Santorini Waters Dress

$40 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Do the salsa in this spicy Robert Rodriguez Black Label one shoulder cocktail dress. Go with the Erickson Beamon's Chrysler Earrings to turn up the heat on the dance floor!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple matte jersey. One shoulder ruched neckline and bat wing sleeve. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
DId not end up wearing
I ordered this dress for New Years last year but did not end up wearing it. I think the fit was good except that it was to long on me. I am short and it fell to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2012
Runs Small
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress that I rented because the dress was too small. It was very snug in the hips and the fabric did not have much give. Wish I could have worn it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Nice for a beach wedding
The color is very nice--a rich indigo--and it makes blue eyes really pop. If you're going to be tearing up the dance floor in this, do consider that the one sleeve is quite long and will catch on your dance partner (and chairs, and glasses, etc.). I'd definitely qualify this as a bodycon dress, too. I was fine in it until we had a beachside barbeque and was sporting a foodbaby nicely enhanced by the form-fitting material. Even so, note that you may want to order your backup size one size down if you're small chested. I ordered a 6 and a 4, and even the 4 (my usual size) was a bit roomy up top for my 34B bust. A padded strapless bra helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2013
Great dress and feels great on -
could possible go one size down
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
So easy to shop online, and found such a fabulous dress for New Years Eve!
Dress was perfect! Fit true to size...got lots of compliments! Can't wait to rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Loved the dress! Color really gave the dress a pop! Will definitely use RTR again.
I wore this dress for a formal dinner I hosted. Sexy, fun, and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 5, 2014
A pretty good choice for me
Fits true to size or maybe a little large. I'm in between a 0 & 2 and definitely needed the 0 in this. I wore it to a family friend's 70th birthday party which was a semi-formal event. I was pretty satisfied with this dress except for some side bunching where the zipper is located. It was comfortable, and the color is really nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Comfortable, stunning color, compliments galore!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
April 4, 2014
Feels expensive, hugs the body, great for cocktail event!
Was second runner up to a more formal option, best for women with narrow hips; start to pull just a teeny bit if you are more hour glass. Size 8 was just right and that is my normal size. Going up would have been too loose on top. Would rent again for another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2014
I felt gorgeous and got a lot of compliments on the dress.
It's heavier than I thought. But not in a way that would make the dress uncomfortable. I was able to move and dance, which was great. The only con I have is with the original size I ordered. I ordered a 12, which was a tad too big, but the hem was obviously messed up. The outer layer of the dress was an inch shorter than the 2nd layer. I don't see how that dress could have been shipped out with someone noticing. So, I'm very glad I had the backup size, which actually fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
I wore this to my 25th highschool reunion (yep, old!) and got tons of compliments.
I LOVE RTR!! The dress(es) and earrings arrived exactly on schedule and were both gorgeous. The packaging was great and the return was so easy! Only two minor things: 1. the dress had some small, but not very noticeable stains and 2. I asked a stylist what sizes I should get, and when I gave her my measurements, she suggested a 4 and 6. Luckily, the computer algorithymn knew that the dress ran big, so it suggested a 2 and 4. The two was perfect. Forgot my Spanx (waaaah), but that's not RTR's fault! Thank you, RTR - I will order from you again! You have a great service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I felt gorgeous and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off of me the whole night.
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my anniversary dinner. It's very classy and I received multiple compliments. It's a beautiful shade of blue and was surprisingly comfortable. I never once found myself adjusting the dress or feeling uncomfortable. I was sad to send it back! I chose to wear the 6 instead of the 4 because the 4 was skin tight and I knew I was going to indulge myself during dinner :) My only issue was that the lining underneath peeked out from under the dress whenever I lifted my arms at all. I learned that after the first few pictures were taken so folded it underneath for the rest of the night.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2014
So comfortable, doesn't ride up .. Truly a great dress!
