Rosette Strapless Dress

$41 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This strapless Robert Rodriguez Black Label lbd is an easy style for any seasonal soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in bustier and support works for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched band is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - bubble skirt is not fitted at hips but narrows a good amount at thighs; curvy women should size up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in bustier and support works for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched band is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - bubble skirt is not fitted at hips but narrows a good amount at thighs; curvy women should size up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk georgette. Ruching detail on bodice. Built in bustier. Flower appliqué. Draped skirt. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
41 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(29)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect little black dress. Short and fun, but the loose fitting keeps it more conservative.
Loved this dress. Fits true to size, and the loose fitting around the hips hides any extra pounds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2013
beautiful
Wore it to prom. It was an awesome dress. A huge hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2013
Looking sexy for my boyfriend's birthday.
A tiny bit big in bust.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2013
fit true to size
being 5"2 most dresses are too long and must be hemmed, this dress was not the case... not the dress for large bust overall great deal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 3, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit me well and was very comfortable.
Depending on what size you wear in the bra, you may want to get a smaller size so it holds up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 12, 2013
Very elegant dress!
I got this dress to wear to a Broadway show in New York and a wonderful date night for my birthday with my fiance. I got an 8 and a 6 as my free back up size. The 8 fit perfect and felt the best, but unfortunetly the top of it was messed up and one side of the chest area has the layers and the other they were pulled out and it was flat. It looked so bad that I refused to wear it. The 6 still fit but I had no extra room and wasn't able to wear a bra at all with it. I ended up still wearing the 6 which looked good but the flowers are smushed and I couldn't figure out a way to get them to look right. I have decent sized hips and I felt the dress made them look big, but looking back at the pictures it looked great and more complimenting. I had so many compliments in this dress and overall I enjoyed it and I felt beautiful with my huge black heels and read salt water pearl necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Not for me
I selected this for a theme party... otherwise it's not really my style and I probably wouldn't have rented it. I shouldn't have been surprised that I didn't find it flattering on me-- never have I thought before that a bubble skirt would be a good idea. Fortunately, my second dress was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
This dress was perfect and made me feel gorgeous!
The dress is true to size but it's a little tight around the leg opening. The flower was flat when it arrived so I had to iron it and use a little fashion tape, which they provided in my rental package. It's an amazing dress and I will absolutely rent again. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 13, 2012
Great dress!!!
I normally wear a 2-4 and the 4 was perfect...very pretty dress and the rose accent was great! I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 24, 2012
Cute dress....wish fit had met expectations!
I had ordered 2 and 4 for wedding. I was very disappointed by the fit. I had hoped that the structure would have had more support in the boning of the dress. The material was not ideal. The biggest issue was the draping on the skirt does not look the picture. It actually draped below the hem of the dress and did not lay in a flattering manner. RTR stylist helped me select Twist of Fate dress as an exchange, which was fantastic and highly recommend!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
loved the dress. unfortunately, my order arrived a day late so i never got to wear the dress!
but i did get to try it on. loved the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Great Wedding dress
Wore to a wedding- didn't fall down when dancing- super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2012
I wore this dress to Style To The Aisle, a bridal runway show
I got a lot of compliments in this dress. However, both sizes were ripped in the seams and I had to avoid lifting my arms during the event not to reveal the damage. RTR was helpful in resolving the issue.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2012
My daughter stole the show in this dress for Homecoming!!
This dress fit beautifully. The draping was gorgeous and the material was amazing. The picture did not do it justice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2012
eh, good in theory but no
There are so many pretty dresses on RTR>> just bypass this one. I ordered this as a backup and obviously didnt end up wearing it. It was way too frumpy for me.... It runs small in the bust area if you are big busted... But that really wasnt the issue... The flower was too drapey and past the chest area it did nothing for me. Additionally, the hook enclosure was completely missing from the dress. It was pretty worn out as the plastic lining on the inside of the edges were peeling and exposed when I tried the dress on. Not trying to be funny, but if the only positive of this dress is that if you are trying to hide a pregnancy or something, you may want to rent it. it is definately something you can wear and be comfortable enough to eat whatever you want in (does not expose belly shape). Luckily, RTR has the most amazing return policy and i got credited for my returned rentals (i had to return my other dress because it was too long..wah)..
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress was great! I got tons of complements! The zipper was a bugger but other than that fantastic dress. The sizes I got were 6 and 8 and the 6 was missing the zipper hook so I was neverous to wear that one so I wore the 8 and pinned it to my strapless bra to keep it up. The only thing I regreat is not getting a picture. This is the best thing ever, this was the first dress I rented and I will for sure do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 25, 2012
i felt super comfortable in this dress!
this dress was great for the occassion - i dressed it up with some silver jewelry and strappy shoes and it was a hit! i was a bit nervous at first because of the shape of the dress (it kind of bubbles at the bottom) but it actually looked nice on my body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2012
Perfect Dress!
I rented this dress for a party, and it runs true size, I didn't love the little swag going from the flower accessory to the back it was longer than the dress and looked a kind of funny to me. But i got so many compliments on the dress, it fit really well!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2011
def recommend!
