Robert Rodriguez Black Label

Pretty Package Dress

$47 rental
$525 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 90
Large 22
Photos 49
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Did love it....

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress really accentuated my hips. I'm not super curvey and it definitely made me look super wide.
Meghann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

This dress was gorge! The highest fashion at a great price.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, I absolutely LOVE lace, so this dress was a given for me. I'm 5'8 and this dress hit perfectly for the summer wedding in Chicago. I usually wear a size 4 and sometimes a 2, and the 4 fit me well for this dress. I wore a strapless bra and used the fashion tape to make the scalloped lace trim stay up. It was a little floppy in some places, but nothing too bad. love Love LOVE RTR!
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful. It fit perfectly, though I did wear a strapless bra to make the top a little more comfortable. The length was appropriate, the style was classy, and the RTR experience was flawless. Looking forward to using this site again in the future!
Josee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Wore this dress for my cousin's wedding. I got many compliments. It was very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little big in the bust, but otherwise it was nice. I actually had to pin it to make sure it didn't fall down too much, but it did move around while I was dancing. In the back, the scalloping at the top was folded down and I couldn't fix it to it stayed nice. I did like this dress and I loved the pockets!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. This was my first time using RTR and I will probably be using it again. My only gripe with the dress was that the design at the top flopped over in the back. This is probably from so many people wearing the dress but other than that I loved it. So many compliments :)
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Stunning black dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
On the hanger , this dress looks perfect. Once I put it on though...not so much. The bust line lace kept flopping down. If you are someone that struggles with too much tummy, this dress if perfect for you. It will completely be covered by that front gathering. It also gathers in the back. If your trying to minimize your tummy or butt, this is the dress for you. If you are not trying to hide problem areas , you will not like the fit of this dress. My profile was thick and unflattering to me.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2013

Beautiful dress, not for me.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would be great... If I was pregnant. The front section is a bit puffy and made me look like I had a baby bump! And the lace scallop on the top curled over all across. Unfortunately this dress was not for me.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Lovely style!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a Marine Ball. I really loved the pictures of this dress, and thought the quality was lovely when it arrived - the fabric was thick and seemed really well made, perfect for a holiday party or formal event. Unfortunately, the construction was a rather stiff, and the 0 and 2 that I rented didn't fit perfectly. I thought it ended up looking a little bulky/poofy, especially with the bow in front (though it is my personal preference to wear things that are a little slinkier with a well defined waist and a fitted booty). I ended up switching with a sorority sister and wearing the long Halston Heritage Draped Gown that she had rented from RTR - which, incidentally, I absolutely loved!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Perfect for a little baby bump!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a winter wedding last weekend. I was 17 weeks pregnant at the time, and I'm 5'4" and somewhat busty pre-pregnancy (32D, now 32F). I used to be about a size 4, so rented the 4 and 6. The 6 was perfect, though I would definitely use the fashion tape around the bust - I was hiking the dress up a bit during the evening. Still, the dress was adorable and I felt great. I normally would wear something more form-fitting, but this was perfect for my new baby bump.
kameran
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2013

I returned this for a refund

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was not in love with this dress, I actually sent it back right after trying it on. The bottom was tight on my legs which made the pleating pooch, which was not flattering at all. I do have pretty muscular legs, but even the size 8 didn't fit right. The six was good up top, but just not flattering overall.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2013

cute, fun dress for a cocktail party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace detail was nice but a little less sturdy than I would have liked. The waist fit perfectly but the bust was a little loose. All around a solid dress for any semi-formal.
juliana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

pretty dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was very pretty though there was a slight tear in the lining that came through the lace. it was noticible to me, maybe just made it past quality review? but the dress itself, was cute.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Apr 6, 2013