Fabulous dress should of gotten an 8! Usually an 8 but always worry about fit around hips.. Was so comfortable and the color is deep purple not blue! Which I loved even more!! I would recommend pinning the back to your bra it fell below it a couple of times! I had tons of friends to straighten it out. Again should of gotten 8!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2014
It was such a fun dress and it was so comfy!
Fits perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
This dress is gorgeous color and with a dramatic sleeve, but unfortunately just a tad short!
Unfortunately, this was too short. I had to sing in a performance and sit on a high stool, so this short hemline wouldn't work. The sleeve was gorgeous, very dramatic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2014
The best dress I have rented so far!!
I went to a wedding with my husband and this dress was more than what I could ever expected, my husband even asked me if we could just pay for it and keep it . . . The fabric has a beutiful texture and is kind of heavy, really fun dress to dance.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
I love this dress!!
I normally wear a 6 I ordered the 4 and 6 ended up wearing the 6. This dress is to die for I felt like a Greek goddess and got so many compliments on it. The fabric and color are gorgeous not to mention the eye catching style. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2014
BravoBravo Fundraiser- Fun Charity Event
I wore this dress to a really fun event and wanted to be chic but comfortable. I wore the size 12 and it fit comfortably. The 10 fit better, but due to the thinness of the material, it was hard to wear under "armor" so I went with the 12 so that it wouldn't show any bulges. In photos it still did. It is made for someone who has a six pack. If you have no bulge issues anywhere, it is a great dress, fun and comfortable. But it wasn't my favorite dress. The color is nice and I paired it with crystal chandelier earrings which picked up the deep purple. If you are fit and trim, it's a great dress. For this mother of four, not so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 26, 2014
Great color
Beautiful dress. Size runs a bit large but it probably benefited me n my belly. Great color. The dress had a tear in the seam that I had to repair before I could wear it. It also had a stain on the front of the dress. But renttheway cs was excellent and was able to get a credit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2014
the fit was excellent beautiful color nice design i felt special wearing it.
the dress is exactly how it looks online.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 27, 2014
Feeling Fabulous on my 40th!
This is a stunning piece. I wore it for dinner out for my 40th birthday and felt amazing in it. The only thing negative about it is the style makes it quite heavy, which kept pulling it down and letting the hanging straps slip up and out if I wasn't careful. Fashion tape would have worked very well for this issue. Oh, well, fashion hindsight is 20/20! I paired it with platinum heels, an amazing House of Harlow cuff, and a stunning necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2014
Loved this dress and so did all of my girlfriends. Very comfortable and the fabric was really nice.
The fabric is a little heavy but it makes it crape well. It was fashionable but still very comfortable, I was able to really dance in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
October 24, 2014
Great color dress and fun to wear!
My first dress arrived with a stain on it but RTR was awesome and overnighted me another one. This dress is comfortable to wear, photographs beautifully and runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2014
Intensely rich color
This dress is unbelievably pretty. The color is an incredibly rich and vibrant jewel purple. The detailing across the bust is exceptionally flatter on small and large chests. The back hits the perfect spot, allowing for a standard strapless bra. However the truly unique aspect of the dress is that sleeve. That SLEEVE! I was blown away by how beautiful and well made this dress is. Unfortunately I was also blown away by my tummy as this material is on the thin and clingy side. Ordinarily I'd thrown on some Spanx and call it a day, but the length presents a bit of an issue where shape wear is concerned. Still, this is a gorgeous dress and absolutely worth the rental for those with a more flattened mid-section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2015
BUY THIS DRESS IT'S BEAUTIFUL!
I'm 5'4", 105-110 lbs, Petite, 34A. Bought this during the clearance sale, a little bit on impulse. This is one of the best dresses I have ever purchased. The color of the material is true to the pictures online, the material has a good weight to it. I was worried it would be too large on me based on other reviewers comments, but I think it fits like a glove. There is just a tad too much space in the bust which is typical for me.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
February 28, 2015
So many compliments on this dress!! I LOVE it!
