Berry Wild Lace Gown

$70 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a grand entrance to the black tie event wearing this beautiful Robert Rodriguez Black Label asymmetric gown. It's lace detailing and velvet bow are a stylish choice for such a grand party.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow belt; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips though may be more fitted on full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length; dress has high slit to upper to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow belt; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips though may be more fitted on full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length; dress has high slit to upper to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Berry crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with lace trim. Velvet tie waist. Front slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
The color, lace detail and belt made me feel like a Moroccan princess at my Marrakech themed event!
Two main pointers for the dress: 1) The shoulder is sewn together by just a piece of thread. Since this tiny thread is the only thing keeping the dress on your body, avoid the catastrophic event of the thread breaking and your dress falling to the floor by adding a safety pin to the shoulder. If you do it on the inside, no one will even see it. 2) The slip is realllly high (see photo). While is it super fun and sexy, know that the slip shows some leg!
OlaNovember 15, 2013
Love your shoes!
MichelleDecember 5, 2013
Thank you~ Steve Madden!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2013
Very pretty dress
Didn't wear this, got it as a backup. It was pretty, but I liked the other one better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 24, 2013
Lovely color, flattering cut, unique style
I found this dress to be very unique and classy and was excited to get it. I had knee surgery recently and have a big brace on my leg, so wanted a long gownfor my gala event but was concerned about the slit showing too much of my brace. It actually worked out perfectly. It didn't show when I stood but allowed me to walk comfortably. As others warned, the slit was pretty high and the top is tied together by just a little thread, but some fashion tape and pins fixed those up easily. The top was a little baggy on me, but I was able to pin the pleats down and cover up the pins with the belt, and that helped a lot. I ordered a 0R and 2R and got a size 6 and 14 belt, so that required more pinning to deal with. At first I was concerned that too many adjustments were needed to make this work, and my backup dress was way too big, so I had another dress overnighted. The RTR reps were really understanding of my knee brace situation and helpful in getting me another dress. That one was too large also, so I pinned and taped and wore this one in the end. Glad I did, it was really pretty, the color was a nice rich berry color, and the style stood out among your typical strapless or halter styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2013
Far too short for tall ladies
I ordered the 4L. I'm 5'10 and wore a 2 and 3/4 inch heel. This dress was waaaay too short for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 2, 2013
spectacular dress - got compliments all night!
Loved this dress. I agree with other reviewers that the shoulder strap made me a little nervous (it really was just a few threads!) but it stayed right where it was supposed to all night long. The slit is fabulous - opens up a little when walking, and the only time I had to be careful was when sitting down. Would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
December 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress but not quite right
This is definitely a gorgeous dress but there were a couple things that held me back from actually wearing it to the wedding I was attending. 1) There is an extremely high slit in the dress and it wasn't really wedding appropriate, when I sat down the slit came up to my UPPER UPPER thigh 2) The belt that was sent with the dress was a size smaller than the dress I rented making it SUPER tight and impossible to keep on if you wanted to breath Overall, it was a gorgeous dress and I would have loved to wear it if I could change those two things
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
March 2, 2014
Can I buy it?
So comfy and simply beautiful . The lace trim and slit made the dress! The sash had a button but it wouldn't stay on, but was an easy fix with safety pin. I got tons of compliments and had no trouble with the length. I'm only 5'1 so with heels the 2r was perfect. Shot out to Sheridan, because I got two sizes the 4r was ruined before it got to me. She contacted me and said they sent a similar style. Luckily the 2r fit so didn't have to use the other style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 11, 2014
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it!
Very cute dress!! But unfortunately I didn't wear it.. I was 8 months pregnant lol! I thought it was stretchy but it wasn't.. So I got credit back for it, I'm saving it to rent this again for another wedding! I wished I can keep it!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Beautiful conservative gown, with a bit of a high slit for flare.
When I first saw this dress on the hanger, I was not impressed. However, when I put it on - it transformed into a beautiful gown that was had a wow factor. I am 5' 10" and I would have liked to have had about 2 more inches on the long, however wore some flashy shoes and it was fine. I had to do a bit of sewing before wearing as the snaps for the belt on the dress were hanging on by one thread - and the one shoulder had two small threads keeping it connected. Overall, very comfortable and flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 27, 2014
perfect and flattering fit!
I am 5'6 and I wore 2.5'' heels and the length was just right with the 'long' size. The belt fit great and added needed structure to the dress. The leg slit was a little long so I pinned it so it opened at my mid thigh. I was extremely happy with the way it fit, plus I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2014
If only I had gotten to wear it.
I wanted to wear this dress to my senior prom, and I was super excited to receive it. Unfortunately, I got a phone call from Rent the Runway on the day before it was to be delivered to tell me that they had not received the belt back with the dress. I didn't proceed with the rental of the belt-less dress, but I was able to swap the dress style for another and still receive it on time. 5 stars for customer service, but wow guys please return the dresses in the condition they're sent to you in.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 30, 2014
Beautiful dress and comfy to wear.
