Azure Swirl Mini

$75 rental
$600 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1221 reviews
Fit
Large
(76)
True to Size
(676)
Small
(166)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2016
Amazing color and perfect fit!
Loved this dress! The color was amazing, I got some many compliments! The fit is a little short but was perfect for a fall wedding in warm temperatures. Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 9, 2016
This was my first time renting and it was such a great experience!!
The color was perfect in person!! And the dress was very comfortable. When buying dresses I usually have to get them hemmed or order a petite size, so when people said this dress ran short I thought it would be good for me. It was still even short on me with the heels I had one. The length wouldn't be an issue without heels. Regardless I got lots of compliments and it was my first time renting. I was very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
October 6, 2016
Really liked this dress!
I'm still trying to get back to pre baby size and shape so I liked the structure this dress probably could have gone up one size but fit into this with some Spanx.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 3, 2016
Stand out color and great fit!
I absolutely loved this dress! Definitely did not want to send it back. The color is gorgeous and the fit is so flattering. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because there was a lot of extra fabric in the midsection with the 6. The fabric is very thick and heavy so it can get a little warm. Also, it's definitely pretty short. I'm 5'5" so it was fine for me but, if you're tall, be aware it is short. I had to pull it down several times. Small burden to bear because this dress is amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 1, 2016
Love!
Perfect fit! I'm 5'0 & 103lbs and this dress fitted my petite body type really well!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
September 27, 2016
I loved the color of this dress! Gorgeous blue and the pattern made it super unique.
Overall, this fit was true to size. The thick material made it perfect for the tight fit. It is definitely short, but it worked well with my 5'3" height. Perfect for dancing and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2016
Beautiful color and dress!!
I loved this dress but the size 10 was too big. I have ordered the 8 and 10 as a backup. They sent the 10 and another dress that rtr choose. Didn't wear either one. I wish I had been contacted and able to pick a dress since the one I have placed rental order weeks before suddenly became unavailable. I was disappointed to say the least. Would love to wear the dress in my size at some point. It's supper cute
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 25, 2016
Great for a summer wedding!
Loved the way it looked straight on but in other photos it definitely seemed too short. Lots of compliments and very comfortable! I am usually super comfortable with very short dresses but I admit I did wish it was even just an inch longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 24, 2016
Didn't end up wearing but would have if the other dress didn't work out.
Pretty dress, a bit short and I'm only 5"0. Thicker material so no need for shapewear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2016
Cute date dress
Cute dress, weird fabric, and super short! But lots of compliments. Not sure if I'd rent again, but I'm glad I gave it a shot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 20, 2016
Runs small
I usually wear a 0 in most dresses. Luckily I got a 2 as my backup size. The fit was soooooo tight. The size 2 was looser in the bust and armholes, but a little baggy in the hips. The dress overall is very short. There is no way I could have blended over in this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 20, 2016
Loved how it hugged my curves!
I'm a bodybuilder with a larger back/butt so I was a bit nervous with the fit and length but it was perfect! Had to keep pulling it down a bit as I walked, and I was glad to have a napkin on my lap when sitting because it WAS short, but otherwise, it was adorable and I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2016
Cute and a little sexy
This dress fit true to size. I'm petite so the length was perfectly short on me but may be too short for taller girls. It's form fitting with just a little give. Definitely will rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 18, 2016
Awesome dress!
The dress was amazing and fit so good! It was a little tight and short, but perfect for a night out in Vegas. It made me feel so sexy, I'd definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 18, 2016
Stunning in person and on camera !
I feel like I always wear black to formal functions & wanted to change it up. This dress is a stunning blue with a grey backdrop. Paired amazingly well with grey suede heels. I read the reviews which as always helped to determine my true size. While it was "short" I'm 5'3 and athletic so it didn't look too short, it looked like I was showing a nice amount of leg without looking risqué. The material is thick and definitely was roomy by my stomach but hugged the hips. If you're athletic, my height and wear a 26/27 jeans - I would highly recommend the size 4. No problems zippering. I'd say the best thing about this dress is that the material is so classic that you can likely wear this to something black tie as well as a simple party. This was my 3rd successful rental experience with RTR & looking forward to the 4th.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 17, 2016
So many compliments
I ordered the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. The 0 fit but I just like a little more room for comfort. It is a short dress but I'm short so it wasn't too short on me but I would imagine that if you're a tall girl this might not be the dress for you. I had girls stopping me all night asking about the dress. I have no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2016
Perfect fit and comfy
Love this super comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2016
Super classy dress for any event!!
Perfect dress for a wedding and formal event! I wore it to an outdoor fall wedding, it was perfect! It is a little heavy but was perfect for the weather and like other reviews it is a little baggy in the stomach area but it also gives you extra space to dance around in comfortably!! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event, super classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
September 11, 2016
Short but fabulous!
Great color, super comfortable but don't bend over. Lol!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2016
Tons of compliments!
Pretty short, but worked well for my 5'2" size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 6, 2016
Love!