I got tons of compliments on the dress! I was so sad to sent it back.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very form fitting and unlike many strapless dresses, it stays up on its own. High quality fabric.
Nathalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Really cute dress but it was definitely worn,a few times before I got it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really cute dress. It was flattering and I felt great all night. My only complaint was that the dress was definitely well worn before I received it. I'm sure no one noticed besides me, but it made me feel a litt self conscious at the beginning of the night.
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

lace detail was a hit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for NYE and it's a great dress, fits well and flattering. Runs a little small, esp in the chest but that's what the extra size is for! Classic dress good for any occasion.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2013

I received great compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a great fit. Perfect for a formal holiday party. It was classy yet sexy at the same time. As everyone else said, the pocket situation sucks. Since the lining of the pockets are tan rather than black, when walking the pockets can puff out and look like you've ripped the sides. Bummer. I just made sure to keep doing "pocket checks" every few minutes, but I still looked and felt great.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2013

Not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks so cute online and on the hangar, not so much on the body! The dress makes a 'pouf' over the stomach and the rear end, making for a very unflattering shape. Maybe would work if you were trying to conceal a tiny baby bump, but I am not. Didn't wear.
Leia
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
May 31, 2013

Cute, but lace had begun to fray

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I ordered this as well as a second one for valentines day. I am glad i ordered the second one, because this did not fit at all. I am hispanic and have the butt to match and this ended up being so tight around my butt and thighs that it made the dress fit badly. Very cute though, loved the pockets!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

I received a lot of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very pretty. I received several compliments. I wasn't very comfortable which is my own fault because i stuffed DD into a strapless dress and just felt paranoid. But if I was smaller than a C, i would not have filled out that top.It is very roomy on top so not for the small chested. I confirm what other reviewers have said about the top of the lace folding over, however no amount of hollywood tape could get it to stay down. The pockets are also poorly placed and their nude lining looked weird. As for Rent The Runway service - it was spectacular! UPS delivered my package to the wrong address and the rep I spoke with quickly overnighted me the same dress in my selected sizes and had it in time for the wedding. 5 stars for service!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Great from the front, not from the side

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited to receive this dress. I first tried on the 6 because I have a large chest, but the top didn't offer enough support and wasn't tight enough to hold me in. So I tried on the four. It looked great from the front, aside from the scalloped lace edge which drooped a little bit, but as soon as I turned to the side, it was incredibly unflattering. Because this dress has a lot of fabric both in the front over the stomach and in the back with the rouching, it really poofed out and made me look like i had a pouch in the front. It would have been find if it was more A line, but I think it was supposed to be more fitted. There was just too much fabric in the front, and it wasn't even because of the pockets (which I was really excited about). Maybe I was in between sizes and the 4 was too small and therefore puckered, but I am not pear shaped, and was shocked that the 6 was too big up top but the 4 was too small in the bottom and good on top (It's usually the opposite). I tried it on multiple times and in the end, I just couldn't do it. So I returned both dresses. I've never had a dress do this before, and I was definitely disappointed. But it seems like it has fit others really well.
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. I rented it for a wedding, but I ended up not wearing it. I ordered the 8, and 10 as I was not sure what size would fit. I wanted to wear the 8, however the 10 was in better condition. It was obvious that the 8 had been worn and that there was a lot of wear to the top part of the dress (as if it was pulled up all evening). The size 10 did not have that problem but was too big on my bust, so I wore my back up dress to prevent any wardrobe malfunctions. I may order this dress again as it was comfortable, had pockets and was very cute! But I will be ordering it in a different size if I do:)
Tambre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

RTR is amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Looked very pretty!
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Very cute dress. Got many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top part of the dress ran large...
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

More appropriate for a younger customer!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back-up dress in case I didn't like the other one I ordered but it was way too "teeny-bopper" looking. I am near 30 and felt like I looked like a teenager in this dress. Also, the dress I received was a little worn...there was a snag in the lace and the top lace portion was very worn out and folding over instead of staying up. This would be a great dress for someone attending a high-school dance or maybe even someone in college.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 7, 2013

