Robert Rodriguez Collection

Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

837 reviews

Fit
Small 133
True to Size 523
Large 69
Photos 571
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I loved this dress! I didn't care for the shoulder pads but it still worked... and it got a lot of compliments! I'm generally between a 4 and a 6 but went with the 6 because it fit better in the chest area. It's fairly short so you just have to be careful when you raise your arms :)
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

This amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size. A little short but not too bad. I wore this to a Christmas party for work. The color is beautiful.
RTR Customer
Dec 4, 2014

Love love loved the color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely fell in love with the color which was the reason I ordered this dress. It is very short. The 4 fit perfect but bc of the lack of length I decided to go with the 6. I received tons of compliments. It was the perfect dress for a November wedding.
EB
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Fun and warm.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's fall wedding. It was a cool night, and the dress looked great with the black blazer I brought. I am only 5'0 so the length was fine for me. The material is a little thicker, but it was perfect for the temperature that day. Overall great pick!
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

This dress really was a showstopper. I received compliments all night long! Very unique!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I would have liked this dress to be a little more fitted in the waist, it was a bit baggy. I wasn't prompted to order a 2nd size or I would selected the 2. It is definitely short, but I am petite so I prefer dresses that are shorter. The under layer is actually grey, it appears pretty nude though in a lot of the images. Overall, I was very satisfied and very comfortable. I decided on the blush/nude shoes and kept my jewelry to big earrings and bracelet although you could definitely try a necklace with it.
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

My LBD was such a hit, I caught the bouquet!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A tall girl like me definitely needs to be careful with a short hem like this! I was pulling my dress down a bit through out the night but the color is so eye-catching, especially with the pattern. Everyone loved it and complemented me the entire night on how stunning the dress was. RTR, once again you did amazing!
Leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

RTR for the win yet again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, it was such a hit! The fit was smaller through the chest than the waist and hips, which is saying a lot since I'm not super well-endowed. I ended up going with the 2 over the 0 for this reason. The fabric was great for a fall event, and the color really popped.
Megan
Age: 28
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect for a night out!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 never came but luckily the 4 fit perfect. It's a little tight if you're a little top heavy but overall I loved it!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2014

Beautiful color & tons of fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding!! The dress was a bit short, but the wedding was so fun I forgot about it as soon as the music started. The color was beautiful and complimented my skin and hair perfectly. A little bit of red lip stick made this the perfect party dress for me. Would rent it again in a heartbeat!!
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect for a night out in Vegas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Okay, I loved this dress. However, I'm glad I went with a size up (6) for my second size instead of a size down or I would have been out of luck. It was pretty tight fitting. My only other complaint is that the dress is surprisingly thicker than you would think from the pictures, it made dancing at the clubs all night in Vegas a little toasty. I guess for a cooler occasion it might work better. I would probably rent this again if I knew I wouldn't get too hot. Got a lot of compliments and felt like a 10.
Alli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I got a lot of compliment on it! Only downfall was that it rode up slightly when I walked.
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

LOVE!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. It fit perfectly and the color was phenomenal. I received so many compliments . It was a tad short and I had to extra cautious with bending over. Overall it was a fab dress.
Crystal
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Vibrant and Comfortable Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other renters said, the waist is a little big. Other than that, it is a great dress! It is so comfortable with the sweatshirt-like material on the inside. The temperature was in the 60s and I did not get cold. Everyone loved the dress. I highly recommend!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Yes, a dress above the knee for a gal who is 5'1"! Got compliments from strangers in the lobby. :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this dress. It is a soft jersey knit under the detail on the outside. The shoulder-pads are intense, but it provides a great shape to the dress. The length was perfect considering I am so short. Arrived worn looking, the material on the outside was 'pilled' but still photographed well. Perfect color.
Alexis
Age: 20
Nov 17, 2014

It looked so beautiful on! It looked exactly like it did on the model

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I wanted it to be. It fit beautifully, it was an amazing color and it was thick so everything looked smooth. It only ran a little big in the back near the zipper, but other than that it fit like a glove, and I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent it again.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2014

