Pretty Package Dress

$52 to buy
$525 retail
Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(16)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2013
pretty dress.
it was very pretty though there was a slight tear in the lining that came through the lace. it was noticible to me, maybe just made it past quality review? but the dress itself, was cute.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2013
Really cute dress but it was definitely worn,a few times before I got it.
Really cute dress. It was flattering and I felt great all night. My only complaint was that the dress was definitely well worn before I received it. I'm sure no one noticed besides me, but it made me feel a litt self conscious at the beginning of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
Not for me.
Looks so cute online and on the hangar, not so much on the body! The dress makes a 'pouf' over the stomach and the rear end, making for a very unflattering shape. Maybe would work if you were trying to conceal a tiny baby bump, but I am not. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Chic & Comfortable
This dress was SUPER forgiving. The bust ran true to size, the bottom was very roomy. I didn't worry about eating a big meal! It was really comfortable and easy to dance in. I recieved tons of compliments, however I did feel that because it was so voluminous on the bottom that it made me look bigger than I am-- and who ever wants to feel like that. I would recomend, just don't expect a fitted silhouette.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2013
Extremely Classy!
I absolutely loved this dress. It is extremely classy looking and felt perfect for a wedding at the Biltmore. I share the same feelings about the lace at the top of the dress with previous reviewers though. It had a tendency to droop, but I went to town with my fashion tape and it worked out fine. I chose to rent a mystery accessory with this dress and I was sent the Twisted Ivy Earrings. They looked wonderful and I would highly recommend considering them as well if you are renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2013
I received a lot of compliments
The dress is very pretty. I received several compliments. I wasn't very comfortable which is my own fault because i stuffed DD into a strapless dress and just felt paranoid. But if I was smaller than a C, i would not have filled out that top.It is very roomy on top so not for the small chested. I confirm what other reviewers have said about the top of the lace folding over, however no amount of hollywood tape could get it to stay down. The pockets are also poorly placed and their nude lining looked weird. As for Rent The Runway service - it was spectacular! UPS delivered my package to the wrong address and the rep I spoke with quickly overnighted me the same dress in my selected sizes and had it in time for the wedding. 5 stars for service!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2013
Great from the front, not from the side
I was really excited to receive this dress. I first tried on the 6 because I have a large chest, but the top didn't offer enough support and wasn't tight enough to hold me in. So I tried on the four. It looked great from the front, aside from the scalloped lace edge which drooped a little bit, but as soon as I turned to the side, it was incredibly unflattering. Because this dress has a lot of fabric both in the front over the stomach and in the back with the rouching, it really poofed out and made me look like i had a pouch in the front. It would have been find if it was more A line, but I think it was supposed to be more fitted. There was just too much fabric in the front, and it wasn't even because of the pockets (which I was really excited about). Maybe I was in between sizes and the 4 was too small and therefore puckered, but I am not pear shaped, and was shocked that the 6 was too big up top but the 4 was too small in the bottom and good on top (It's usually the opposite). I tried it on multiple times and in the end, I just couldn't do it. So I returned both dresses. I've never had a dress do this before, and I was definitely disappointed. But it seems like it has fit others really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2013
It fit perfectly and was comfortable the whole night - I wish I could have kept it!
The four was too big on the top - but the 2 fit just right. It runs a little big in the bust area, so just make sure you have a good strapless bra if it's too big!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
More appropriate for a younger customer!
I ordered this as a back-up dress in case I didn't like the other one I ordered but it was way too "teeny-bopper" looking. I am near 30 and felt like I looked like a teenager in this dress. Also, the dress I received was a little worn...there was a snag in the lace and the top lace portion was very worn out and folding over instead of staying up. This would be a great dress for someone attending a high-school dance or maybe even someone in college.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2013
What a great experience
I got this dress as my very first RTR experience. They were out of my size, but with the tape this dress worked for a December wedding. A word of warning- this is a short skirt- if you've got long legs or wear particularly high heels, you could reveal a bit more than you mean to. The triangles had also lost a bit of their stiffness and weren't always laying the way I'd like them to. Again, that was easily fixed with a bit of tape.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
December 16, 2013
Loved this dress it was perfect for the wedding we went to!
Dress fit perfectly but like everyone else I did need to use the fashion tape for the top it does get a little droopy. Overall I loved the dress though and would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
The dress was very pretty and fit well. However the back bunches up in weird places towards the bottom. The pockets were pretty awesome.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2013
Everyone loved my dress!
It was sort of loose in the bust area and the lacing on the top kept folding over, but aside from that, I was very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2014
Fabulous fit! I felt beautiful wearing it.
I still haven't lost the baby belly yet and I have been self conscious about it. It made my body look beautiful! the cut was perfect. I recommend this dress for anyone with my size!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 22, 2014
This was a flop!
Unfortunately, the lace at the top of the dress was curled down and exposed the lining of the dress all around the top. It was completely unwearable. Big disappointment. I'm glad a ordered a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2014
Lacy and gorgeous.
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming. It was absolutely gorgeous, and it even sort of went with our "back in time" theme. It's classy, not too short, and super comfortable. There are a few issues I'd like to point out, but that's obviously because this dress is obscenely popular, so there was bound to be some wear and tear. The bow in front kept drooping. I had to use some of the body-tape (that was included for free, score!) to keep it up, and it worked well. Some of the pointed lace at the top did the same thing. If I sat down and stood up, there was a little bunching in the stomach, but that was easily fixed by pulling it down. I wore it with red lipstick and black matte pumps. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 24, 2014
Made me look pregnant!
