Robert Rodriguez Black Label

Pretty Package Dress

$47 rental
$525 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 90
Large 22
Photos 49
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was GORGEOUS on the bust, but the pockets made the bottom of the dress a little strange. It bunched in strange places...
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Apr 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous. My fiance absolutely LOVED it. I will say this...it's not the most comfortable dress in the world. If you're going to be dancing for hours...maybe not the best choice, but I got tons of compliments.
Kate
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! I wore it to my prom and got so many compliments. Fits pretty true to size but if between sizes definitely go up. It was a great party dress and it stays up very well which is a definite plus! Definitely would rent again!
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to an awards show. The top is large compared to the hips, and the lace points on the top had completely fallen down showing the lining the entire way around the top. I kept having to apply wardrobe tape to get them to stay up! I will say that t is very comfortable, though.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Size up if you have bigger hips/butt. This dress was gorgeous, but was a little tight on my hips and top of my thighs!
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Sophisticated and flirty! This dress is great to for formal affairs where you know you will be doing some dancing later. I got nothing but compliments when I wore it!
HJB
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this for my parents anniversary party and it was fabulous. Note that the lace "points" need to be steamed and possibly use spray starch to stiffen them up, otherwise they will fold down. The dress was comfortable and classy. The lace was beautiful and the twist in the back was just cool. LOTS of compliments. This dress has POCKETS!!! AWESOME!
lau
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress got lots of complements on it the only thing I didn't like was I felt like the lace on top was rolled over but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix!
Kit
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: Small
LOVED this dress. I went to one of my best guy friend's homecomings in it and recieved compliments from so many people; many from complete strangers! I am usually a zero or a double zero, but I ordered both the zero and the two and ended up wearing the two; the zero was a little snug because I have larger boobs, despite being 105 pounds. Another note is that the top corners tend to wilt down, so buying fashion tape is a MUST. I highly recommend this dress.
Reg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress is true to size, I usually wear a size 3 in regular dresses but I opted to go with the size 2 and it fit like a glove. Wore it to a formal wedding and got so many compliments. The dress is very adorable. But yes, the lacey pointy material does tend to droop, it didn't bother me as much, but I can see how it could... Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to return it.
Luisa
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was very pretty and fit well. However the back bunches up in weird places towards the bottom. The pockets were pretty awesome.
Jenny
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I thought the dress quality was great. the only problem I had was the points of the lace were falling down. I did order a 4 and a 6. I'm usually a 4 but I wish I had a 2 because the 4 was a little big. I'm not sure if it was because it was worn a lot but it was a huge deal.
JNF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Nov 15, 2011

Cute dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a super cute dress! I wore this to a friend's wedding and everyone really liked it. The top did fold down a bit, which was annoying. I used the double-sided fashion tape, but it did not seem to work.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 23, 2011

Poorly taken care of...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty, but runs large. What doesn't show in the pictures is how the skirt balloons at the bottom. If you are concerned about your lower mid section and hips, this is a great dress for you. The dress I received was poorly dry cleaned and the bottom was pressed in an odd way and curved away from the seam (like someone wore it before that wasn't a size 4 and stretched it and they just dry cleaned it).
Ashtyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Perfect New Years Eve Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so excited when I got to wear the smaller size I ordered from RTR with this dress. It was comfortable and short enough for my 5'2" body. The top fit like a glove, and the dress felt very expensive. I got a ton of compliments and will definitely consider renting this dress again!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Would order again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm normally a 2 but wore the 0 & it was still a little big but super comfortable & fit well for my body type (big booty :) ). & it has POCKETS! Love this website & wil definitely be using this site again in the future.Pair this with some killer black heels & simple jewelry.
Anastasia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2012

Super classy nd simply amazing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Classy and overall amazing dress! If you can believe it, this was my back-up dress and once i tried it i didnt want to take it off. I attended a family wedding and the dress was a hit! The top folds down a bit, which i was worried about before leaving the house but during the night was too distracted by all the compliments to even think how the top looked. The bow kept drooping. I ordered a 4 and a six and even a 4 was loose possibly because it was worn out (at least the dress that i got), that's why i say it runs large. It's super comfy and u can eat all you want as your stomach wont show because of the spacious bottom. The fabric is amazing and comfortable and there is soft padding that i didnt even have to wear a bra. In this dress i felt like i was wearing a thousand dollar dress.
Leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 23, 2012

perfect evening dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for a formal event and it arrived in perfect condition. I order sizes 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8. The fit was good, except the top was loose around my chest (I have a small chest). The only downside to this dress was that the scalloped edges at the top were drooping instead of stiff like the picture. A little steaming with the iron helped, but didn't fix the problem. Overall, I was pleased with my first time rental experience :)
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Cute LBD