This dress was perfect! I am usually afraid to get a size 4 because my butt usually makes some dresses look inappropriate, but this was perfect! It wasn't tight and I felt comfortable in it. It also didn't wrinkle on the car ride to the wedding, and did fine in the rain we got caught in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 7, 2015
The best RTR rental ever!
This was by far my favorite dress I've ever rented from RTR and I've rented a lot. The sleeve made it. The fabric was soft, somewhat stretchy, and had a very luxurious feel. The fit was flattering for this curvy girl and the color was beautiful. I'd call it a deep purple tone but not Barney purple, more subtle. I felt beautiful and glamour out that night. I'd definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
The dress was beautiful and I felt beautiful in it!
Beautiful color and very comfortable!
J. TikkiNovember 20, 2012
Work it lady!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Wearing this dress made my night amazing
This dress fit me almost exactly how it looked on the model. It was a little bit longer than in the picture but I'm guessing that its because I'm only 5'4". The actual color of the dress is a little bit darker than in the picture but still stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing dress!
This dress fit great. Of course I wish it came a bit shorter because I am short, but I did like the length more than I expected, especially for a somewhat conservative wedding. Very comfortable as well. Only issue I had was the liner peeking out at the hem. Note: I tagged my Kate Spade Agathe Black Sparkle Summit Bag in the pic as the Gold, only available in list. Love this purse, will review it separately!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2014
Purple Elegance
Not my usual style of cut but it was fun and dramatic. To be completely honest, I felt a little body-conscious in it but I did get compliments so I think it was just the way I was feeling on that particular night... but I probably could've used some help from Spanx! Overall, nice quality, I liked that it was lined which prevented the dress from being too thin/clingy. Very nice and very fun, will have to try another style like this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
November 20, 2014
Loved the dress but had to wear the wrong size
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It was comfortable, lightweight, and the fabric was an excellent quality which skimmed over my curves nicely. However, I got the 2 and the 4 and had to wear the larger size even though the 2 fit better because the 2 had an uneven hemline which showed the sewn-in slip. The upside is that the shape of the dress slips flatteringly over the wearer and the larger dress was still lovely! This is a great option for anyone who wants to hide any mid-section imperfections or is worried about selecting a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2014
Comfortable & Cute
I selected this dress for the style & color. Although I love the front of this dress the off centered V cut in the back did not work with my strapless shapewear slip which I was not willing to go without.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
February 7, 2015
Beautiful fit and color
This fit really well. I could have worn either size, but the 2 was wider in the waist, so I wore the 0. It's a beautiful deep purple color that's brighter than the picture. Very happy with the dress and the RTR process.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding this weekend and got so many compliments on it. I am a true size 10 and this was a little large on top but did fit. If you aren't busty I would recommend getting your size and the size smaller. I loved the dress otherwise.
JaymeFebruary 23, 2012
I'm 6'0, and a 38DD. Do you think the dress would fit on the top?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Jayme! Yes this dress will fit you on top, it's great for any cup size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 4, 2011
wow!
i LOVED this dress. very flattering and the purple is such a nice break from black it really stood out. easy to move in, easy to dance in. so wish i owned it. got so many compliments - especially on the color. a necklace wasn't necessary withe the neckline - only fab earrings and a band bracelet. i wore champagne colored strappy heels - great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 8, 2011
Stunning and comfortable!
I'm 132-135, 5'6" and normally wear a 4-6 depending on brand. The 4 was a little loose, but the 2 fit perfectly (with spanx of course!). I was impressed that the 2 was a brand-new dress...with tags still on. But the 4 was in great shape, too. The whole process was incredibly smooth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2012
Great dress!
Very comfortable dress.. Amazing customer service... Color looks more blue grey in person then the picture
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
party!
Great with all skin colors and true to fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Super comfortable and beautiful dress! Ran a little large.
I normally wear a size 2 but thankfully I ordered a 0 as well because the 2 was way too big. It was also a little longer than showed in the picture. Other than that I really liked it! The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The sleeve was my personal favorite part.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×