The cording on this dress is really thick which helped hide any bulges and lines which was great but the material was so thick that it got toasty wearing it on a hot July day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2016
This was my back-up dress. Great option!
Dress is beautiful, with thick material and true to size. Short on the legs- per sizing and description online! For me it was also a bit snug in the hips, I tend to be very curvy. For that reason, it wasn't quite what I wanted for a wedding I attended with my boyfriend's family. It would've been perfect had I been with college friends or for a fun party/ date/ less conservative wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 27, 2016
Nice dress
This dress was very cute. It definitely runs short and the fabric does not give when sitting down so it rides up kind of high. Overall was a great dress, just felt a little too short when sitting.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 26, 2016
Unique design
This dress was perfect for the semi formal fundraiser event I rented it for. I'm 5'3", 117 pounds, and the size two fit better than the size four. It was easy to move and dance in, and did not require any sort of special bra. At first I was a little freaked out about the shoulder pads, but they did not look strange at all, even on my petite frame. Many people commented that the dress was short, but at my height it was perfect. This was my first RTR experience, it was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2016
Little blue dress
This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments on it. It does run pretty short but I'm only 5'0" so it was a good length for me. The stomach of this dress was a little stretch out but not enough that it looked awkward. The material is a little thick but not too hot for a summer wedding. The lining of this dress is attached so there was no bunching or sliding. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2016
Great fit, loved it !
Perfect fit, not too short.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 24, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS
This dress was amazing! Just the right combination of short and sexy, but still had full coverage up top. It was a thicker material, so I wouldn't recommend it for an outside summer event, but I wore it to an indoor wedding in August and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 19, 2016
Perfect dress for a special occasion when you aren't the center of attention
The dress fit perfectly...I'm as bit hunched over in this photo. But the dress was great. The material has no give, but I wouldn't say that is a bad thing. The only thing I would say is that the inner lining made it hot and I had a bit of walking to do in the heat. So I would suggest avoiding long walks at lunch time in the summer. Lots of compliments. I wore nude heels with it from French Connection, and the simple gold jewelry that I wear every day. The dress is so pretty that I didn't want any of my accessories to take away from it at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2016
Short, but worth it!
Wore it to a bachelorette party and received a lot of compliments. It is very short, as described, but extremely flattering in every other way. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2016
I got so many compliments!
Fits true to size. Tight fit, but that is the cut and style. It looked like it was going to be itchy, but the inside material was like a cotton jersey knit so it was very comfortable. Perfect color for the summer and it was comfortable even in Florida heat! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 18, 2016
Great Dress! Good quality, a little too heavy though
The dress was awesome! I'm usually a 2 but it looked a little boxy when I tried it on. The 0 worked out better. The dress was classy yet simple. My only suggestion is don't get this if it's super hot outside, it was a very thick heavy dress that made being outside that much hotter. Other than that I definitely suggest it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2016
Beautiful shade of blue!
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette. The material is definitely thick, but that helps make it look more flattering. The dress is pretty short so I wouldn't wear it to a formal aware. The shade of blue is even more pretty than the picture.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 15, 2016
So fun to wear!
Loved wearing this dress! Very flattering, shows off your curves in all the right places! Material of dress is a little heavy. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 13, 2016
Very cute dress for a corporate event!
Overall dress fit like a true 4. My waist is smaller so it was a bit baggy in this area but overall super cute and tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 98lbs
August 10, 2016
Even the photographer & DJ were obsessed!
The dress fit perfectly, but it is shorter. I'm relatively short so it worked out, but I would be wary if you have longer legs! However, the material was excellent and it came in great condition. The color really stands out in a crowd, so it really was a great party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2016
Love this dress!
I am usually between a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit great. A little short, but I am short too so items fine. Great fit and body hugging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 9, 2016
Big and boxy
Rented this for my birthday party but luckily had a backup as this one didn't work. Normally wear a 6 but even the 4 was too big. I have a butt but am shaped like a boy for the sides and don't have very wide hips to the dress had about 3-4 inches of gap you could pull from my back or at both sides. Dress is on the short sides as most reviewers commented though I didn't feel it would be unwearable for that reason. Also color in my opinion seemed a little muted and not as vibrant as I would have liked.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 8, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it! The color was beautiful. The material is a bit on the thicker side. I would recommend sizing up on this dress as it is very short. I'm only 5'3" and sized up to the 4 for the little bit of extra length it had.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
August 7, 2016
Loved this color and design! Way to stand out amongst all the LBDs in the bars!
Size 2 was perfect. I'm 5'7, 34d and 130lbs. Worked perfect. It is very short ladies so just make sure you wear a little something under it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 7, 2016
Short and sweet
My first RTR rental. Overall, I was satisfied with the dress and the process. The dress is a beautiful color and pattern. The fabric is very sick in the dress isn't flimsy. It tends to ride up while you walk. it is very short, it is difficult to sit down. Probably better for girls on the shorter side. My hips and upper thighs are big, so this area was very fitted for me. The midsection was a little loose on my body type. Overall, I thought it was a good rental and look forward to more RTR dresses in the future.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 31
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×