Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1254 reviews
Fit
Large
(79)
True to Size
(685)
Small
(169)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2013
Beautiful color!
I ordered this as my back up dress. Fabric was great, color beautiful but the zipper was metal and wouldnt zip up so even if i had decided to wear it I couldnt. Take a look at the back again, metal zipper just doesnt seem to go with the dress...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
great fit!
this dress definitely runs short so if you are tall i would suggest ordering a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 16, 2013
RTR was helpful in finding me a different dress and sending it overnight in time for my event.
This dress was cute but the quality of the dress wasn't great. It was clear that it had been worn several times and the dress just looked old when I put it on. The zipper was broken and the fabric was frayed. Overall, the fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2015
Really great dress!
Wore it for NYE and got compliments all night. Short but sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 3, 2015
Fun and sassy
Nice fit and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 18, 2013
I had ordered a different dress initially and it did not fit and RTR overnighted this dress for me!
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable to dance in all night. LOVED the color and design! I received many compliments on it. Highly recommend renting this dress to anyone!!!
TheresaDecember 30, 2013
This dress looks great on her AND her shoes are fabulous! I would love to know where her shoes are from?!
AlexJanuary 6, 2014
Thanks Theresa!! I got my wedges last year from Steve Madden. They go with everything and they are the comfiest pair I own!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 18, 2013
Loved the color!
The dress was easy to wear and very comfortable! I could have worn a smaller size but it was on the short side (I am 5'7) and I was pulling it down throughout the night. Everyone loved the color- it looks great in photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
The color was eye-catching. The picture on the model does it NO justice! I loved this dress!
Surprisingly it was a heavier material/very good quality so although it was short sleeve, it kept me fairly warm. The cap sleeves are kind of hard to notice in pictures but they make the dress slightly edgy. I'm short- 5 foot, so the fact that it is a shorter dress made it the perfect length to still be classy on my body. Overall I loved the dress- rented a size 4 to be safe but once I tried on the 2, it fit like a glove. LOVED IT- this dress ALONE (my first experience) won me over with rent the runway. Was almost tempted to buy it out right because it was so fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2013
Fun party dress!
This dress is really fun. The shape is very flattering and the dress in incredibly comfortable. The pattern and color are beautiful. It is short but didn't ride up while dancing or sitting. The fabric is thick and really keeps its shape throughout the night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2013
Great for short girls
This dress was overnighted to me due to my original order being stuck at the UPS facility. I'm 5 foot and this dress was short but classy. However it didn't work out because my particular dress looked like it has been worn one too many times.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2013
The vibrant color and the way it hugged my figure made me a sight for sore eyes.
It fits true to size I guess. Essentially I fit the 8 but it was rather snug so I wore the 10, which fit just right. I'm a little on the curvier side so I'm not the best reference. Go a size up from your usual size to make sure it isn't too tight because the way that it's made will have the dress bulking up if it's too small. That is not flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2013
This dress stole the show!!!!!
This electric blue really made me stand out in the crowd. I got lots of compliments and enjoyed my experience. I will definitely be ordering again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2014
The dress was exactly the right statement piece and renting allowed me to not commit and save money!
I loved this dress!! At first, the fit was slightly uncomfortable- the material is pretty heavy doesn't have much stretch or give. The dress fit appropriately tight around the bust and legs/butt area but was a little loose in the mid-turso area. Dress photographs amazing haha the blue color really pops! I wore it with black heels and a chunky gold necklace and gold bangles. The whole process was so easy will definitely be renting again!
RTR CustomerJanuary 25, 2014
Where is your necklace from?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Pictures don't do it justice, beautiful in person but very short!
I wore this to a work holiday party that was fancy but had a relaxed vibe (would not have worn this to a more formal/stiff party because of the length!) I received a lot of compliments, it is so bright blue and beautiful in person, pictures really don't do it justice! However, as others have noted, it is SUPER short. I sized up for my second size based on others reviews and ended up wearing the larger size because it gave me a little more length. It's nice and thick, almost a sweatshirt like material, so it is very comfortable. Overall I would recommend just be wary of the length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Great dress!! so many compliments :)
Great fit, just a bit short. Material is thick so it was great for NYE and the cold weather!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2014
The dress was amazing! I got complements on it all night!
