Robert Rodriguez Collection

Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez. Pair with RJ Graziano’s Cleopatra Collar Necklace and get ready to dance til dawn!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

677 reviews

Fit
Small 107
True to Size 464
Large 68
Photos 462
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Yes, a dress above the knee for a gal who is 5'1"! Got compliments from strangers in the lobby. :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this dress. It is a soft jersey knit under the detail on the outside. The shoulder-pads are intense, but it provides a great shape to the dress. The length was perfect considering I am so short. Arrived worn looking, the material on the outside was 'pilled' but still photographed well. Perfect color.
Crystal
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Vibrant and Comfortable Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other renters said, the waist is a little big. Other than that, it is a great dress! It is so comfortable with the sweatshirt-like material on the inside. The temperature was in the 60s and I did not get cold. Everyone loved the dress. I highly recommend!
Alli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I got a lot of compliment on it! Only downfall was that it rode up slightly when I walked.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect for a night out in Vegas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Okay, I loved this dress. However, I'm glad I went with a size up (6) for my second size instead of a size down or I would have been out of luck. It was pretty tight fitting. My only other complaint is that the dress is surprisingly thicker than you would think from the pictures, it made dancing at the clubs all night in Vegas a little toasty. I guess for a cooler occasion it might work better. I would probably rent this again if I knew I wouldn't get too hot. Got a lot of compliments and felt like a 10.
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

LOVE!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. It fit perfectly and the color was phenomenal. I received so many compliments . It was a tad short and I had to extra cautious with bending over. Overall it was a fab dress.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2014

Beautiful color & tons of fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding!! The dress was a bit short, but the wedding was so fun I forgot about it as soon as the music started. The color was beautiful and complimented my skin and hair perfectly. A little bit of red lip stick made this the perfect party dress for me. Would rent it again in a heartbeat!!
Megan
Age: 27
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect for a night out!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 never came but luckily the 4 fit perfect. It's a little tight if you're a little top heavy but overall I loved it!
Leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

RTR for the win yet again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, it was such a hit! The fit was smaller through the chest than the waist and hips, which is saying a lot since I'm not super well-endowed. I ended up going with the 2 over the 0 for this reason. The fabric was great for a fall event, and the color really popped.
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

My LBD was such a hit, I caught the bouquet!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A tall girl like me definitely needs to be careful with a short hem like this! I was pulling my dress down a bit through out the night but the color is so eye-catching, especially with the pattern. Everyone loved it and complemented me the entire night on how stunning the dress was. RTR, once again you did amazing!
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

This dress really was a showstopper. I received compliments all night long! Very unique!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I would have liked this dress to be a little more fitted in the waist, it was a bit baggy. I wasn't prompted to order a 2nd size or I would selected the 2. It is definitely short, but I am petite so I prefer dresses that are shorter. The under layer is actually grey, it appears pretty nude though in a lot of the images. Overall, I was very satisfied and very comfortable. I decided on the blush/nude shoes and kept my jewelry to big earrings and bracelet although you could definitely try a necklace with it.
EB
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Fun and warm.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's fall wedding. It was a cool night, and the dress looked great with the black blazer I brought. I am only 5'0 so the length was fine for me. The material is a little thicker, but it was perfect for the temperature that day. Overall great pick!
RTR Customer
Dec 4, 2014

Love love loved the color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely fell in love with the color which was the reason I ordered this dress. It is very short. The 4 fit perfect but bc of the lack of length I decided to go with the 6. I received tons of compliments. It was the perfect dress for a November wedding.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

This amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size. A little short but not too bad. I wore this to a Christmas party for work. The color is beautiful.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I loved this dress! I didn't care for the shoulder pads but it still worked... and it got a lot of compliments! I'm generally between a 4 and a 6 but went with the 6 because it fit better in the chest area. It's fairly short so you just have to be careful when you raise your arms :)
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Gorgeous and Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority winter formal. I found that it fit in the shoulders, the chest, and the hips, but was pretty large across my midsection, and I got a lot of gapping if I slouched at all. It was extremely comfortable and almost like a sweatshirt material on the inside, which I loved! I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a classy dress (on the shorter side, which is good for me)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a fall or early spring wedding! Fabric is thick but amazing and "hides" everything.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 13, 2014

So comfortable and easy to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my sorority Semi Formal. It was very comfortable and just the right length. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Abbye
Age: 24
Dec 14, 2014

This dress was perfect and looks great with curves!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I had to go with the 4 instead of the 6 BC if it's baggy it will ride up, it was even short on my 5' frame. Love this dress and highly recommend it!!!!!
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Gorgeous color for a winter wedding

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic. I usually don't go for cap sleeves because of my broad shoulders, but there was no problem in this dress. I wish it were a little more fitted in the waist, because the shoulders and length were perfect. It did ride up a little bit, so I had to keep pulling it down. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Maryam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

comfortable and beautiful color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable to wear and true to size. I wish it was mine to keep, I got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 17, 2014

I wore the dress for my sisters Rehearsal Dinner and received so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. The material was pretty thick, which made it perfect to wear in December. The dress was a little short when I sat down, but I was still comfortable with the length. There are shoulder pads in the dress but they were pretty subtle and gave the dress a nice structured look. Overall it was a great dress and I would definitely rent it again.
Tyla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

So unique and beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good except right below the breast area was kind of baggy and a little bothersome. It was very tight if you were wanting a dress to move around and dance in, but overall a very beautiful dress.
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

