Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1093 reviews
Fit
Large73
True to Size634
Small158
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2016
Loved the color
Love this dress. I've also rented it in black too. Comfortable and beautiful
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2016
Perfect cocktail dress!
I love this dress, I have rented it before in black so I knew I would be happy with it in the blue. It's definitely short, but not offensively so (I'm 5'3''). I might not rent it for a more formal event, but it was perfect for a party/ night out. It's comfortable and can be worn with a regular bra which is a plus. I rented the 2 and the 4 and wore the 4 bcs it was a tiny bit longer, but the 2 would have been ok too.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 3, 2016
Great experience, so easy!
It fits great, but is definitely short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2016
A bit short, but comfy and easy to wear
Aside from being a bit on the short side, I loved everything about the dress: the pattern, color, material, and ease to wear it. Everyone loved the pattern and I loved the bright color. Note: there are small shoulder pads sewn into the dress, which worked well for me, but it's just good to know!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2016
Gorgeous and fun dress that's also comfortable.
Such a fun dress to wear to concerts or nights out with friends. Still cold here, so I paired with tights and booties, which made it more fun/casual too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2016
Beautiful dress but very short!
This dress is beautiful and very flattering! The color is brighter than in the photo and the curves of the dress hit in all the right places. Cap sleeves are usually not flattering but because this dress fit my wife shoulders it actually still looked great. My only issue with this dress is how short it was. Given the how short it was and had no stretch, when I sat down, it was as if I wasn't wearing a dress, plus I had to put my clutch on my lap so my underwear doesn't show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2016
Trendy, unique dress - perfect for cocktail hour!
I had read reviews that the dress was short and tight and braced myself for the worst, but I loved this dress. It definitely looks more blue in person than how it photographs, as a heads up. As a short girl, the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 21, 2016
Feeling so confident in this dress all night was the best feeling ever!
Fit so perfectly! Was worried after reading many reviews saying it's very short and needs to be pulled down all the time but I had no issues with the length. Very comfortable and the material is nice and thick. Would absolutely rent this again, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 18, 2016
Great dress, but it's short!
Really loved the dress -- felt true to size. Color was fun, length was a little short, but otherwise worked great. Would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2016
B-e-a-u-tiful Blue
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I wore it for a semi casual dress and got many compliments! The only con is it is EXTREMELY short. I ended up wearing the size 4 instead of the 2 because I felt like the 4 was a tad longer. The 2 fit much better through my midsection. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
March 13, 2016
Came in in time, fit great, looked beautiful
Loved the dress!! Got lots compliments :) It was a little short and a thick material, so it got pretty hot on the dance floor, but over all it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
March 9, 2016
Really pretty but too short.
The reviews were spot on regarding the shortness of the dress and I thought maybe I could make it work but I couldn't. I ordered a size 2 and used my free extra size as a new customer for the 4 just in case but neither fit. There's very little 'give' to the dress so if you're not that size, don't think you're going to shimmy into it. I'm typically a size 2 but I couldn't zip that up the whole way and the 4 was able to zip but it was still way too short for the wedding I was going to. If It had been for a girls night out or something a little less fancy then I probably could have pulled it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2016
Beautiful dress! Not for tall peeps though
This dress has a stunning form and pattern but didn't fit right at all. I'm 5'8" and it was obvious my waist and butt were below where the dress had anticipated them to be... While it was at my house though a friends who's 5'6" tried it on and it was perfect on her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
March 7, 2016
LOVE.
Was sad to send this dress back/wanted to keep it forever. Does run a little tight though and at 5'4 I felt like I had to keep pulling it down because it was so short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2016
The color and details were beautiful.
The dress has quite a bit of structure to it. I ended up wearing the larger size because it was a little shorter than I expected and as I said before it had quite a bit of structure and no stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2016
Short and tight, lining is sweatshirt material
I was not a big fan of this dress and didn't end up wearing it. It has a lot of pretty detail but runs short and tight. Another issue I had was the lining, which is a grey heathered sweatshirt material. It added a thickness to the dress. My husband said it looked like a sorority party dress which wasn't what I was going for but it could be a cute dress for the right person/ occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 6, 2016
Cute but short!
True to size - my normal 4 was a 4 in this dress. However VERY short like other reviews said. I'm 5'1" and it was short for my taste but not inappropriately so. I had to keep pulling down which was annoying but I did get compliments on the dress. This specific one seemed a bit worn and should probably be retired but as long as no one looked really close they probably didn't notice the balling of the fabric like I did. Good but not great dress - fun for 1 night for the price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
March 5, 2016
Super cute!
I am usually a 4 but ended up being a 2 in this dress. It's super short and there isn't much give, so make sure you are prepared for that! Overall, it was a great dress and I was happy to have it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 2, 2016
Very easy process!
I received the dress around 3pm on the day I requested. I chose a size 2 and 4 and both fit great. I went with the size two because I liked how it was a little tighter in the back and it didn't bunch up. There wasn't any snags or anything wrong with either size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2016
The color and detail was a showstopper! I received a lot of compliments!
If you have a butt or thighs...go up a size. Very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 29, 2016
Stunning blue dress to show off your legs!!
