Azure Swirl Mini

$30 – $40 rental?
$600 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1227 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(679)
Small
(166)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2017
If you're short and you want a short dress...look no further.
It's hard to find short dresses when you're short. This is the dress for short women everywhere. I rented this for an informal rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
February 17, 2017
Beautiful dress but not the right fit.
This is a beautiful dress but the material was thick and heavy - great for a cool evening/outdoor affair. Got this as a back-up dress so I didn't wear it out. I think the material allowed for a little room, I should have gone down a size and it probably would have fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2017
Lots of compliments, nice color
Both the 2 and the 4 fit but I chose to wear the 4 since it had more chest room - felt a little suffocated in the 2. Otherwise, like everyone else says: it's a little short, thick material, looks great. It does have shoulder pads but a friend actually specifically told me she liked the shoulders. Not sure what the auto stats will show, but I'm 5'4", 125 lbs, 34D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2017
tl;dr - beautiful color, short on my short frame and very thick material
I ordered a size down because my regular size wasn't available - it was tight in the bust (there is NO give to the fabric) but still roomy in the waist, and extreeeemely short. The color was gorgeous in person and looked even better in photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2017
Stand out blue mini!
Pretty blue mini dress! Thicker material-great for a winter wedding or party. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2017
Beautiful bright blue color!
Rented for a photoshoot. Runs true to size, tho I ended up going with the size 2, normally a 4. The shoulders have a little padding. It would have been hard to sit down in if I was going out in it, as it is very short! But, photographs beautifully. It's good quality! I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2017
Quality dress and great color
I wore this dress to a bat mitzvah party. I decided to wear the size 2 because while the size 0 fit, I had more room to dance and wouldn't have to worry about the dress sliding up. Also the size zero I received had a small white stain on the front (not too noticeable) as well as shoulder pads that were very restrictive to arm movement. The size 2 did not have shoulder pads and was stain-free. The dress did not need a necklace so instead I wore dressy earrings and bracelets. I got a lot of compliments about the color of the dress as it was beautiful and stood out from many of the black dresses in the room. This was my first rent the runway dress and I am very happy with the results!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
January 16, 2017
Good quality but runs small
The dress was nice quality with nice detail in the material/pattern, however it was extremely tight in the hips and the fabric did not give at all. I was able to wear it but could barely move/breathe in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2017
Great dress
I ordered the 2 and 4, ended up wearing the4 for comfort. Tight fitting dress. It was perfect for my event. Definitely a wow dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2017
Fun little dress for Vegas!
I rented this to wear in Vegas for my birthday celebration with the boyfriend in November. The thicker material was perfect for the chillier weather that time of year. Like some other reviews have said it did fit tighter by the shoulders and butt and then had some extra fabric in the stomach area but it didn't look too bad. I also have a bigger butt so had to make sure to keep pulling it down most of the night since tighter there (but that is a problem for me in really any dress haha). Other than that the fit was great, the color was fun and I highly recommend it to rent!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 12, 2017
Classy but still stylish
I'm a big fan of sheath-y dresses and this one didn't fail. It was very easy to style but also looked great without accessories. I felt so stylish and unique. I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2017
Loved the dress!
I rented this dress for our company holiday party and it was perfect! I could have worn the size 0 or 2 but went with the 2 just out of a little more comfortable. Got tons of compliments that night! And for being very short and petite it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2017
This dress is very cute and runs true to size
It is tight! I did not wear it out because it would have been too hard to dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
Pretty and comfortable- just not the best for my body type :/
I have broad shoulders and often have trouble with shirts, dresses, and jackets being too tight in the shoulders and armpits, which was an issue here as well as it being quite a bit shorter than I had anticipated. I probably would have been more comfortable in a larger size. Otherwise loved the color, material, and style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 14, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful!
I rented this dress for an office Christmas party and loved it. The color is gorgeous and stands out from all the typical black dresses. It was very comfortable and warm. It is short, so if you are sitting down for long periods of time this may not be the dress for you. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2 as the 0 was extremely tight in the leg/hip area. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2016
Super cute!!!
I wore this for a holiday work party. I absolutely loved it! The fit is super comfortable- didn't have to worry about the dress sliding up all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 1, 2016
The dress was really comfortable. A little short - wore a 6 and am 5"7. Overall loved it
Great dress for any formal event. I rented both the blue and black and ended up wearing the blue color. I rented a 6 and the only complaint I have is that it was a little short on me (I'm 5'7) and found myself pulling at it. It was overall very comfortable though and super stylish.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 28, 2016
So many compliments!
