Robert Rodriguez Black Label

Galaxy Dust Gown

$80 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simple with a hint of bling! Rent this easy fitting Robert Rodriguez Black Label gown for the formal affair. Pair with accessories that will bring out the embellishment like Tom Binns' Black and Crystal Chandelier Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle, and Erickson Beamon's Transformer Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice; ruching detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice; ruching detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Surplice neckline. Beading detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 36
Large 11
Photos 18
2BMIMI
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2012

My first RTR experience has been great! I was able to order two beautiful dresses at very reasonable prices. The dresses arrived as requested 2 days before my event and ready to wear. One of the dresses ordered was brand new with the price tag still attached. I love the fact that it arrived in a discreet, but well packaged box. Returning the dresses was also seamless. The return envelopes were labeled and ready to go... it doesn't get any easier than that! As for Customer Service, they were excellent. I called them twice: once when I placed the order to make sure my credit card wasn't being charged for the retail value of the dresses and on both occasions, they were both helpful and polite. I'm SO happy that there's a RTR and plan to use them for every event I have going forward. I attend 12 black-tie affairs and at least 5 cocktail events a year. Purchasing 20+ gowns a year has proven to be not only costly, but stressful... as I couldn't wear them again once my picture was published in the society column. The other disadvantage for me is that I live in a condo so storing these gowns were proving to be a problem as they were taking up way too much space in my already small closet. Now, I don't have to worry about shopping, cleaning and storing ball gowns anymore. Even my husband was happy because I saved money and wasn't stressed in the process. Thanks RTR for offering such beautiful high-end garments at a great price and excellent customer service too!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental from RTR and I must say I picked the perfect dress for my body type. I'm pretty proportioned, but have a nice sized butt and thighs so if you're curvy this dress will accentuate and flatter those areas very nicely. Another great thing about this dress is the coverage. I'm not overweight, but I do have cellulite in the thigh and butt area, as well as a little pouch in the abdomen. The design of this dress drapes the fabric to gently fall across all of those areas without looking as though you're trying to hide something. My abs looked flat, my butt looked great and no ripples or dimples seeped through. And, the plus is that I didn't wear any foundation - just a regular bra and panty set (I'm sure I would've looked even better had I worn my Spanx). The only possible problem with this dress is the plunging neckline. It doesn't look too bad in the picture, but in reality it's tends to open when on the body so if you're busty or shy then you will definitely need fabric tape. I opted not to use tape and was comfortable with a more revealing cleavage (see pic). As for the length, I'm 5'4-1/2 so I ordered both the 6R and 6L and wore the 6L with 4" stilettos because I prefer to have my dress cover the tops of my shoes. I ranked this dress 4/5 stars because of the neckline only, and I'd definitely rent this dress again.
margot
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

short

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i'm 5' 3/12" and it was a little too short for the shoes that i wanted to wear. i think the long would have fit better. if you plan on wearing tall heels you may want to consider the longer option. the chest opening goes down pretty low, so if you're looking for something conservative this may not be the dress for you-- however i loved that part of it.
Shannon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 18, 2012

Classy and comfortable

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a back-up for a formal event. The dress was true to size and just the right length in the regular size for my 5'3" frame with 3 inch heels. I normally wear petite sizes, so if you are tall be sure to get the longer length.This dress was super comfortable with a little stretch to it. The top fit great (36DD+), but did seem to gape a little bit into the evening (should have put fashion tape in my bag!). Basically it hugged all my curves except minimized my belly - how can you not love that?! I went for an old Hollywood glam look and paired this with vintage style accessories, hair and make-up.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2012

first time using RTR and loved the easy experience, will keep in mind for my next event :) Thank you RTR!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually rented this dress for my mom, she is a very petite lady, 5'1'', 110 lbs, she wore the 2R and it fit her nicely, was a good length but a little short for her 3 inch heels (didn't touch the ground). She said she was very comfortable all night, but it was very low cut she had to pin it high up on the neck for her taste, and it might look better on a more curvy woman because the ruching on the hips didn't lay 100% right. In any other color it would have been noticeable but with the black it looked fine. Overall she was very happy and looked wonderful!
Amzieb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

