Pretty Package Dress

$47 to buy
$525 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size91
Small16
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2012
Perfect!
After my first dress became "suddenly unavailable" 2days before a wedding I was attending, I chose this one as its replacement and it was truly perfect! I received complements all night long, I felt absolutely stunning, and the fabric and construction of it was great! I really was sad to have to send it back.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved this dress! Love rent the runway! Super simple! Will definitely do this again!
This dress was originally fr my sister's homecoming (first picture) but we decided to split the cost. She wore the four. She's a little bigger and bustier than me. The dress fit her well and shes usually a size 4. I got the 2, and it was super huge! At the same time, I didn't really know my size. I ended up buying tons of tape and the dress eventually fit me. As for the dress itself, it's beautiful. The black and vow design is elegant and classy while the lace gives it a sexy look. The dress attracted lots of comments the entire night for both me and my sister.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
A classy yet fun LBD - definitely recommend!
Tight yet comfortable fit in the chest, with a slightly belled-out waist.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
September 25, 2012
I received a compliment as I was leaving the event and she said, "That's a great dress!"
The length was great, it hit right at the knee. The fit at the top was a little bigger than I expected, but I used a safety pin and it worked out fine for the evening. The material that it is made of is great and it looks great on as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Was unable to wear the dress
The dress fit too large up top and was too slim around the hips. Typically, I can wear a size 6, but unfortunately I could not wear this dress. The dress has pockets on the front that you can't really see in the photos, and they absolutely affect the way it fits. I would suggest this dress for someone that is larger up top and slimmer in the hip area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2012
Cute & Refined!
I loved the way this dress looked! It was a great length for the occasion (not too short).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Fantastic dress. I usually wear a 2 but fit the 0 perfectly. Very pretty besides pockets.
The pocket lining is colored nude so they are noticeable when you are walking around, it looks like you have a rip in the dress on the side or something going on the side of the dress because the dress is black but the lining in the pockets is nude. Regardless the dress was great. I will rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVE IT!
Loved this dress so much that I am renting it again for my friends wedding next month! This dress is so flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2012
Beautiful dress
The dress was gorgeous but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too long for my taste (5' 5 3/4''). The dress is tasteful and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Loved it!
I loved the fit and style of this dress, plus it has pockets! I wore it for a beach wedding & indoor reception in San Diego. The reasons I only gave it 4 stars out of 5 are: 1) The points on the dress droop down -- I had to use fashion tape on the front and back of the dress, but after about an hour of dancing they were coming down again. 2) The inside of the pockets are a nude color instead of black, which makes them visible from the side. 3) I felt it ran a little small -- I typically wear a 0 Regular or 2 Petite and would have been more comfortable in a 4. The stomach "pooched" when you looked at it from the side... Overall, still loved the dress and got many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
September 7, 2012
Pretty, but Simple
The dress was pretty, but very simple. It bubbles more around the hips than in the photo. Overall it was great for the wedding I attended, but probably would go with something a little more flashy next time.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2012
it was okay
I have a larger lower half so it fit kind of awkwardly and was kind of big at the top. wasnt a good fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 31, 2012
Sweet yet sexy
I loved wearing this dress. It was comfortable and fit my bust very well. I felt very pretty in it, and loved the lace detail!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Great dress for other shapes!
It's a beautiful dress - I rented an 8 but could have gone with a 6 for sure. The top fits very well, but the bottom poofs out around the bellybutton and isn't entirely flattering in that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 14, 2012
My dress was one of the favorites of the event!
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was absolutely perfect! It has both the right amount of elegance and youth. It fit great and was comfortable to dance the night away. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2012
When complete strangers went out of their way to rave about my outfit
I wore this dress to a fairly formal wedding this past weekend. I ordered a size 4 & size 6 when I really should've done a 2 & 4. I am a 34B and usually wear a 4 or a 6 pant but I did not have enough "up top" to go without a padded bra even though this dress is beautifully lined. Cons: The lace scalloping in the back and a little bit in the front flopped over which exposed the lining. This is probably from wear. If I would've had time, I would've starched it but I didn't so I used double sided tape to keep it from flopping over. The plastic ribbing (?) in the bodice of the dress stuck into ribs whenever I sat down Pros: Everyone loved it, It's tasteful, beautiful, and comfortable. Pockets - so cute. Perfect length. Beautiful detailing. This is the absolutely perfect dress if you want to look sexy and classy. I paired this with black peep toe pumps, pearl necklace, pearl drop earrings, and a nude clutch.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 25, 2012
Love this dress!
Completely loved this dress. Runs true to size - maybe a smidge big in the bust - but just add some padding to your bra and you'll be fine. The pockets were fantastic to have. I got tons of compliments on the dress and felt very comforable in it. I didn't have to keep tugging it up like you often do with strapless dresses. The only minor issue I had is that the lace on the top was kind of floppy and folded out and part of the bow on the front was also floppy - but was easily fixed with some fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 5, 2012
Not recommended for pear shape
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it didn't fit. I am a pear-shape and the dress was too big on top and too tight on the bottom. I ordered a size up to account for being larger on bottom, but it wasn't enough. I couldn't go up another size because it was already too big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Cute LBD
The package didn't arrive in time for me to wear to the wedding; however, I did try it on when it arrived and it's very flattering for the midsection, seemed extremely comfortable, and an all around adorable dress for most events.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
May 23, 2012
perfect evening dress
I chose this dress for a formal event and it arrived in perfect condition. I order sizes 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8. The fit was good, except the top was loose around my chest (I have a small chest). The only downside to this dress was that the scalloped edges at the top were drooping instead of stiff like the picture. A little steaming with the iron helped, but didn't fix the problem. Overall, I was pleased with my first time rental experience :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2012
Super classy nd simply amazing
Classy and overall amazing dress! If you can believe it, this was my back-up dress and once i tried it i didnt want to take it off. I attended a family wedding and the dress was a hit! The top folds down a bit, which i was worried about before leaving the house but during the night was too distracted by all the compliments to even think how the top looked. The bow kept drooping. I ordered a 4 and a six and even a 4 was loose possibly because it was worn out (at least the dress that i got), that's why i say it runs large. It's super comfy and u can eat all you want as your stomach wont show because of the spacious bottom. The fabric is amazing and comfortable and there is soft padding that i didnt even have to wear a bra. In this dress i felt like i was wearing a thousand dollar dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 29, 2012
Felt classy and professional in a beautiful dress
This dress is absolutely stunning. I wore it to a formal law school event and got tons of compliments. It falls just above the knees (I'm 5'4) and has pockets, which was a nice surprise. It was a little big, however, and I wore the 0, which is my usual size. But despite being a bit loose, it stayed up just fine - especially with some double-sided tape. All in all a beautiful dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113lbs
March 5, 2012
Two of my friends told me they liked the dress.
