Pretty Package Dress

$47 to buy
$525 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size92
Small16
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2013
Great from the front, not from the side
I was really excited to receive this dress. I first tried on the 6 because I have a large chest, but the top didn't offer enough support and wasn't tight enough to hold me in. So I tried on the four. It looked great from the front, aside from the scalloped lace edge which drooped a little bit, but as soon as I turned to the side, it was incredibly unflattering. Because this dress has a lot of fabric both in the front over the stomach and in the back with the rouching, it really poofed out and made me look like i had a pouch in the front. It would have been find if it was more A line, but I think it was supposed to be more fitted. There was just too much fabric in the front, and it wasn't even because of the pockets (which I was really excited about). Maybe I was in between sizes and the 4 was too small and therefore puckered, but I am not pear shaped, and was shocked that the 6 was too big up top but the 4 was too small in the bottom and good on top (It's usually the opposite). I tried it on multiple times and in the end, I just couldn't do it. So I returned both dresses. I've never had a dress do this before, and I was definitely disappointed. But it seems like it has fit others really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 20, 2013
I received a lot of compliments
The dress is very pretty. I received several compliments. I wasn't very comfortable which is my own fault because i stuffed DD into a strapless dress and just felt paranoid. But if I was smaller than a C, i would not have filled out that top.It is very roomy on top so not for the small chested. I confirm what other reviewers have said about the top of the lace folding over, however no amount of hollywood tape could get it to stay down. The pockets are also poorly placed and their nude lining looked weird. As for Rent The Runway service - it was spectacular! UPS delivered my package to the wrong address and the rep I spoke with quickly overnighted me the same dress in my selected sizes and had it in time for the wedding. 5 stars for service!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
May 31, 2013
Cute, but lace had begun to fray
I ordered this as well as a second one for valentines day. I am glad i ordered the second one, because this did not fit at all. I am hispanic and have the butt to match and this ended up being so tight around my butt and thighs that it made the dress fit badly. Very cute though, loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2013
Extremely Classy!
I absolutely loved this dress. It is extremely classy looking and felt perfect for a wedding at the Biltmore. I share the same feelings about the lace at the top of the dress with previous reviewers though. It had a tendency to droop, but I went to town with my fashion tape and it worked out fine. I chose to rent a mystery accessory with this dress and I was sent the Twisted Ivy Earrings. They looked wonderful and I would highly recommend considering them as well if you are renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Chic & Comfortable
This dress was SUPER forgiving. The bust ran true to size, the bottom was very roomy. I didn't worry about eating a big meal! It was really comfortable and easy to dance in. I recieved tons of compliments, however I did feel that because it was so voluminous on the bottom that it made me look bigger than I am-- and who ever wants to feel like that. I would recomend, just don't expect a fitted silhouette.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
Not for me.
Looks so cute online and on the hangar, not so much on the body! The dress makes a 'pouf' over the stomach and the rear end, making for a very unflattering shape. Maybe would work if you were trying to conceal a tiny baby bump, but I am not. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2013
I received great compliments all night!
The dress had a great fit. Perfect for a formal holiday party. It was classy yet sexy at the same time. As everyone else said, the pocket situation sucks. Since the lining of the pockets are tan rather than black, when walking the pockets can puff out and look like you've ripped the sides. Bummer. I just made sure to keep doing "pocket checks" every few minutes, but I still looked and felt great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 8, 2013
A little light on a dark day.
I wore this dress to my husband's grandmother's funeral. I had worn my "go to" black dress to 3 other funerals (seriously!!) in 3 months time, so really just wanted something different. The dress fit well, and I loved the pockets on the sides - they were truly convenient. As with some other reviews I read before renting, the top doesn't lay flat, but could probably be dealt with by adding some double sided tape. The dress I rented had obviously been rented several times, and was worn by individuals that continuously pulled up on the dress under the arms. I just put a shrug over top (it was a funeral, after all), and all was well. Overall, I was really pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2013
lace detail was a hit
Wore this for NYE and it's a great dress, fits well and flattering. Runs a little small, esp in the chest but that's what the extra size is for! Classic dress good for any occasion.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2013
Really cute dress but it was definitely worn,a few times before I got it.
