Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Ring

$10 rental
$100 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the spotlight as you show off your look with this classic Kenneth Jay Lane ring! Perfect for formal events.

Product Details

Polished gold-plated ring with faceted crystal stone. AVAILABLE ONLY IN SIZE 7.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

115 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 62
Large 27
Photos 42
amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

birthday rock!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i love it ! it's heavy tho.
natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

absolutely STUNNING!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is certainly a jewelry center piece.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

EYE CATCHING!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely love this ring!! I received tons of compliments all night!
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Overwhelming

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this piece as it was too big for my little hands and fingers. Love the look though.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

eye catching ring, fun, even my boyfriend liked it

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the adjustable part of the ring didn't hold it's shape for long so it would often slide around on my finger until i re-shaped it, but otherwise fun to wear
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Pretty bauble.

Rented for: Other
In all fairness to the ring, I have little fingers. It was too loose on the fingers I most wished to wear it on bit it did come with a built in sizer to help adjust. I was able to wear half the day before the the ring became more work than fun.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this ring because it was too large of a rock.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bridal shower, but it overshadowed my earrings and my engagement ring. If you aren't wearing other jewelry or very minimal jewelry, this is def. a statement piece.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Lovely and Adjustable

Rented for: Party
It match the earrings lovely just a wonderful statement piece. I would rent again.
lzk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2014

Great statement piece

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this ring - so fun. it is a bit big and pretty heavy, so it had a tendency to turn on my finger a bit. The stone is clear, which is hard to tell from the photo. You can adjust it some, but I had a hard time getting it the right size without it pinching. All in all gorgeous, and would rent again.
Ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 8, 2014

So cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I received this ring via the Mystery Bling and while it is not something I would have chosen on my own, I loved it! It's a gorgeous statement piece without being too overwhelming. Very classy and matches almost anything! Wish I could have kept this piece.
Erinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

Went well with my dress. Sizes to a bunch of ring sizes

Rented for: Wedding
Reflects off the light so I took it off during ceremony cause I didn't want to mess up pictures
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240 lbs
May 19, 2014

GORGEOUS!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GORGEOUS
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014

Perfect Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this! A perfect fit, usually wear a 6 ring. Sparkly & Fun. It fit comfortably and didn't feel too heavy.
Hitomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

It was alright...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal attire. It looks kinda cheap in person. might be better to match with casual outfit.
dallas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous fun ring

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's large, but very fun. I wore it on my right hand for my engagement party. Loved it!
leigh
Age: 30
Jun 25, 2014

It wasn't

Rented for: Wedding
It looks smaller in picture. I ordered a six and I couldn't wear it because it was falling off and was nervous to loose it. Disappointing!
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

A bit much

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This ring was way bigger than I expected, it was pretty but I really couldn't wear it with the dress I rented. You would need a really fancy affair.
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Pretty bold ring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually hate fake jewelry- anything that looks gaudy or plastic is a no go for me but this crystal ring was fun and looked expensive! I had to wear it on my middle finger as its probably a size 8- but that was great since it was so big anyways.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Very large and full of bling.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit was nice and even. Fun piece to wear on a fun night on the town
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Surprise Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I added surprise bling to my cart with a dress for my engagement shoot, hoping for earrings or a necklace because I couldn't choose between a few, and ended up with this ring, which I liked, but decided would be overkill in an engagement shoot, especially when the star ring of the show should be my ring!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Not for small hands

Rented for: Party
Very cute ring, however my hands are small so the giant stone looked at little ridiculous on me. I loved the ring, but for someone else so I didn't end up wearing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 1, 2014

Loved ! Beautiful ring!

Rented for: Party
Great ring! I wish it had been a bit smaller in size so that I could have worn in my middle finger. It was quite heavy and would have been more comfortable if I could have worn on another finger. Got tons of compliments! Wish I could have kept it ;-)
giovanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Kinda tight, but still a nice ring.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

A stunner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this ring. There is an adjustable band inside the real band so that you can change the size of the ring! Great statement piece.
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Party
Definitely a statement piece.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Glam all the way!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So much prettier in person! It sparkled and shined, but definitely heavier then I thought it would be (Think of a big chunk of glass on a ring). Definitely would rent again.
Rhenee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Wedding in Aspen, beautiful location.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful ring, it's a really large 'stone' but amazing!
Oriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Holy Sparkles!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this because it was larger than expected plus fit a little loose (I'm a 6.5 size ring). It was a bit too costumy for my event but would be fun for something else!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Would've been perfect but was way too big!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This cocktail ring would've been awesome but was simply humongous.
Keona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Show stopper!!

Rented for: Date
Wore this to a benefit and everyone noticed! So many compliments! Size was perfect and could easily be worn with jeans for that perfect bling effect! I instantly added to my unlimited so I can wear it again and again!!!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Make sure you have a manicure because people will be staring at the ring all night long.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adjustable sizing works for everyone.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Received many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adorable ring, wore with blue dress
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

So fun!!

Rented for: Date
This ring was super fun! Easy to adjust the size. A little bigger than the usual conservative jewelry that I wear, so it was fun to step out of my box with this fun ring!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

The best ring!

Rented for: Party
I loved this ring and was so sad to send it back. It's huge and sparkly. Very glamorous and attention-grabbing.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect. Never returning it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received this ring as part of RTR's Unlimited accessory program and I'm definitely keeping it for a few months. I wore it to a black tie dinner (paired with the Kate Space Opening Night Statement Earrings...perfect together) and so far have also worn it to work with a simple black wrap dress and with jeans & a white tee shirt for a fun casual weekend look. I'm 5' 8" and my hands are large and it fit well...inner adjustable band would work for smaller hands but you could also wear it as a thumb ring in a worst case scenario. The stone is big but not obnoxious and super fun.
Marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 5, 2015

This was hands down the best wedding I had ever been to. So glad I glammed it up!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ring was great as a statement piece on an otherwise muted outfit. It was a little too big for my bony fingers though. I was afraid it would slip off. If I owned it, I would only pull it out for special occasions as it's obviously not for every day wear. Notice I said "if I owned it." That's called wishful thinking. I loved it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Stunning!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this fun ring! I wore it to a Mardi Gras party in Galveston and it was perfect. As others mentioned, it was a little larger, but I just put a little tape around the ring and it was good to go!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

2nd time renting. Love the versatility.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great right hand for any outfit. A little big in size for my ring finger, but not enough to be distracting
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Loved this ring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a very gold sequency dress that had a high neck (Badgley Mischka "Rich & Famous") so I did not wear a necklace, and my earrings were sparkly but not too flashy, so this ring added just the right amount of bling to pull the outfit together!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

"Rock solid choice!"

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This ring was so much fun! It stood out, I had many compliments and was simply so much fun to wear. Since it was so large, I was worried about it falling off my finger - but it didn't. It had a smaller, internal ring that held the larger band nice and snug to my finger. I even ended up also wearing this to a Black & Gold gala with a black dress and additional gold jewelry. It was perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×