I love that the dress has pockets. It also has soft cups built in so you don't need to wear a bra with it. I was expecting to wear the size 4 which fit snug. But wore the size 2 which was a better fit for my bust. I usually wear 4 because my belly is a bit more poochy. The dress is tightest just below the bust till the natural waist. But the 2 had enough room in the ab region to fit my pooch, plus I could sit down and eat, too! The length is quite short and I had a little trouble climbing up high stairs during the back yard garden wedding and trying not to flash people. The hem fell to about the same as it appears on the model in length. (my torso is regular size and I have short legs I suppose.)The lace points did fold a bit in the back but was fine because I wore a cardigan over the dress and you can't see it. For the front I used fashion tape on one of the lace points. You can check out my youtube video link for the full experience vlogged.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2012
Would order again!
I'm normally a 2 but wore the 0 & it was still a little big but super comfortable & fit well for my body type (big booty :) ). & it has POCKETS! Love this website & wil definitely be using this site again in the future.Pair this with some killer black heels & simple jewelry.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2012
Perfect New Years Eve Dress!
I was so excited when I got to wear the smaller size I ordered from RTR with this dress. It was comfortable and short enough for my 5'2" body. The top fit like a glove, and the dress felt very expensive. I got a ton of compliments and will definitely consider renting this dress again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
The compliments I received all night long. :)
Very cute, though the top of the lace, does curl under. definitely secure well with double sided tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 23, 2011
Poorly taken care of...
This dress is pretty, but runs large. What doesn't show in the pictures is how the skirt balloons at the bottom. If you are concerned about your lower mid section and hips, this is a great dress for you. The dress I received was poorly dry cleaned and the bottom was pressed in an odd way and curved away from the seam (like someone wore it before that wasn't a size 4 and stretched it and they just dry cleaned it).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2011
Cute dress!
This was a super cute dress! I wore this to a friend's wedding and everyone really liked it. The top did fold down a bit, which was annoying. I used the double-sided fashion tape, but it did not seem to work.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2011
I thought the dress quality was great. the only problem I had was the points of the lace were falling down. I did order a 4 and a 6. I'm usually a 4 but I wish I had a 2 because the 4 was a little big. I'm not sure if it was because it was worn a lot but it was a huge deal.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
The dress was very pretty and fit well. However the back bunches up in weird places towards the bottom. The pockets were pretty awesome.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 6, 2011
Dress is true to size, I usually wear a size 3 in regular dresses but I opted to go with the size 2 and it fit like a glove. Wore it to a formal wedding and got so many compliments. The dress is very adorable. But yes, the lacey pointy material does tend to droop, it didn't bother me as much, but I can see how it could... Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to return it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2011
first time using RTR and i will definitely be using it again!
Wore it for homecoming and got lots of compliments! Usually wear a 4-6 size dress but ended up wearing the 2.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2011
LOVED this dress. I went to one of my best guy friend's homecomings in it and recieved compliments from so many people; many from complete strangers! I am usually a zero or a double zero, but I ordered both the zero and the two and ended up wearing the two; the zero was a little snug because I have larger boobs, despite being 105 pounds. Another note is that the top corners tend to wilt down, so buying fashion tape is a MUST. I highly recommend this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
September 12, 2011
Loved the dress got lots of complements on it the only thing I didn't like was I felt like the lace on top was rolled over but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2011
Rented this for my parents anniversary party and it was fabulous. Note that the lace "points" need to be steamed and possibly use spray starch to stiffen them up, otherwise they will fold down. The dress was comfortable and classy. The lace was beautiful and the twist in the back was just cool. LOTS of compliments. This dress has POCKETS!!! AWESOME!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 7, 2011
Sophisticated and flirty! This dress is great to for formal affairs where you know you will be doing some dancing later. I got nothing but compliments when I wore it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 1, 2011
Size up if you have bigger hips/butt. This dress was gorgeous, but was a little tight on my hips and top of my thighs!
SarahJuly 23, 2015
is it too white for a wedding?? or is it more of a color in real life?
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2011
I wore this dress to an awards show. The top is large compared to the hips, and the lace points on the top had completely fallen down showing the lining the entire way around the top. I kept having to apply wardrobe tape to get them to stay up! I will say that t is very comfortable, though.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2011
Great dress! I wore it to my prom and got so many compliments. Fits pretty true to size but if between sizes definitely go up. It was a great party dress and it stays up very well which is a definite plus! Definitely would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
April 8, 2011
This dress is gorgeous. My fiance absolutely LOVED it. I will say this...it's not the most comfortable dress in the world. If you're going to be dancing for hours...maybe not the best choice, but I got tons of compliments.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×