The dress was amazing! It was such a beautiful color and the length was perfect! Everyone told me my legs looked great (even the girls)! The one down side was that my chest is very small compared to the rest of my body so it was a little loose at the top, but not to an uncomfortable or ill fitting level.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Amazing dress for any event!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner with opaque tights and heels. The dress is a great, thick cotton material and the sweatshirt-like lining is very comfortable. The thicker material helps mask any unwanted "bumps" along your waist. I'm 5'5" and typically wear a size 6, but the size 4 fit better in order for it to have a slightly tigher fit. It was very short, though.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 4, 2014
Super photogenic dress!
The dress fit like a glove and was very flattering. There was some soft padding in the shoulders but not enough to look bulky and unnatural. The length was great and hit about a few inches above the knee. I would highly recommend for a special and classy event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
Very unique dress!!
I loved this dress! It was a little cold the night I wore it and since the material is thick it kept me pretty warm. I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit very well. It just bunched up a little after moving around in it. It is kind of short so be careful if you are dancing. Overall I loved this dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
Photographed beautifully especially in a sea of black for NYE!
6 and 8 fit almost identical so I went with the 8 for a bit more comfort. Short which is great for short people!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 12, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress, and the best customer service I've ever seen
I tried on the size 2 first, and though it fit, the stomach area was a loose and bunched oddly, it also seemed to be a little more worn than the size 0, which fit like a glove. The fabric is thick, but even amongst hundreds of teenagers dancing in a highschool gym, it didn't overheat me. The fabric is also super comfortable, and in the light the blue color is gorgeous and only a little darker than the picture shows it. Con wise, the zipper of the size 2 didn't quite work... But again, that didn't really affect me. Overall this was the perfect dress. There was an ice storm on Wednesday, the day before I had chosen to get my dress, and so UPS delayed it. Not a few hours later I get a call from Jack, who immediately offers to overnight another set of dresses, and even though they didn't have another size 2 in this dress, they sent a black size 2. I ended up getting both packages on Friday. I highly recommend everything that rent the runway does, they saved me from endless stress during extreme weather and the dress was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
January 13, 2014
too short
wish I could give half stars or I would give a 2.5 star review. This dress looks awesome on the model, so it's easy to be fooled, but the material is very thick and hardly moves. I am not tall, 5'3" and this dress was SHORT. I wore it to a wedding and found it difficult to dance and annoying to sit down in because the skirt kept riding up. The dress was not tight by any means, it just had no movement and was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2014
Fancy dress. Fancy attitude.
This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I can't wait for the next time I get to get all fancied up. I'm not big into fashion and never spend more than $50 on a dress, so it was a hard sell for me to follow through on the rental. Now, I will never go back. I felt fabulous, got a ton of compliments, and I didn't have to dry clean it. I loved this dress. The color, the fit, the pattern. All of it stellar.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 16, 2014
Sassy and fun
I got this in a size 0 for a friends wedding - weekend in New Orleans and it was fantastic! I'm 5'3 105lbs 34b 25 waist and 33 hips and felt like it was a touch loose but that was fine cause it made for a super comfortable dress! It is more fitted in the bust and hips and the waist area is loose, i think thats just the way the dress is supposed to fit though. It's the perfect combo of classy and sexy without being too over the top. I'd definitely would rent this again for a cocktail party. I styled this with gold pumps and a gold clutch and simple earrings - the dress itself is a total statement piece so I just let it shine on it's own. The color is a vibrant gorgeous blue - I must've had 15 people compliment me on the streets so it's a definite head turner if you're looking to be noticed and remembered!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 17, 2014
Gorgeous, runs big, size down
This dress was perfect. It fit me like a glove. Inside of this dress is made out of fabulous jersey material which kept me warm on this cold night of my NYE party! The blue is a gorgeous color and would compliment pretty much any complexion. I'm normally a size 4, but I sized down to a 2 and I'm so glad I did,..could have possibly even gone 0 bc the back was a little loose near the zipper. I'm 5'4", 123lbs, built pretty athletic if that gives you any idea of how to size when ordering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
January 17, 2014
Great fit, gorgeous color!
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday party. It fit perfectly, and was super comfortable. The lining of the dress feels like a sweatshirt, so comfy! My friend tried on the other size and it fit her perfectly too! Its a really flattering cut, and the subtle shoulder pads give you a really nice profile. The length is definitely short, but with nude tights on I felt pretty comfortable. The blue color is super saturated and perfect on fair skin. Loved it all around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2014
Stunning color and fit!
