Pretty Package Dress

$52 to buy
$525 retail
Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 7, 2015
This was a great little black dress to wear to a summer wedding.
I'm a little larger in the hips, and was smaller when I wore this, but this dress is not for curvy women whom are different sizes in the bust and hips. The 10 fit me perfectly in the hips, but was too big in the bust and the 8 was perfect in the bust, but too small in the hips so I went with the 10. I had to keep pulling up my dress all night. However the dress was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2013
lace detail was a hit
Wore this for NYE and it's a great dress, fits well and flattering. Runs a little small, esp in the chest but that's what the extra size is for! Classic dress good for any occasion.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
May 31, 2013
Cute, but lace had begun to fray
I ordered this as well as a second one for valentines day. I am glad i ordered the second one, because this did not fit at all. I am hispanic and have the butt to match and this ended up being so tight around my butt and thighs that it made the dress fit badly. Very cute though, loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
Adds a little poof to the bottom if you have curves, but otherwise it really is a pretty package. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was divine.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2010
I loved this dress, and it looked the same way on as it does in the picture. I wore it to an afternoon wedding and got several compliments. The only reason I put four stars is because the actual dress I received came rather wrinkled and part of the bow was ripped off. I fixed it with the fashion tape they sent with it and it was fine.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2010
Probably would fit better on a smaller bust size and be most flattering on someone with no curves because it adds a little something, but I still loved it and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2010
I loved this dress! I wore it to an evening semi-formal wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. I received several compliments and it was very flattering. The only problem was that the lace tops folded down a bit, but it was nothing fashion tape couldn't fix!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2010
Loved it! The only problem was that the lace on top rolled down so you could see the under side of the dress and it was very noticeable since the under side was white. DOuble sided tape fixed it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2011
This dress is very pretty and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2011
This dress is gorgeous. I received so many compliments. I'm a curvy gal (size 10 or 12) and it looked lovely on my figure. I would love to own it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2011
i rented this as a backup dress because i couldn't choose between this and another - i didnt wear it, though. it was a pretty dress, but it was not flattering on my body. the way it fit my hips caused it to make me look pregnant in the tummy area. The bow was also broken and droopy on the dress I rented, as opposed to how it looks on the model in pic (not that noticeable though). Overall it was nice, but didn't flatter my body type.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Body type: Apple
March 21, 2011
I wore this to a wedding and I like this dress - very couture! Love the pockets and the design on the stomach area - very forgiving if you have a pooch! The only problem I had was that the top wouldn't stay flat - even though I put on the tape...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2011
This was GORGEOUS on the bust, but the pockets made the bottom of the dress a little strange. It bunched in strange places...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 1, 2011
Size up if you have bigger hips/butt. This dress was gorgeous, but was a little tight on my hips and top of my thighs!
SarahJuly 23, 2015
is it too white for a wedding?? or is it more of a color in real life?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
September 12, 2011
Loved the dress got lots of complements on it the only thing I didn't like was I felt like the lace on top was rolled over but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 6, 2011
Dress is true to size, I usually wear a size 3 in regular dresses but I opted to go with the size 2 and it fit like a glove. Wore it to a formal wedding and got so many compliments. The dress is very adorable. But yes, the lacey pointy material does tend to droop, it didn't bother me as much, but I can see how it could... Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to return it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2011
I thought the dress quality was great. the only problem I had was the points of the lace were falling down. I did order a 4 and a 6. I'm usually a 4 but I wish I had a 2 because the 4 was a little big. I'm not sure if it was because it was worn a lot but it was a huge deal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2011
Cute dress!
This was a super cute dress! I wore this to a friend's wedding and everyone really liked it. The top did fold down a bit, which was annoying. I used the double-sided fashion tape, but it did not seem to work.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113lbs
March 5, 2012
Two of my friends told me they liked the dress.
I love that the dress has pockets. It also has soft cups built in so you don't need to wear a bra with it. I was expecting to wear the size 4 which fit snug. But wore the size 2 which was a better fit for my bust. I usually wear 4 because my belly is a bit more poochy. The dress is tightest just below the bust till the natural waist. But the 2 had enough room in the ab region to fit my pooch, plus I could sit down and eat, too! The length is quite short and I had a little trouble climbing up high stairs during the back yard garden wedding and trying not to flash people. The hem fell to about the same as it appears on the model in length. (my torso is regular size and I have short legs I suppose.)The lace points did fold a bit in the back but was fine because I wore a cardigan over the dress and you can't see it. For the front I used fashion tape on one of the lace points. You can check out my youtube video link for the full experience vlogged.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 5, 2012
Not recommended for pear shape
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it didn't fit. I am a pear-shape and the dress was too big on top and too tight on the bottom. I ordered a size up to account for being larger on bottom, but it wasn't enough. I couldn't go up another size because it was already too big on top.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 25, 2012
Love this dress!
