Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1077 reviews
Fit
Large73
True to Size628
Small156
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 6, 2016
Cute but short!
True to size - my normal 4 was a 4 in this dress. However VERY short like other reviews said. I'm 5'1" and it was short for my taste but not inappropriately so. I had to keep pulling down which was annoying but I did get compliments on the dress. This specific one seemed a bit worn and should probably be retired but as long as no one looked really close they probably didn't notice the balling of the fabric like I did. Good but not great dress - fun for 1 night for the price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
March 5, 2016
Super cute!
I am usually a 4 but ended up being a 2 in this dress. It's super short and there isn't much give, so make sure you are prepared for that! Overall, it was a great dress and I was happy to have it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 2, 2016
Very easy process!
I received the dress around 3pm on the day I requested. I chose a size 2 and 4 and both fit great. I went with the size two because I liked how it was a little tighter in the back and it didn't bunch up. There wasn't any snags or anything wrong with either size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2016
The color and detail was a showstopper! I received a lot of compliments!
If you have a butt or thighs...go up a size. Very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 29, 2016
Stunning blue dress to show off your legs!!
Love this dress!! The blue color is amazing in person! Very short dress which is great for showing off your legs! My only complaint is the stomach area runs big- I wore the size 0 instead of size 2 because the mid section fit much better. The dress looks awesome in photographs! Planning to rent this dress in black as well. RTR is the best!!! Can't wait for my next rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 27, 2016
Great dress! Beautiful color and super comfy, but was pretty short...
I really liked this dress. The color is amazing and its super comfy. My only complaint was that it's very short. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I will definitely be using the site again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 24, 2016
Such a great experience! Customer service and the delivery system is brilliant
Fit like a glove. I'm 5.4 and have shorter legs so the length was great. It is short! Loved the fabric and the quality of the dress! First rtr experience-it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2016
I loved this dress.
This dress fit well and has a little stretch to it. I wore this dress to a more casual beach wedding and this dress was classy but fit in really well. The material was thicker than expected but it wasn't too hot. It was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
February 22, 2016
The structure makes up for the shortness IMO
I rented this for a charity fundraiser. They didn't have my backup size, so I just took a risk with the 1 size. It fit, but maybe I would have opted for the larger size just to get a little length. Luckily the event was mostly a standing one, so no indecent exposures. It's really thick, which I liked. It gives the dress structure. Hides sins. And panty lines. Loved the color. Overall great rent and I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 22, 2016
I wanted something different but classy for my formal and this dress definitely fit the bill!
I was nervous for such a fitted dress but it was actually pretty flattering. It fit true to size and the color was great! I was also nervous it would be a little longer since I'm so short and ordered a bigger size but it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
February 22, 2016
Got so many compliments on this dress! I wish I could keep it.
I have a bigger butt, so I was concerned when everyone was saying how short it was and how they had to opt for the larger size. However, it wasn't too short for me and it covered everything without riding up too much or anything -- appropriate length for a cocktail party or fun event. I was a little shocked by the shoulder pads but they actually made the shape of the dress so much better and didn't stand out at all! My only issue is that my torso is a little longer and the dress was structured for someone with an average length torso so the back bumped out a little higher than it should have for where my butt was, but I was able to pull it down a little more to make it not look awkward. Overall, great dress and fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2016
My first rtr! Delivery and return was so easy!!
Dress is overall great! I am 5'2" and i would have been uncomfortable if it was any shorter. The fabric is stiff. I am happy I sized up! There was a small imperfection on the back of the dress at the bottom of the zipper. A piece of the blue mesh was missing, but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Age: 17
February 18, 2016
First time using RTR but the process was so easy and the packaging is great!
This dress fit great, everything I wanted to look smaller does in this dress! It is shorter but I am not very tall so that was fine on me. Great thick material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
February 16, 2016
Rented this for my daughters end of season cheer banquet. Fit her like a glove! So many compliments
She is 5'9" 115 lbs and the size 2 fit perfect, so it was a little short but that is too be expected with her height and long legs. It was classy and yet appropriate for her age (18). This dress does not need a lot of accessories. She wanted to keep this dress!! We also received the size 4 and it did look pretty worn under the arms, it may be time to take that one out of rotation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 16, 2016
Definitely a head turner! This dress was a hit.
The dress was definitely a tighter fit but the cording overlay made it forgiving. My one complaint was that the dress was SHORT. I was unable to sit without a jacket on my lap for fear of exposure. As long as I was standing I loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 14, 2016
Had a blast at an outdoor wedding and received many compliments
I ordered a 4 and 6, the 4 fit better over but was a bit tight through the hips, whereas the 6 was loose in the midsection so didn't hug my curves as much. I opted to go for the 6 because I anticipated lots of dancing at the wedding I was attending. I would absolutely order this again, it was comfortable, but the fabric was nice and thick.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
February 14, 2016
This dress was very structured and had a thicker fabric which kept me warm for a winter wedding
The dress was a tad short, I had to pull it down when I was dancing and when I sat down. Otherwise, it was very comfortable and I received many complements
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
February 13, 2016
Really cute
Fit great but was baggy around the midsection. I may have been able to size down
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2016
Looks rich!
