Azure Swirl Mini

$30 – $45 rental
$600 retail
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1324 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(706)
Small
(173)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2016
Fun dress for a night out

I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was beautiful. The fit was a bit strange, though. I ended up wearing the size 2 which was quite baggy in the waist and very tight along the hips and butt. There is no stretch to the dress. It made for an awkward fit and I almost didn't wear it, but I figured if I paid for it, I would make it work. I really liked the style and the material, but probably wouldn't rent again due to the strange fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
Cute dress but very short

Overall, I love this dress. The blue color rocks, and it makes for a perfect party or going out dancing dress. It was just a bit too short for me to feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding. I would have never been able to sit without revealing myself.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2016
Soo incredibly comfortable & looked great!

Two for one! Both dresses pictured are RTR! I loved this dress! It was so comfortable, the inside is some sort of soft jersey material so it's not scratchy or itchy. V soft! Only compliant was the dress itself was clearly worn/loved (not noticeable though). The hem looked like it had unraveled & someone tried to fix it. Unsure if RTR tried to fix it or if someone who rented it before did, but it did not look professional. Again it wasn't at all noticeable & over all a great dress. Dying to rent it in black!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 26, 2016
Loved!

I rented this dress for a bachelorette party, thinking it was going to be too big on me. The size 0 actually worked for me. The length was perfect on my 5'2 frame. The midsection was a little baggy on me, but was able to hide that (totally expected tho, with only being a size 00 normally). The fabric was thick and vibrant. Lots of compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2016
Having a dress I am actually comfortable in!

Wore for a Bachelorette Party in Atlantic City. The group was fairly conservative and we weren't hitting any clubs so it was the perfect vibe. A little playful (short) without being too revealing. Paired perfectly with nude heels. My problem is my midsection and this was a fairly flattering dress especially with a pair of Spanx. I usually wear a size 4 or 6. This dress was form-fitting but definitely not too tight. None of the pictures had a great shot of the dress.

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2016
Love the color

I wore the size 4 instead of the size 2. The 2 fit, but because I'm 5'8", it was very short. I wore the size 4 because it was longer even though the size 2 fit better.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2016
Got a lot of compliments

Everyone loved he dress! Usually I'm a 4 because I have a wider back and shoulders. While it fit my upper back and shoulders, the 4 was too baggy in the stomach area and in the lower back. I ended up wearing the 2. The color looked great in pictures!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 2, 2016
Color and length was amazing!

Loved the detail and color of the dress. It was on the shorter end but knew that going into it and loved it! The fabric is thicker but the weather the night of the rehearsal dinner was in the 50s so it was perfect. Received lots of compliments. The only issue I had was that it was not completely form-fitting in the stomach. I have a larger bust so it fit great but looked loose in the stomach when other areas looked tighter. Not sure if that's because it's been worn a lot and stretched a bit. Loved it otherwise!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
June 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress, amazing fit!

I rented this dress for a pre-wedding dinner/cocktail boat cruise in Chicago. The dress is true to size, however, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over 5'5" because it is quite short. The fabric is thick and sturdy which was great for an evening boat ride up the river and out on windy Lake Michigan. I got a lot of compliments on this dress, the color is gorgeous and it was a very comfortable fit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2016
The vibrant color was super fun!

I loved the color, the design, the fit, and the structure of the dress. It was a tad short (and I'm only 5' 3"), but nothing I had to be too concerned about. This dress was a little out of the comfort zone for me, and I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2016
Cute

I rented this for a family party. I ended up not wearing it because I found out when I arrived the party was more casual. The dress is a nice thick quality material. A little tight in the chest with a padded bra though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2016
i didnt wear it.

I didn't event get to wear it I was super upset.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
June 6, 2016
Cool, bold dress, but not forgiving

I wore this to an engagement party. I'm 5'4 (with a longer torso) and it was a decent length while standing, even in heels, but I had to sit down very carefully. Pros: Fun pattern - this is not just another LBD. Structured, thick fabric feels expensive and means you can get away without a bra. Cut is conservative enough on top to balance the short length. Cons: I wanted to love it, but this dress was just not flattering on me. I usually take a 2 or 4, but ended up wearing the 6 to have more room in the stomach. Even then, it seemed to both be too clingy in the midsection and at the same time (maybe because of the structured fabric) a pouch remained even when I sucked my stomach in. Something about the pattern and cut also made me look more bulky/boxy than normal, and there wasn't as much of a defined waist as I would have liked.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
June 7, 2016
My favorite rtr dress so far !

