Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Ring

$10 rental
$100 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the spotlight as you show off your look with this classic Kenneth Jay Lane ring! Perfect for formal events.

Product Details

Polished gold-plated ring with faceted crystal stone. AVAILABLE ONLY IN SIZE 7.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 74
Large 32
Photos 53
goga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

great statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
size seven fit perfectly, and the ring really made a great statement
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Its a bit hard to see in this picture but figured it was worth a try...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this ring so much that I went out and bought it! Its so much fun to wear as a statement piece or just to be silly. I usually wear a size 6 ring and wear this on my index or middle finger.
Baillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Gorgeous and fun!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This ring is perfect for a party. Really fun and pretty! Runs a little large, but had no real issues with it.
delaney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

super cute but way too big

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this ring to wear for a friends birthday party in NYC- it was super cute but I was not able to wear it as it was so super big I was afraid that it would fall off =-/
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
May 27, 2015

Fun ring!

Rented for: Date
Loved how this ring had a big impact but goes well with anything . It was fun to wear!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015

N/A

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Don't know how it would have fit anyone with bigger fingers than me, but it worked on me.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 20, 2015

I had to buy it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
I got this ring as part of my unlimited subscription and fell promptly in love. It goes with EVERYTHING!! You can glam up an evening look or just add some sparkle to your day. When I finally gave in and sent it back, I had to find it online and buy it for myself. The one that I purchased (on Amazon) is not quite such a lovely irregular shape as the one that I rented from RTR. The RTR one does have a few small chips in the faceted part, but it is not really noticeable. I also very much appreciate that this piece comes with a ring sizer. Get it!
Gabriela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2015

Super Flashy and Fun!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was big and kept sliding to the side. However, it was so beautiful. It's definitely a statement piece.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 12, 2015

Glitz and Glam

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a great statement ring. No other rings or bracelets needed.
Charisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

BLING

Rented for: Party
It didn't quite work for my index finger, but that didn't stop me from wearing it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2015

Love. So close to purchasing it.

Rented for: Other
This ring was oh-so-lovely and may even find its way back into my queue. I love the asymmetry, weight, and drama of it! It was quite affordable through Unlimited, too. I only paused on ordering as a friend pointed out that I had fallen randomly (sober, I swear!) twice wearing this ring. #cursed?
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Fun and super sparkly ring. Recommend!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this ring! It was so beautiful and so fun to wear. Lots of compliments! My husband said "you should keep that"! Haha, not sure if he knew how it worked. Highly recommend. But it is quite large!
Marcel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful chunky ring! Bling-bling!!

Rented for: Other
Great cocktail ring. It is a size 7--I could have used a half size smaller--the ring kept turning on my finger and I kept turning it back because I wanted everyone to see it!!! This ring is large and in charge!!!
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2015

The ring was great. Just as pictured; a large beautiful statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This piece fit like a ring.. true to size and a great statement piece!
Shawnda
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Great ring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lovely! and completely over the top - a must have!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Awesome ring

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This ring is great. Pictures don't do it justice. I love the asymmetrical shape...you don't get a proper feel for that in the pictures. Some people mention it runs large but I have big fingers (~size 8-9) so I was happy with that. It ended up fitting snugly on my middle finger. I was worried it would look a little garish or overwhelming but wasn't...this might be different for someone with small hands though. Would definitely rent this again,
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Perfectly over the top

Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th birthday and wasn't sure if it would be too ridiculously blingy. It turned out to be perfectly teetering on the edge of costume gaudy :). I loved it and would definitely rent again.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

"Rock solid choice!"