I'm super petite and it was a little big in me. I binder clipped the belt to tighten the waistline a little more.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 13, 2014
I felt very elegant in my dress!
I felt extremely fancy and elegant in this dress. Rented it for a Gala for my job and received many compliments during the evening, especially from my husband. It fit perfectly, split was a bit high for the event, but overall I love everythubg about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 19, 2014
I think it's a beautiful dress and great quality, but I don't think the style was for me.
I got many compliments for the dress and I thought it looked nice for the most part. It isn't the style of dress that I am used to, so I think that contributed for my lack of excitement about the dress. I would absolutely recommend the dress to anyone, though. Very well made and so elegant.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2014
The dress that everyone fell in love with!
This dress is so classy. The high slot gives it a bit of sexiness, just enough. So many compliments. Definitely get it in long if u r over 5'7" otherwise it will be an awkwardly short length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
October 12, 2014
Dress was ok, belt didn't fit.
The dress was ok, but really needed a belt. The dress fir me fine, but the belt was way too small so I couldn't wear it. The dress was just "eh" without a belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 26, 2014
Classic and comfortable
I'm 5'4" and the length was perfect with 3" heels. The slit was high- but it wasn't anything too racy., I just had to watch as I sat down that it stayed closed. The fit through the bust was good, the wrap and draping were flattering and overall I loved this gown! I'm usually a size 2 in dresses from places like jcrew or loft ( if you're looking for a size comparison) the fit on this was perfect. It arrived on time, the dresses were both in excellent condition too. Although I did have some trouble getting the belt to snap into place. I think it was missing a snap, nothing a safety pin didn't fix. My backup size was missing the belt, so I emailed customer service and the sent me a quick reply. I didn't need the belt so it was all ok, but I was pleased with the fast response.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2014
very beautiful glam gown!
i actually wore this as a back up dress since my original dress did not fit and was damaged. I am 5'3 and ordered long, so it does run short. I did not get the belt sent to me, however had my own which helped break up the top and bottom. I wear a 36 DD and fit perfectly on the top. Dress was very comfortable, but sexy. The slit was not too high. They color is a beautiful rich purple, and photographs very nicely. I got compliments all night on the dress, Im glad my original dress didnt work out.!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Simple but stunning!
I'd say the dress is TTS and looks gorgeous on, as it made my waist look small and balanced my broad shoulders. I wanted an 8L and 10L, but there was no 10 available. The 8L fit comfortably, although it wasn't as long as I'd hoped. I'd intended to wear this dress with 100mm (4in) heels, but it was a little short for my tastes so I went with 75mm (3in) heels instead. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath, without it showing. RTR forgot to send the belt (in the stock photo) that matches the dress, so I used one of my own to cover up the snap that is designed to hold the matching belt in place. I tried a very thin grosgrain bow belt and a thicker sequin belt (both black), and went with the sequin belt because DH liked it more. The slit on the side of the dress went up to the top of my thigh, so shapewear was out of the question! As others stated, if I held the dress when I sat, I was able to overlap the fabric so that my upper thigh was covered. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt very elegant. I wish the photos did the dress better justice, but you won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 10, 2014
Absolutely stunning dress. Gorgeous "wine" color. Lace trim is a wonderful touch.
This dress will make you feel like a Greek goddess. The way the dress is cut will make you look taller and leaner. Beautiful color, it's like a nice wine/burgundy/purple color. The material is very flowy and hides "flaws" to keep you looking smooth in any problem areas (I did wear spanx and that helped too). Absolutely stunning and looooved the lace trim. The slit does go up pretty high but if you're just standing, the fabric overlaps itself so you're not actively showing any thigh. I only had an issue when I sat down, but I knew to grab it and tuck it so it wouldn't show. Even then, it was still tasteful. Loved renting this dress. Only complaint was that RTR sent the wrong belt size, TWICE! Make sure you have a backup belt to wear for this one just in case. It has the belt loops so you can get away with a belt that isn't velvet. The belt was so cute too, I was very bummed I didn't get to wear it. Very fun and easy to dance in. The one shoulder was very nice and could wear a strapless bra but using one strap on the side. Very comfortable and easy to move in, fabric is very forgiving. Great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress is absolutely beautiful - the details, down to the belt. It was all so pretty. The slit was a bit high, but overall a great fit and perfect for a formal event, with a little bit of flare. I wore a 4L, and it was perfect in heels. The top was a bit baggier, and I probably could have fit into a 2, but the 4 was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2015
The color of this dress is PERFECT and it is so unique.
I am 5'7" and based on the reviews I got a 10 Long and it was perfect. I would not have been able to wear heels with the regular length. I am between an 8 and 10 and the 10 was perfect for me. I have a large bust (34DD) and the 10 had a little room but I think the 8 would have been too tight. The side slit is VERY high. To the hip, high. You don't notice it unless you are sitting down. I just pinned it and it was perfect. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 7, 2012
Sorry, the picture is blurry and the color is faked but I hope can give you the idea!
