Azure Swirl Mini

$30 – $45 rental
$600 retail
Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1287 reviews
Fit
Large
(80)
True to Size
(694)
Small
(170)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2017
Beautiful blue color
Loved the vibrant blue color of this dress! The fabric is definitely on the thicker side so avoid wearing this in hot weather. The dress was on the shorter side but I'm only 5'3" so it worked perfectly for me. The only reason I gave 4/5 stars is because the dress fit was pretty loose in the stomach area- maybe it's been worn and stretched in that region too much?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2017
Made it funky with short boots as it was too covered up for my short stature
Not sexy but stylish and good on the curves. Thick fabric is not slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2017
Too small
I was very excited about this dress when it arrived. I tried on both sizes and nothing fit. There was no 'give' in the material. Runs small. It was tight around my hips and shoulders. I could not wear this dress.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2017
Night out downtown
Made my chest and shoulders look bulky; way too short, so I just embraced it and showed my gams off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2017
Comfortable sexy classy all in one
I'm 5'0" 115lbs 32D petite/athletic build. I ordered 0 & 2 wore the size 2 couldn't get the 0 over my tooshie. The inside of the dress is lined with jersey knit and was super comfortable!!! That was the biggest pro also I could wear a normal bra with it as well which was nice. The color is a true royal blue and is beautiful in person. Reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was because the fabric of the size 2 looked worn compared to the 0 although it wasn't evident in pictures and no one else noticed it until I mentioned it. It was also a bit short for my comfort when sitting. Standing it was perfect but I wouldn't have been able to bend over in this thing without flashing someone so be aware of this. I didn't sit much at the event I wore it too so I didn't bother me a whole lot but it was always in my mind when I sat across from someone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2017
Perfect dress for a school dance!
A little big around the waist but fit perfectly everywhere else. The dress can also be too short after walking a bit or sitting down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 4, 2017
Fun but classy dress for multiple occasions!
This dress is an absolutely stunning color! There isn't much stretch to it but it does give slightly as you continue to wear it. I loved the length, perfect for someone my height without being too short or too long. Definitely recommend for a wedding, party, or really any event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2017
Love this dress!
I absolutely love this dress! I typically wear a size 6 but opted for the 8 as it is very short and the larger size gave me additional length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2017
Loved the fit !
Loved the fit . Heavy material good for colder night- Design on dress hides imperfections . Defiantly a short dress wore tights and knee high boots !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2017
Fun dress to celebrate a fun 30th birthday in New Orleans.
I really liked the cut of the dress and the material was very thick, so I didn't feel like I was going go fall out :). The only thing to note is that the dress is very short, so just be mindful.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2017
Unique dress
Dress was very comfortable. It's a thick material so might not be good for an event that's held outside in the summer-time. Otherwise very nice dress and fit me nicely. I'm 5'1" and the dress hit mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 22, 2017
The brilliance of color!!
Being 5'1" I really enjoy a short dress since it elongates my legs. The color I would say was the best part though. The blue is so much prettier in person and at night. It was a little loose around the waist but made it more comfortable to wear. Would totally recommend renting!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2017
Gorgeous blue!
Dress is super flattering and very comfortable, but definitely short so be prepared to show of those legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 18, 2017
Great color and cut but big
I'm a petite girl. I ordered the smallest size and read lots of reviews extensively. But it was super loose around my waist and felt a bit boxy on the shoulders for my small frame. Overall the fabric was great quality and the color was gorgeous. It you are trying to hide a small tummy, this would probably work for you. I was hoping for it to be a bit more fitted. Nonetheless, I got a lot of great compliments and the length was great for my height. It would probably be really short in taller ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
March 12, 2017
The dress :)
Fit perfect! 5'4" 115 lb I ordered 0 and 2. They both fit fine but the 2 fit a little bigger. I was worried it would be too short. But, it wasn't.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2017
Beautiful, vibrant color!
I'm usually between a 4/6 , but the 6 provided a bit more comfort, which is necessary for dancing at weddings! I was also glad I did because the material is pretty thick-- so I was a bit hot and itchy. Totally worth it though! Loved the style and color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2017
Received SO many compliments on this dress!
I was getting compliments on this dress all night. The material is quite thick but very comfortable. I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 3, 2017
I love the color and fit.
This is such a beautiful dress. You can actually dress it down or up. I decided to wear it with a cute flat sandals since I went on a beach vacation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2017
This dress is a box
If you have any curves, don't rent. There is no stretch, and it was fitted in bust, not in waist, fitted in hips. It's a box and was not actually flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
February 27, 2017
Too short and I'm only 5'1!!!
Couldn't wear this. My butt was hanging out and I'm only 5'1. I'm pretty curvy so it might fit shorter, skinnier people. Also the 12 fit on top but was tight and smooshed my chest down, making it look awkward. Great quality dress though and would have been warm for a night out in February in NYC. Oh well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 26, 2017
The dress was too large. I was unable to wear it.
