Robert Rodriguez Black Label

Lace Surprise Gown

$90 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a black tie affair to attend? Rent this lady like Robert Rodriguez Black Label lace gown. Simple and chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow belt; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips though may be more fitted on full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''; dress has high slight to upper to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow belt; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips though may be more fitted on full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''; dress has high slight to upper to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with lace trim. Velvet tie waist. Front slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

177 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 141
Large 12
Photos 93
Beck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 16, 2011

It was very slimming and sleek.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great at a black tie wedding. The second smallest size fit me best because it was just a bit looser around the waist--better for eating. Also, the smallest size was a tad short on the length so it couldnt even be worn comfortably with 2 inch heels.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

"Wow."

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so perfect for the conservative formal event I attended. I'm 5'7", and wore a 6L-- it was a bit too long, even with 4" heels. Everywhere else, the dress fit like a glove. It's a versatile dress that will go over well in a mature crowd.
Suze
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 24, 2011

I love RTR! I enjoy being able to rent designer dresses that look great!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military event and loved it! I did not realize that there was a slit up the leg but I was able to pin it for this conservative event.
LaineyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2012

Several people told me that I was the 'best dressed' at my formal event. I did not want to return this gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing in so many ways. It truly fits true to size and is very comfortable, although this fabric does not have any stretch. The long length was perfect for me with 4" pumps. The front slit is quite high but it is very sexy and demure at the same time. I wore fuschia suede pumps to match my lipstick, as well as the Tom Binns Crystal Black Chandelier earrings, which I loved.
Elizabeth C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2012

Rent the runway was the most seamless process. It is definitely apparent that this company is fun by women because every last detail was thought out and executed beautifully. I was especially pleased with all the extra goodies they sent along with my gown and earrings. They really put the extra thought into making each experience unique and I will forever use them for future events.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and fit like a glove. I was very apprehensive to order anything as I am a hard fit and typically have to try everything on. The stylists were very helpful in guiding me through my options and giving real life advice based on my body type. I was so more than pleased with my experience with RTR and will continually use them in the future for other events. The only sad part was having to send this beauty back! Definitely recommend!
DBE
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

Flattering dress, easy fit (even for a size too big). Very helpful customer service, super easy returns.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC. Easy fit although I would have prefered a 0R which was unavailable for my event date. I was able to wear the 2R. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress came right to the floor. The best part of the dress for me was the slit up the leg. Made it sexy for a long dress. While I think the RTR rental price is fine, I can't imagine paying the retail price of $795 to own this dress. The material left a bit to be desired for such a high price tag. My dress also arrived without the belt accessory so I wore it with a tied sheer ribbon which was fine.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the red carpet. It's comfortable, slimming and had a fun slit on the side.
happyrtrcustomer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

It arrived right on time, it was easy to return, and my date was happily stunned! :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! Like some other reviewers have said, the belt was kind of unforgiving and would sometimes pop open (like when I expanded my chest really big [like maybe sighing or laughing or something] and was sitting down), but it happened so infrequently and fit so well otherwise that I would order it the same size again. I'm a "tall" 5'4", but the hem was completely perfect for my 4" heels. Very sexy and flattering (but not flashy) fit - I felt very elegant. The slit really wasn't a problem for me, and I'm pretty modest. It's practically unnoticeable when you're standing, and only shows a little bit when you're walking or dancing. I was worried from reading other reviews that it would be flapping open constantly, but it really was very tasteful. Watch out when you're sitting or going up flights of stairs, but that's it! Overall, highly recommended! :)
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Super elegant & fun! Slit was pretty high but it gave the dress character & sass

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! True to size
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I had to wear this dress 3 months post pregnancy and it made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's army ball to welcome them home from deployment. I got so many comments about how much they loved the dress. The "secret" slit was my favorite part! I loved how it fit. I listed my measurements for what I was at the time, while still trying to lose more baby weight. It was so elegant and flattering! The only thing that was a little different than what I expected was that the shoulder strap was basically held together by a thick string. It was strong enough though and I didn't feel like it was going to snap. LOVED this dress!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Putting the dress on the first time, I immediately had a GIANT smile on my face!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was BEYOND stressed about finding a dress I liked, in my price range, for my first AF Ball. I couldn't even find a long dress for my own WEDDING and was having trouble finding a non-tea-length dress I loved since a floor length dress is required. The dress was insanely flattering and as soon as I put it on, I felt like the size 6 version of myself again! My husband loved the dress and I would seriously purchase this dress if I had a spare $900 laying around... Either way, THANK YOU to Rent the Runway for making this a possibility for me. I can't thank you enough!!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

