Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1254 reviews
Fit
Large
(79)
True to Size
(685)
Small
(169)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
October 4, 2015
I loved it!
I wore this for homecoming and it was absolutely perfect! Very simple and cute with a pair of nude pumps - you can also make the look a little more sophisticated by adding a statement necklace or other jewelry. It was pretty true to size, however I have muscular thighs so it was a little tight around the bottom area. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
Make A Statement in Bright Blue
I love the color of this fun cocktail dress! It was a little small in the bust and hips, so curvy women should size up. Also, there are some MAJ shoulder pads in this style, I found they helped take away a boxy feeling from this cut. Fabric has some stretch and you can wear a standard bra.
ClaireSeptember 16, 2013
Is the stretchy layer baby blue or grey? It's hard to tell - thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2013
Very pretty dress- I received a lot of compliments! Love the color!
I was a little nervous renting this dress, since there were no reviews prior. It was a brand new dress- the tags were still on which was fun. There were some other reviews of the same dress in black so I went with them. It did work out perfectly. I went with the larger size I rented. I said it runs true to size because I think it just depends on your shape. It was tight around my butt and legs so the bigger size just worked better for me. A little short- but I still loved it and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR, and I was very satisfied.
This dress is a much brighter blue in person. I wore this to an outdoor September day wedding. I thought the fit was close to perfect, a little stretched out. I wore Tan strappy high heals. I'm 5' 1" and the length was great. I spoke to a stylist on the phone prior and they were extremely helpful. I will definitely use RTR again!
SapnaNovember 29, 2013
hello. how would this look with black tights? thanks
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
bold design
Love the color along with the bold design. The structure of the sleeves is very high fashion
JessicaDecember 10, 2013
I love the way it fits you, was it a comfortable fit?
LaurenDecember 16, 2013
yes it was! only thing i would watch out for is height of heels as it can make the dress seem a lot shorter!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2013
worth it
This was my first time using RTR and I was a bit nervous as I had already purchased a dress (black halo, it was beautiful), but took it to the tailor for some alterations and was told due to the construction of that dress that it could not be tailored. I had to make moves, fast. I saw this and loved it and ordered it about a week before my event. It was scheduled to arrive on a Thursday (the wedding was Saturday and out of town). Unfortunately bc I wasn't there to receive the package on Thursday, UPS held it at a location nowhere near where I live. I never would've made it there on time. They agreed to send the dress out for delivery again the following day and it finally arrived at about 6pm the day before the event. Thank god. In the end it all worked out, but it was pretty stressful and time consuming and definitely not as easy as some other reviews indicated. For me, anyway. The dress itself was perfect, sexy but not over-the-top. The color was beautiful and its clearly well made -- the fabric is thick, but well structured. I wore it in a 2 and it was a TINY bit loose in the torso/hips, but that could have been from regular wear & tear or just my personal body shape. Overall, it was a hit. I got a bunch of compliments and it looked great with some real basic accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Beautiful Pattern but that was about it...
Unfortunately this dress just did not fit how I was hoping it would. It was very baggy in the midsection and there was a lot of room in my shoulders(I rented a size 4 and 6 from other reviews I read I should size up...) it was very unfaltering. I was unable to wear this dress but did end up using the accessories I rented with a different dress and they were perfect.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
October 7, 2013
College Homecoming Dress
Gorgeous Color and Style! Loved the color and the overall look of the dress, but it wasn't as form fitting as I was expecting. From the other reviews I was expecting the dress to be tighter and actually got a 2 as a back-up in case the 0 was too small. The 0 fit well everywhere except the midsection, this dress may just have been stretched out, but it didn't fit me correctly. The dress was more boxy and actually made me look larger which I didn't like, but overall a beautiful and sophisticated dress that I liked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2013
Great color, beautiful dress
The dress doesn't have much give but it fit great. The color is beautiful and was perfect for an outdoor September wedding.
BeatriceOctober 10, 2013
I see you have a gold purse in your hand. What color shoes did you wear? Nude? Gold?
LLOctober 13, 2013
I wore nude patent shoes, hope that helps!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
Perfect dress!
