Pretty Package Dress

$52 to buy
$525 retail
Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2011
This was GORGEOUS on the bust, but the pockets made the bottom of the dress a little strange. It bunched in strange places...
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2011
I wore this dress to an awards show. The top is large compared to the hips, and the lace points on the top had completely fallen down showing the lining the entire way around the top. I kept having to apply wardrobe tape to get them to stay up! I will say that t is very comfortable, though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 1, 2011
Size up if you have bigger hips/butt. This dress was gorgeous, but was a little tight on my hips and top of my thighs!
SarahJuly 23, 2015
is it too white for a wedding?? or is it more of a color in real life?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
September 12, 2011
Loved the dress got lots of complements on it the only thing I didn't like was I felt like the lace on top was rolled over but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix!
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2011
LOVED this dress. I went to one of my best guy friend's homecomings in it and recieved compliments from so many people; many from complete strangers! I am usually a zero or a double zero, but I ordered both the zero and the two and ended up wearing the two; the zero was a little snug because I have larger boobs, despite being 105 pounds. Another note is that the top corners tend to wilt down, so buying fashion tape is a MUST. I highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2011
first time using RTR and i will definitely be using it again!
Wore it for homecoming and got lots of compliments! Usually wear a 4-6 size dress but ended up wearing the 2.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 6, 2011
Dress is true to size, I usually wear a size 3 in regular dresses but I opted to go with the size 2 and it fit like a glove. Wore it to a formal wedding and got so many compliments. The dress is very adorable. But yes, the lacey pointy material does tend to droop, it didn't bother me as much, but I can see how it could... Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to return it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2011
I thought the dress quality was great. the only problem I had was the points of the lace were falling down. I did order a 4 and a 6. I'm usually a 4 but I wish I had a 2 because the 4 was a little big. I'm not sure if it was because it was worn a lot but it was a huge deal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2011
Cute dress!
This was a super cute dress! I wore this to a friend's wedding and everyone really liked it. The top did fold down a bit, which was annoying. I used the double-sided fashion tape, but it did not seem to work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2012
Would order again!
I'm normally a 2 but wore the 0 & it was still a little big but super comfortable & fit well for my body type (big booty :) ). & it has POCKETS! Love this website & wil definitely be using this site again in the future.Pair this with some killer black heels & simple jewelry.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113lbs
March 5, 2012
Two of my friends told me they liked the dress.
I love that the dress has pockets. It also has soft cups built in so you don't need to wear a bra with it. I was expecting to wear the size 4 which fit snug. But wore the size 2 which was a better fit for my bust. I usually wear 4 because my belly is a bit more poochy. The dress is tightest just below the bust till the natural waist. But the 2 had enough room in the ab region to fit my pooch, plus I could sit down and eat, too! The length is quite short and I had a little trouble climbing up high stairs during the back yard garden wedding and trying not to flash people. The hem fell to about the same as it appears on the model in length. (my torso is regular size and I have short legs I suppose.)The lace points did fold a bit in the back but was fine because I wore a cardigan over the dress and you can't see it. For the front I used fashion tape on one of the lace points. You can check out my youtube video link for the full experience vlogged.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2012
Super classy nd simply amazing
Classy and overall amazing dress! If you can believe it, this was my back-up dress and once i tried it i didnt want to take it off. I attended a family wedding and the dress was a hit! The top folds down a bit, which i was worried about before leaving the house but during the night was too distracted by all the compliments to even think how the top looked. The bow kept drooping. I ordered a 4 and a six and even a 4 was loose possibly because it was worn out (at least the dress that i got), that's why i say it runs large. It's super comfy and u can eat all you want as your stomach wont show because of the spacious bottom. The fabric is amazing and comfortable and there is soft padding that i didnt even have to wear a bra. In this dress i felt like i was wearing a thousand dollar dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 5, 2012
Not recommended for pear shape
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it didn't fit. I am a pear-shape and the dress was too big on top and too tight on the bottom. I ordered a size up to account for being larger on bottom, but it wasn't enough. I couldn't go up another size because it was already too big on top.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 25, 2012
Love this dress!
