very thick heavy dress that made being outside that much hotter. Other than that I definitely suggest it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2016
Beautiful shade of blue!
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette. The material is definitely thick, but that helps make it look more flattering. The dress is pretty short so I wouldn't wear it to a formal aware. The shade of blue is even more pretty than the picture.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 15, 2016
So fun to wear!
Loved wearing this dress! Very flattering, shows off your curves in all the right places! Material of dress is a little heavy. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 13, 2016
Very cute dress for a corporate event!
Overall dress fit like a true 4. My waist is smaller so it was a bit baggy in this area but overall super cute and tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 98lbs
August 10, 2016
Even the photographer & DJ were obsessed!
The dress fit perfectly, but it is shorter. I'm relatively short so it worked out, but I would be wary if you have longer legs! However, the material was excellent and it came in great condition. The color really stands out in a crowd, so it really was a great party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2016
Love this dress!
I am usually between a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit great. A little short, but I am short too so items fine. Great fit and body hugging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 9, 2016
Big and boxy
Rented this for my birthday party but luckily had a backup as this one didn't work. Normally wear a 6 but even the 4 was too big. I have a butt but am shaped like a boy for the sides and don't have very wide hips to the dress had about 3-4 inches of gap you could pull from my back or at both sides. Dress is on the short sides as most reviewers commented though I didn't feel it would be unwearable for that reason. Also color in my opinion seemed a little muted and not as vibrant as I would have liked.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 8, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it! The color was beautiful. The material is a bit on the thicker side. I would recommend sizing up on this dress as it is very short. I'm only 5'3" and sized up to the 4 for the little bit of extra length it had.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
August 7, 2016
Loved this color and design! Way to stand out amongst all the LBDs in the bars!
Size 2 was perfect. I'm 5'7, 34d and 130lbs. Worked perfect. It is very short ladies so just make sure you wear a little something under it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 7, 2016
Short and sweet
My first RTR rental. Overall, I was satisfied with the dress and the process. The dress is a beautiful color and pattern. The fabric is very sick in the dress isn't flimsy. It tends to ride up while you walk. it is very short, it is difficult to sit down. Probably better for girls on the shorter side. My hips and upper thighs are big, so this area was very fitted for me. The midsection was a little loose on my body type. Overall, I thought it was a good rental and look forward to more RTR dresses in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2016
Pretty dress for wedding!
Loved the pattern and color of this dress, but it was pretty short and tight for a wedding! Was self conscious while dancing and bending throughout the night. I would definitely recommend sizing up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2016
Show stopper!
Loved this dress- felt like a million bucks in it! Wasn't too tight around the mid-section and length as great. Got the backup in a 2 in case I needed the extra room/length, but didn't. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
July 24, 2016
Unique and fun!
This dress was super fun! Like other reviews it does run short, but worked for my short stature. It also was a little boxier then it looks on the model, but I'm also not curvy at all. The dress came pretty worn, but I wore it anyway as it was only noticeable close up. Would have loved to see it brand new! Got lots of compliments all night. Like other reviews, the fabric is thick and no stretch, but was fine for air conditioning at a summer wedding. Definitely gets extra short when you sit down! Would have given 5 stars if condition of dress had been less worn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
July 23, 2016
Little blue dress
I read many reviews about the dress and they were all spot on. Runs on the smaller size so order one size up and if you are a tall girl like me it is extremely short. The color was beautiful and I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 22, 2016
gorgeous dress!
very high quality material. can be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2016
Received a lot of compliments on this dress!
So cute! It does have a thicker material and does run a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 17, 2016
Could not have fit better!!
This dress was amazing! This was my first rent the runway dress and my backup size was not available so I was very nervous about the dress fit. I was so pleasantly surprise as I ordered my normal size a 6 and it fit perfect! This is a thicker material that helps hold you in in the right places! It's a short dress but I didn't feel like it was uncomfortable at all! I have a lot of issues with finding dresses to fit my arms and shoulders as I have a very athletic build but this dress was such an easy fit and not restricting at all! Just sad I have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 17, 2016
Classy, comfortable, and sexy!
Loved this dress! I'm normally a size 4-8 depending on the designer. Both the 6 and 4 fit, but the 4 was a bit short and tight on my chest (34-D). The inner layer is almost like athletic wear so it stretches but the outer layer is more rigid and gives some structure to the style. It hides imperfections but isn't boxy. The color is great on any skin tone. It's the right amount of sexy with the short skirt and right fit, but still classy because it isn't a body con. Definitely renting it again and soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
July 16, 2016
Beautiful, but too short
I rented this dress for a night out with a few friends. The dress is gorgeous and fit almost perfectly. Unfortunately it was just way too short to the point that my butt was practically hanging out of it. There was no way I would have been able to dance in this dress. If it was a couple of inches longer it would have been perfect. I'm 5'6", so I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone my height or taller, unless you're all legs and have a short torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 11, 2016
Cute and Fun Party Dress!
Very cute dress but very short! I am only 5' 5 1/2" and this was very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2016
Very nice dress!
Overall this dress was very comfortable. It does have shoulder pads which felt kind of weird, but not uncomfortable. It is thicker like other reviews mentioned, so outdoor summer weddings would definitely be very warm. The midsection of the dress was kind of stretched out a little so it didn't fit super snug there, but with the thick material it does help hide the extra pounds you might want help hiding. I ended up not wearing this dress for my date because I liked another dress that I rented a little more, but I will definitely rent this again to actually wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 10, 2016
I loved that I had something that wasn't from a store in the mall
The fit was perfect, and I thought very flattering to my hour glass figure. Although it was form fitting I didn't feel like I was on display. The color was perfect. And I loved that I was able to wear a regular simple bra with it ! The lengthy was also perfect the fact that I am super short things tend to be longer on me then intended but this was perfect length. The only thing I would say was that it was heavier then I thought it would be. Thicker fabric. Overall though loved it and didn't want to return it !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2016
Great rental!
Definitely short and tough to dance in. Beautiful, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
July 8, 2016
The color was beautiful love the style and pattern.
The torso was a bit large and overall it didn't look too big. It was a heavier dress but not too bad. It was comfortable ...sitting and dancing was not a problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 7, 2016
Dress was perfect for a retirement party. Loved this dress!
This dress does run small as others reported. I preferred a 2 and 4 and elected to wear the 4. The 2 was quite snug in the waist and I liked the length of the 4 better. This dress is comfortable and I received many compliments. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 30
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×