Great for an hourglass figure!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress that is quite comfortable. For someone who is an hourglass, it hugs in all the right places. Unless you really want to go for a va va voom look, I would suggest purchasing some fashion tape to make sure you have a bit of coverage. I sent it back because I was going to a conservative affair -- but for the right event it would be gorgeous!
CCG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2012

Fit in every way!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, hugged my curves and still allowed me to dance the night away. The waist decoration was elegant and subdued.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Black Tie Perfect

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress accentuated my body in all the right places... The embellishment hits closer to the hip, not the waist, which is good for my body. I did need a little invisible tape around the chest, but other than that, it was perfect.
Alison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. I got a lot of compliments! However, I had to pin the bust because it was a very low V. The dress also kind of stretched as the night went on, which made everything fall even lower. But overall I really loved the dress. I wore 4.5inch heels, so I was glad that I got the long.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

I received lots of compliments on the dress. The whole RTR experience was fun from searching, to ordering to the box arrived at the door! My teenage daughters was excited as I was for me to try them on.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. I am very glad I got the long - I am only 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels. Because of the stretch I actually think that I could have worn the 6L even though I am never a 6. This dress is very low - so not a could choice for large chested women. The embellishment is actually hand-sewn individual crystals and beads - very nice.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little big, but at 5'5" 110 lbs that was to be expected. it definitely fits true to size. I was complimented all night and held up great. Tape was needed for the bust, as the neckline was much too low. But overall I would definitely rent it again, I loved it!
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Great dress for a black-tie wedding

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. My boyfriend mentioned how amazing I looked in it. I received many compliments from other wedding guest all night long. I didn't give it 5 stars because the neckline was super low and would open up and show my bra. I had to tape it up and use a pin.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

The beautiful dress and earrings made me feel so stylish and elegant!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress works well on an hour glass figure. I ordered the 8L and it skimmed the top of my shoes with 4" heels. The beading at the waist compliments the slight ruching. Very flattering and forgiving.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Wow -- hello ladies!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't super excited about this dress when I ordered it for my backup dress, but I couldn't have been more thrilled with it. It was elegant, sexy but classy and very comfortable. How often do all of those happen? Word of warning.....the neckline is MUCH lower than pictured. I had tape and a pin ready to go, but dubbed the evening "Girls Nite Out" and made sure my posture was impeccable.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Beautiful dress, but the V neck was too low.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The V neck really made this dress uncomfortable. The material was too thick to stick correctly with the fashion tape and it was difficult to pin. The length was just the right length for me with 5 in. heels.
DeYon
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Beautiful Dress.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR so I wasn't sure what to expect so I chatted with a fit consultant before ordering. When I first got the dress and tried it on, it looked too short, even without shoes, but after hanging for 24 hours, it turned out to be the perfect length with the shoes I wore. I got lots of compliments and it was comfortable to wear. Will definitely rent again.
Cori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Not my favorite.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thankfully I rented this dress as a back up. It was definitely unwearable. The draping across the chest area was way off. It looked as if someone had stretched it out on one side and not the other. I rented the 6L and even with flats it would have been way too short for me (5'9"). I would not recommend this dress for taller girls. Also I would highly recommend fashion tape so you can deal with any weird draping issues.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Beautiful dress, but runs short.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs short otherwise fit perfectly.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

All of the compliments from other women!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A super comfortable and flattering evening gown. I wore it when I was about 4 months pregnant and it hide the bump nicely. Very elegant and easy for a formal event.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful dress, very confortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress, it was a great fit. Classy and very comfortable. It was very short though. I would sugget getting a long, no matter how tall you are. I would consider myself pretty short, only 5`2 and with no shoes on it only came to my ankles. Just make sure despite what the measurements say that you get it long enough!
Debra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