Completely loved this dress. Runs true to size - maybe a smidge big in the bust - but just add some padding to your bra and you'll be fine. The pockets were fantastic to have. I got tons of compliments on the dress and felt very comforable in it. I didn't have to keep tugging it up like you often do with strapless dresses. The only minor issue I had is that the lace on the top was kind of floppy and folded out and part of the bow on the front was also floppy - but was easily fixed with some fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2012
When complete strangers went out of their way to rave about my outfit
I wore this dress to a fairly formal wedding this past weekend. I ordered a size 4 & size 6 when I really should've done a 2 & 4. I am a 34B and usually wear a 4 or a 6 pant but I did not have enough "up top" to go without a padded bra even though this dress is beautifully lined. Cons: The lace scalloping in the back and a little bit in the front flopped over which exposed the lining. This is probably from wear. If I would've had time, I would've starched it but I didn't so I used double sided tape to keep it from flopping over. The plastic ribbing (?) in the bodice of the dress stuck into ribs whenever I sat down Pros: Everyone loved it, It's tasteful, beautiful, and comfortable. Pockets - so cute. Perfect length. Beautiful detailing. This is the absolutely perfect dress if you want to look sexy and classy. I paired this with black peep toe pumps, pearl necklace, pearl drop earrings, and a nude clutch.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Great dress for other shapes!
It's a beautiful dress - I rented an 8 but could have gone with a 6 for sure. The top fits very well, but the bottom poofs out around the bellybutton and isn't entirely flattering in that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 31, 2012
Sweet yet sexy
I loved wearing this dress. It was comfortable and fit my bust very well. I felt very pretty in it, and loved the lace detail!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2012
it was okay
I have a larger lower half so it fit kind of awkwardly and was kind of big at the top. wasnt a good fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
September 7, 2012
Pretty, but Simple
The dress was pretty, but very simple. It bubbles more around the hips than in the photo. Overall it was great for the wedding I attended, but probably would go with something a little more flashy next time.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2013
Really cute dress but it was definitely worn,a few times before I got it.
Really cute dress. It was flattering and I felt great all night. My only complaint was that the dress was definitely well worn before I received it. I'm sure no one noticed besides me, but it made me feel a litt self conscious at the beginning of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
Not for me.
Looks so cute online and on the hangar, not so much on the body! The dress makes a 'pouf' over the stomach and the rear end, making for a very unflattering shape. Maybe would work if you were trying to conceal a tiny baby bump, but I am not. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Chic & Comfortable
This dress was SUPER forgiving. The bust ran true to size, the bottom was very roomy. I didn't worry about eating a big meal! It was really comfortable and easy to dance in. I recieved tons of compliments, however I did feel that because it was so voluminous on the bottom that it made me look bigger than I am-- and who ever wants to feel like that. I would recomend, just don't expect a fitted silhouette.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2013
Extremely Classy!
I absolutely loved this dress. It is extremely classy looking and felt perfect for a wedding at the Biltmore. I share the same feelings about the lace at the top of the dress with previous reviewers though. It had a tendency to droop, but I went to town with my fashion tape and it worked out fine. I chose to rent a mystery accessory with this dress and I was sent the Twisted Ivy Earrings. They looked wonderful and I would highly recommend considering them as well if you are renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2013
I received a lot of compliments
The dress is very pretty. I received several compliments. I wasn't very comfortable which is my own fault because i stuffed DD into a strapless dress and just felt paranoid. But if I was smaller than a C, i would not have filled out that top.It is very roomy on top so not for the small chested. I confirm what other reviewers have said about the top of the lace folding over, however no amount of hollywood tape could get it to stay down. The pockets are also poorly placed and their nude lining looked weird. As for Rent The Runway service - it was spectacular! UPS delivered my package to the wrong address and the rep I spoke with quickly overnighted me the same dress in my selected sizes and had it in time for the wedding. 5 stars for service!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2013
Great from the front, not from the side
I was really excited to receive this dress. I first tried on the 6 because I have a large chest, but the top didn't offer enough support and wasn't tight enough to hold me in. So I tried on the four. It looked great from the front, aside from the scalloped lace edge which drooped a little bit, but as soon as I turned to the side, it was incredibly unflattering. Because this dress has a lot of fabric both in the front over the stomach and in the back with the rouching, it really poofed out and made me look like i had a pouch in the front. It would have been find if it was more A line, but I think it was supposed to be more fitted. There was just too much fabric in the front, and it wasn't even because of the pockets (which I was really excited about). Maybe I was in between sizes and the 4 was too small and therefore puckered, but I am not pear shaped, and was shocked that the 6 was too big up top but the 4 was too small in the bottom and good on top (It's usually the opposite). I tried it on multiple times and in the end, I just couldn't do it. So I returned both dresses. I've never had a dress do this before, and I was definitely disappointed. But it seems like it has fit others really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
wear and tear- quality flaws
10 stars for customer service 5 stars for the style, material and appropriateness! 2 stars for the quality. Just like the other reviews the scalloping at the top of the dress kept drooping- I spray starched the dress which was a HUGE help!! the boning was sticking out at the top and was digging into my chest and also my back. BUT I called RTR immediately and they sent me a different dress in the same style- I loved this dress so much that I wanted the same one, just one that wasn't as worn out. They overnighted me the dress and I received my dress 8:30 am the next day! It was absolutely perfect for an elegant family wedding. The customer service gets 10 stars!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2013
It fit perfectly and was comfortable the whole night - I wish I could have kept it!