This dress was FANTASTIC for our Vegas ladies trip. The color is so vibrant and the pattern and texture of the dress are also very eye catching. The dress is pretty short and I've got a booty on me, so I definitely had to be careful on the dance floor. IT was freezing in Vegas while we were there, so I ended up pairing with black tights. I added some gold accessories and a red lip. This dress is VERY thick, so while it smooths any lumps or bumps you want to hide, I wouldn't recommend this dress for warm weather.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2014
The fit was amazing and I got lots and lots of compliments on this dress.
Loved this dress! It was slightly big in the tummy but due to the material and cut of the dress, you couldn't tell.I thought it was going to be too short, but it wasn't even with 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 20, 2014
I love, loved this dress! While everyone else mostly wore black, I looked unique in beautiful blue!
The only con I have is that the zipper got stuck while I tried to zip it up, probably just aged badly!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 21, 2014
It's an amazing blue and fun textures!
The fit was good. The zipper got stuck a little. The waist was a little loose, but the rest fit great. One of the sleeves rolled up a little bit, but I think I'm the only one that would've noticed. The dress is very short, and I am petite! If you're taller than 5'3", think twice...not for the conservatives or 'meeting the BF's parents' for the first time. I would rent it again for the right occasion, beautiful color and fun textures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2014
cute but super short
I rented this for a party, but ended up wearing my back up dress instead. The dress was super short. If the fabric stayed in place, I would have worn it, but every time I moved, the dress moved up higher. It would probably look better on someone who is a bit shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2014
Beautiful dress that made me feel great!
Loved this dress so, so, so much. After reading the reviews from other girls, I originally opted to size up, when it turns out I actually needed to size down! I teeter between a 4/6 and since I have an hour glass shape, the larger sizes (while they did provide more length and room in the tush area) were far too baggy in my waist. I felt the 4 complimented my shape much better. The color was beautiful and the thickness of the dress was comforting (felt like it held me in). I also got tons of compliments all night which made me feel very special on my birthday!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 26, 2014
prettier in the Picture
I rented this dress for my bday. Unfortunately, my waist was to small so it made the dress look to big :-( . Very thick material. Great for a short winter dress. Sent order back with no problems like always.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2014
great dress!
LOVED THIS DRESS, I wore it to the grammys this year and got a ton of compliments throughout the night. Its such a beautiful color, great fit (although very short), flattering and super comfortable. This was my first RTR experience and definitely won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2014
Perfect fit, beautiful color.
This dress is short, fun, but classy. I felt like it really complimented my frame and the the size was right on. It was also made with a jersey/stretch type material in the inside so I was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 29, 2014
I love this dress so much, I want to buy it!!Comfortable, cute and just all around awesome!
I wore this for a holiday party and it was perfect. It is a jersey material and kept me warm the whole night, plus it was super soft. This dress fit great! It was form fitting but not too tight and I felt great the whole night. I was nervous it might be too short but I was very comfortable with the length. Unfortunately, I was having too much fun and forgot to take a pictures. I selected the overall fit as "runs large" because I usually am between 2/4 and the 2 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2014
Love!
Wish I owned this dress! Super flattering, awesome color! I typically wear a 4 or 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I would order a size down instead of a size up, because the bigger size bunched up a little bit and wasn't nearly as flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2014
Beautiful color. Perfect fit.
I originally ordered a 4,6 but changed my order to a 2,4 at the last second, thankfully! So i would recommend ordering down because there is some give to this material. It is short, but if you are short like me it will be the perfect length. Definitely needs a gold necklace to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2014
Stunning!
This dress was a real eye catcher and so unique! I wore it to my work Christmas party and got a ton of complements:) If you want to stick out, this dress is perfect for that since it is not your typical LBD. The dress was a tad short, I'm 5'7 so if your taller than that I would be careful ordering this dress. The fit could of been a bit tighter, I typically wear side 6-8 and ended up wearing the 6. I have a large chest and this dress allowed me to wear a bra which was nice. The negative about this dress was that the zipper pull on the dress I chose to wear was broken so it was a challenge zipping it up and also the fabric itself was more worn out and frayed than the other size I had ordered. You couldn't tell in photos or in person unless you looked closely so I wasn't too disappointed. Overall I am very pleased with my rental and will be renting with RTR again along with telling all my friends about it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2014
Such a cute and comfortable dress in a beautiful color!
I pretty much agree with everyone else who has reviewed this dress! It's so comfortable and looks so great in pictures. The color of this dress is gorgeous! The only downfall is the material is a little thick. I wouldn't order this dress if you are attending an event in the heat, but other than that I loved it!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×