Really cute dress. It was flattering and I felt great all night. My only complaint was that the dress was definitely well worn before I received it. I'm sure no one noticed besides me, but it made me feel a litt self conscious at the beginning of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 6, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the dress! I was so sad to sent it back.
The dress is very form fitting and unlike many strapless dresses, it stays up on its own. High quality fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2013
Worked well for what I needed
My school required dresses to be no shorter than 3 inches above the knee and this was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2013
pretty dress.
it was very pretty though there was a slight tear in the lining that came through the lace. it was noticible to me, maybe just made it past quality review? but the dress itself, was cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
cute, fun dress for a cocktail party
The lace detail was nice but a little less sturdy than I would have liked. The waist fit perfectly but the bust was a little loose. All around a solid dress for any semi-formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2013
I returned this for a refund
I was not in love with this dress, I actually sent it back right after trying it on. The bottom was tight on my legs which made the pleating pooch, which was not flattering at all. I do have pretty muscular legs, but even the size 8 didn't fit right. The six was good up top, but just not flattering overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 3, 2013
Perfect for a little baby bump!
I wore this dress for a winter wedding last weekend. I was 17 weeks pregnant at the time, and I'm 5'4" and somewhat busty pre-pregnancy (32D, now 32F). I used to be about a size 4, so rented the 4 and 6. The 6 was perfect, though I would definitely use the fashion tape around the bust - I was hiking the dress up a bit during the evening. Still, the dress was adorable and I felt great. I normally would wear something more form-fitting, but this was perfect for my new baby bump.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
AMAZING dress! perfect for the occasion & I got so many compliments!
nice material, comfortable slightly big
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
I loved the pockets on this one! It was sweet and classy.
I felt like the hem lining wouldn't stay in place at times from rising and sitting. And I needed to use the double sided tape to keep the top in place; however that is my nit picking. I loved renting this dress overall, I am looking forward to renting more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 21, 2013
Lovely style!
I rented this dress to wear to a Marine Ball. I really loved the pictures of this dress, and thought the quality was lovely when it arrived - the fabric was thick and seemed really well made, perfect for a holiday party or formal event. Unfortunately, the construction was a rather stiff, and the 0 and 2 that I rented didn't fit perfectly. I thought it ended up looking a little bulky/poofy, especially with the bow in front (though it is my personal preference to wear things that are a little slinkier with a well defined waist and a fitted booty). I ended up switching with a sorority sister and wearing the long Halston Heritage Draped Gown that she had rented from RTR - which, incidentally, I absolutely loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, not for me.
This dress would be great... If I was pregnant. The front section is a bit puffy and made me look like I had a baby bump! And the lace scallop on the top curled over all across. Unfortunately this dress was not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2013
Stunning black dress.
On the hanger , this dress looks perfect. Once I put it on though...not so much. The bust line lace kept flopping down. If you are someone that struggles with too much tummy, this dress if perfect for you. It will completely be covered by that front gathering. It also gathers in the back. If your trying to minimize your tummy or butt, this is the dress for you. If you are not trying to hide problem areas , you will not like the fit of this dress. My profile was thick and unflattering to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2013
Beautiful!
I loved this dress. This was my first time using RTR and I will probably be using it again. My only gripe with the dress was that the design at the top flopped over in the back. This is probably from so many people wearing the dress but other than that I loved it. So many compliments :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Wore this dress for my cousin's wedding. I got many compliments. It was very comfortable!
The dress is a little big in the bust, but otherwise it was nice. I actually had to pin it to make sure it didn't fall down too much, but it did move around while I was dancing. In the back, the scalloping at the top was folded down and I couldn't fix it to it stayed nice. I did like this dress and I loved the pockets!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Felt like a million bucks in this dress!