I really liked this dress! I am tall and was worried about the length, but it was ok! I got a lot of compliments on it and would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2011
Dress is really pretty. However if you have any ripe of hips the fit is a bit tight. You need to have skinny legs to wear this dress if not it will be to tight. I am normally a 6 and the 8 was way to tight on my legs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2011
Silhouette of dress is beautiful. Fit perfect. Sewn in bra was clumped in a golf ball sized ball in both sizes. We were able to get it to flatten enough to make it work, and the flower lays down, not up right like the picture. The fit made up for the downfalls. Got tons of compliments!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2011
Loved the dress, but it wouldn't zip up all the way. i have 36c's and it was too tight. went the next size up but the zipper stuck. the fabric is also very thick and i was planning on wearing in vegas which was 110 degrees.. wasn't able to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2011
I wore this dress to an evening wedding and I really did love it. The only part of the dress that I didn't like that much was the dangaling part coming from the flower, it kind of just hangs there. Other than that it was very flatttering and I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 11, 2011
This dress is amazing! I received so many compliments. It fits great and is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2011
Very flattering, comfortable dress. Looked great on - didn't have to fuss with pulling it up all night while dancing the night away at a black tie wedding. Ordered a size 8 and it fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2011
I am very petite, and I rented this dress for a wedding and it was too big in the chest. Otherwise, it was a great dress. Very beautiful and feminine details. I would say it's better for curvy figures and bigger bust sizes.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
April 11, 2011
I ordered the two and the four and the two fit me better. I am 5'2" and 112 pounds. The length was good, about three inches above the knee. Like the other reviewers said it is snug around the bottom of the dress. I literally could not put on my shoes. Not a quick trip to the bathroom either. :) I would highly recommend a strapless pushup bra. I am a 34C and the extra lift was needed, otherwise the dress would have hung a little too low for my taste. I wore a simple necklace and earrings, I did feel it needed a necklace of some kind. The flower is smooshed and there is really nothing you can do to fix it, it really did not bother me though. The dress was very cute and was totally appropriate for the black tie wedding I wore it to. I would recommend it if you want something a little different.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2011
This dress was PERFECTION - I was in the house party for a wedding and we needed to wear black. This was amazingly flattering and just gorgeous on. I usually am right between a 2/4 - but because this is tighter fitting on the bottom, I needed to wear the 4. I only wish I owned it, love love love!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2010
Loved it. I received tons of compliments. Would own this in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2010
The fit was a little tricky because of the bubble shape: the band on the bottom of the smaller size was a little tight but the top fit perfect so I went with that a little hesitantly; but I got tons and tons of compliments!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2010
I rented this dress for a formal event and opted to receive it the day before the event to make sure I returned it on time. I got it in two sizes and neither fit me. The bust part of this dress is very tight. It fit everywhere else, I was even able to zip it up in the bigger size, except that my bust was litterally flattened by the dress. My bust is all natural and I think not overly large, but not small, just average. I had to run around the last minute and find another dress locally. I got the same size dress locally and it fit, so it's just the make of this dress. The bust part of this dress is small and tight. It was a beautiful dress though, just wish i could have worn it. :( I was advised by the RTR sylist to call and speak to them next time to be sure of a fit. They may be able to take info from you over the phone and suggest a similar dress that would fit you specifically. I think that takes the fun out of the online shopping experience. I had fun looking through all the dresses and picturing myself in them and determining my favorite style. All the size and fit says is true to size, that made me think, oh, okay, it should fit me then as I'm pretty average and not overly small, but not overly big. I may try to rent again, but not sure. It's pretty risky to depend on a mail ordered dress that you are not able to try on and then have to return by a specific time. You don't want to get it too early to return in time, but you don't want to get it too late because you may need to find something else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2010
This dress was too big on the top and too small on the bottom. It looks much better in the pictures than it does in person. Luckily I had also ordered a backup dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2010
Beautiful dress but I wasn't able to wear it. The way the bottom was draped added some extra volume to my bottom half, and it was tighter around my thighs than it looks in the picture. The top and flower detail are really cute, but I think this would be better for someone who is narrower on the bottom half!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2010
I really loved this dress, but the bust was a little too small for me. I ended up wearing one of the others I rented. Be sure to get the next size up as a back-up and you should be set - for girls with normal-larger breasts.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2010
The dress was gorgeous, I recieved a hefty supply of complinments as well (I wore it to my homecoming dance). Unfortunately, it was too big around the chest area. Probably because I have no chest. Lol Other than that bit, the dress worked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2010
Love the dress. Tailored top and draping at the bottom gave my body an hourglass figure. I'm short so it landed about an 1-2 inches above my knee... which was perfect for a formal wedding that I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2010
Loved it! Fit was super. Was worried it was a tad short, but totally went with it and it worked perfectly. Couldn't manage to get the flower petals to liven up to their full potential, but overall this dress was a hit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 2, 2010
I wish I would've have known the skirt was so restrictive, couldn't tell from the picture with the sweeping fabric. But other than that, great dress, very fun and cute.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2010
This dress fits like a glove! I wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments. I'm petite and curvy, and I was very happy about the fit of this dress. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2010
True to size. Nice details. Cute dress, but not flattering for my body type. The bottom of the dress was just a bit too full for me, it added a few extra inches to my lower half.
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×