I haven't had one yet, will give it another try though!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very unflattering and was 3 inches too short. I ordered an 8L and I am 5'7. I never wore it and returned it the next day
K
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Very flattering, great for formal events

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs big. I'm a standard size 6, so I ordered a 6R and a 4R. The 4 fit better and I wonder if a 2 would've fit as well. Contrary to what other reviewers have said, I didn't find this dress to be short at all. I'm 5'2" and in large heels (maybe 5 inches?), the dress was just off the ground. The dress is very comfortable. The only problem I had is that the top was a little big, so I needed to tape it. It's a very low v-neck, so make sure you're comfortable with that. But the dress looked fantastic and was very forgiving, even after a large dinner.
*
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013

Stretchy fabric

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has a lot of stretch which is exactly what I wanted as I tend to have a hard time finding clothes that fit when I'm apple-shaped (when I'm in better shape, I have no curves - I'm straight up and down). The dress is forgiving around the waist and still elegant for a formal.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
May 16, 2013

Lovely, elegant but I chose to wear another dress I ordered.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little more conservative than it appears. It is a classic , but it lost out to a Badgley Mischka strapless sequin gown.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 24, 2013

The party all night gown kicked this ones butt!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
But for that, I would've worn this one. I loved it when i tried it on. It was the first to be tried on. It's a lovely dress. But the party all night gown won hands down.
Taha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Very classy & forgiving

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
If you have any issue with your middle at *all*, this dress resolves it. The draping is like magic, and the glass beading and fabric make this a substantial, chic and classy dress, while the low-cut neck makes the dress still sexy. The only reason this dress doesn't get five stars is because I had major issues with the right-side chest drape. It kept flapping open. And, while it was great that I could wear a regular bra with this dress, I was extremely nervous the whole night about flashing people. I used massive amounts of fashion tape, to no avail (and a pin just looked weird on it), so be ready to come up with a solution depending on how this fits you in the chest area! A note on the size also: I usually wear an 8, but this runs big, so I ended up wearing my back-up size 6.
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Dress was flattering to my shape.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice dress overall but was cut so low that I had to wear a black cami shirt under which was very conspicuous. I tried the fashion tape and a black bralett and even together did not work so had no other choice. I'm 5'3" and the length was great and dress was flattering to the hips and to my shape but my girls would have been falling out all night long had I not worn a cami underneath. Still a great deal and I'm glad I found this website.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Excellent service, beautiful dress...perfect combination!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in both a 2L and 4L. The 2L was still short (I am 5'6" and this barely came to my ankles) but the 4L was bulky in the hip area. I ended up wearing the 2L and just dealt with it being too short. The slit made it more forgiving in the length area. Speaking of the slit, it is higher than you think, above the knee for sure. It is a very classy dress and was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Very Flattering!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, but I ended up wearing it because it is one of the most flattering things I have had on! Even without spanx, it really flaunts an hourglass shape and has enough structure to keep you in place and enough stretch to be forgiving and comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra with it, which is also a huge plus. It is for a work event, and it great because the v is not too deep. It is sexy in a "you look amazing" way and not a "too tight/too much showing" way.
talia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Flattering and quite sexy!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a backup dress for a black tie wedding. The fit was very flattering and forgiving, and I loved that the straps allowed for a regular bra. In the end, I chose not to wear this dress for 2 reasons: 1. It was a bit short on me. I am 5'7" and planned to wear 4 inch heels, and the 4L was about 1.5 inches too short. It looked OK with 3 inch heels though, so it was a good backup. 2. It was sexier than anticipated! I hadn't paid attention to the photos closely enough to realize how high the slit is (mid thigh). That, combined with the low V neck, made it a bit too sexy for wearing to a winter wedding. But I would definitely get it again for a different formal event! Overall, a very flattering, sexy dress!
CC
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Feb 2, 2014