This dress was beautiful. It fit perfectly, though I did wear a strapless bra to make the top a little more comfortable. The length was appropriate, the style was classy, and the RTR experience was flawless. Looking forward to using this site again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2012
I got many compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable
The top above the chest kept folding forward and I just had to deal with it throughout the night. It was a little large in the chest so I kept having to pull the dress up while I was dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2012
This dress was gorge! The highest fashion at a great price.
First, I absolutely LOVE lace, so this dress was a given for me. I'm 5'8 and this dress hit perfectly for the summer wedding in Chicago. I usually wear a size 4 and sometimes a 2, and the 4 fit me well for this dress. I wore a strapless bra and used the fashion tape to make the scalloped lace trim stay up. It was a little floppy in some places, but nothing too bad. love Love LOVE RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Did love it....
This dress really accentuated my hips. I'm not super curvey and it definitely made me look super wide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 16, 2012
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for my workplace holiday party. Dress is classy and elegant, looks appropriate to the party. I had to be careful when I sit because skirt was short( Which is expected). And also it was little bit uncomfortable when I sit and stand up cause fabric wasn't strechtable at all. When I was taking a picture on my side view, inner fabric of the pocket was showing & my belly looked prominent due to design. But overall I look great on the picture and got lots of compliment!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 15, 2012
SO PRETTY!
I really loved this dress! It was a little floppy in the bow area but I felt beautiful and slim in this dress. Although I wore the size 10, I would say it runs true to size. Maybe it's just because I'd rather be a 10 than a 12 but to be honest, it really depends on the dress. Go ahead and get two sizes on this one just to be safe. I promise either way you'll look beautiful in it. Good for hourglass body shape and busty girls.
SammieFebruary 21, 2014
I am 5'0 and a 34G. did this hold the bust well? also how was the length?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
December 9, 2012
Great dress!
True to size
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 6, 2012
I Loved The Dress but didnt get to wear it... Couldnt get it to zip over the bust :-(
This was my first experience with rent the runway and I loved the way the service worked though I was very nervous at first. Every thing arrived on time and both dress sizes were included in the package. Unfortunately the dress fit beautifully and was as awesome as i had hoped except for that i have a large bust and due to the lack of stretch in the material i was unable to get it to zip over the girls. Would recommend this dress and rent the runway to anyone :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
nice dress, great service
it runs a bit large but i like the pocket design
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
November 20, 2012
A great fit and perfect for my roof top Birthday party.
I ended up with wearing size 6 instead of my main order size 8. Good choice. It was a perfect fit.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 20, 2012
It's a pretty dress.
Well I was in live with this dress when I saw it online. When I got it however, the hem looked like it messed up easily. Thought fabric would be a softer and nicer to the touch. The fit was true to size.... But since I'm taller, it was a little short for the church part. It's a beautiful dress though. Glad I rented instead of buying.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
Cute!
Loved the pockets! The material was really nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved the dress!
I would without a doubt rent this dress again. This dress fit me perfectly. It concealed my chest enough that I didn't have to worry about my girls popping out all night and it was loose enough around my hips that I didn't have to constantly worry about what I looked like. The dress was the perfect length for me. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments on it. The only thing i didn't like was the bow on the front. When I received the dress, I noticed that the bow had a weird third part to it, which is hard to explain. It looks like a normal bow, but then there is another part to it that looks out of place. Besides this, I loved the dress and felt fantastic in it. I would recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2012
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
I wore this to my freshman homecoming in October 2011. I had to order a 2 and 4 because the 0 wasn't available. I had problems getting the fabric along the top to stay up, but otherwise the dress was a HIT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
Pretty dress, not for anyone with a larger chest.
Pretty cocktail dress, but I could not zip it over my bust. I'm a 32DD and there was just no was of closing that zipper.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved it!
This dress was very flattering. It runs a little bit large and the top part of the dress is a little worn and fold over- the tape that came with the dress was very helpful in tacking it up. Great dress for a wedding- very comfortable and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Wore this for a grad school formal, so many compliments on this dress!
Rented a size 4 and a 6, ended up needing the larger size to accomodate the "girls".
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×