Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Mia Gown

$63 to buy
$895 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dying to look Oscar ready at your next black tie event? This Robert Rodriguez Black Label gown will do the trick! Stay trendy with the vibrant color and figure flattering waist cinching belt. Go with trendy accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and House of Harlow 1960's Black Geometric Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - women should consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with black belt
HIPS: Not fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - women should consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with black belt
HIPS: Not fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red silk georgette. One shoulder neckline. Belted waist for flower embellishment. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size44
Small23
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Color has more of a coral/orange appearance then red.
The dress was very attractive. There is a flower on the belt and it is a bit floppy. You do need something at the waist though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2012
Gorgeous!
I love this dress! All the women will stare with envy and the guys will just stare! The color is beautiful. They call it red but it is very orange as you see in the picture and boy does it pop! The slit up the side is very sexy - I needed a napkin in my lap when I sat down to hide my spanks from popping out. I felt like a movie star in this. So much so that I wasn't satisfied to just wear it once! I wore it to a wedding and then rented again for a graduation party. Honestly, if there were another event with a different set of friends there I would rent it again. I could see how this would be small in the bust for some girls as I am not well endowed and it fit snugly. At the waist, an 8 was perfect. If you are unsure I recommend ordering what you think plus a size up as according to measurements for this designer I should have been a 6 - luckily I ordered an 8 as well and it fit perfectly. I am 5'6, right at the length cut off, so I always worry about what length to order. With this, I wore 4 inch heals and the long was perfect. I wasn't stepping on the dress and yet it still came nearly to the ground. Be prepared with a little fashion tape as some of the black flowers on the belts tend to droop but is easily fixed by securing into place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 19, 2012
GREAT DRESS!!
Overall, the dress is great. The color is not a vibrant red, its more of a pale red but still cute color. The dress runs small, I'm usually a 0R but this dress runs small, I ended up using the 2R. I was pleased with my selection
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
More than one person told me I was STUNNING!
First, this dress is gorgeous! I actually rented this as a backup to the Faye Chiffon Gown. The Faye Chiffon Gown arrived slightly damaged (RTR was great at taking care of this) so I wound up wearing this one. I am so glad I did because the compliments went on and on and on. I wore this to a fundraiser for the organization I run so I had to be up in front of people many times throughout the night. The dress helped me feel confident. My only caution is that the dress runs small and has no stretch at all. In my normal clothes I vary from size 8 to 10. I wore the 10 but it was TIGHT around my ribcage. It looked good but would have been more comfortable in a 12. Also, the belt they sent seemed to be made for a size 4. I couldn't even get it all the way around my waist. Fortunately I had a belt that worked and looked just as good. Aside from those two "fit" issues, the dress was a success! So rent a size up and prepare to be complimented!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect at a black tie wedding!
This dress fit perfectly and I felt confident and comfortable all night long. The dress is not a fire engine red which I appreciated because it stood out without looking over the top. I wore 3 inch heels, although 4 inches would have worked well too. This is an incredibly flattering dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2012
Always feel pretty in red!
Didn't actually wear it to an event. But tried it on as an option. quite becoming. Not crazy about the black belt, however. Almost cheapened the look of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2012
This dress was AMAZING!!!!! Like life changing amazing!!!
This dress was perfect for me!!! I'm a curvy girl and there's nothing I hate more than a dress that accentuates the wrong curves. This dress was AMAZING! The black belt accentuated my smaller waist while the slit in the front was sexy ( yet still classy) and made my curvy hips look flawless!! I'm tall 5'10. This dress was just long enough to cover my shoes ( 3 inch black strap heels) but not so long it dragged the floor. The black belt gives all the detail you need so all the jewelry I wore was gold bangles and some red earrings. The slit does go all the way up. So you definitely need a slip. I wore black spanx slip and even when it did show it just looked like part of the dress. You definitely need a good push up corset bra. The built in bra does nothing and if you don't have the lift up top the belt and your chest become one. Not a good look. I looooovvvedd this dress. I could probably have fit the 6L also but I ordered the 8 L and it was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2012
A Stunner!
This dress was amazing! The color is to die for & I felt so glamorous! I'd say this dress runs true to size. I wore the 6R & it was perfect. I'm 5'5" & wore 4in heels & the length was perfect. I got a ton of compliments on the dress & I just really felt like a million bucks. But beware, as others have mentioned, the slit is *very* high when you sit down! Just use your purse or a napkin to cover up ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 2, 2012
Loved this dress! It fit well and was very comfortable.
I did have to do a tiny pin under the arm because the fabric was loose but wasn't a big deal. I liked how it opened a little in the front when I walked. It does open quite a bit when you sit though. I felt great in it! I realized after I sent the dress back I didn't take a pic in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2012
I loved this dress!
Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to wear it because I let my bf pick his favorite (since it was his friend's wedding). However, I loved this dress. It looks great on and tall girls can still wear heels with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
Loved the color!! Loved the cut!!
This dress definitely stood out in a sea of black! I wore the 10, but could probably of breathed much easier in the 12 - it was a bit tight in the chest for my 36c. The regular length was perfect with 3-4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 7, 2012
I wore this dress to prom and it made me feel like royalty. My date loved it & all my friends also!!
It fit a little bigger at the top but after a while i fixed to make it fit perfect. I got soooooo many compliments on it. Even my principle loved it!! It overall was an awesome choice and I most definetly will use RTR again :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
September 25, 2012
Couldnt zip it up in the top! By like 3 inches!
This little darling runs small in the bust. I'm busty but I'm a 0 in everything. I was no where near zipping this up. There was 3 or 4 inches standing between that idea. So if you're busty, size up for SURE! (even if you normally dont have to!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
INCREDIBLE DRESS!
Loved this dress!!! I wish I could rent again for an upcoming wedding.I rented it for a Gala and it was a hit! The color is less red and more coral than the pictures show. The tulip skirt made it easy to sit and dance. I wore a 3.5 inch heel and the dress barely touched the floor. The belt cinched my waist without making me feel that I was in wearing a corset. As a backup size I ordered the 2R and it fit pretty good, but the belt was too big and the dress was a little too long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2012
Gorgeous red color looked amazing
The dress color and style were perfect and I loved having the belt bring it all together. I normally wear a 4 or 6, but I had to wear an 8 in this dress. The bust area was super tight and I didn't feel like it elongated me very well. I would say this dress does better on smaller busts and taller girls. I did get lots of compliments though on the entire outfit! Watch out for the slit if you plan to sit a lot during the evening. During dinner I had to keep my napkin covering my lap the entire time, but standing up, the slit was fun to walk in!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2012
I love this dress.
Loved this! RTR mailed without the belt (sucks), but I had something in my closet that worked. FANTASTIC DRESS.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 26, 2012
Classic, easy to wear dress.
This was my first rental from RTR, and I had a great experience. The dress felt fantastic on and I received several compliments. The draping both on the chest and the skirt is flattering and no special undergarments are required. As the other comments said, it does zip in tight on the side, but overall the fit was great. Length was just perfect. Easy to move in. Wrinkles hung out quickly in a steam filled bathroom. I wore it with the suggested pearls which I preferred o
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 25, 2012
great dress!
so pretty! received tons of compliments on this dress. very elegant and fit me perfectly. loved how the dress opens up in the wind to show off legs and shoes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress
At 5'1" this dress required 5"+ heels but it looked great, stayed put all night, and the layers of silk moved beautifully without puckering, bunching, or snagging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
Not the Right Fit for Me
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the other dress in my order fit better. This dress was stunning and I really had hoped it would fit me but it just didn't. The bust fit great and then it was lose/weird around my hips. My hips are ~37-38" at the widest point.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2012
one word... ugly
horrible fit... the material felt cheap and did not flatter at all.
NicoleNovember 26, 2012
agreed!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
Even though my feet were screaming in my 4-inch heels, I didn't want the night to end! I had compliments all night long.
This dress was perfect. The dress didn't drag the floor, it fit me just the way it was supposed to, and it was wonderful! Though if I had worn shorter shoes the dress would have been too long, so I definitely recommend at least 3-inch heels (depending on how tall you are). I'm about 5'4" and wore 4-inch heels.
carmen0014September 4, 2012
the dress color looks more like orange or coral...I'm wondering how it looks exactly in real? also,, is the belt removable?? what if I want to change the belt color?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi! The belt on this dress is removable, so you can wear another belt if you would rather! Also, this dress is more of a red than orange in person!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2012
Not what I expected
I got this in 2 sizes for a military ball and ended up wearing a different dress I got from RTR as my backup. It tapers in at the bottom which was really unflattering for my pear shape and I looked very very "hippy." It does run small, I normally am a 6 or 8 depending on the fit (Size 8 at the limited, 6 in work suits such as Tahari or Antoni Milani if that helps some) and I could barely zip the 10 here. Im not busty at all (34B) and found it tight up top. Also the color wasn't quite what I expected. Thought it would be more red, but it was more of a pink/watermelon color. The fabric looked more casual than what would have been appropriate for a military ball. If you don't have wide hips then this could look really great, but it wasn't good for my body at all, glad I paid the extra $25 for a backup!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2012
Standing out in a sea of black gowns!