I love this dress, it was so comfortable and the blue was such a beautiful shade of blue. It ran a little big so I would say size down for your free second size option. It is shorter than most dresses I wear but not so short where I was afraid to walk around in it, just needed to be mindful when sitting down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 120lbs
June 7, 2016
Great fit

I loved the fit of the dress. It was an evening wedding so the fact that the material was thicker was no problem at all. The dress was a bit short. I am 5'3" but if you were taller you may have problems. Overall great dress especially for the price.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2016
better for winter...

I rented this dress for a very party-like rehearsal dinner/after party out of town, but I didn't wear it because it was way too short to be worn without tights! It would have been super cute and perfect with black tights and booties, but I had the dress delivered to the out-of-town location, and I didn't pack any tights :( also, the material is very thick. I would rent this dress again for a winter event.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2016
This dress is a must!

This dress is unique, sexy and sophisticated. I did not want to take it off! This is one of my favorite rent the run way dresses. It is true to size. A little short, but if you have long legs this dress is a must. The color is great and you will get compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
June 13, 2016
Love love loved this dress!!

Absolutely loved this dress!! Form fitting, thicker materials and snug in all the right places. Got tons of compliments. Looked great standing up, but could not sit down in it b/c it was so short.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2016
Tons of compliments!

It fit snug and was a nice thick fabric, which kept everything looking smooth.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 14, 2016
Dance the night away

Dress fit like a glove!! I received many compliments and had a ball dancing all night long despite the length. I wouldn't mind having this dress in my closet for the future!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 15, 2016
Great pop of color!

Overall, I loved this dress! I wore it to a spring wedding and the color was great! I got so many compliments. I'm bigger busted and it fit my chest well. I also liked that I could wear a regular bra with it! Like other reviewers said, it is pretty short. I'm only 5'2 so it worked fine on me (although I did put a scarf on my lap when I sat down!). I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR to friends!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2016
Love this blue patterned dress!

The dress has some structure to it which I liked. It is fitted and flattering but not too tight. I loved the pattern and got lots of compliments. Definitely recommend the dress and you can't beat the price to rent this one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2016
Classy and sexy!!!

I rented size 4 and 6 and went with the 6. The size 4 fit great and hugged curves perfectly but the length was too short even for my 5'2" height. As I took a step the dress would ride up and start bunching up in the back above the booty area. So since I was wearing this to a wedding I went with the size 6 as it still fit and showed off curves. Had room in the waist area to eat and be able to dance without the dress riding up lol. The color was stunning and immediately received many compliments at the reception and I also rented that beautiful statement necklace. My fiancé loved the entire look too! The dress is thicker so be mindful on wearing it during a hot summer day. I definitely didn't want to return this dress. My second time renting from RTR and it's definitely my go to for all occasions. Always a great experience, thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2016
I had my eye on it for the longest time and was glad I was able to find an event to wear it!

This dress was absolutely stunning! I'm normally a size 2 and also requested to have the 4 shipped as well. The 2 fit! It was a little snug in the hips/thighs and a tad loose around the mid section but I was comfortable all night long. The color is beautiful! I received so many compliments. This dress was perfect for my friend's bachelorette party and I wouldn't have worn anything different. It hurt to have to send it back because I loved it so much. This service is undeniably the best!!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2016
Beautiful color but really short!

The dress has a pretty thick liner which makes the dress on the warmer side, it also has shoulder pads and is incredibly short. I really liked the dress and enjoyed wearing it, but I wouldn't have felt comfortable at a wedding or a conservative event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 22, 2016
Beautiful dress!!