I definitely stood out. It was such a fun dress! Bright, cheery and comfortable. I want to wear it again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2013
Fun unique dress!
Very cute, very short, if you are hourglass if will be loose in the waist but overall nice dress.
JamilleNovember 3, 2014
Bachelor Emily!?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2013
A classy dress in a great color!
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming in October. The material is thick, so it is perfect for fall. The color is awesome - definitely more blue than in the model photos. I ordered the 4 and the 2 as my back up and chose to wear the 2 as it fit better overall and gave me a little bit of tightness which I like. The dress does have extra room in the stomach area and can appear baggy if it rides up too much. For younger girls who want the slim fit, I would size down for your back up. Does very little for flat chested girls but that doesn't bother me. Overall, very comfortable and got tons of compliments! I would rent from RTR again in a heartbeat! The garment bag was definitely impressive!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2013
Gorgeous & Comfy Dress!
I was a little worried about renting this dress, because I have a very hourglass figure. I definitely didn't need to worry - it's extremely flattering! The shoulderpads mentioned in other reviews definitely helped the overall silhouette. The dress is quite short (I'm 5'4") but still appropriate for a cocktail event with coworkers since it's so covered-up on top. Very very comfortable too; the fabric on the inside almost seemed like sweatshirt material! Would absolutely rent again. Also - huge kudos the the RTR stylist team. I had the dress sent to my hotel in NYC and was afraid it wouldn't arrive on time. The stylist I spoke to put in a request for the courier to have it delivered by 3 pm, and it was! Thanks so much for the amazing service (as always!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 16, 2013
Cute but....
I am a 34D and this dress looked too tight in the chest area. The rest of the dress fit fine but if you are big chested it is too confining.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2013
Didn't wear it
This dress was really cute but just did not fit me right. The fabric was super thick which I did read, but that combined with teh structure of it just didn't workout for me. It was too tight around my butt and I didn't feel like I would be comfortable all night at a wedding in it. It is cute though if it fits properly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2013
Seamless
First time renting, what a great experience! Chose this after an appointment in the showroom. It's thickness was perfect for a 65 degree outdoor wedding in October. The lining of the dress looks and feels like a comfy sweatshirt, which makes it incredibly easy to wear. There is no stretch however. And it's definitely short! But I looked and felt great, and got so many compliments. Wore the Ben Amun Gold Deco Crystal Teardrop earrings and the Cara Accessories Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet. (Not pictured: Gold Mesh Glam Clutch Whiting & Davis)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
Wore this dress for my friends wedding. The dress was an electric blue so pretty! The only thing I would say was a con for this dress is it in very short! I am 5'8 and the dress was about a palm length above my knee. I still wore 3.5 inch heels. I would for sure rent this dress again and even buy it if possible. In love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 24, 2013
Fits like a GLOVE.
This dress is beyond. It fit like a glove and was so much fun to wear out. It has zero stretch but it is built to show off all of your curves. I have very broad shoulders and it fit them perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2013
Love the color!!!
I'm an 8/10 and rented 10/12 bc the stylist told me it ran small. I originally was gonna wear the 12 bc it overall fit great except in the chest area... It was baggy. After wearing it around the house for 15 minutes I opted to wear the 10. It was a tight fit but hugged all the right curves. My only complaint is that it was super short! It rides up a little too when you're walking. But all of the compliments I got made up for the shortness!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2013
Great color!
This dress is a very bright blue with a greyish liner underneath that is kind of sweatshirt material. It is super comfy and flattering. It is also super short (and I am pretty short), so taller girls beware. I was kind of worried about the shoulder pads because I have broader shoulders, but they worked. Wore with nude wedges. Loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2013
Unfortunately this dress was a big miss for me :(
As excited as I was to receive the dress and have two sizes as options, neither was even close to working out. The 6 was extremely tight and short. The 8 fit but looked boxy and was way too short and uncomfortable/inappropriate for the wedding I had to attend. I'm only 5'6 so I was shocked at how the short the dress was on me, and I didn't bother trying it on with heels.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
Love the dress!!