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 22, 2016
This dress is fabulous! The color is so vibrant and eye popping! Compliments all night
I loved the fit! It was form fitting, sexy but just perfect. I am 5'1'' and it was not too short but just short enough to be sexy. I wish it was a little more form fitting in the mid section but it is still tight enough. At times it was a little stiff but nothing that kept me from dancing the night away. I wore it with cowboy boots at the brides request which actually turned out great! But I tried it on with black strappy heals and it looked amazing. I highly recommend this dress for any event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2016
The color and the fabric was perfect! This dress is perfect if you are short!
I received so many compliments! The fit was very nice and the color was true to the picture. I appreciated that it wasn't too lang on me as well. I'm definitely renting this one again!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 19, 2016
Very comfortable. Little shorter than I expected. Loved the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2016
Great dress!
I'm 5'4" and about 130 pounds and ordered a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2 but it was very short and very tight on my butt. The only reason I didn't wear the 4 was because it was too big on my stomach and shoulders. Overall, this dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2016
Color
I loved this dress! It was very flattering and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2016
Danced all night
This dress was perfect! It fit great and was very comfortable all night. The fabric was thick and therefore very forgiving. I also liked that the dress itself is was pretty "busy" so I didn't have to fuss with a bunch of accessories. I had read that it was short on others but I'm pretty short so it was a great length. I danced all night without worrying about it. I would totally recommend this dress. This was my first RTR experience and I am excited to order again for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 7, 2016
Mini is right!
Beautiful dress but short and I'm 5 3".
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2016
The price and ease of ordering will make me rent again.
Really enjoyed wearing this! Received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
November 4, 2016
It was comfortable to wear and so cute on!
Fit was good
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2016
This dress!
Loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 2, 2016
Great color and great fit!
Only con is that the material is thick, so it felt bunched at times and I was almost afraid to wear it. BUT, when I asked friends about the look, they said it didn't seem thick or bunched even when dancing. Tons of compliments on this dress. I would def rent it again:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2016
The best dress I've ever worn
I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night. The blue color of the dress is so beautiful and eye-catching. I loved how it fit and didn't have any problems with it riding up. It is form-fitting, but not to the point where it made me self-conscious. I would 100% recommend. I am 5'8 and 135lbs. I ordered the 4 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 2.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
October 30, 2016
Only pop of color in a sea of black
Loved this dress for a party! It definitely runs small.. and the material does not have any stretch! It's short... which was great since I'm only 5'2! I would definitely rent this again!! It's super cute!!! So many compliments on the color!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 103lbs
October 27, 2016
This dress was so comfortable to wear all night.
It wasn't too tight up top or in the stomach, if anything the sleeves were roomy. You could wear a regular bra (plus!) or even go with out because of the thick fabric. The dress would definitely be short for someone who's taller or even average height but for me (4'11" in 3 in. heels w/ the dress) it was fine.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2016
Wore this to homecoming and fell in love with this dress!
The dress was definitly a standout color and I got so many compliments! Because of my height, the length worked well, but the size was a little big. Overall though, I loved my first RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2016
Great color and beautiful dress
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner/after party. The dress was beautiful- didn't quite fit how I would have liked, a little too roomy. Wish it would have been a tighter fit. Overall great material and look!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 24, 2016
Love
This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. I got a lot of compliments. It is a great dress however it is a mini so when you sit down it's very short. Overall fantastic dress. I normally am a 2 or 0 and the 0 ended up fitting perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 22, 2016
So comfortable!!
This dress was very good quality and very for a fall wedding because the material is very thick. I went with the larger size to get a little more length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2016
Beautiful dress...too short
I wanted to wear this dress out so badly! The color is beautiful and the design is so unique. I read other reviews and there were some tall girls who said that it still worked for them. I figured it might be a bit short, but this was inappropriately short. I could not even wear it in public and it came down to just above my butt! If you are tall, I would not recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2016
great dress for a summer night wedding!
The dress was overall pretty flattering, although I wish there hadn't been as much extra material in the midsection area. I don't think it was noticeable to other people, it just felt like it didn't quite fit even though I sized down to a 2 from my normal 4. The arm holes weren't tight or uncomfortable and the material of the dress is really thick and quality. I got lots of compliments and I thought it photographed nicely! Great color too. I'm 5'7, 130 lbs and it didn't feel inappropriately short, as many dresses do on me. Would recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2016
First RTR and got lots of compliments
This is a really cute dress on a petite frame; it would be too short on a taller girl. I loved the fun pattern and the scalloped hem. Received a lot of compliments so I will definitely use RTR in the future. It was just enough sexy without being revealing. There are shoulder pads but they are not noticeable when you have the dress on. Thick material is better suited to fall/spring weather as opposed to summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2016
Wore this for my 40th birthday party and got tons of compliments on in it. Felt great in it!
Everyone said to size up, so I did. I usually wear a 6 and ordered an 8 and a 10, wore the 8. It was short, but if you don't mind that, it works! Great color, etc!! Thrilled to get my next dress for my next event this weekend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×