The dress is very cute (on the hanger). The dress for great and was true to size, but the now across the abdomen made me look pregnant. And the pockets puffed out around me hips. Cute.... But not on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2014
I ordered this dress as a back up, but didn't end up wearing it
Cute dress but once I put it on, the other comments proved to be true. The pockets were lined with a cream/nude color that was visible with any movement in the dress. Also, the lace across the top folded down and (even with a little bit of fussing) it did not stay in place. I did not find this dress very flattering so I opted to go with my first choice dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2014
Wore it for my graduation.
It was chic and sexy and proper all at the same time. It was a bit tattered at the lace around the chest but I guess it's expected since it's a rental and many people have worn it before. It wasn't that noticeable from a distance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Great black cocktail dress!
Felt great in the dress, loved it and loved the lace detail. The top part needed a little bit of fashion tape, but not a big deal. The pockets were really cute too! Great dress! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
I received many many compliments with this dress
This dress was very comfortable and the size 8 was a perfect size for me it's true to size and very comfortable. It doesn't come with the shrug but my lace shrug matched it perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2014
I recieved compliments all night!
It was perfect, the size 4 was too short, but the six fit perfectly. It was comfortable and true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 15, 2014
soooo cute!!
the pockets are awesome and i was really surprised i fit into a 0!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments!!
It fit very well, the top was a little loose, and the lace at the top did fold down just a bit, but not a big deal at all. The front does pooch out with extra fabric, I know other reviewers said the same thing, and the pockets are beige inside which doesn't make sense because no one wants to see that! But it hugged my curves and for the most part made me look and feel amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
The compliments I received all night long. :)
Very cute, though the top of the lace, does curl under. definitely secure well with double sided tape.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 29, 2010
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding over the weekend and received a number of compliments. It's elegant, form-flattering, and comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2010
Divine and Glam Chic fit perfect. Wore to an Evening summer wedding. Wore nude/bronze studded shoes. Many compliments..the Bride loved me in it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
March 8, 2011
This is a beautiful dress. I have a relatively boyish figure and the dress really creates curves! I received so many compliments on the dres, too bad I had to return!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
April 8, 2011
This dress is gorgeous. My fiance absolutely LOVED it. I will say this...it's not the most comfortable dress in the world. If you're going to be dancing for hours...maybe not the best choice, but I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 7, 2011
Sophisticated and flirty! This dress is great to for formal affairs where you know you will be doing some dancing later. I got nothing but compliments when I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 14, 2012
My dress was one of the favorites of the event!
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was absolutely perfect! It has both the right amount of elegance and youth. It fit great and was comfortable to dance the night away. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2013
Worked well for what I needed
My school required dresses to be no shorter than 3 inches above the knee and this was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 8, 2013
A little light on a dark day.
I wore this dress to my husband's grandmother's funeral. I had worn my "go to" black dress to 3 other funerals (seriously!!) in 3 months time, so really just wanted something different. The dress fit well, and I loved the pockets on the sides - they were truly convenient. As with some other reviews I read before renting, the top doesn't lay flat, but could probably be dealt with by adding some double sided tape. The dress I rented had obviously been rented several times, and was worn by individuals that continuously pulled up on the dress under the arms. I just put a shrug over top (it was a funeral, after all), and all was well. Overall, I was really pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
I received so many compliments wearing this dress! It was comfortable and easy to move in!
It fit well! I little big in my chest, but I am on the smaller side. Otherwise was very comfortable and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 13, 2014
Great for a formal affair
When my original dress (in 2 sizes) didn't fit at all, I called the RTR customer service line in a panic. I was out of town and needed a dress for a formal affair- and this fit the bill! They graciously overnighted me 2 new sizes in this dress and it was perfect for the formal banquet I was attending. It fit me well and I was overall happy with it. My cons to the dress were that the pockets in it give you a "pooch" on your stomach when you look at it from the side (the second picture of me dancing shows the "not normally there" pooch). Also, the pockets are lined with a nude fabric, which makes it noticeable against the black outer fabric. My dress was also well worn, as the plastic ribbing inside the dress was starting to break through the dress and would poke me, so it was at times a little uncomfortable. Overall, I was happy with the dress and greatly impressed with the customer service! Thank you RTR!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2011
Great dress! I wore it to my prom and got so many compliments. Fits pretty true to size but if between sizes definitely go up. It was a great party dress and it stays up very well which is a definite plus! Definitely would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2011
Rented this for my parents anniversary party and it was fabulous. Note that the lace "points" need to be steamed and possibly use spray starch to stiffen them up, otherwise they will fold down. The dress was comfortable and classy. The lace was beautiful and the twist in the back was just cool. LOTS of compliments. This dress has POCKETS!!! AWESOME!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
May 23, 2012
perfect evening dress
I chose this dress for a formal event and it arrived in perfect condition. I order sizes 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8. The fit was good, except the top was loose around my chest (I have a small chest). The only downside to this dress was that the scalloped edges at the top were drooping instead of stiff like the picture. A little steaming with the iron helped, but didn't fix the problem. Overall, I was pleased with my first time rental experience :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Cute LBD
The package didn't arrive in time for me to wear to the wedding; however, I did try it on when it arrived and it's very flattering for the midsection, seemed extremely comfortable, and an all around adorable dress for most events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2012
Perfect!
After my first dress became "suddenly unavailable" 2days before a wedding I was attending, I chose this one as its replacement and it was truly perfect! I received complements all night long, I felt absolutely stunning, and the fabric and construction of it was great! I really was sad to have to send it back.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×