The four was too big on the top - but the 2 fit just right. It runs a little big in the bust area, so just make sure you have a good strapless bra if it's too big!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
More appropriate for a younger customer!
I ordered this as a back-up dress in case I didn't like the other one I ordered but it was way too "teeny-bopper" looking. I am near 30 and felt like I looked like a teenager in this dress. Also, the dress I received was a little worn...there was a snag in the lace and the top lace portion was very worn out and folding over instead of staying up. This would be a great dress for someone attending a high-school dance or maybe even someone in college.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2013
What a great experience
I got this dress as my very first RTR experience. They were out of my size, but with the tape this dress worked for a December wedding. A word of warning- this is a short skirt- if you've got long legs or wear particularly high heels, you could reveal a bit more than you mean to. The triangles had also lost a bit of their stiffness and weren't always laying the way I'd like them to. Again, that was easily fixed with a bit of tape.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
December 16, 2013
Loved this dress it was perfect for the wedding we went to!
Dress fit perfectly but like everyone else I did need to use the fashion tape for the top it does get a little droopy. Overall I loved the dress though and would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
The dress was very pretty and fit well. However the back bunches up in weird places towards the bottom. The pockets were pretty awesome.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2013
Everyone loved my dress!
It was sort of loose in the bust area and the lacing on the top kept folding over, but aside from that, I was very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2014
Fabulous fit! I felt beautiful wearing it.
I still haven't lost the baby belly yet and I have been self conscious about it. It made my body look beautiful! the cut was perfect. I recommend this dress for anyone with my size!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 22, 2014
This was a flop!
Unfortunately, the lace at the top of the dress was curled down and exposed the lining of the dress all around the top. It was completely unwearable. Big disappointment. I'm glad a ordered a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2014
Lacy and gorgeous.
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming. It was absolutely gorgeous, and it even sort of went with our "back in time" theme. It's classy, not too short, and super comfortable. There are a few issues I'd like to point out, but that's obviously because this dress is obscenely popular, so there was bound to be some wear and tear. The bow in front kept drooping. I had to use some of the body-tape (that was included for free, score!) to keep it up, and it worked well. Some of the pointed lace at the top did the same thing. If I sat down and stood up, there was a little bunching in the stomach, but that was easily fixed by pulling it down. I wore it with red lipstick and black matte pumps. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 24, 2014
Made me look pregnant!
The dress is very cute (on the hanger). The dress for great and was true to size, but the now across the abdomen made me look pregnant. And the pockets puffed out around me hips. Cute.... But not on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2014
I ordered this dress as a back up, but didn't end up wearing it
Cute dress but once I put it on, the other comments proved to be true. The pockets were lined with a cream/nude color that was visible with any movement in the dress. Also, the lace across the top folded down and (even with a little bit of fussing) it did not stay in place. I did not find this dress very flattering so I opted to go with my first choice dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2014
Wore it for my graduation.
It was chic and sexy and proper all at the same time. It was a bit tattered at the lace around the chest but I guess it's expected since it's a rental and many people have worn it before. It wasn't that noticeable from a distance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Great black cocktail dress!
Felt great in the dress, loved it and loved the lace detail. The top part needed a little bit of fashion tape, but not a big deal. The pockets were really cute too! Great dress! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 16, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress is gorgeous! unfortunately I didn't wear it because it was too small. Would love it if this dress would come in a 14!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×