Elegant.Stunning.Classic.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for the USAFA Ball I recently attended. Classic, elegant and true to size, the gown was the perfect choice. The slit is not visible in the photo- but just be aware it's there! It was fun to rock a little leg, though I did have to be conscious of the slit. I ended up taping it with the double sided tape provided just to keep things classy for the event! Also- for the tall girls: I am 5'11 and ordered the Long option. It was just an inch or two too long without shoes, and with the three inch heels I wore ended up being perfect. If you're even considering this gown as a back up- GO FOR IT! I wish I could wear this gown everyday. Comfortable and gorgeous.
Neen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Great dress for a great evening

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for someone like me who is tall (5'10"), but short-waisted. I can wear petite tops, but I wear long pants. Fit great, looked stunning, go so many compliments. The slit is kind of high and I had to use my napkin to stay decent while we ate dinner, but I'd rent it again in a heartbeat. It's also great for small-busted women. The gathers hide the fact that you're not quite filling it up.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2012

Perfect for A Black Tie Affair

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding and got lots of compliments. Overall, I was pretty satisfied with it, but unfortunately the velvet belt that came with it was not adjustable so I wasn't able to use that. I was a little disappointed but overall, it wasn't a bad dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

One of the most beautiful dresses I've ever worn!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning! I have a very petite upper body and a bigger lower body (pear shape) and this dress was SO flattering for my shape. The slit extends quite high on the right leg, but it was sexy and people didn’t even notice it until I walked by. When you sit, just make sure you drape the fabric over the slit (that’s what I did to avoid so much thigh showing when sitting). When I tried it on, I thought it felt slightly heavy, but on the hot day we went to the wedding it was still very comfortable and breathable. I didn’t want to send it back at all :(
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

People are always amazed that I'm wearing famous designers... I tell them RTR is my go-to!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. The lace and the side slit is just enough sexy but not inappropriate. I did find that the belt was a little annoying as it got later into the night, but it kind of makes the dress, so going without isn't an option! This dress has no give or stretch, and runs pretty true to size! I love it, would totally order it again!!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2012

Feeling absolutely gorgeous when 6mo pregnant!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was pregnant when I wore this dress and it made me feel absolutely incredible and beautiful.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

I felt amazing in the dress! Rent the Runway is fabulous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a gown for a wedding, black tie affair. I looked at dresses in stores and couldn't get myself to pay $1,000 for one night! I knew there were places to rent fabulous purses but didn't know about gowns. I searched for Rental Gowns and up popped Rent The Runway. I couldn't believe it, so many perfect dresses to choose from. However, I was nervous about getting the dress only 2 days before the event. What if it didn't work? I had no backup plan. No backup plan was needed, the dress was perfect! RTR sent 2 sizes, either of which would've worked but the 4 fit so well. The description of the dress was perfect, it fit exactly as described. I had originally been afraid that I would need new shoes (2 days before the event!) but RTR tells you what height heels you need for the length to be perfect. I felt absolutely amazing in this dress, thank you RTR. I just hope I get invited to more formal affairs, RTR could get addictive.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2012

