Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Ring

$15 rental
$100 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the spotlight as you show off your look with this classic Kenneth Jay Lane ring! Perfect for formal events.

Product Details

Polished gold-plated ring with faceted crystal stone. AVAILABLE ONLY IN SIZE 7.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this ring because it was too large of a rock.
I rented this for my bridal shower, but it overshadowed my earrings and my engagement ring. If you aren't wearing other jewelry or very minimal jewelry, this is def. a statement piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Lovely and Adjustable
It match the earrings lovely just a wonderful statement piece. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 5, 2014
Gorgeous Statement Piece
Loved this ring. Wore it with the Badgley Mischka Fluorescent Chiffon Gown to my boyfriend's sister's wedding. The ring did have two small chips in it, but barely noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
Great statement piece
Loved this ring - so fun. it is a bit big and pretty heavy, so it had a tendency to turn on my finger a bit. The stone is clear, which is hard to tell from the photo. You can adjust it some, but I had a hard time getting it the right size without it pinching. All in all gorgeous, and would rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240lbs
May 19, 2014
GORGEOUS!!!
GORGEOUS
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014
Perfect Piece
I loved this! A perfect fit, usually wear a 6 ring. Sparkly & Fun. It fit comfortably and didn't feel too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 9, 2014
It was alright...
I wore this for a formal attire. It looks kinda cheap in person. might be better to match with casual outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2014
Great ring!
Great accessory! Really makes a statement. I will definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 6, 2014
A bit much
This ring was way bigger than I expected, it was pretty but I really couldn't wear it with the dress I rented. You would need a really fancy affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Pretty bold ring!
I usually hate fake jewelry- anything that looks gaudy or plastic is a no go for me but this crystal ring was fun and looked expensive! I had to wear it on my middle finger as its probably a size 8- but that was great since it was so big anyways.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
Very large and full of bling.
Fit was nice and even. Fun piece to wear on a fun night on the town
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2014
Not for small hands
Very cute ring, however my hands are small so the giant stone looked at little ridiculous on me. I loved the ring, but for someone else so I didn't end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2014
Loved ! Beautiful ring!
Great ring! I wish it had been a bit smaller in size so that I could have worn in my middle finger. It was quite heavy and would have been more comfortable if I could have worn on another finger. Got tons of compliments! Wish I could have kept it ;-)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 4, 2014
Beautiful!
Kinda tight, but still a nice ring.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2014
A stunner
Loved this ring. There is an adjustable band inside the real band so that you can change the size of the ring! Great statement piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful!
Definitely a statement piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 15, 2014
Big statement ring!
Gorgeous statement ring. Went perfectly with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2015
Stunning!
I absolutely loved wearing this fun ring! I wore it to a Mardi Gras party in Galveston and it was perfect. As others mentioned, it was a little larger, but I just put a little tape around the ring and it was good to go!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
May 30, 2014
How beautiful I felt
Beautiful big statement ring
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2014
Big and Blingy!
Big and Blingy! Didn't adjust small enough.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 9, 2014
birthday rock!
i love it ! it's heavy tho.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Everyone wanted the ring. Center of attention.
Fit my left pointer but I have small fingers. Comes with a spring loaded piece to fit various sizes. Want to buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2014
Very fun
I rented this ring to pair with a full sequined gold gown, and it was the perfect compliment.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2014
I did NOT want to return this ring!! (So I re-ordered it for another week!)
This ring was gorgeous, sparkly, sturdy and really made a nice statement with the matching Kenneth Jay Lane drop earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Wedding in Aspen, beautiful location.
Beautiful ring, it's a really large 'stone' but amazing!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
November 17, 2014
Loved it!
Tad bit loose on my finger. I had to take it off toward the end of the night so I wouldn't lose it. Wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Would've been perfect but was way too big!
This cocktail ring would've been awesome but was simply humongous.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2014
Show stopper!!
Wore this to a benefit and everyone noticed! So many compliments! Size was perfect and could easily be worn with jeans for that perfect bling effect! I instantly added to my unlimited so I can wear it again and again!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2014
Gorgeous, blingy statement ring!
I loved this ring. Pictures really do not do it justice. The stone is large, clear, shimmery and gorgeous. I love statement rings and wear them often, and this one was very comfortable to wear; its relatively light and easy to wear! Its a fun piece, I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Showstopper
This ring got paired with the dress I rented. It definitely is a great match! The ring was somewhat adjustable but even though I got rather big hands it was too big on my ring finger. Nothing that a little piece of tissue can't fix though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 25, 2014
So fun!!
This ring was super fun! Easy to adjust the size. A little bigger than the usual conservative jewelry that I wear, so it was fun to step out of my box with this fun ring!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2015
This giant ring was the perfect NYE accessory
A little loose, but never came off. Wore it out for NYE for some extra big sparkle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
The best ring!
I loved this ring and was so sad to send it back. It's huge and sparkly. Very glamorous and attention-grabbing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 24, 2015
Big Statement ! Flashy! Love it!
I was worried it wouldn't fit when I placed the order, but it was fine. I'm about a size 8.5 or so maybe a 9 and i had a tad bit of room. Very cool piece-lots of compliments. Picture here was the best I had-doesn't do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 4, 2015
Perfect. Never returning it!
I received this ring as part of RTR's Unlimited accessory program and I'm definitely keeping it for a few months. I wore it to a black tie dinner (paired with the Kate Space Opening Night Statement Earrings...perfect together) and so far have also worn it to work with a simple black wrap dress and with jeans & a white tee shirt for a fun casual weekend look. I'm 5' 8" and my hands are large and it fit well...inner adjustable band would work for smaller hands but you could also wear it as a thumb ring in a worst case scenario. The stone is big but not obnoxious and super fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 5, 2015
This was hands down the best wedding I had ever been to. So glad I glammed it up!
The ring was great as a statement piece on an otherwise muted outfit. It was a little too big for my bony fingers though. I was afraid it would slip off. If I owned it, I would only pull it out for special occasions as it's obviously not for every day wear. Notice I said "if I owned it." That's called wishful thinking. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2015
A statement, for sure.
It's big and it's eye catching. Definitely a great addition for any cocktail dress. A little too much for a night out for drinks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2015
Great statement
I wore this to a Galentine dinner and show. It's a little heavy, so a calm evening is best. Wouldn't work for work or dancing. Enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2015
Very good statement piece!!
The only downfall of this piece was the size. I need to have a ring guard to make it fit properly, but once I did it was stunning. So many complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
February 17, 2015
2nd time renting. Love the versatility.
Great right hand for any outfit. A little big in size for my ring finger, but not enough to be distracting
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×