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The package didn't arrive in time for me to wear to the wedding; however, I did try it on when it arrived and it's very flattering for the midsection, seemed extremely comfortable, and an all around adorable dress for most events.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 5, 2012

Not recommended for pear shape

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it didn't fit. I am a pear-shape and the dress was too big on top and too tight on the bottom. I ordered a size up to account for being larger on bottom, but it wasn't enough. I couldn't go up another size because it was already too big on top.
tawnya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Completely loved this dress. Runs true to size - maybe a smidge big in the bust - but just add some padding to your bra and you'll be fine. The pockets were fantastic to have. I got tons of compliments on the dress and felt very comforable in it. I didn't have to keep tugging it up like you often do with strapless dresses. The only minor issue I had is that the lace on the top was kind of floppy and folded out and part of the bow on the front was also floppy - but was easily fixed with some fashion tape.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2012

Great dress for other shapes!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress - I rented an 8 but could have gone with a 6 for sure. The top fits very well, but the bottom poofs out around the bellybutton and isn't entirely flattering in that area.
Galina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Aug 31, 2012

Sweet yet sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. It was comfortable and fit my bust very well. I felt very pretty in it, and loved the lace detail!
Abby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

it was okay

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a larger lower half so it fit kind of awkwardly and was kind of big at the top. wasnt a good fit for me.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Pretty, but Simple

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty, but very simple. It bubbles more around the hips than in the photo. Overall it was great for the wedding I attended, but probably would go with something a little more flashy next time.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too long for my taste (5' 5 3/4''). The dress is tasteful and elegant.
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

LOVE IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so much that I am renting it again for my friends wedding next month! This dress is so flattering.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Was unable to wear the dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit too large up top and was too slim around the hips. Typically, I can wear a size 6, but unfortunately I could not wear this dress. The dress has pockets on the front that you can't really see in the photos, and they absolutely affect the way it fits. I would suggest this dress for someone that is larger up top and slimmer in the hip area.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2012

A classy yet fun LBD - definitely recommend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight yet comfortable fit in the chest, with a slightly belled-out waist.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After my first dress became "suddenly unavailable" 2days before a wedding I was attending, I chose this one as its replacement and it was truly perfect! I received complements all night long, I felt absolutely stunning, and the fabric and construction of it was great! I really was sad to have to send it back.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

getting a ton of compliments on my dress from the groomsmen!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful but I had two major problems with it. First, the lace at the top didn't stay up like it does on the model, it curled forward and even though I utilized some of the clothing tape that was included with the dress but the lace would still curl down sometimes. Second, with my body type the fabric in the front and the back ballooned out a little and made me look like I had a pouch in the front and bigger than I was in the back. I think that this was partially due to the type of fabric on the bottom half which was thicker than I expected it to be.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Wore this for a grad school formal, so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented a size 4 and a 6, ended up needing the larger size to accomodate the "girls".
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Pretty dress, not for anyone with a larger chest.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty cocktail dress, but I could not zip it over my bust. I'm a 32DD and there was just no was of closing that zipper.
Carissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my freshman homecoming in October 2011. I had to order a 2 and 4 because the 0 wasn't available. I had problems getting the fabric along the top to stay up, but otherwise the dress was a HIT!!
RTR Customer
Nov 20, 2012

It's a pretty dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Well I was in live with this dress when I saw it online. When I got it however, the hem looked like it messed up easily. Thought fabric would be a softer and nicer to the touch. The fit was true to size.... But since I'm taller, it was a little short for the church part. It's a beautiful dress though. Glad I rented instead of buying.
franziska
Age: 36
Nov 20, 2012

A great fit and perfect for my roof top Birthday party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up with wearing size 6 instead of my main order size 8. Good choice. It was a perfect fit.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

nice dress, great service

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
it runs a bit large but i like the pocket design
Leslee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

I Loved The Dress but didnt get to wear it... Couldnt get it to zip over the bust :-(

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with rent the runway and I loved the way the service worked though I was very nervous at first. Every thing arrived on time and both dress sizes were included in the package. Unfortunately the dress fit beautifully and was as awesome as i had hoped except for that i have a large bust and due to the lack of stretch in the material i was unable to get it to zip over the girls. Would recommend this dress and rent the runway to anyone :-)
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Dec 16, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my workplace holiday party. Dress is classy and elegant, looks appropriate to the party. I had to be careful when I sit because skirt was short( Which is expected). And also it was little bit uncomfortable when I sit and stand up cause fabric wasn't strechtable at all. When I was taking a picture on my side view, inner fabric of the pocket was showing & my belly looked prominent due to design. But overall I look great on the picture and got lots of compliment!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×