Completely loved this dress. Runs true to size - maybe a smidge big in the bust - but just add some padding to your bra and you'll be fine. The pockets were fantastic to have. I got tons of compliments on the dress and felt very comforable in it. I didn't have to keep tugging it up like you often do with strapless dresses. The only minor issue I had is that the lace on the top was kind of floppy and folded out and part of the bow on the front was also floppy - but was easily fixed with some fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 31, 2012
Sweet yet sexy
I loved wearing this dress. It was comfortable and fit my bust very well. I felt very pretty in it, and loved the lace detail!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
September 7, 2012
Pretty, but Simple
The dress was pretty, but very simple. It bubbles more around the hips than in the photo. Overall it was great for the wedding I attended, but probably would go with something a little more flashy next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVE IT!
Loved this dress so much that I am renting it again for my friends wedding next month! This dress is so flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2012
Cute & Refined!
I loved the way this dress looked! It was a great length for the occasion (not too short).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
A classy yet fun LBD - definitely recommend!
Tight yet comfortable fit in the chest, with a slightly belled-out waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Wore this for a grad school formal, so many compliments on this dress!
Rented a size 4 and a 6, ended up needing the larger size to accomodate the "girls".
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2012
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
I wore this to my freshman homecoming in October 2011. I had to order a 2 and 4 because the 0 wasn't available. I had problems getting the fabric along the top to stay up, but otherwise the dress was a HIT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved the dress!
I would without a doubt rent this dress again. This dress fit me perfectly. It concealed my chest enough that I didn't have to worry about my girls popping out all night and it was loose enough around my hips that I didn't have to constantly worry about what I looked like. The dress was the perfect length for me. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments on it. The only thing i didn't like was the bow on the front. When I received the dress, I noticed that the bow had a weird third part to it, which is hard to explain. It looks like a normal bow, but then there is another part to it that looks out of place. Besides this, I loved the dress and felt fantastic in it. I would recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 20, 2012
It's a pretty dress.
Well I was in live with this dress when I saw it online. When I got it however, the hem looked like it messed up easily. Thought fabric would be a softer and nicer to the touch. The fit was true to size.... But since I'm taller, it was a little short for the church part. It's a beautiful dress though. Glad I rented instead of buying.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
November 20, 2012
A great fit and perfect for my roof top Birthday party.
I ended up with wearing size 6 instead of my main order size 8. Good choice. It was a perfect fit.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 15, 2012
SO PRETTY!
I really loved this dress! It was a little floppy in the bow area but I felt beautiful and slim in this dress. Although I wore the size 10, I would say it runs true to size. Maybe it's just because I'd rather be a 10 than a 12 but to be honest, it really depends on the dress. Go ahead and get two sizes on this one just to be safe. I promise either way you'll look beautiful in it. Good for hourglass body shape and busty girls.
SammieFebruary 21, 2014
I am 5'0 and a 34G. did this hold the bust well? also how was the length?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
Cute!
Loved the pockets! The material was really nice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
December 9, 2012
Great dress!
True to size
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Felt like a million bucks in this dress!
This dress was beautiful. It fit perfectly, though I did wear a strapless bra to make the top a little more comfortable. The length was appropriate, the style was classy, and the RTR experience was flawless. Looking forward to using this site again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2013
Beautiful!
I loved this dress. This was my first time using RTR and I will probably be using it again. My only gripe with the dress was that the design at the top flopped over in the back. This is probably from so many people wearing the dress but other than that I loved it. So many compliments :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2013
Stunning black dress.
On the hanger , this dress looks perfect. Once I put it on though...not so much. The bust line lace kept flopping down. If you are someone that struggles with too much tummy, this dress if perfect for you. It will completely be covered by that front gathering. It also gathers in the back. If your trying to minimize your tummy or butt, this is the dress for you. If you are not trying to hide problem areas , you will not like the fit of this dress. My profile was thick and unflattering to me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
I loved the pockets on this one! It was sweet and classy.
I felt like the hem lining wouldn't stay in place at times from rising and sitting. And I needed to use the double sided tape to keep the top in place; however that is my nit picking. I loved renting this dress overall, I am looking forward to renting more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2013
I returned this for a refund
I was not in love with this dress, I actually sent it back right after trying it on. The bottom was tight on my legs which made the pleating pooch, which was not flattering at all. I do have pretty muscular legs, but even the size 8 didn't fit right. The six was good up top, but just not flattering overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
cute, fun dress for a cocktail party
The lace detail was nice but a little less sturdy than I would have liked. The waist fit perfectly but the bust was a little loose. All around a solid dress for any semi-formal.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×