If you are tall and lean the dress fits exactly as in the picture. The color is a little brighter. The dress is a little bit loose on the chest but is not annoying. The belt instead is way too large and I had to use some fabric tape to fix it. Anyway the result was stunning and I received tones of compliments.
PriaDecember 7, 2012
Very helpful; thank you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
OK
The top attachment on the shoulder is held together by a simple thread. I thought it was going to break at any moment all night! -but it didn't! Also, the belt kept coming unsnapped.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2013
I wore this for an Inaugural Ball and was pleased! Got many compliments on the overall look. Thanks!
I am 5'8 and wore a regular. While I did have not so high heels, it made me wonder how long a L would have been? Anyway, this was fine. A little tight in the waist but 6 would have been way too loose. Great color and fabric for winter!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2013
Stunning dress with CRAZY slit!
I did not choose this dress; it was sent by RTR when the one I requested was damaged. My husband like this one better than my back-up and I agreed. Received many compliments! It did NOT come with a belt, so I improvised-think it turned out great! Used my shawl to cover my lap at dinner and kept hubby on my left-that slit is INSANE! Definitely channeled Angelina :). Length was perfect with 3" platforms
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 11, 2014
The slit in the leg was a fun sexy little surprise :)
I wore the size 2 because of the length. The 2 was the tiniest bit bigger on the ribs area where it hugged so I also gave myself a little breathing room for food and drink rather than the 0 :) I would have liked an extra 3 inches on the length for heel purposes, but I kicked my heels off pretty early so it ended up being ok cause I didn't trip. The color was beautiful and it looked brand new. The lace detail was lovely. I switched the belt on the dress because I had a different belt that matched my shoes. The ONLY thing that made me nervous was on the shoulder strap it doesn't have much holding thread holding it together. If it has been my own dress I probably would have added a little thread to make sure when I danced it would be sturdy. But it was fine :) The dress was overall a beautiful dress and I loved the high slip to show a little leg, everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
The military ball was wonderful as usual!
I ordered two sizes, 4R and 6R. The size 4 was too small considering I am three months pregnant. Then, I tried on the size 6 and it was perfect! The color, length, and material of the dress was perfect for this occasion! I will be using Rent The Runway for future occasions.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
April 16, 2014
"Goth Goddess", I design tattoos. RTR filled my prom profile perfectly. No mall intended.
I'm an elfin 5ft., 100lbs. I did have to trade my lace-up leather boots for 3" stilletos to work the length, but the dress fit elegantly and effortlessly. The thigh high slit was not an issue on my frame. I also ordered the Kate Spade chandelier earrings to match.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
April 26, 2014
This dress was the perfect combination of classy and sexy!
This dress was perfect! The slit does run high but I thought it was great! The only down side is the belt was small and I had to pin it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2014
Affordable and convenient
Fit great, comfortable how ever the belt kept popping off. I was 7 months pregnant so that could be a factor. Slit was high but wasn't an issue. Overall was a good experience
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 22, 2016
Perfect for short/petite women looking for a long-gown.
Originally rented a different long gown that was supposed to work for 5'2" women with heels (according to fit notes and other reviews). Unfortunately that didn't work out but I called RTR and one of the stylist quickly helped me find this style and guaranteed it would suit me. Well it fit great and looked amazing! The slit started pretty high on my thigh but a small safety pin remedied that. Overall, I loved the one-shoulder look and simplicity of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2011
This dress is amazing! I was nervous about my first rent the runway experience however it was a hit! The fit was great and there is a really long slit along the lace which put the dress over the top... truly a stunning dress for a black tie wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2011
This dress is really pretty in person. However, the bow is a little strange, and is a little tight, even for someone like me with a tiny waist, I would definitely order a size up. Also, I'm 5'6, and probably needed the longer version. I ordered the regular and it did not touch the floor with my heels on.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2011
Love this dress
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was amazing! The dress itself fit like a glove. My only complaint is that the size 2 belt was a little small. I ordered the size 4 as a back up, so I wore the size 4 belt with the size 2 dress. I'm sad I don't own this dress... :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
December 9, 2011
Not berry, but purple
This dress looks like a plum/berry color on my monitor, but it's more of a true purple in real life. The fit was a little strange... snug at the waist and saggy in the chest (probably my own shortcomings there). I didn't get to wear this dress, but RTR has great customer service. I'll definitely try renting again! Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2012
Stunning, true to size
I rented this dress for a wedding. The 4L fit perfectly, however it was too short. I went with the back-up 6L but wore the 4 belt to make up for the loose fit. I would recommend this dress for any black tie affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2012
I wore this for a vintage-themed wedding and it fit right in!
The one issue with this dress is the slit -- it is HIGH. So high, that I had to use a safety pin to keep my upper thigh from showing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 54
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2012
Good for young person
15 year old daughter wore it. Looked great on her ultra slim body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
Great! The one funny thing about it was that the dress fit perfectly but the belt seemed to small.
looks beautiful on.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×