Elegant and easy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear as a bridesmaid in a recent wedding. It definitely fit the bill, and was perfect for an active day of picture-taking and a long night on the dance floor. The dress is true-to-size, and even offered more room in the hips than I was expecting. It's also great for shorter women--the regular length was perfect on me with 3" heels. My only issues with the dress were matters of personal taste: The lace edging doesn't stand up quite as perfectly as it does on the model, and required some attention throughout the night to ensure it was pulled up (it tended to scrunch down at the edge of the dress, and looked a little funny--sometimes like hair coming off the edge of the dress). I didn't love the long velvet belt/bow, which felt disproportionately long on my short frame, so I styled the dress with a vintage brooch covering the snap where the belt would ordinarily clip in. And one big caveat: There is a side slit in the dress that isn't really visible in the photos; it's very high. Not inappropriately high, but high enough that my usual, thigh-length Spanx were very visible and I had to find shorter, boy-short style shapewear. All told though, a fabulous and super comfortable dress for a black-tie affair...and most importantly, the bride was thrilled!
Shy924
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Simple and elegant!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect choice for a black tie wedding in NYC. There isn't much stretch to the fabric but 6L fit perfectly and was a great length w/ 4 inch heels. Slit is high and revealing which sasses up the look a bit :) The belt has wraps around and snaps - a little flimsy but manageble- I suggest a safety pin from the inside to secure it. Overall- great choice and excellent experience for my first RTR dress.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Absolutely perfect dress for a formal gala!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is completely stunning - I got so many compliments throughout the evening! I have a very classic style and this dress was a perfect compliment to that. The lace along the neckline and slit makes it really feminine. The slit is high, so just be aware of that. It didn't cause any problems until I sat down, then was easily mitigated by strategic leg crossing or napkin placing. When walking, it gives it a bit of sassiness, especially if you have toned legs that you want to show off! As someone else commented, the belt has no give - it is velvet - so be sure to check your measurements or order a size up to be safe. On the length, I'm 5'6" and wore the long with 4-5" heels and the length was right at the floor.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Perfect dress...I was sad to send it back!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress because my original pick was unavailable due to complications from Hurricane Sandy. I actually ended up liking it even more than my original choice! It fit like a dream and I felt beautiful in it. People were telling me all night that I looked like a celebrity! It was very classy, but the high leg slit made it sexy too. I'm 5'9" and my heels were around 4" tall, and the length of the 6L was perfect. I'd highly recommend this dress for your next formal event!
Allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

The dress is so classic. It fit very true to size.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The band around the waist needs to be a clip, not buttons. It kept popping open! But the dress looked and felt great - especially with the Angelina Jolie slit. It was a great dress.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

This dress is elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the L dress and it was fine for me (5' 11") to wear with very short heels. I wore the smaller belt with it, because they'r'e not adjustable. I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was comfortable to wear to a long wedding and a long reception, but the slit on the left side is SUPER HIGH! You have to be careful when you sit down, stand up, and even a little bit while you're walking. I should have pinned it a litter further down on my leg so I wouldn't have to worry too much about it! That's the only reason I'm giving this dress 4 stars and not 5.
lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

This dress was a hit, I got a lot of compliments and felt great all night.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is called "Lace Surprise". If you are wondering what the surprise is, it is that the slit in this dress runs REALLY high. We are talking to the hip bone. I had to be extremely conscious of how I was sitting and moving the whole night (I ended up safety pinning it shut a little lower down my leg, but still very revealing!). Just be prepared! The belt that came with it didn't really fit, so I left it off. The cut of the top of the dress is extremely flattering, and I got a lot of compliments on the lace details!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

Great for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I liked the dress, but there were two things that drove me crazy. First of all, the slit was extremely high. I am 5'10 and it came almost up to my underwear line - I can't imagine what it would look like on someone with shorter legs. Secondly, the sash around the middle snaps on the dress and doesn't stay. Every time I sat down or stood up it came undone, not because it was too small, but because it was in an awkward place. I eventually just took the sash off. Overall, i liked the material of the dress and thought the lace was really pretty. I don't think I'd rent it again because it didn't work well for me, but it was a pretty dress and would maybe work for a different body type.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

i really enjoyed wearing this dress - it made me feel slender and beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the slit IS pretty high (as expected according to other reviews) but the only time it really became a bit inappropriate was when we sat down to dinner. the sash also came unclasped very easily (it's just fastened with a snap) so that became kind of annoying at times, but other than that i really loved wearing this dress.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Wearing this elegant dress made my night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really nice. I wore it to a ball during inauguration weekend. It fit great in the waist and I received a lot of compliments on how elegant the dress looked. I do wish the dress was a little bit longer. I'm 5'11'' and once I put on heels the dress shortened a lot. Since the slit was open and high it minimized the short dress look. Also, if you sit down be aware of that slit!
Barbara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Sophisticated and Classic