Loved this dress for an August wedding! It was thick but not hot...short though but for 5' person it's good
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 10, 2016
The perfect little black dress alternative!
This dress was perfect for a surprise birthday cocktail party in the winter. An amazing alternative to a little black dress! Not a lot of difference between the 0 and 2. I only wore the 2 because it was more comfortable in the shoulders. The dress feels shorter than it photographs . I wouldn't recommend it for serious dancing- I definitely sported some nude spanx shorts underneath just in case!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
Great for a engagement shoot in the city!
Wow, the color on this dress POPS! It is so beautiful in person and really stood out with a city-vibe backdrop. I wore the size 4 because the dress is short, even for me, and I'm 5'4". I think the size 2 fit me a little better overall, but it would have been too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 8, 2016
Perfect fit and it came on time!
Loved the color and design of the dress. Got plenty of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 6, 2016
my event was cancelled last min b/c of weather :(
It was a very nice dress and cut, however, the material was thick and it didn't have much give which meant it was hard to dance comfortably in. Because the material wasn't strechy the dress would lift up a little when I raised my arms. Some of the material was pilled up a little, so I could tell it had been worn many times before. All these things aside, I did still love the dress and it looked and felt very nice on.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
February 4, 2016
Love this dress
I was nervous it would be too short, but I did not have a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2016
Amazing color !
This dress is so fun and definitely makes a statement ! Length is short and thick but zips up nicely with thick fabric Keeping you snug & comfortable !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
February 1, 2016
Beautiful shade of blue
I love this dress! I wore it for a night out with hubby in Vegas. It was a stunning color and it fit like a glove. I must admit that it was rather short so you have to be careful not to flash anyone when you sit down and get back up again! You can't wear spanx with this dress (because it's so short) but you really don't need to. I felt comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
The color is as gorgeous as it looks in the pics! It's also as short as it looks in the pics!
Pro: Beautiful color, INCREDIBLY comfortable Con: Very short Fit: True to size. The dress's inner lining is something amazing that makes it feel like you're wearing a hoodie!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
Cute & comfortable. Lots of compliments. I felt really confident in this dress!
I wore this to my sister-in-law's Jack & Jill/Bachelorette Party. So it was a day to evening event and I felt it worked great for both. The dress is short. But I'm also short, so it wasn't an issue. Overall, great dress. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
The blue was AMAZING, the dress was more comfortable than I thought it would be, and I felt pretty!
It is very showy, as in if you have a bit of a tummy be sure to stand up straight ( I slouch, so that was hard), and I did have to pull it down every once in while because the shoulder caps make the dress go up if you move your arms up, but I did not mind it because I felt so gorgeous at my sorority's formal and my bf would not stop telling me! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2016
Perfect dress for a fun occasion! Wore for a fraternity dinner and got many compliments!
Definitely a short and tight fit! For me, the dress was looser on the midsection and tight in the chest and butt. Comfortable enough to dance all night and not worry about always pulling your dress down. photographs very well and is very classy for a fancy dinner. Would rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
January 24, 2016
The dress was beautiful. I received many compliments on it.
Pro: everything Con: nothing Fits like a glove...not for the fainthearted.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2016
Great dress! Very pretty. Wore for HS Winter Ball.
Fit well except (as noted by others) it's short. I'm 5'7" so probably great for my height and under. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2016
Cute and comfy, perfect for tearing up the dance floor!
I wore this dress for my work holiday party; I even convinced three other friends to rent dresses as well. This dress was cute, comfortable, and conservative enough for a work function. A lot of people had reviewed it as short, however I'm short to begin with and I wore the larger of my two sizes, and I felt like it was just the right length with plenty of room to move and dance in. The more substantial fabric was perfect for a winter party and the style transitioned well to the bars for our after party. Definitely a winner, I will be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2016
Standout Color.
Dress was a great color, and definitely stood out amongst the sea of black dresses at our event. Only complaint is that it's shorrrrrrrt!! The material has no give, so I found myself tugging at the dress constantly. When I sat down it was nearly a XXX show :) If you're doing more standing than sitting, you'll be good to go.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2016
Love!
I'm a true 8 but ordered the 8 and the 10 as a backup. The dress is SHORT, so I chose to go with the 10 for the extra length. I was wearing this for my engagement photos and thought the longer version would be more appropriate for forever memories. Had this been for Vegas, I would have gone for the 8! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2016
I loved this dress. The blue is gorgeous and a fun pattern for a dressy night.
I ordered a size down optimistically and should have stuck with my standard sizing. (6-8)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 19, 2016
Great date dress!
Fit perfectly, true to size, comfortable. Works for any body type. One con is the matherial on the shoulders - a little bulky, but overall, love it! Perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
January 19, 2016
Loved this dress!!
This dress runs small - I probably should've gone one size up. It is short and tight! But the color is awesome and it was fun to wear! It is thick so would be perfect for fall/winter weather!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 15, 2016
Great dress. I got a lot of compliments all night!
Warm fabric. I wore it to a wedding in mid September on the Cape, so it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 13, 2016
Loved the blue and the long legs
I wore this dress to a spring wedding in Charleston and it was perfect. I am normally a 4 and went with the 2 because it ran a little big. The dress shows off those legs in a classy way. Loved the blue. It was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×