Great dress for wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress--fabric was thicker / more stiff than I'd anticipated, but the fit was still great. Color was beautiful and photographed well. Wore with the Cara Dress Me Up cuff, which was a great addition
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

super comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a sorority formal! Super comfy. I am 5 feet tall so I thought the length was perfect for me! The inside was not too thick like people said! Wish it was mine to keep!
Martina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Color and pattern were so eye-catching! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So, I want to give as many details as possible because the reviews for this dress did really help me/worry me. I normally wear a 4 or a 6. On a taller girl, this dress probably would not work- it is short. I'm 5'4", so the dress was a good length on me, except when it rode up at times. Also very short when sitting. I have an athletic (muscular legs and broad shoulders) body, but also semi hour-glass. The one thing that caused this dress to ride up (as others mentioned) was that it was fitted on my hips but the waist was a little bigger, had I gotten the 6 (which was unavailable) I think the overall fit would have been better but the waist would have been entirely too baggy. I wore it to a November wedding where it was 45-50 degrees and because of the sweatshirt-like material on the inside of this dress, I was warm without a coat, so do not wear for an event during the summer/tropical location!
Madeline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Gorgeous color and fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so perfect. I really want to keep it!!! The length was perfect for me (5'0) in the zero. It rides up a little when you sit but I just had to make sure i pulled it down when that happened. It's a pretty structured material but it has enough stretch that it's comfortable. It holds you in and it just looked really flattering on me. The color is way prettier in person (not that it isn't pretty in the picture) and I got more compliments all night and after (because of pictures) than I could possibly count. Loved this dress!!!
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Incredible Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a sorority semi-formal and it was the perfect dress. Loved the blue color and pattern to this dress. The dress was a great thicker fabric for a late October event. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2 because it fit better around the waist. I was a little worried about the look of the cap sleeves but have no fear! I highly suggest this dress and will be ordering again soon!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Great pattern!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The 0 fit perfectly except it was a little loose in the stomach area as though someone large or pregnant had stretched it out. The length was perfect and it was a bit snug in the chest area to the point where I couldn't wear a bra but it was a great dress overall and I received many compliments.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

So glad I chose this dress! The color is amazing in person -- SOO MANY COMPLIMENTS !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!! So glad I chose this dress for an October wedding ! The color is stunning in person and it fits true to size!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Compliments all night long !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! The dress itself was heavy, but in a good way - it definitely was great quality! Loved the shoulder pads! I definitely felt sexy in this dress!!! Went with the 2 so it had a bit more give - since the dress is very form fitted I wanted to be able to sit and dance without difficulty so I went with a size up.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

I loved this dress! The color is beautiful. A bit short, but the cap sleeves balance it out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The inside is like a sweatshirt material, so the dress is warm and comfortable. Great fit, great color! I would rent it again.
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Great Vegas dress! It was tight and short, but not too much of either.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a fun night out. Since I am 5'7" the dress was rather short but it was perfect for Vegas. I received a ton of compliments on the color and it was fun to party and dance in all night long! I would definitely wear again in Vegas but wouldn't wear it to a work party or wedding because of the length on me.
RTR Customer
Oct 22, 2014

Great dress! Was unique, glamorous, and sexy! Perfect for my birthday celebration!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The blue was striking and really stood out! The fabric and pattern were luxurious, funky and fun! Dress runs a bit short. Received tons of compliments! Would rent again! #birthday
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Oct 22, 2014

I wore this to a Pink Tie Ball and it was definitely a hit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is definitely short, but was not inappropriate at all for me since I am 5'3". I could see where it would be too short for someone taller. The overall fit was good, but it was a little bunchy in the stomach area. I can wear a 0 or 2 in most cases, but the 0 fit much better. The dress was a beautiful and vibrant color, but the fabric was a little pilled or worn out if you looked closely. I did love this dress and got many compliments.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Officially one of my RTR faves!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5" and I had to pull it down a few times throughout the night. Any shorter and I think I would have needed to go with a 2. They didn't have the extra size (2) in stock so I had to wear the 0 anyway! My shoulders are just a tad bit broader than average and so the dress was a little tight in that region for me due to the shoulder pads. I went with black shoes and gold accessories but nude heels will work too. I think this dress is intended to be a classy minidress, so if you're on the conservative side, you might want to go a size up from your usual dress size. The color is ridiculous!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