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This ring was so much fun! It stood out, I had many compliments and was simply so much fun to wear. Since it was so large, I was worried about it falling off my finger - but it didn't. It had a smaller, internal ring that held the larger band nice and snug to my finger. I even ended up also wearing this to a Black & Gold gala with a black dress and additional gold jewelry. It was perfect!
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Loved this ring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a very gold sequency dress that had a high neck (Badgley Mischka "Rich & Famous") so I did not wear a necklace, and my earrings were sparkly but not too flashy, so this ring added just the right amount of bling to pull the outfit together!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

2nd time renting. Love the versatility.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great right hand for any outfit. A little big in size for my ring finger, but not enough to be distracting
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Stunning!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this fun ring! I wore it to a Mardi Gras party in Galveston and it was perfect. As others mentioned, it was a little larger, but I just put a little tape around the ring and it was good to go!
Marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 5, 2015

This was hands down the best wedding I had ever been to. So glad I glammed it up!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ring was great as a statement piece on an otherwise muted outfit. It was a little too big for my bony fingers though. I was afraid it would slip off. If I owned it, I would only pull it out for special occasions as it's obviously not for every day wear. Notice I said "if I owned it." That's called wishful thinking. I loved it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect. Never returning it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received this ring as part of RTR's Unlimited accessory program and I'm definitely keeping it for a few months. I wore it to a black tie dinner (paired with the Kate Space Opening Night Statement Earrings...perfect together) and so far have also worn it to work with a simple black wrap dress and with jeans & a white tee shirt for a fun casual weekend look. I'm 5' 8" and my hands are large and it fit well...inner adjustable band would work for smaller hands but you could also wear it as a thumb ring in a worst case scenario. The stone is big but not obnoxious and super fun.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

The best ring!

Rented for: Party
I loved this ring and was so sad to send it back. It's huge and sparkly. Very glamorous and attention-grabbing.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

So fun!!

Rented for: Date
This ring was super fun! Easy to adjust the size. A little bigger than the usual conservative jewelry that I wear, so it was fun to step out of my box with this fun ring!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Received many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adorable ring, wore with blue dress
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Make sure you have a manicure because people will be staring at the ring all night long.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adjustable sizing works for everyone.
Keona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Show stopper!!

Rented for: Date
Wore this to a benefit and everyone noticed! So many compliments! Size was perfect and could easily be worn with jeans for that perfect bling effect! I instantly added to my unlimited so I can wear it again and again!!!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Would've been perfect but was way too big!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This cocktail ring would've been awesome but was simply humongous.
Oriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Holy Sparkles!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this because it was larger than expected plus fit a little loose (I'm a 6.5 size ring). It was a bit too costumy for my event but would be fun for something else!
Rhenee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Wedding in Aspen, beautiful location.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful ring, it's a really large 'stone' but amazing!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Glam all the way!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So much prettier in person! It sparkled and shined, but definitely heavier then I thought it would be (Think of a big chunk of glass on a ring). Definitely would rent again.
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Party
Definitely a statement piece.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

A stunner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this ring. There is an adjustable band inside the real band so that you can change the size of the ring! Great statement piece.
giovanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Kinda tight, but still a nice ring.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 1, 2014

Loved ! Beautiful ring!

Rented for: Party
Great ring! I wish it had been a bit smaller in size so that I could have worn in my middle finger. It was quite heavy and would have been more comfortable if I could have worn on another finger. Got tons of compliments! Wish I could have kept it ;-)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Not for small hands

Rented for: Party
Very cute ring, however my hands are small so the giant stone looked at little ridiculous on me. I loved the ring, but for someone else so I didn't end up wearing.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Surprise Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I added surprise bling to my cart with a dress for my engagement shoot, hoping for earrings or a necklace because I couldn't choose between a few, and ended up with this ring, which I liked, but decided would be overkill in an engagement shoot, especially when the star ring of the show should be my ring!
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Very large and full of bling.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit was nice and even. Fun piece to wear on a fun night on the town
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Pretty bold ring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually hate fake jewelry- anything that looks gaudy or plastic is a no go for me but this crystal ring was fun and looked expensive! I had to wear it on my middle finger as its probably a size 8- but that was great since it was so big anyways.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×