Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1153 reviews
Fit
Large75
True to Size653
Small160
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2016
Love this blue patterned dress!
The dress has some structure to it which I liked. It is fitted and flattering but not too tight. I loved the pattern and got lots of compliments. Definitely recommend the dress and you can't beat the price to rent this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 15, 2016
Great pop of color!
Overall, I loved this dress! I wore it to a spring wedding and the color was great! I got so many compliments. I'm bigger busted and it fit my chest well. I also liked that I could wear a regular bra with it! Like other reviewers said, it is pretty short. I'm only 5'2 so it worked fine on me (although I did put a scarf on my lap when I sat down!). I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR to friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 14, 2016
Dance the night away
Dress fit like a glove!! I received many compliments and had a ball dancing all night long despite the length. I wouldn't mind having this dress in my closet for the future!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2016
Tons of compliments!
It fit snug and was a nice thick fabric, which kept everything looking smooth.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
June 13, 2016
Love love loved this dress!!
Absolutely loved this dress!! Form fitting, thicker materials and snug in all the right places. Got tons of compliments. Looked great standing up, but could not sit down in it b/c it was so short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 13, 2016
This dress is a must!
This dress is unique, sexy and sophisticated. I did not want to take it off! This is one of my favorite rent the run way dresses. It is true to size. A little short, but if you have long legs this dress is a must. The color is great and you will get compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2016
better for winter...
I rented this dress for a very party-like rehearsal dinner/after party out of town, but I didn't wear it because it was way too short to be worn without tights! It would have been super cute and perfect with black tights and booties, but I had the dress delivered to the out-of-town location, and I didn't pack any tights :( also, the material is very thick. I would rent this dress again for a winter event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Weight: 120lbs
June 7, 2016
Great fit
I loved the fit of the dress. It was an evening wedding so the fact that the material was thicker was no problem at all. The dress was a bit short. I am 5'3" but if you were taller you may have problems. Overall great dress especially for the price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 30
June 7, 2016
My favorite rtr dress so far !
I love this dress, it was so comfortable and the blue was such a beautiful shade of blue. It ran a little big so I would say size down for your free second size option. It is shorter than most dresses I wear but not so short where I was afraid to walk around in it, just needed to be mindful when sitting down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2016
i didnt wear it.
I didn't event get to wear it I was super upset.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2016
Cute
I rented this for a family party. I ended up not wearing it because I found out when I arrived the party was more casual. The dress is a nice thick quality material. A little tight in the chest with a padded bra though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2016
The vibrant color was super fun!
I loved the color, the design, the fit, and the structure of the dress. It was a tad short (and I'm only 5' 3"), but nothing I had to be too concerned about. This dress was a little out of the comfort zone for me, and I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
June 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress, amazing fit!
I rented this dress for a pre-wedding dinner/cocktail boat cruise in Chicago. The dress is true to size, however, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over 5'5" because it is quite short. The fabric is thick and sturdy which was great for an evening boat ride up the river and out on windy Lake Michigan. I got a lot of compliments on this dress, the color is gorgeous and it was a very comfortable fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 2, 2016
Color and length was amazing!
Loved the detail and color of the dress. It was on the shorter end but knew that going into it and loved it! The fabric is thicker but the weather the night of the rehearsal dinner was in the 50s so it was perfect. Received lots of compliments. The only issue I had was that it was not completely form-fitting in the stomach. I have a larger bust so it fit great but looked loose in the stomach when other areas looked tighter. Not sure if that's because it's been worn a lot and stretched a bit. Loved it otherwise!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2016
Got a lot of compliments
Everyone loved he dress! Usually I'm a 4 because I have a wider back and shoulders. While it fit my upper back and shoulders, the 4 was too baggy in the stomach area and in the lower back. I ended up wearing the 2. The color looked great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2016
Love the color
I wore the size 4 instead of the size 2. The 2 fit, but because I'm 5'8", it was very short. I wore the size 4 because it was longer even though the size 2 fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2016
Having a dress I am actually comfortable in!
Wore for a Bachelorette Party in Atlantic City. The group was fairly conservative and we weren't hitting any clubs so it was the perfect vibe. A little playful (short) without being too revealing. Paired perfectly with nude heels. My problem is my midsection and this was a fairly flattering dress especially with a pair of Spanx. I usually wear a size 4 or 6. This dress was form-fitting but definitely not too tight. None of the pictures had a great shot of the dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 26, 2016
Loved!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party, thinking it was going to be too big on me. The size 0 actually worked for me. The length was perfect on my 5'2 frame. The midsection was a little baggy on me, but was able to hide that (totally expected tho, with only being a size 00 normally). The fabric was thick and vibrant. Lots of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2016
Soo incredibly comfortable & looked great!
Two for one! Both dresses pictured are RTR! I loved this dress! It was so comfortable, the inside is some sort of soft jersey material so it's not scratchy or itchy. V soft! Only compliant was the dress itself was clearly worn/loved (not noticeable though). The hem looked like it had unraveled & someone tried to fix it. Unsure if RTR tried to fix it or if someone who rented it before did, but it did not look professional. Again it wasn't at all noticeable & over all a great dress. Dying to rent it in black!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
Cute dress but very short
Overall, I love this dress. The blue color rocks, and it makes for a perfect party or going out dancing dress. It was just a bit too short for me to feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding. I would have never been able to sit without revealing myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2016
Great fit but runs small
I wore this dress for a wedding. Usually I wear a 4 but always size up just in case the length isn't right. I decided I would definitely need a 6 Bc of the other reviews and got an 8 for my back up. Thank god Bc the 6 was way too tight and short. The 8 was still too short to make me feel totally comfortable but I wore it anyway and got many compliments. Material is thicker to high any imperfections. Color is amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2016
Great dress! A little bit "used," but still stellar!