Love this dress!! The blue color is amazing in person! Very short dress which is great for showing off your legs! My only complaint is the stomach area runs big- I wore the size 0 instead of size 2 because the mid section fit much better. The dress looks awesome in photographs! Planning to rent this dress in black as well. RTR is the best!!! Can't wait for my next rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 27, 2016
Great dress! Beautiful color and super comfy, but was pretty short...
I really liked this dress. The color is amazing and its super comfy. My only complaint was that it's very short. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I will definitely be using the site again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 24, 2016
Such a great experience! Customer service and the delivery system is brilliant
Fit like a glove. I'm 5.4 and have shorter legs so the length was great. It is short! Loved the fabric and the quality of the dress! First rtr experience-it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2016
I loved this dress.
This dress fit well and has a little stretch to it. I wore this dress to a more casual beach wedding and this dress was classy but fit in really well. The material was thicker than expected but it wasn't too hot. It was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
February 22, 2016
The structure makes up for the shortness IMO
I rented this for a charity fundraiser. They didn't have my backup size, so I just took a risk with the 1 size. It fit, but maybe I would have opted for the larger size just to get a little length. Luckily the event was mostly a standing one, so no indecent exposures. It's really thick, which I liked. It gives the dress structure. Hides sins. And panty lines. Loved the color. Overall great rent and I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 22, 2016
I wanted something different but classy for my formal and this dress definitely fit the bill!
I was nervous for such a fitted dress but it was actually pretty flattering. It fit true to size and the color was great! I was also nervous it would be a little longer since I'm so short and ordered a bigger size but it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
February 22, 2016
Got so many compliments on this dress! I wish I could keep it.
I have a bigger butt, so I was concerned when everyone was saying how short it was and how they had to opt for the larger size. However, it wasn't too short for me and it covered everything without riding up too much or anything -- appropriate length for a cocktail party or fun event. I was a little shocked by the shoulder pads but they actually made the shape of the dress so much better and didn't stand out at all! My only issue is that my torso is a little longer and the dress was structured for someone with an average length torso so the back bumped out a little higher than it should have for where my butt was, but I was able to pull it down a little more to make it not look awkward. Overall, great dress and fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2016
My first rtr! Delivery and return was so easy!!
Dress is overall great! I am 5'2" and i would have been uncomfortable if it was any shorter. The fabric is stiff. I am happy I sized up! There was a small imperfection on the back of the dress at the bottom of the zipper. A piece of the blue mesh was missing, but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Age: 17
February 18, 2016
First time using RTR but the process was so easy and the packaging is great!
This dress fit great, everything I wanted to look smaller does in this dress! It is shorter but I am not very tall so that was fine on me. Great thick material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
February 16, 2016
Rented this for my daughters end of season cheer banquet. Fit her like a glove! So many compliments
She is 5'9" 115 lbs and the size 2 fit perfect, so it was a little short but that is too be expected with her height and long legs. It was classy and yet appropriate for her age (18). This dress does not need a lot of accessories. She wanted to keep this dress!! We also received the size 4 and it did look pretty worn under the arms, it may be time to take that one out of rotation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 16, 2016
Definitely a head turner! This dress was a hit.
The dress was definitely a tighter fit but the cording overlay made it forgiving. My one complaint was that the dress was SHORT. I was unable to sit without a jacket on my lap for fear of exposure. As long as I was standing I loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 14, 2016
Had a blast at an outdoor wedding and received many compliments
I ordered a 4 and 6, the 4 fit better over but was a bit tight through the hips, whereas the 6 was loose in the midsection so didn't hug my curves as much. I opted to go for the 6 because I anticipated lots of dancing at the wedding I was attending. I would absolutely order this again, it was comfortable, but the fabric was nice and thick.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
February 14, 2016
This dress was very structured and had a thicker fabric which kept me warm for a winter wedding
The dress was a tad short, I had to pull it down when I was dancing and when I sat down. Otherwise, it was very comfortable and I received many complements
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
February 13, 2016
Really cute
Fit great but was baggy around the midsection. I may have been able to size down
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2016
Looks rich!
Loved this dress for an August wedding! It was thick but not hot...short though but for 5' person it's good
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 10, 2016
The perfect little black dress alternative!
This dress was perfect for a surprise birthday cocktail party in the winter. An amazing alternative to a little black dress! Not a lot of difference between the 0 and 2. I only wore the 2 because it was more comfortable in the shoulders. The dress feels shorter than it photographs . I wouldn't recommend it for serious dancing- I definitely sported some nude spanx shorts underneath just in case!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
Great for a engagement shoot in the city!
Wow, the color on this dress POPS! It is so beautiful in person and really stood out with a city-vibe backdrop. I wore the size 4 because the dress is short, even for me, and I'm 5'4". I think the size 2 fit me a little better overall, but it would have been too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 8, 2016
Perfect fit and it came on time!
Loved the color and design of the dress. Got plenty of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2016
my event was cancelled last min b/c of weather :(
It was a very nice dress and cut, however, the material was thick and it didn't have much give which meant it was hard to dance comfortably in. Because the material wasn't strechy the dress would lift up a little when I raised my arms. Some of the material was pilled up a little, so I could tell it had been worn many times before. All these things aside, I did still love the dress and it looked and felt very nice on.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
February 4, 2016
Love this dress
I was nervous it would be too short, but I did not have a problem.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×