I rented this dress because most formal events are usually a sea of black. I thought it was time to spread my wings and I'm so glad I did. I received so many compliments and felt amazing. The length was great and I also like the fact that the cut of the dress allows for the use of any strapless bra. The built in shelf bra also adds to the coverage. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 11, 2012
Beautiful color
The color of this dress ended up being beautiful...so much better than in the picture. I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was comfortable, classy and I would absolutely recommend renting it. With each compliment, I had to tell everyone where I got it :)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2012
new fave
I rented this dress as a back-up and ended up LOVING it. The fabric is so nice (gauzy, perfect for spring/summer), and the pleats (near the split, you can kind of see in the photo) and color (not a fire-engine red) add elegance and major designer touch. This is a dress for a confident woman -- the slit shows leg to well above the knee when you walk but there is a short red satin skirt built-in (not tacky; helps with modesty if there's a big wind or something). Note that the belt has no give/stretch. It's a great touch and you'd def want it with the dress; wasn't a problem fit-wise for me but I did want to mention that here b/c I didn't see it in other reviews. I think this is one of favorite dresses I've ever worn. I was absolutely thrilled with it. Very sexy without being overtly so.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2012
Much too small on top!
I love Rent the Runway, but this wasn't the dress for me. I typically wear an 8, but even the 10 (my backup size) was much to small in the bust. It was a beautiful dress, but I definitely wouldn't recommend for women with a large chest.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2012
All of the help from the comments to Jocelyn the stylist helping me on day of returns when I had an oops with the dress. The insurance is my lifesaver, my sorority sisters aren't always the most careful people ever and snagged the bottom of my dress. Jocelyn made the whole thing less stressful and I will rent again due to her service as well as the whole Rent the Runway staff. I was so happy to open the box I was almost late to work when it arrived! I felt like a superstar.
Oh my gosh I felt like old Hollywood glamour and my date could not keep his hands of off me all night long! I normally wear very classy styles with a bit of modern twist/sexy and this dress was the perfect compliment. Everyone stopped me to compliment my dress which made me feel amazing!! Major tips: I'm 5'3" and was wearing platform heels that were already 5 inches high and my dress still kind of drug on the ground. Def got in the way of dancing had to hold my dress up. The slit is pretty dang high so be careful in all sitting (it was also windy when I wore it...glad I wore spanx!). Go a size up I normally wear 4's but the side zip wouldn't move/I couldn't breathe in the 4R. The 6R was a glove and made my chest look larger than it already is. Light and airy which was perfect for an AZ 85 degree sorority formal. Rent this dress, you will feel auh-mazing and stunning.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2012
I loved rocking out in a NYC black-tie wedding! The dress lived up to the special occasion. However, the best thing was watching one of my best friends celebrate her wedding to her beloved!
The dress turned heads and received so many compliments. I felt like a walking advertisement for RTR when people asked about the dress. This was worn to a black-tie wedding reception. I agree, the dress is snug along the side - highly recommend getting a second person to zip you in if possible. I did not have an issue with the bust. The slit in front is quite high, so it flows beautifully when walking and shows a great deal of leg (up to a little above the knee). The only problematic thing was sitting down. You definitely need to cover your legs since the front slit does not close. I simply used the tablecloth or napkin to cover my legs at the table, and a jacket over my lap while in a NYC cab. Definitely need 3-4 inch heels. I wore 4-inch heels and the dress skimmed the floor ever so lightly, but once you're walking, the dress just flows behind you and does not drag. The dress arrived wrinkled in shipping, but wrinkles came out quickly with steam from a bathroom shower. Loved the dress! My full-length photos did not come out doing the dress justice - hopefully I will find some good ones to post later.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
February 29, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I ordered the 2R and the 4R and the 4R fit like a glove (though I definitely recommend having someone zip you in. The zipper and hook are on the side and because the 4R was snug on me, it took a LONG time to hook it myself, and for a few seconds I did not think it was going to fit.) There was no way the 2R would have fit me. I'm petite-ish but have a 34C chest and wider ribcage, but because of all the vanity sizing out there a lot of my clothes are 0s and 2s. If that's what you tend to wear in your everyday clothes, and have boobs, I recommend sizing up. I wore four inch heels with this and it was still a little long on me, but not terribly so. The color is vibrant and the dress is very flowy and soft, which I loved. It looks much stiffer in the picture, but the slit in the front allows for movement when you walk (and also shows off your shoes). All in all, I felt this dress was very flattering and would recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 15, 2012
Nice Dress
I normally wear a size 6 dress and I am glad that I went up a size for my back-up. I ended up wearing an 8 and the length was perfect. I am 5'4'' and wore 3 inch heels and the dress barely skimmed the floor. The dress has quite a slit that runs up the entire front which is barely noticeable in the photo but I loved it! The only real issues I had was the bust area. I am full busted and it is impossible to wear a bra with this dress. The bust area does have boning in it which added some support but it wasn't enough. I found myself tugging at the dress to keep it up. Also, the fabric gapes around the underam area and I ended up using fabric tape to keep it in place. This is a beautiful dress but if you have a full bust, you may have difficulties.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×