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. I ordered a 0R and a 2R and didn't even try on the second size because the first fit so well. I wore about 4 inch heels which made the dress was the perfect length. One of my favorite parts about the dress was the black velvet belt. Even though it did unsnap at one point, it added more interest to the dress than just the lace on the top and the side. I was a bit worried about the slit on the leg because I read reviews that it was a bit high but I didn't find it to be a problem. I even thought it made it much easier to walk. It was so hard to send this dress back. I would wear it again for a formal occasion in a heartbeat.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adored this dress! I wore it to a company black tie event. I wanted to look formal without overdoing it. I was a bit nervous about the size and height of the dress (I typically fall somewhere between a 2-4). I decided to go with the 4L (the 2 was not available), with 4" heels and it fit perfectly! It did go right to the ground and I had to pick it up when walking at times, but I actually prefer that over being too short. I was also able to wear a strapless bra which was great! The slit is quite revealing but adds a little spice to the dress! I wouldn't change a thing!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Short

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried to order this dress in a long, but they did not end up having it in a long for the week I needed it. The regular was too short, so I ended up wearing another gown. This dress is beautiful and elegant. I believe if you order the correct size, the slit should be tasteful because it is sewn to remain closed unless you stick your leg out. I think that a variety of body styles would look nice in this dress.
Missy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Elegant and effortless

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hits you at the waste and then is pretty loose fitting so it makes you look tiny. I received many compliments from the women at my husband's event (spoke lots of renttherunway praise!). The slit is high - be ready to get your Angelina Jolie leg ready or get some double sided tape. The lace was a little beat up from repeated wear. All in all elegant dress that was effortless to wear. Very happy with it!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Great formal but simple dress for an Air Force Banquet!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with 3" heels, and it fit perfectly with them. I got a 0R and a 2R. I decided to wear the 2R because of the slit. The slit is very high up, it goes to about where most short shorts would end. I ended up pinning the slit a bit because an Air Force banquet is more conservative. With the 0R the slit was open and very obvious when I was just standing there, while with the 2R the slit stayed closed when I was just standing there. The only other issue is the velvet bow, it buttons on and it kept popping off. Which got a bit annoying because I kept having to watch it all night. None of these things were a huge deal for me and I would definitely rent this dress again!
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
May 7, 2013

Delivery was timely and perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! It fit great, though it was a bit short- I could not wear heals with it. It was such a classy dress and very sophisticated for the black tie charity event I attended. My only complaints were: - The smell! The dress smelled very funky initially to a point that I had to air it out and spray it heavily with perfume. - There was a stain on the inside of the dress and there was pilling around the butt on the inside (not visible outside) - I think the bottom had been hemmed (poorly) which is why it was shorter than anticipated These obviously did not ruin my experience and after I got rid of the smell and the stain, it was fine. I got so many compliments! I would definitely rent again- I would just try for a recently added dress.
Noelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 8, 2013

I loved this dress, it was amazing. I'm about 5'2 and around 140. This dress is very sliming

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There is a big slit that goes to your thigh. Cant wear spanx
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Oct 30, 2014

I don't remember because it was back in 2012.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The slit was SO HIGH up the leg. Up to the mid-thigh. FYI. Beware!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

did not like and did not wear.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
shorter than it seems and wide in the hips. Not a very flattering dress and ended up not wearing it. Also, not that this will make that much of a difference, but if you are younger this dress really will age you... I didn't feel age appropriate at all in this when I tried this on.
danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

This dress looks AMAZING on!!!!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is my all time favorite dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Great choice

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I wore was a 12R; however, the belt was a 14. The belt was a little large, and I had to fasten it with safety pins as the snaps were coming off. Overal, I really enjoyed the dress, it was my backup dress, and looked very plain on the hanger, but gorgeous on. The regular length was rather short, but I ended up wearing flats, so it worked perfectly.
Laura
Age: 30
Feb 15, 2015

This dress was perfect for my work awards gala.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8 fit great, but only the regular was available and I needed the tall for the length. Because of the style, I was able to wear the 10 long, so it worked out great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×