Dress, fun night with friends

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit nicely - v in dress was rather open so had to pin together
msbaribaby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Amazing fit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! From the second I put it on, I knew I made the right choice for the awards dinner. I needed a little fashion tape around the chest area, but other than that, it was a great fit. Very comfortable too!
Arleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Dress was so confortable to wear all nite, no problems.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress worm great, no surprises. Fit well
Tarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I got so many compliments on this amazing dress! It fit my body like a glove!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, but I had to pin it at the chest to keep the right side from falling. Other than that, it couldn't have been better!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2014

Went to a graduation ball as part of my cousin's Commissioning Week festivities.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and I got a lot of compliments from men and women alike. Loved the fit of the bodice and the slit made it a dream to walk and dance in as well added a subtle sexy touch. I wore a bodyshaper underneath the dress in order to smooth out my overall silhouette although that wasn't necessary given the ruched detailing and draping of the dress. My primary reason for renting this dress was that it allowed me to wear a regular bra which is a must for me given my larger bust size 34DDD. While I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress, the draping of the top panel caused me to feel like I was going to pop out of the dress all night long despite using garment tape. Furthermore, when I didn't feel like I was going to pop out I was constantly rearranging the dress so that the top panel didn't fall in a way that weirdly made one breast seem significantly larger than the other one, which was more covered because it was the bottom panel/didn't overlap like the top panel. The length was perfect for me falling right above the floor in low 2.5 inch heels. Overall I did love the dress, but was self-conscious most of the night due to the draping and fit of the dress in the bust area. I'd recommend this dress for women with average to more conventionally large bust sizes as I'm not sure it as the "home run" you'd think it be for women with fuller busts despite the fact that you can wear a normal bra.
Margie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Not the right fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8R and 10L because it wasn't available in 8L. Didn't wear either of them. The 8 was way to small for my chest area and the 10 was way to big on my hips. Had the dress been the right size, I think it would have looked amazing.
J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2" ~120 lbs and the 2R fit me. I had to pin the v neck so it wouldn't open up and pin the slit on the side so I was more comfortable. I would probably have been fine with the length too with tall heels but i didn't want to feel like I was tripping all night so I pinned up the bottom too about an inch and felt comfortable. Fabric is stretchy and very forgiving. The pins didn't show because the fabric is stretchy.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2014

Elegant but large

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress but runs large in bust. I wore the 6 but probably should have went with the 4 since it seemed to stretch throughout day. I ended up pinning the bust region and it worked out OK.
May may
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Gorgeous, well made dress. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric hangs perfectly - never bunched up. Be ready to show cleavage and leg!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Nov 21, 2014

The dress was very pretty and I felt very elegant in the dress.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
My other two choices didn't work for me. So RTR sent me this dress. First the staff at RTR was absolutely incredible. The level of care and customer service was absolutely outstanding. But my problem was I reserved the other two that didn't work 7 weeks prior to the military ball when they arrived it was 5 days to the ball. When I ordered I didn't see this dress but saw it when the desperate hunt was on. The problem was I really needed an 8 or even a 6 as the dress is stretchy. My sizes were all gone so I went with a 10long. The dress was a bit loose and long. The right size would have been perfect. But considering that I live in Hawaii and that Monday evening I didn't have a dress I could wear and the ball was Friday. And amazingly I had the dress on Wednesday, RTR did everything they could to make my event a success. So my recommendation get your size and one below.
chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Love this dress. Perfect! Received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress looked great. I wore it for a New Years Eve party. Gatsby theme. I didn't do the whole Gatsby look but the dress went with the theme. I am 5'3" and wore the 2L. Which is not that long. I wore it with a kitten heel shoe and the length was good with that shoe. Nothing higher. Taller women, beware. Long may not be long enough. Gown on the top and little revealing but a little clothing tape took of it. Glamorous dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×