The dress fit perfectly and the color was SUPER vibrant!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is thick which didn't give the dress all that much shape but it made it a lot warmer. The picture doesn't do the color justice. I am normally a size 0 and I thought the dress was pretty true to size. It was a little tighter in the hips but overall fit exactly how I expected it to. I'm a little bit taller for my frame and it really wasn't too short. Highly recommend.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Wore this to my boyfriends Holiday party- got compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a winter party because of the heavy sweater like material. I didn't give the dress all 5 stars because the fit on me was a bit weird- it was loose in mid section but tight in the thigh area.. other than that it was perfect!
Sherry
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress my first night out in Vegas and loved it! The color is stunning. The inside is basically sweatshirt material and incredibly comfortable. I normally wear a 0 but had to wear the 2 in this dress. I almost wish I could've tried the 4 on for comparison, but the 2 worked fine. I am very short (5'1") and the dress was short on me - but perfect for Vegas!
Elissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This was the 2nd dress I've rented and I was much happier with this one compared to the first. The dress fit perfectly, however, was a tad on the short side. I received tons of compliments and felt comfortable wearing it, although when I sat I had to make sure everything was covered.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely beautiful dress. There isn't much stretch to it, but luckily it fit like a glove. The color is bright blue and attention-getting but not obnoxiously bright. It was the perfect dress for a wedding. Up close you could tell that it was slightly worn, but no one else would notice that. It wasn't the most comfortable to sit in, since it rode up a bit but that is probably because my butt is kind of big compared to my top half! I would definitely rent it again!
Marli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Gorgeous color and unique design! I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a "beach chic" wedding. I had no idea what that meant, but thought this dress would be perfect. I received compliments all night. I was told it was the best dress at the wedding, and people could not stop gushing about the color. The lining is thick, and I did get hot very quickly. The back was a little loose, but my very honest fiancé said it was not noticeable. In fact, it made it easier to dance in it since it was not skin tight. This is a unique dress, and I would highly recommend it!
Linna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Jan 5, 2015

Many compliments!! Great quality in material!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect, with the exception of short length when sitting and the shoulder pads. Obviously every body is different, but the sleeve/pad/dress ratio was a tad off. Would definitely recommend wearing to any event!! The material is thick, the dress is gorgeous, and really compliments all body types.
Mo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Little Blue Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and could not have loved it more. So, so cute but at the same time so cute. It certainly is short so probably better for events you won't be sitting it at night.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

It was New Year's Eve!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was very excited about this dress and couldn't wait to get it to wear for New Years Eve. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with the fit. The dress is VERY thick and short. I am 5'8 and 145 and the size 8 wouldn't zip halfway up. I generally wear a 6 or 8 in dresses, but I had to go with the 10. Unfortunately the 10 did not fit well at all. It was extremely short and rode up, I had to continually pull it down all night - not the best for dancing. Also, the seams in the stomach area hit at a weird spot giving a bulging affect when there wasn't bulge! I almost didn't wear the dress at all, but it was so pretty and I didn't like any other options in my closet, so I wore it. From an outsider perspective, you couldn't tell it was ill-fitting, so that was why I felt okay wearing it, but I felt uncomfortable the whole night and a little too scandalous. I would say I generally don't have issues with dresses fitting well, so that is why I was a bit surprised this didn't work out as I had hoped - maybe just better suited for shorter ladies! I do have a long torso and long legs, so maybe if you are tall go with a bigger size then you expect!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2015

NYE dress- gorgeous and form fitting.... But very short and can I say SHOULDER PADS

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful blue amazingly well constructed dress. Very short but form fitting. It was a stunner. The cons were that it was too short for girls with any booty at all... tight in the bust , but sexy manageable and the shoulder pads made me have to stand with my shoulders farrr back for every picture so it didn't look like I was hunching over.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

NYE 2015

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve party and was so excited! However, I was a tad disappointed. I received tons of compliments and I can't say enough about the color. The dress overall fit true to size with one big downside. SHORT SHORT SHORT. I am above average height so I am familiar with the challenge of finding an appropriate length cocktail dress. However this was borderline inappropriate. Made sitting very difficult, and dancing?....forget about it! Also, I tried the size 8 in hopes of adding some length, but no avail. And the fit was a little odd in the stomach area fitting loosely and creating somewhat of 'bulge' of fabric. Overall, the dress is very unique, and surprisingly warm. If it were maybe a few inches longer...i'd own it! I would recommended for anyone below 5'6. To the tall ladies of RTR...forewarned!
Melodie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 11, 2015

So fast, so easy. In love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!!! My only complaint is that it is larger in the belly area, so it was bunchy in the stomach and not slimming in that area. But it wasn't bad. The dress still looked great. And I received SOOO many compliments. The bride wanted to switch dresses! The color is so pretty. A unique dress for sure. Highly recommend renting it.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 11, 2015

Cute and Fun!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was awesome! Runs a little short, but other than that it was great! The fabric is pretty thick, so I wouldn't recommend wearing it on a super hot day.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Great Dress for Birthday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has a nice thick material, which is good for inbetween weather conditions. If you do have a tummy, I feel like even a slight one can show through this dress, and it is pretty short. The more I ate and drank, the more I could see my tummy in the pics :). So I think someone might need to be in shape for this dress to look great on you all night. Great color, stands out, and looks elegant.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

I was so comfortable in this dress! Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty short, as I am only 5' 1 1/2". It is a heavier material so I do not recommend for a summer rental. I wore it to a fall wedding and it was perfect! I was so comfortable in it! Probably my favorite RTR rental so far!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

LOVED this dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
GREAT dress! Runs a little small but looks great on.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

When everyone else was wearing black, I definitely got noticed in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the heaviness of the dress. Gorgeous color, fantastic fit. Gave me curves and the length was accurate (short) which I wanted. Perfect gala party dress.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Great color, great fit!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve event in Chicago. The color is such a great blue! I was one of the only girls not wearing black so it definitely stood out. The material is nice and thick too. It's a short dress, but the size 2 fit like a glove. I definitely recommend this dress :]
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×