It was the perfect dress for a wedding. I stood out, got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has no stretch, thick material, shoulder pads and very short when you sit. I'm not very curvy so it fit me like a glove I couldn't have loved it more! It was very different from other dresses at the wedding so I felt fabulous!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Ordered this for a red carpet opening event-didnt want to be in an LBD. The color is STUNNING.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a red carpet opening and I wanted something other than a typical LBD. This was PERFECT. The color is exactly what I wanted and so gorgeous. In person and in pictures. The fabric is kind of thick but I love that because it hides bras and panty lines. You can totally wear regular bras and underwear-no nubra or spanx here. Even in South Beach I didn't find the fabric too thick but it is mid October. However-it is short. It does say ITS A MINI on the dress description so I wasn't surprised. This is a leg/butt dress-not a cleavage one. The designer did a great job of being conservative on top to even it out so it's classy without being too slutty. It's also an interesting enough print alone that earrings alone are fine-I found the statement necklace I was going to wear made it way too busy and distracted from the dress. I am definitely a 00 because the 0 fit large on me. I didn't even bother trying the 2 on. I have no hips and the waist was baggy on me, so I say it runs large. I would totally consider renting this again, even in the black too. It was so sad to see it go home. I got a ton of compliments on it!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material was thick so it was a little hot for an outdoor summer wedding, but the dress was lovely.
RTR Customer
Oct 17, 2014

Great dress for an end of summer/early fall wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable; the material is a little heavier but was perfect for an early fall wedding! The only drawback was the dress is a little loose in the waist but as long as it was pulled down, it was not very noticeable. I did not think the dress was too short. It was perfect with a moderately high open toe nude heel! :)
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Super service! Fantastic experience!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First of all- I love getting mail. I love getting mail on time. RTR was on time and reliable. My dress came with a cute goodie swag bag inside. It was a great dress and everyone loved it. The length was perfect for my short torso and height (5'2"). The fabric was comfortable on the inside (like the exterior of sweat pants and soft) and the outside was fancy enough to wear to a cocktail party. The chest fit me well, but my awkward shape (I am a 34DD with a straight waist and hips) left a lot of baggy material in the tummy area. I probably could have used a smaller size. I would totally re-rent this dress and recommend it to others.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Perfect dress for Autumn!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material of this dress is thick, so it was perfect for a chilly autumn day. I loved the cap sleeves, the color was vibrant, and it was just the right length. I'm not very curvy so the dress was a bit loose around my backside, but it was very comfortable to dance in. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Leeanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I wore this dress while I was in the hospital over NYE receiving chemo. The nurses loved it!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There are only 2 cons: I had trouble with the zipper piece breaking off and had to improvise to get it zipped up, and the dress is fairly short. I was expected it to be a little longer on my since I'm not model height (5'9" and up), but I definitely had to be careful not to bend, stoop or cross my legs the wrong way. Other than that, the dress looked good and took well in pictures.
Kearstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 10, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress! Gorgeous color! It was a little on the short side but I like showing off my legs!
Bria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Great color, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received so many compliments on this dress! I will say, I am short and it was the perfect length for me. If I was just a few inches taller, it would have been too short. As most other reviews have specified, the liner is literally like sweatshirt material, which suited this fall wedding perfectly! It's comfortable and flattering. The color was also gorgeous!
Nataleigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful royal blue, a great length (for shorter gals like myself), and an over all good fit. I will say, however, busty girls beware -- I had a bit of a uni-boob in this number, so keep this in mind if it pertains to you! Also, I noticed that my arms were a little restricted when I would try to raise them. I went with the size 2 over the 0 because the 2 was slightly more comfy when I would sit. The material is thick (almost like a sweatshirt) which was great when the weather started to cool off as the evening approached. I would rent this again... Maybe next time in black!? Thanks RTR!
Kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Looked great - if I was standing still

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will start by saying I have a difficult body to fit and based on reviews, I should have known this wasn't going to be a good fit for me. My bust (34DD) and hips (38in) are significantly larger than my waist (30in). I wanted a 4 and a 6 but only the 4 was available so I took my chances based on other reviews. It fit fine, but the hips were snug and the waist was loose so as soon as I took a step the bottom rode up making the fabric bunch around the tummy - not flattering. Dancing was another issue which found me constantly tugging at the dress to keep me from flashing anyone. I am only 5'2" and felt this dress was very short - a length I would wear to the club, not a wedding. As long as I was standing still I looked and felt great! But this dress was not functional for me.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful Blue...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! The color is stunning. I had to size up due to the fit in the hips, but the size up fit perfectly. It's a bit shorter than I anticipated but it wasn't uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress...lots of compliments. Someone else was wearing the same dress at the wedding I attended and it looked amazing on her!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×