Perfect dress for the occasion! I searched every where for a dress that had the "wow" factor, yet still looked classy...and this was exactly what I wanted! Just keep in mind that there is no stretch or give in the material, and it definitely is short especially when sitting. I am only 5'3" so it wasn't a huge issue, just something to be aware of. I received many kind compliments and lots of ladies were asking where I found my dress :) I can't wait to do this again! Love RTR!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2016
Classy but sexy

This dress was beautiful . Very easy to rent came right on time I ordered a size 4 and. Size 6 for backup . I am 5"1 134 pounds with an hourglass figure and the size 4 fit like a glove. The material isn't stretchy so it hugs your shape very well. Overall i got tons of compliments and was very happy with everything .

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DD
Weight: 128lbs
June 23, 2016
Great dress! Amazing color. Thick fabric.

A bit short, but I also have long skinny legs so makes it seem shorter. Wear this to a chillier night wedding rather than a hot, midday, Phoenix wedding. It's thick! Loved it tho-tons of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2016
So many compliments!

I loved this dress so much! As other reviews say, it was very short. The 2 actually fit much better but felt that it was too short for a wedding, so I went with the 4 for a longer length. The color photographs so well. There isn't much stretch in the material and it is pretty thick. Overall it's a fabulous dress, will be renting again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
June 26, 2016
This dress was beautiful! I received compliments on it all night long!

This dress is short, even on someone who is 5'2", and tended to ride up when I was walking. The dress ran true to size, possible a little large -- I couldn't tell if the stomach of the dress had been stretched out a bit from previous wears OR if I should've sized down, but there was some extra fabric in the belly. (Either way, the only size available for my dates was a 4 and it made me nervous not to have a backup size -- so I'd say it worked out well for me despite the belly area fabric being odd, since that's where I carry my extra weight.) The fabric is thick and a bit structured, so for a fitted dress it is flattering, but I wore and would recommend Spanx to anyone with a belly pooch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2016
Cute dress

Loved the dress but like others said be aware that it's short and the fabric is thick so it was a little warm in summer weather. I also rented the Kendra Scott Silver Candice Cuff Braclet which looked cute with it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 1, 2016
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was generally positive.

I usually wear a 2 but got a free back up 0 because others had commented that the belly area on this dress had extra fabric (they were right). The size 2 looked like it had seen better days with visible repairs to the scalloped hem of the dress and it had shoulder pads sewn in. Thankfully the backup size was in much better shape and sans shoulder pads! The dress looks great in photos :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2016
Worked well for the occasion. Looked fabulous. I actually rented again.

fit true to size. I am pear shaped and this hugged in all the righ places

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 6, 2016
Great Rental, Good Dress, but Could Tell I Wasn't the First to Rent

I was a little disappointed to see how worn this dress looked when I received it. The fabric was pilling. Also, wasn't expecting the shoulder pads! Overall, the dress was a fun, flirty fit for a wedding. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. Short dress, but I like them that way!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 7, 2016
Dress was perfect for a retirement party. Loved this dress!

This dress does run small as others reported. I preferred a 2 and 4 and elected to wear the 4. The 2 was quite snug in the waist and I liked the length of the 4 better. This dress is comfortable and I received many compliments. I would rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
July 8, 2016
The color was beautiful love the style and pattern.

The torso was a bit large and overall it didn't look too big. It was a heavier dress but not too bad. It was comfortable ...sitting and dancing was not a problem.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2016
Great rental!

Definitely short and tough to dance in. Beautiful, though!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 10, 2016
I loved that I had something that wasn't from a store in the mall

The fit was perfect, and I thought very flattering to my hour glass figure. Although it was form fitting I didn't feel like I was on display. The color was perfect. And I loved that I was able to wear a regular simple bra with it ! The lengthy was also perfect the fact that I am super short things tend to be longer on me then intended but this was perfect length. The only thing I would say was that it was heavier then I thought it would be. Thicker fabric. Overall though loved it and didn't want to return it !!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2016
Very nice dress!

Overall this dress was very comfortable. It does have shoulder pads which felt kind of weird, but not uncomfortable. It is thicker like other reviews mentioned, so outdoor summer weddings would definitely be very warm. The midsection of the dress was kind of stretched out a little so it didn't fit super snug there, but with the thick material it does help hide the extra pounds you might want help hiding. I ended up not wearing this dress for my date because I liked another dress that I rented a little more, but I will definitely rent this again to actually wear!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 11, 2016
Cute and Fun Party Dress!

Very cute dress but very short! I am only 5' 5 1/2" and this was very short.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×