Great fit and length - very comfortable and RTR was such a pleasure!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 12, 2013
Beautiful
This dress was a great pick for a beach wedding. The color was beautiful and the thick material helped keep me warm for an October wedding in North Carolina. I was a little worried about the length of the dress being too short but was perfect for me. I received so many compliments all night and truly felt beautiful.
CourtneyMay 11, 2014
How did this fit in the stomach area? Was it really loose?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2013
Want to buy it!
I Love this dress. I have rented the blue and the black. Both are wonderful. I loved the fun royal color of this blue. It is pretty short, and snug, but looks great on! and the color really makes such a statement
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress fit great and was so comfortable! Lots of compliments!!
The dress is definitely short so be careful when sitting down otherwise a great fit and very comfortable. I felt great in the dress and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2013
I wore this dress to celebrate my 30th. The color was beautiful!!!!!
The dress was beautiful and I got tons of compliments. I usually wear a 8 but because of the reviews, I went with the 10, its a little big on me but it looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 20, 2013
A very unique dress in a beautiful color
So happy I rented this dress! I wore it to a black-tie optional wedding this past weekend and it was a perfect choice. I received compliments on it all night long and everyone raved about the color. The overall fit was good (true-to-size) but it is fairly short (much shorter than I thought it would be). Very comfortable to wear (I had it on for almost 12 hours). I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2013
The amount of compliments received that night
Wore this dress to two different cocktail parties, and it was perfect! Received so many compliments. Was afraid it would be too short, but it was overall longer than expected and conservative. Very structured and warm with sweatshirt material lining. Loved the bright blue color - highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 23, 2013
Loved the material and structure
This was my 1st RTR experience and it was great! The bottom layer of material feels like a sweatshirt, so it's very comfortable. This dress might not be the best fit for someone with a large bust/bottom because it's a little snug in those areas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 25, 2013
--
Great fit, beautiful color, very comfortable, careful if you're tall! Very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2013
Would love to wear it again!
The length was short, but not too revealing. It fit slightly big in the waist. The color is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2013
Adorable cocktail dress for nearly any occasion!
This is a great dress for so many occasions! It is fitted, yet comfortable and the color goes with nearly any other color accessory. I'm 5'3" and the dress was pretty short so if you need a dress that goes close to the knees this might not be the appropriate option. Other than that I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Great color!
This dress was super comfy. Lots of compliments! Like other reviewers say, it's pretty short, even on my 5'2" frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!!
This dress is beautiful! It was a little big in the waist and tight in my thighs but I have larger thighs. Very comfortable and I was complemented all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
Beautiful color!
I usually wear a size 4 but went with the 6 since I'm bigger chested than most. Loved the material as it was stretchy, but also had shape to hide my problem areas. Wish I had a good picture that showed the entire dress. I would definitely rent this again and have loved all the dresses I've rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2013
Too Short for the Tall Girls
Beautiful Color, beautiful details but it was tight over the bust (I'm a 34D), and was too short. It came right to my crotch level and sitting down would not have been possible.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was fantastic!
This dress fit exactly how I wanted it to: true to size and short on my frame. The fabric itself was pretty thick but not constricting. The photo of the model makes it appear as if the under layer is nude, but when I got it, it was actually grey. Either way, I LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Hot Little Number
I loved this dress! I was happily surprised at the thick material of the dress and the lack of riding up it did all night. The higher neckline made the shortness of the dress acceptable and I loved the little touch of the shoulder pads for volume. I would totally rent again and rec to my friends. I seriously wanted to keep this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 12, 2013
I want to own this dress!
I've used rent the runway quite a lot, but this dress has been my favorite rental. The blue color makes the dress pop without being too showy. The material is thicker than most dresses which is nice for winter AND which hide unflattering spots perfectly! It's also really comfy...fabric on the inside is almost like a sweatshirt, but obviously the dress itself is elegant. I might get rid of the shoulder pads if I could change anything, but I really wish I didn't have to return this dress! It also runs true to size and was a perfect 'mini' length for someone my height.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2013
This dress was awesome.
True to size. A tad short.
See more reviews:
1 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×