I ordered this dress because it appeared to be slim fitting and flattering. I am 5'2" about 100 lbs. The size 0 was too big. The dress gave me a stomach "pooch" and it hid my curves because it was not form fitting to my waist. I think this dress would work for someone who can fill it out better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2017
If you're short and you want a short dress...look no further.
It's hard to find short dresses when you're short. This is the dress for short women everywhere. I rented this for an informal rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
February 17, 2017
Beautiful dress but not the right fit.
This is a beautiful dress but the material was thick and heavy - great for a cool evening/outdoor affair. Got this as a back-up dress so I didn't wear it out. I think the material allowed for a little room, I should have gone down a size and it probably would have fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2017
Lots of compliments, nice color
Both the 2 and the 4 fit but I chose to wear the 4 since it had more chest room - felt a little suffocated in the 2. Otherwise, like everyone else says: it's a little short, thick material, looks great. It does have shoulder pads but a friend actually specifically told me she liked the shoulders. Not sure what the auto stats will show, but I'm 5'4", 125 lbs, 34D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2017
tl;dr - beautiful color, short on my short frame and very thick material
I ordered a size down because my regular size wasn't available - it was tight in the bust (there is NO give to the fabric) but still roomy in the waist, and extreeeemely short. The color was gorgeous in person and looked even better in photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2017
Stand out blue mini!
Pretty blue mini dress! Thicker material-great for a winter wedding or party. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2017
Beautiful bright blue color!
Rented for a photoshoot. Runs true to size, tho I ended up going with the size 2, normally a 4. The shoulders have a little padding. It would have been hard to sit down in if I was going out in it, as it is very short! But, photographs beautifully. It's good quality! I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2017
Quality dress and great color
I wore this dress to a bat mitzvah party. I decided to wear the size 2 because while the size 0 fit, I had more room to dance and wouldn't have to worry about the dress sliding up. Also the size zero I received had a small white stain on the front (not too noticeable) as well as shoulder pads that were very restrictive to arm movement. The size 2 did not have shoulder pads and was stain-free. The dress did not need a necklace so instead I wore dressy earrings and bracelets. I got a lot of compliments about the color of the dress as it was beautiful and stood out from many of the black dresses in the room. This was my first rent the runway dress and I am very happy with the results!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
January 16, 2017
Good quality but runs small
The dress was nice quality with nice detail in the material/pattern, however it was extremely tight in the hips and the fabric did not give at all. I was able to wear it but could barely move/breathe in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2017
Great dress
I ordered the 2 and 4, ended up wearing the4 for comfort. Tight fitting dress. It was perfect for my event. Definitely a wow dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2017
Fun little dress for Vegas!
I rented this to wear in Vegas for my birthday celebration with the boyfriend in November. The thicker material was perfect for the chillier weather that time of year. Like some other reviews have said it did fit tighter by the shoulders and butt and then had some extra fabric in the stomach area but it didn't look too bad. I also have a bigger butt so had to make sure to keep pulling it down most of the night since tighter there (but that is a problem for me in really any dress haha). Other than that the fit was great, the color was fun and I highly recommend it to rent!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 12, 2017
Classy but still stylish
I'm a big fan of sheath-y dresses and this one didn't fail. It was very easy to style but also looked great without accessories. I felt so stylish and unique. I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2017
Loved the dress!
I rented this dress for our company holiday party and it was perfect! I could have worn the size 0 or 2 but went with the 2 just out of a little more comfortable. Got tons of compliments that night! And for being very short and petite it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2017
This dress is very cute and runs true to size
It is tight! I did not wear it out because it would have been too hard to dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
Pretty and comfortable- just not the best for my body type :/
I have broad shoulders and often have trouble with shirts, dresses, and jackets being too tight in the shoulders and armpits, which was an issue here as well as it being quite a bit shorter than I had anticipated. I probably would have been more comfortable in a larger size. Otherwise loved the color, material, and style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 14, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful!
I rented this dress for an office Christmas party and loved it. The color is gorgeous and stands out from all the typical black dresses. It was very comfortable and warm. It is short, so if you are sitting down for long periods of time this may not be the dress for you. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2 as the 0 was extremely tight in the leg/hip area. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2016
Super cute!!!
I wore this for a holiday work party. I absolutely loved it! The fit is super comfortable- didn't have to worry about the dress sliding up all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 1, 2016
The dress was really comfortable. A little short - wore a 6 and am 5"7. Overall loved it
Great dress for any formal event. I rented both the blue and black and ended up wearing the blue color. I rented a 6 and the only complaint I have is that it was a little short on me (I'm 5'7) and found myself pulling at it. It was overall very comfortable though and super stylish.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 28, 2016
So many compliments!
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 22, 2016
This dress is fabulous! The color is so vibrant and eye popping! Compliments all night
I loved the fit! It was form fitting, sexy but just perfect. I am 5'1'' and it was not too short but just short enough to be sexy. I wish it was a little more form fitting in the mid section but it is still tight enough. At times it was a little stiff but nothing that kept me from dancing the night away. I wore it with cowboy boots at the brides request which actually turned out great! But I tried it on with black strappy heals and it looked amazing. I highly recommend this dress for any event!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×