What a great experience

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as my very first RTR experience. They were out of my size, but with the tape this dress worked for a December wedding. A word of warning- this is a short skirt- if you've got long legs or wear particularly high heels, you could reveal a bit more than you mean to. The triangles had also lost a bit of their stiffness and weren't always laying the way I'd like them to. Again, that was easily fixed with a bit of tape.
Lara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

very cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Due to pas users parts of the dress were/had come apart. There is a bit of ribbing in the dress that got loose and poked me a bit. Other then that the dress itself was great. It fit very well and was very comfortable. I would rent it again.
Andrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Love it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great party dress
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Fabulous fit! I felt beautiful wearing it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I still haven't lost the baby belly yet and I have been self conscious about it. It made my body look beautiful! the cut was perfect. I recommend this dress for anyone with my size!
uvasuel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

This was a flop!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, the lace at the top of the dress was curled down and exposed the lining of the dress all around the top. It was completely unwearable. Big disappointment. I'm glad a ordered a backup.
Naomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Lacy and gorgeous.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming. It was absolutely gorgeous, and it even sort of went with our "back in time" theme. It's classy, not too short, and super comfortable. There are a few issues I'd like to point out, but that's obviously because this dress is obscenely popular, so there was bound to be some wear and tear. The bow in front kept drooping. I had to use some of the body-tape (that was included for free, score!) to keep it up, and it worked well. Some of the pointed lace at the top did the same thing. If I sat down and stood up, there was a little bunching in the stomach, but that was easily fixed by pulling it down. I wore it with red lipstick and black matte pumps. I highly recommend this dress.
Harlan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Returned. Didn't wear.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top ran big even with padded strapless bra. Short skirt and the mid section puffed out due to pockets.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Glamming it up for my 26th birthday!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First, I forgot to take a picture with it on (SORRY). I rented the 8 and 10. The 10 ended up fitting better with the strapless bra. I'm petite yet with a slight curve. The 10 was in OK condition, the boning was poking out of one side so all night I had to adjust. Luckily, the fit was snug across the chest so I didn't have to keep pulling It up like others have stated. Hit above the knee but did a weird bunch in the mid-section so I had to keep pulling that portion down. I thought the dress was OK. I wouldn't rent it again to be honest. Though I think I looked nice, I have rented better items before.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 24, 2014

Made me look pregnant!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very cute (on the hanger). The dress for great and was true to size, but the now across the abdomen made me look pregnant. And the pockets puffed out around me hips. Cute.... But not on me!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 30, 2014

I ordered this dress as a back up, but didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress but once I put it on, the other comments proved to be true. The pockets were lined with a cream/nude color that was visible with any movement in the dress. Also, the lace across the top folded down and (even with a little bit of fussing) it did not stay in place. I did not find this dress very flattering so I opted to go with my first choice dress.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! unfortunately I didn't wear it because it was too small. Would love it if this dress would come in a 14!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

It's an ok dress. Nothing I would rent again

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Bunches in the belly area. Awkward fit and rides when you walk. Disappointed.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Very beautiful.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too small.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Christmas Cocktail party

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Dress was pretty except for the pockets. They made the dress hang awkwardly and looked almost as if the seam on the side of the dress was ripped. The lace on top of the dress would not lay flat on my skin despite several attempts to flatten it. Not my favorite rental.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cons-- The size 0 was very large on me, especially in the bust area. I couldn't wear it even with a padded bra because the torso was just too big and I would have been flashing everyone all night. The zipper was also a little difficult to pull up as it kept getting stuck at the pockets. Hem hit me at the knees Probably a 00 would have fit if it existed. Pros-- love the pockets, and the dress really is very pretty, hem can be easily brought up because it has a lining; torso comes with padding so you don't necessarily need to wear a bra
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Great service!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
This is a very cute dress appropriate for night out or cocktail parties. Found the bust to be very big even though I am a C to D cup. I had to tape the length up about an inch and found the dress bit loose around the waist.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×