This dress fit pretty well (was a bit loose in the stomach, which was good). The fabric was a little bit picked, which bumped it down a star, but overall I was happy with this dress
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 22, 2016
Stunning color and fit!
Love this dress. This was first experience and I absolutely loved this dress. Hard to send back! Loved it paired with some white heels. I felt amazing! I do feel I could have gone with the 10, I did wear some spanks, always helpful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2016
Fun dress for a night out
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was beautiful. The fit was a bit strange, though. I ended up wearing the size 2 which was quite baggy in the waist and very tight along the hips and butt. There is no stretch to the dress. It made for an awkward fit and I almost didn't wear it, but I figured if I paid for it, I would make it work. I really liked the style and the material, but probably wouldn't rent again due to the strange fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
May 20, 2016
Causal Sexy
I could not zip up the size 2 I usually wear and went with the 4. I'm 5'3" and 115lbs. I have a bit of a belly pouch so that shows. I just sucked in for pictures. The fabric is soft, a little stretch, and comfortable. Dress is very short when you bend over and sit. For the cost, I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 126lbs
May 19, 2016
Too Short!
I loved this dress but it was way too short for my birthday night out. I wouldn't have been comfortable walking around or dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2016
NYE winner!
Love the fit and high quality material! Perfect for dinner and ringing in the NYE with friends. Def runs a little short, so ladies over 5'5 watch out! Also the inside material is thick almost like a sweatshirt, so it could be hot for the summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2016
Perfect for a semi formal occasion!
I wore the size I usually am; the fit was almost perfect. The length was just long enough to not be uncomfortable. Just tight enough to not be uncomfortable- except the stomach area. The fit in the lower waist was a little loose; therefore created a excess amount of fabric there that I could have done without. If I ordered this dress again I would have tried the zero.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
May 18, 2016
LOVED IT !
Loved this dress. It was on the shorter side, but I'm 4"10 so it fit me perfectly. The size 0 dress fit perfectly over all. I would 100% recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 17, 2016
Loved this dress!
It was def. short but I am petite (4'11") and I felt OK in it. It was very flattering!! It has shoulder pads but they weren't too much!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 17, 2016
beautiful color!
dress was amazing! photographed well and really slimmed out my waist. only con is that the dress is a little short and had to consistently pull down when dancing. other than that it worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2016
Perfect to wear to a fashion show!
Would have been the perfect dress for the fashion show I rented it for. Hubby gave me the wrong date so I didn't get to wear it out however I felt like a sexy little momma! It's short but covers enough at the top to allow more leg!! Second rental so far but all so can say if wow!!! Where have I been?! Love love love RTR!! Thank you for giving me a reason to doll up without the anxiety of going to the mall and endlessly searching for a mediocre dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2016
Great color, perfect fit!
Wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night! I'm a true 4 and it fit great. Material is pretty heavy, but it was perfect for a cool spring night. No complaints about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2016
Pretty dress but very short
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding. It was really pretty but very short! I'm only 5'3 and I had to cover my lap with a sweater while I sat down.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 5, 2016
Great dress I felt beautiful in!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. The material was thick, and although up close it had a little wear it still looked great,. I could have worn either the 2 or 4, but the 2 fit just a little bit more like I'd like to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2016
Lovely but way too short for me
This dress is gorgeous - the material is heavy (in a good way) and the color is so pretty. However I rented it for an evening couples bridal shower and it was way too short. And I'm 5'2"! It's a great dress but I didn't wear it because I thought it a little inappropriate for this event - would wear it for another event though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2016
The perfect dress for my birthday celebration.
Loved this dress! I wore it to the Magic Castle in Hollywood, a fancy, exclusive restaurant and magic show. It was the perfect choice for the occasion. It's fun but not revealing. It would be appropriate for a summer or fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
Great first RTR experience!
This was my first RTR experience and I was nervous at first as I rented this dress for a fun party event for my husbands work event. I wanted something fun but not too casual. After reading all the reviews I was concerned it may be too short but since I'm only 5ft it was perfect! It was short - similar to a mini, but I wore spanx nude shorts under it to make me feel more comfortable. The dress is a thick material so it does fit tightly - not too much stretch. I rented a 4 for my back up and it fit too with more room in the middle but I wore the 2 because it was more fitted. The dress was a beautiful blue color, the cap sleeve was very flattering, and the neckline was modest. I received so many compliments on my dress! I also saw where some previous compliments mentioned the 4 was very worn. The 4 I received as a back up looked brand new! The bag wasn't even open! Both the 2 and the 4 sizes were good quality and I didn't notice any imperfections.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
Great dress, wrong size
Only the 0 and 4 were available the weekend of my event, and I definitely needed the 2. The 0 was insanely short (I'm only 5'4"), but still fit, and the 4 was quite baggy (I'm 120lbs), but a more appropriate length. Keep in mind that the dress will raise up if you lift your arms! It was pretty, but simply the wrong size for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2016
great dress, loved the bright vibrant color.
great dress, it is both sexy & demure. I would recommend tiny busted girls to wear a belt or something so it makes you have more curves as that was my only problem when I first tried it on.. love the bright color.. it is short as I'm only 5'2 but with some careful maneuvering you'll be fine! it was a little tight to sit in but other then that great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×